TrustRadius
Vidyard is an enterprise video platform built to turn viewers into customers with in-depth insights and robust integrations with different customer relationship management (CRM) and marketing automation platforms.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/bM/pS/N0DF1AJW1TFV.PNGVidyard Delivers Video across the Customer Engagement Life-cycle!OMI utilizes Vidyard across our sales, marketing, and support engagements. Vidyard is connected to our Sales and Marketing processes via manual and automated sales and marketing outreach campaigns or one to one engagements with our sales emails. We have leveraged Vidyard's API to be able to call video in our email, landing page and social outreach seamlessly to seamlessly integrate with 366 Degrees our campaign execution platform. The Vidyard platform has been a key component in our communication strategy to leverage video across our lead and customer life cycles. Our ability to monitor and measure video effectiveness in our campaigns has been a great asset to the organization. The problem we were trying to solve was to be able to easily incorporate video across our campaigns and measure how and where video was helping in the conversion funnel.,The Vidyard API and Hosting platform has saved tremendous time and streamlined our ability to easily utilize assets across our marketing and sales channels via the API. We like the ease of setting up Call to Action (CTA) and video capture landing pages in hours vs long extended setup of Video Assets for our campaigns. In addition, we utilize Vidyard GoVideo for our one to one sales outreach communications that makes it really simple for our sale and support teams to communicate and make the engagement personal with our clients and prospects.,I think Vidyard is heading in the right direction. To date we have no issues or complaints. Pricing plans and licensing should be a little easier for organizations to understand. I believe this will ease the process of getting more companies to take advantage of the platform.,10,Objective 1: Our objective was to decrease time, effort and execution of campaigns in our existing platform 366 Degrees. We have seen a positive impact on Vidyard as it pertains to the ease of execution of video across our Marketing and Sales campaigning. We were up and running on Vidyard Hosting in 2 days and our ability to execute from their API integration saves us roughly 10 hours a campaign compared to our old process. Objective 2: Increase visibility of video engagement across our social, landing pages and email campaigns. Vidyard has enabled us to have real-time views of all video engagement that is readily available in their reporting dashboards but more importantly via the api available in our own Marketing Automation Platform and CRMs at a contact and lead level. We were trying to better align sales and marketing processes and this accomplished that 100%. Objective 3: Decrease our time involved in customer support and product explanation scenarios. Vidyard allows us to share key videos and information that typically would be done in a case by case scenario. Vidyard's video portfolio makes it easier for our teams to share and re-share case related responses and streamline video assets in our responses.,Salesforce Service Cloud,10,10,10Video is the future of engagement, start hereVidyard is being used across the sales department to: Follow up conversations for recaps/quick highlightsIntroductions to new accountsDetailed explanations within our platformInternal training/communication,Easy to install Easy to use at a foundational level Quick to deploy (2 clicks to start recording),Very confusing to customize Hard to find the responsive embedded code Doesn't have a quick way to delete videos, takes 30+ seconds sometimes, and you are often reiterating videos,8,Efficiency (day to day), saving us hours a week Higher engagement rates on emails (more meetings book, followups opened, etc...),Loom,HubSpot CRM, Gong.io, Loom,7,8,10Create videos with a purpose!Vidyard is being used by our marketing team to both store video content and also understand who is consuming our videos for lead generation purposes. Our client success team uses Vidyard to create and send personalized videos to their clients.,Vidyard does a great job at informing our marketing team which of our videos is most successful, where they are being viewed, and who is viewing them. The data we receive helps direct our content strategy and also is a part of our lead scoring strategy. Vidyard is great for storing and managing our videos, as well as distributing them in a variety of ways. Vidyard's GoVideo tool is fantastic for quickly creating and distributing video content.,I'm always looking for more data on what our videos are/aren't doing well. Vidyard is a great organization that is constantly looking for feedback—they've worked with me on several new features over the past years.,10,We save SO MUCH TIME with the video organization/hosting/distributing processes. Also, understanding which videos our audience likes helps me as a content creator understand how to direct further creation and not waste time making videos that won't get consumed.,,Uberflip, HubSpot,10,8,10Vidyard reviewWe currently use Vidyard in our Sales and Support department. It is a great way to do a quick screen recording showing someone how to access or do something on the support side as well as showing them how something might work on the sales side of things. Vidyard is integrated with Hubspot (which we also use) so it makes sending a quick intro video or screen recording as easy as clicking a button.,Screen recording. Integrates into Hubspot. Easy to access/edit previous recordings.,Downloading an MP4 version was difficult. I wish searching for the previous video was easier. If you have pages of videos finding an older video can be difficult.,10,Helped our Sales team close faster. Helped our Support team give quicker and higher-quality answers. Helped our Support response times.,,WordPress, HubSpot, ReadyTalkBe a human again via emailQuick sales personalized videos.,Simple capture Embedable link into email Analytics,Needs to allow me to upload to Vidyard from my camera roll,10,Positive: helps land more meetings and get referrals,BombBomb and Wistia,x.ai,10,10,5
Unspecified
Vidyard
62 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Vidyard Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Vidyard
62 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 62 vetted Vidyard reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Brad Banyas profile photo
January 22, 2019

Review: "Vidyard Delivers Video across the Customer Engagement Life-cycle!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OMI utilizes Vidyard across our sales, marketing, and support engagements. Vidyard is connected to our Sales and Marketing processes via manual and automated sales and marketing outreach campaigns or one to one engagements with our sales emails. We have leveraged Vidyard's API to be able to call video in our email, landing page and social outreach seamlessly to seamlessly integrate with 366 Degrees our campaign execution platform. The Vidyard platform has been a key component in our communication strategy to leverage video across our lead and customer life cycles. Our ability to monitor and measure video effectiveness in our campaigns has been a great asset to the organization. The problem we were trying to solve was to be able to easily incorporate video across our campaigns and measure how and where video was helping in the conversion funnel.
  • The Vidyard API and Hosting platform has saved tremendous time and streamlined our ability to easily utilize assets across our marketing and sales channels via the API.
  • We like the ease of setting up Call to Action (CTA) and video capture landing pages in hours vs long extended setup of Video Assets for our campaigns.
  • In addition, we utilize Vidyard GoVideo for our one to one sales outreach communications that makes it really simple for our sale and support teams to communicate and make the engagement personal with our clients and prospects.
  • I think Vidyard is heading in the right direction. To date we have no issues or complaints.
  • Pricing plans and licensing should be a little easier for organizations to understand. I believe this will ease the process of getting more companies to take advantage of the platform.
Vidyard's hosting and personalized services are more suited for organizations that are already familiar with video marketing across the enterprise. This works well for organizations that have an internal video production team or are utilizing agencies for the delivery of their video assets and campaigns. Vidyard shines in the enterprise market based on the depth of the API integration with CRM, marketing automation platforms and sales enablement platforms.

My recommendation for companies that do not fit the above is to look at Vidyard GoVideo which is specifically suited for video use cases like one to one video for sales outreach or customer support cases to include video in emails and outreach. This is where I would start for companies that are just getting into video and may not have current video assets to leverage. User-based video is effective and GoVideo can be used for free to get your feet wet.
Read Brad Banyas's full review
Luke Cochran profile photo
January 24, 2019

Vidyard Review: "Video is the future of engagement, start here"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vidyard is being used across the sales department to:
  1. Follow up conversations for recaps/quick highlights
  2. Introductions to new accounts
  3. Detailed explanations within our platform
  4. Internal training/communication
  • Easy to install
  • Easy to use at a foundational level
  • Quick to deploy (2 clicks to start recording)
  • Very confusing to customize
  • Hard to find the responsive embedded code
  • Doesn't have a quick way to delete videos, takes 30+ seconds sometimes, and you are often reiterating videos
It is well suited when working in Saas. You can easily work with your software/tool, record your audio on top, and send it immediately. It is also helpful when looking to explain something that is on a web page when a screenshot won't do.
Read Luke Cochran's full review
Stephanie Totty profile photo
January 18, 2019

Vidyard Review: "Create videos with a purpose!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vidyard is being used by our marketing team to both store video content and also understand who is consuming our videos for lead generation purposes. Our client success team uses Vidyard to create and send personalized videos to their clients.
  • Vidyard does a great job at informing our marketing team which of our videos is most successful, where they are being viewed, and who is viewing them. The data we receive helps direct our content strategy and also is a part of our lead scoring strategy.
  • Vidyard is great for storing and managing our videos, as well as distributing them in a variety of ways.
  • Vidyard's GoVideo tool is fantastic for quickly creating and distributing video content.
  • I'm always looking for more data on what our videos are/aren't doing well. Vidyard is a great organization that is constantly looking for feedback—they've worked with me on several new features over the past years.
If you're using an email or marketing automation tool, you should also be using Vidyard. If not, you might wait until you're ready to start tracking prospect actions and creating a lead scoring strategy.
Read Stephanie Totty's full review
Bryce Johnston profile photo
December 20, 2018

"Vidyard review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Vidyard in our Sales and Support department. It is a great way to do a quick screen recording showing someone how to access or do something on the support side as well as showing them how something might work on the sales side of things. Vidyard is integrated with HubSpot (which we also use) so it makes sending a quick intro video or screen recording as easy as clicking a button.
  • Screen recording.
  • Integrates into HubSpot.
  • Easy to access/edit previous recordings.
  • Downloading an MP4 version was difficult.
  • I wish searching for the previous video was easier. If you have pages of videos finding an older video can be difficult.
As mentioned previously Vidyard has been great for both our Sales and Support teams with being able to send quick custom videos to help either close the sales loop more quickly or provide more custom hands-on support. It has made our quality of support much higher and even more efficient.
Read Bryce Johnston's full review
Nate Jebb profile photo
January 18, 2019

Vidyard Review: "Be a human again via email"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Quick sales personalized videos.
  • Simple capture
  • Embedable link into email
  • Analytics
  • Needs to allow me to upload to Vidyard from my camera roll
I use Vidyard to tell people what they’ve done well, as a feedback tool. I also use Vidyard as a way to connect with someone after I’ve met with them to summarize what we talked about in the meeting.
Read Nate Jebb's full review
No photo available
January 18, 2019

User Review: "Vidyard Delivers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing dept uses it for hosting videos and our sales team uses it for 1 to 1 videos.
  • The guided CTAs are awesome and help increase conversions.
  • The integrations with Salesforce and HubSpot are stellar.
  • The split-testing and analytics are helpful.
  • The UX is a bit clunky. It's not always clear where to go to do what you want.
  • The pricing can get a bit high
Vidyard is great for teams that have a focus on using video to convert leads.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 12, 2018

Vidyard Review: "Easy-to-use browser plugin for personalized sales videos"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vidyard's free browser extension, GoVideo, is used by the sales team to send personalized videos to prospects. We are trying personalized videos as a way to engage prospects differently and capture their attention in their inbox, so they're more likely to take a meeting and become sales qualified.
  • Extension is very easy to install and use
  • Great integration with Gmail
  • Analytics behind videos
  • Getting comfortable on video
Well suited for organizations selling into enterprises with a long sales cycle, to engage with prospects throughout their journey. Easy for sales teams to use. Great for inserting videos into emails, but pretty limited beyond that.
Read this authenticated review
Juliana Nicholson profile photo
May 17, 2018

User Review: "Send more engaging email with Vidyard"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked with a small segment of our sales team to try out Vidyard and then implement a few seats. We wanted to use the software to make more valuable connections with prospective HubSpot users. We also wanted to try it throughout the sales process to share demos or product walkthroughs.
  • Simple user interface for recording videos.
  • Easy to track video activity as an individual user.
  • The support team was super responsive and nice.
  • Better analytics for the administrator would be nice.
  • Chrome extension crashed or needed to be re-installed from time-to-time
  • Price is a bit steep for a paid seat.
Vidyard is great for anyone who is trying to convey more information in a more gripping way via email. Especially if you have an interest in tracking who is interacting with those emails/videos.
Read Juliana Nicholson's full review
Carlos Scott profile photo
April 13, 2018

Vidyard Review: "Do it!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vidyard in two capacities:
  • In Marketing
    • As a hosting platform for website videos of high production value.
  • in Sales

  • To make quick one-off videos coming off an external webcam.
    To make targetted videos to connect with prospective clients.
    To connect on a personal level with prospective clients.
    To describe highly technical aspects of the product we sell.
    To fully explain proposals in a referenceable way.
    To track levels of engagement with prospects.

  • Personalized video at scale
  • Integration into sales acceleration software
  • Simple to use interface
  • I wish I was able to edit the video in the platform and choose to change focus from the camera to the screen
It is well suited for sales organizations to personalize their outreach at all levels. From sales development to account management. It would be best for products that are easily demonstrated to show glimpses.
Read Carlos Scott's full review
Dustin Tysick profile photo
April 02, 2018

Review: "New to video but loving the flexibility of Vidyard"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use Vidyard for sales and marketing purposes. Our focus with Vidyard is to generate leads so we gate detailed video walkthroughs. In the future, we will be looking into using Vidyard to create personalized videos for sales purposes.
  • Excellent customization. iFrames can be used and the event builder is very strong.
  • Great integration with HubSpot.
  • Strong analytics.
  • The event builder is super customizable which is great, but it can be a little tricky to use at times.
If you are just looking to host and embed videos then there are a ton of competitors in this space that do a great job. If you are looking for a full-scale video solution that is highly customizable then Vidyard is the way to go. It really depends on your needs.
Read Dustin Tysick's full review
Jayme Manos profile photo
June 25, 2018

Vidyard Review: "Great video tool for sales teams"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vidyard is mainly used for sending personalized video in 1-to-1 sales emails. It is a great and easy way to create an extremely personalized message, and very simple to use. There are also great analytics on the back end to see how your videos are performing and when they are being viewed in real time.
  • Easy to use
  • Great in depth tracking
  • Real time insight when somebody accesses your video
  • The chrome extension often needs to be logged back into to create a video
  • Not very straightforward on how to download a file for the video I created
  • I'm not sure if I can create videos from my mobile device, but that would be nice!
Vidyard is an amazing tool, if the teams actually use the software. The videos are very catchy in an email and I see a great click through rate. As with most tools, it can easily be forgotten and reps on our team can go weeks without sending any videos or even logging in.
Read Jayme Manos's full review
Alan Caplan profile photo
March 01, 2018

User Review: "Valuable Vidyard!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vidyard in multiple departments in the organization. In marketing, my world, we use it primarily as a distribution platform for lead-gen efforts and to manage our YouTube channel. We have also used the Hubs feature as a distribution point for our sales team. I really like the versatility that the platform allows. We can distribute video in almost any way that we need to.
  • So many ways to distribute and share video through the platform. I especially like that we can manage the content on our YouTube channel and keep all of our video assets in a central place.
  • While we haven't leveraged them to their full potential, the inline forms and CTA functions are exciting.
  • In-app caption translation? Yes! Makes internationalization SO easy.
  • We've had to create a custom responsive embed for ourselves -- it would be nice to have that be native.
  • It can be tough to manage the video library when you get ton of videos in your library. Better management tools would be appreciated.
Vidyard is a great solution for a B2B organization that needs to distribute video content.
Read Alan Caplan's full review
Kevin Tarbell profile photo
February 23, 2018

Vidyard Review: "VidYES"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vidyard is currently used by our Business Development team and Marketing Teams. The BDR team uses it for hyper specific reach out. Some examples are utilizing new information that comes out about a company and talking to that specific news. Another way that the team uses it is by choosing a specific title within a vertical and talking to that role specifically. The Marketing team uses it to host our current content that we've built out across different platforms.
  • Product Development - Always coming up with new products based on customer feedback
  • Green Room - Customer feedback portal where it has looped in gamification software to get people to contribute
  • Analytics - With virus detections there are some false clicks and doesn't always know
  • Workflow - There tend to be a few different places where your videos might be stored and there's not one master
Very well suited for the sales team that wants to hyper-personalize messaging. We've doubled our response rate when we include video into our initial reach out. Our marketing team uses Vidyard to host different videos that they can then track the analytics and see exactly how many times and for how long people are watching the videos.
Read Kevin Tarbell's full review
Matthew Gardner profile photo
February 22, 2018

Review: "Vidyard: the only choice for Enterprise SaaS video"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vidyard and GoVideo for several use cases at RouteThis:

  • Marketing uses it to host videos that capture leads and data on inbounds
  • Sales uses it to send personalized videos to leads inside emails
  • Product and support uses it to create how-tos and answer questions customers have
  • Internally I also wish to use it in future to shoot quick internal videos and to give internal product updates
  • Easy to host video and customize the look of the player
  • Easy to integrate/embed video onto your websites
  • Top-tier lead capture an analytics on video watching
  • With the GoVideo product, shooting a video with product screen captures is easier than with any other software
  • Amazing customer support
  • Backend user interface is a bit cumbersome
  • If you use the Vidyard hosting pages they aren't very customizable
Definitely useful for larger SaaS businesses who have a sales process created and can see where video fits in. GoVideo lets employees quickly create video without needing equipment, planning etc. But for videos for a larger audience you're going to want some in-house video skills or budget to hire out. As well, a lot of Vidyard's real value comes when you have enough inbounds to lead capture and gather analytics on those visitors.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
Mathew Kuehl profile photo
February 27, 2018

User Review: "Vidyard for Financial Firms"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lead generation is the core use, where we gate and track video viewing lengths. This also helps us analyze video performance to see what is working and what isn't in videos.
  • Tracking
  • API connecting to SaaS products
  • Analytics
  • Deeper analytics
  • User Interface
Well suited for a robust video strategy.
Read Mathew Kuehl's full review
No photo available
March 27, 2018

"Vidyard Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Vidyard both in sales and marketing. Our sales team uses Vidyard to record videos and email them to prospects, while marketing uses the platform to host our content videos that are on our website. Currently, sales and marketing is the only department using Vidyard. The biggest problem Vidyard helps with is the ability to host our marketing videos so we can track engagement and attribution.
  • It is very easy to record videos. Our sales team uses Vidyard to record training sessions, so it's very helpful for that.
  • It's very easy to embed videos on our website and in emails. The different options of code provided make it very simple.
  • We like how easy it is to customize the videos using our branding and colors.
  • We like having an integration with Pardot and Salesforce so we can keep an eye on metrics.
  • We wish we had more buy-in on the sales side in regards to video recordings in emails. But they seem to perform better when they are not sending videos. I think there is a stigma there since not everyone is comfortable recording themselves.
  • I feel like the platform itself could be more user-friendly. I don't like how I have to take so many steps to complete tasks.
We really wanted this to be a tool the sales team could leverage in their prospecting and outreach. I think, under the right circumstances, it would be invaluable in that use case. But for us, we have found it more valuable on the marketing side. Perhaps as our team grows more, we will find a stronger use case on the sales side.
Read this authenticated review
Jon Mazza profile photo
September 08, 2017

User Review: "Vidyard and ViewedIt makes life easier"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales, marketing and even our support teams are using Vidyard to help with customer questions about how to use the product, create content around how to use the product, and to just send a little personalized message to a prospect or current customer. We're able to keep track on whether or not the person viewed the video and how much of it they watched which is especially useful for our outbound prospecting efforts and figuring out what works and what doesn't.
  • It's easy to use.
  • The integrations with Gmail and SalesLoft are HUGE for me and our team.
  • It helps create a brand around myself and my prospects and customers can see that I am a real person.
  • Being able to edit a video can get confusing at times.
It works best for me towards the end of an email Cadence with SalesLoft. It also works great when we make a quick, cool video before a conference. It gets people to recognize us and even want to meet up with us.
Read Jon Mazza's full review
No photo available
May 04, 2017

Vidyard Review: "Tons of cool features... if you can use them."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the only user within the organization, however, it supports the effort of our in-house marketing team (which, I'm part of.) It is used as a video hosting platform for the video content that we create for use on our website; it also provides easy options for sharing/embedding video.

  • As a hosting platform that provides codes to embed video - it is very consistent. For instance, I've never had a single issue with an embedded video on our site suddenly not being available to watch or showing error codes because their network was down, etc.
  • Customer service is very responsive; quick turnaround time to answer questions, and providing a single point of contact for me to direct all questions, concerns, issues, etc. - this POC can then direct the question to the right place/person.
  • Ability to post/sync video content to YouTube without me ever needing to deal with the YouTube interface directly.
  • More integration! My company uses Microsoft Dynamics CRM, and it isn't integrated/supported by vidyard. So, I'm unable to sync watch/viewer data and analytics to be used in sales pipeline and to track conversions from video directly.
  • The platform is designed to be easy to use for admins that have multiple users and require different permissions, workflows, etc. However, as I'm the only user in my organization, I can only use their "groups" feature to organize content into buckets by subject/type of video - and then I run into road blocks due to permissions associated with the "groups" feature.
It is a great platform for hosting our full library of video content - I've never had the system go down or be unavailable - and the embed capabilities make it easy for me to update video content without having to update each instance of that content being used (for example, when a video might be available to watch in more than one place on our website.) However, the majority of the really cool features that vidyard offers aren't all that useful for me - either because of a lack of integration capability for the CRM system my company uses, or because I am the only user in my organization, and so the the admin/user features built into Vidyard are just overkill in my case.
Read this authenticated review
Billy Barker profile photo
December 20, 2016

Review: "Vidyard is a great video platform for marketers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Marketing department uses Vidyard to host all our videos. This ranges from product demos and overviews, to recorded webinars and company interviews. We use Vidyard to easily manage all our videos on our website and on landing pages via email campaigns. Before Vidyard we used Youtube and that had too many limitations.
  • Analytics - I like to see how many people have watch a video, where, and for how long. This is great data for future videos and how we use them.
  • Events - Events allow you to add more to your videos such as forms, links, pop outs and more to engage even more with the viewer and for us ultimately get them to contact us to learn more.
  • Sharing/Embedding - After I finish uploading a video and configuring the player Vidyard makes it easy to share the embed code for adding to our website. I like the control of adding variables to the code such as setting the default play quality (1080p).
  • Inline Embed Code - We have a very responsive website and for some reason the embed code that Vidyard provides won't work well with our site. Things are unaligned or don't show up at all. To get around this we have to use the Lightbox embed code, which is fine, but it would be nice if they had a better solution for sites like ours that don't play nice with their code.
  • Filters - There should be an option to set a Filter globally and it's set the next time I log in. Currently I have to reapply a filter every time I log in and to every video in order to get the accurate reporting I need. Mainly excluding my views and my co-workers views.
I think overall Vidyard is a great product and I would recommend them to any small to mid-size business. I would assume larger/enterprise size businesses would require a lot more reporting options. Vidyard is perfect if you are looking at an alternative to hosting all your videos on Youtube and want to cleanly display them all on your website.
Read Billy Barker's full review
Lauren Patrick profile photo
December 20, 2016

Review: "How Vidyard Works for Account-Based Marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When we first started using Vidyard in 2015, “ABM” was just a buzzword for the B2B marketing industry. Terminus wanted to go beyond the buzz to truly build a category for ABM. Our CMO, Sangram Vajre, came up with idea for #FlipMyFunnel, flipping the traditional lead-based marketing funnel on its head to take an account-based approach, laser-focusing on best-fit contacts and customers for marketing. With #FlipMyFunnel, we’re adhering to the mantra, “a rising tide lifts all boats” and through various video campaigns are attempting to challenge the status quo of B2B marketing [using Vidyard].
  • Vidyard is able to integrate with pretty much everything. We use it in our Uberflip hub / Resources library for hosting our customer case study videos.
  • The way our #FlipMyFunnel team has been able to grow the community using video is just incredible. They used video to invite contacts to register/attend #FlipMyFunnel events in San Francisco, Atlanta, Austin, and Boston, and each of these events had hundreds of people attend (Austin was the largest with almost 600 attendees). All of the sessions at #FlipMyFunnel events were recorded then replayed as a Virtual Summit [using Vidyard]. The montages from these events are top notch and used to help drive registrations for future #FlipMyFunnel events.
  • Our sales development reps have also started producing their own personalized videos to use in outreach. The proof is literally in the pudding.
  • The one thing I'd like to see Vidyard do differently is reporting at the contact level. Other video marketing platforms can show you who from your database watched each video, down to the minute. We haven't been able to do that just yet.
Check out these links to our content we've published using Vidyard:


Also - here's our Uberflip Resources hub with all the customer case studies we've published using the Vidyard integration.
Read Lauren Patrick's full review
Andrew Hsieh profile photo
December 20, 2016

Vidyard Review: "Great analytics with room to grow"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vidyard is currently used by our marketing department for video hosting and analytics, letting us see exactly where people start and stop watching our videos, as well as how often they click through to watch our videos. This lets us figure out what customer prospects are most interested in, which thus helps us adjust our video strategy and, to a lesser extent, our messaging.
  • Detailed analytics for start and stop points in video as well as percentage of video watched.
  • Some purchasable customizations, including personalized videos.
  • Easy-to-use interface and great customer support.
  • Some parts of the UI can be clunky at times, such as ambiguous buttons and taking several clicks to get to what you really want to see.
  • Marketo integration still needs a bit of work for more complicated processes, but Vidyard seems to have just taken Marketo as a client, which should improve the process.
  • Native lead gen forms on videos don't support automatic mailing of assets.
  • Lack of auto-save on some parts of the page; it can be easy to forget to save your progress.
The core purpose of Vidyard, that is, "just" analytics on your videos, is well met by the software and the (admittedly quite amazing) customer service. Just being able to see what videos people watch, and how much of it they actually watch (and/or engage with), and even details like being able to A/B test video splash screens, makes Vidyard already worth it.

Some features are a little less built out, such as their Vidyard Engage (now Viewedit) product, which is a method of sending out customized videos via email that only seems to work on Gmail, and not all email clients. And its current Marketo integration is not particularly efficient (though it's supposed to improve soon), with the native Vidyard lead gen forms being not as robust. However, Vidyard's core product definitely has great potential and I am confident they'll continue to grow and improve.
Read Andrew Hsieh's full review
Aslihan Ayan Harvell, Marketo Certified Expert profile photo
September 07, 2016

Vidyard Review: "Great Team Behind A Great Product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in our demand gen and lead nurture marketing efforts. It is integrated with our MAP tool, and provides insights to the behavior of our leads.
  • Great support team
  • Innovative product releases
  • Simple to use
  • More detailed analytics that feed to MAP
My experience with Vidyard is from the integration with Marketo and the data points it can feed to it. I think the tool does a great job.
Read Aslihan Ayan Harvell, Marketo Certified Expert's full review
Brendan McCrann profile photo
November 16, 2016

Vidyard Review: "The top video marketing platform for business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We're a small company, although we use Vidyard across the organization for selling and marketing materials. Vidyard gives us the ability to track viewership by specific individuals, and send retargeted content via Marketo to lead score each viewer.
  • Their customer service is fantastic. They have a dedicated team of people who are consistently updating the platform and solving our niche questions.
  • The UI is simple. It's fairly easy to use and the interface has a clean look.
  • The sales process was relatively simple and concise. We knew what we were buying, what it integrated with, and how much each package costs.
  • Personalized video. Their personalized video engine has brought in some great results for us which is unlike any other video platform.
  • Would be interesting to see an ROI calculator built into the platform.
  • Benchmark analytics... showing what optimization tactics are most widely used and successful.
  • An online chat for support built into the system, rather than an email ticket.
The integration works extremely well with Marketo to Salesforce, meaning our whole team can see the results with video marketing. I also really enjoy their resource hub... any marketer at level has the opportunity to learn and implement video marketing tactics. Their video player is also quite flexible. You can do everything from personalized video, interactive video, and context based calls-to-action.
Read Brendan McCrann's full review
DJ Waldow profile photo
December 28, 2016

User Review: "Using Video? Vidyard is a MUST."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my previous company, we used Vidyard for every single video we recorded. In fact, thanks to Vidyard, we CREATED more videos. These videos were used on social media, in our blog, and in our email marketing campaigns. We were able to track effectiveness of each video thanks to Vidyard.
  • Easy to use
  • Trackable
  • Testable
  • NA
If you are using video as part of your marketing strategy (which you SHOULD be), Vidyard is a must.
Read DJ Waldow's full review
Rob Bois profile photo
August 25, 2016

Vidyard Review: "Game changing video marketing platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vidyard is our single video content management system for any externally facing video content. Any of our video content that gets syndicated out on our web site or third party channels such as YouTube will be fed via Vidyard. The marketing department is managing our video content through Vidyard, but any video content being consumed by the rest of the company or broader market is also being tracked by our Vidyard system.
  • A single point of analytics for all video content.
  • Detailed engagement metrics tied to individual leads.
  • Ability to easily add calls to action to video content anywhere I want.
  • Single point of video syndication across channels.
  • New feature to personalize video content (haven't used this yet but am looking forward to it).
  • I'd like to see the user interface refreshed a bit.
  • The concept of videos versus players can be confusing to some users (this is being addressed).
  • More configurable customizable reporting.
Unlike some other video CMS systems, Vidyard is purpose-built for B2B video marketing. It integrates nicely with our marketing automation system (Eloqua) so we can actually track when and how actual leads are consuming video content. This can be a very powerful buying signal to share with sales. And I've found that when adding calls to action directly to video content I've seen much higher form conversion rates than traditional channels like web or email.
Read Rob Bois's full review

About Vidyard

Vidyard’s offers a Video Platform for marketing and sales teams. It aims to provide all of the tools and data needed to maximize audience engagement, move prospects through the sales funnel, and measure the real impact and ROI of video.

Vidyard Features

Additional Features
Has featureVideo Hosting & Analytics
Has featureIn-Video Lead Generation
Has featureMarketing Automation & CRM Integrations
Has featurePersonalized Video
Has featureSales Enablement Tools

Vidyard Screenshots

Vidyard Integrations

Vidyard Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing is based on a number of factors and implementation criteria, so we don't have any set pricing packages. All plans are customized to fit the needs and budgets of our customers.

Vidyard Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

Vidyard Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No