Vidyard Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
220 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 136)

Suzanna Doran | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Seamless video hosting, personalization, and data insights

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We mainly use Vidyard in marketing to host, publish, and analyze marketing videos. The integration with HubSpot makes it easy to add videos to our landing pages, web pages, and blog posts. It's also easy to post videos to social media. We are a video company so we're familiar with hosting the bulk of our content in other places but Vidyard is helpful in that we can really dig into the data: we can see which videos are watched the most, by who, how long for and so on. It's also useful to be able to gate videos or add calls to action.
  • Data: being able to see who watched the video, for how long, where they live, and how these things change over time is incredibly useful.
  • Interactivity: being able to gate videos or add a call to action in one central place is great.
  • Easy hosting: once a video is uploaded to Vidyard you can post it in multiple channels but make changes in one central place, so it makes it very easy to keep track of assets.
  • There could be clearer, in-app walk-throughs of how to add events to videos.
  • A notification setting for when a viewer fills in a form or similar
  • Email embed is a little rudimentary: it would be nice if you could choose to have a gif rather than just a still and if it was possible to adjust the size etc.
I think it's most effective for marketing: this is because it takes some time to understand the features before using Vidyard and then some more time to go back and dig into the data. I feel that our sales team is likely to see this as too much of a list, whilst marketing would be more likely to spend more time there.
It's easy to get Vidyard up and running straight away in that you can host videos from the outset. However, it takes some time to get up to speed with more in-depth features such as events and data. We only had a short training session on this that wasn't as clear as it could have been. Therefore it took a couple of months to really take advantage of the system.
Read Suzanna Doran's full review
Julia West | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Vidyard improved sales and boosted our company's rep

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have our sales reps using Vidyard as a way to communicate with current and potential clients. It's a great way to build trust with a new customer because they can see the rep and feel more comfortable speaking with them on the phone. It's especially great because it helped us reduce the number of product samples we needed to send out. With a video, a rep can show customer's previous jobs that we've done or they can compare two products side-by-side. This has saved us not only money but a great deal of time and effort. And it's an immediate way for customers to see a product.
  • So easy to edit a video.
  • Helps us communicate with customers.
  • Very user-friendly.
  • Excellent customer support!
  • Helpful marketing emails and newsletters.
  • Libraries vs. channels was tough to navigate at first.
  • It would be cool to have even more video editing tools.
Vidyard is ideal for communicating with customers. It's especially great when you have a potential customer and you want to boost the rapport you have with them. A video message makes the sales rep human (rather than just a voice on the phone), and therefore, more trustworthy. We have a rep who uses it to send a follow-up message after a good call with a potential customer. It helps him recap their conversation, shows his level of enthusiasm, and sets him apart from any other company they may have spoken with.
It took us about three days to get this fully implemented and running properly. It was a bit clunky to get everything set up the right way, but after that, it was quick to pick up. Our sales reps were sending out videos that week and getting feedback immediately. We've had a lot of customers respond to their sales rep and say that they love the video or that it was great to finally put a face to the name. It was all positive!
Read Julia West's full review
Eric Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

Making video so easy that it's the first thing you do. Vidyard enables you to go video-first.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use Vidyard across our whole organization. Our Marketing team uses it to publish, manage, and analyze all of our videos in our inbound marketing campaigns, from our website, social channels, and email marketing. Our sales team uses it to create personalized outreach videos to new leads and to send follow-up videos to prospects they are working with. Our service team uses it to send welcome videos to new clients, and explainer videos for new tools or campaigns we build for our clients. Our consultants use it to reinforce the training sessions they deliver to our clients. Our ops team uses it for internal communications to explain new or changed processes.
Like everyone else in the world right now, video is the primary method of communicating. For 'synchronous' video we use Zoom, for everything 'asynchronous' it's Vidyard.
  • Ease of use. It's immediately available straight from your desktop via Chrome. If it's faster to say it than type it, we use Vidyard.
  • Show engagement. We get immediate alerts when the videos are being watched and re-watched. We regularly see Sales Outreach videos being re-watched more than 10 times. Great lead signals!
  • The support from the people at Vidyard is great too. Michael has built a great company of really helpful and friendly people.
  • We are quite demanding, so the things we'd like to see improved are more about the roadmap of things we are hoping will be possible soon rather than faults. The recent upgrade to the back end has solved any gripes we've had so far.
  • To get the cookie tracking right (so you can see who is watching and when) means you've got to follow the right steps for adding the video to outgoing emails. It's possible to get it wrong and mess up the tracking.
  • I once lost a video recording that I did in the mobile app which was infuriating. Simple fix, record the video using your phone's camera app, and then upload it in the mobile app.
Full disclosure, we are a Vidyard partner. (It was an easy decision to become one since we use it so heavily.) If you're using HubSpot and you use video, you really need to be using Vidyard. I can't speak to the other integrations that Vidyard has.
If you have a sales team who are tasked to engage with new leads, either from inbound marketing or outreach activity, then you should definitely get them using it. The free version is totally usable, and the paid tools add superpowers.
We were up and running on day 1 with the sales tools. Took a little longer on the marketing tools, mostly because there's more complex stuff to set up and drive more benefits out of.
Read Eric Murphy's full review
Terra Stafford | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

The more things change, the more they stay the same

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vidyard to host all of the videos on our websites. We have 2 websites: one focused on our proprietary web app and one for our primary business in consulting/training large B2B businesses. On both websites, we have a content library where we created media that we can send to prospects and share insight.
  • Analytics and engagement
  • Forms/CTA within a video
  • Updating a video within a player shouldn't lose all previous analytics—there should be an option to update the video file with a newer version while retaining previous engagement insights.
  • Their UI is confusing to use at first (i.e., duplicating players versus duplicating videos).
  • More customization options for the player controls, not just changing the color.
  • Bulk actions/templates to change the color or branding across multiple videos at once, instead of one at a time.
If you're looking for a hosting service that will provide detailed insights on engagement and analytics, then Vidyard is great. It's been very reliable for our hundreds of videos. However, if you're wanting very tight control over the player controls, the appearance of the video when it's embedded, etc., then Vidyard still has some kinks to work out.
We started with Vidyard in 2016, and it took us a long time to get everything up and running. Back then, our website platform didn't recognize Vidyard's embed code (and Vidyard didn't automatically scale with browser size at the time, or when it did, black bars appeared around the videos so that it didn't look seamless). If we had started with Vidyard within the past year, I think we would have had a much better experience.
Read Terra Stafford's full review
Jay Whitelaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2020

Integrating and standing out with personalized video

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Givesome, we've used Vidyard across the organization as a way to more personally connect and stand out with our clients and contacts. The personalized video feature helped make our interactions with those outside of our organization much more dynamic and personal. We had fun with the feature and used it to generate interest and reflect our organizational personality.
  • Vidyard takes the time to educate you on their products and services and provided us with a dedicated rep that we could connect with.
  • Vidyard does a great job of sharing new content or developments through video that are more interesting to digest.
  • We found that the team at Vidyard are fantastic people and were very helpful with our team. They're friendly and supportive and real.
  • The personalized video feature was easy to use once I had incorporated it into my daily emails. I found that if not consistently using it I would need to relearn. Perhaps it already exists, but having a short tutorial/cheat sheet for how to recall the basic steps would be helpful.
I found this particularly well suited for customers and contacts who I had some form of connection with previously. I would send the personalized video as a follow up to bring more personality and make the follow up more interesting. I generally wouldn't use it as my first email or point of contact.
We were able to integrate quickly with Vidyard and had ongoing access to their team even after hand-off.
Read Jay Whitelaw's full review
Matti Ruuska | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2020

Vidyard in sales work

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Vidyard service as a sales tool in prospecting, repeating appointments, and determining customer satisfaction. Vidyard is an important part of the distinctiveness of our business.

We ended up launching the Vidyard service when we received a recommendation from our partner, HubSpot. Our challenge was to reach new customers in a way that appeals but is not intrusive. We incorporated Vidyard into our day-to-day sales operations and have received a lot of positive feedback from our customers, partners, and employees.
  • An interesting, distinctive way to get in touch
  • Speed, efficiency and reliability
  • Add-on simplicity of operation
  • Working requires several different tools
  • The program is in a web browser
  • Intermittent problems, eg. in preview
If my colleague or client were to ask for a solution to a similar problem when what I had with sales prospecting, I would definitely recommend the Vidyard tool.
We introduced the test version of Vidyard in the morning and ordered the actual version in the afternoon. It took a few hours to train the sales team to use the service and the tool was quickly adopted. The program is easy, simple, and effective.
Read Matti Ruuska's full review
Kyle Duford | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2020

Vidyard keeps us on the field and playing with the pros

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vidyard to go over monthly digital analytics for our online branding and advertising clients. It helps not only reduce the effort of writing everything but allows our clients to take their time and absorb the information at their leisure. Showing a screen recording helps them understand the data and visualization and the personal touch of my image helps them feel connected.
  • Launches quickly
  • Records quickly
  • Informs when videos are watched
  • App is killer
  • As a creative agency, we're Mac native. It'd be great to see an extension for Safari.
  • There's a delay when switching tabs.
  • Ability to change location/size of headshot selfie
  • Start with video/launch to web?
I would encourage Vidyard use for demos, descriptions, corrections, callouts, and explanations for any industry or sector that my colleagues may need to convey information to their clients, partners, or vendors. It's a great personal tool that also offers a level of professionalism that really impresses all who see the end result.
We were able to purchase Vidyard quickly and easily (without high prices or longterm commitments) and we were recording our first videos within minutes. After a few trials to understand the controls and how to record — and, to be honest, which side was better suited for the camera — we were recording videos for clients that day and sending them.
Read Kyle Duford's full review
Kevin Dagenais | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Vidyard helps us distribute and track our video assets

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vidyard to distribute and track views of professionally produced explainer videos. We also use Vidyard to create and share personalized web portal demonstrations and sales outreach introductions. The tracking helps us understand the impact of various marketing campaigns and also helps with sales cadence because we gauge interest and engagement based on the number and length of video views.
  • Video sharing with tracking
  • Email integration
  • Demo creation with voice over and embedded webcam.
  • The video creation tools could be more flexible.
  • Support could be more comprehensive and timely.
  • Analytics can be a bit delayed.
Very helpful for targeted outreach with personalized videos and for measuring the impact and reach of video campaigns.
It took a few days before we were fully on board with the platform. It took a bit longer before we had the full capacity to leverage the tools to their full potential. The hard part is establishing processes to create and share video assets as a normal part of business practice. The tools themselves are easy to bring online.
Read Kevin Dagenais's full review
Mark Parent | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Great product to engage prospects using emails

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Vidyard this year to support our sales process. We use it to followup on our downloads and in our sales cadence to engage potential customers. Our goal was to get more engagement in our emails by using video so we can start the conversation. The average opens and clicks have been very high.
  • Easy to make a video.
  • Quick to make a video.
  • Chrome plugin makes it easy to launch and use.
  • Web interface usability is clunky.
  • Not sure how accurate the reporting is.
  • The web interface is not as intuitive as it should be.
Well suited for sales individuals who want to engage prospects through emails.
It took about a week to get setup and comfortable sending videos. The setup is really not the product that you need to be concerned about, it's figuring out how each person will get organized and comfortable actually doing a video. I think you could get up and running in one day if you needed to.
Read Mark Parent's full review
Michele Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Fun & Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Vidyard across the entire organization, but mostly in our distribution department. It addresses the problem of not being able to meet face to face, especially during these times. It adds as a personalized effect from a sales perspective you can not get through email and phone. My customers really like receiving them from me!
  • Add customer intimacy.
  • Makes the email more personal.
  • Offers an ease of use for the end user.
  • These are strengths as we are able to connect on a different level.
  • I can not think of anything!
It is well suited for salespeople who normally are on the road and in constant contact with their customers. It is also fun to use within the confines of the company as we are working remotely. It allows co-workers to stay connected.
Quickly! It was tracked a month after implementation and positive trends were noted by marketing for positive revenue.
Read Michele Rose's full review
Andrew Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Vidyard: The perfect tool for video marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vidyard is the central repository for 99% of our video content. It is primarily used by our Marketing department to host content such as recorded webinars, commercial videos, recorded demos, and explainer videos. Some of these videos are gated content and some are open to the public. If it's gated, you must fill out a form to watch it. If watched, that information routes back into our CRM that we are integrated with. Every time a contact watches a video, it gets recorded on the contact. Sales will use it primarily for sharing videos. In addition, we also use the free versions of GoVideo. I'm a massive fan of this as I use it for training and more.
  • HubSpot integration
  • Custom sharing pages
  • Embedding capabilities
  • Events: form gating could get much better.
  • Analytics could be more intuitive. It does its job but I would like customization built-in.
  • Players vs. videos could be better: but I hear they are fixing this.
Companies establishing a video marketing strategy at their organization. I would recommend it over any other platform. Also, companies that are trying to stand out from the rest of the inbox chaos in their outbound efforts. Video is king. So the more video you can implement into your content strategy, the better.
I've used Vidyard at multiple organizations. Both were pretty straight forward in setting up. Access was provided and we start moving. Not much more than that.
Read Andrew Davis's full review
Michael Guertin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Vidyard is a great tool for providing vibrant communication in a remote world.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use video to provide engaging interactions with our customers and prospects that allow us to be very illustrative at a time that is convenient for us and the recipient. It differentiates us from competitors that focus on just email. In a COVID-19 environment, video creates warmth and connection.
  • Integration with Gmail
  • Easy to use
  • Affordable
  • Open API integration with other video sharing platforms.
  • Difficult to get into Vimeo for connection to other application.
Vidyard is great for sending messages that require more color and illustration, or a more personal touch. The software is easy to use and allows for vibrant communication. Vidyard also makes you stand out with prospects. Vidyard is also great for recurring communication touchpoints. As an example, if I am sending a monthly financial reporting package, I can highlight things I want the customer to know and send it via video. This can be a 10-minute exercise versus a web meeting that invariably goes much longer. Not to mention, they can view it over and over again to digest it.
The start-up time with Vidyard was next to zero. I say that coming from a background that is pretty tech-savvy and having used video products before. But the integration with Gmail made it super simple. I literally tested one to myself then hit the ground running.
Read Michael Guertin's full review
Nathanial Holt | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

An honest review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company currently uses Vidyard to host training videos for our learning management system. It has been a critical part of our day to day operations, especially with almost everyone currently working remotely. Anyone that needs access, has access. It has been a stable hosting platform that we have had little to no issues with.
  • Ease of use
  • Support
  • Competitive pricing
  • More attractive UI
  • Better file management
  • More acceptable video formats
Vidyard is great for hosting videos for any kind of online platform. It's definitely for professionals that need to host a large number of videos and I don't think it would be worth it to only host a few videos. We have literally hundreds of videos we host on there and it makes it easy to access and work as a team on media projects.
I don't want to comment on this only because Vidyard was being used before I got here. I can say that when I was introduced to Vidyard here I asked why they didn't use another platform (one I had used before) and they said that between the platforms they had tried, Vidyard was the best of them.
Read Nathanial Holt's full review
Alexander Dopazo | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

Vidyard is worth the $.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vidyard to increase engagement with our customers. From introduction emails to quick check-ins to full explainer videos, Vidyard makes it easy to "show up" in our customer's inbox in a way they don't usually expect and often appreciate.
  • Quick to get started, right in Chrome browser
  • Branding helps maintain consistency with our website and other materials.
  • Analytics lets you know if your customers are watching in real-time.
  • More details about who's watching would be a good improvement e.g. where
  • More control over mic and camera (would be awesome not to just have to use the defualt)
Vidyard is great for the short, off the cuff videos to customers. Not great for better produced videos because no camera AND mic control.
Shot my first video within 3 mins and sent to my first contact 2 minutes after that. So simple to use. Its what makes Vidyard so compelling.
Read Alexander Dopazo's full review
Gunner Erwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

Vidyard: Sales and Marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vidyard has been a great tool for Hi5! It is used to communicate with current and potential clients. Hi5 specializes in video marketing and this makes it easier to communicate company updates, our monthly agenda, and contracts.
  • Screen capture and recording: It makes it so much easier to explain a proposal to a potential client that may be too busy to jump on a call.
  • Custom landing pages: Vidyard has the capability to create a custom landing page when your shared video is clicked on, directing your audience to whatever you need!
  • Tracking data: Numbers are always nice! Vidyard tracks visitors to each video and how much time is spent on each video. Can gauge how well you're capturing your audience's attention.
  • Sharing: At times, the sharing button will lock up or fail to share to different social media platforms. I wish there was a way to type your blurb and share videos all at once to different platforms.
Vidyard is great if you're in sales and marketing. An easy communication tool to portray exactly what needs to be shared with your clients.
Vidyard was easy to implement and get it up and running. People love the videos and they have a great response rate!
Read Gunner Erwin's full review
Nathan Reimche-Vu | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2020

Great product, non competitive price.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vidyard helps us solve customer support tickets as well as communicate better in our sales process. We really like using the ios app to record videos on the fly and send them to our clients and prospects. Many times recording custom videos is way quicker to execute and improves the customer experince.
  • Ease of Use.
  • Solid Mobile App.
  • Solid Chrome Extension.
  • The pricing and sales process that vidyard uses internally could use a lot of improvement.
  • Price is somewhat to high compared to competitors.
  • Price has reached a point where we are considering hiring a internal team to develop an app that has the core features of Vidyard.
Sales scenarios are where Vidyard is best suited. Also anyone in customer service. We use it often to send text videos to customers and prospects. The deliverability of the video that includes the preview in the message chain is incredible and a core feature we like. May not be appropriate for some smaller companies because of the price.
We were able to implement this within the first week of signing up.
Read Nathan Reimche-Vu's full review
Jeremy Heslop | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2020

Vidyard for fun and profit

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vidyard for website videos as well as quick videos to email prospects and customers. The mobile app and the chrome plugin makes it easy to upload a quick video to send. The stats are ok but not as detailed as Wistia in my opinion. Overall, I would recommend Vidyard because it has unlimited videos and only limits the embedding on a website.
  • Unlimited videos
  • Low price to start
  • Gif thumbnails
  • Fully customizable player only available in more expensive plans.
  • Can't make video chapter markers easily.
  • Limited website embeds.
Vidyard has great integrations and allows for unlimited videos. So if you are in need of lots of videos for your sales efforts or marketing then Vidyard is a great solution. You can download your videos which is nice if you want to clear up space.
Getting started was pretty quick. I had a video uploaded and on our contact page within a few minutes. I just needed to tweak the thumbnail default.
Read Jeremy Heslop's full review
Taylor Teets | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2020

Great video hosting and management tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vidyard is only directly used in our Marketing department. It is our video hosting site and helps the Sales and Marketing teams easily find and send out product videos to prospects via email and landing pages.
  • Hosting video players: Vidyard does a great job of simplifying the hosting process while still allowing a lot of customization.
  • Video management: Vidyard allows for easy collaboration and distribution of hosted videos. Implementing the videos that we have hosting in Vidyard into email campaigns and resource centers is easy and allows for analytics and insights.
  • Integrations: We integrate Vidyard with Marketo and HubSpot and both integrations are smooth and easily trackable.
  • The events aspect of Vidyard could be improved. The event builder is not super intuitive, and in my opinion, not very customizable.
Video hosting and video management are where Vidyard excels. The fact that they offer transcription for all videos is also great, albeit the transcriptions are computer generated so it's best to go through and proofread and edit the transcripts. I think if you're looking to add a lot of CTAs or in-video links, Vidyard may not be as well suited.
Read Taylor Teets's full review
Abbey Stanerson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2020

Vidyard Makes Communication Easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps me clearly communicate with my clients. Whenever they have questions or want to see what I'm describing to them, I can just shoot a video and send it to them to watch on their time. It's really allowed us to be a more efficient company and provide a better experience for our clients. PLUS, these videos are easy to make and customized for them.
  • Reporting: We walk through the report through video every month for clients to reference on their time instead of scheduling a call.
  • Increase email engagement: With the GIF feature, we can quickly add movement to our emails that easily directs clients to the proper landing page.
  • Track engagement: We can see how many people are watching our videos to keep clients accountable and understand what gets engagement and what doesn't to perfect our communications.
  • Organizing and sharing videos with the team but that has been resolved with the new rollout.
  • Providing more customization for different landing pages. Right now we have ONE landing page per user. However, I send some videos to our clients, others to partners, and some to team members. It'd be great to alter the landing page the video is hosted on depending on the call to actions I want for the audience I'm sending it to.
It has made my job as a communicator more effective and efficient.
Quick! It was very easy.
Read Abbey Stanerson's full review
Thomas Buchanan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2020

Vidyard Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Vidyard to reduce friction throughout the sales process and onboarding. It is being used by sales. I once relied on booking demos to show our software, now I make short videos of our capabilities.
  • Super easy to use
  • Lightning Fast
  • Detailed Video Analytics
  • Would like to be able to download videos without having to log in to the backend.
Vidyard is best suited for the following:
  • Demoing software
  • Creating Instructional Videos
  • Creating videos for LinkedIn
  • Videos for prospecting
  • Progressing sales
It is easy to get up and running. Although, just like mastering the phone, it takes time to get really good. After 3 years, I feel as though I am becoming proficient and dare I say a SUPER USER.
Read Thomas Buchanan's full review
Bryan Koegel | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2020

Honest reliable people and an amazing platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Working with Ryan Jeethan, Ali Hammond, and Rob Sale’s team, we have had an excellent experience and really seen the true impact video can have as a key component of our long term strategies. I personally use it in my sales outreach and for internal communications as well. Our whole team has embraced video and Vidyard could not have made the transition easier.
  • Experience
  • Expertise
  • Value
  • Service
  • UI
  • UX
I highly recommend it as they continue to improve the platform. Service, expertise, and an unparalleled level of customer service set them apart. Video is the biggest part of the future so eventually, you will need a great partner, Vidyard is exactly that.
Read Bryan Koegel's full review
Eric Melillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2020

Vidyard is a promising video sales tool worth exploring

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using it for sales, primarily for outreach and education about our agency. We're trying to overcome prospect inbox fatigue.
  • Easy to use Chrome extension.
  • Simple recording
  • Video emails
  • Admin interface is really confusing .
  • Seems to be several accounts after integrating with HubSpot.
  • Video landing page is not easy to customize.
  • Using the HubSpot integration, my thumbnail is really small. So I have to paste in from Chrome which negates the HubSpot Sales Pro upgrade.
  • The HubSpot integration is only basic at best.
  • I should have more options for placing my video image when showing my screen. Like split-screen, thumbnail size/placement.
  • I should really get more than 5 shared videos per license.
The sales tool could have better and more intuitive integration with HubSpot. I should be able to share more 5 marketing videos while in the sales process.
Maybe about 1 week. I struggled with the company and personal admin areas. Maybe a walkthru would have helped. Still waiting for results.
Read Eric Melillo's full review
Casey Ekmark | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2020

Vidyard has made my life easier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sales mainly. It addresses how we can be different in our sales approach and standout in our messaging.
  • Easy interface
  • Easy to use
  • Mobile
I recommend Vidyard be a step in everyone's sales cadence. It will show a personal touch and help you stand out from the competition. You can get very creative with it and it integrates easily into SalesLoft. I would not recommend this for communicating with other teams on the inside of your company.
I was not apart of the onboarding process. However, from when I get my account to my first Vidyard, it was probably the same day. Very quick setup.
Read Casey Ekmark's full review
Duncan Fenn | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2020

A magic bullet for getting sales and marketing teams using video

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Our agency uses Vidyard as part of our own sales process, as part of our client services offering, and for internal communications and training. We also support multiple clients using Vidyard (including the native HubSpot integration) for similar use cases. The product plays an important role in humanizing our sales process and streamlining support and training (especially on complex martech products).
  • Allows you to create personalized videos in seconds
  • Easy to share videos and track viewer behavior
  • Easy to use, but can drive a real change in mindset around video for sales
  • Some awkward UI issues
  • Some frustrating limitations in the free HubSpot version
Having a contactless sales process is now necessary for many of our clients, and tools such as Vidyard give them a massive advantage in terms of engaging prospects and helping them put a face to the name. For sales and marketing leaders, it's also very, very easy to drive adoption as the tool is simple to use and demonstrates its value in seconds. It's also great for creating support and training videos.
In terms of starting to create and share videos, the learning curve is non-existent (you use a browser plugin that takes seconds to install and is completely intuitive). One of the reasons we recommend Vidyard to clients is the ease of onboarding and rapid time-to-value for sales teams - it's a great quick win we can roll out at the start of a sales enablement project.
Read Duncan Fenn's full review
Nick Coffeen | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2020

Vidyard is the future

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses it. We use a multi-faceted approach to targeting our prospects and we use Vidyard to introduce ourselves to prospects.
  • Creates a more conversational experience with prospects.
  • Puts a face to the email address.
  • Enables us to get more creative with our messaging.
  • The Google Chrome widget sometimes doesn't function properly.
  • The tracking seems to be not 100% accurate.
  • More detailed tracking on "who" watched the video.
It's easy to use with the Chrome extension and allows for quick editing. I haven't used other video messaging platforms so I can't compare the performance of others.
I received an intro from my manager on the first day of work and had it implemented within the same day.
Read Nick Coffeen's full review

About Vidyard

Vidyard is an online video platform built for business. The vendor describes it as an all-in-one solution for video creation, hosting, management, and sharing that is trusted by thousands of organizations across the globe—from startups to Fortune 500 enterprises. Backed by its video analytics, security features, and integrations with other business tools, Vidyard aims to help marketing and sales teams generate more leads, close more deals, and prove the impact of video.

Vidyard Features

Additional Features
Has featureScreen and Webcam Recording
Has featureSecure Video Hosting
Has featureIn-video Lead Generation
Has featureMarketing Automation & CRM Integrations
Has featureVideo Analytics
Has featurePersonalized Video
Has featureSales Enablement Tools

Vidyard Screenshots

Vidyard Video

Watch 2-MINUTE DEMO. Vidyard is the fastest way to create and share videos for your business

Vidyard Integrations

Vidyard Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0per month
EnterpriseCustomper month
Pro$15per month
Teams$300per month
Business$1,250per month

Vidyard Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Vidyard Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: English