AskNicely Reviews

53 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 13, 2018
Jim Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Top line and bottom line impact. Helps us to identify our most loyal customers and keep them loyal which grows top and bottom line
  • More customer referrals grow top line
Read Jim Ford's full review
July 16, 2018
Nick Lampp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have only recently implemented the product so don't have any figures relating to an ROI at this point, however, it has definitely helped identify some customers that may have been at risk of churning.
Read Nick Lampp's full review
July 09, 2018
Craig Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have never looked at the ROI for us it's more about our customers and feedback from them.
Read Craig Kelly's full review
February 22, 2018
Joel DeWitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • AskNicely has helped us identify where our customer base is strongest and weakest. It's also provided us the ability to proactively address risk before a customer churns saving us time and revenue.
  • AskNicely has made it easy for our marketing team to find happy customers to invite to our referral programs.
Read Joel DeWitt's full review
February 15, 2018
Art Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The first positive impact has been stressing the nearly urgent need for a NPS tracking system. Gathering the first few responses (both positive and negative) was eye-opening.
  • The second positive impact was being able to see a commonality among our detractors, which in turn enabled our management team to shift strategies on prioritizing resources and projects.
  • Lastly, this has filled a niche in customer satisfaction feedback that was not sustainable in the previous methods.
Read Art Taylor's full review
June 05, 2018
Jeremy McClure | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall it's a really positive thing, our customers love the chance to rate us.
  • The team is motivated to keep their score high.
  • It allows us to demonstrate to the business that the team is doing a great job !
Read Jeremy McClure's full review
May 28, 2018
Drew Hildebrandt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It’s difficult to measure but we are certain members have been saved and our ability to draw further members from our advocates enhanced.
Read Drew Hildebrandt's full review
May 15, 2018
Brad Winters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our Google search listing has moved forward 3 pages since beginning the automated email for online reviews. We have generated a significant increase in calls/requests just from this alone.
  • We have been able to gather some excellent customer testimonials for use on our website and in print distribution to help increase customer retention and trust.
Read Brad Winters's full review
May 15, 2018
Sean Lockwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have seen our rate of customer retention grow 3% since starting with AskNicely.
Read Sean Lockwood's full review
April 24, 2018
Isobel Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It helps pinpoint issues and means we can reach out to unhappy customers to help turn them around before they head to social media to avoid damaging reputation
Read Isobel Phillips's full review
April 12, 2018
Angad Nayyar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Let's us see key areas where our customers are both happy and unhappy- can remedy these to increase UX
  • Can set KPIs for various teams using NPS score
Read Angad Nayyar's full review
March 23, 2018
Diana Zabalovici | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • AskNicely has revealed some important customer insights to my company. Reading through the detailed comments users leave is a great exercise
  • Monitoring our response rate from the AskNicely quiz has made us realize we send out too many emails. We're adapting our policy as a direct result
  • So far, there has been no quantifiable ROI
Read Diana Zabalovici's full review
April 01, 2018
Jeff Beaumont | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've seen a greater understanding of our customers, knowing what they're thinking and why.
  • Instant feedback. For those customers who respond, you can see the feedback within seconds of hitting submit. This allows us to react and connect with customers when applicable.
Read Jeff Beaumont's full review
March 28, 2018
Don Reynolds | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allowed us to find a client who was unhappy and invite them in to meet and save the relationship and revenue.
  • We can quickly find upsell potential in clients from positive feedback.
  • Our support team has been able to determine who might need further product training from feedback about features needed.
Read Don Reynolds's full review
June 04, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ask Nicely is just for internal use and we don't monitor it in relevance to GMV
  • Ask Nicely is a good way to provide quantifiable goals in customer service which is often qualitative
  • Ask Nicely is a great way to follow up with all customers who have not had a good experience
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Has helped us understand our NPS score amongst various users very well
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allows us to improve our customer service experience
  • Helps us in some of our sales tactics and promotion bundles
Read this authenticated review

AskNicely Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (26)
8.5
Themes (21)
7.9
Custom logo/branding (24)
8.3
Changes to live survey (19)
8.8
Question design help (21)
8.7
Multiple question types (14)
8.5
Survey logic flexibility (19)
7.9
Response tracking (25)
8.9
Data export (22)
8.5
Standard reports (23)
8.3
Custom reports (18)
7.9
Analytics (20)
8.4
Access controls (18)
8.9
Compliance (15)
8.7
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (5)
8.1
Respondent restrictions (13)
8.6

What is AskNicely?

AskNicely in New Zealand offers their software application as a means of collecting real-time feedback from customers, touting integration with the CRM and automated workflows, the ability to integrate interaction data from popular tools and channels (e.g. Slack, Intercom, etc.), and boasting a satisfactory survey response rate superior to other survey tools.

AskNicely Video

Love Your Feedback

AskNicely Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is AskNicely?

AskNicely in New Zealand offers their software application as a means of collecting real-time feedback from customers, touting integration with the CRM and automated workflows, the ability to integrate interaction data from popular tools and channels (e.g. Slack, Intercom, etc.), and boasting a satisfactory survey response rate superior to other survey tools.

What is AskNicely's best feature?

Reviewers rate Response tracking and Access controls highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses AskNicely?

The most common users of AskNicely are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.