TrustRadius
AskNicely in New Zealand offers their software application as a means of collecting real-time feedback from customers, touting integration with the CRM and automated workflows, the ability to integrate interaction data from popular tools and channels (e.g. Slack, Intercom, etc.), and boasting a satisfactory survey response rate superior to other survey tools.A great product!AskNicely is used across the organisation to survey the majority of customers that use our software products. It provides a gauge of customer satisfaction levels and also gives the opportunity to address any specific issues that individual customers raise.,The workflows and level of automation to make managing an ongoing NPS programme easy are fantastic. The AskNicely TV Dashboard is great for getting everyone in the office interested in customer feedback - it essentially brings the customer into the room for some people who don't have a lot of direct contact with customers. The system is very easy to use and intuitive.,There are a couple of different places where various settings can be found which can make it difficult to find something but this is a minor issue.,10,We have only recently implemented the product so don't have any figures relating to an ROI at this point, however, it has definitely helped identify some customers that may have been at risk of churning.,,WorkflowMax, JIRA Software, JIRA Service Desk, Atlassian Confluence, Slack, GoToMeeting,Customer SurveysAskNicely Works for Us.We use AskNicely to [monitor] the NPS score; our NPS score is a KPI that our department is judged on by the management team.,We believe that AskNicely gives our customers the opportunity to relay their feeling back to us, either positive or negative. AskNicely is a great way to communicate with your customer base and get the general feel of the strength of our relationships. We have total control of the process so, for example, we use the recommended 90 day period touch point as you don't want to hassle your customers.,AskNicley has room for improvement with the different integrations - but I believe that it's work in progress. We use HubSpot so I'd like to see AskNicley work within HubSpot rather than using the external database. I think most business would benefit from using AskNicley, however, a package priced for smaller companies doesn't seem to be an offer.,9,We have never looked at the ROI for us it's more about our customers and feedback from them.,HubSpot CRM, eXo Platform, HubSpot Sales,Customer SurveysGreat setup, with fantastic supportWe use AskNicely to retrieve feedback from all our customers. It gives us a good insight on what we are doing right and what areas we need to improve on, on both a development level and where we could start focus more of our marketing on.,Simple to use, giving us the ability to tailor the questions around our company's focusing points. Once it's all set up, it's all automatic, sending out feedback forms to 10 different customers on a daily basis. If we receive either great or not so good feedback, a personalized email is sent out to our clients, which saves us so much time and allows us to properly take a look at issues at hand.,Seeing as I am fairly new to the product I haven't found many ,if any weaknesses. The product works as we had hoped and delivered more.,10,Always positive, because it lets us know what we are doing well, and where we need to make improvements,Customer SurveysAskNicely - simplifying NPS surveys!AskNicely is our team's go-to tool for gathering customer sentiment in the form of NPS surveys. It is used/operated by the customer success department, but the results and insights inform all of our teams! It helps us focus our attention and strategies in the right places to ensure we're always delivering value to customers.,AskNicely is a point solution for NPS. If you have a problem collecting customer sentiment and feedback, they do that exclusively and they do it well! The team at AskNicely is great. Every time you have a question/concern, they're eager to help and quick to respond. I always feel like they have our team's best interests at heart.,Hard to complain about the service, but the only thing I'd like to be able to do *better* is collect and digest NPS on an account level vs. user level!,10,Collecting NPS results through AskNicely has allowed our team to focus on certain areas of product development, direct Customer Success initiatives, and begin leveraging Customer Advocacy.,Slack, Intercom, Trello,Customer SurveysThe best way to learn what your customers think!We use AskNicely across the whole organisation. It enables us to survey our customers and get real-time feedback about how they feel about our products. The feedback is shared with the whole company so we can celebrate good stories and act quickly to solve complaints. We use the Slack integration to share the feedback instantly.,Nice clean user interface - simple and clear survey for users that allows us to get responses quickly. Ability to respond to feedback direct from AskNicely. This gives us visibility that feedback has been responded to. Slack integration means feedback can be instantly shared with the company. Mobile app.,Can't customise the NPS scoring. AskNicely uses the traditional NPS scoring. If you wanted to change the scoring, it currently isn't possible.,10,Improved understanding of customer satisfaction and movement Reduced churn Seeing who our advocates are has led to other conversations and opportunities with them,Intercom, Zendesk, Chargify, Box, ChartMogul,Customer Surveys
Unspecified
AskNicely
46 Ratings
Score 9.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

AskNicely Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

AskNicely
46 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 46 vetted AskNicely reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 26)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Nick Lampp profile photo
July 16, 2018

AskNicely Review: "A great product!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AskNicely is used across the organisation to survey the majority of customers that use our software products. It provides a gauge of customer satisfaction levels and also gives the opportunity to address any specific issues that individual customers raise.
  • The workflows and level of automation to make managing an ongoing NPS programme easy are fantastic.
  • The AskNicely TV Dashboard is great for getting everyone in the office interested in customer feedback - it essentially brings the customer into the room for some people who don't have a lot of direct contact with customers.
  • The system is very easy to use and intuitive.
  • There are a couple of different places where various settings can be found which can make it difficult to find something but this is a minor issue.
It is well suited to any situation where an organisation would like to run an ongoing NPS programme to gauge customer satisfaction. Time needs to be dedicated to following up and dealing with any customers that aren't satisfied but having the opportunity to do so is a real positive when it may not have been previously known that the customer was dissatisfied.
Read Nick Lampp's full review
Craig Kelly profile photo
July 09, 2018

User Review: "AskNicely Works for Us."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely to [monitor] the NPS score; our NPS score is a KPI that our department is judged on by the management team.
  • We believe that AskNicely gives our customers the opportunity to relay their feeling back to us, either positive or negative.
  • AskNicely is a great way to communicate with your customer base and get the general feel of the strength of our relationships.
  • We have total control of the process so, for example, we use the recommended 90 day period touch point as you don't want to hassle your customers.
  • AskNicley has room for improvement with the different integrations - but I believe that it's work in progress.
  • We use HubSpot so I'd like to see AskNicley work within HubSpot rather than using the external database.
  • I think most business would benefit from using AskNicley, however, a package priced for smaller companies doesn't seem to be an offer.
Because I use AskNicley myself and I know how NPS works I'd never give any company a 10 - because everybody can do better but I have been impressed with AskNicley and the results that we have had.
Read Craig Kelly's full review
Gavin Bratty profile photo
July 02, 2018

AskNicely Review: "Great setup, with fantastic support"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely to retrieve feedback from all our customers. It gives us a good insight on what we are doing right and what areas we need to improve on, on both a development level and where we could start focus more of our marketing on.
  • Simple to use, giving us the ability to tailor the questions around our company's focusing points.
  • Once it's all set up, it's all automatic, sending out feedback forms to 10 different customers on a daily basis.
  • If we receive either great or not so good feedback, a personalized email is sent out to our clients, which saves us so much time and allows us to properly take a look at issues at hand.
  • Seeing as I am fairly new to the product I haven't found many ,if any weaknesses. The product works as we had hoped and delivered more.
Great for getting the initial conversations started and for getting the quick feedback with little effort of your own.

One problem we did come into was that our client list's weren't entirely up to date, and we had been sending emails to clients who had not used our product in years. So its good to make sure that the client list is up to date before sending our questionnaires.
Read Gavin Bratty's full review
Jacob Pitcher profile photo
June 18, 2018

User Review: "AskNicely - simplifying NPS surveys!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AskNicely is our team's go-to tool for gathering customer sentiment in the form of NPS surveys. It is used/operated by the customer success department, but the results and insights inform all of our teams! It helps us focus our attention and strategies in the right places to ensure we're always delivering value to customers.
  • AskNicely is a point solution for NPS. If you have a problem collecting customer sentiment and feedback, they do that exclusively and they do it well!
  • The team at AskNicely is great. Every time you have a question/concern, they're eager to help and quick to respond. I always feel like they have our team's best interests at heart.
  • Hard to complain about the service, but the only thing I'd like to be able to do *better* is collect and digest NPS on an account level vs. user level!
AskNicely is a simple solution to a feedback collection problem. Looking to get a sense for how customers feel about your product/service? AskNicely is the perfect solution.
Read Jacob Pitcher's full review
Nikhil George profile photo
May 28, 2018

AskNicely Review: "The best way to learn what your customers think!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely across the whole organisation. It enables us to survey our customers and get real-time feedback about how they feel about our products. The feedback is shared with the whole company so we can celebrate good stories and act quickly to solve complaints. We use the Slack integration to share the feedback instantly.
  • Nice clean user interface - simple and clear survey for users that allows us to get responses quickly.
  • Ability to respond to feedback direct from AskNicely. This gives us visibility that feedback has been responded to.
  • Slack integration means feedback can be instantly shared with the company.
  • Mobile app.
  • Can't customise the NPS scoring. AskNicely uses the traditional NPS scoring. If you wanted to change the scoring, it currently isn't possible.
AskNicely is well suited for surveying customers about how they are feeling about your product. This can be their overall feeling or after they have taken a certain action. E.g. used a particular feature. It's not designed for getting through customer feedback, rather gauging satisfaction. You will need to follow up with other survey methods for detailed feedback.
Read Nikhil George's full review
Jim Ford profile photo
April 13, 2018

User Review: "AskNicely is a great CX tool for SMB’s"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely to initially create a baseline NPS score and also to understand and identify trends and both positive touchpoints and pain points in our customer experience. We also use AskNicely to identify our promoters segment and why they are promoters. It helps inform how we build and deliver our customer experience strategy.
  • Easily and accurately measure NPS
  • Amazingly easy to “close the loop” with customers who respond to the NPS question
  • Share results with entire organization
  • Capture customer verbatim for use in marketing material and employee training programs
  • Integrations could always be another but they do a nice job getting Asknicely and CRM’s talking nicely to one another
  • I’d like to see more resources on how to take small businesses to the next level of CX execution using NPS and AskNicely
  • More, not fewer plan options
AskNicely is perfect for an SMB who truly wants to begin building a formal Customer Experience program but does not have the internal resources to get started. With AskNicely, you can quickly not only measure NOS but take action like your larger competitors. It really is a difference maker.
Read Jim Ford's full review
Joel DeWitt profile photo
February 22, 2018

AskNicely Review: "A Robust NPS Provider"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AskNicely provides insight into the health of our accounts. It tells us who we might use as a reference in sales efforts, who is having problems with the product that our engineering team might help with, and overall just where we succeed and where we fail with visible trends. This means that although AskNicely lives in customer success, the results that come out of it are important to our whole organization. At the end of the day, AskNicely helps us identify risk and reduce churn.
  • NPS Surveys - Easy to access and use and branded for our company.
  • Analytics - AskNicely provides simple and robust analytics for identifying trends in data.
  • Workflows - AskNicely uniquely provides automated workflows in response to NPS results. This means teams like customer success and marketing can spend less time reacting and researching and more time working to create programs that drive more business and improve our customer experience.
  • The filters in the analytics can be limiting. They work only on pre-defined variables.
  • The ability to manage contacts feels a little difficult at times, again, nothing outrageous, just that the limitations on how you load and manage contacts seems arbitrary.
  • The fact that you have to pay the premium monthly price to get some of the integrations is a disservice to AskNicely. They have an overall higher price point than some of their competitors, tie that with the required higher pricing to get some of the integrations you may need and it can be a blocker to choosing AskNicely. At the end of the day we still found it to be worth it, but it's something to consider when evaluating your needs for an NPS provider.
AskNicely is NPS software and it works very well. It sends surveys when you want it to, is smart enough not to spam people, and provides a solid feature set to evaluate and act on results. Do use AskNicely to measure your customer health. Do not use AskNicely to find out if end users (or consumers) are happy. This is much more a B2B than B2C solution.
Read Joel DeWitt's full review
Art Taylor profile photo
February 15, 2018

AskNicely Review: "Simple to Set Up, Easy to Use, Critical to Success"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company used to be rated on customer service by KLAS, but as of 2015, they no longer included our category in their research. We knew we needed a solution to track feedback and engage end users on their overall satisfaction, and AskNicely was one of the first NPS tools we came across. We started with the trial version, and we were very impressed by the results. It automated the outreach process, and it tracked individual users, as well as the overall score. The support department used it primarily, but the results were shared at the company management meetings.
  • AskNicely is very easy to set up and configure. Uploading the contacts was a breeze, and the import went smoothly.
  • Results are clearly and logically displayed for rapid engagement.
  • We reached more users in just one day than we did in one week previously with three people calling daily. And this was just with the trial version, which limited us to only 50 surveys a day!
  • Their customer service was stellar. I never had to wait long for a response from our representative (Nick). He was quick with solid answers as well.
  • The graphical interface is very streamlined and user-friendly. It made an impact with our management team for sure.
  • I did have some trouble loading the CSV list of contacts and porting over certain fields. It was not as configurable as I was led to expect. For instance, I did not see default fields for site, state, zip code, etc.
  • I would like to see more customization with the design of the outreach, specifically in branding, background images, and layout/spacing.
  • I would also be interested to see more customization/options for automating the emails, specifically by time zone or grouping them throughout the day (instead of all queued up at the same time).
I really believe that every company, business, and organization needs some aggregator for NPS scores. Feedback is so critical in the direction of a company, especially in the tight-knit healthcare IT community. The more we know about our strengths and weaknesses, the better suited we will be to keep our current client base happy, while resolving issues that are affecting our detractors. That direction will guide the product, leading to an increase in sales; it's a no-brainer. The question is, what solution do we opt for? The paper-and-pen method (Excel) was not sustainable. Online documents are only really viable for the first few weeks. Having a user-friendly and easily maintainable solution like AskNicely is the key. The interface is simplicity itself, and the results were very surprising (in a good way). I would very strongly recommend this for software companies, but really any group that needs to monitor feedback could benefit from this service. The larger the group, the better suited it would be. I would only say this is not an applicable solution for very small companies with a very local client base (but, even then, I could make the argument).
Read Art Taylor's full review
Zuzanna Ostojska profile photo
June 06, 2018

AskNicely Review: "Great tool!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely in the Customer Success Team to measure our customers' happiness. It helps us get regular feedback from our customers and monitor their overall health.
  • It's super intuitive and easy to use tool
  • Great customer support, you get comprehensive and helpful replies
  • Great integrations with other tools
  • I wish we could use Salesforce integration on our current plan
I think AskNicely is great for both small and big companies. It's super easy to set up automation and send surveys regularly without thinking about it. AskNicely will deliver the replies to the most convenient channel for you (e.g. Intercom) so you can quickly reply and address your users' doubts.
Read Zuzanna Ostojska's full review
Colin Daly profile photo
June 06, 2018

AskNicely: "A Real Review of Someone new to ask nicely"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for our NPS rating - it mainly deals with customer satisfaction. When we get a negative score we use it as an opportunity to coach sales people and CS reps.
  • I like that it breaks down the score month.
  • I like that it is integrated with Salesforce which is the main CRM we use and can easily look at accounts that are at risk.
  • I like that we can message negative reviews directly to better understand the reason behind the low score.
  • The way accounts are segmented can be confusing - MM accounts are split into two areas.
  • Would like to include more stakeholders for each survey - our accounts have more than one rep.
I really like the EOU of the dashboard - the organization as far as account segmentation could use some work. Great monthly breakdown.
Read Colin Daly's full review
Jeremy McClure profile photo
June 05, 2018

Review: "AskNicely - getting it is helping yourself !"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AskNicely is used to measure how well we are doing as a department. Every time we close a request in Zendesk an AskNicely survey is triggered. This allows me to quickly address any issues before they get escalated and it is also an opportunity to put things right for our clients if we happen to get something wrong.
  • The surveys are easy to understand
  • They look friendly
  • The user interface on the website is easy to use
  • The integration with Zendesk is really helpful
  • We would love to see an AskNicely iOs App so that visitors to our building can rate their visit
Great system for getting NPS Scores
Read Jeremy McClure's full review
Drew Hildebrandt profile photo
May 28, 2018

AskNicely Review: "Ask Nicely works for us"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the entire company to have our leisure facilities actively engaging with our customers across both Australia and New Zealand.
  • The obvious one is providing an instant assessment of how many advocates we have as opposed to detractors. This is used as a performance measure for sites and sometimes as a KPI for our clients
  • It is a wonderful engagement tool providing customers with the opportunity to provide us with feedback that we will see instantly and be able to respond to. Our ability to hold people to account by being able to see the response is excellent
  • The theme buckets are a tremendous way of identifying the key areas of your service and to hone in on the hot spots that require focus
  • The layout of the dashboard. There is actually too much information if I’m honest, which can confuse. And I’d love to see the theme buckets at the top. However, this formatting may be possible, not sure we’ve asked.
Any organisation where the customer is critical to the business, AskNicely is an invaluable tool.
Read Drew Hildebrandt's full review
Brad Winters profile photo
May 15, 2018

AskNicely Review: "GREAT way to stay in contact with customers and increase online presence"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely as an automated touch point with each of our customers twice throughout the year. We also generate referrals, online reviews, as well as testimonials using their software in addition to gauging general customer satisfaction.
  • Generating Online Reviews
  • Automate Customer Contact Points
  • Generate Honest Customer Feedback
  • If there was a way to directly link a Google Review to a 9 or 10 response that would be excellent
  • An integration with our Agency Management system that automatically loaded new email addresses for survey disbursement would be awesome also
I would highly recommend this software to any company looking for a method of automating customer contact throughout the year without filling customer inboxes with unwanted spam. In addition, any company looking for an increase in online reviews (i.e. Google, Facebook, etc.) should also consider AskNicely as by simply sending another automated response to reviewers leaving a 9 or 10 rating has been able to triple our online reviews in less than one month!
Read Brad Winters's full review
Sean Lockwood profile photo
May 15, 2018

User Review: "We love AskNicely"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely in Sales, Sales Support, and Marketing. It gives us a great amount of insight into our customers. We are able to segment the responses in order to see what needs to be fixed and what we need to continue to do.
  • The interface is simple and intuitive.
  • AskNicely is always pushing through little improvements like auto-reply by score or the new TV app.
  • Simple to set up and get started.
  • When we signed up, AskNicely said they were working on an API to MS Dynamics CRM. We have been on board for 18 months, but there is no API as of yet.
  • I would like the ability to correct segments when loaded, as sometimes we have listed accounts incorrectly and had to ask Asknicely to fix it.
  • Bill from an American Bank. I have to pay an international bank charge each month as the invoice is coming from NZ.
If you are a subscription-based business AskNicely is a great way to see how well you are performing in the eyes of your customer before the renewal period. Any business that wants to know what customers think and how to improve should be using NPS.
Read Sean Lockwood's full review
Isobel Phillips profile photo
April 24, 2018

AskNicely Review: "Used as a Customer Experience Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AskNicely is used to monitor customer experience so they can give us constructive feedback. As a start-up company, this is invaluable to us.
  • Help get a broad understanding of what our customers are enjoying/not enjoying
  • Gives us the opportunity to talk (and hopefully solve) any problems our customers are having
  • Allow us to gain constructive feedback to help us develop and grow
  • Can be quite a difficult site to navigate at first, but once you have used it for a while it is easy to use.
I think it is a great tool to monitor customer and partner experience. It gives you the chance to get a broad range of unbiased opinion from users and can highlight issues and strengths to help a business grow.
Read Isobel Phillips's full review
Angad Nayyar profile photo
April 12, 2018

User Review: "AskNicely for a Retailer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely to get actionable feedback from our customers after a Zendesk ticket has closed. We've recently used it to also integrate with Magento (through Zapier) to understand the customer experience after purchasing. We have future plans to roll this out into our store experience as well. AskNicely makes it really easy to integrate and get the NPS scores. Furthermore, it's very easy to segment the data and make more granular decisions.
  • Easy to integrate with existing platforms (Zendesk, Magento, Zapier)
  • Easy to use for consumers
  • Easy to train users to use the admin portal
  • Actionable weekly summary emails on the NPS score
  • An API call to submit user NPS scores through our own surveys - though this is likely a design decision
  • Trend analysis across feedback through NLP. We're currently using Google's NLP Cloud to do this.
Well suited to getting user feedback at scale, crucial if customer experience is important to your business. Less appropriate if you don't interface with your customers directly - though can still empower your distributors with it.
Read Angad Nayyar's full review
Diana Zabalovici profile photo
March 23, 2018

User Review: "A Nice Time with AskNicely"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely to monitor our net performance score on an ongoing basis. It allows us to see how we're doing; the feature where you can segment results by respondent title is especially helpful. Our CEO is always interested in the response scores that come straight from owners.
  • The entire website is intuitive and easy to use. I could figure it out in a short time
  • Customer service is very prompt and responsive. Whenever I had a question, the explanations I got were really clear and detailed. I was matched with one rep, Andrew, and he's been great. I feel like I can just quickly email him and he'll take care of whatever
  • The fact that you can customize the AskNicely reports is useful. You can start to monitor certain key words, and slice and dice the data in endless ways. If you like data and numbers, you'll have fun
  • I'd like to be able to set the exact time when the net promoter score quiz email is sent across different regions of the US. Right now that's not an option, and due to time differences, different people get the email at different times
  • I'd like to see a funnel for the nps email delivery: right now I have no access to that data (of the total emails sent, how many were opened, how many were opened but the quiz wasn't filled out, how many respondents didn't comment, etc.)
  • More articles and resources on the Help page would be nice
In my opinion, AskNicely is especially good for a growing company.
If you're interested in keeping tabs on your customers' experience with your product/website and you have the resources to get back to those customers in a meaningful way, it's a great tool. If you're just going to compile a report on your nps score but not take any follow-up action, why would you bother spending the money on this service? Be realistic about what your company will do.
Read Diana Zabalovici's full review
Michael Sterling profile photo
March 16, 2018

User Review: "AskNicely = NPS Champ"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely throughout our my company. We utilize it to garner feedback in regards to many different facets of the business, such as product development, customer success, sales & marketing, and the list goes on and on. We are undertaking a large growth initiative this year and it is the tool we are primarily using to help us scale that growth properly.
  • On the back end, AskNicely is set up very well. It's incredibly user friendly, and integrates with our other systems (CRM, Zapier, etc) with ease. The overall automation throughout the product is really done well.
  • I was initially concerned about "spamming" our current customer base. AskNicely has safeguards in place that do a great job from preventing that from happening.
  • I really like that we can "publish" our promoters comments (luckily we have more than a few to choose from), directly to our website using a simple widget.
  • Their customer support/success throughout the implementation process is fantastic. Made sure we were getting the most use of their product, and also helped guide us in creating idea and ways to utilize the software.
  • Honestly can't think of much, but other than continued integrations with other products out on the market. Trello is one inparticular that we utilize that would be a "nice to have", but we get around it.
There is a way to use AskNicely in every facet of your business. I believe companies always have room for improvement and this is a great tool that gives someone direct answers on exactly where and what they need to be doing and how those actions can have a direct impact on their customers.
Read Michael Sterling's full review
Paul Pulley profile photo
February 22, 2018

AskNicely Review: "Product-based NPS Scores"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being] Used by a department to determine product-based NPS scores and customer satisfaction with products.
  • Smoothly manages questionnaire implementation, thanks to integration with HubSpot
  • Provides a ready determination of NPS scores across any time frame you choose, per product "segment"
  • Allows Slack integration so we can alert our customer service department to resolve urgent issues by detractors
  • Ability to combine segments into 1 score. For instance, we set up one segment for Product X that was ordered by customer as part of a bundle, and another for same Product X ordered separately. We're testing for a halo effect on Product X's NPS score. Assuming there is no halo effect, for reporting purposes I would like to combine both segments. It's a manual process now.
  • Would like ability to see multiple graphs in one view (for each segment)
  • Problem is to know when an original population's NPS has statistically significantly improved/worsened over time. 2 methods are a margin-of-error test (like 95% confidence intervals included with NPS scores) and a chi-square test. Good example is a calculator by Genroe Software https://www.genroe.com/resources/free-downloads/net-promoter-margin-of-error-calculator. NPS is a sample, and you can infer the original population's NPS using binomial variance using 3 variables (Promoters, Passives, Detractors). Along with testing for inferred population NPS shifts, a simple, clear explanation of all this would really help me explain it to our CEO.
Read Paul Pulley's full review
Luke Fuller profile photo
June 08, 2018

AskNicely Review: "Ask Nicely will get it done for you!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used across our business to get feedback from our clients.
  • Great customer service. Great solutions! Initially, AskNicely didn't automate with our client program MINDBODY. No problem, AskNicely developers got to work and made this happen for us!
  • Gets Client Feedback
  • Tracks NPS
  • Asks for Reviews
  • Currently I'm very happy
Client focused business
Read Luke Fuller's full review
Jeff Beaumont profile photo
April 01, 2018

Review: "AskNicely—Pricier but the Salesforce integration is worth it!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely with our customers for the purposes of our entire company. Everyone participates, everyone sees the feedback. We pipe it into a Slack channel so anyone—Sales, Product, Customer Success, etc.—can see the feedback directly from customers. This helps not only to prevent synthesized statements that employees might pick up on, but also some feedback that some of our employees may be unaware of.
  • Clarity. The system is simple and easy to use.
  • Easy integrations with Slack and others.
  • Consistent and reliable product.
  • The Salesforce integration took quite a bit of time to get set up and wasn't as simple as initially understood.
If you want to hear feedback from customers, this is a great tool for just that. It's not the cheapest, but allows flexibility whether you want to get feedback via in-app, email, etc. It has additional functionality to go even deeper.

If you have Salesforce, this is one of the few NPS surveys that integrate, most of the rest do not.
Read Jeff Beaumont's full review
Don Reynolds profile photo
March 28, 2018

User Review: "AskNicely is a game changer!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AskNicely across the entire organization to periodically see how our software offerings are working for our clients. It is a non-intrusive way to have our customers provide feedback with no pressure. It has allowed us to work with clients who may have been having issues and did not want to contact us, better understand our client needs and release new features based on client feedback and help us find clients who could provide testimonials for our services.
  • AskNicely allows you to customize your message and questions to your customers so you can determine what areas may need improvement or praise.
  • The AskNicely dashboard and historical tracking is a great way for us to measure our performance of how we handle unexpected technical issues that might impact our clients.
  • AskNicely is easy for the client to quickly provide feedback without taking too much of their time.
  • More template customization.
  • Ability to deactivate single users/not all users.
  • Ability to "bucket" scores to easily track scores like 1-3, 4-7, 8-10.
For any company who wants to make sure they are providing the best product and service to their clients AskNicely is a critical tool.
Read Don Reynolds's full review
No photo available
June 04, 2018

AskNicely Review: "Using Ask Nicely for Customer Service and More"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AskNicely is used in my organization to monitor user satisfaction across the whole organization. It allows us to see what our users are thinking and use their feedback to grow and improve. It gives us chance to contact every unhappy customer and try to understand their pain points.
  • The score is just for internal use so we do not have to worry about negative feedback, but can just welcome it to learn from our mistakes.
  • The work flow is very easy to use to create follow up emails and dig deeper into our customers feedback.
  • You can separate the NPS scores from each segment. E.g Buyer, seller etc. This allows to monitor specific segments as well as over all user score.
  • The dash took a while for me to figure out how to use, maybe a quick tutorial would be nice. After a while, I got the hang of it so I think I simply had not used a similar format before.
  • I have to use other apps integrated, such as Zapier. If I did not use this, it would be a very long manual process to record all the detractor scores in the spread sheet.
  • It is very expensive to get the ideal trigger that I would need for my company, the survey trigger we use now is often premature and customers haven't received their order before answering the survey.
Ask Nicely is good for monitoring customer or user satisfaction, the one question and section for comment is ideal for customers. no one wants to be answering multiple question surveys.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 24, 2018

User Review: "AskNicely is working well"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across the organization. We needed a tool to track NPS score for our platform users and wanted those results to be shared across teams in Salesforce. It has been very useful in providing an easy tool to schedule an automatic cadence of requests and get those responses directly in Salesforce. We have been pleased with the ease of use.
  • Easy setup
  • Strong Salesforce Integration
  • Great Dashboard for reporting
  • Allow for multiple cadences for different groups of users
  • A bit more flexibility for scheduling
Great NPS tool if that is what your organization is most interested in capturing. Not a general survey tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 05, 2018

User Review: "My experience with AskNicely"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to collate the responses of the customers on how they find the experience in our offline stores and web stores. It is mainly used by Customer Service department, but the other departments like sales and analysis will sometimes use it as a feedback to improve the overall experience of the website and business processes.
  • Easily Integrated with Salesforce.
  • As we are using Salesforce as CRM, it is one of the easiest application to integrate. We just have to create reports and limit the date when the customer account is created.
  • Can be used to generate reviews.
  • Love how after collating feedback, we can easily set it in such a way that it helps to generate reviews online to give the company more awareness as a whole.
  • Easy to use
  • The set-up is pretty straightforward and easy, surveys can be customized to the specific target groups.
  • Statistics can be clearer and easier to understand. Eg. When we ask customers about which areas we can improve, the stats are not the easiest to understand.
It's perfect for small-medium enterprise. One of the most affordable and value-for-money application to use.
Read this authenticated review

AskNicely Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (26)
8.6
Themes (21)
7.8
Custom logo/branding (24)
8.3
Changes to live survey (19)
8.9
Question design help (21)
8.7
Multiple question types (14)
8.4
Survey logic flexibility (19)
7.9
Response tracking (25)
8.9
Data export (22)
8.6
Standard reports (23)
8.4
Custom reports (18)
7.8
Analytics (20)
8.5
Access controls (18)
8.9
Compliance (15)
8.7
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (5)
8.2
Respondent restrictions (13)
8.5

About AskNicely

AskNicely in New Zealand offers their software application as a means of collecting real-time feedback from customers, touting integration with the CRM and automated workflows, the ability to integrate interaction data from popular tools and channels (e.g. Slack, Intercom, etc.), and boasting a satisfactory survey response rate superior to other survey tools.

AskNicely Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No