TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/PG/25/NIIVZTGS02S1.PNGQuite simply. Bloomfire "Rocks."We use Bloomfire as a central means of communication to-and-from our employees, in particular, the sales organization. We use Bloomfire to ensure that correct, valid, current information is always available for the sales team. Important company announcements are also handled through Bloomfire. As many companies do Metagenics generates much in the way of electronic marketing through email and social media. We ensure that the entire company keeps up with market information by relaying through Bloomfire. Bloomfire ensures that we always share the most current, curated, information with the sales organization.,Ease of use - the tile formatting of Bloomfire makes for very easy navigation. Graphically rich - in particular, the latest formatting features allow for visually rich posting - audio, video, PDF, Excel, and more.,Bloomfire is always improving on the look, feel, and functionality. They are a company that does not sit still. I appreciate the Bloomfire team's enthusiasm for their product and the users of their product.,10,Time. Bloomfire has reduced repetitive questions by 70% or more. Engagement. Many employees work as a single individual. Companies have gatherings and meetings to not only share information but to engage its workforce. Bloomfire, as a social knowledge base, allows for engagement - community - each-and-every day.Bloomfire it up!We use Bloomfire across 25% of our organization for sales enablement, for training and information sharing. It addresses having searchable content for users that displays visually and integrates with Salesforce. We have technical documents and presentations, so having a tool that pre-renders and allows you to search for the technical term within the document, PDF or powerpoint really helps.,Allows us to share rooms with content and see who enters the room and who downloads what. Search - you can search within documents Loads and prerenders videos. So if we post a video for sales, they can watch it before downloading it to show to a customer.,Sometimes the search is too deep for users and displays too much. Showing the most used of viewed documents would be better. The editor can hang up sometimes and you think you saved but didn't. User management can be awkward sometimes, you remove a user and they are still active.,8,The positive impact has been fewer issues with finding the data needed for sales appointments. The positive impact is the interaction between team members and knowledge sharing. The positive impact is file management.,Atlassian Confluence, Asana and MS SharePoint,Asana, Drupal, PardotBloomfire is good for a knowledge base communityIt is being used for customers & associates. We have one community that all customers and associates have access to and one community strictly for associates. We use the customer one mainly for knowledge storage...training materials, tip sheets, videos, release notes. In addition, we allow our customers to ask solution questions.,Visually appealing Good reporting Easy to use,Doesn't encourage community participation Not the best gamification Limited design options,4,Too expensive Not that great of a ROI using Bloomfire,Vanilla Forums and Higher LogicCollaborate!Bloomfire is a collaborative tool by which we share information internally as well as with partner organizations. It is mainly being used in the translation department. Since we are scattered across the world, this is a convenient way to interact across time zones and oceans. Since we are all presumably interested in the same subjects, we find posts/questions/comments of interest nearly every time we go to the site.,Ease of use Compatibility with many devices Able to post different media Ability to arrange into series,Navigation could be clearer There could be more course-like structures built in Embedding of links should be automatic- so they don’t go dead,9,Checking my own half-baked ideas before moving forward. Getting answers from an expert community. Storing my material online,,Posting Search Member management,Course setup Panoramic view of material Material organized by chronology- not intuitive,Yes,6Bloomfire Spreads Like Wildfire - It's That Good!We use Bloomfire as a knowledge management system (KMS) to help teams record their work, find visibility into other teams' ideas, and collaborate on resources or projects more easily. We originally chose Bloomfire for the Marketing department's use only, but it has since spread to several partner departments and teams. We were trying to: - reduce emails, asking peers, and searching for information or resources - improve findability of Clearlink-specific knowledge, processes, resources, and data - offer a platform for Clearlinkers to share their unique job knowledge - increase collaboration and sharing across individual marketing teams,The search function within Bloomfire is incredibly smart and intuitive to use. It not only recommends highly relevant posts and series, but also recommends team members with related expertise so you have a "people resource" to contact as well. Bloomfire's interface is clean, simple, and highly customizable. I was able to set it up myself with very little HTML knowledge and minimal help from my onboarding coach. The support team at Bloomfire is incredible. They listen to every idea, suggestion, and complaint; respond quickly; and are super clear in their communication. They also offer a customer-centric knowledge base through their own tool that's a great place to learn about your new software system. Bloomfire met all of our technical requirements as well: it's compatible with SSO, housed in the cloud, has massive storage capabilities, and so on. There's a built-in webcast/screencast recorder, and the system automagically transcribes any video you upload - this was a HUGE selling point for us! The ability to record on-screen demos and meetings and have a full transcript of each recording is unheard of in other KMS softwares.,There are a few areas where Bloomfire has frustrated my team: the WYSIWYG editor in Posts is a little clunky (doesn't use conventional keyboard shortcuts, etc.); the way the system handles snippets of code isn't up to my dev team's spec (but I keep reminding them it is a tool for Marketing and that's why they have Git); they are currently working on a beta version of the Post editor, and sometimes the legacy editor handles tasks better than the beta, and vice versa.,8,We haven't had the software rolled out and adopted long enough yet to establish an ROI, but I'm actively watching it. (The internal analytics on who is using Bloomfire and how has helped me better shape the system and our communication around it to users' needs, though - I love them!),Igloo, Atlassian Confluence, MangoApps and Jive-n,Lucidchart, Slack, JIRA Software, Trello, Aha!
Unspecified
Bloomfire
15 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Bloomfire Reviews

Bloomfire
15 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 15 vetted Bloomfire reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-11 of 11)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Mark Kaye profile photo
June 26, 2018

User Review: "Quite simply. Bloomfire "Rocks.""

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomfire as a central means of communication to-and-from our employees, in particular, the sales organization. We use Bloomfire to ensure that correct, valid, current information is always available for the sales team. Important company announcements are also handled through Bloomfire. As many companies do Metagenics generates much in the way of electronic marketing through email and social media. We ensure that the entire company keeps up with market information by relaying through Bloomfire. Bloomfire ensures that we always share the most current, curated, information with the sales organization.
  • Ease of use - the tile formatting of Bloomfire makes for very easy navigation.
  • Graphically rich - in particular, the latest formatting features allow for visually rich posting - audio, video, PDF, Excel, and more.
  • Bloomfire is always improving on the look, feel, and functionality. They are a company that does not sit still. I appreciate the Bloomfire team's enthusiasm for their product and the users of their product.
Bloomfire works extremely well at sharing (democratizing) information. Everyone can have the same, most up-to-date, information. Bloomfire also excels as an education tool. Those looking for information can refer again-and-again to Bloomfire learning at their own pace and at a time convenient to them. Many companies have multiple departments creating and sharing information. Bloomfire, by acting as a central repository for information sharing, rids companies of silos and ensure that each member of the company has the information they need.
Read Mark Kaye's full review
Paul Leininger profile photo
June 21, 2018

User Review: "Bloomfire it up!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomfire across 25% of our organization for sales enablement, for training and information sharing. It addresses having searchable content for users that displays visually and integrates with Salesforce. We have technical documents and presentations, so having a tool that pre-renders and allows you to search for the technical term within the document, PDF or powerpoint really helps.
  • Allows us to share rooms with content and see who enters the room and who downloads what.
  • Search - you can search within documents
  • Loads and prerenders videos. So if we post a video for sales, they can watch it before downloading it to show to a customer.
  • Sometimes the search is too deep for users and displays too much. Showing the most used of viewed documents would be better.
  • The editor can hang up sometimes and you think you saved but didn't.
  • User management can be awkward sometimes, you remove a user and they are still active.
Bloomfire is perfect for an intranet with data that you want the flexibility to share with customers under NDA. Also for sharing and commenting and interacting. Bloomfire isn't that great if you just want to post data and not get any feedback.
Read Paul Leininger's full review
No photo available
June 19, 2018

Review: "Bloomfire is good for a knowledge base community"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for customers & associates. We have one community that all customers and associates have access to and one community strictly for associates. We use the customer one mainly for knowledge storage...training materials, tip sheets, videos, release notes. In addition, we allow our customers to ask solution questions.
  • Visually appealing
  • Good reporting
  • Easy to use
  • Doesn't encourage community participation
  • Not the best gamification
  • Limited design options
It is good if you are looking primarily for a knowledge base community. It's visually appealing because you can add thumbnail pictures. You can also create series which is good for training documentation. Bloomfire is less appropriate if you are truly looking for a community that increases engagement amongst its members.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 18, 2018

Bloomfire: "Collaborate!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire is a collaborative tool by which we share information internally as well as with partner organizations. It is mainly being used in the translation department. Since we are scattered across the world, this is a convenient way to interact across time zones and oceans. Since we are all presumably interested in the same subjects, we find posts/questions/comments of interest nearly every time we go to the site.
  • Ease of use
  • Compatibility with many devices
  • Able to post different media
  • Ability to arrange into series
  • Navigation could be clearer
  • There could be more course-like structures built in
  • Embedding of links should be automatic- so they don’t go dead
Bloomfire is great for sharing your own material, especially when not fully developed. Collaboration is natural and easy.

For course construction there are more appropriate tools, like Camvas.
Read this authenticated review
Jess Hutton profile photo
July 18, 2017

Review: "Bloomfire Spreads Like Wildfire - It's That Good!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomfire as a knowledge management system (KMS) to help teams record their work, find visibility into other teams' ideas, and collaborate on resources or projects more easily. We originally chose Bloomfire for the Marketing department's use only, but it has since spread to several partner departments and teams. We were trying to:
- reduce emails, asking peers, and searching for information or resources
- improve findability of Clearlink-specific knowledge, processes, resources, and data
- offer a platform for Clearlinkers to share their unique job knowledge
- increase collaboration and sharing across individual marketing teams
  • The search function within Bloomfire is incredibly smart and intuitive to use. It not only recommends highly relevant posts and series, but also recommends team members with related expertise so you have a "people resource" to contact as well.
  • Bloomfire's interface is clean, simple, and highly customizable. I was able to set it up myself with very little HTML knowledge and minimal help from my onboarding coach.
  • The support team at Bloomfire is incredible. They listen to every idea, suggestion, and complaint; respond quickly; and are super clear in their communication. They also offer a customer-centric knowledge base through their own tool that's a great place to learn about your new software system.
  • Bloomfire met all of our technical requirements as well: it's compatible with SSO, housed in the cloud, has massive storage capabilities, and so on.
  • There's a built-in webcast/screencast recorder, and the system automagically transcribes any video you upload - this was a HUGE selling point for us! The ability to record on-screen demos and meetings and have a full transcript of each recording is unheard of in other KMS softwares.
  • There are a few areas where Bloomfire has frustrated my team: the WYSIWYG editor in Posts is a little clunky (doesn't use conventional keyboard shortcuts, etc.); the way the system handles snippets of code isn't up to my dev team's spec (but I keep reminding them it is a tool for Marketing and that's why they have Git); they are currently working on a beta version of the Post editor, and sometimes the legacy editor handles tasks better than the beta, and vice versa.
Bloomfire has been terrific for housing and surfacing things like case studies, test results, forms (like expense reports), regularly updated documentation, brand and style guides, and more. The only place we've experienced frustration is when the documentation is highly technical, but Bloomfire links out to external sources well and is easy to navigate. So we've used it to create context around the technical documentation and then linked to the original sources or the person in the company who is the expert on that documentation.
Read Jess Hutton's full review
Ralph Vanore profile photo
July 13, 2017

Review: "Why we use Bloomfire to support our staff and customers."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomfire primarily as a company knowledge base. It is used internally and by the public. We have two communities, one for the public, containing all of our sales and support documentation including product promotional information and customer service support. Our second community is strictly private where we have specific product information to assist our sales staff, repair technicians and internal support people. We exchange compnay assets, case studies and sensitive client information. Our people constantly rely on each other to answer questions posted and provide support documentation to the many industries and applications we service.

We use Bloomfire as the system of record for our manuals, and other materials that are all fed directly from BF to all of our websites and mobile applications, both domestic and internationally via direct links and the BF API.
  • The search feature is second to none. This was one of the primary reasons we went with BF. The categorization and tagging increases the ability to find documents quickly and accurately among the vast amount of information we have accessible.
  • The way BF handles the multiple file types and displays them beautifully for our customers and support staff is excellent. The ability to download and/or send links directly to this content is invaluable. No more storing it locally or having out of date documents circulating in the company. Everything is kept current on BF and all employees know this is their first stop when searching for a particular subject.
  • The mobile app is fantastic for providing all the same features of the browser version so our people can always have it at the ready.
  • When we create new documents and search for them immediately after they do not appear in the search but when you choose the "recent" filter they do. I have reported this to BF in the past but it has not been addressed yet.
  • Occasionally posts will become corrupted and literally disappear from the search altogether yet if you had a direct link to it this still works. Again I have reported this to BF for improvement.
  • User management, especially password reset requests seem to cause issues. Either the reset email is not received or the end user has trouble resetting it and almost always asks us, the admins, to assist. It would be good to have the ability to reset passwords on our own for the user.
  • Members cannot be deleted only deactivated. We would like to be able to purge the deactivated members and simplify our list of users.
We find it perfect for use as our knowledge base and for our product support. Every document on our many web properties resides on Bloomfire. As a system of record it houses everything, organized as we want and makes it accessible to our web and mobile app users.
Read Ralph Vanore's full review
Paul-David Marginean profile photo
October 02, 2017

Review: "Get all your processes in one place with Bloomfire!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire is used company-wide at Aite Group. We use it to keep a written form of all current processes we have in our company, across all our departments. We also use it to share various informal posts with one another, like photos from the company meetings or presentations that our analysts held at conference events.
  • Easy to search. Bloomfire has a very nice built-in search engine, which allows you to search very efficiently what you are looking for. Whether you are searching for the title, tags, categories or even words in a post, Bloomfire will retrieve that post in the results, meaning that no one has to struggle to remember post titles.
  • The User Interface for posts. All posts are very easy to read, easy to cycle through, there's nothing else around the posts which drags your attention from them, which makes it perfect when you have to focus on just the post itself.
  • Adding pictures/videos. The new post builder makes it even easier for a post creator to add images and videos to the posts, which helps especially with the not-so-tech-savvy users that need to add a new post.
  • Home Page. The home page is not entirely customizable, which sometimes makes it a little bit dull, but it's definitely not something you cannot live with.
  • Recording videos. I found the process a bit tedious and there are also minor bugs in the process of saving the videos that will later be posted on Bloomfire. Things can be improved on this side.
Bloomfire is perfect for companies that have a lot of employees working remotely, as is the case for the company I work for. When you are not always in the same office with someone else, so that you can quickly ask for a piece of information, you always have Bloomfire, which is really easy to search and provides a written form of the processes, so you can always go back to them.
Read Paul-David Marginean's full review
Diana Powell profile photo
July 17, 2017

Review: "Bloomfire democratizes knowledge at our company"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We post all of our final research, thought leadership, news articles, and subscription syndicated research reports and trends on our Bloomfire site. We also include R&D testing results, innovation concepts, and strategy presentations. Anyone at our company can view the information, and about 70 people author the content.
  • Customer-focus - in roadmap decisions, support, platform improvements
  • Reliability - tool works as it should
  • Ease of use for end users - great feedback from the org about how user friendly it is
  • Predictive analysis
  • Author content management
Well suited for organizations with a lot of documentation or reports that are final and are part of core company knowledge. We save hundreds of thousands of dollars on research, or more, by not having to redo studies that can't be found with a folder-structure like a shared drive. Not great for collaboration on living documents (not a workflow manager).
Read Diana Powell's full review
Nathan Hone profile photo
February 18, 2014

Review: "Fortune 200 Company Advocates Bloomfire"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire was used to help launch an internal How-To website where individuals without a financial background had access to tutorials where they could learn basic financial topics. At the time of my involvement, Bloomfire was used in the Finance Training and Development department as well as Accounting and Tax departments.
  • It is extremely user friendly when it comes to creating and adding your own content. Those who are not so computer savvy were easily able to add their own financial knowledge to our Bloomfire server after only a 2-3 day class that taught them how.
  • Bloomfire had a very user friendly interface that was very important when training individuals. They were not as intimidated by the website because of its well organized, user friendly interface. I know this because I was told this by individuals that was I was training
  • Their support department worked exceptionally well with myself and my coworkers. Whenever there was an issue (and there were many) they had us on the phone and the issue resolved within a day or 2 of it being reported.
  • The video interface was missing some key ingredients at the time of my use. The ability to edit a screen capture without starting the entire process over again would be a huge plus.
  • I remember that when we had our seminars, sometimes individuals videos would be disconnected during an upload. This would result in the entire video (mostly screen capture tutorials) being lost and they would have to start from the beginning. People did not like that.
Any sort of internal usage for companies is idea. I would not recommend it for a company looking to use it as their companies public website considering the basic look and feel. It is better used for internal use. Not the most sleek and savvy looking interface but that is perfect for folks who don't have tons of computer experience and are looking to learn.
Read Nathan Hone's full review
No photo available
June 22, 2016

User Review: "Using Bloomfire for a focused group"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomfire for a subset of our customers so that we can offer premium content to them.
  • Very simple to record video. Extremely useful for showing how software is working.
  • Lots of ways to easily participate in discussions.
  • Personalization available for users so they can post a picture and pertinent info if they want to. But if they don't it still looks fine.
  • I really want to group things in the way I want them to display. The format is designed to be fluid which is not easy when you want control.
  • I'd like to be able to attach a document to a reply to a question but haven't figured that out.
  • I appreciate that it is a cloud application - but would like a little more control over when the interface is updated. I guess I'm a control freak!
Well suited to get a basic site up and running quickly for a small number of users. The pricing is a bit difficult to justify for large numbers of users. At that point feel like it would be better to just create our own.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 31, 2014

Bloomfire Review: "Awesome knowledge sharing platform!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to set up.
  • Supports video and file types.
  • Public and private areas.
  • Ability to share knowledge internally and externally - we don't have to keep repeating or retraining.
  • Easy sharing of files, processes and "how tos".
Read this authenticated review

About Bloomfire

Bloomfire is a sales enablement tool that is designed to put answers, best practices and marketing materials at a sales team’s fingertips.  This solution enables users to post and share content in a number of formats from any cloud-based drive such as Google Drive or Dropbox. 

The vendor’s value proposition, is that their solution helps sales teams spend less time searching for answers and more time contributing to the bottom line. Additionally, the vendor says, with Bloomfire, sales and partners will have access to the information that will help them close more deals, faster.

Bloomfire Features

Has featureContent management
Has featurePlaybook
Has featureContent analytics
Has featureKnowledge base
Has featureSales analytics

Bloomfire Integrations

Box, Dropbox, Google Drive, Salesforce, Microsoft OneDrive

Bloomfire Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Bloomfire Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Bloomfire Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bloomfire Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:USA, Australia, UK, England, Germany, Canada, Mexico, Spain, Ireland, Wales, France, New Zealand