Bloomfire Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
138 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 86)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 01, 2021
Dave Cavanaugh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Franchisor has decided to discontinue use of Bloomfire and use FranConnect instead. When Bloomfire was in use, it was the corporate knowledge base and repository for E-Learning, Articles, Information and Community Q&A/support.
  • Allows thousands of individuals to collaborate by sharing questions & answers in a moderated social network.
  • Provides reasonable groupings of like content in common groups.
  • Bubbles to the top the most important or most viewed posts.
  • Allows Corporate facilitation and rotating top banner with most important content.
  • Provides, when organized into series, a sequential set of links to content.
  • Ability to leave bookmarks.
  • Search was awful.
  • If you were not subscribed to a given group, a link (provided by someone else) to content in that group would not work.
  • Information Organization was very basic and could have been more useful.
  • It was not easy to find answers to questions that may have been asked before, so the same questions were asked again and again because it was too difficult to find previous answers.
  • If you subcribed to multiple groups and chose to have updates emailed, your email became overwhelmed and the information being sent was not useful.
  • Inability to organize bookmarks into something more useful than a big list.
The system that the corporation has decided to replace Bloomfire with (FranConnect) is downright horrible. They flushed 5+ years worth of knowledge and eliminated the ability of associates to ask and answer questions from across the network. For as bad as the organizational structure was in Bloomfire, FranConnect (or the way they have implemented it) is far worse. I believe the issue is that when the number of Bloomfire users gets large, there needs to be a significant investment in moderation and curation/re-structuring of posts & knowledge to keep the system useful. Without regular pruning, archiving, and moderation, the system's organic growth makes it too difficult to find what's needed quickly without a superior search mechanism.
Read Dave Cavanaugh's full review
February 19, 2021
Yutaka Monden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Bloomfire is being used to] share reusable sales/customer facing assets. We would like to share our contents but there is [no] efficient way without knowledge share platform like Bloomfire.
  • Sharing customer success story.. We can easily [find] some decks by customer name or solution search.
  • Sharing sales pitch.. Search function is very useful
  • Tiering and linking related topics. Bloomfire can make a summary of related topics including not only inside of Bloomfire but also outside of it.
  • Language : we need Japanese version.
If we talk with English speaking people, Bloomfire is enough and good solution. But, I'm based on Japan and My 1st language is Japanese and [Bloomfire's] lack of multi language support is critical.
Read Yutaka Monden's full review
January 27, 2021
Loretta Eppy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomfire to have a self help to answer questions to our employees. Our program is only a few years old and it growns everyday with more vital information to help our employee to do there job better and to help answer questions that they may have, when with a client. I use Bloomfire on a daily basis to help be me successful at my job.
  • It is a interactive site and is ever changing and getting more knowledge
  • First place to look for answers
  • A function tab that you can search thru your personal bookmark solutions.
I love Bloomfire
Read Loretta Eppy's full review
January 25, 2021
Kelly Sebastian | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our department successfully uses Bloomfire for our sales process. We take care of our clients thanks in large part to Bloomfire!
  • Bloomfire allows us a huge database.
  • Bloomfire let's us find a solution for virtually any client need.
  • Bloomfire helps make sure we never miss a vital step.
  • Bloomfire does a great job streamlining our needs.
  • In the future, Bloomfire might add embedding video functionality for training--if they haven't already!
Bloomfire is a great hub for any small business that relies on their employees to be self-sufficient and productive. The uses are almost limitless, from training processes, compliance, reference material, company guidelines, even general information are all at a click away thanks to Bloomfire. It has made our day-to-day process more effective than ever.
Read Kelly Sebastian's full review
January 13, 2021
Simon Pipkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization has used Bloomfire for 4+ years. It is managed and maintained by our knowledge management team. Our whole organization uses this platform. The first problem and goal Bloomfire addresses is to undergird a culture of accessing, sharing, and using knowledge to advance our work with child welfare agencies and leadership teams. It allows for cross-team collaboration on common needs and trends, while at the same time, removing silos and independent approaches to the work.
  • Improved the ability to locate resources and content in one location.
  • Provides a platform for real-time inquiries and responses regarding topics that will help serve our clients more effectively.
  • By having access to a wealth of resources and known knowledge, it has increased our credibility with clients with them seeing that we can expedite knowledge and ideas.
  • Need better curation of content, including better targeting of search results, providing a high-level synopsis of documents in the description of postings, etc.
  • Guidance for how an organization can tailor the platform that will best meet their employees' needs.
Having a curation process that uses an organization's taxonomy in order to properly tag content. This helps tremendously when entering specific searches for content.
Read Simon Pipkin's full review
January 11, 2021
Irma Diaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire is being used across my school’s network as a resource center for teachers and administrators. Resources are located to provide teachers with the tools needed to help with our teaching. These resources include lesson plans, curriculum development and content which are easily accessible to all in our network. Bloomfire’s main purpose is to provide teachers and administrators an effective way to share and receive resources that helps us to become more productive in our field of work as educators.
  • Upload resources
  • Easy access and search engine
  • Helps Evelin the network to be connected
  • Able to connect directly with another employee or send resources directly
  • A video demonstrating better how to use and navigate
  • Better view of articles and resources for easy reading
Bloomfire at first is a bit challenging to navigate but once using it constantly it gets easier. It worked perfect for providing teachers with lesson planning resources and curriculum materials that are shared through the network. A good example was during school closing we were all provided through Bloomfire curriculum context that we were to use for our teaching purposes.
Read Irma Diaz's full review
January 10, 2021
Elisabeth Ruff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire is being used by Mastery Charter Schools to house curriculum resources, HR resources, and many other resources for the entire network. It serves as one place where we can access information we need at any time whether we are in the building or at home. Bloomfire helps keep things organized.
  • Bloomfire helps keep things organized.
  • Bloomfire houses all information.
  • Bloomfire is easy to navigate.
  • Having a menu may be easier to navigate.
  • Frequently used resources section will be helpful.
  • Having easier access to groups would also be helpful.
Bloomfire is well suited to access information need for your organization. I have only used Bloomfire in an educational context. However, it would be helpful to have in any organization to house all resources needed for that organization.
Read Elisabeth Ruff's full review
January 09, 2021
Diana Angulo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire is what we use for our internal search engine or as we call it 'our single source of truth'. The business we are in is messy and convoluted. The Residential department is broken in to 4 different division and Bloomfire allows for us to store article by relevancy with a user friendly search engine for easy finding. Although we all use the same website, the different tiles/groups isolates the important information. Our customer service agents are encouraged to utilize this resource to gather accurate and updated policy information. The best part is that it is very interactive i:e bookmarks, like, follow, share or flag for review.
  • Bookmarks
  • Modern and Clean
  • Intuitive
  • The search engine can be improved by revamping key words function
It is very easy to moderate the content. The hourly employees use it to navigate through their calls, and if something is confusing about a process they can comment on the article and a content moderator will engage with the post. It is very real time and allows for process improvement.
Read Diana Angulo's full review
December 15, 2020
Karen Suarez Rendon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire is currently used by our technical services team, which includes parts identification and technical support. It's an incredible resource for gathering all our info and documents for each manufacturer under one roof. The search function makes it essential to our daily work -- I have an entire screen and browser window devoted to multiple Bloomfire tabs at all times. The "question" post function save us so much time by removing redundancies, allowing us to have faster and more accurate responses real-time for our external customers on the phone. It also allows us to have better manufacturer partnerships due to the fact that we are not constantly pestering for the same information we got last week! I don't know how we would do this job without Bloomfire.
  • Internal search is logical and easy to use.
  • Tagging function makes things even easier.
  • Bookmark function is essential.
  • Eyeball view -- being able to see who has interacted with post improves accountability.
  • UI could use a little work at appearing less cluttered.
  • Add search function to results page; we shouldn't have to go back to main landing page to search.
  • Posts could be smaller, allowing for more per page.
Bloomfire is best suited for applications where you need a quickly-searchable data base. It works great with our technical support team and is used by both parts identification specialists and technical support specialists to find answers quickly -- and keeps our phone customers satisfied. I can find a part number or part spec within about 30 seconds, which our external customers love.
Read Karen Suarez Rendon's full review
February 23, 2021
Mary Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire is used by our company as an education tool. All articles relating to our training, company protocols etc are placed on Bloomfire and it is our go-to program for learning everything we need to know.
  • I love the way everything is together all in one place.
  • It is perfect for a company with a lot of employees and where a lot of training is essential. Bloomfire is like one big text book.
  • I love the fact that readers can comment on each post and add additional info.
  • It can be a little difficult to use the search facility. You have to be very particular in your choice of words.
  • Overall it is a very good resource and is great that we have everything in one place, from educational articles specific to our company as well as quality control articles.
Bloomfire is perfect as a teaching medium and a reference for all staff. When I started with this company we had no such thing and training standards depended on the person you worked with. Now every employee has access to the same training materials right across the board. Quality control is easy and ready access to training materials I honestly do not know of any other use for Bloomfire so cannot comment on negative uses for it. But would be interested in learning more.
Read Mary Rose's full review
February 22, 2021
Tosha Mays | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it to go look up clients' questions. I use it to show me how to set up different programs. Or to see different strategies or ways to improve my customer. I use it to help clients set up accounts. It is a good program you go to to ask a question when you don't know the answers. Instead of waiting for a supervisor to come to answer my question which could make me lose a client because of the wait time.
  • You can ask any question.
  • If they don't have the answer to a question but you know the answer you can create an article.
  • Saves time.
  • No improvement needed.
  • Very easy to use.
When I was unable to reach a supervisor in 5 min I was able to type in my question get a response within a sec and relay the info to my client.
Read Tosha Mays's full review
February 20, 2021
Michell P. Salamanca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a small administration staff. Bloomfire allows our team to store and access documents easily while in the office and out on a project site. Our customers are high end and providing necessary information in a timely and professional manner makes for an efficient use of everyone's time and resources.
  • Ability to search for documents is easy and fast.
  • A streamlined infrastructure of the documents has been a timesaver.
  • Bloomfire is dependable and accessible by different device types.
  • Aesthetically, Bloomfire is appealing to the eye and easy to navigate.
  • Bloomfire allows searches without signing in HOWEVER, you may not be able to access the file or even find the file unless signed in. Signing in isn't required, however it is key.
Our company uploads documents that have been approved for use. Being able to access the most current document to meet our customers' request worldwide is priceless.
Read Michell P. Salamanca's full review
February 17, 2021
Andrew Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire holds documents and pertinent information for my company that I can access quickly and easily. I use it almost daily to obtain information my clients need to keep them moving with their products. It helps to have a great deal of information in one place so I do not have to go run it down.
  • Search functions are very effective.
  • Information is clean and readily available.
  • I can access it from anywhere and do not have to be at a computer.
  • I wish there were ways to search by topic to see all documents.
  • Sorting could be a bit better.
Anyone who needs quick, clean access to information should consider this for their organization.
Read Andrew Miller's full review
October 21, 2020
Paul Scianna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
C12 Group is using Bloomfire to share (and curate) content and exchange best practices among 100+ Chairs in multiple markets who work with thousands of CEOs, Business Owners, and other Executives to help them build their businesses. Bloomfire is an intuitive platform that has proven to be a go-to source for just-in-time information as well as a library for future reference.
  • Creates topical threads that can be answered immediately and revised over time
  • Eliminates back-and-forth email exchanges that oftentimes go unnoticed or broken
  • Allows for easy search and retrieval of stored information and materials
  • More options for the updates I receive (e.g., postings from specific individuals)
Bloomfire is well suited for situations in which I am seeking information, advice, counsel, or resources that could reside in/among 100+ individuals serving in the same role that I am in. In the past, this would involve an enterprise-wide email that would have responses ranging from the "Reply All" type to "one-offs." Bloomfire provides a "single source" for such information.
While I am not directly engaged with Bloomfire on support (we have staff at the franchisor/corporate level who do that), Bloomfire has been very responsive in making changes and pursuing suggestions that come from our user network. This has manifested itself in the areas of content organization, reporting, look-and-feel, and other user experience-related areas.
Bloomfire is an easy-to-use platform for posting information and asking questions of my peers. It also has a user-friendly search capability. Yet like any other CMS, the secret to success rests in such items as the ability to use metadata to tag content or posts, and Bloomfire provides a wide range of options to make posting content and subsequently searching for it.
Read Paul Scianna's full review
February 11, 2021
Cameron Morrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Bloomfire as a resource for training our Reservations Agents on all of our owned and non-owned properties that we book. We have daily changes that occur throughout all of our operations and properties we book in Alaska, and we can easily update the information through Bloomfire and allow our agents to access it whenever they need to utilize the resources.
  • Easy to log in and access information.
  • Able to edit training information without trouble or difficult navigating.
  • Can add new users without trouble.
  • Are able to upload files for download when needed.
  • Viewing uploaded files are sometimes a little small, need to download them to see them full size.
Bloomfire is definitely well suited for businesses that need to share training or operational resources across a broad range of employees that may not all be in the same location, such as our tourism business in Alaska that has seven different operations across the state, and a reservations call center for those properties. It would not be appropriate for personal or sensitive information to be stored on, as it is public to your team for utilizing.
Read Cameron Morrison's full review
February 05, 2021
Lisnory CEdano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire is like our bible; we follow the instructions and procedures and correctly educate our customers and answer questions. Thanks to this we can properly assist our consumers. The whole organization must use the documents on Bloomfire--managers, trainers and agents. We also have to read the updated and new documents. It's super easy to use and that's one of the reasons why I recommend it.
  • We can ask questions to and get replies from trainers
  • Our supervisors can check if we read the documents
  • We can get training with the presentations
  • Good steps for tech
  • The simulations
  • The presentations can be more interactive
I like the part where you can make questions and others can answer; it's like a blog. I thinks it's important because you feel confident when it comes to learning and you don't feel like you're the one who doesn't know about the subject.
Read Lisnory CEdano's full review
February 04, 2021
Joshua Carey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Due to the pandemic, our department and also many employees throughout the organization work remotely. Bloomfire is a very effective and easy way to keep everyone updated with information and ensuring that people are aware of changes as they occur.
  • You can have featured posts that are at the top of the page that are easy for people to see.
  • The search functionality is a very useful feature.
  • Easy to make updates to the info.
  • Being able to sort things could be easier.
  • When you are trying to make changes and you are new to this feature, it is difficult to figure out all of the functionality at first.
When searching for information it's much like a search engine. You can type in the info that you are looking for and Bloomfire will retrieve what you are looking for more often than not. Being able to bookmark pages that you use often is also a scenario in that Bloomfire is very useful. The sorting capability is where Bloomfire could be more effective.
Read Joshua Carey's full review
January 19, 2021
Marcie Tanner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I really like Bloomfire. It's easy to use. User friendly. When searching for our company's needs It's never overwhelming where the team can't help each other to quickly find things and It's right on time getting information for our meetings and presentations. We have gotten so much positive feedback where other colleagues have said they will use Bloomfire in the near future.
  • Precise
  • Consistant
  • User friendly
  • Creative
  • Search engine
  • More easier wording
Very very well put together. Easy to use and finish with the knowledge you can take to anyone that can be referred to Bloomfire. When you have time frames to meet, deadlines to match, and can use an app that can see you through and help the culture you're working with understand, nothing can beat that in the moment.
Read Marcie Tanner's full review
January 16, 2021
Dwayne Morgan II | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our script during calls and It is very smooth and informative which helps the calls go extremely smooth.
  • Easy navigation.
  • Fun to use.
  • Informative.
Helping me navigate through the script, especially with the hyperlinks and bookmarks available. It's very easy and fun to use. Other scripts are just long and drawn out, while this script is easily accessible. The information needed is accessible as well with the prefill options that make it easy to locate the customers and their information so the call will be more focused on fixing their problem instead of finding information.
Read Dwayne Morgan II's full review
January 13, 2021
David Bishop | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Bloomfire for over a year now and love it. The usefulness and is very easy to navigate helps with getting the information needed to assist our customers. The whole organization uses it.
  • Search function.
  • Easy to use.
  • Large amount of end users getting information.
  • The colors of the profile.
I use it on a daily basis. It has the information on the different things going on and has the information that we use to assist customers.
Read David Bishop's full review
January 08, 2021
Marcus Gonzalez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire allows me to quickly access compliance documents needed to do my job. Our organization uses the program to organize materials needed for both in-person and virtual instruction. This includes but is not limited to, professional development documents, curriculum guides, even instructional tools! The program has absolutely enabled us to stay organized and work efficiently.
  • User friendly
  • Aesthetically pleasing
  • Very sound! Have never had connectivity errors.
  • Streamline some of the menus so that the program runs quickly.
  • Improve the mobile app.
  • Offer more training in schools.
The program is well suited for organizing important documents for an organization to run smoothly. The larger the organization or more detailed or varied the content, the better suited Bloomfire is to handle it. I wouldn't recommend Bloomfire for a smaller company, as I feel it is designed to handle large amounts of content.
Read Marcus Gonzalez's full review
December 28, 2020
Nick Shaffer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company used Bloomfire as a way to access company information to all employees. Like a library of sorts. You log in, put in keywords, and it brings up articles related to your search that were published by administrators for the company. It's very helpful when you don't remember something or need help with a question.
  • The search feature is helpful.
  • Asking questions and then answering questions on articles are nice.
  • I've been using this for about a year and so far I don't see really any need for improvement. I think it works well as is. But there's always room for improvement I'm sure.
It's great as mentioned for accessing company information. If I am unsure on something I just log in, search and boom an article comes up with all the information I need to do whatever it is I need to do based on what I searched. Very helpful since I am mostly on the road a lot so I don't have the ability to just ask someone next to me in an office setting.
Read Nick Shaffer's full review
December 27, 2020
Nick Labriola | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for training purposes and as a compendium of company knowledge to reference when needed.
  • Editing feature is really well done.
  • Searching is easy and simple.
  • Structurally sound. The platform never crashes or times out.
  • While the search function works great, I feel it could offer some improvements.
Best suited: Would be of course for a large company with lots of training needs like ours. There's so much to know it's hard to always retain it. So using Bloomfire as a resource on company information is ideal for us, especially when we all mostly work remotely. We can't always share in person so having something to go to for questions answered is so useful.
Read Nick Labriola's full review
December 19, 2020
Danya Linehan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used for our entire organization, and we use it as a constantly evolving educational platform.
  • It's versatile and easy to adapt.
  • Very easy to navigate and search.
  • We love how interactive it is.
  • For educational purposes and being able to edit and update constantly, it's very good as well.
  • Though it now seems easy to search to me, we all underwent training for that; it was not intuitively easy to search for specific data at first.
I only know it from one perspective. Ours is a large fast growing veterinary practice - it's nationwide and constantly changing, and most of use work remotely so for us it's excellent.
Read Danya Linehan's full review
December 19, 2020
ann schaefer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomfire is super easy to use and it keeps you engaged as you learn the lessons of your trade.
  • Very organized.
  • Sends reminders.
  • Lets you know what you still have to work on and what you have completed.
  • I honestly love the program I really wouldn't change anything about it.
I have been working in Bloomfire to get a promotion and it is really easy to get the information that I need and to read through everything at my own pace.
Read ann schaefer's full review

What is Bloomfire?

Bloomfire provides knowledge engagement, aiming to deliver an experience that connects teams and individuals with the information they need to excel at their jobs. Their cloud-based knowledge engagement platform aims to give people one centralized, searchable place to engage with shared knowledge and grow their organization's collective intelligence.

For more information or to schedule a demo, visit www.bloomfire.com.

Bloomfire Screenshots

Bloomfire Videos (4)

Bloomfire Downloadables

Bloomfire Integrations

Box, Dropbox, Google Drive, OneDrive, Zendesk Support Suite, Microsoft Teams, Salesforce, Microsoft OneDrive, Sack, Chrome, Tableau

Bloomfire Competitors

Guru, Market Logic, Zendesk Guide, Seismic, Northern Lights, Sharepint

Bloomfire Pricing

Starting Price: $200

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$25.00Per Month

Bloomfire Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
60%

Bloomfire Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bloomfire Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:USA, Australia, UK, England, Germany, Canada, Mexico, Spain, Ireland, Wales, France, New Zealand