ConnectWise Control Reviews

1016 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 05, 2019
Michael Watchorn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
The implementation went smoothly. We are a fairly small organisation so it was easy. Maybe it would be easy in a large organisation too.
Read Michael Watchorn's full review
June 07, 2019
chris burt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
i was not involved directly with the implementation but never heard of any issues going through the process
Read chris burt's full review
June 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
It was very straight forward on implementing the software, I have past experience with it so i was able to quickly get it going at a new organization.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2017
Bradley Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Executing a remote session with ScreenConnect, or rather ConnectWise is pretty straight forward for both technician and client. The session owner/technician can setup a temporary remote sessions for 1 time or immediate support and create a more permanent access environment that allows system access without the need for the client to go through the connection process every time.

A client can go to the screenconnect connection page and start the remote session process with a code or several methods. This same environment can be integrated into your existing website like I have done. The process seems to be easier for the client than other remote softwares have been and few problems or complaints have come up in the time I have been using it.
Read Bradley Jones's full review
December 04, 2017
Craig Lockley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
ConnectWise has done everything they could to help us in any situation. Great support team and their new updates are always providing features that we need. Its a simple solution that works the way we need it to. Their legacy pricing model is still much better than their subscription based model however it is still fair pricing.
Read Craig Lockley's full review
October 23, 2017
Sam Segura | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Reach out to IT service providers like myself if you need help with deployment. Standardizing on all your servers and desktops will be a great help. Uninstalling LogMeIn is a nightmare, since you need an admin username and password for each machine before you can run a script on it. Domains are much easier but lone wolves and workgroups are a major chore. Get this done first before attempting to launch your migration. Documentation is VERY important, especially of usernames and passwords where needed. Once you're on ScreenConnect, will help with this.
Get good on scripting for functionality. Much can be done via the Tools function of ScreenConnect - but it will be a mixture of PowerShell/DOS and a little Linux shell.
Read Sam Segura's full review
December 21, 2017
Robert Cabrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Great product! Had a bit of a learning curve getting things setup and Windows app had limitations that kept us from using it. Overall very happy with it!
Read Robert Cabrera's full review
December 18, 2017
Matthew Bohannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Very easy program to install the msi file to a server share to deploy to your network. There program has seamless controls to allow the admin to take control of the client or to screen share to train users.
Read Matthew Bohannon's full review
March 25, 2017
Charles Vochatzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Plan out how you want rights assigned, this went a long way in providing the instructions we sent users so as to ensure the users were setup with the correct access and saw the machines expected to connect to.
Read Charles Vochatzer's full review
March 10, 2017
Eddie Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
I've been doing the IT thing for over 19 years and I found myself pleasantly surprised at how easy the deployment of this software was. felt like childs play.
Read Eddie Rivera's full review
July 18, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
We have been delighted with the ease and implementation of Screenconnect now known as ConnectWise. This product has helped our company with some issues with remote installation to make these issues disappear. Great product and glad we found it. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a remote program.
Read this authenticated review
July 04, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Did not have to deal with the intergration
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (571)
9.4
File transfer (544)
8.6
Instant message (480)
8.6
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (72)
8.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (296)
8.0
Over-the-Internet remote session (577)
9.1
Initiate remote control from mobile (369)
8.1
Remote management of servers & workstations (494)
8.8
Remote Active Directory® management (162)
8.8
Centralized management dashboard (459)
8.3
Session record (297)
8.6
Annotations (251)
9.2
Monitoring and Alerts (177)
8.2
Multi-platform remote control (382)
8.9

What is ConnectWise Control?

ConnectWise Control, formerly ScreenConnect, is a remote support, access and meeting solution. With this solution, you can use remote support and access to repair computers, provide updates, and manage machines. Users can also conduct online seminars and presentations using remote meetings. The vendor’s value proposition is that their solution is fast, reliable and includes the same features as competing remote control solutions.

ConnectWise Control Screenshots

ConnectWise Control Video

ConnectWise Control Demo

ConnectWise Control Integrations

ConnectWise Control Competitors

TeamViewer, GoToAssist Remote Support, BeyondTrust Remote Support (Formerely Bomgar Remote Support)

ConnectWise Control Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
One$24per month
Standard$42per month
Premium$54per month

ConnectWise Control Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No