Skip to main content
TrustRadius
TeamViewer

TeamViewer

Overview

What is TeamViewer?

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TeamViewer for all

5 out of 10
February 09, 2024
We use TeamViewer when we want to access a computer at a different location. It is usually used to troubleshoot problems that another …
Continue reading

TeamViewer Review

8 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Incentivized
I support about 50 computers remotely at a church in TN. About 10 of these are servers and the rest are user workstations. Because I am …
Continue reading

TeamViewer is a useful Tool.

10 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Hi there,
I use TeamViewer on daily lab routine to access/ capture data from instrument. TeamViewer not only enables me to collect data …
Continue reading

Great Software

9 out of 10
January 25, 2024
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer as a corporate since we have to reach several users and sometimes several servers which are in a container. Since we …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Screen sharing (417)
    9.2
    92%
  • Over-the-Internet remote session (411)
    8.9
    89%
  • File transfer (400)
    8.5
    85%
  • Instant message (368)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

7 videos

Product Review: TeamViewer Keeps Problem Resolving Remote & Flexible
01:58
Product Review: One Obstacle in TeamViewer's Ability to Keep Student's Connected is It's Pricing
02:57
Product Review: TeamViewer Keeps The Connection Strong Between In Office & Work From Home Workers
01:26
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Remote Access

$24.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 1 Licensed User

Business

$50.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 1 Licensed User

Premium

$102.90

Cloud
per month (billed annually) 15 Licensed Users

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.teamviewer.com/en/buy…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $24.90 per month (billed annually)
Return to navigation

Features

Remote Administration

Remote administration software is used to control a computer from a remote location.

8.2
Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is TeamViewer?

As a global technology company, TeamViewer offers a remote connectivity platform to access, control, manage, monitor, and support any device — across platforms — from anywhere.

With more than 600,000 customers, TeamViewer is free for private, non-commercial use and has been installed on more than 2.5 billion devices. TeamViewer operates in the field of Remote Connectivity, Augmented Reality, Internet of Things, and Digital Customer Engagement, enabling companies from all industries to digitally transform their business-critical processes through connectivity.

Founded in 2005, and headquartered in Göppingen, Germany, TeamViewer is a publicly held company with approximately 1,400 global employees. TeamViewer AG (TMV) is listed at Frankfurt Stock Exchange and belongs to the MDAX.

For more information, go to www.teamviewer.com.

TeamViewer Features

Remote Administration Features

  • Supported: Screen sharing
  • Supported: File transfer
  • Supported: Instant message
  • Supported: Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication
  • Supported: Access to sleeping/powered-off computers
  • Supported: Over-the-Internet remote session
  • Supported: Initiate remote control from mobile
  • Supported: Remote management of servers & workstations
  • Supported: Centralized management dashboard
  • Supported: Session record
  • Supported: Monitoring and Alerts
  • Supported: Multi-platform remote control

TeamViewer Screenshots

Screenshot of Connect to devices and provide remote support.Screenshot of All devices are a few clicks away.Screenshot of Monitor and manage devices proactively.Screenshot of Screenshot of Gain visibility into IT by tracking assets.

TeamViewer Videos

TeamViewer Remote: It's time for a new view
TeamViewer Remote: It's time for a new view

TeamViewer Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesArabic, Czech, Danish, German, English, Finnish, French, Hebrew, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, Chinese (Simplified)

Frequently Asked Questions

TeamViewer provides software for both remote management and online collaborations. With TeamViewer, users have access to fully integrated online conference solutions for audio and video communication, including interactive screen sharing and remote access features.

TeamViewer starts at $24.9.

Reviewers rate Remote Active Directory® management highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of TeamViewer are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(2504)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 480)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Robert Holman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer to control and work on employees computers. We have about 15 remote workers and TeamViewer works great. We can install software, Chat, and pretty manage the whole computer with TeamViewer. It is great that we dont have to use VPN to connect to it can connect anywhere in the world with the ID and Password.
  • Fast and secure connection
  • Chat feature works well
  • Monitoring and Asset Management
  • I would like to be able to send commands in the background
  • It would be nice to have a backstage option to join with out user being aware
  • I would like to be able to send install jobs to computers with physically remoting on.
I think the unattended feature is awesome. Working in IT and being able to control any one of our owned machines at any time is a must feature. This allows our Tech Team to remote and change settings on any PC with no external users input. This is great for employees who forgot password and cant get into the machine to allow my remote access. I don't think there is an areas that something would be less appropriate.
February 16, 2024

TeamViewer Looks Good

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We generally use TeamViewer for the remote support when any user will face any issue then we can use the same for support and its very reliable and easy to use and good speed on remote is a benefit and also, we can transfer the data from remote to client machine or vice versa and only one suggestion TeamViewer need to work on the pricing model.
  • Remote Support
  • File Transfer
  • Mobile TeamViewer
  • Pricing
  • Concurrent Session
Support, Remote troubleshooting, File transfer and mobile support is best, Team viewer is best for remote support where we cant reach like if we had a client in other country and we can use TeamViewer to connect remotely and do the troubleshooting which is very fast and reliable and no harm
February 09, 2024

TeamViewer for all

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use TeamViewer when we want to access a computer at a different location. It is usually used to troubleshoot problems that another location may have. Due to the demand for remote work it was easy to use TeamViewer when we needed to make presentations or access content from a different location.
  • remote access
  • user friendly
  • works quickly with good internet
  • issues contacting support when needing help
  • file transfer not available
  • timeout
It is best suited for the work from home worker. It allows for a secure remote connection. It is easy to use and user friendly. You do not need to have a degree in technology to understand the software/application. All you need is for both computers to have TeamViewer and you good to go.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer to provide tech support for problems that don't require a home visit, or where a home visit would be more trouble than it is worth. These appointments can be for any kind of computer problem a home user could experience. We have around 40 such digital appointments every day, and these typically are all on Windows computers. We also rarely use TeamViewer for support on Android, iOS, or macOS devices.
  • Easy connecting
  • Smooth controls
  • Diverse use cases (Windows/Mac/phones...)
  • Automatic reconnecting on restart
  • Interrupting other calling software during connections
  • Clearer instructions from QuickSupport downloading to connecting
  • Very different starting screens across different versions
TeamViewer is the perfect program if you are looking to assist someone from a distance with a minor problem they are experiencing but that cannot very well be explained over the phone, or perhaps even for some collaboration tasks. TeamViewer is not suited to assist people with big software problems that BIOS access or more complex operations. It can be useful but harder to use when connecting to the computer of someone who is very bad with technology, as they might even have trouble downloading, locating and opening the QuickSupport tool.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use TeamViewer to log in remotely to our customers across North America and fix software issues or conduct trainings. TeamViewer allows me to help customers remotely without them having to fully grasp the knowledge required to troubleshoot via phone. it also helps for people who require remote support on a machine that is not their own PC or Mac. Our customer base has lots of stations setup that require an easy access point for troubleshooting. The ID and Password method works well for this.
  • Allows remote login on to systems where the user doesn’t have to have their email established to open a link.
  • It uses the full monitor instead of a browser
  • File transfers are a breeze
  • Chat functionality works well too
  • Multiple sessions at once and viewing multiple monitors easily
  • Better explanation for end user where you log in when their admin privileges are locked down.
TeamViewer has been essential for the past 10 years working in support with end users who need assistance with software issues or training. The fact that the software is easy to install and easy to get the correct information to log in quickly has made this my go to for all remote help issues.
February 05, 2024

TeamViewer Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I support about 50 computers remotely at a church in TN. About 10 of these are servers and the rest are user workstations. Because I am rarely on-site, I need to be able to connect to all of these computers quickly and easily at any time, 24/7. I have a paid business license which allows me to connect to any number of computers running the TeamViewer application from up to three registered computers. When I logon to my account from one of these three computers, I have links to all of the computers that I support.
  • Connects quickly.
  • Video quality is excellent.
  • Sound from the remote computer may come through, depending on the setting you have in place.
  • The TeamViewer interface allows you to put the computers you support into meaningful groups.
  • Each computer that you keep a shortcut for has a place for note specific to the computer that I have found to be helpful.
  • Sometimes when you try to connect, the video will hang with an error, something about "adjusting video parameters" or something similar to this wording.
  • Sometimes, the response on the remote computer is delayed and it's hard to know if the problem is a network problem on the remote end, or if the Team Service happens to be running slow (which happens occasionally.
  • My Business license only allows me one active channel at a time, so if I forget to disconnect from a remote session on one of my three licenses computers, I will have to go back and disconnect this session before being able to connect again from my other 2 licensed computers.
  • It takes a long time to get an email response from support when you send problems in (usually a day or two).
  • TeamViewer recently made changes to the user interface that were, in my opinion, not very intuitive. With this, if you go to their website to download their application, there are now several versions to choose form and it's hard to a average user to know which one to download.
My recommendation would depend on the need. If a user is needing to connect remotely from a small number of computers to potentially a large number of computers, I would highly recommend TeamViewer. If, however, the the need is opposite from this (needing to connect from many computers to only a few specific computers, as in a typical work-from-home situation), there are alternative programs that do will do this just as well for a much lower cost.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hi there,
I use TeamViewer on daily lab routine to access/ capture data from instrument. TeamViewer not only enables me to collect data remotely but also, I can copy the mega data all at once. I don't have to stay longer in the lab to manually enter the data instead I import the data by end of the project without interrupting other colleagues' workflow. Currently I benefit accessing 3 different instruments remotely. Very useful tool!
  • Same interphase as it appears in instrument view
  • Easy to use
  • Safe to use without loosing data
  • Give access to multiple users at the same time.
  • Unifying (easy to remember username and password))
My project duration is usually 14 days long with daily data collection of average 10-20 data points. With TeamViewer I can access and import my data by end of my project without losing or mixing up my data as long as the labeling is accurate.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We primarily use TeamViewer for remote control of computers located in our colo facility. As we work remotely, we placed our individual computers in the colo for reliability, and control them from home. These computers are on our corporate network, giving access to all our necessary resources. We also use TeamViewer for screen sharing when we need to work collaboratively to solve a problem
  • Remote Control
  • Screen Sharing
  • Handling multiple monitors
  • Sometimes getting TeamViewer to show two monitors in the way I want to see them can be tricky.
  • Sometimes we have trouble when screen sharing - and have to restart the process
We love TeamViewer's ability to provide remote control functionality, and it's screen sharing capabilities. We rely on these features every day for all our remote work. Remote control is very responsive, almost like directly using the remote computer. Glitches almost never happen. Screen sharing also works quite well, even when both users are also using remote control.
Muhammad Waheed Ensari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have been using TeamViewer for last 7 years. Most of our clients are in different cities across Pakistan and going there wastes time and resources. With TeamViewer we overcame this problem and now I've been using TeamViewer it to install and implement accounting applications like QuickBooks, Zero, Zoho Books etc for my clients.
  • Remote Access
  • Unattended Access
  • Maintaining Computer Applications
  • Sometimes System is slow
  • Built-in voice calling
  • Lite mode needed
With TeamViewer on your side you have freedom of using it across various operating system in different places. TeamViewer allows you remote access to personal and commercial use computers for services and maintenance. TeamViewer is an easy to use for any type of users and is available for all almost countries.
Jeff Terrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We leverage technology at multiple levels in our organization, and the need to remote in and have others remote assist is often time-sensitive. We need a cross-platform ease-of-use solution for such applications, and TeamViewer is superior!
  • Cuts through permissions, firewalls, and other restrictions that other software often cannot get through.
  • Responsiveness of TeamViewer is nearly as real-time as the actual workstation.
  • Mirroring hardware and resolution is superb.
  • The ability to easily chat while remote assistance is active is also invaluable.
  • My primary hindrance for using TeamViewer as a tech decision maker is the price points of the subscription.
  • There have also been a couple challenges for functionality on Mac due to OS updates or TeamViewer updates.
  • The requirement of remote computers to log in with the organization or individual’s login has also been a challenge…especially when passwords change.
The ability to work, regardless of the level of experience of the users is quality number 1!
Eugenio Fajardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In this era of remote work or home office, all organizations need tools, technologies and applications that address different aspects of this work, such as security, resilience or availability. In our university, the use of applications or platforms to connect remote workstations was fundamental during the pandemic. Now the home office continues to be present in different areas not only administrative but also academic. TeamViewer in certain cases functions like an alternative of our main platform of remote work.
  • Easy to use for novice users
  • Highly secure in the complex context of remote work
  • Most of the communication functions for remote control in this type of application
  • Easy acquisition process for enterprise environment
  • More intuitive client application
  • Simplify the user interface
  • Get more options to meet network requirements for users with low or stable connectivity
We recommend using TeamViewer as a secondary plan for remote connection, as a VPN to a remote work network for user computers. However, not all use cases apply. For example, TeamViewer is not the best solution for remote connections of high-privileged computers in a corporate network; there are more robust software and solutions with higher security. TeamViewer is a very good solution for connections that don't require a high workload in the remote session. It works very well for remote support of users who have simple problems that can be solved in a few minutes. This application requires very stable and good Internet connection, so it should be considered.
Yvonne Graber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use TeamViewer daily to remote into clients computers and fix problems. It does have its quirk sometimes, but generally it works very well. My partner also can collaberate with me in a remote session if there is something that needs additional ideas or help. It has been our go to Remote access tool for 15 years. We also use the Quick Support tool on the fly.
  • Quick Remote access
  • Can use from my mobile phone
  • Ease of setup
  • Ease of use
  • Sometimes does not connect
  • Display name changing
  • Mac accessibility
On the road when client has issue. I can remote into the computer and show them what to do or do it myself. Also, I can get onto multiple computers at the same time which is great. I can give access to a colleague to help me out. I can use TeamViewer when on the road and a client has an emergency, I can log on from my mobile app. I find this to be very helpful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use TeamViewer to easily gain access to workstations and servers for the companies that I service. This allows me to be remote as well as the ability to provide faster service vs travelling to each location to perform maintenance or troubleshooting.
  • Very easy to use
  • Mobile friendly
  • Fast, efficient and doesn't bog down the client machine with "bloatware"
As mentioned previously, it excels in the ability to provide remote, fast response support to access machines (desktop and server alike) The ability for me to access a Mac even though I'm running a PC also is a huge plus! It makes it very versatile and enables me to provide great service to my clients.
January 25, 2024

Great Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer as a corporate since we have to reach several users and sometimes several servers which are in a container. Since we have very limited rights for the users they are mostly dependent on our IT Team Support for different installations. And we use TeamViewer and not Teams since it gives more freedom to the users. We think is very easy for the users too and gives more independency while working remotely. Easy configuration with AD and computers names and tags.
  • Secure remote access
  • Great support
  • Web-Based remote access
  • Versions compatibility
  • Commercial Use suspected notice should disappear
  • Prevent lost connection when Iphone screens turns off.
For a company scenario is a great software for remote access. In our case is helping a lot the IT Support Team that is dealing with different issues and TeamViewer is a great tool for them. We have enabled some features that none of IT can remotely login via TeamViewer to any user machine without the user accepting the session. We the user accepts and we finish our work it pop up some windows which are a little bit too much letting you know that the session has ended or a bit of commercials if you can call it so.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer is primarily used in our organization. The #1 use case is that it makes it easy to provide remote support. We use it to connect to employees' computers and solve problems. In some cases, we also hold one-to-one meetings via TeamViewer. We prefer TeamViewer both to connect to a remote computer and to talk about a common topic once related. Finally, we use it to provide maintenance connectivity to embedded devices such as tablets and mini PCs. In all these scenarios, it allows us to solve problems remotely without the need to access the device physically.
  • Remote connection.
  • Saving time.
  • Ability to monitor the recorded devices.
  • The connection time can be slow in some cases.
  • Difficult to use due to version differences.
It will solve your problem in many scenarios where you can provide remote support. If you do not need to physically reach the devices, TeamViewer will be enough for you. Thanks to the feature called Pilot, you can offer step-by-step solution suggestions in augmented reality experience. For example, you are not on the air but you know that the device can be intervened by following certain steps. At this point, you can create step-by-step instructions with the pilot feature.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We monitor all devices for anti-malware, software patches and monitor performance issues, all from one place. It's a very convenient piece of software, very different to the old days of requesting disks to be sent through the post. The speed of sorting devices is now usually almost instantaneous. Very impressive.
  • remote control of devices
  • visualisation of patch management
  • anti-malware rollout
  • Number of devices shown on the new console is still wrong.
Remote control of devices is invaluable for supporting multiple sites.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer allows us to connect to and control remote computers and devices. We look after unmanned fuel stations and being able to monitor and connect to the machines and servers quickly is sometimes mission critical. Providing technical support and troubleshooting for users on site and our clients is our core business. TeamViewer allows us to do this securely and efficiently.
  • Quick and responsive control of sites, even ones with slow connections.
  • Accurate machine status despite sometimes flaky connections.
  • Sending commands to machines.
  • Adjusting view preferences.
  • Better user support when making requests.
  • TeamViewer signing out unexpectedly.
  • Display timeout period after connections have aborted frequently due to bad or slow internet.
  • Allow for disabling of pop ups and prompts i.e update prompts or review requests.
Great for managing multiple machines in tandem and for quick connection and responsive control of computers located in remote areas where net speed is an issue. Transferring files from one device to another is quick and reliable 80% of the time. Sometimes when connecting to a site with a slow connection, the screen will be blank / black and a restart of the TeamViewer service or machine seems to be the only solution.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I usually use it to control someone else's computer remotely, when a friend, a client, or a customer is unable to set up something or facing some troubles while dealing with some technical things. In my office, I used it to solve the problems my client was facing overseas. I was able to access his computer remotely and I was able to fix the email connectivity issue that he was having in his computer.
  • Remotely access computers
  • File Sharing
  • Chat through voice or text
  • The speed needs some work
  • The security is good but sometimes it doesn't connect even with the correct password or Username
  • If other user is non technical then matching latest versions and then connect is very difficult.
Solving a computer-related problem when the other person is non-techy and you can not just tell them everything because your technical terms sound gibberish for them, really helps in those scenarios and TeamViewer is the software that if not stuck due to version issues, even nontechnical users can understand.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer as a remote desktop access tool for our users or it support , and it really works great. The product hasn't caused any significant problems. My scope involves managing around 300-400 PCs, and TeamViewer makes it easy to remotely access all of them. It also simplifies group and user management.
  • group management
  • Remote access easy
  • simply use
  • being able to move a computer without deleted it
for remote access a computer with someone behind the computer or not and the way TeamViewer is simple for creating group
January 24, 2024

Great Remote Tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer to support our staff internally and easily. We have purchased an organizational license for this. We also use this to keep track of the devices that we have and also remotely manage some of the devices that needs patching. The tool is very responsive but does need an update from time to time.
  • Remote Access for troubleshooting
  • Assset Tracking
  • Communicating with client
  • Asset Management System
  • Updates could be less frequent
  • Client Version control
It would be best for remote support. You will just need to deploy the client software of the organization and set remote settings and it should be good. The asset management side could be better. Currently it's not that organized and the price packages are a bit expensinve. Hopefully there are more options for pricing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Creating international Links to Windows server systems at customer side to support their system setup and data analysis.
As well as inviting potential new customer sharing with them online insights of our Manufacturing Execution System DIAMES platform.
  • Give us internationally active remote access to DIAMES servers at customer side for support issues.
  • Give us the opportunity to present our DIAMES solution live to potential new customers without physical visits.
  • Enable us with three business locations on three continents sharing a common IT environment without physical visiting another of our business location.
  • Gives us the opportunity sharing a life problem in our DIAMES application with software tool providers when we recognize a problem for which we need support.
  • We are very happy about the TeamViewer functionality and recognize a lot of advanced functionality in comparison with AnyDesk for example.
  • It's fast and very reliable.
  • We think that TeamViewer is a very secure platform.
  • We like to use new feature and functions when they get available.
Creating connections to DIAMES systems in Australia, China as well in South Africa with same speed and response like with systems in Europe or USA is a huge benefit for us.
January 24, 2024

By Missi Monroe

Missi Monroe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
To assist clients hands on - to see what they are seeing - so they can see what I do and not guiding the end user in a blind grey haze.
  • privacy the password change for each session
  • print to remote printer with ease
  • stays logged in until forced out by choose, power loss, etc
  • when highlighting a numeric box of content, I can't type over, i have to delete the content first then repost
  • not user friendly to the computer illiterate invitee who is downloading/installing for the first time
  • move the " 2nd monitor option" over to actions not view
well suited to the individual who is in a support position to offer customer services and aide to many of those in need of true hands on live assistance
Rohit Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We were using different software to share screen during pandemic day to enhance productivity but most of the time we got limited functions or server issues. As a result, we used to lost multiple productive hours. We were looking for an application who can sort out day on day remote screen sharing issue and should have no security lags. TeamViewer solved our issue with no further issues.
  • Remote screen sharing- since we are working with a large team, we need to manage the system. TeamViewer does it.
  • Installing new applications remotely and Safely.
  • Troubleshooting the IT and application issues like emails are not syncing. Failure of Excel loading etc.
  • Video Support within the application would be highly recommended.
  • Software can be more lighter.
  • The login to other system should be done by OTP rather then session passwords or long codes.
Trust is the first thing in mind when we think of a remote control software, there is no second name in mind.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TeamViewer is a fantastic tool used by our support team and engineers. Our support team use it with clients to help diagnose configuration problems with their AV kit. Our engineers also do the same, but mainly for quick remote changes to any control programs for both video and audio systems if the code needs changing on the fly.
  • Fast response to reach customers
  • Incredible quality and speed
  • Intuitive UI
  • Personal plans for non business users.
It just works. Easy and great quality. No lag.

As per the first answer I gave it is great for remote help for our customers issues and for collaboration between our engineers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use TeamViewer for support of desktop / laptop computers both on site and remote.
  • Windows updates
  • teaching / showing customer process..
  • logging in a admin
  • the updates are not always easy or straightforward.
  • 2fa with share codes would be awesome..
  • road map of product updates
I use it for support, but unattended access is useful for some servers.
Return to navigation