TrustRadius
LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is a recently (2015) expanded marketing platform for reaching audiences through the popular Linkedin work-oriented social network that includes modules like the Lead Accelerator (supporting segmentation features to improve conversion), Sponsored Updates, LinkedIn Onsite Display, LinkedIn Network Display, and Sponsored InMail. While still at its core a social marketing engine, Linkedin Marketing Solutions now presents a more comprehensive B2B advertising platform. The Linkedin Text Ads module supports both pay per click (PPC) and cost per impression (CPM) pricing models. The platform is used by many well-known companies, including Adobe, Citi, General Electric, HP, and many others. It integrates technology from Bizo, a company and platform acquired by LinkedIn in mid-2014.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/S0/zc/NJN8UTU3248U.pngEssential for B2B social media marketing, but deeply flawed.As an agency, LinkedIn Marketing Solutions are being used both to deploy campaigns both across the majority of our clients, as well as for internal campaigns. Usage falls mostly to use by the Media department, particularly by myself, with some occasional assistance from either the internal marketing team, others in media or those on the analytics team using it to pull reporting for clients. The business problems it addresses is being able to do paid social media campaigns that B2B companies find valuable. The ability to target by job title, etc allows the accuracy B2B companies demand in their campaigns that other social platforms struggle to compete with.,Targets the exact right audience for your B2B messaging: you don't have to guess based on likes or any other periphery data to determine whether you're reaching the right audience - you can hit by job title, years of experience, job function, seniority, and other great ways to ensure precision delivery to the correct audience. Offers a helpful variety of ad units that are great for different types of campaigns to make sure you're reaching your audience in the right format for the ask. Self-service platform now for all ad units, enabling you to take control of your LInkedIn marketing with a hands-on approach.,New GUI is convoluted and a step backward. In July, the LinkedIn Marketing platform got a facelift. While it looks nicer, cleaner, the functionality is much more confusing. Hiding charts within hover menus, as well as creating new tabs for some things, but not others. Or times when new tabs aren't created and you hit backward, it takes you out of the account altogether, so then you have several clicks to get back to where you were. There's just not a good flow between menus and it makes for a frustrating experience. No frame of reference/benchmarks for your reporting: If you're using the self-serve platform, good luck trying to determine what the benchmarks are for your the campaigns you're running. Unless you have a rep that can provide that data, you're up a creek. Maybe you have individual past performance benchmarks, but platform wise they're really nervous about giving those out, and there's not a lot written about it. If you have an account with reps, then they will provide this if asked. This should be built into the platform so you have something to measure against and not just numbers in a vacuum. Big budget dependent - I've ran many different sizes of campaigns with a wide range of budgets, and without question, the ones with large budgets with high daily spends do better. If you have a very small budget or need to severely decrease your daily spend, expect much weaker numbers. I've confirmed with reps that yes, decrease in performance for some ad units is completely caused by a decrease in spend or a limited daily budget. Something to consider when deciding whether to market here. ABM/List match capabilities limited. While it's great that LinkedIn has a list match capability for target, it is limited. You can target by company or if you have email addresses, you can do that too. but if you have business email accounts, you're out of luck b/c as I'm sure you know, LinkedIn accounts are typically tied to personal email address. This makes B2B ABM targeting campaigns difficult. There's also no visibility into who in your list matched or not, so that you can target appropriately those that did not match, or know who you need to do more progressive profiling on. Generally, the capabilities here are about 2-5 years behind the capabilities and offerings you can find at those sites that offer programmatic/display campaigns. Lead gen and lists only happened in the past couple of years. Video happened this year. They're running to catch up with modern ad tech. Just keep this in mind--this is a networking first platform--the ad tech is secondary and slow to add new features.,6,LinkedIn marketing solutions has opened the door to further social media related engagements with clients as long as we see moderate success with our efforts using the platform. So using it has brought in more business. Businesses know they need to market on LinkedIn, so it's a good first step. Whether this is the fault of the platform or what the client is providing for the campaign, the line gets a little blurry. But for anything other than awareness, the results haven't been as good as we've hoped and rarely do clients want to do another campaign with LinkedIn, unless it's trying a different type of ad unit or targeting.,Twitter Ads and Facebook for Business,B2BExcellent Marketing Platforms for B2B CompaniesWe use LinkedIn Marketing Solutions to serve ads to the B2B market on LinkedIn. It is leveraged by our marketing department, and has helped us create a scalable marketing machine, providing warm leads to our sales team every week.,Lead Forms: LinkedIn Marketing Solutions offer lead forms, which auto-fill the prospect's information into the form instead of rerouting them to a landing page. This seriously reduces the friction involved in collecting leads and lowers the cost per lead. Support: Our enterprise rep is incredibly helpful, reviews our ad stats with us, and makes recommendations on how to improve. Lead Quality: The leads we are generating via LinkedIn marketing are unrivaled & quick to close.,UI: While they are consistently pushing updates, the LinkedIn Marketing UI still has room for improvement. It's reporting is sparse, and I frequently receive error codes while trying to create and execute campaigns. Lack of Integrations: LinkedIn Marketing tends to guard their API, making it difficult to import your data into other reporting tools like Hubspot. CPL: The average cost per lead on LinkedIn is $200, which is extremely high compared to Facebook and other social platforms with marketing capabilities. I'd only recommend using LinkedIn Marketing if you're selling a high-value B2B product.,10,Our LinkedIn return on ad spend (ROAS) has been as high as 12 : 1 We have generated over 1,000 leads from LinkedIn in the last 12 months We've generated over $300,000 in revenue from LinkedIn Marketing,Facebook for Business and Twitter Ads,B2B,3,Great platform for marketing growthWe use LinkedIn in order to promote our new business offerings, including products and solutions as well as company news and events. It is used by the internal marketing department.,Ability to customize audience size Clean easy to use interface Helpful support team,More detailed analytics reporting Ability to clone/replicate certain campaigns Utilize suggestions from other users for improvement,8,Request for more demos Targeted advertising based on job title/role Broad reach in terms of getting new products and solutions to a large audience,MailChimp and Constant Contact,B2BB2B + LinkedIn = WinWe use LinkedIn within our demand gen marketing team. The primary goal here is lead gen to support the sales team.,Robust Targeting Reaching B2B individuals,User interface isn't great Still lacking features that other platforms have standard,8,We've been able to increase our reach into targeting acounts,Facebook for Business and Twitter Ads,B2BThe B2B Lead Gen Tool You Aren't UsingLinkedIn Marketing Solutions is being utilized to run targeted brand awareness and lead generation campaigns. We use the platform to users via Sponsored Ads and LinkedIn InMail. We are able to target users by job title, interests, experience, and numerous filters to ensure we are reaching to the right audience. Currently, the marketing platform is only used within our marketing organization.,Highly targeted traffic - LinkedIn is a great resource for B2B companies Lead Gen Forms - LinkedIn enables advertisers to place lead forms as in the advertisement itself InMail - you can send targeted messages to user's inboxes to promote whitepapers, guides, and other information of value,Cost - the CPCs and cost per send (with InMail) is more expensive than that on alternative social platforms Direct Response Marketing - LinkedIn doesn't seem to perform well if the goal is to get users to buy something, the platform seems more suited for brand awareness and lead generation Analytics platform - the main KPIs are provided; however, it is hard manipulate data and see low level information on campaigns Ad creation tool - it feels very dated, it is slow and clunky, lacks many features,7,Increase in target leads Referral traffic to our site Increase in brand awareness,Twitter Ads,B2B
Unspecified
LinkedIn Marketing Solutions
107 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Reviews

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions
107 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 107 vetted LinkedIn Marketing Solutions reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 26)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jarad Matula, MBA profile photo
September 19, 2018

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Essential for B2B social media marketing, but deeply flawed."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an agency, LinkedIn Marketing Solutions are being used both to deploy campaigns both across the majority of our clients, as well as for internal campaigns. Usage falls mostly to use by the Media department, particularly by myself, with some occasional assistance from either the internal marketing team, others in media or those on the analytics team using it to pull reporting for clients. The business problems it addresses is being able to do paid social media campaigns that B2B companies find valuable. The ability to target by job title, etc allows the accuracy B2B companies demand in their campaigns that other social platforms struggle to compete with.
  • Targets the exact right audience for your B2B messaging: you don't have to guess based on likes or any other periphery data to determine whether you're reaching the right audience - you can hit by job title, years of experience, job function, seniority, and other great ways to ensure precision delivery to the correct audience.
  • Offers a helpful variety of ad units that are great for different types of campaigns to make sure you're reaching your audience in the right format for the ask.
  • Self-service platform now for all ad units, enabling you to take control of your LInkedIn marketing with a hands-on approach.
  • New GUI is convoluted and a step backward. In July, the LinkedIn Marketing platform got a facelift. While it looks nicer, cleaner, the functionality is much more confusing. Hiding charts within hover menus, as well as creating new tabs for some things, but not others. Or times when new tabs aren't created and you hit backward, it takes you out of the account altogether, so then you have several clicks to get back to where you were. There's just not a good flow between menus and it makes for a frustrating experience.
  • No frame of reference/benchmarks for your reporting: If you're using the self-serve platform, good luck trying to determine what the benchmarks are for your the campaigns you're running. Unless you have a rep that can provide that data, you're up a creek. Maybe you have individual past performance benchmarks, but platform wise they're really nervous about giving those out, and there's not a lot written about it. If you have an account with reps, then they will provide this if asked. This should be built into the platform so you have something to measure against and not just numbers in a vacuum.
  • Big budget dependent - I've ran many different sizes of campaigns with a wide range of budgets, and without question, the ones with large budgets with high daily spends do better. If you have a very small budget or need to severely decrease your daily spend, expect much weaker numbers. I've confirmed with reps that yes, decrease in performance for some ad units is completely caused by a decrease in spend or a limited daily budget. Something to consider when deciding whether to market here.
  • ABM/List match capabilities limited. While it's great that LinkedIn has a list match capability for target, it is limited. You can target by company or if you have email addresses, you can do that too. but if you have business email accounts, you're out of luck b/c as I'm sure you know, LinkedIn accounts are typically tied to personal email address. This makes B2B ABM targeting campaigns difficult. There's also no visibility into who in your list matched or not, so that you can target appropriately those that did not match, or know who you need to do more progressive profiling on.
  • Generally, the capabilities here are about 2-5 years behind the capabilities and offerings you can find at those sites that offer programmatic/display campaigns. Lead gen and lists only happened in the past couple of years. Video happened this year. They're running to catch up with modern ad tech. Just keep this in mind--this is a networking first platform--the ad tech is secondary and slow to add new features.
If you want to do awareness campaigns for a brand or product, LinkedIn can be very helpful. Most of the ad units work well for this type of campaign. So using campaigns for thought leadership is great.

I've yet to see LinkedIn Marketing Solutions being very good for lead gen, despite being a big part of the platform's offering. I've done it for several clients and it just hasn't produced good results. I also think that while InMail looks and sounds great on paper and in theory, there too have I ever seen much success. It's not surprising since I rarely look at them when they're sent to me personally. The really odd thing is that they seems to know this, because reps have typically steered me away from any type of ad unit other than sponsored content.
Read Jarad Matula, MBA's full review
Emily Muhoberac profile photo
June 15, 2018

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Excellent Marketing Platforms for B2B Companies"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LinkedIn Marketing Solutions to serve ads to the B2B market on LinkedIn. It is leveraged by our marketing department, and has helped us create a scalable marketing machine, providing warm leads to our sales team every week.
  • Lead Forms: LinkedIn Marketing Solutions offer lead forms, which auto-fill the prospect's information into the form instead of rerouting them to a landing page. This seriously reduces the friction involved in collecting leads and lowers the cost per lead.
  • Support: Our enterprise rep is incredibly helpful, reviews our ad stats with us, and makes recommendations on how to improve.
  • Lead Quality: The leads we are generating via LinkedIn marketing are unrivaled & quick to close.
  • UI: While they are consistently pushing updates, the LinkedIn Marketing UI still has room for improvement. It's reporting is sparse, and I frequently receive error codes while trying to create and execute campaigns.
  • Lack of Integrations: LinkedIn Marketing tends to guard their API, making it difficult to import your data into other reporting tools like Hubspot.
  • CPL: The average cost per lead on LinkedIn is $200, which is extremely high compared to Facebook and other social platforms with marketing capabilities. I'd only recommend using LinkedIn Marketing if you're selling a high-value B2B product.
LinkedIn Marketing is best for: B2B companies that have a high customer LTV to justify the lead costs, marketing teams of all sizes, and companies with marketing budgets greather than $5k.

LinkedIn Marketing is worst for: B2C companies that are marketing a low-value product, marketing teams that aren't tech-savvy, or a marketing budget below $5K.
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
No photo available
August 05, 2018

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Great platform for marketing growth"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LinkedIn in order to promote our new business offerings, including products and solutions as well as company news and events. It is used by the internal marketing department.
  • Ability to customize audience size
  • Clean easy to use interface
  • Helpful support team
  • More detailed analytics reporting
  • Ability to clone/replicate certain campaigns
  • Utilize suggestions from other users for improvement
It is great for promotional content and/or announcements related to your business or organization that you'd like to reach a broad audience. It is useful for companies that like to include targeted messaging to specific contacts or roles within organizations and is probably less appropriate for smaller organizations that do not need to reach a broad audience.
Read this authenticated review
Logan England profile photo
May 16, 2018

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "B2B + LinkedIn = Win"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LinkedIn within our demand gen marketing team. The primary goal here is lead gen to support the sales team.
  • Robust Targeting
  • Reaching B2B individuals
  • User interface isn't great
  • Still lacking features that other platforms have standard
If you are in B2B and have fairly large deal sizes, LinkedIn is a must. Also, if you are doing account based marketing or have specific criteria, this is also a great fit.
Read Logan England's full review
Dustin Hovey profile photo
April 12, 2018

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "The B2B Lead Gen Tool You Aren't Using"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is being utilized to run targeted brand awareness and lead generation campaigns. We use the platform to users via Sponsored Ads and LinkedIn InMail. We are able to target users by job title, interests, experience, and numerous filters to ensure we are reaching to the right audience. Currently, the marketing platform is only used within our marketing organization.
  • Highly targeted traffic - LinkedIn is a great resource for B2B companies
  • Lead Gen Forms - LinkedIn enables advertisers to place lead forms as in the advertisement itself
  • InMail - you can send targeted messages to user's inboxes to promote whitepapers, guides, and other information of value
  • Cost - the CPCs and cost per send (with InMail) is more expensive than that on alternative social platforms
  • Direct Response Marketing - LinkedIn doesn't seem to perform well if the goal is to get users to buy something, the platform seems more suited for brand awareness and lead generation
  • Analytics platform - the main KPIs are provided; however, it is hard manipulate data and see low level information on campaigns
  • Ad creation tool - it feels very dated, it is slow and clunky, lacks many features
I would recommend it if the goal was for awareness or lead gen; however, for direct response marketing, there are better alternatives that are more reasonably priced.
Read Dustin Hovey's full review
Chris Gardner profile photo
March 30, 2018

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "LinkedIn Marketing for Professional Organizations is Key"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LinkedIn Marketing Solutions to target content to potential customers and future candidates for employment.
  • Position ad content in front of our LinkedIn audience
  • Easy to understand user interface
  • Ability to schedule content
  • Tracking and reporting on engagement and conversions
  • Understanding how to reach your targets can be difficult
If your target demographic is spending time on LinkedIn, then it is a great place to spend money. Many professional organizations don't benefit from marketing on other social platforms (Twitter, Facebook, etc.), so this is a great way to get a different audience.
Read Chris Gardner's full review
Austin Voigt profile photo
February 14, 2018

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "LinkedIn Marketing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an advertising agency, with many B2B clients looking to do digital advertising. LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is used for many of our clients, due to the robust professional targeting available, as well as the unique ad formats (such as Sponsored InMail). LinkedIn advertising provides options for targeting that are unavailable on other platforms.
  • Great professional-based audience targeting
  • Great ad formats that are unobtrusive and native in appearance
  • Great customer support and feedback for campaign optimization tips & tricks
  • LinkedIn's campaign management platform is not very robust.
  • LinkedIn's campaign management platform is extremely glitchy.
  • LinkedIn's campaign management platform could use more robust targeting options - like more specific geos, more locations, etc.
LinkedIn is GREAT if you have B2B clients, or want to reach audiences that have specific professional traits you can identify them with. We actually have some higher education clients who use it - not because they're targeting professionals, but because sometimes students will have careers or previous education listed in LinkedIn, and they can target them that way. But all in all, LinkedIn is great for professional audience targeting.
Read Austin Voigt's full review
No photo available
March 28, 2018

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Simple marketing tool for B2C professional services"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a lean organization with no marketing expertise, but as a company targeting women to apply for our for professional development programs, LinkedIn marketing was a manageable way to begin a marketing campaign with little internal knowledge. This platform made sense for us because it was more professional than Facebook advertising, and we were able to target specific industries, career tenure, gender, geography, and other factors that are relevant to our user base. We used this platform for our 2018 admissions season and we were surprised by how lightweight and effective it was for our purposes.
  • Very simple - there are very few "customizable" options with this platform, which makes it accessible for those who are less knowledgable
  • Gives you built in tips on how to phrase your ads and what kinds of content to post
  • Gives you the ability to A/B test multiple ads at the same time - with some reformatting, we were able to test 4 different headers, 6 photos, and 4 body texts for over 40 arrangements - and then LinkedIn is able to optimize on its own for the most effective
  • Ability to set a max budget based on click rates
  • There is a way to embed code into your website to see if people are simply visiting or actually signing up, but we were never able to figure out if we had inserted this correctly, or if it was tracking data (it said "not enough information")
  • More customization on target audience, more industry choices!
  • Wish it sent me updates on the campaign - I had to login to check it directly
- Good for professional advertising
- Good for beginners
- Good for targeting audiences based on professional background

- Not customizable
- Not good if you have experienced marketing teams
- Cant do much "branding" with imagery/ text
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 02, 2018

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Works Well with the Right Audience"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is primarily used by the marketing team, but directly impacts the sales team. The problem we look to address is finding professionals with the capability of purchasing our solutions and involvement in the right industry objectives/organizations. We typically use the tool to identify potential prospects utilizing the marketing solutions title and organizational filters.
  • Segmenting the audience - the filters can be fairly comprehensive
  • Offering engaging, yet not overwhelming options for prospects
  • Ability to drive awareness as well as demand generation
  • Reporting can be improved to be able to overlay information and potentially connect back to Salesforce.
  • A similar title function - would be great to offer something where you can see similar titles to include in the filtering. So many titles aren't standardized so it could increase the audience size if you could do this.
  • Sponsored posts would be a great addition. They may offer this now, but the last time we leveraged the solution it was limited in terms of the functionality and what it would look like on the prospect's feed.
Based on experience, if you have a target audience that is active on LinkedIn, then the marketing solutions can offer a great way to engage the audience, provide messaging, and get in front of key decision makers. It can also be used to drive awareness of learning events such as webinars, conferences, whitepapers, etc.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 02, 2018

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "All-in-one to increase your online brand awareness"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using LinkedIn Marketing Solutions a few years ago, however, only in the past year, have we managed to fully take advantage of its potential. It is mainly used by our marketing department to generate an increased brand awareness across the LinkedIn platform, and run a series of online campaigns that aim to promote our company's product.
  • There is a constant update and upgrade of features and functionalities, across all Marketing Solutions.
  • The amount of information you can find regarding LinkedIn Marketing Solutions online makes user's life much easier. No matter the doubts you might have, there is always a webpage you can find the answer(s).
  • LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is backed by a great customer support team. They are quick in replying and solving any issues customers face.
  • There is a lack of control over the platforms. For e.g. campaign managers cannot set reminders of when a campaign is paused/live. This needs to be done manually, no matter the hour/date.
  • Customer Support is great, but there is the need of a personal account manager at times, due to the amount of written information. LinkedIn does not provide this service.
  • There is no animation (video / GIF) support for the campaigns running with LinkedIn Marketing Solutions.
LinkedIn Marketing Solutions are an optimal choice for brand awareness, especially in a B2B environment. Managers have a wide variety of solutions to choose from and start promoting their businesses and products online. If managers, however, want to follow online trends and create content that is visual/animated, then LinkedIn Marketing Solutions should not be the first choice, as it does not support this type of content format.
Read this authenticated review
Jeffrey Smith profile photo
December 01, 2017

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Laser-Focused Professional Marketing"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is currently being used to expand our footprint in the agent facing arm of our business. We utilize it for InMail in order to contact agents and financial professionals directly, without it feeling like they are being served an ad. Major press releases are also given limited run campaigns on LinkedIn and every time one is completed, it's a great way to put our message in front of laser-focused influencers.
  • LinkedIn targets other professionals incredibly well, it is by far the best targeted paid advertising we do.
  • Engagement rates on LinkedIn are typically higher than any other social media platforms.
  • InMail allows us to contact prospects directly with a picture and personalized message, the extra personalization features go a long way.
  • LinkedIn has a relatively limited audience size when compared to other social media platforms.
  • There is a large group of LinkedIn users that create an account and never return, but messages still hit their inboxes.
  • LinkedIn targeting by job title can be limiting, as they set a hard limit on targeted titles per campaign.
LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is realistically the best platform around if you are specifically marketing to other professionals. There is a layer of personalization that hasn't been replicated on other major platforms yet, and prospects genuinely appreciate it. Since LinkedIn is so focused, its targeting campaigns often involve reasonable cost, but they typically don't create a ton of leads. The quality leads and low cost have ensured that we will always maintain a few active campaigns on LinkedIn.
Read Jeffrey Smith's full review
Stephanie Reed profile photo
August 16, 2017

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Easy to use, effective, but a bit pricey so consider carefully"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used currently only by me as we were slightly behind in reaching our monthly goals for one of our clients in terms of lead generation and, in order to give this a quick boost, we decided to starting using LinkedIn ads to direct people to a specific lead-conversion page and then analyse the results.
  • Targeting and segmenting - target only relevant people
  • Ease of use - very easy to learn and use
  • Tracking and analysis - we can understand ROI and effectiveness of the ads
  • Cost! It costs a lot more than PPC and every lead we get is very expensive, so you should make your considerations well
  • Integrate with HubSpot Ads - we use that and it would be great to have an integration so we can really measure and assess the campaign in an integrated way
It's very expensive, and the leads end up costing more than Google AdWords ones, so you have to think carefully on whether the end result is worth it. If you are trying to sell a cheap product or service for example, it might cost you more than it makes you!
Read Stephanie Reed's full review
Vincent Misiewicz profile photo
June 14, 2017

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Best Platform For B2B Marketers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We run LinkedIn ads, both text ads and sponsored posts with nearly all of our B2B clients. This is being used mainly by our paid media marketing department. We use these campaigns as one of our primary sources of generating qualified leads. We are able to get more mileage out of content already being created for SEO purposes and can effectively target very specific audiences. These campaigns also help us diversify our media spend and reach audiences who are in the market for a solution, but not necessarily "searching" for them.
  • Robust breakout of targeting options
  • Ease of use & setup
  • Reach pre-qualified audiences that may not by actively searching for your products
  • Cannot use dayparting within interface, would need to use 3rd party software such as adstage, which is additional costs
  • Comparatively higher CPCs than search or alternative channels such as Facebook, not crazy about minimum bids
  • Not aware of any remarketing options or further audience targeting
Great for B2B companies that produce a great deal of informative, targeted content. We've seen great results sponsoring long-form industry research, webinars, and whitepapers that get these very specific audiences in the system. Products/services with longer sales cycles can also benefit from sponsored campaigns, as it is possible to really build strong authority on industry topics, making them a first choice when the need for a solution does arise. In general, targeting consumers is less effective, as the targeting is geared more toward professional criteria.
Read Vincent Misiewicz's full review
Zaina Kroschinski profile photo
August 18, 2017

Review: "LinkedIn Marketing Solutions - Great for residential property management connections"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is being used by our advertising and marketing department of our residential property management company. It allows us to deliver our message to the target audience and demographic. LinkedIn puts us in touch with a live audience & many influential individuals that will promote our companies message and advertisements.
  • Optimize advertisements by running & managing custom campaigns.
  • Generates accurate and friendly reports based on your chosen filter and settings.
  • The service is a bit pricey.
We use LinkedIn Marketing to promote rental properties and our companies services throughout the City and surrounding area. The customer base on LinkedIn allows us to reach out to respectable, reputable clients that could be prospective tenants or home owners that may join our services.
Read Zaina Kroschinski's full review
No photo available
September 19, 2017

Review: "LinkedIn Marketing Solutions at a glance"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am an Inside Marketing and Business Development Representative for my company and I currently use LinkedIn for all different types of things such as lead qualification and contact list building. This helps me to find the correct people and get opportunities within organizations so that I am able to help solve business problems in the organizations that I am calling with the software solutions that my company offers. LinkedIn Marketing Solutions helps me help my customers. This is being used by operations at my company.
  • I am able to generate leads on Linkedin quite well and this is one of the main things that I do for my business every day.
  • Building the company brand is one of the best things I can do to promote myself or my company to my customers.
  • InMail is very important and with LinkedIn Marketing Solutions I can send sponsored InMail which helps me send targeted messages to the people that I want to target. This guides me and helps me along the way so that I make sure to do it right. InMail is my favorite thing to do and is very successful. You can also test to measure what messages resonate most with customers.
  • Text Ads are easy to create and again, LinkedIn helps you do it so that you do it right. You can drive quality traffic and leads with text ads.
  • I think there could be a little more help with the text ads.
I think it is well suited if you are trying to drive traffic to your text ads and or replies to your InMail. I also think that you could use it if you are interested in a company and want to view a company page. Perhaps you are out of a job and need to check out industry news and other stuff for job searches so this would be helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Gerry Dapergolas profile photo
March 14, 2017

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Great lead generation channel especially for B2B"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LinkedIn Marketing Solutions to generate leads for our agency and for our clients.
You can generate high quality leads using sponsored updates and also Sponsored InMails - a relatively new product by LinkedIn. We find that there isn't another advertising platform as good as LinkedIn in terms of targeting professionals.
  • Be really specific with your targeting - target specific job titles, companies, seniority etc
  • Easy to use platform - anyone can start an ads campaign within minutes (provided that you have your content assets ready)
  • The analytics you get for your ad campaigns are really helpful and linkedin also often sends you optimising tips
  • Lack of support. The only way to contact LinkedIn is by submitting a ticket and sometimes LinkedIn takes days to get back to you
  • Some limitations with your targeting. You can only target up to 100 companies with each campaign (if you choose to target by company) and you have to have at least 1,000 audience.
  • PPC can be quite expensive
It's especially good for B2B Marketing. Can't see it being that successful on the B2C side.
Read Gerry Dapergolas's full review
Michael Al-Megdad profile photo
March 14, 2017

Review: "Linkedin Marketing Solutions - A Great Way To Get B2B Prospects"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Linkedin Marketing Solutions is used for new lead generation for our SAAS organization. The ability to narrow the advertisements by location, title, industry, and many other filters are great for doing really targeted prospecting. LinkedIn Marketing Solutions allows our organization to find the relevant individual at our ideal target company and then put them in our own nurturing funnel.
  • Ads that can be targeted by industry, title, company size, university attended and more!
  • Nice reporting dashboard for campaign performance.
  • Low cost per click (compared to our other channels)
  • The time it takes for advertisements to be approved could be quicker. It normally takes us 24 hours to get a campaign started.
  • An iPhone app would be handy to monitor campaign performance.
  • Audience size is great for targeting but it would be better to see the number of individuals that meet your criteria that have signed in the last 30 days for a more accurate number of audience size.
LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is well suited for B2B lead generation. It allows you to target individuals instead of keywords and is a more cost effective approach than marketing with Google Adwords or similar services.
Read Michael Al-Megdad's full review
Eamonn Kelly profile photo
March 13, 2017

"LinkedIn Marketing solutions - Review!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use linkedin marketing solutions as an agency for our client specifically to advertise their B2C services to prospective customers.
  • Robust Targeting Options.
  • Professional Client base. Perfect for our client's business.
  • CPC pricing.
  • User interface is a little clunky.
  • Reporting could be more robust.
  • Expensive.
  • Expensive CPCs
  • Excellent targeting methods
Read Eamonn Kelly's full review
Cheryl Cross profile photo
March 10, 2017

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Spend less time running successful campaigns"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently the marketing team is using LinkedIn Marketing Solutions to create inbound leads, awareness and to nurture potential prospects.
  • The tool is easy to use.
  • The support available is useful.
  • Built in testing makes it easy to experiment with different content.
  • Targeting isn't great. With all the information LinkedIn has about its users I feel as though the targeting can be much better.
  • Clicks are very expensive causing spending to be much higher than Google AdWords. If the targeting was better it would help to decrease wasted clicks that you see when you have more general type targeting.
  • Hard to track conversions within the tool. I need to set up utm links to be able to track conversions within Hubspot or Google Analytics.
I think LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is well suited for anyone who is in the B2B space. If your audience is in LinkedIn then you can most likely target that group and see great results. I wouldn't use the tool if I was in the B2C space, but you could possibly see some good conversions. It's worth it to create an account and set up a campaign. I would definitely give it a try if you haven't.
Read Cheryl Cross's full review
Lisa Marriott profile photo
March 08, 2017

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Excellent Platform for reaching targeted B2B accounts"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn is an excellent B2B marketing platform with a unique ability to reach very niche, defined B2B audiences that we are unable to reach through other paid digital channels. Overall, LinkedIn tends to have very strong performance and ROI, specifically with LinkedIn sponsored content, given our ability to easily reach our target audience with relevant content.
  • Targeting abilities/criteria is very good for B2B audiences
  • Sponsored content has a strong ROI for an advertising channel
  • The LinkedIn support and account teams are very helpful
  • Improve reporting functionality
  • Create more advertising formats for the self-service platform
  • Add more automated functions within the tool
It is well suited for B2B advertising since you can target users in many different ways. We have leveraged LinkedIn Marketing Solutions for account based marketing programs, as well as behavioral and demographic targeting programs. The overall cost for clicks on the platform isn't more than other digital channels and it tends to have strong conversion rates when you create highly targeted programs
Read Lisa Marriott's full review
Eric Lee profile photo
March 08, 2017

"LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think it was very good and interesting overall. It seemed like a really great fit for what we were looking to achieve. We gained a lot more web traffic and web visibility. For the amount of time that it required our people to blast out and attract that amount of attention online, it was a great cost effective solution. I think the metrics were very useful so we could better plan and articulate the value of the software we bring.
  • The metrics and charts are great. Gives you an idea of impressions.
  • The fact that it has a low barrier to entry to try out and experiment.
  • That the support and the access to customer success is readily available.
  • The price could always be lower.
  • There could be a little more flexibility with some of the tables.
I think it is well suited for a company that is looking to diversify their portfolio of marketing opportunities. I think that it gives a marketing department that does not have a lot of experience the type of tools that a much larger enterprise is used to having available to them.
Read Eric Lee's full review
Ariel Veltre profile photo
March 08, 2017

Review: "LinkedIn Marketing Solutions - Use it for B2B!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is used specifically to advertise specific campaigns. This helps the ad reach a broader audience that we would not reach as they are not following the company. We feel this is beneficial to lengthen our reach, finding new customers and clients and making our firm a strong presence in the industry.
  • Reach new followers
  • Provide easy navigation tools
  • Has a professional feel
  • Can't track who sees ad
  • Can't track who clicks ad
  • Overall poor analytics
If you are a business to business company, using LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is a wise choice. Having a strong presence on LinkedIn is very important for any company, but I feel it's even more so if you are offering services to a business. It's a great way to validate your company.
Read Ariel Veltre's full review
Belinda Crisco profile photo
March 23, 2017

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Best Business to Business Marketing Hands down"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses LinkedIn Marketing Solutions to create leads and sales for the company.

  • Target Audience
  • Around the world customers
  • Business to Business
  • Add more space for text
Business to business - it's the best social media option available on the market.
Read Belinda Crisco's full review
No photo available
March 13, 2017

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Viable platform to target high valued consumer pool"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Linkedln Marketing Solution is one of the several digital advertising platforms we work with to target specific audience demos especially household incomes of 100+. There is difficulty in targeting consumers based on research ( i.e Simmons, IPSOs Affluent Survey) because much of it is self-reported. However, based on the correlation between salaries and company titles, it has become much [more] feasible to target the right consumer with the right creative.
  • Unlike regular emails, LinkedIn inboxes are not as heavily congested and thus more effective in serving organic ads to your targeted audience.
  • Linkedlin Marketing solutions has done well in exposing our targeted audience with our creative but they have been rather slow in optimizations especially given that time is crucial for ad flights.
Depending on the target audience, LinkedIn Marketing Solutions can be an advantageous option. It is not as universal as Facebook, so it will be nearly impossible to find younger consumer brackets but the users are much more engaged and more willing to review the ad.
Read this authenticated review
Nicole Staudinger profile photo
February 18, 2016

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Review: "Problems LinkedIn Marketing Solves for Me"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We mainly use LinkedIn Marketing Solutions to promote our events, with the secondary use of promotion of general awareness of our organization. It is used by the communications team. It addresses the business problem of reaching a large yet targeted audience.
  • Audience targeting
  • Explanation of budgeting options
  • Diiscount codes
  • Confusing user interface
  • Difficulty in reviewing/renewing campaigns
  • Hard to find/understand billing process
LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is well suited for event marketing and testing effective phrasing and messaging.
Read Nicole Staudinger's full review

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Scorecard Summary

About LinkedIn Marketing Solutions

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions is a recently (2015) expanded marketing platform for reaching audiences through the popular Linkedin work-oriented social network that includes modules like the Lead Accelerator (supporting segmentation features to improve conversion), Sponsored Updates, LinkedIn Onsite Display, LinkedIn Network Display, and Sponsored InMail. While still at its core a social marketing engine, Linkedin Marketing Solutions now presents a more comprehensive B2B advertising platform. The Linkedin Text Ads module supports both pay per click (PPC) and cost per impression (CPM) pricing models.

The platform is used by many well-known companies, including Adobe, Citi, General Electric, HP, and many others. It integrates technology from Bizo, a company and platform acquired by LinkedIn in mid-2014.

LinkedIn Marketing Solutions Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No