NetFortris (formerly Fonality)

NetFortris (formerly Fonality)

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 6.1 out of 100
NetFortris (formerly Fonality)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Fonality Review

4
September 20, 2019
It is used across the whole organization. It is great for creating different schedules based on different regions of clients.
Read full review

It truly is the Hud!

10
April 20, 2018
We use NetFortris to handle all of our calls, to allow us to transfer calls, pull calls, and monitor calls. It syncs with our Outlook …

Disappointed User

3
July 11, 2017
Fonality is our sole provider of VOIP for our insurance agency. We use the system to support our sales effort and customers service. We …

Great!

7
March 17, 2017
I use Fonality to give customers automated information via telephone and to encourage them to make their purchase online through our …
Read full review

Fonality on campus at SEA

8
March 10, 2017
Fonality is the telephone PBX provider for Sea Education Association, an internationally recognized leader in undergraduate ocean …

TAC loves Fonality!

8
March 10, 2017
We use fonality throughout our entire business, which has offices in Connecticut, Indiana, and Texas. Fonality allows us to seamlessly …

Upgrade to Call Center

9
March 10, 2017
We are a kayak company and primarily use it for booking tours in our office. The softphone feature was key so we could also take calls in …

Popular Features

View all 14 features

Directory of employee names (77)

8.0
80%

Message alerts (77)

7.9
79%

Answering rules (88)

7.8
78%

Call reports (77)

6.0
60%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of NetFortris (formerly Fonality), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Hybrid Software Subscription (Required with Hybrid Premise)

$14.99

On Premise
per user, per month

Essentials Edition

$19.99

Cloud
per user, per month

Professional Edition

$24.99

Cloud
per user, per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $5 per userRequired
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.fonality.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $30 per month

Features Scorecard

Cloud PBX

5.5
55%

Call Management

7.0
70%

VoIP system collaboration

3.6
36%

Mobile apps

6.9
69%

Product Details

What is NetFortris (formerly Fonality)?

Rated PCMag's Editors' Choice for Business VoIP 2016, NetFortris (formerly Fonality) is a leading business phone system provider that bundles its unified communications software for a complete business communications solution. NetFortris says it is known for:

  • Innovating with Heads Up Display (HUD) so users can see who's available, chat, audio and video conference, record calls on the fly, and more
  • Building in fundamental call center features like simple queues
  • Offering advanced features that make enterprise-level call center available at the fraction of the price
  • Including a web phone and mobile app at no additional cost
  • Lowering costs with unlimited calling plans between the U.S. and more than a half dozen other countries and territories
  • Providing 24/7 support - even on holidays
  • Transparency: if there is an issue, they'll tell users

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
  • Supported: Call reports
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Video conferencing
  • Supported: Audio conferencing

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

Additional Features

  • Supported: Heads Up Display (HUD) UC applications
  • Supported: 100+ Business Phone System Features
  • Supported: Softphone (Included)
  • Supported: Voicemail Transcription
  • Supported: Call Center Software (Built-in)
  • Supported: On Demand Recording / Record All
  • Supported: Paperless Fax / FaxLync
  • Supported: 24/7 Support

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Screenshots

Fonality's Heads Up Display (HUD) Web dashboard is home base for connecting with colleagues and customers.Chatting is easy in HUD as they are easily launched by hovering over a fellow user's avatar. Chats are also available within Groups and Conferences.Managers with Fonality's Advance Call Center license can Barge, Monitor, or Whisper with one click. Useful for training, customer insights, and quality assurance. Real-time call queue information is shown in the Dock area to the right.Every Fonality system comes with voicemail boxes for all users, but with optional Voicemail Transcription you'll never have to listen to a voicemail again. Transcribed voicemails are delivered in HUD and via email.

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Video

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Integrations

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Competitors

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)50%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)10%

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal (99 countries and territories)
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is NetFortris (formerly Fonality)?

NetFortris provides business phone systems using Polycom and Yealink IP phones. They offer three subscription-based pricing plans, all including unlimited VoIP and desktop phone options. Advanced plans include other features such as video collaboration, softphone, and on-demand recording.

How much does NetFortris (formerly Fonality) cost?

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) starts at $30.

What is NetFortris (formerly Fonality)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Call park highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses NetFortris (formerly Fonality)?

The most common users of NetFortris (formerly Fonality) are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Insurance industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 102)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Matthew Guerra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It would not be possible to quantify in dollar figures the negative impact that Fonality/NetFortris has had on our business. In the 20 months that we have had it, it is a constant topic of conversation, about which no one is happy. We have dropped numerous calls while attempting to transfer calls to and from "park."
Ed Dennen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Fonality - VOIP features have allowed our staff to be more effective in communicating with their constituents both within and outside the organization
  • Fonality resolved a bunch of call restriction issues with student calling capabilities we were having with our previous phone service
  • Fonality has enabled us to use much cheaper carrier services.
Joseph Greaney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The system is $10 per month cheaper than Intermedia, although we would have to upgrade to a more expensive plan of +$50 per month to maximize Fonality.
  • It's too early to tell but with auto answer it should allow us to take more calls with fewer agents and still provide a better customer experience. Should save on payroll.
  • With the 99.99% reliability with fonality, we have fewer dropped calls and most likely capture more potential sales.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Negative, it's more expensive compared to some out there.
  • Have not been able to as of yet know what kind of ROI as it was just installed. But, it will be a better outlook with it than without.
  • The most positive is that the team members that were not part of talking to customers regularly are now stepping up to the plate.
Brian Bliss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Fonality has provided a more cost effective solution for my business than my previous provider (Vonage Business).
  • Not only has it been beneficial from a cost ROI perspective, but the equipment quality provided for a better user experience day in and day out.
  • In many instances, less expensive is not typically better - but in this case, it definitely has been a more positive experience from both quality and cost perspective.
February 21, 2017

Overview

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Positive impact
  • Simply having the ability to link all locations via the phone system in order to provide the best customer service with respect to inbound calls has been priceless
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Negative - no one but me knows how to use it at a benefit; they think it's too complicated
  • Positive - the system to me can be great if the training was better
  • Negative - [would like] an option for an auto answer if our internet goes out
Cora Underhill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • New phones will be a costly addition as the price of the phones and the user profile service fees have to be added to the existing expenses
  • The new phones can be easily upgraded, replaced, or reconfigured for more robust tasks, giving greater room for growth as a result
February 17, 2017

Click to Dial Enthusiast

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Negative aspect: Setting up the system is extremely difficult, especially if you want to have a phone tree with more than one option. The administration website is difficult, load times are long, and functionality is lacking. Once it is set up, it does work well and I hope that it proves dynamic when situations change or if other options are needed.
  • Positive: Misdialed numbers and dialing times have been eradicated. I spend more time working on quotes and talking to people than I do dialing the phone. Once a lead is entered into my CRM (which connects directly with Fonality), I do not have to worry about a wrong number or spending the time to dial ever again.
  • Negative: The free Polycom phones are very basic and lack some functionality that I would probably like to see for my office at some point in the future. However, they work great for calls, which is all I need at this point in time.
Traci Ludke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We are still new to Fonality, but having the flexability has proven quite successful thus far.
  • The management of incoming calls and voicemail messages has really helped us to be able to follow up with potential clients.
  • The service at Fonality helped our new business take a leap into 2017, and we expect much growth with the continued use of Fonality.