Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Saba Cloud

Saba Cloud

Overview

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba Cloud is a talent management suite which includes performance management, succession planning, learning management, planning, and recruiting. The vendor intends the cloud-based platform to be highly scalable to enable continuous corporate employee development.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Users have found that Saba provides a great user interface, resulting in a smooth experience with support tickets. It serves as a …
Continue reading

Fan of the system

10 out of 10
October 26, 2022
Incentivized
Saba Cloud is used as our primary LMS within the business and has been the first purchase of a dedicated LMS. We currently use learning …
Continue reading

Helping you manage success!

9 out of 10
March 31, 2022
We create personalized functionality for the client inside the Saba Cloud software. Sometimes we have to face big challenges to fulfill …
Continue reading

Good System Overall

5 out of 10
November 16, 2021
Incentivized
We use it to support our performance module and our learning module. this allows us to complete our quarterly check in's as well as our …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 47 features
  • Progress tracking & certifications (30)
    9.5
    95%
  • Compliance management (30)
    9.0
    90%
  • Course catalog or library (30)
    9.0
    90%
  • Learning administration (30)
    8.9
    89%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba Cloud is a talent management suite which includes performance management, succession planning, learning management, planning, and recruiting. The vendor intends the cloud-based platform to be highly scalable to enable continuous corporate employee development.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

30 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is iCIMS?

iCIMS is a web-based applicant tracking system (ATS). The tool's talent recruiting and management functions include features like social recruiting, talent sourcing, offer management, and onboarding. The programs are centralized on iCIMS’s UNIFi platform and are scaled for mid-sized to enterprise…

What is Cezanne HR?

Cezanne HR is a SaaS consisting of a core People module with optional modules for Absence Management, Performance Management, Time Tracking and Recruitment.

Return to navigation

Features

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.9
Avg 7.3

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.8
Avg 7.3

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.3
Avg 6.8

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

7.6
Avg 7.2

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8.6
Avg 7.3

Learning Management

Features of LMS and LCMS systems, related to designing, administering, and consuming learning content in an educational, corporate, or on-the-job context.

8.9
Avg 7.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Saba Cloud?

Saba delivers a cloud-based Intelligent Talent Management solution used by organizations worldwide to hire, develop, and engage their people. With machine learning at its core, Intelligent Talent Management offers proactive, personalized recommendations on candidates, connections and content that aim to facilitate leadership decisions and organizational success. Saba’s approach and talent management apps — recruiting, learning, performance, compensation, succession and planning — incorporate machine learning technology, social, collaboration and mobile capabilities.

Saba Learning, a key piece of the talent management suite, includes a unified Learning Management System (LMS) with virtual classroom, assessment, social, collaborative, mobile, and gamificiation capabilities. It aims to provide superior regulatory compliance, training eCommerce, extended enterprise, leadership development, on-the-job training, and other learning activities.

The whole Intelligent Talent Management solution is powered by Saba Cloud, a highly scalable platform that the vendor promises exceeds industry security and reliability standards. Saba has 4,000 customers and 31 million users across 195 countries and 37 languages. The vendor's goal with the product is to help brands adapt to the future of work by enabling continuous learning, engagement and development of everyone in their people network, including employees, partners and customers.

Saba Cloud Features

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools
  • Supported: Compliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Plan weighting
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Rater nomination workflow
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Employee profiles
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate add
  • Supported: Candidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Saba Cloud Screenshots

Screenshot of The Intelligent Mentor in Action - RecommendationsScreenshot of Learning PlanScreenshot of Informal LearningScreenshot of Performance Check-insScreenshot of Succession Talent DashboardScreenshot of Organizational PlanningScreenshot of Saba Learning - Career Planning

Saba Cloud Video

At Saba we know that the success of any business starts with its people. So we created solutions that enable organizations to put people and teams in the driver’s seat of their own experience, while staying connected to business goals. Where development is part of their day, e...
 Show More

Saba Cloud Integrations

Saba Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesWorldwide
Supported LanguagesArabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

Saba Cloud is a talent management suite which includes performance management, succession planning, learning management, planning, and recruiting. The vendor intends the cloud-based platform to be highly scalable to enable continuous corporate employee development.

Cornerstone OnDemand and PiiQ by Cornerstone are common alternatives for Saba Cloud.

Reviewers rate Progress tracking & certifications and Assignments highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of Saba Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).

Saba Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)15%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)85%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(88)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Users have found that Saba provides a great user interface, resulting in a smooth experience with support tickets. It serves as a comprehensive replacement for learning management systems, offering personal and professional development opportunities. The software is widely utilized for training and reviews, allowing for real-time data sharing across multiple departments. Some users have found the options for an LMS system to be great but also complicated to use. Saba is used by companies to improve employee skills through online courses, which can be taken from home or the office. It serves as a central location for communication, education, and enablement materials for customers, partners, and employees. Additionally, it helps track learning progress and its impact on sales results while facilitating the delivery of training content to a third-party retail channel. Overall, users have found Saba to be beneficial for various training purposes, including new hire training, skill set enhancement, regulatory compliance tracking, and professional development.

  • Integration of social aspects: Users appreciate Saba's integration of social aspects within the platform, allowing for a community of learners and collaboration. Several reviewers have highlighted this feature as a key strength.
  • Excellent customer support: Saba's customer support is highly regarded by users, with reviewers praising the attentive, caring, and eager-to-help personnel. The support teams are knowledgeable and prompt in finding solutions.
  • Intuitive and configurable nature: The intuitive and configurable nature of Saba Cloud is valued by users. Reviewers find it easy to navigate the platform and sign up for classes. Additionally, the flexibility in training delivery is seen as a positive aspect. Some users have specifically mentioned that they appreciate the system's ability to be used for more than just training modules.
  1. Lack of User-Friendliness: Some users have expressed frustration with the system, stating that it is not as user-friendly as they had hoped. They feel that there are areas where the interface could be more intuitive and easier to navigate.

  2. Complexity of Administration: Several users have mentioned that the administrative side of Saba can be overwhelming and complex to manage, particularly for a single administrator. They suggest that there are multiple click paths and complicated instructions for simple functions, which adds to the complexity.

  3. Inadequate Support: Users have reported issues with the support provided by Saba. They mention instances where they had to teach the support team about the system instead of receiving prompt assistance. Some users also express dissatisfaction with being directed to individuals who are unable to answer their questions effectively.

Users commonly recommend assigning tech-savvy staff for admin roles and emphasizing self-learning. They also suggest taking advantage of the free training in the Saba Community and implementing various solutions to fully utilize the robust nature of Saba Cloud. Users recommend making the system more flexible, customizable, and easy to use. Additionally, they advise conducting thorough research before choosing a solution and considering customization carefully. Clear system requirements, data accuracy, and having a dedicated person to manage Saba are also emphasized by users. Despite challenges during the configuration phase, users find the system easy to use once implemented. Finally, users suggest considering Saba Cloud without excessive customization and provide additional recommendations and opinions on other software options and features.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 50)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Jeffrey Naftal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I think that Saba Cloud is well suited to any environment but probably would be better in a larger environment to fully use its features. Because it integrates so well with external learning suppliers and HR systems, it also well suited for any technological environment. Because it is not as intuitive it may be difficult for some end users to adapt to the system.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We were able to track all learning assignments in detail or provide single report access to non-admins/managers to track the completions.
Workspaces has been a great help. HTML is simple. We could put together all the required class links with details in workspace page and provide the links.
It is very user-friendly as for admin or end-user

October 26, 2022

Fan of the system

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Saba has been able to fit the majority of our business needs and, once you start to know it more, you can adapt quite a bit of it to work in a way that works for you. There are some great options to make it more of a performance tool.
One area that needs developing is an option to allow renewals at set periods before a requirement for the original kicks in.
Chris Salles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Saba is great for all types of users (from technology natives to technology avoiders). The mobile apps are a great complement if your workforce is on the move! Saba is also well-suited for a large, global workforce and supports many languages. The application also performs well for small businesses and franchises.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
For a new user who is just learning the capabilities of Saba Cloud, it will be a good fit. It is a very well-built tool that takes time to learn. For large corporations, they have their own particular demands. In their case, Saba Cloud may not be so well suited and modifications on individual customer requests will be required.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Saba Cloud is ideal when you have a wide variety of simple use cases. It can really allow you to build out a point-to-point learning path alongside one-off offerings. If you are looking to build a highly flexible learning environments not constrained by strict enforcement of steps this system may not be your best choice. It also lacks the customization of notifications that we are looking to use, such as for injections or follow-ups on classes. The social aspect could be better as the message boards are kind of a wild west of the internet. The lack of controls around what is posted led us to shut things down as the pandemic continued and differing options made their way to the forefront.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Saba Cloud is well suited for just about anything you will need for learning. Especially with the new Xplore LX tool, it allows for pushes for compliance training and excels in analytics while [pulling] from learners interested in self-directed learning. It is also great for external users, though we have not yet implemented that at Hajoca, and allows administrators to customize privileges as well as have separate domains for security and separating content.
November 30, 2021

Saba Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Saba makes the process of enrolling into a course fairly simple. Most end users do not seem to have trouble when trying to find a course. However, as the system admin, sometimes I find certain simple tasks to be more challenging due to how certain things are set up in the background.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Saba Cloud definitely helps employee engagement which in turn helps productivity. It is best for large companies in order to have everything organized for them, but could also be suited for smaller companies and would allow for easier training. Small groups are sometimes easier to manage in relation to training.
November 16, 2021

Good System Overall

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is a solid tool. We use it to support our performance module and our learning module. this allows us to complete our quarterly check in's as well as our end-of-the-year performance reviews for our entire workforce. the learning module supports our computer-based learning efforts across the entire organization as well. We also track completions there.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Well-suited as a learning management system tool. Also provides users other gamuts of services such as free webinars, blog posts, and well-written articles, so that self-help in most of the critical areas is taken care.
Since I have been using Saba only since 2019, I do not know much to think of where it is less appropriate. No complaints so far.
November 14, 2021

SABA and the Non-Profit

Joe Geppert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In 2013 I started researching for an LMS system. After many product demonstrations and reviews and consulting with companies the same size or larger. I found that none of the LMS systems will meet 100 percent of our hopes and dreams. But, for our organization, SABA met 95% of our goals. The process from purchasing to implementation was very unique and very good. The follow-up from Service tickets has been very quick and reliable. The SABA community for interacting with other users and finding solutions to issues is invaluable.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization uses Saba Cloud primarily to manage all types of learning systems or staff training empirically. In addition, it provides us with a quick test-based follow-up to the trainees. We use Saba Cloud to train our clientele in a professional manner with respect to our worldwide online service. With this tool we are able to enhance the customer experience with the organization. Similarly, our organization uses Saba Cloud to monitor the performance and effectiveness of our employees and customers after having access to all the information provided by the application to subsequently make learning and development reports.
Jonathan Thommarson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Saba Cloud is a great platform for building learning for your staff. You have the ability to load already created content as well as custom content. There are so many different things you can do in Saba Cloud. People and content admin is easy to use and there are some powerful metrics that can help you see how the learning is being used within your organization.
Meghan Conan, M.A.Ed./AET, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Saba Cloud is a fantastic tool for training, whether internal to your organization or being used by your outside customer base. The continuous updates to the system reflect Saba's ability to listen to their customers needs and to implement their ideas to continually improve their platform. It has been a tremendous boost to our training program.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our organization is spread across several states and offices, so having a platform for employees to access on-demand classes versus traveling on-site to a live session saves our employees a ton of time and hassle. Employees can easily see which courses have been assigned to them by their manager and the courses they're required to complete for compliance purposes by pulling their Learning Summary. It helps employees stay accountable and own their learning plans.
September 26, 2020

Saba Cloud Review

Heather Mcconnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The LMS stuff is good, user friendly, easy to navigate. The training courses and build are pretty intuitive.
The data from the Saba Workday connector was sub-par. We could not customize to get it to pull the data we needed from Workday on future hires. It was also a struggle with Leave of Absence data. We ended up writing custom integrations in Workday to handle the data.
We tried to bring certifications back into Workday from Saba. The setting is to bring all or nothing. We only want to bring certs for about 10 training and cannot customize this in any way so had to build a report and process in Workday manually.
September 25, 2020

Saba Cloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our purpose of using Saba Cloud is very simple and even with it being simple, it has provided much more than we expected. We are always looking for ways to implement more of their capabilities into our organization.
Emilie-Anne Nichols, APTD | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Saba Cloud is perfect when you're working with a multi-site group. It's easy to navigate for even the most inexperienced end-user, and and very simple to manage from the learning manager perspective. The level of detail possible in the reporting makes it easy to report on any effort, using a number of metrics and variables.

Saba is great if you are bringing your own content! The Repository function makes it very easy to locate your content and assign it to a class. Saba is also great if you are delivering the same course content over and over again. Saba is less effective, for us, when we are training an individual course. The setup time is great, compared to the net gain, if we're only talking 3-10 employees, one time.

Relton McBurrows | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Saba Cloud is well suited for organizations that prefer a simple out-of-the-box solution, something that requires few customizations and is straightforward in its utility. This is not the tool for environments that are accustomed to elegant or intuitive design and easily accessible mobile tools. Saba is also not the learning platform for organization looking to easily build customizations.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Best in class visual tools to represent complex organizational hierarchy structures. Saba provides ease of use tools for departments to model potential reorganization of departments and associated personnel. The ability to extract planning models to either PDF, Excel, and Powerpoint gives user flexibility in developing presentation materials. Saba's cloud-based solution takes the burden of system maintenance off the customer's hands.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Saba would be a great option for any organization starting up because you can take advantage of the integration features from the beginning. If you are ready to integrate processes, take a look at Saba. If you have a skills/competency model, you can connect learning, performance and career planning. If you have a robust and mature succession planning process, you might be frustrated with Saba's capabilities (although there's hope for the future).
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Saba is best for large organizations that have more than 1000 employees, and if you are in an even larger organization of like 8,000-10,000 then you may have to consider an LMS admin at that point due to the amount of content the system supports. Another great place where Saba really excels is scheduling virtual training, especially with larger organizations.
Return to navigation