TrustRadius
Salesforce Communities- Ease the lifeWe use the community cloud for our patients to address their problems, place orders from the community portal and provide information of the products they use. We have several communities using it in our org. Each community is used for a different purpose.,It helps customers, partners, and employees to share information and help each other find answers. Community cloud deepens the relationships with customers by giving the opportunity to provide better service by enabling customers to find information and assist each other. Easy to build different communities for different purposes.,Pricing for communities is really high. Time for loading a community page is a little more. Cache in the browser causes problem when loading communities.,8,,BMC Remedy, Epicor Eclipse, JIRA Service DeskA Good Tool for Providing Online ResourcesWe use it for a department only. This department runs a state-wide resources and referral program. We use Salesforce Community Cloud to list health information/resources. Users can search for resources based on their needs. They can also read articles we post to educate themselves. They can also contact us from the community cloud and it connects to the service cloud to become a case our staff to respond to.,Powerful search bar Easy to use pre-built theme/design. Easy to set up data fields,Display design is very limited unless you have someone who knows how to code. Pre-built data fields' labels cannot be changed. Such as "shipping address" cannot be changed to "physical address". Search bar cannot return data from data field that's not text field.,6,It allows us to provide a self-served searchable database while our call center is closed. It helps provide support documents/articles that our call center staff can refer calls to if needed to. It provides a central location for our staff to review data and update data on regular basis.,Salesforce Service Cloud,Trello, Workplace by Facebook, Citrix NetScalerEasy tracking and metrics, all in one placeOur Sales Department uses Salesforce to keep track of our customer interactions. It's great to see what the other team members are accomplishing and track metrics that matter to our sales team. It works on mobile platforms, making it easier to get things done when away from my desk as well as collaborate with colleagues on the go.,Easy platform to navigate Real time tracking of events makes it nice to compare tasks with the team Integrates with Outlook and Toutapp Convenient to view on any mobile device, making it easier to engage outside of the office,Nothing I can think of,8,Tracking activities daily has helped our team meet our goals I can see what the others in the group are accomplishing I can find answers quickly and share documents with coworkers,ToutAppExtend your Salesforce platform to you customers/partners/employees.Salesforce Community Cloud was used as a self service portal for customers to review and update their information, view documents and statements that were available to them, communicate with staff via Chatter, and submit cases. It was the main customer facing site between the company and the customer.,There is a clear advantage for companies that are already using Salesforce internally. It’s just an extension of your current functionality and data, and very little training is needed for internal users to manage. Templates make it easy to set up, yet still customize to your company brand. Availability of other Salesforce features lets you keep everything on one platform.,It can get expensive pretty quickly.,10,Increase in customer satisfaction. Providing everything your customers need in one place is a huge win. Decrease is administrative time because everything is on one platform.,,Pardot, DemandTools, Salesforce Analytics CloudCommunity Cloud adopterSalesforce Cloud is being used as a repository of industry information including competition and things our sales reps are hearing from the field. It allows folks to input whatever information is relevant and top of mind in our space.,Keeps our employees current in industry trends Allows feedback and records of competitive information,none,9,Currently, not able to track ROI,Microsoft Dynamics CRM,Constant Contact, Hootsuite Enterprise, WordPress
Unspecified
Salesforce Community Cloud
123 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
TRScore

Salesforce Community Cloud Reviews

Salesforce Community Cloud
123 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 123 vetted Salesforce Community Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-17 of 17)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Geetha Pendyala profile photo
September 28, 2018

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Salesforce Communities- Ease the life"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the community cloud for our patients to address their problems, place orders from the community portal and provide information of the products they use. We have several communities using it in our org. Each community is used for a different purpose.
  • It helps customers, partners, and employees to share information and help each other find answers.
  • Community cloud deepens the relationships with customers by giving the opportunity to provide better service by enabling customers to find information and assist each other.
  • Easy to build different communities for different purposes.
  • Pricing for communities is really high.
  • Time for loading a community page is a little more.
  • Cache in the browser causes problem when loading communities.
Self-service empowers customers to find answers to their questions with a searchable knowledge base, and work together to answer one another’s questions and solve problems, dramatically reducing service cases while increasing customer satisfaction. Customers always feels engaged using communities. Community Templates are secure, reliable, scalable, and optimized for mobile. Lightning Community Builder makes it easy to customize mobile-optimized community to perfectly match the org name which includes incorporating third-party and custom components for ultimate customization.
Read Geetha Pendyala's full review
No photo available
November 15, 2018

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "A Good Tool for Providing Online Resources"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for a department only. This department runs a state-wide resources and referral program. We use Salesforce Community Cloud to list health information/resources. Users can search for resources based on their needs. They can also read articles we post to educate themselves. They can also contact us from the community cloud and it connects to the service cloud to become a case our staff to respond to.
  • Powerful search bar
  • Easy to use pre-built theme/design.
  • Easy to set up data fields
  • Display design is very limited unless you have someone who knows how to code.
  • Pre-built data fields' labels cannot be changed. Such as "shipping address" cannot be changed to "physical address".
  • Search bar cannot return data from data field that's not text field.
If your data is pretty straightforward Community Cloud can definitely do the work beautifully. However, if you have a group of similar data in different structures - say you have "autism" topic in screening, treatment, support group and in articles as well and when you search "autism", users will have to manually filter through a bunch of results returned in all different categories to figure out what they are looking for.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 18, 2018

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Easy tracking and metrics, all in one place"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Sales Department uses Salesforce to keep track of our customer interactions. It's great to see what the other team members are accomplishing and track metrics that matter to our sales team.

It works on mobile platforms, making it easier to get things done when away from my desk as well as collaborate with colleagues on the go.
  • Easy platform to navigate
  • Real time tracking of events makes it nice to compare tasks with the team
  • Integrates with Outlook and ToutApp
  • Convenient to view on any mobile device, making it easier to engage outside of the office
  • Nothing I can think of
Great for an internal social network across our sales team, keeps us up to date on what others on the team are doing and tracking activities, which we measure for bonus purposes. Also helps to measure metrics and even pull reports based on product history, predictive analytics etc.
Read this authenticated review
Tony Messier profile photo
April 27, 2018

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Extend your Salesforce platform to you customers/partners/employees."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Community Cloud was used as a self service portal for customers to review and update their information, view documents and statements that were available to them, communicate with staff via Chatter, and submit cases. It was the main customer facing site between the company and the customer.
  • There is a clear advantage for companies that are already using Salesforce internally. It’s just an extension of your current functionality and data, and very little training is needed for internal users to manage.
  • Templates make it easy to set up, yet still customize to your company brand.
  • Availability of other Salesforce features lets you keep everything on one platform.
  • It can get expensive pretty quickly.
Salesforce Community Cloud is the solution if you want to communicate and share data with your customers, partners, or employees. It’s an extremely customizable platform that can be tailored to any scenario.
Read Tony Messier's full review
Eric Yen profile photo
February 01, 2018

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Community Cloud adopter"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Cloud is being used as a repository of industry information including competition and things our sales reps are hearing from the field. It allows folks to input whatever information is relevant and top of mind in our space.
  • Keeps our employees current in industry trends
  • Allows feedback and records of competitive information
  • none
Very well suited for companies that have a large field sales team; companies with several competitors; suited in an industry that is always changing
Read Eric Yen's full review
No photo available
April 12, 2018

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Ideal for document hosting online"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Community Cloud is used by our company as our central knowledge repository. It is used by the marketing and sales department to host best practices knowledge articles. The implementation and customer support departments utilize it to post and track issue resolution articles. Other departments within the organization also use Salesforce Community Cloud as a wiki site for different projects.
  • Fosters communication within the different departments in the company.
  • With the ability to comment on knowledge articles we can elicit instant feedback.
  • The templates available have issues importing formatted documents from Microsoft Word.
Salesforce Community Cloud is an extremely user-friendly application and offers great features. It is ideal for the business requirement we needed to fulfill.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2018

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Unmissable in a mid- to large company"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Community cloud is being used by the entire organisation in order to keep everything up-to-date. We make sure everyone is able to have insight in the data that gets passed on between the marketing department and the sales department. This tackles the problem of miscommunication and lack of information in meetings.
  • Allows feedback and records of competitive information
  • Keeps our employees current in industry trends
  • Quite the learning curve. We had to provide employees with courses to make sure they understood what we were trying to do and the importance of the project.
Salesforce Community cloud is well suited for mid to large companies that tend to lack the thrust to move forward due to the lack of communication. It can be a really helpful tool for these companies in order to provide data and information about industry trends to all departments and expertises.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 06, 2018

Review: "Salesforce Community Cloud brings your Team together!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Community Cloud is currently being used by our service team members. We are building our information knowledge base within the Salesforce Community Cloud to offer our service teams with immediate access to common answers.
  • Salesforce Community Cloud is very easy to navigate and find information quickly.
  • Salesforce Community Cloud offers a nice UI that is easy to set up and customize.
  • Salesforce Community Cloud offers integration within the Service Cloud so agents can access information easily.
  • Salesforce Community Cloud has met all of our needs and use cases, so far.
Salesforce Community Cloud is well suited for use within any organization where general information needs to be stored and easily accessed across many users. It may not be as well suited for organizations that do more customized support that is unique and needs to be handled by a specialist on a case-by-case basis.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 29, 2018

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Experience the Power of Community Cloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Community cloud provides an excellent way to interact with information from your Salesforce instance in a secure area where your users are authenticated. It allows partners or constituents to update information, interact with one another, and access learning and articles.
  • Portal with authenticated login.
  • Interact with live Salesforce data.
  • Ability to integrate other systems into the community makes it very powerful.
  • Price can be expensive if you need a lot of licenses.
  • Functionality continues to be created and as lightning is developed will become more powerful.
  • When a self-service community is needed.
  • When a secure community is needed for customers or constituents to interact.
  • When you have important data in Salesforce that you want to extend to a wider audience in a secure way.
Read this authenticated review
Amy Lipsius profile photo
August 15, 2017

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Salesforce Communities Great for 24x7 Client Support"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have the Salesforce Community Cloud deployed for our customers to get information they need quickly, with ease, and any day of the week, any time of day, as we are a global organization. We have both a client-facing community as well as an employee-only community. Both are widely adopted and growing.
  • Restrict access
  • Discussions
  • Case Visibility
  • Search
  • Ideation
  • WYSIWYG Editor / Styling
  • Navigation Management
In organizations that already have Salesforce deployed for account management or CRM, it is helpful to have Cases, Communities, Chatter, etc. all deployed to keep the information in one spot. Salesforce has a hefty price tag, so businesses not looking for an enterprise-type solution may want to consider alternatives.
Read Amy Lipsius's full review
No photo available
October 16, 2017

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Good Solution, Deep Functionality"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Communities to manage our customer support hub, as well as our internal knowledge base. Because the product can do a range of different things, it's a great "homepage" for all things support. We've built out several different pages and ways to find customer support using the tool and some of the ad ons.

From a business standpoint, it has helped us make our support model more scalable. Customers can still contact a rep directly, but the community acts as a first touch since we've packed it with training videos, articles, and our customer community (where customers can interact with one another).
  • The CMS is pretty easy to use. They offer editable sections that are pretty plug-and-play with content.
  • It's fairly flexible. We've used it as a shell for some other custom pages that we can link to using the community.
  • It's simple to manage. Once you've actually built the community, managing it is easy. You don't have to be a developer to make it work.
  • Some of the editable sections are clunky. For instance, the rich text editor can be a bit of a pain. If you're just using it for text then it's fine, however, making custom banners or playing with the HTML is not great.
  • Organization behind the scenes can get ugly. Terminology used can be confusing and counter intuitive. We've struggled when adding articles based on the organizational structure.
  • It's connection to our case-tracking details in Salesforce don't feel complete. It's not easy for our customers to log a case and see everything that's open. I'd expect this to be better since it's a direct integration with Salesforce.
I didn't actually develop the community, so maybe if I played a hand in the back end, I'd have a higher rating. Overall, it's a good tool that has really helped us address a specific need. It's just difficult to use. If you're able to get a developer to build it all exactly how you want, then I'm sure it's great, we just didn't have that luxury.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 29, 2017

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "The Community You Seek in Salesforce Communities~"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Chatter which is a part of the Salesforce Communities to share information and exchange any data with other employees. It's helpful in the sense that many of our staff are offsite and if anyone has a question we can communicate through this platform instead of constantly texting or calling one another.
  • Exchange data and images
  • Easy to use and connect
  • Platform is clean and simple
  • Data isn't always saved properly
  • Images don't appear at all times
  • Contacts can be lost even though they are used a lot
If staff need to input contacts or information for new employees without being at a central location, Salesforce Communities can help with that! We have 9 partners that we constantly have inputting information on Salesforce and with this tool, we are able to guide each other on any issues we may encounter during our work time. It is fast and easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 01, 2017

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Salesforce Community - Good if you use Salesforce"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Communities as our support with a knowledge base and forum. It is currently used by the customer success team and we have plans to incorporate other departments as well. It helps provide a place for articles, discussions, videos, and other support-related material. The goal is that the customer will find the answers there before calling our support team.
  • Native to Salesforces so a huge plus if you already use Salesforce as your CRM
  • Templates work fine if you use them out of the box
  • Hard to customize unless you have a developer
  • Can be slow to load
If you are using Salesforce already and do not want to integrate with another community, Salesforce Community can work for you. If you don't want to customize a lot of things and it could work for you as well. If you want to customize, you will need to have a developer on your team.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 15, 2017

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "A social aspect to the application I don't find much use for."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Communities is a feature that we have at our organization, but we don't really use it especially often. That is to say, it's not something that was mandated by the company. It seems like a haphazard way of trying to add communication or a social integration to a product that doesn't really need to have those elements. Or at least, it's not well executed enough to use.
  • Easy to connect or "follow" other employees
  • Pretty intuitive to use
  • It doesn't offer enough value for what it is (It's like Google Circles with no user base)
  • Too simple
  • Visibility between users is often different and thus confusing
It's good for connecting among coworkers in the same, or different department that are using Salesforce. The button is literally called "connect." By doing this you can follow cases that others are working on, almost like a Facebook feed, except for work. Though in my context, it's just not useful. I don't need most of the information that it shows.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 24, 2017

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Putting in the effort...to make it work..."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently developing as a client facing portal, where clients can submit cases, interact with others, source knowledge articles, etc. It has not yet been released, we are continuing to work through getting it set up exactly how we want.
  • The set up for basic functionality is easy.
  • Provides a space for collaboration among all users.
  • Different access levels among users.
  • More specific customization would be nice. Specifically, not having to chose one specific template. In some cases, we wish we could chose 2 at once!
  • Ways of displaying/categorizing the knowledge base for users could be improved.
  • Displaying/hiding specific data could be more straightforward for managers/admins.
It's a great space for clients/customers to access articles and participate in feedback/community setting with a group. As long as you have someone who is well versed in setting up and maintaining the community then I really can't think of a situation where it wouldn't be beneficial in some aspect.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 30, 2017

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Salesforce Communities will help create a collaborative online community."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It allows us to collaborate and connect with our customers and employees. We have built a community for which all our employees and vendors can communicate and share new ideas. It allows our employees to find the info that they need to help keep them engaged and productive at their respective positions.
  • Collaboration is great because it allows your workforce and vendors to come together and grow with new ideas.
  • It allows us to provide outstanding customer service. It really aids in solving complex issues.
  • It is accessible almost anywhere, as there is a mobile app which can be utilized.
  • I would like to see an easier way to enable product branding and customization of the community.
  • The ability to share data is a bit behind the times. Especially with a mobile app, sharing should and could be easier.
  • Reports generation is good, but needs to be a bit more customized per company needs.
Salesforce Communities is well suited for our environment because it allows a nice way for our employees and vendors to interact with each other. It allows them to share ideas and help grow our brand. It is also nice that we can then compile this information and create new products to distribute to our sales force for them to sell.
Read this authenticated review
Jeremy Thornton profile photo
April 27, 2016

Salesforce Community Cloud Review: "Salesforce Communities"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Firstly apologies, I'm not from a technical background, thankfully we've a great partner who does all of the clever stuff. In laymen's terms we use Salesforce community licenses to offer our customers a benchmarking service for their talent acquisition data. We use the report and graphs to visualise their data against average and upper / quartile data from their competitors.
  • We have found that as most organisations already use Salesforce it has been quite straightforward to implement.
  • Robust and reliant platform.
  • Great functionality generally
  • Accessing communities through mobile devises
  • Complexity of graphs you can produce and bespoke
  • Flexibility in their pricing structure for community licenses
How complex is the data you want to communicate to your customers visually?
Read Jeremy Thornton's full review

Salesforce Community Cloud Scorecard Summary

About Salesforce Community Cloud

Categories:  Web Portal,  Community

Salesforce Community Cloud Integrations

Salesforce Community Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No