TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/0P/Q9/A9AQNVR6GK0R.pngReal world Sisense experience.Sisense is being used across the whole company. We had issues with data from several sources - Salesforce, Google Analytics, and MS SQL Server. Sisense has allowed us to find the truth in our data.,Connects to all data sources. Stylish dashboards. Inbedability.,I believe an add-on marketplace for supported add-ons would be nice Sometimes tech support doesn't realize the users are new to this. More widget download options.,10,BOARD, Information Builders WebFOCUS and SAP Analytics Cloud,10,10,Microsoft SQL Server, JIRA Software, Atlassian ConfluenceSisense is a reliable way of displaying dataWe made the decision to try out several dashboard type data services with Sisense being one of them a few years ago. We were using it to put together easy to read and accessible dashboards to display high level information for our senior executives. This became an ad hoc type of request and pulled in data from finance, sales, and security.,Drag and drop feature for creating a dashboard is very easy to use and intuitive. Easy to share with other users especially if you want them to have a read only file. Depending on the machine you have, it can be very fast and responsive when pooling data together.,Mobile system is wonky and not as intuitive as the desktop version. I would recommend against viewing the dashboards on a mobile device as well.,9,Tableau Desktop,9,8Sisense a great solution to consolidate your Big Data Analysis Projects.We use Sisense across our Business Finance models in the Financial and Accounting departments. We use it to develop and redesign the information stored in our Project Management Software and our ERP systems for the Construction and Real State Field. It gives us the perspective to consolidate everything in a single, easy to manage tool. Sisense reduces the time it takes to obtain complex reports from many different data sources, and controls a variety of formats in one single tool that enhances our BI platform and our internal and external resources delivered to our end clients.,Sisense is easy to set up and connect to a wide variety of formats and platforms. Sisense reduces the time it takes to obtain an optimal ROI. Sisense really delivers the instant analysis required to merge financial numbers and statistics with a pretty accurate dashboard landscape.,Sisense could work on their management strategy for dashboards that are created by multiple users, reducing the complexity and improving their management options and security premises. The navigation and filtering options could be useful in the mobile version, but Sisense needs to work on the layouts to improve the UX. Sisense is a heavy app so be careful if you deploy this powerful tool in a resource that is under its system requirements--it can drive you crazy waiting for optimal performance.,9,Microsoft Power BI, Domo and Tableau Desktop,9,9,Microsoft Power BI, Domo, Tableau DesktopSisense: your data mateSisense can be used by every department in the organization. It will help each teams to understand, explore and leverage their data for any of their business decisions.,Sisense is amazing when it comes to ingest and mix all your data sources with no advanced IT skills. Sisense is the most efficient tools for data modelling. You build a data set in a snap, ready to be used for your dashboards. Sisense allows anyone to build their own dashboard. The interface is "uber" intuitive, and "uber" efficient : no need to declare filters, data hierarchy or anything. Once your data are loaded, just build dashboards. Once they access a dashboard, users can fully exploit it and interact with the data : drill anywhere, explore the filters, add filters by interacting with the data visualization.,The platform do not natively support data set allowing the users to see the table name and field name in multiple language ; but there is an easy to use external plugin It is not possible for a "reader" to create on the fly custom data group,10,Microsoft Power BI,10,10,Microsoft Power BISisense is good a dashboardingSisense is being used by a number of areas within our organization. Our board of directors appreciates the ability to present key metrics about our company on a single page. The graphs are easy to understand. The ability to gather information from disparate divisions and present a unified picture saves time and aids decision making.Our division heads use it to get a picture of how their individual divisions are working. The ability to show the data in graphical form with minimal programming allows them to make better decisions for their departments.Our compliance department uses the graphs to quickly find issues within the company. By highlighting outliers from a number of different systems, corrective actions can be taken quickly, eliminating potential legal issues.,Sisense can display data in a variety of formats, tabular or graphical, with no programming necessary for the display logic One 'elasticube' or back end data source, can collect data from any number of different systems. Sisense provides connectors to more than 20 different back end technologies, including all of the leading databases and flat file formats. The Elasticube can contain a query that joins together data from disparate data sources. The graphical front end facilitates filtering the back end dataset, both at design time and at run time, allowing the user to see just the necessary data set. Graphical views can be linked, allowing the user to drill down to see more details of any part of the database.,My non-IT users are often confounded by the techniques necessary to build beautiful dashboards The web version of the elasticube manager does not do everything that that the desktop application does. With version 7.1, this seems to be getting better. More to follow... Our primary contact person keeps changing, leading to difficulties in continuity of support. On the plus side, it is nice having a dedicated support person.,10,SAP Crystal, Microsoft Visual Studio Team System and Kendo UI,8,10,Microsoft SQL Server, Cerner HealtheIntent, UltiPro
Windows, Linux, Mac
Sisense
87 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
TRScore

Sisense Reviews

Sisense
87 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 48 of 87 Sisense ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 48)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Chad Vanscoy profile photo
November 01, 2018

User Review: "Real world Sisense experience."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sisense is being used across the whole company. We had issues with data from several sources - Salesforce, Google Analytics, and MS SQL Server. Sisense has allowed us to find the truth in our data.
Read Chad Vanscoy's full review
Joseph R. Sweeney profile photo
October 25, 2018

Review: "Sisense is a reliable way of displaying data"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We made the decision to try out several dashboard type data services with Sisense being one of them a few years ago. We were using it to put together easy to read and accessible dashboards to display high level information for our senior executives. This became an ad hoc type of request and pulled in data from finance, sales, and security.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
Victor Arana profile photo
November 12, 2018

Review: "Sisense a great solution to consolidate your Big Data Analysis Projects."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sisense across our Business Finance models in the Financial and Accounting departments. We use it to develop and redesign the information stored in our Project Management Software and our ERP systems for the Construction and Real State Field. It gives us the perspective to consolidate everything in a single, easy to manage tool. Sisense reduces the time it takes to obtain complex reports from many different data sources, and controls a variety of formats in one single tool that enhances our BI platform and our internal and external resources delivered to our end clients.
Read Victor Arana's full review
David Hertzberg profile photo
July 10, 2018

User Review: "Sisense: your data mate"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sisense can be used by every department in the organization. It will help each teams to understand, explore and leverage their data for any of their business decisions.
Read David Hertzberg's full review
Glenn Gordon profile photo
May 30, 2018

User Review: "Sisense is good a dashboarding"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sisense is being used by a number of areas within our organization.
  • Our board of directors appreciates the ability to present key metrics about our company on a single page. The graphs are easy to understand. The ability to gather information from disparate divisions and present a unified picture saves time and aids decision making.
  • Our division heads use it to get a picture of how their individual divisions are working. The ability to show the data in graphical form with minimal programming allows them to make better decisions for their departments.
  • Our compliance department uses the graphs to quickly find issues within the company. By highlighting outliers from a number of different systems, corrective actions can be taken quickly, eliminating potential legal issues.
Read Glenn Gordon's full review
Gal Chen profile photo
June 13, 2018

Sisense Review: "A nice BI tool that still needs some work"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Sisense both for business and marketing analysis, and for product analysis. Therefore, our challenges vary, from more straightforward financial analysis to very case-specific cases, that require a different approach.
Read Gal Chen's full review
Peter Breglio profile photo
June 06, 2018

User Review: "Using Sisense"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Sisense is being used to pull data from various systems and sources giving our Financial Planning & Analysis team a one-stop shop for analysis.
Read Peter Breglio's full review
Shahar Beil profile photo
June 04, 2018

Sisense Review: "Professional support, great visualization and control"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Initially, Sisense was used only by top management but now it's being used by almost all managers in some scale. We use the platform before taking business decisions and to monitor new procedures and projects.
Read Shahar Beil's full review
No photo available
September 19, 2018

Review: "Sisense: Best Data Visualization Tool in 2018."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a Business Intelligence professional, I live to learned about new solutions to create opportunities in different sized organizations. We implemented Sisense in order to help visualize data across different organizations. As of now the tool is used to display performance indicators and to help develop and maintain the performance-based budget.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 17, 2018

Review: "Sisense - The analytics tool you've been looking for!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company was in need of a comprehensive analytical tool in which we could develop actionable insights in relatively real-time dashboards. Most departments have some form of reporting tool that does not play well with others and organizational data is as disparate as they come. Sisense was demoed in hopes of alleviating these pain points for a detailed view into all areas of the organization based off data aggregated into a single, flexible platform.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 03, 2018

User Review: "Need a dashboard? Sisense It"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Sisense to provide analytics for our software users. In the company, we have a lot of data on our users, and we want to use this data to empower our users. Building an analytics tool will take a huge amount of time and resources. Sisense gave us the ability to easily provide analytics due to their ease of use as an EBI. It is currently being used by 700 active users.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 22, 2018

Sisense Review: "Best BI Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sisense was being used by certain departments of our organization. Our organization is so huge that it could not be used in the entire organization as different departments have different requirements and have their own requirements. Sisense helped in creating the ultimate dashboards, GAP analysis, creating trends and understanding where we are heading. We could co-relate data from different sources and use it to draw conclusions. Also reporting was a breeze with this dashboard for all the different tools and databases that we had. We could use these for analytics of data from different software. This helped management see a single view and still drill down to the core.
Read this authenticated review
Adi Hecht profile photo
December 28, 2017

Sisense Review: "Flexible BI single stack solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Sisense as platform for providing reports and business intelligence for our customers. In essence, we are using the platform as OEMs.

With Sisense, we provide reports and insights for contact center solutions which we implement to our customers.

Read Adi Hecht's full review
Jonathan Ganucheau profile photo
December 20, 2017

Sisense Review: "Still better than most of the competition by strides but needing a lot of work"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is currently being implemented to replace our organization-wide data warehouse and BI reporting platform. We've initially completed the data migration, and we are starting the build out of all of our organization reports as Sisense dashboards. Secondarily, we are utilizing their API capabilities to serve data to new websites we've recently launched.
Read Jonathan Ganucheau's full review
Brian Tait profile photo
December 14, 2017

Sisense Review: "Great Product - We Enjoy Pushing The Limits"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Real-time Internal visibility to operations for accounts and executive management, also providing similar visibility directly to clients through OEM license of Sisense. We've become dependent on the operational analytics from Sisense for both assessing the success of recent feature updates and prioritizing new features.
Read Brian Tait's full review
Wicus Verhoef profile photo
November 29, 2017

Sisense Review: "Go from nothing to an enterprise BI solution *quickly*"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SiSense is used to distribute data and information inside our organisation such that the right colleagues have access to the right data, ultimately to service our customers better. SiSense's configurable cube-level and row-level security makes this data and information sharing possible in a way that is compliant.
Read Wicus Verhoef's full review
Michael Lattimer profile photo
November 13, 2017

Sisense Review: "Impressed, and Excited for Future Adoption!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sisense started being used by a single department and has taken off across multiple departments across the company. Our legacy and newer BI tools struggled with speed to develop and mash up different and large data sets - Sisense has bridged that gap and taken off as a result.
Read Michael Lattimer's full review
No photo available
December 07, 2017

"Sisense Review - December 2017"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sisense is available to about half of our 200 employees and is used to review and analyze supply chain data as pertains to the publishing industry.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 18, 2017

"Sisense Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Sisense to help us both internally and externally to analyze our data and make better buying decisions.
Read this authenticated review
Selenne Berthely profile photo
August 11, 2017

Review: "Sisense a great tool, looks professional and is easy to use."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sisense has been used across multiple businesses within GE, because users enjoy how easy it is to work with it. As part of the SCM main concerns, employee safety and accurate risk and crisis management are the top. We need visual aids to be clear on GED employees and facilities, numbers, locations, and the employees breakdown per function and parent business.
Read Selenne Berthely's full review
No photo available
October 31, 2017

Review: "Sisense has made a positive impact on our agency."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sisense across our entire organization. It allows us to bring together data from multiple sources into one spot where we can easily, efficiently, and effectively perform analysis. The widgets provide a easy-to-view way to see data, filter, sort, and drill-down. What once took us weeks to do can now be accomplished in a matter of minutes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 11, 2017

Sisense Review: "Great solution for even the most technically-challenged users"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sisense is being used through our entire organization. It allows us to provide data analysis and reporting to external customers as well as internal users. It drastically reduces the volume of reports being manually run.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 04, 2017

Review: "Pushed for Sisense...never looked back!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We brought Sisense into our company because we needed a solution that : (1) could scale for enterprise deployment, (2) enabled self-service analytics, and (3) allowed end-user customization. Our team provided data analytical support for the entire organization (100K+), so we needed a tool that would put the power of data mining and visualization back in the hands of the users. We compared other BI tools like Tableau, Pentaho, and Spotfire and found that Sisense was truly a leader in these three categories. In fact, bringing Sisense in-house for self-service analytics allowed us to scale back our development resources and focus our energy on other, value-generating endeavors.

However, the best part of using Sisense was the partnership. Not only where we assigned an account rep, but we had a dedicated product engineer at our finger tips to help with questions related to data modeling, dashboards, and custom enhancements. The service and attention we received from that duo was world-class. It is rare to work with a company of this size and consistently receive same-day service with high quality, knowledgeable engineers.

Overall, Sisense has a great, innovative product and is an excellent partner. You will not be disappointed with their service.
Read this authenticated review
Dan Sparks profile photo
May 10, 2017

Review: "Sisense is on the way to market leadership"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sisense to report KPIs to executives and managers. We use dashboards to provide insights and direction. We are currently developing dashboards we will expose to our customers and sales partners. Sisense is our platform for single source of truth and sharing consistent and correct information across the organization.
Read Dan Sparks's full review
David Wit profile photo
March 10, 2017

Sisense Review: "Great Tool that continues to get Better. They listen to users!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EXL’s flagship CareRadius® platform integrates data from multiple sources and shares it in real time among health plans, practitioners, and members. It offers a holistic member view that automates identification, stratification and medical management for targeted, individualized interventions to improve health.

We selected Sisense to embed analytics into our product. Using Sisense, CareRadius provides interactive dashboards that communicate to the basic users and managers, results on KPIs by eliminating the need to understand the complex data source and calculations being made. Additionally, we use Sisense to provide ad hoc reporting, with data integrity and governance.

Read David Wit's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (30)
8.0
Customizable dashboards (38)
9.1
Report Formatting Templates (27)
7.9
Drill-down analysis (38)
8.8
Formatting capabilities (38)
8.1
Integration with R or other statistical packages (21)
8.6
Report sharing and collaboration (3)
7.3
Publish to Web (28)
9.0
Publish to PDF (37)
9.0
Report Versioning (18)
7.7
Report Delivery Scheduling (30)
8.9
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (37)
9.2
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (34)
8.9
Predictive Analytics (21)
8.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (36)
9.0
Role-Based Security Model (35)
9.0
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (36)
9.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (31)
8.7
Dedicated iOS Application (18)
8.0
Dedicated Android Application (15)
8.3
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (26)
7.8

About Sisense

Sisense simplifies business analytics for complex data. Powered by its unique In-Chip™ and Single Stack™ technologies – Sisense delivers unmatched performance, agility and value, eliminating much of the costly data preparation traditionally needed with business analytics tools and providing a single, complete tool to analyze and visualize large, disparate data sets without IT resources. With more than one thousand customers in over 50 countries, including global brands like Target and Samsung, Sisense was recently designated a hot company to watch by CIO, CRN and Information Management and recognized as one of the "10 Most Innovative IT Ventures" at Under the Radar. Its solution won the "Audience Choice" award at the O’Reilly Strata conference and its CTO won the World Technology Award for the invention of In-Chip™ analytics

Sisense Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

Sisense Screenshots

Sisense Integrations

Splunk Enterprise, Salesforce, Google Adwords & Analytics, SAP & all database servers, Excel & CSV Files

Sisense Competitors

Tableau Public, GoodData, Domo, DbFace, Tableau, Microstrategy

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
ModulesPricing DetailsTerms
SAP ConnectorPer User per Month

Sisense Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Sisense Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Countries:All