Adobe Connect Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
326 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (51-62 of 62)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2015

Adobe Connect is great for education

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adobe Connect handles streaming multiple videos (e.g. many different webcams or streaming a pre-recorded video) quite well with minimal issues.
  • Adobe Connect allows for creation and switching between multiple screen layouts so that you can plan a course flow ahead of time and implement it flawlessly for participants. There is another key feature called Prepare Mode which allows the host to modify or prepare a different screen layout while everyone else remains in the last layout.
  • Adobe Connect allows for breakout rooms. This feature is useful for classroom delivery webinars which require the users to break into smaller groups for working on a problem or brainstorming.
  • Adobe Connect allows the host to email themselves a copy of the chat history. The history is often useful for other educators not present in that session who wish to review the types of questions/answers come up in a past session.
  • The steps to connect to the Adobe Connect meeting room are clunky. There are many things that - if not completed ahead of time - cause problems for users who click on the meeting room link thinking they can just login and go in (like other platforms). The login and connection experience seems to be different on different operating systems and web browsers.
  • Troubleshooting is incredibly challenging for issues such as having trouble connecting, not hearing what is presented, not seeing content, microphone works in the audio test but not when you're actually going to use it, webcams showing just black screens.
  • Adobe Connect still uses Flash. There are apps for connecting to the meeting room from Apple and Android portable devices and they work ok but it isn't the same as the desktop web platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2015

Adobe cannot Connect

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Good for small groups (under five people)
  • Allows for collaboration
  • Allows for sharing of multimedia
  • Fix the system so more than 5 people can be on at one time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2015

Adobe Connect forefront of webinar

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adobe Connect is typically easy to load up and use. Rarely are there complaints about being able to access Adobe Connect.
  • Adobe Connect has a good recording functionality - the quality is pretty good.
  • I like that Adobe Connect is easily accessible with a mobile device.
  • The course reporting and ability to access engagement is one of the best developed that I have ever seen.
  • I would like to see a better option to preload polling and able to conduct that throughout the presentation.
  • It would be nice for the viewers of the recording to be able to submit their name, contact and also a way for the presenter to see if the recording was watched in its complete capacity (or how long the viewer actually sat through the recording).
  • A cheaper version for nonprofit entities would also be appreciated!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2014

Adobe Connect: what "grown ups" choose

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Hands down, the best Virtual Classroom - Connect is unparalleled in its use here. From breakout rooms, to an unlimited selection of audio providers, to multiple presenters and hosts, to tools that you need as a professional facilitator -- Connect is the "grown ups' choice" for virtual classroom. If your use case involves live Virtual Classroom, you should be using Adobe Connect.
  • Product openness and extensibility -- Competing products are "walled gardens": they only let you use the features that the product manager wants you to have. Adobe Connect, because it is built using an open architecture, lets you create your own components that you can easily create and integrate. Whether these are high end simulations that mimic operational equipment, high definition videos you want to play, or applications that provide interactive experiences for your audience, anything you can conceive, you can create and use as part of your Adobe Connect rooms.
  • Ubiquitous performance - Adobe Connect runs everywhere without painful port opening, extension enabling, or other IT issues. Desktop users don't have to do any big client downloads, and mobile support is enabled through free app-store downloads -- allowing folks to lead and participate from wherever they are. As a facilitator, I can prepare my content in my Adobe Connect room, then travel on vacation next week -- without taking a laptop with me -- and deliver my content using a hotel computer across the world. Or, perhaps I am stuck in an airport -- I can lead my entire session from my iPhone or Android tablet. This freedom to lead and participate from anywhere on any device is extraordinary.
  • Easy -- Ease of use is huge. Participants get links they click on -- and immediately enter rooms - no downloads, no muss, no fuss. Hosts build meeting rooms -- which they can use over and over and refine. For those of us who do presentations, webinars, and classes professionally, this is an enormous benefit. We can build rooms that are specific to what we wish to communicate and hone them to be profoundly effective. Moreover, we can template these and build fresh ones using that content, and we can simply re-use our rooms with no further preparation time, over and over again. In contrast -- competing products make you enter your meeting area right before your meeting and prepare your content at that time. This usually means that if you are using a competing product, you end up wasting loads of time and, frankly, you are not building much interactivity and impact into your sessions because you have to do so every time you want to conduct a session.
  • Integration -- There is no product that plays better with others than Adobe Connect. This makes the product so useful and flexible that you might say that Connect is the "swiss army knife" in the space. Connect has a super easy to use interface for people who just want to get in and do something. It also has a fully exposed set of Application Programming Interfaces (API) that let you build whatever you want on top of connect (some organizations have completely built their own context appropriate front end on top of Connect, using the raw Connect functionality underneath to power their application.) This means you can have Connect fully integrated with your enterprise IT infrastructure -- using Single Signon, customization of user experience, and branding -- and if you are technical, you can do this all yourself. These are huge differentiators compared to the flatter products on the market that want you to use the service only in the primary delivery modality their product manager conceived.
  • Many Deployment Options -- You can deploy Connect any way you want. Most people just want a low cost, reliable-enough platform to use. Adobe Connect's multi-tenant hosted service fits there. Others want high levels of integration with their own LMS systems, Salesforce, Marketo, other enterprise systems, reporting systems, etc. Adobe Connect on Premise or Adobe Connect Managed Service deployments fit there. yet other clients require FEDRAMP and HIPAA levels of security. Adobe Connect Managed Service and other Adobe Connect Private Cloud deployment strategies meet those requirements. Try taking the above list to any competing vendor and watch the expression on their face. Most deploy their products only in one way -- take it or leave it. With Adobe Connect, you have the full range of choices available to you.
  • High touch resellers-Unlike most other products in the market, Adobe Connect is sold through resellers. This means that there are real people, located on the same continent as you, who speak your language who can help you select and implement your product. When I used competing, flatter products -- the service side was flatter, too. I bought those competing products on the web, I had to figure everything out myself, and God help me if I actually wanted to talk to a human being to get help. Because Adobe Connect is sold regionally by resellers like GetConnect with long history and deeply experienced people, this means that you get a successful program, not just a product.
  • Adobe Connect is very deep and very broad. It is not for someone who is looking for a simple chat client. Occasionally I will find someone who wants just one button to push to make the product go. Adobe Connect isn't like that. It is the "grown ups' product" and it has very deep capabilities.
  • Adobe Connect is modular -- each module has a specific function that maps to use case business needs. This depth is often a little confusing at first, because each module has its own learning curve. At the end of the day, it is a very good thing, but you need to plan a little time to get familiar with what the modules you have purchased do, because they are deep.
  • Adobe Connect has the ability to do quite advanced, powerful things. The flip side of this is that you need to be an adult about choosing what you are going to inflict on your audience. For example, you can conduct very highly engaging sessions with interactive elements that are respectful of your audience's bandwidth. Or you can be an absolute boor and force your audience to need a 1 Meg internet connection to have a good experience. But you need to be an adult and make good choices. In a way, this is the flip side of power -- you have to use it responsibly. Other products that don't do very much solve this problem quite differently -- they prevent you from doing anything substantive that could consume too much bandwidth. Of course, that is a primary reason people move up to Adobe Connect -- because they want something better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2014

Adobe Connect connects us to our members in new and better ways

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The interface is very clean, well-designed and free from distractions.
  • Recordings are of very high quality and can be stored on the server indefinitely. They can be easily accessed via a web link (and can now be password protected). Recordings can be exported in mobile-compatible format as an MP4.
  • Meeting rooms persist from one login to another, so the host and the participants can always have a familiar interface to work with.
  • It's easy to add polls and use them throughout a session.
  • Because of the large user base, there are a number of add-ins you can use to enhance your webinars.
  • Recordings default to Flash which can't be viewed on many mobile devices. They offer the ability to export recordings as MP4s, but it would be nice if you could set this as the default.
  • Some useful features are not provided with the hosted model, such as Adobe Presenter, which allows you to upload content directly from PowerPoint, preserving settings and fonts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2014

Adobe Connect for Collaboration

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Abode Connect is great for sharing and editing documents in real time and it allows users to interact with the information in real time.
  • Adobe Connect makes it easy to work on projects without being in the same office or state as your team members
  • Adobe Connect is a great platform for dynamic client presentations
  • We had some connectivity issues with users in more rural areas.
  • There was some lag time when sharing applications with increased graphic and media functions
  • It would have been great to have a mobile compatible version of this software
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2014

Adobe Connect - Best in the Biz

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to launch a session.
  • Easy to link my Meet Me tele conf to the room to record.
  • Easy to share documents using File share.
  • Sometime the quality when sharing my screen resolution is too small or blurry.
  • There seems to be some black space when I share so needs to be able to better maximize the screen to fit.
  • Audio editing is not very useful. It needs to have better capabilities to trim audio and make it seemless to the listener.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2014

Thoughts on Adobe Connect

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides prompts on what to do - example: pop up box automatically to connect your audio automatically appears when joining
  • Easy to enter the platform as guest. Other systems like Adobe are time intensive and confusing to use. Adobe is simple., straight forward, and troubleshooting issues is easy.
  • Room layouts are easy to manage and can be customized to meet needs
  • Like that I can upload documents to the site and easily use them
  • Able to control permissions of other users such as host vs. participant permissions. Makes managing things for clients better as I can control layouts and details which reduced clients changing something incorrectly that result in me having to troubleshoot
  • The options for closing tabs. It seems that once a notes field is opened, it's always a drop down. I would like to know if there was a "close" option as I currently only use the "hid" option which renders any past notes (notes 1, notes 2, etc.) drop downs
  • A prompt upon existing if the system should clear the notes or chat fields or leave for future use.
  • Better audio bridges in Brazil for Adobe
  • Have "My Audio Profile" information on the same page as the "My Meeting" rooms. Now I have to go to the audio profile to retrieve host/dial-in and URL International codes, etc. Would be nice to have in one place
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2014

A great meeting program

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I love the room management of Adobe Connect. It's very easy to use. I like the way you can have multiple setups in one meeting room for different functions.
  • I like the way screen sharing works. When sharing in full screen mode, there is nothing on the screen from Adobe Connect that gets in the way of conducting product demos. And it has very nice control for the participants to switch easily between full screen and regular mode.
  • The content management of Adobe Connect is very nice. I like that you can set up your own custom URLs, so you don't have to give out crazy long strings of information.
  • I wish the content management area would allow for versioning. Sometimes we've uploaded a file and realized there was a mistake, so we need to go back to an earlier version. There's no way to role back, so we've had to find the old version and reupload it.
  • I'd like the ability to pull the chat and participant windows into another window or onto a second monitor. Sometimes when teaching in full screen mode I miss a chat and have to go out of full screen mode to see it. Or maybe a way to open full screen mode in another window instead so I can have the Adobe Connect window open on my secondary monitor.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2014

Adobe "Can't" Connect

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Works on multiple platforms, such as Mac OS and Windows.
  • Simple to use and connect.
  • Includes some handy features.
  • Constant Adobe browser plugin updates.
  • Improve the audio because we do not even use the audio feature.
  • Improve performance. Loading times are painful.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (35)
8.0
High quality video (34)
7.8
Low bandwidth requirements (29)
7.0
Mobile support (22)
7.3
Desktop sharing (35)
8.6
Whiteboards (27)
8.8
Calendar integration (19)
7.8
Meeting initiation (30)
8.1
Integrates with social media (15)
6.1
Record meetings / events (32)
8.3
Slideshows (25)
8.9
Live chat (36)
8.9
Audience polling (29)
8.9
Q&A (26)
8.9
User authentication (29)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (32)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (22)
8.1

About Adobe Connect

Adobe Connect is a web conferencing platform that provides standard features like video, audio, screen-sharing, polls, chat, Q&A, and document transfers, as well as the ability for users to create presentations, online training materials, and learning modules.

The product is entirely Adobe Flash-based and has several add-ons for customizing its software to suit each users’ unique needs. Some extensions that are available include, but are not limited to, Closed Captioning support, Word Cloud (for visualizing live discussions), and MP3 player for adding music to users’ meeting rooms.

Users can create or style their own meeting room layouts which can be saved. They can also add multiple chat pods, polls, quizzes, simulations, breakout rooms, HD video, and games to make meetings and online conferencing more interactive. Additionally, Adobe Connect allows for presenters and hosts to utilize a “virtual backstage” to chat and collaborate outside of the main meeting or conference. It also allows for users to go into a “preparation mode” to make adjustments right before or during a session.



Pricing for Adobe Connect Meetings ranges from $50/mo up to $370/mo. Additional webinar capabilities through Adobe Connect Webinar ranges $140/mo to $580/mo, from a webinar with 100 participants to one with up to 1000 participants.



Adobe Connect Competitors

Adobe Connect Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No