Amazon Chime

Amazon Chime

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.3 out of 100
Amazon Chime

Overview

Recent Reviews

Amazon Chime'd my interest

8 out of 10
August 30, 2020
Amazon Chime is being used by a client of ours to communicate with us during our contract. We are working on two projects for them and to …
Continue reading

Chime In

8 out of 10
March 04, 2020
We currently use Amazon Chime for our All-Team Meetings along with any smaller meetings we have that require remote employees to be …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 17 features

High quality audio (27)

8.5
85%

Desktop sharing (26)

8.2
82%

Meeting initiation (25)

7.5
75%

High quality video (27)

7.4
74%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Amazon Chime, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Business Calling - Inbound

$0.002216

Cloud
per minute

Business Calling - Phone Numbers

$1

Cloud
per number per month, US Only

Meetings - Pro

$3

Cloud
*per user per day

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://aws.amazon.com/chime/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

7.6
76%

Screen Sharing

8.2
82%

Online Meetings / Events

7.4
74%

Online Events Collaboration

7.9
79%

Online Events Security

8.6
86%

Product Details

What is Amazon Chime?

Amazon Chime is a communications service from Amazon Web Services with a built-in VoIP solution. Amazon Chime can be used for online meetings, video conferencing, and business calling, and features pay-as-you-go pricing.

As part of Amazon Chime, Amazon Chime Voice Connector is a service that carries voice traffic over the internet and scales to meet capacity needs. This allows users to eliminate fixed telephone network costs and simplify their voice network administration by transitioning it to the AWS Cloud.

Key Features

Amazon Chime call me: With Amazon Chime call me, users simply enter their phone number in the web application and answer the incoming call to join a meeting.

Join Meetings with Alexa: Users can simply say “Alexa, start my meeting”, and Alexa gets the meeting started using Alexa for Business’s functionality with Amazon Chime.

Incoming Web Hooks: Developers can configure their applications to use incoming webhooks to post messages into Amazon Chime chat rooms.

Chat Bots: Users can create custom chat bots in chat rooms. Participants can interact directly with chat bots to provide access to corporate applications and information, and to automate common tasks.

Switch Between Devices: From the Chime application, users can switch active calls between mobile and desktop devices without interrupting the conversation.

Amazon Chime Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Amazon Chime?

Amazon Chime is a communications service from Amazon Web Services with a built-in VoIP solution. Amazon Chime can be used for online meetings, video conferencing, and business calling, and features pay-as-you-go pricing.

What is Amazon Chime's best feature?

Reviewers rate Confidential attendee list highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Amazon Chime?

The most common users of Amazon Chime are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (65)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 28)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 28, 2021

Great Interview Tool!!

Omkar Marne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used my Amazon chime for interviews with Amazon. It is the best interview application for amazon interviews. It's fast and user-friendly.
There are about 100 employees in my department and the good thing of amazon chime is it can allow 250 people in the meeting so all the employees can join at once if needed. We record all the meetings and audio quality is good.
We join the meeting with just a simple click which is pretty easy.
Also, the best thing of chime is it's compatible with slack. W also use slack for meetings and chat and through Slack we can host the chime meetings.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is currently using Amazon Chime to conduct interviews with external candidates. Due to the pandemic and most employees working virtually, we had to adopt a solution which allowed to interview potential new hires in a remote setting. Amazon Chime helped us achieve our goals of holding interviews with little overhead.
June 04, 2021

Amazon Chime Review

Akhilesh Arya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Chime is a great platform for video call and conferences, we are using it in our organization for the same. We schedule classes and daily meeting on it. It is pretty similar to zoom we shifted to amazon chime just for cost cutting, zoom is a bit expensive in comparison to chime. Every feature which is required for a conferencing tool, whether it's screen sharing or file sharing is available on this platform.
Ravinder Beniwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization, we use Amazon Chime for conducting online audio and video conferences. Basis on a client recommendation, we started using Amazon Chime in only one department, and other departments use other conferencing apps. With [Amazon] Chime, business communication including client calls, internal meetings has become easy, more secure, and cost effective. It gives you an option to do IM, personalize a meeting link, instantly start a meeting or scheduling a meeting at a later time within your organization and outside the organization users via desktop app, web app, and mobile app. Amazon voice focus (noise suppression) features, screen sharing, Background blur, audio, and video quality works fine and up to expectation.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to connect basically to AWS Team and AWS Partners. It's solving a communication preference of use Amazon Chime as [a] primary communication option with these companies, but it's not exactly a business problem, it's just the fastest option. It's being used by some departments, like IT and others.
Peter Vadelnieks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to communicate with Amazon as they are a customer. They will only work with us using this specific tool. It is being used by our Support and Solutions Architect teams. It is annoying because Amazon will only allow us to have video calls with them using this tool.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amazon Chime for communicating with the teams internally as well as having meetings with Aws consultants. The software is great tool for collaborating the designs and techniques which can be used to speed up the process. It helps in managing meetings effortlessly and also let you know who accepted it or will be late for the meeting.
April 26, 2021

Amazon Chime Review

YagneshKumar Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Chime was our go-to software for scheduling and attending corporate and departmental meetings weekly, quarterly, and annually. Moreover, Amazon Chime was in various ways; For Example, I used Amazon Chime to create a meeting within my department so training within my department can be done efficiently. Amazon Chime solves major business problems such as anyone from the company can use their accounts to create a meeting for any reason, most of the time with Amazon Chime I was able to solve issues such as getting on a quick on the spot meeting to clear out any issues within our organization and move on with our daily duties.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used Amazon Chime for web conferencing; however, its low adoption rate alongside the fact that it was not user friendly makes it difficult to use. We used it in a few departments as we tested between this and Teams and found that it did not integrate well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Chime is being used by a client of ours to communicate with us during our contract. We are working on two projects for them and to communicate with them in the northeastern area and us in Oklahoma, we us Amazon Chime. We love using it for the sheer ease of sharing our screens and viewing each other's faces.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Chime was introduced in our team as a collaborative tool for conducting meetings over audio/video calls, chats, sharing files, and even meet with folks outside our organization. It is still in beta mode but it has helped a lot in making the increased virtual conversations happen real fast. It is lightweight and helps erase the problem of loading times as well as having more than a stipulated number of people on board at one time.
March 04, 2020

Chime In

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Amazon Chime for our All-Team Meetings along with any smaller meetings we have that require remote employees to be included. Also, a good feature with Amazon Chime is the ability to record the meetings so if employees were unable to attend we can email them the link. Amazon Chime is also beneficial in supporting our teleworker policy and the ability for employees to video conference in.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Amazon Chime was included in the Vonage Business package we subscribed to. We are still new to this program and still learning its capabilities. The fact that we can jump to and instant video conference, we can have private teleconferences outside of a group conference, we can text or email others outside of the call group while on a conference call and much more.
  • (Amazon Chime should not be confused with the banging app chime.com as they are not related in any way. )
  • There is nothing complicated about this app. You don't have to search for a logon telephone number or code. You generate that in real-time and invite the participants to the meeting. Once you "invite" a contact, they are in your contact list.
Keith Lillico, M.Ed, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I have used Amazon Chime as a basic conferencing app. Initially, we used it as a pay per use option to test it out. We liked this approach because we were able to pay for the options that we wanted to test without making a considerable commitment ahead of time. We loved the results so much that we went to using it full time.
  • While we use it between departments, the primary purpose of this app is used for external communications with clients. We like to use the video features; however, we have found it useful for even voice conversations. What we like best about the software is that it is simple. We also like the fact that we can integrate Amazon Chime with other pieces of software. Currently, we were able to install the Amazon Chime plugin into the Slack app and have enjoyed a great deal of success with it.
  • While we have not made a move yet but we are exploring the idea of moving all of our telephony options to Amazon Chime to run through AWS. The only challenge that we have faced was that early on, we seemed to see a lot of lag in the video, and the quality was poor. We soon discovered that the issues were actually on our end and had nothing to do with Amazon Chime itself.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amazon Chime company-wide for both web and phone conferencing systems. This service replaced two functions for our company, specifically third-party conference calling numbers and a third-party web conferencing service. Combining the services helped with efficiency. I am not part of the purchasing team, but I suspect that we also saved costs.
October 25, 2019

Amazon Chime is great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Amazon Chime to host and attend meetings across our organization. The ability to have a call-in number for those that have sub-par internet access is nice. It allows our multi-location enterprise to keep in communication across several departments. It lets our remote workforce keep in touch with the local headquarters and with their co-workers both within and outside of the country.
September 16, 2019

Let me Chime in!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now it is being used by operation and the engineering department. We found it easy to use and very clear, especially on international conferences. We are able to communicate within a second or two for a quick meeting. We have an account set up just for engineering to use and it has been very useful for our sprint planning meetings.
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, our organization is very dependant upon AWS Web Services. In this dependency, we also subscribe to enterprise support for all our web service needs. With this, we host and take part in many weekly and monthly conference calls and support meetings using Chime as required by Amazon. This conferencing solution is only used by our IT departments and PMO. The one problem this does solve for us is allowing ease of use and contact with the Amazon AWS team. Amazon Chime is not our organizational wide system, as we use Microsoft Teams and WebEx.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are currently developing AWS Chime to offer to our business customers as a video conferencing solution for their companies. AWS Chime is an easy turn key product if you are not including an AD, running reports or need to customize in any way. Most SMB will want to include an AD for easy management of subscribers, that is something that takes more development on the back side.
Shane Finnegan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amazon Chime is a key tool to our company's sales process. We use it to host almost all of our meetings with other companies. The product we sell is a whitelabeled embedded software that we license to other software companies. All of the meetings that we have with other companies to demo our solution and walk through the sales process rely on call/meeting software, and Amazon Chime is the solution we use. We are currently in the process of switching to another solution, because Amazon Chime has let us down a lot. It isn't easy to use by people who aren't familiar with it. Prospects regularly have trouble connecting to calls. We are looking at switching to Zoom.