Amazon Chime Reviews

27 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Margaret Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Teleconferencing Made easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • Amazon Chime was included in the Vonage Business package we subscribed to. We are still new to this program and still learning its capabilities. The fact that we can jump to and instant video conference, we can have private teleconferences outside of a group conference, we can text or email others outside of the call group while on a conference call and much more.
  • (Amazon Chime should not be confused with the banging app chime.com as they are not related in any way. )
  • There is nothing complicated about this app. You don't have to search for a logon telephone number or code. You generate that in real-time and invite the participants to the meeting. Once you "invite" a contact, they are in your contact list.
Read Margaret Wood's full review
Keith Lillico, M.Ed, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Great Alternative to Other Conferencing Software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • I have used Amazon Chime as a basic conferencing app. Initially, we used it as a pay per use option to test it out. We liked this approach because we were able to pay for the options that we wanted to test without making a considerable commitment ahead of time. We loved the results so much that we went to using it full time.
  • While we use it between departments, the primary purpose of this app is used for external communications with clients. We like to use the video features; however, we have found it useful for even voice conversations. What we like best about the software is that it is simple. We also like the fact that we can integrate Amazon Chime with other pieces of software. Currently, we were able to install the Amazon Chime plugin into the Slack app and have enjoyed a great deal of success with it.
  • While we have not made a move yet but we are exploring the idea of moving all of our telephony options to Amazon Chime to run through AWS. The only challenge that we have faced was that early on, we seemed to see a lot of lag in the video, and the quality was poor. We soon discovered that the issues were actually on our end and had nothing to do with Amazon Chime itself.
Read Keith Lillico, M.Ed, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Chime In

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Amazon Chime for our All-Team Meetings along with any smaller meetings we have that require remote employees to be included. Also, a good feature with Amazon Chime is the ability to record the meetings so if employees were unable to attend we can email them the link. Amazon Chime is also beneficial in supporting our teleworker policy and the ability for employees to video conference in.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

A web conferencing tool that is easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Amazon Chime company-wide for both web and phone conferencing systems. This service replaced two functions for our company, specifically third-party conference calling numbers and a third-party web conferencing service. Combining the services helped with efficiency. I am not part of the purchasing team, but I suspect that we also saved costs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Amazon Chime is great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Amazon Chime to host and attend meetings across our organization. The ability to have a call-in number for those that have sub-par internet access is nice. It allows our multi-location enterprise to keep in communication across several departments. It lets our remote workforce keep in touch with the local headquarters and with their co-workers both within and outside of the country.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Let me Chime in!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Right now it is being used by operation and the engineering department. We found it easy to use and very clear, especially on international conferences. We are able to communicate within a second or two for a quick meeting. We have an account set up just for engineering to use and it has been very useful for our sprint planning meetings.
Read this authenticated review
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Amazon Chime. Industry Leading Name.. Product Potential!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, our organization is very dependant upon AWS Web Services. In this dependency, we also subscribe to enterprise support for all our web service needs. With this, we host and take part in many weekly and monthly conference calls and support meetings using Chime as required by Amazon. This conferencing solution is only used by our IT departments and PMO. The one problem this does solve for us is allowing ease of use and contact with the Amazon AWS team. Amazon Chime is not our organizational wide system, as we use Microsoft Teams and WebEx.
Read Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 24, 2018

Chime-ing in on Chime

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Certain salespeople use Amazon Chime for presentations and discussions with prospective hires, including myself. However, it has not caught on across the company yet.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

AWS Chime has the right sound

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently developing AWS Chime to offer to our business customers as a video conferencing solution for their companies. AWS Chime is an easy turn key product if you are not including an AD, running reports or need to customize in any way. Most SMB will want to include an AD for easy management of subscribers, that is something that takes more development on the back side.
Read this authenticated review
Shane Finnegan | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2018

Amazon Chime Is Not User Friendly And I Don't Recommend It

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Amazon Chime is a key tool to our company's sales process. We use it to host almost all of our meetings with other companies. The product we sell is a whitelabeled embedded software that we license to other software companies. All of the meetings that we have with other companies to demo our solution and walk through the sales process rely on call/meeting software, and Amazon Chime is the solution we use. We are currently in the process of switching to another solution, because Amazon Chime has let us down a lot. It isn't easy to use by people who aren't familiar with it. Prospects regularly have trouble connecting to calls. We are looking at switching to Zoom.
Read Shane Finnegan's full review
Jeff Zhao | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2018

Go Chime!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Amazon Chime provides us with great audio and video quality and allows our team to collaborate wherever and whenever we need to discuss upcoming releases and product troubleshooting.
Read Jeff Zhao's full review
Emma McCarthy | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2018

Chime is just like Zoom, Better than UberConference

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We received a professional subscription to Amazon Chime when we signed up for phone service through Vonage. We have two offices - one in Denver and Cincinnati - so we use the video conferencing service to hold team meetings across the offices. We also use the corresponding conference line as our primary office conference line. It allows us to stay connected to each other, as well as to hold reliable conference calls with multiple participants.
Read Emma McCarthy's full review
Perry Hahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2017

Amazon Chime - Communication Made Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Amazon Chime is currently being used within our company for communication. Whether it is for one on one meetings or full team meetings, it is being utilized very often. My team is responsible for helping support the users on Amazon Chime in our multimedia conference rooms to use as more of a video conferencing service.
Read Perry Hahn's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (13)
8.4
High quality video (13)
8.2
Low bandwidth requirements (9)
7.2
Mobile support (10)
8.5
Desktop sharing (12)
8.5
Whiteboards (2)
7.5
Calendar integration (12)
8.6
Meeting initiation (13)
8.4
Integrates with social media (4)
8.4
Record meetings / events (12)
8.7
Slideshows (9)
8.7
Live chat (11)
8.4
Audience polling (2)
6.3
Q&A (5)
7.4
User authentication (7)
9.0
Participant roles & permissions (11)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (7)
8.6

About Amazon Chime

Amazon Chime is a communications service from Amazon Web Services with a built-in VoIP solution. Amazon Chime can be used for online meetings, video conferencing, and business calling, and features pay-as-you-go pricing.

As part of Amazon Chime, Amazon Chime Voice Connector is a service that carries voice traffic over the internet and scales to meet capacity needs. This allows users to eliminate fixed telephone network costs and simplify their voice network administration by transitioning it to the AWS Cloud.

Key Features

Amazon Chime call me: With Amazon Chime call me, users simply enter their phone number in the web application and answer the incoming call to join a meeting.

Join Meetings with Alexa: Users can simply say “Alexa, start my meeting”, and Alexa gets the meeting started using Alexa for Business’s functionality with Amazon Chime.

Incoming Web Hooks: Developers can configure their applications to use incoming webhooks to post messages into Amazon Chime chat rooms.

Chat Bots: Users can create custom chat bots in chat rooms. Participants can interact directly with chat bots to provide access to corporate applications and information, and to automate common tasks.

Switch Between Devices: From the Chime application, users can switch active calls between mobile and desktop devices without interrupting the conversation.

Amazon Chime Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No