Certify, by Emburse Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
78 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (26-50 of 50)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Certify makes expense reporting easy peasy lemon squeezy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • More reliable expense reports: Prior to this Excel spreadsheet would come into the accounting department broken. We would have to correct the formula's, mileage, etc. which would take considerable time to identify and make the necessary corrections.
  • Money saved: Certify has a "duplicate expense" notification that pops up on the employee's expense report. I have caught a number of duplicate items that have been submitted and have corrected them which ultimately saves the company money.
  • Ability to look at prior reports to check it if a receipt has been submitted before. I have used this a number of times when an employee is submitting a receipt that is out of the 30-day window. Most of the time they are submitting it late because they simply forgot to include it in a prior report. But I have caught a number of receipts that were submitted on prior reports. If we were under the Excel method, I would have never caught those errors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2019

Certify helps streamlined expense reporting and reimbursement

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There has been time saved by me as an administrator in using Certify versus approving manual paper submissions and cutting paper checks.
  • Our users receive their funds more quickly.
  • We are able to generate reports simply and more quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Certifiably Usable Certify

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A lot of time saved for making expense reports
  • Less errors in the system because of manual data entry
  • Big expense reports take less time to do with Certify as an option
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2019

Certify: you get what you pay for!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall a good solution for an organization. It saves a lot of time compared to other methods of expense tracking.
  • Automated integration with AMEX makes reconciling those expenses easy and timely.
  • Intuitive interface means there was not much of a learning curve.
  • Better and more available video training by Certify would be helpful to learn the best way to use the platform and save even more time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2019

We love Certify!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time saved on creating expense reports thanks to Report Executive feature which creates expense reports automatically with items in virtual wallet.
  • Reporting allows accountant to see outstanding items for specific periods.
  • Reporting allows the department to see spending trends and identify high volume users or big spending categories.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2019

Certify - a solution for expenses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Certify allows our company to process all expenses within about a weeks time as opposed to 2-3 weeks in manual format.
  • Allowing the sync with QuickBooks is very convenient and accurate.
  • Other than the recommendations from previously stated Certify is a cost and time effective tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

User Friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time has been saved when completing expense reports. Employees are able to create them immediately and get them approved quickly.
  • Reimbursement is able to be direct deposited so no more checks need to be cut.
  • Entering the expenses into the accounting department is just an export that goes right into Excel and can be uploaded instead of manual entry.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2019

great value

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The amount of time spent processing has been cut significantly! The ease of processing online and being able to compare receipts with the expense submitted is great!
  • We have saved a lot of trees with this app.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

Simple Expense Reporting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Automatically generating expense reports that go to email every month (time savings).
  • Ability to centralize virtual copies of receipts (easier time auditing).
  • Less errors from unapproved spending.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Streamlined Expense Reports

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I think it has made the expense processing time shorter
  • It has made our organization more efficient.
  • It has improved communication within the organization regarding expenses and approval from managers.
  • It has made less paper waste for our organization
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Certify is CERTIFIED GOLD!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In my industry TIME is my number one asset. More time spent in the field prospecting, more time spent not worrying about expense reports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

In Certify we trust!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Very positive impact on users and administrators in terms of time savings at every level.
  • Flags potential duplicate entries as well as items outside of policies
  • Great set of analytic reports at your fingertips
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase in properly identified billable expenses
  • Timely T & E submission
  • Better integration with current accounting system
Read this authenticated review
Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2017

Certify increases accuracy & saves hours on expense reporting

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Certify has saved me at least an hour each month with expense reporting.
  • Certify has made me look better as an employee and prevent re-work because it helps me capture all of my expenses and not have to amend my reports.
  • I'm not familiar with the cost of Certify to accurately comment on its true ROI, but I know our company users are satisfied with it.
Read Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA's full review
George Theofanous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2017

A decent cheap solution, but you get what you pay for.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • More red tape = less productivity = negative impact.
  • Hopefully long term positive of making it easier for employees to expense things on their company cards.
  • That said I would still much prefer Concur for real efficient expensing.
Read George Theofanous's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2018

Well integrated expense management tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As an employee using Certify weekly if not daily, I see a great convenience and efficiency for the business operation. The management and finance team will also be benefited from its well integrated platform to track and manage expense reports, which dramatically lowered the cost on operation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2017

You get what you pay for

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We received mixed reviews from the staff who are using the system. Some were so unhappy that asked to be taken off and some use it and like it.
  • We bought the system to streamline expense reimbursement process and cut down on paper usage but it wasn't helpful to us in both cases.
  • I don't think Certify solved any of the problems for us. Our company is considering cancelling the service and looking for another alternatives.
Read this authenticated review

About Certify, by Emburse

Certify is a web-based travel, invoice, and expense management software provider for companies of all sizes. Certify helps make expense reporting easier with its automated expense report creation and mobile receipt capture, promises the vendor. Employees, managers and accountants can create, submit and approve expense reports, check the status of expense reports and access reports on demand.

Certify now offers integrated AP invoice management and payments. Certify offers a broad range of integrations, travel booking, live support for all users, and much more.

Certify, by Emburse Features

Has featureApproval Process Control
Has featureInvoice Management
Has featureMulti-Currency
Has featureReceipt Management
Has featureReceipt Upload
Has featureReimbursement Management
Has featureSpend Control
Has featureWorkflow Management

Certify, by Emburse Screenshots

Certify, by Emburse Integrations

Xero, NetSuite, Authorize.Net, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, SAP Financial Statement Insights, Stripe, PayPal Payments, Braintree, Workato, Salesforce, Sage ERP, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Micosoft Excel

Certify, by Emburse Competitors

Expensify, Coupa, Concur Expense (module), Rydoo

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Certify, by Emburse Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Certify, by Emburse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, United Kingdom, Europe, Middle-East and Africa, Asia, Australia, China, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Taiwanese, Thai