TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/T3/KI/JVECOPT0CJWO.PNGGainsight made our lives easier and happierWe are currently using Gainsight within Customer Success. We use it to automate some account processes such as renewals and contact management. We use the Rules Engine to generate Calls to Action for CSMs as well as make modifications to account records. We also use Gainsight to send mass communications and our NPS survey.,Gainsight makes reporting from various data sources very easy and intuitive. It is easy to generate reports on-the-fly and add visualization before publishing to a Dashboard. It is also easy to re-arrange data to make it faster to create reports or generate contact lists to use for outreaches. The Rules Engine is a powerful tool for generating Calls to Action as well as being able to update fields on account records. The Program function in Journey Orchestrator allows us to send a variety of email communications especially with multiple message variants and if we need to send follow-up emails automatically or create a Call to Action for the CSM. The shareable functions of Gainsight - Share 360, Success Plans - are really great features for being able to provide additional value to customers and provide them insights into their account and usage. Timeline is so much more robust than creating activities or tasks just within CRM. Timeline provides a way to track meetings and other events, add multiple participants, and even create follow-up tasks (CTAs). The Support from Gainsight as well as the Community has been very important to helping us get the result we want quickly.,It would be helpful to have more integration with email and calendar applications so that email could be sent from within Gainsight from any email within Email Assist (CTAs), or CSM calendars could sync to the Timeline function on the C360 view. Reporting is a great feature but it could be more aligned with how we can build datasets within Rules Engine or Program queries (bionic), allowing us to combine data from different sources without having to create a new data table to query. Folders, folders, folders - we build a lot of email templates, outreaches, and rules, and there is currently no way to organize these so it just becomes a giant list that has be queried to find the one item you want to work with.,9,9,We haven't fully developed Executive-level dashboard views but we are able to quickly give this visibility if needed as well as email reports as needed. There are some ideas for showing retention trends and forecasting that we'd like to explore soon.,We've seen the most improvement in efficiency. As a result, we've been able to hire fewer employees for certain positions in Customer Success. The Rules Engine in Gainsight has given us a way to quickly identify customers that might be having issues and require follow-up from CSMs proactively, whereas before we had no way other than being reactive. We've been able to reduce staff time on activities that can be automated allowing contributors more time for more proactive or difficult workflows.,We are integrated directly to Salesforce, which is bi-directional. Many of our other systems integrate with Salesforce, which we then pull into Gainsight. We've looked into possibly adding additional data sources into Gainsight - such as Jira and our data from our online community.,Yes,Yes,Support took the time to explain a difficult and less-than-well-documented feature of Gainsight. After resolution it was something that I could then much more easily use, understand, and explain to others so that we could replicate results. This happened in a similar way with another feature and I was given a great alternative that ultimately produced a much better result.The powerful tool that is GainsightWe use Gainsight primarily in Customer Success, although this has begun to branch into opportunities in Tech Support, Field Services, and Education Services. Our primary business problems Gainsight addresses are as follows: Process automationEmail automationMass communications to current customersDeliverable organization & reporting,Mass email automation. We have been able to better scale our business , while still engaging with customers, through the use of Gainsight. Process automation. I have been able to stay on top of our data and and efficiency goals via the use of Gainsight. We have also been able to add and improve some of our offerings via the capabilities of Gainsight.,Documentation. They have improved in the volume of documentation recently, but the search-ability and usability is still lacking. I know the features are there, but it is sometimes difficult to understand how to use them. Product Usability. Again, like documentation, the product is immense. I just wish it was more naturally intuitive. I like to compare software to the Apple platform. They are the pinnacle of user-friendly. I think Gainsight could learn a lot about the simple, yet powerful, framework of software like Apple's.,9,9,This is something of growing importance to us. Traditionally, this has not been something that we worried about, but our senior leaders have a growing interest. I feel that within the next year we will need to create and utilize processes to keep our executives aware of key accounts. I know that Gainsight has the tools to help us in this area.,We have increased our on-time renewal percentage year-over-year through automated renewal outreaches and other processes. This has also increased efficiency of our renewals team. We started offering executive business reviews in 2017 and Gainsight has given us the tools to deliver. Early feedback from customers is immensely positive in this area. Our NPS survey implementation has offered us our first real, unfiltered feedback from customers. It also gave us a short list of advocates that we could leverage for our Marketing and Sales teams.,Bullhorn,We also connect Pendo and Amazon S3. These are new integrations for us, so we are still learning here. We also send Gainsight info to DOMO for some advanced dashboards (which works great)!,60,3,Scalability Creative Insights Proactive Outreach,Share internal data and customer information directly with customers Increase scale of accounts per CSM through automation,Advanced automated onboarding Sales staff awareness Easy access to customer information via Slack,10,Calendly,No,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation,I wouldn’t. We got the right product and are paying a fair price.,Implemented in-house,Poor buy-in from our organization Wrong person assigned to the job internally,7,Yes,Yes,Gainsight has a practice of alerting me when a bug MAY have impacted my account. They proactively reach out and let me know about the situation and offer to investigate for me. No pressure or work on my end. Then they report back with the impact and we take action together. This is amazing and something I greatly value.,Cockpit Surveys Rules,Journey Orchestrator Scorecards C360 Setup,Yes,8Keep your fingers on the pulse of your customers with GainsightGainsight operationalizes the customer experience consistently across the Ceridian North American customer base. Customer success resources proactively engage customers based on calls to action from Gainsight. It also captures the “pulse” of the customer to objectively reflect a customer status assessment based on a large variety of factors. This information allows Ceridian to take the right action to deeply engage customers and correct situations that need special attention. Unlike reactionary support solutions, Gainsight is used proactively to keep customers successful before they go “off track”.Gainsight is a critical component to the company technology stack that drives the activities of the award-winning Ceridian XOXO Customer Success program activities. It draws from Salesforce and many other systems to distill critical information for the users and management about the Ceridian Customer base. It also feeds other solutions with the real-time customer sentiment so they can be engaged accordingly.Without the scalable operationalization of the CX NPS will suffer. Gainsight allows team members to deliver a consistent great CX!,Gainsight provides a large team with a consistent playbook of tasks that result in a consistent operationalized customer experience. IF an organization is seeking the same high quality experience for customers from Toronto to Tempe they will appreciate the calls to action that present tasks for their team members and the dashboards that allow the team management to have insight into the programs success. Along with a phenomenal product, the Gainsight team members are great business partners for success. From the regular meetings to share best practices to the partnering to integrate their solution with others, they are great business partners. Gainsight delivers on its product road map. If you have an opportunity, watch a Karl Rumelhart product road map presentation to see the direction of Customer Success!,I'd recommend new Gainsight users keep initial configurations simple to allow focus and faster ROI. Many users, my own instance included can grow quickly to try to accomplish too much. Controlled quality growth, and product configuration scope, would be a good mantra to keep in mind.,10,10,Annual Recurring Revenue is the most important success metric for a SaaS organization. Gainsight provides insight into the customer experience from a granular account level view to a high-level overall business segment view for the C-suite. Customer Success managers are prompted with individual account level tasks while more senior managers and executives incorporate dashboards into their weekly routines to have real-time insight into the accounts delivering the ARR.,Ceridian prides itself on delivering the best customer experience through the XOXO Customer Success program and the other customer facing departments. Ceridian is regularly recognized as an industry leader for customer success program value to the organization. This program would not be possible without Gainsight. Gainsight is used to proactively identify and take action on at risk accounts and this has given us a much better chance to save the account and reduce churn. Gainsight's ability to create a health score from several objective factors has allowed Ceridian to systematically identify potential reference customers who in turn engage prospects to drive additional revenues.,,Salesforce is tightly integrated with Gainsight to the point where our CSMs can spend a bulk of their time in Gainsight views without the need to go to SalesForce to complete what would be redundant tasks. Influitive's AdvocateHub is the customer-facing portal that allows customers to review and accept or decline opportunities that are mutually beneficial to the customers and to Ceridian. Based on their actions and sentiment Gainsight triggers calls to action to engage the customer with the award-winning XOXO CX.,60,2,New customer engagement NPS Survey follow up Reacting to customer advocacy activities Regular executive busienss reviews End of year assistance,Gainsight sentiment is consistently captured and that score is passed to Influitive's AdvocateHub solution to target the right opportunities to the right customers based on their current sentiment.,9,Influitive AdvocateHub, Upland RO Innovation,No,Gainsight has reached out to engage a wide variety of Ceridian team members to assist with their unique areas of business. For example, our NPS Survey team was interested in migrating to Gainsight's survey capabilities and the Gainsight team engaged them directly and answered their questions and coached them on best practices.,9Gainsight is Great!We needed to get a better understanding of churn in our organization, but also to get a better understanding of our customer base. Gainsight allows us to track customer satisfaction and create scorecards that help us work better with our customers. We can be more proactive than reactive to customer issues and concerns.,Calls to Action - When certain conditions are met that we have created, Gainsight will alert the proper personnel to take the next steps. Single pane of glass - Gainsight allows us to see everything about a customer in a single view, utilizing various graphs and easy to understand information. Communication - Gainsight allows us to reach out to all or specific segments of our customer base. We can send informational, marketing or surveys and track customer response over time.,Gainsight does not integrate well with all systems. Must have Salesforce to use Gainsight. Better documentation on integration or assistance. Gainsight can do a better job at ensuring their customers are utilizing the product to the best of their ability.,10,8,Visibility is extremely important as we need to be able to check the pulse of the customer at any given time. Gainsight allows us to create scorecards for customers so we can prioritize which customers may need some extra love. We can also review account management and how they are working with their customers to ensure renewals and outreach are being addressed.,We use Gainsight to improve retention by scoring our customers and prioritizing which ones we need to reach out to. Gainsight allows us to directly contact specific segments of our customer base so we can send different communications to the different tier levels we have. Gainsight allows us to see which customers are coming up for renewal and who we need to reach out to, to start the renewal process.,TotangoGainsight saves the Customer Success puzzleWe rolled out Gainsight across our entire Customer Success organization of 100+ Success Managers and leaders. We use it as the central source of truth for all customer health and activity, and reporting on both to executives across multiple departments. In short, if it doesn't happen in Gainsight, it doesn't happen. Day-to-day Success Managers use the Gainsight Cockpit to track their customer activity. We use a combination of automated and manual entries to surface activity and needs per customer. We've also begun integrating our Gainsight to pull insights from other solutions to track customer health and create tasks for our Success Managers.,Roll up reports across the entire organization to glean insights that can be sent to other departments. Track and triage big moments in a customer lifecycle. Create tasks for Success Managers to mitigate a customer heading down the path of churn.,The Reporting module is only intuitive if you have extensive training on it, not even for someone who works in the SaaS space or is a heavy user. Creating manual tasks within CTAs can be very time consuming. It is best if everything rolls of a Playbook. The email notifications come in - at best - a daily digest.,9,More than 100 people,Got a lot of work off spreadsheets and documents Moved things to a historical, reportable space Surfaced insights to reduce churn,Pendo.io,Reading the Reporting Dashboards Reading the cockpit,Creating reports Creating on-the-fly tasks within a CTA,No,7
Unspecified
Gainsight
318 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Gainsight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Gainsight
318 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 174 of 318 Gainsight ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 174)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
John Applebaugh profile photo
December 01, 2018

Review: "Gainsight made our lives easier and happier"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Gainsight within Customer Success. We use it to automate some account processes such as renewals and contact management. We use the Rules Engine to generate Calls to Action for CSMs as well as make modifications to account records. We also use Gainsight to send mass communications and our NPS survey.
Read John Applebaugh's full review
Ben Michael profile photo
November 30, 2018

User Review: "The powerful tool that is Gainsight"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Gainsight primarily in Customer Success, although this has begun to branch into opportunities in Tech Support, Field Services, and Education Services. Our primary business problems Gainsight addresses are as follows:
  • Process automation
  • Email automation
  • Mass communications to current customers
  • Deliverable organization & reporting
Read Ben Michael's full review
Carlos Gonzalez profile photo
November 29, 2018

Review: "Keep your fingers on the pulse of your customers with Gainsight"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight operationalizes the customer experience consistently across the Ceridian North American customer base. Customer success resources proactively engage customers based on calls to action from Gainsight. It also captures the “pulse” of the customer to objectively reflect a customer status assessment based on a large variety of factors. This information allows Ceridian to take the right action to deeply engage customers and correct situations that need special attention. Unlike reactionary support solutions, Gainsight is used proactively to keep customers successful before they go “off track”.

Gainsight is a critical component to the company technology stack that drives the activities of the award-winning Ceridian XOXO Customer Success program activities. It draws from Salesforce and many other systems to distill critical information for the users and management about the Ceridian Customer base. It also feeds other solutions with the real-time customer sentiment so they can be engaged accordingly.

Without the scalable operationalization of the CX NPS will suffer. Gainsight allows team members to deliver a consistent great CX!



Read Carlos Gonzalez's full review
Joshua Tobiansky profile photo
October 17, 2018

User Review: "Gainsight is Great!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We needed to get a better understanding of churn in our organization, but also to get a better understanding of our customer base. Gainsight allows us to track customer satisfaction and create scorecards that help us work better with our customers. We can be more proactive than reactive to customer issues and concerns.
Read Joshua Tobiansky's full review
Colin Burns profile photo
January 11, 2019

Review: "Gainsight saves the Customer Success puzzle"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We rolled out Gainsight across our entire Customer Success organization of 100+ Success Managers and leaders. We use it as the central source of truth for all customer health and activity, and reporting on both to executives across multiple departments. In short, if it doesn't happen in Gainsight, it doesn't happen. Day-to-day Success Managers use the Gainsight Cockpit to track their customer activity. We use a combination of automated and manual entries to surface activity and needs per customer. We've also begun integrating our Gainsight to pull insights from other solutions to track customer health and create tasks for our Success Managers.
Read Colin Burns's full review
Jason Chan profile photo
January 09, 2019

User Review: "Gain productivity with Gainsight!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is used extensively by the Customer Success team in my company. It is useful to track health scores of clients and to identify potential churns due to various triggers. The cockpit function was really useful in getting us to reach out to clients in a timely manner for business updates.
Read Jason Chan's full review
Mark Peterson profile photo
September 04, 2018

Review: "Gainsight is by far the BEST CSM solution out there!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently Gainsight is being used only by the Customer Success department. The problem we had prior to having Gainsight is that we had way too many customers to discover all of their issues and make them better users of our platform. After we implemented Gainsight, we were able to locate specific gaps in customer performance that we wanted the CSM team to address, and we created CTA's to make it easier for a CSM to structure their day without having to research/find issues. We are also able to better track the last time we were in contact with our customers, so that we can ensure that each customer we have is being cared for.
Read Mark Peterson's full review
Jen Molitor profile photo
September 04, 2018

Gainsight Review: "A great tool with amazing people"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently leverage Gainsight within our customer success management teams. We are working with other internal teams and have leveraged specific functionality to help streamline their current processes, so indirectly they are benefiting from the tool as well. Gainsight has helped the CSM teams consistently track customer engagements and helps them prioritize their accounts.
Read Jen Molitor's full review
Anna Whitehouse profile photo
August 22, 2018

Review: "Gainsight Sets Client Success Up for Success!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Bazaarvoice, our Client Success department uses Gainsight to track client conversations, milestones, and health. It helps our Client Success Directors work at scale with automated outreach and CTAs to ensure clients receive the correct service level. Gainsight also makes transitioning clients from one CSD to another smooth and simple, as we can review past conversations and high impact moments easily.
Read Anna Whitehouse's full review
Josh Daniels profile photo
August 22, 2018

Review: "Gainsight enables CS teams to become more efficient!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is strictly used by our Customer Success team. It enables our CS team to ensure they can properly manage all of their customers on a daily basis, from health scores, CTA's, renewals, etc. Each member of our team uses Gainsight on a daily basis. The main use cases for our team are:
1) Reporting & dashboards: Each CSM has their own dashboard that contains various information on all of their customers, from health scores, customer life stages, renewal dates, MRR, etc. This allows them to have a wealth of information on hand whenever they need.
2) CTA's, playbooks: this ensures our CSM's can stay up to date on every customer, trigger playbooks & CTA's regarding the customer life cycle and ensure customers are moving towards a successful renewal.
3) Rules Engine: automated rules that trigger a variety of tasks, such as NPS surveys, health score updates/changes, usage data analysis, among other things.
Read Josh Daniels's full review
Katie Baker profile photo
August 22, 2018

Review: "Setting my sights on a long future with Gainsight!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently utilizing Gainsight for our Customer Success team and looking to expand into other teams with a long term goal of company wide use. It serves as our main CRM database and is quickly growing into our primary communication tool with our customers (email templates, surveys, etc.). Gainsight helps us keep communication flowing between the CSM and management, and has been an invaluable tool to keep all of our customer notes and details in one place to streamline internal transitions.
Read Katie Baker's full review
Kevin Heraly profile photo
August 21, 2018

"Gainsight review - 300+ Client Success Manager group"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Gainsight (GS) in our Client Success department, which is primarily responsible for customer service for existing advertising accounts, along with upsells and renewals for those accounts. Gainsight gives us a much more structured approach to portfolio management, along with unique visibility into account attributes and directed activities for our CSMs.

Gainsight has helped us address the following business needs:
  • Stronger onboarding of new accounts
  • Annual plan of action for each account in a portfolio
  • Targeted, action based reasons to call based on customized triggers for our accounts
  • Gain visibility into trends we may not have seen otherwise
  • Structured approach to proactive communication, along with specific milestones we'd like to achieve on each call
Read Kevin Heraly's full review
Christian Falkenberg profile photo
December 14, 2018

Gainsight: "Great tool for Customer Success Management - fun to use and administrate"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Gainsight in the Customer Success Management Team to manage all our customers and to consolidate the data from all different systems we have to get the full picture of our customers. We are using Salesforce as CRM system, so Gainsight was our final choice because of ease of connecting both.
Read Christian Falkenberg's full review
Shawn Hilditch profile photo
December 07, 2018

Gainsight Review: "Become more proactive with your Customer Success Teams"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Customer Success and Account Management teams use Gainsight to have a single view of the customer. We have data feeding into Gainsight from Zendesk and Jira, Zuora (financials), project management/implementation systems and our customer platform (usage). Rules are built to create period over period metrics of all of this data and alerts are created via CTAs where needed and many reports to monitor this data. We also utilize surveys and programs to keep in regular contact with our customers.
Read Shawn Hilditch's full review
Garin Landry profile photo
December 07, 2018

Review: "Gainsight the tool the creates and help build cross-funtional Customer Success."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the entire organization from Sales, Success, Renewals, and Project Management. It addresses ability to create a playbook for different life-cycle, risk, or expansion events based on quantitative data.
Read Garin Landry's full review
Jo-Anne Mann profile photo
November 30, 2018

Gainsight Review: "New user and happily getting acquainted with the system and its value"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We purchased Gainsight so we could have a central repository for our client accounts. It gives us good metrics to report and allows us to manage accounts, upsells, renewals referrals and more. It is used day to day operationally and for senior management reporting and action.
Read Jo-Anne Mann's full review
Eve Belanger profile photo
November 27, 2018

Review: "Gainsight Takes the Guessing out of Customer Success"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is being used today primarily by the customer success team. We also have users that sit in leadership and some key stakeholders within the sales organization. For CS, we use Gainsight to give us proactive insights and suggested tasks to serve our account base. We also rely on it heavily to provide each customer with a health score using data from our application, Pendo, Nudge and our BI. We have weighed out the data coming into Gainsight from these applications to provide us with a holistic view of active relationships within the account (to avoid being single threaded), adoption and value realization. These data points inform our overall health score, which I can confirm give us an accurate view into which accounts are at risk and also helps us identify opportunities. The CS360 is invaluable to our team. This is where we will go to prep for a customer call, capture meeting notes/risk/opportunities in the Timeline. Our usage of Gainsight has helped make us a very high functioning team.
Read Eve Belanger's full review
Jeff Saunders profile photo
November 27, 2018

User Review: "My insights start with Gainsight"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is used by our organization to help measure customer engagement, proactively mitigate risk within our subscriber base, track renewals, and much more. It's leveraged by our customer success organization for the most part, and our customer 360 data is shared with our sales team.

The data that Gainsight provides us with is bubbled up to our VP of Customer Experience and the data is also shared with our executive team. We take customer success very seriously here and most of the data displayed within Gainsight is shared at all levels of our organization.
Read Jeff Saunders's full review
Jen Jackson profile photo
September 17, 2018

User Review: "Gain more with Gainsight"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Gainsight in Customer Success as a tool to help us proactively manage our customers. We have a mix of high touch and low touch, Gainsight helps us manage the mix. Other departments within our org utilize this to quickly check the customer temperature.
Read Jen Jackson's full review
Star Hofer profile photo
August 31, 2018

"Gainsight Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Gainsight is used across a few departments: Professional Services, Support, Success Management and Product Management. Our product [team] uses the application to conduct NPS, our Professional Services team documents and tracks the progress of onboarding and the Success Management uses it to manage the day to date activities to nurture and support the customer. Gainsight was purchased to allow us to scale with our 1-many customers' segmentation and to organize the day to day activities required to support a customer.
Read Star Hofer's full review
Nanette Hartley profile photo
August 22, 2018

Review: "Gainsight gives great snapshots and overviews, but suffers in detailed reporting"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Gainsight in the Customer Success organization. I am the one that loads the majority of data into Gainsight from outside sources to allow our Customer Success organization to know how our clients are doing. It allows them to know if they need to take action on a client because they are not using the product, or if they have other risks.
Read Nanette Hartley's full review
No photo available
January 10, 2019

Review: "Gainsight is a solid tool for everything customer success and beyond!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implemented Gainsight in April of 2017 as we had no real CRM for our client services team. Since then, it is now our single source of truth for all things customer success related. We are able to track a client's lifecycle and understand their entire journey including opportunities for risk or improvement. We are still in the beginning stages of rolling out the entire system, but we definitely are seeing much more visibility on a client services department level and as a company as a whole.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (126)
8.3
API (94)
7.9
Integration with Salesforce.com (161)
9.4
Integration with Marketo (41)
7.9
Integration with Eloqua (16)
7.6
Product usage (155)
8.7
Help desk / support tickets (128)
8.2
NPS surveys (132)
9.2
Sponsor tracking (128)
8.4
Customer profiles (154)
9.1
Automated workflow (167)
8.4
Internal collaboration (153)
8.3
Customer health scoring (167)
9.6
Customer segmentation (142)
9.3
Customer health trends (158)
9.3
Engagement analytics (138)
9.0
Revenue forecasting (85)
9.2
Dashboards (166)
9.0

About Gainsight

Gainsight says they enable business transformation through their passionate community, proven expertise, and cutting edge technology. In addition to the largest customer success community, the vendor says they also have a diverse, 333+ customer base spanning across Fortune 1000 companies such as HP, Cisco and Adobe and growth businesses like Box and Shopify.

Via their community and customers, Gainsight says they have developed deep expertise around customer success best practices which are embedded into the product. Additionally, the vendor says 50% of their company headcount is dedicated to R&D, and that their platform can serve business needs across various customer segments. The vendor’s value proposition is that their product innovations are consistently first to market and built to scale from day one.

Gainsight says their customers see an average of 4% higher retention and 20% faster growth than their peers.

Gainsight Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Has featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer360
Has feature4D Analytics
Has featureCustomer Lifecycle Cockpit
Has featureIn-product best practices library of resources
Has feature60 second video message to Customers

Gainsight Screenshots

Gainsight Video

View Gainsight Product Demonstration

Gainsight Downloadables

Gainsight Integrations

Gainsight Competitors

Totango, Amity, Service Source

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Based on a per user/per month model.

Gainsight Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Gainsight Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Gainsight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android