Totango Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
120 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 78)

Ryan Radel, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Totango Helps Tame my Outreach Timelines

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango is used by our Customer Success team to ensure we are proactively outreaching to our accounts. There are certain tasks that generate to ensure we are in constant contact. It has been easy to customize to suit the needs of our department and industry.
  • Customizable/Scalable as the book of business grows
  • Responsive customer support
  • Timely management of customer outreach
  • Unannounced forced changes to UI (was able to revert)
  • Some improvements seem to just create more clicks
  • If you do too much at once, the UI can take a second to catch up while it saves changes on the back end
Totango has been huge in streamlining the growth of our Customer Success department. The user friendliness has been important for our organization as it helps our new colleagues hit the ground running. We are a software company, so new colleagues are already learning our software. Totango is pretty straight forward thankfully, so it wasn't like our new colleagues were overwhelmed.
Totango is great for managing specific timelines for planned outreach as you can set future tasks and include instructions for those tasks. It can be a bit overwhelming if you have a large amount of outreach.
Read Ryan Radel, MBA's full review
William Scupham | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

First-time success org's experience with Totango

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Totango as our main customer success tool on the Success team itself. Unfortunately, while we'd love to have the entire org use it, we haven't gotten the buy-in for it (and that would be totally out of budget considering its price point).We use it for insights on current customers, track our relationships and touchpoints there, and build automated reporting/campaigns to better serve our clients. That said, getting Totango to work with our various systems has always been a chore, so it requires many other teams to work on data/integrations to get it to work.
  • Client profiles.
  • Campaigns.
  • Touchpoint tracking.
  • Segments.
  • Sometimes segment options/tools are really opaque. There have been times where a certain data point or filter should work, but isn't and no one can tell us why.
  • I have no idea how Toatngo's default data values are calculated or why they're calculated the way they are.
  • SuccessBlocs are hard to understand.
  • We constantly get bad/junk accounts automatically imported into our system via our Salesforce integration. This is another one of those things that were hard to troubleshoot (both for us and Totango), but really slows down our ability to use the tool.
On the whole, it can be really easy to use! Prior to Totango, we had no way to really check up on how clients were doing. Now we do! This has opened us up to new problems, though - mainly, trying to figure out good ways to engage these clients. This isn't a bad thing! We wouldn't have opened that door without Totango's tools giving us the keys.
It's well suited if you have a manageable number of accounts and relatively concise data. We've run into the problem where we almost have too much data and too many accounts assigned to one person, which can be paralyzing. This is definitely an "us" problem, but it also speaks to just how wildly customizable Totango can be. I just think we might have customized our Totango a bit too much!

Totango isn't necessarily appropriate if the entire team isn't on board and being consistent. It needs to be wildly adopted and used similarly across all users.
Read William Scupham's full review
Adam Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Visualizing Customer Success

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used mainly by the customer success team. We use it to track customer use of our tool, look for successful customers, and identify customers we can help. We also use it to track our touchpoints with customers to better understand the influence we are having on their success.
  • Monitoring customer success metrics.
  • Viewing customer metrics over time for any particular customer to identify trends.
  • Automatic health analysis.
  • Automatic touchpoint registration.
  • Reporting trends for a cohort of customers.
It is important that we understand how a customer is using our tool. Equally, it is important that we access the tool that our customers own as infrequently as possible. Totango allows us to automatically collect and trend important customer success metrics without accessing the tool we support. We can see that a customer is being successful and we can see what a successful customer looks like.
Though the comparative reporting is not great, the one on one customer analysis is great in Totango. Determining how a customer is using our tool still required some interpretation but the real metric Totango provides is invaluable.
Read Adam Watson's full review
Erika Lang | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2020

Extremely useful, but a little glitchy

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Totango every day. We use it as a resource when we need information about brands because Totango pulls information from our platform in. We create tasks that we have to complete and also rely on Totango for many SuccessPlays where they are created automatically for us. It helps us keep track of every brand who uses our platform.
  • Automated Tasks
  • Organization
  • Customization
  • There are often glitches
  • Can be difficult to set up segments correctly
  • Load times
We have very specific and niche needs for setting up and inviting brands to campaigns and Totango allows us to build segments and see new users coming into the platform in a pretty straight forward way. It gives us a big picture view of our own platform and all the brands on it.
Totango is very good at keeping track of tasks you need to complete and keep an eye on so that is extremely useful. It is also a useful tool to use when trying to get information about a brand. Having everything listed in one place saves a lot of time.
Read Erika Lang's full review
Keara Noyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Totango gets the job done!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Totango to monitor our clients health scores. We've created custom triggers in Totango that are tracked on a daily basis. In return, we receive active updates that show if our accounts are in high utilization of the services (healthy) or have not really engaged with our system.

Another way we use Totango is to create customer segments for campaigns we send through Yesware. For example, sometimes we do a "On-Site Road Show" and we encourage our customers to meet with us in person to demonstrate some updates to our Software. So, we crate segments that highlight our customers by area and MRR. It's very cool!
  • User Friendly
  • Intuitive
  • Simplistic Data
Totango has streamlined our workflows and has consistently proven to be an easy to use system. We know exactly what to look out and how to the read the data which makes us better at our jobs. Additionally, our Manager creates CTAs in response to the triggers we've set up. This makes it super easy for us to know what to do, when to do it by, and to keep busy!
Totango is very simple. We'd love to create more complex metrics that still provide deep insight to data intelligence. At this time, we can expand our metrics but limit ourselves on what information is available.
Read Keara Noyd's full review
Jaclyn Navarro | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Totango is Great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango is being used by a couple of different departments. We mainly use it as a task manager and to check the health score with our clients. We use it as a resource to track our customers and exactly what they need.
  • Task Management- Being able to see when the last touch point was and what new tasks you need
  • Health Score- the ability to pull reports just on health score so you are able to identify who to reach out to
  • Integration with Zendesk and Salesforce
  • Ability to add contacts directly through Totango and emails getting synced
Totango is used as a task manager and for a health score. We use it to target specific accounts and track our productivity within our accounts also to verify which accounts are able to reach out to within the status.
It is great for building and creating reports so I know which accounts to touch base with. Totango has great organization and helps see the status of those accounts that are in poor health.
Read Jaclyn Navarro's full review
Marc Pladet | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Totango journey to success

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango is used across the whole organization. It gives all the necessary data and the right focus of attention on the topics we need to address with our clients to create optimal customer success.
  • Focus on topics that need attention
  • All necessary data available in one place
  • Adjustable, with segments to show what we need to focus on and personal needs
  • More room to drill down on customer feedback tool
  • Access to sales tool for more detail on opportunities
  • Metrics can not always be measured black/white, but color codes do not have room for the story behind the figures.
As Totango easily combines success plays with activities and touchpoints, it is quickly clear what the Client status is and were there is room to set the next step to client success.
Totango is well suited for a team effort to have the same data-driven focus on the client-success journey and being able to measure progress in reaching these goals.
Read Marc Pladet's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Using Totango to help your CSM team manage your customer base

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A couple of main focuses for our team are the use of our software platform and retention. We have implemented a number of SuccessBlocs into our workflow using Totango that help us automatically reach out to customers that fall behind on certain usage factors which we have seen provide an increase of usage among these customers by more than 30%. We are able to send tips and tricks to users which have also proven to increase satisfaction among users. In terms of retention, the Totango tools enable us to proactively connect with customers which are allowing us to have a record year in retention.
  • Track touchpoints
  • SuccessBlocs
  • Segments for gathering data
  • Reports and data on customer health
  • We have seen a couple of updates made recently that added more steps to tasks.
  • There are lots of tools and we probably don't use to its full extent.
  • Layout is functional but could be more streamlined.
We have implemented a full onboarding track that follows a customer through our process. As the process continues, new activities are kicked off for our CSM team and at the conclusion of onboarding, a survey is automatically sent off to the customers. This helps us measure the effectiveness of our training and ensures that customers are getting the right information. Post-onboarding, we have other automation that helps us continue with touchpoints, especially in the early phases of the relationship to keep usage and awareness up.
If you have a team that might be dealing with high account loads where having automated activities and touchpoints to customers would be a benefit, I would recommend Totango. We have offices all over the world and there are also things we do in the US that are custom to how we need it so having that level of customization is also important. We also have integrated some of our other tools so activities from other teams also feed into our dashboards and give us full visibility into the account.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2020

It takes a solid Salesforce Developer to Totango

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango is primarily being used by the Customer Success and Relationship Management teams. There are a few people outside of those team in higher-level management that use Totango more for reporting/creating segments. In my case on the success team, we were using it to keep track of our clients. We wanted to use it to track what features of Buildout they are utilizing, who is logging in, and so on. We were experimenting quite a bit building healthy profiles for our clients, but it's still a work in progress.
  • Tasks
  • UI
  • How feature requests are presented and then voted on by other users
  • Email campaigns are easy to send out
  • Creating segments per teams/users is nice but then you have to create a whole new segment when sending out email campaigns. It's double the work.
  • Creating reports is nice for like 3 things, but if you want to create reports, in general, it's just not going to show our team what we're looking for. These could use some work for sure.
  • The help center was never that helpful for questions I had about segments and such. That being said, maybe our use case was different.
Our Customer Success Team used Totango to keep track of everything our clients did. It was very helpful to track active clients, and more importantly, the clients that were not using our system at all. It was also nice to keep track of how our team was doing overall in Totango. Being on a success team where the work itself can be vague, it's nice to see what other teammates are doing and what they find successful and Totango really helped us with that.
Totango was helpful in my daily work as I would have tasks to accomplish and then I would knock them out one by one. It was a lot of work upfront to get to this point, however. I'm not sure what would need to happen to make the task generation easier when you're getting started with the work, but that was a big hurdle for me. We rolled out a new product at our company and it caused SO MANY issues in Totango. This is partly because we have a Salesforce integration to handle on our end, however, the way that the accounts and products worked was very hard to navigate and it would have been super helpful to have more insight into how building on products and such when we implemented Totango in the first place so we could have planned for this better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2020

Totango's impact on reaching customer success goals

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango is currently used by our customer success team, including onboarding. We are looking to solve lack of visibility on customer communications and looking to optimize customer outreach across the board. We also want to create a place that centralizes all customer communication, whether it be with Sales or Support, in one system.
  • Task Management
  • Calculating Customer Health
  • Communication Logs
  • Customer support
  • Laggy integration sync
  • Less intuitive UI
Using the email extension to sync email communication to the Totango customer page, ability to add custom touchpoints based on different communication segments (video conference, internal note, email, etc), measuring last touch to ensure that customers that are needing extra outreach are receiving it accordingly. Pulling customer segment reports to accurately track upcoming renewals.
Totango would be suited for businesses growing at scale both in the SMB and Enterprise space. Companies focusing on customer outreach and customer experience as an initiative would find Totango useful. However, I do see that products that are more intricately built surrounding a customers' ecosystem and less on the relationship component might find Totango more complementary to their customer success team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Totango: a sales perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango is currently being used by our Customer Success Team as well as our Account Management Team to ensure we can stay aligned while working with customers. It has also allowed us to find high-risk customers based on usage, prioritize our workflow, and address customers who are outside their subscription limits.
  • Segments
  • SuccessBlocs
  • Reporting
  • Task types
  • Accounts with multiple internal contacts
  • Refining filtering
Totango has been easy for our Account Management Team to adopt considering we went from a team of 4 to a team of 20 within a month.
Totango is great for understanding the health of your customers as well as identifying customers that might need more attention or are over their subscription thresholds.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Gets the job done.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Account Management and Customer Success use the service in tandem. I am in Customer Success. We use Totango to track customers' usage of our product, our conversations with customers, and other things to contribute to the "health" or risk of the customer.
  • Usage graphs
  • Integrating with email
  • Automated tasks
  • Reading through past conversations/history isn't intuitive (the timeline feature).
Building segments to manage the account base has been great. Tracking product usage and automatically creating touchpoints for me has also been useful.
Totango is well suited for usage graphs, segments, and automating with email.

I don't like the timeline feature--not very easy to read through.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Totango makes Customer Success easy!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango is used in the customer success department to keep track of customer's activity and use of our platform.
  • Has the space to include all the information necessary in regards to a brand's activity.
  • The ability to create valid and accurate segments.
  • Notifications make it easy to keep track of tabs.
  • Sometimes can be very slow and the website does not open.
  • Sometimes the "stages" of accounts do not record if they are changed too soon.
It is easy to use. When training new people to use the platform, it comes easy to understand and has a friendly layout.
It is extremely well-suited when handling a large amount of accounts. It makes it very easy to keep track of the engagement and allows for a great deal of insight.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Totango is a decent CRM with potential

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango is our primary CRM tool and is getting data from our in-house built CRM. This tool is primarily used by our Customer Success and Account Management teams internally. Totango helps us be proactive with customer outreaches and is a source of information as it relates to our customer interactions.
  • Logging Detailed outreaches
  • Customer usage insights
  • Segmentation of accounts
  • Reliability
When Totango isn't slow or down for various reasons, it is a good CRM. We leverage segments and Triggers heavily to help us be proactive and offer quality engagement with our customers.
Totango has the potential to be a great CRM, but not until the frequent outages and slow load speeds are addressed. It has been very critical for our business and our CS org, and when we do experience these outages, it derails productivity and hinders our ability to engage with our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Powerful, robust tool!! Take the time to understand it and it will become your Swiss army knife in terms of data extraction

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The tool is implemented by our Customer Success Team in EMEA and NA for VIP and Mid Market Accounts. This tool focuses on task management and evaluating the health general health score of my clients individually and globally. It identifies changes in activity on my accounts so I can be proactive rather than reactive.
  • You can create segments easily
  • As it is a very robust tool, I don't know what features are available to me, I think I use it at the most basic level
  • Despite our onboarding manager being very good, I was learning about it before using it so it was difficult to project
I definitely see the advantages, the email notifications are great as I use them as prompts. It is like a little to-do list.
When there are annual renewals, you are notified 2 months in advance so you can reach with a prepared pitch.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

Totango--making life easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango is being used across the organization for all the CSMs involved. It helps us manage our communication with the customers and get a scalable overview of who is using our platform and how.
  • Segmentation is very detailed
  • Viewing all customers with ease
  • Campaign function is simple and effective
  • Health score doesn't add a lot
  • Getting to contact details of a person is a hassle
  • It's expensive if you have a lot of users.
We have had issues adapting to the platform--a more engaging onboarding process would have been useful.
I think Totango helps us to prevent customers from falling between the cracks. I think it helps us do our work easier in less time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Totango - My Daily Lifesaver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango is currently being used across our entire customer support organization. It helps manage all of our day-to-day tasks related to our accounts and helps highlight customer engagement with our platform.
  • Aggregates data out of Salesforce extremely well
  • Helps our different teams communicate effectively
  • Highlights account health
  • Hourly syncs between Salesforce and Totango would be nice.
  • An easier segment setup interface
  • Extremely easy to identify high-priority tasks and helps delegate these same tasks to my appropriate colleagues with ease.
  • Easy to navigate and identify an entire account history.
Totango is excellent for a scaling customer service department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Good platform for post-sales management that helps you keep track of customer touchpoints and tasks. Good for bigger portfolios.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as a CRM to keep track of customer touchpoints.
  • Being able to create tasks
  • Be able to work with your tasks
  • Segments help divide customers
  • Touchpoints and Tasks take a very small space on the main page of the company, it could be bigger
  • Sometimes it feels a bit convoluted with a lot of features, it would be nice to hide everything the company is not using
It has benefited us by making the touchpoints quite streamlined.
It is well suited in managing touchpoints and tasks with customers but it does fall short in doing a full CRM system like Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
Jordan Silverman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Best CS CRM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Totango as our CRM. It is one of the most important applications in our company. All 11 people on our customer success team use it on a daily basis to track customers and maintain tasks.

In addition we use Totango for usage, campaigns, segmenting our clients, and more!
  • Task management
  • Client segmentation
  • CRM roles
  • Customer service
  • Framing usage data
  • Tracking time
Totango is awesome as an application. The main thing we currently are missing is the ability to track time our CSMs are spending on tasks and with clients.

The account management could be better also. But overall it is the best CRM I have used.
Read Jordan Silverman's full review
Vincent Frisina | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Totango

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Totango to track application adoption and usage. It helps us determine how likely my customers are to renew. I also have alerts set up for when customers exceed their contracted subscription, are within certain contract windows, or haven't used the software in certain time frames.
  • Activity tracking
  • Alerts
  • Automation
  • The UI keeps changing.
  • Integration with other CRMs.
  • Allow for dynamic tagging of elements rather than requiring the dev team to implement code for tagging.
Totango is well suited for an organization where code can be deployed easily and the account management team has a clear idea of what activities drive renewal success.
Read Vincent Frisina's full review
Gunjan Marwah | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Easy to launch and maintain

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We are a reseller and implementation partner of Totango. We help businesses identify their customer success platform needs based on their strategy and playbooks, and assess which platform supports them best. Since we also partner with Totango's primary competitor and work on a variety of services and scopes, we provide a holistic view of the market and the true benefits of each.
  • Easy implementation.
  • Modular approach to (re)defining strategy.
  • Intuitive UI.
  • NPS capabilities.
  • Integration partners.
Totango is well suited for a team that wants to get started quickly with their key focuses/playbooks already defined, and one that is looking to continuously learn and enhance their processes and approach to customer success.
Read Gunjan Marwah's full review
Christtian Pinto | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Managing my customers with Totango

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Totango across our Customer Succes organization to manage our book of business across the globe. It allows us to see the customer's lifecycle from onboarding all the way through to quarterly business reviews, upsells and CHURN prevention, allowing us to maximize our time and ensure customer happiness.
  • Success flows.
  • Account segmentation.
  • Health scores.
  • Software reliability - Ensuring or doing the very best for no down-time.
  • Email notifications if a certain trigger is activated.
  • Beta access for us to try ToTo before a new release is GA.
  • It allows me to easily manage my full book of business.
  • It gives me a holistic view of my account summary and respective health.
  • It integrates with our email and CRM.
  • Campaigns are a great way for us to target our customers based on tags as well as geolocation.
  • Creating customized segments if I want to monitor a specific group of accounts who share the same tags.
Read Christtian Pinto's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2018

User friendly

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango was used as our CRM to track customer usage, data, touchpoints, etc. It was only used by our specific Customer Success department so other departments did not have visibility or access to it. Previously, we had several systems, including a home grown CRM to track customer information so data was dispersed across many platforms. This helped to consolidate platforms as well as provide a single pane of glass for all information regarding a customer.
  • I liked the attributes at the top of the page so you can see snipits of important information right from the customer page.
  • The filter feature was really nice because you could sort or group customers by a number of different metrics to make it easy to find specific attributes of customers.
  • I liked how simple it was to create a task and reminder for myself. It helped me to make sure no customers fell through the cracks.
  • Unfortunately, Totango didn't integrate with our internal data and other platforms well- like Salesforce.
  • We likely didn't implement it well, but I didn't like having a different page for Customer vs. each individual product with the attributes all being the same. Too much duplicate work.
  • Apparently not easy to run reports on data.
I liked the ease of creating tasks to keep up with work and being able to see all my notes on a customer on one page.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2018

Totango Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Totango is an awesome solution for Customer Success. It allows CSMs to have a consolidated view of their customers' overall health. It eliminates the need to work out of your inbox as a to-do list and improves employee productivity and efficiency!
  • Right when you log in, you have a clean view of what your daily to do list is. This is comprised of both manual and automated tasks.
  • The overall interface is very visually appealing.
  • Reporting is simple and easy.
  • I do wish that the system would not log me out as frequently.
  • The searching capabilities could be improved.
I think any customer success organization should consider using Totango. It is a wonderful tool that increases user efficiency.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 05, 2018

Totango- Great start for Customer Management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is effectively a CRM for our customers in the Customer Success department. It is for tracking, centralized note-taking, and eventually automating simple tasks and alerts based on, among other things, customer health.
  • Tagging things differently to be able to see groupings of activity types.
  • Organizing customers in an easy and efficient way.
  • I really like the way tasks are organized in Totango. Easy to see and manipulate the things I have to do that day, week, and month.
  • The way we implemented it, there were too many manual attributes to edit.
  • In our scenario, things were segmented by customer, but then individually by product within that customer. That was an added obstacle for daily use.
  • Good for organizing and keeping tabs on customers.
  • Task-based items are perfect.
  • Integrating and automatically creating triggers or automated tasks was a struggle.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (46)
7.4
API (42)
7.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (55)
7.8
Integration with Marketo (3)
5.4
Product usage (76)
7.9
Help desk / support tickets (53)
7.7
Sponsor tracking (6)
6.1
Customer profiles (76)
7.7
Automated workflow (73)
7.8
Internal collaboration (65)
7.6
Customer health scoring (76)
8.3
Customer segmentation (73)
8.2
Customer health trends (74)
8.2
Engagement analytics (73)
7.9
Revenue forecasting (54)
7.1
Dashboards (72)
7.3

About Totango

Totango is a customer success platform that is designed to help recurring revenue businesses simplify the complexities of customer success by connecting the dots of customer data, actively monitoring customer health changes, and driving proactive engagements.

According to the vendor, Totango is also the only customer success platform provider that offers solutions for companies that have or sell into multiple products, hierarchies, and channel partners.

Features Include:

  • Customer and User Monitoring Platform: real-time monitoring of key account and user-level metrics on product adoption, value delivered, utilization, and operational incidents.

  • Early Warning System: a system that computes customer health and alerts companies when a customer needs attention based on shifts in health or occurrence of specific at-risk events.

  • Customer Success Work Management: business process management for customer success managers and executives including account management workflows, best practice automation, team performance measurement, and executive reporting and dashboards.

  • Customer Nurture and Retention Campaigns: automated, personalized campaigns to drive onboarding and product adoption based on actual user behavior and results.

  • Customer Analytics: Deep segmentation and analytics capability to discover trends across the customer base, develop benchmarks, and examine rich account and user profiles.

Categories:  Customer Success

Totango Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Does not have featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Has featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Has featureCustomer lifetime value
Has featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Marketo
Does not have featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureDynamic Assignment
Has featureOutcome Success Plans
Has featureCustomer Portal
Has featureTeam Performance Review
Has featurePortfolio Management
Has featureAccount Hierarchy
Has featureCustom Metrics
Has featureUser Level Reporting
Has featureTeam Adoption
Has featureISO 27001 Security

Totango Screenshots

Totango Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Totango Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Social Media

Totango Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS