Influitive Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
123 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 90)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 27, 2020
Rachel Lurie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Marketing manages Influitive, but our Customer Success and Product teams are also highly involved. We use Influitive to help drive engagement among our customer base, identify referenceable customers for marketing opportunities such as case studies or speaking engagements, generate reviews on B2B software review websites to help boost our brand reputation, generate quotes and testimonials, and gather product feedback to help inform our roadmap. We also love the discussion feature, as this really helps our customers stay connected, share best practices, and network. There are SO many use cases for Influitive, and it has been an invaluable tool for our organization.
  • References: helps identify reference-able customers for sales & marketing needs.
  • Advocacy Content: generate quotes, case studies, identify speakers and more!
  • Product Feedback: ask for product reviews and gather product feedback via surveys.
  • Engage: the community enables customers not only to engage with one another but your organization.
  • Reward: incentivize your champions and make them feel like VIPs!
  • Reporting can sometimes be confusing, but has greatly improved in recent years.
  • They are continuously enhancing the platform which is amazing! But sometimes it results in minor bugs.
Influitive is well suited for any organization that is interested in engaging customers, mobilizing advocates, and helping to streamline their customer reference, content creation, and product innovation processes. Any customer-centric organization should have this in their toolkit! One thing to be aware of is that, in my opinion and experience, such programs work best with a robust rewards system in place, so this is something to consider in terms of budget, especially for smaller organizations with smaller budgets to spend on customer incentives. Make sure that you consider the cost of incentives and not just the cost of the platform because I think this can have a big impact on the success of the program.
Read Rachel Lurie's full review
December 16, 2020
Sue Reukauf, M.Ed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company was looking for a customer advocacy platform five years ago. A selection committee researched and reviewed many options. In the end, Influitive was selected as our vendor for our Renaissance Royals community. The purpose of our community is to make personal connections with our users (educators), provide them with information and resources about their products, and provide a venue for our users to connect with us and other educators.

It is hosted by the Marketing department, but we work with other teams across the organization including Sales, Product Management, Customer Success, Research, UX, and more.

The business problem the Influitive platform addresses are that it allows us an easy way to connect with our educators, a channel for educators to provide direct feedback and connect with other educators, and it enables us to make the content fun and educational at the same time.
  • The platform is easy to use for the company administrators and for our users
  • Influitive continues to improve their platform based on customer feedback
  • Customers are provided a dedicated Customer Success Manager to plan and improve the program monthly
  • Influitive provides access to executive leaders
  • They demonstrate how to run a community with their Influitive VIP community of users
  • The ability to download video/audio files directly into challenges
  • New campaign library releases should be 4-6 weeks before you would plan to use them
Influitive is suited for both large and small organizations. It is a safe environment (not on social media platforms) to engage with community members. You can choose to open membership to all interested parties or require a join code. It provides the framework and customer success support for onboarding, implementation, and growth. They provide professional learning opportunities to learn from the Influitive team and other community leaders. The data is robust and you can easily see what strategies are working and which ones need adjustments. If you want a safe, nurturing, fun platform to engage with your customers, Influitive fits the bill.

If you don't have the funding to invest in the platform, you can start a community in many different places.
Read Sue Reukauf, M.Ed's full review
December 23, 2020
Jon Ashley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Influitive as our global customer advocacy platform, to drive advocacy acts via our customers across our business. As a SaaS platform, we use Influitive as a single customer community, which makes it easier to administer whilst giving customers an amazing experience, helping us to gain a share of voice, improved perception, and trust.
  • Simple administration through a single platform.
  • Easy to use and understand.
  • Excellent technical support.
  • Innovative
  • Reporting needs overhauling.
  • The interface could do with a refresh.
  • The signing in or signing up stage needs to be clearer and should be controllable by admins.
Influitive is perfect for organizations that want to drive a community approach with customers that fosters closer relationships and mixes business asks with a balance of fun. The other options are that Influitive can be used in other scenarios, such as an employee or partner advocacy hub as alternatives to purely being about the customer.
Read Jon Ashley's full review
January 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Influitive to connect with our most passionate customers as a way to help them: connect with us as a company; connect with each other; discover a variety of resources that can help them in their roles; and easily share their love of our product with others. Our Influitive instance lives within Product but is leveraged by individuals across the company on a global scale. At the highest of levels, it allows us to develop better genuine relationships with our customer base.
  • Connection: People want to connect in meaningful ways, but discovering how to make those connections isn't always easy. Influitive has a variety of solutions that can not only bring people closer together, but more importantly, allow organizations to do it in a very genuine, human way.
  • Give Knowledge: I haven't seen another solution that enables organizations to so easily share knowledge with customers. The Influitive interface gives administrators a lot of flexibility to serve up different types of content to meet the different personas/personalities of their customer base. This ability keeps engagement high and is a personalized way to deliver e-books, white papers, videos, etc. customers actually want to see.
  • Share Rewards: Everyone likes a bit of thanks! Influitive, again, makes it easy to deliver prizes/pieces of gratitude to customers. Thoughtful, meaningful gifts that make a difference for any organization are just a few clicks away!
  • The Influitive app needs work. Customers prefer to access the hub through the app, but they routinely report that it's glitchy.
  • Influitive still has some things to learn about when/how to let their customers have the control. But they're listening and actively adapting to this feedback, which is great to see!
If an organization wants to easily connect with customers in a meaningful way - Influitive can help them. If they want to deliver quality, diversified content to their customers is an easy-to-understand (and dare I say fun) manner - Influitive can deliver. If an organization wants their customers to feel heard, appreciated and accepted - Influitive can help them accomplish this goal. I believe in Influitive, because I've seen first hand what it's done for our customer base. And it's amazing.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Influitive as the platform to power our customer advocacy program. It sits in our Center of Excellence, which spans all lines of business and global locations. The platform allows us to engage with, nurture, and mobilize our customers at scale. With Influitive, we are able to drive our customers to advocate on behalf of the company through case studies, testimonials, speaking engagements, referrals, and references while giving back to the customers through rewards, personal and professional advancements, and networking.
  • Support and Customer Success teams are ever ready to help.
  • The platform is intuitive and easy to use.
  • The development team is always open to feedback and coming up with the features that we've requested.
  • I believe the platform is relatively "young," so lots of room for functionality improvements.
Influitive is great for advocacy programs, more B2B and less B2C.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Julianna Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Influitive hub is run by our customer marketing team and helps support initiatives across the business including customer education, sales, customer advocacy and more. It allows us to stay connected with our customers and build close relationships with them, especially in the current climate where we can’t build those connections in person.
  • Influitive is creative and helps us find fun ways to engage virtually with our customer base.
  • Influitive allows us to learn more about our customers in a welcoming environment.
  • Influitive enables us to provide a collaborative community between our customers.
  • Better ways to search advocate responses to challenges
  • Video chat forums could be nice in today’s current climate
Influitive is great for building and maintaining community amongst customers. It can be harder to set up different hubs for specific groups or in different languages, if that is a need of yours. Takes a lot of duplication.
Read Julianna Thomas's full review
December 03, 2020
Jennifer Susinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At HPE we are using Influitive as the platform that we build our customer advocacy communities on. We have several communities that span multiple business units across the company, and more to come in the future. Influitive also provides a centralized location for us to build out advocate profiles allowing us to better customize per advocate. Without Influitive we would likely have several tools and not be set up for success as we are now.
  • Profile buildout.
  • Bite sized interactions.
  • Allows for easy fostering.
  • Admin side - some things could be made easier.
  • More user group initiatives.
Influitive is well suited if you want a true advocacy program. You have a strong vision & strategy, you have defined your key pillars and you have complete internal buy-in for complete support and follow through.

Scenario where you should maybe wait is if you are missing the above. It is okay to pause this initiative, regroup and then move forward. You will be more successful!
Read Jennifer Susinski's full review
December 03, 2020
Megha jetley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We run our advocacy community here. It is a great tool when you have an awesome product that helps to organize all of the customer marketing initiatives. The platform helps to keep our advocates happy and engaged.
  • Measurable and meaningful reporting.
  • Drives scalable engagement.
  • Great for organizing, challenge and educating the advocates.
  • A bit tricky to get settings and processes right for importing advocates into the system.
  • Assistance when applying integrations is needed.
  • Formatting tools and testing features.
It is an overall great platform with campaigns and challenges well integrated with the entire platform, from local challenges contained to just the hub to social challenges for a wider impact. It is a one-stop solution to run and manage a loyalty program.
Great team that helps immediately to queries and provides with a quick resolution. The Support team is extremely responsive and helpful.
Read Megha jetley's full review
December 01, 2020
Jessica Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using the AdvocateHub to run our advocate marketing programs - the WileyPLUS Studio, the Knerd Studio and our Student Studio. The tool helps us communicate with our customers in a meaningful way and reward them for everything that they do for our business. Not only can we provide tools and resources to help customers with our products but we can drive measurable results by building out testimonials, a reference pool, and revenue through referrals.
  • The tool is intuitive, easy to use and is adaptable. The first thing I noticed when I started using the AdvocateHub was how easy it is to use and how flexible the platform is. This enables me to adapt my program and shape it to fit my needs and strategies.
  • Influitive is committed to ensuring their customers are successful. I noticed from the beginning that the company is dedicated to ensuring that my program is successful which is a huge benefit of using their platform. It feels more like a partnership than a vendor relationship.
  • There's no better way to reward and communicate with advocates at scale than with Influitive.
  • I can't think of any areas for improvement at this point in time.
Anyone who is running an advocate marketing/ evidence program should be using Influitive AdvocateHub!
Influitive's support and customer success teams are awesome! They're invested in my success as customer and are always happy to help in any way that they can.
  • Online training
Read Jessica Mitchell's full review
December 01, 2020
Dérick St-Hilaire | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the marketing department to create a private community for our customers. It assists us in managing the community, developing a relationship with our advocates as well as tracking our results. Inbound Marketing is all about creating relationships and building a customer loyalty. Influitive has helped us to achieve it by providing the perfect tool to reach our goals.
  • Advocate View: Aesthetic, intuitive and moreover easy-to-use.
  • Coaching: Their coaches are there to help you define goals and to reach them. They motivate you and give you ideas as well.
  • Resources: They have a huge library of resources! You can learn more about the product, get ideas as well as finding fixes to some issues you might face.
  • Great services! I have contacted Influitive Support and they always gave me support in a great delay.
  • Mobile App: It needs needs to be updated. They have released a new update that means they are aware of the problem and are working on it! It might become a "Pros" soon.
  • The Administrator user interface is not always intuitive. It makes things harder to find, but with their library of resources you can work you way out.
If you company adopts the Inbound Marketing you need an Influitive Hub! Inbound Marketing is all about creating a relationship and building a customer loyalty. With Influitive things are easier, more efficient and moreover more fun.
It's one of the greatest services I have ever used. It really shows that they put effort in it and that the team care about our satisfaction.
Read Dérick St-Hilaire's full review
December 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use influitive for our "VIP" advocates who do a lot of work for our company. It's a great program to use to reward them and allows us to build a community with interactive challenges that increase engagement and positive feelings for our company.
  • Online community
  • Fun and delightful questions
  • Intuitive learning curve
  • Referrals
  • References
  • Reporting
Influitive works well for online communities and I would like to see less clunky reporting options. But 9/10, it does its job well.
Read this authenticated review
July 05, 2019
Kathleen Orazio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our program is owned by Marketing but is being used cross-functionally across our Product, Product Marketing, Customer Sucess and Support teams. We use it for customer success, retention, and demand generation. And, we've created a robust online community where customers can share and learn from each other, as well as provide valuable feedback to our company to help inform roadmap.
  • Discussion forums capabilities are very strong and very easy for customers to adopt.
  • Streamlines our systems for receiving, tracking and rewarding customer for referrals, reviews and being product references.
  • Powerful platform for connecting with customers with a personal touch.
  • Occasionally the system is bogged down and slow. Support does a good job of communicating and giving updates.
  • Certain bugs can only by addressed by Influitive engineers so it can take time to have an issued resolved.
This platform is very well suited for organizations looking to streamline demand generation activities and positively affect customer success and retention.
The Support team is very responsive and you always know the status of your ticket. Some things require an engineer's attention so those items can take longer to get resolved but Support does a great job of providing updates.
Read Kathleen Orazio's full review
August 24, 2019
Moinak Ray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We at Cvent are using Influitive to manage our advocacy program. It is been used to achieve business goals such as reviews, referrals, and references, content generation and others.
  • User-generated content.
  • Referrals.
  • Generate reviews.
  • Sales references.
  • Lead generation.
  • Reporting needs to be worked on.
Influitive is best suited to host and manage a loyalty or advocacy program. Influitive very recently started pivoting towards community space which is a good start. All the features the current setup has are really good and the organization is heading towards the right direction.
The customer support from Influitive is really awesome. The team is very quick in response to user queries. Never had a bad experience as of now with Influitive's customer support team.
Read Moinak Ray's full review
June 11, 2019
Shelby Major | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Influitive is used within one organization within our company. We use it to engage with our customers and encourage them to continue their education using our learning materials for certifications. Additionally, we are collecting their feedback to better our products for them.
  • They are great with providing ways for us to engage with our customers in a gamified environment.
  • They also allow us to easily report on our program for our executives.
  • Finally, Influitive is great with giving us new ways to make our program better.
  • Communication with managers about bugs could be improved.
  • The way to pull individual data could be made easier.
  • Figuring out what challenges individual advocates have done would be nice as well.
Influitive has done a great job of being there to help us with issues if they arise. They also are a great platform to keep our advocates engaged. While it is a growing company, I know they are constantly changing, but sometimes I feel like they may alter great aspects of the platform which causes a bit of distress.
Read Shelby Major's full review
May 10, 2019
Karen Tuecke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Influitive AdvocateHub is being used at my organization by only me. I use it to manage the Blackbaud Champions application. The application is used as a reference to articles, interaction with other users and discussion boards. AdvocateHub's application can be used on the go, which is quite convenient. I recommend other Blackbaud users to download the app and try it themselves.
  • Easy to operate
  • Organized
  • Simple to respond
  • Ability to have more than one window open would be beneficial.
Influitive AdvocateHub is well suited for challenges, quick activity, and brief responses. It is easily accessible while on the go and is useful for quick read articles. Interaction with other users make Influitive AdvocateHub a good application. I recommend other organizations, outside of Blackbaud, to use Influitive AdvocateHub for their communication activities with a group or membership.
Read Karen Tuecke's full review
November 09, 2018
Shalene Whyte | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Influitive AdvocateHub is being used at Quadient to power our Advocate Program, called The Quad. This function is based out of our Corporate Marketing department, and is an influential piece of our sales and marketing channels. This addresses customer affinity, brand proof, onboarding, training, and product development.
It is additionally being used by our HR department to fuel our Peer Recognition program, and is being utilized beautifully.
  • Automated point distribution based on activity
  • Segmentation - we are able to really drill down and personalize the customer experience in the hub using this
  • Automated rewards - we use Tango quite a lot, and it simplifies recognizing our advocates all digitally, and in real-time
  • Layered targeting rules would be great - where we can use the same criteria, and apply it to multiple groups/segments for 1 activity
  • Peer to peer point transfer (with admin approval) for advocates to gift to each other
I've worked with the team at Influitive for some time, and if you are able to articulate your needs, or not - they will work at delivering the type of program that you are looking for. It obviously helps if you are tech savvy - so learn as much as you can. They really do practice what they are selling - the peer to peer, reference, mentoring, UX network is immense and you continue to learn and evolve your program alongside the product team.
Read Shalene Whyte's full review
November 28, 2017
Tracy Staniland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Influitive AdvocateHub to engage, educate and mobilize our customer advocates. The marketing team is responsible for the administration of our customer advocacy program which includes Influitive AdvocateHub. We also collaborate with other business units such as Client Success, Customer Support, Product Management and Sales to ensure that we are engaging our customers on various initiatives throughout the organization and to ensure there is consistent communication. Our primary goal is to increase customer engagement with our brand.
  • The Influitive team is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. The onboarding and implementation teams work alongside your team to ensure that you are able to deploy and get up n' running quickly with your program. Their client facing webinars are really helpful as they provide best practices and tips on how to develop your program to meet your overall goals and objectives. Also, their Client Success team is very helpful. During our bi-weekly calls, they provide us recommendations on future programs, share successes that other clients have achieved because we might want to consider running similar campaigns to meet our goals, provide campaign/challenge samples - content and creative, and can show you on the fly how to do something in the platform. The team is awesome!
  • The software is super easy to use. It is very intuitive. Also, the challenge templates that they have available in the platform are super helpful. You can use the templates or start with a template and customize it to meet your needs. Either way creating and publishing challenges is real easy.
  • The Influitive support team is awesome. They are super responsive and very helpful. They are the best support team that I have engaged with. Their knowledge base is extensive and if you can't find the information you are seeking their team will respond within a couple of hours.
  • Overall, the combination of the software and the teams's knowledge make using Influitive AdvocateHub very easy. Of course you have to put some time and effort into developing the overall program, but having the support of the Influitive team allows you to focus on the strategy.
  • Reporting could use some improvement - sometimes it can be difficult to figure out the best way to get the data needed. There are few different ways to pull reports, so sometimes it feels complex.
  • Being able to have more flexibility with the positioning of the challenges on the advocate view would be great. If you could move around the challenges by dragging them, that would improve the usability.
AdvocateHub is an awesome platform for engaging your customers and identifying advocates or fans who you may not have known or been aware of. It is a budget friendly platform for companies of all sizes. Since it is so easy to use it is well suited for small to large teams. Our marketing team is less than 5 people, but we are able to share the workload and since the platform is so easy to use it is not time consuming, which allows us to add content, build challenges and respond to inquiries in a timely manner. Some executives may feel that you have to have a dedicated resource to manage the program. I have launched two Customer Advocacy Programs using Influitive AdvocateHub and both times, the program was managed by multiple shared resources and it works.
Read Tracy Staniland's full review
November 27, 2017
Melissa Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This program is being used to kick off our company's global customer marketing efforts. It is being used mainly by the customer marketing team, but we also receive guidance and advice from the product marketing team as well as our customer support teams. It addresses company issues of churn, customer service and helps to improve cross-sell/up-sell opportunities.
  • HUB itself is pretty user-friendly from both an advocate and administrative standpoint.
  • On-boarding process is pretty thorough. You go through online classes on each section of AdvocateHub. You have a great footing before inviting users to join.
  • The support team is excellent at responding to administrative inquiries and provide fast solutions that help you track problems that are not currently being addressed by the development team.
  • Reporting functions could be stronger. Influitive provides a lot of reports that aren't always useful to other parts of the business. We've filled a lot of our gaps with Google Analytics.
It is definitely suitable for companies looking to build a community of mobilized advocates. If your goals are to reduce churn and to receive acts of advocacy (i.e., case studies, referrals, references), then AdvocateHub is well suited. If your goal is to create a community that alleviates customer support, this is less appropriate. The reporting functions do not allow you to track search terms, which would be valuable for this purpose.
Read Melissa Meyer's full review
November 14, 2017
Alex Wagner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it in 2 different places. First and foremost we started off by creating a hub for our customers, and it has truly been an incredible tool to engage with our customers, enforce loyalty, and reward our advocates for being incredible humans and providing testimonials, referrals, reviews, social shares, feedback and more. It has been instrumental in our efforts to garner loyalty, engage with our customers more deeply, continue brand loyalty, reduce churn, gather more referrals and much, much, much more. It is priceless and don't know what we would do without it. We are also currently building out a partner hub as well in order to increase engagement with our partners.
  • AdvocateHub is incredible at increasing engagement. Not only between each other, as our advocates love using each other for advice and feedback, and love having a built in community to learn from each other, but it also increases engagement between GoGuardian as a whole and our customers.
  • Giving our customers a place to be heard, provide feedback and really have an instrumental voice in changing the company for the better. Our advocates LOVE that they are able to help shape the product.
  • Providing a place for UX research, and research in general. We are able to reach thousands of our customers at once, and receive adequate amounts of feedback in minutes and hours, as compared to days and months before AdvocateHub.
  • Providing a place to not only gather referrals, but actually adequately reward our customers for providing those referrals.
  • There's not much I would comment on in regards to room for improvement. They are pretty incredible across the board. The only thing is, I wish the process for setting up a Hub was easier, but, honestly if it wasn't so in depth, the end result wouldn't be as incredible. As wise folks say -- nothing good comes easy.
AdvocateHub is a must-have for any company that wants to get to know their customers, engage more deeply, gather referrals, reviews and testimonials. It's a must have for any company that wants to give their customers a place to learn from each other, to widely share content, to gather user generated content, to conduct surveys, to set up places to meet their customers face to face, to get more out of events, etc. There are literally infinite uses for AdvocateHub. It is without a doubt a no brainer, and an imperative tool for any marketing team, but honestly, any company in general. I will never work somewhere ever again without suggesting and pushing for this product to be used.
Read Alex Wagner's full review
February 13, 2018
Vanessa Gómez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have searched for the best customer service, the number of customers referred and the fact that the user has generated the reception of the content. By using AdvocateHub to listen to your needs, request comments, and offer VIP experiences; we have been able to involve our employees with few points, and thus we have identified our best advocates.

It is being used for the whole organization, since our company is like a gear, if one piece fails, all the work has been compromised. That is why we focus on involving all departments.

We were able to approach defenders to participate in case studies, videos, comments and proposals from clients. We have managed to improve communication between departments through the partial elimination of emails, advertising events, meetings, among others, thanks to them we have achieved greater participation and integration of employees.
  • The marketing is amazing, with AdvocateHub it is much faster to involve our community with new content, challenges change often so that we learn something new about our company constantly.
  • A company without marketing does not have much future, AdvocateHub offers you the best of the future, thanks to its great commitment and dedication towards the brand to defend.
  • In my opinion, there is an area that could be improved, in terms of responsive design and that the experience in mobile devices and tablets is as good as the experience in laptops. I would also like the platform to be more organized, it is difficult to see all the challenges that I have created.
  • Influitive infrastructure does not adequately support language preferences
Customers who wish to participate in case studies or write in our reference and revision numbers have been activated and we have even had a closed sale as a result of a recommendation from our defense center.

It can be difficult to obtain the appropriate settings and processes to import defenders into the system.
It's a bit repetitive, but like I said in previous questions, the support is amazing and unmatched. Has the best professionals for every problem.

Read Vanessa Gómez's full review
December 12, 2017
Ashley McMillan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Influitive is being managed by our marketing department as a means to connect with customers authentically. Being that we are a software company, we utilize this service to create a community for our customers as a way to create connections, share resources and allow the customer's voice to be heard. We also use Influitive with our employees to help increase culture and bonding.
  • They make the process for customer interaction easy and fun.
  • They have created an environment that is unique and addicting through the use of gamification.
  • The support team is always friendly and willing to help!
  • When dealing with technology, there are always some hiccups. But, Influitive is constantly addressing any known issues and working to improve their platform.
If you are looking to not only delight your customers by creating a community that benefits them and provides them with education on your product, but also to leverage your customer's voice to help provide authentic insight on your company then Infuitive is for you!
Read Ashley McMillan's full review
November 30, 2017
Sandy Turcotte-Lim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using our AdvocateHub primarily in the marketing department though we have supported product management, services, and support with targeted campaigns aimed at gaining specific insights from our customers.

We initially implemented our AdvocateHub to improve our customer community and reference program. Our previous community site had minimal traffic and almost no engagement from customers or employees. With our AdvocateHub and the built-in gamification, we are better able to incentivize customers to return regularly and participate in various activities including discussions, surveys, product feedback, testimonials, reviews, and sharing our content with their social networks.
  • AdvocateHub has lots of great features including gamification, leaderboard, segmentation, email notifications, discussion forums and automated reward fulfillment.
  • It enables advocates to participate in activities that most interest them on their own terms and the gamification aspect of the platform motivates advocates to keep coming back.
  • It enables the adminstrator/author to create a personalized experience for advocates based on various criteria through segmentation.
  • It is easy to implement - it only took us three weeks from our initial training session to launch.
  • It can be used for both customer and employee advocacy programs.
  • The reporting has improved over the past 18 months and now I find it much easier to generate the reports I need.
  • It allows the creation of custom dashboards to display the reports I run regularly.
  • I'd like to see more/better integration with our marketing automation platform to be able to more easily leverage the data I capture in the platform.
AdvocateHub is a great platform for companies who want to increase engagement on their customer community, reach out to customers for feedback, testimonials, and case studies, and leverage happy customers to help promote their business by sharing their thought-leadership content. It can be managed with a small team, though it will be challenging if you don't have at least one person dedicated to running it.
Read Sandy Turcotte-Lim's full review
November 30, 2017
Samantha Schoening | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Influitive hosts our customer community. We use it as a customer engagement platform - a place for our customers to engage with us as a company (to learn about us as a company, our product, acting as a main hub for news and information, etc.) and to connect with other users to learn and knowledge share.
  • Their support team is great - very responsive and helpful!
  • The product is great - tons of functionality and a really fun and adaptable platform. Challenges, chat, discussions, rewards...it's got something for everyone.
  • They are always trying to improve the product and keep it ahead of the curve.
  • The reporting tools are great but I've noticed discrepancies amongst the various functions, but overall this is still a really positive feature.
  • We use Microsoft Dynamics and it doesn't integrate with Influitive so making any changes to our customer data is really tedious.
Really great for creating an online centralized customer community - it allows you to interact with your customers in many ways & allows them to connect with each other. If you have a lot of customers I would highly recommend spending a lot of time planning what you want the customer experience to look like. We added a lot of customers in a short amount of time and we didn't spend enough time planning how to segment the various needs of these customers.
Read Samantha Schoening's full review
November 29, 2017
Anna Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Influitive AdvocateHub to engage with and leverage our best advocates. My team is responsible for managing AdvocateHub, but we work cross-functionally with many other teams to connect our advocates wherever they are needed.
  • AdvocateHub is really easy to use and intuitive once you get started. They provide lots of templates so it's easy to find ideas for new ways to engage.
  • AdvocateHub allows us to engage with our advocates in a personal yet automated way so that the program is meaningful while easy to manage.
  • Because all acts of advocacy go through the Influitive platform, it is really easy to pull metrics, which helps show the value of the program.
  • Occasionally the platform seems to get overwhelmed by the amount of traffic going through it and we experience connectivity issues. The team usually resolves this quickly.
  • The referral process isn't as robust as it should be and took a bit longer than expected to set up.
Awesome program if you have a large customer base that you want to engage with on a regular basis. The platform is really easy to use and makes the end-to-end process really simple. I love the way the automation saves me so much time and effort, but at the same time allows me to feel more engaged with our advocates. I absolutely love AdvocateHub!
Read Anna Kim's full review
November 26, 2017
Amy Rosenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Influitive's AdvocateHub as both our client user group and as an advocate marketing tool. It is managed by our marketing team (me) but benefits the entire company. Our product team collects feedback, our client success team learns more about how to best help our clients, and our sales team benefits from the referrals, references, and product reviews generated by the hub.
  • Community! Great place to post and respond to clients.
  • Gamification! Sometimes users need incentivizing to take advocate actions.
  • Easy reporting!
  • Notifications around Tango card balance.
  • More configurable reporting.
You should have a large enough client base to make it worth the investment.
I always get help right away, with detailed answers and explanations.
Read Amy Rosenberg's full review

What is Influitive?

Influitive allows companies to build a community and invite customers to complete challenges, referrals, product reviews, social media posts, and more. As community members complete these personalized challenges—which can be targeted to groups or individuals—they automatically earn points, badges, and levels to redeem professional perks and privileges. Influitive aims to enable businesses to easily visualize and report on all activities completed and the ROI of those activities, while integrating with the user's CRM and marketing automation platform to guide members through the entire customer journey.

The Influitive family also includes Upshot, which is designed to allow users to produce ungated customer stories easily.

Influitive Features

Has featureIssue challenges to get feedback, references and more
Has featureComplete referral management
Has featureBuild community through discussions
Has featureEasily report on activities within your Hub

Influitive Screenshots

Influitive Video

Influitive in 60 Seconds

Influitive Integrations

Influitive Competitors

TechValidate, Dynamic Signal, Amplifinity, Next Bee, Get Ambassador

Influitive Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

To learn more about Influitive's pricing, please reach out to a member of our sales team.

Influitive Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Influitive Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Simplified)

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Influitive?

AdvocateHub helps B2B marketers capture customer enthusiasm and use it to drive marketing and sales efforts. With AdvocateHub, B2B marketers build an advocate community and invite customers into it to complete “challenges” like referrals, reference calls or product reviews. As they complete challenges, advocates gain points, badges and levels which can be used for a variety of perks and privileges.

What is Influitive's best feature?

Reviewers rate Online Training and Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Influitive?

The most common users of Influitive are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.