Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Google Ads

Google Ads
Formerly AdWords

Overview

What is Google Ads?

Google Ads (formerly AdWords) is Google's pay-per-click online advertising program. With Google Ads users set their budget and choose where their ads appear in search listings, and on partner websites. Google Ads uses cost-per-click (CPC) bidding.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Ad Management with Google Ads

10 out of 10
January 23, 2023
Google Ads is a very platform to manage paid advertising that is sought to be shared within the Google search engine as well as the allies …
Continue reading

Best Ads Campaign Tool.

9 out of 10
October 12, 2022
We use Google Ads to reach prospects with very high intent. We have been using this for more than five years now, and it has always worked …
Continue reading

Google Ads = ROAS

8 out of 10
May 17, 2022
Incentivized
We use Google Ads to support priority campaigns to drive traffic to certain areas of our site, specific products, etc. The platform offers …
Continue reading

Worst customer service ever!

1 out of 10
May 04, 2022
I use it to advertise my services. The problem is that my ad was suspended and it is impossible to get in touch with a human to figure out …
Continue reading

SAVE YOUR MONEY THEY ARE A SCAM

1 out of 10
March 17, 2022
SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!! THEY ARE THIEVES. FIRST THEY OVERCHARGE FOR PPC ADS, THEN THEY WILL SUSPEND YOUR ACCOUNT FOR NO REASON AND WHEN …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Google Ads?

Google Ads (formerly AdWords) is Google's pay-per-click online advertising program. With Google Ads users set their budget and choose where their ads appear in search listings, and on partner websites. Google Ads uses cost-per-click (CPC) bidding.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

21 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is AdRoll?

AdRoll provides a platform, performance, and services to meet companys' marketing goals while streamlining marketing operation. Solutions technologies for brand awareness, retargeting, and abandoned cart recovery. And the AdRoll Cross-Channel Performance Dashboard displays campaigns holistically so…

What is PRunderground.com?

PRUnderground is a media distribution tool for public relations, from the company of the same name headquartered in New York.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

5 Minutes Guide: How to Setup Google Ads Account [2021]

YouTube

How to create Google Ads Tracking Template URL with example? Campaign URL Option in Google Ads 2021

YouTube

Upload to AdWords (Demo)

YouTube

Google Analytics tutorial for Beginners

YouTube

Google Web Designer for Google Ads Demo

YouTube

Quick Start Guide To Google Ads For Beginners: Create Your First Campaign In 20 Minutes

YouTube
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Google Ads?

Google Ads (formerly AdWords) is Google's pay-per-click online advertising program. With Google Ads users set their budget and choose where their ads appear. There's no minimum spending commitment, and the program can be paused or stopped at anytime. With Google Ads the user reaches people as they search for words or phrases as they browse websites. Ads can appear in Google search listings and on partner websites. Remarketing and retargeting techniques can be applied to increase return traffic and make sales. With cost-per-click (CPC) bidding, Google Ads charges users when visitors click on ads.

Google Ads Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Google Ads (formerly AdWords) is Google's pay-per-click online advertising program. With Google Ads users set their budget and choose where their ads appear in search listings, and on partner websites. Google Ads uses cost-per-click (CPC) bidding.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Google Ads are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1287)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 114)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Danilo Roberto Zerón | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Google Ads offers all eligible 501(c)(3) non-profit organizations the annual grant credit amounting to a maximum of $120,000 of advertising credit via Google Ads. The primary objectives that this completely free advertising credit affords our organization include, fundraising opportunities, general brand awareness, recruiting for volunteers, and promoting special events within the community.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Google Ads is a very platform to manage paid advertising that is sought to be shared within the Google search engine as well as the allies that receive advertising from them. It allows you to obtain a better scope of conversion of visits into sales of your website. It can be considered as a great management tool for advertising management in internet search engines.
November 07, 2022

Google Ads Problems

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Worst experience ever. I was paying for a campaign that Google specialist help me set up. I found out that during the term of my advertisement, people who wanted to reach others, would click on that person's ad but instead of connecting to their office, my office phone would ring. Many hours waisted by my staff and I would pay for the ad which was meant for another business. Waisted another few hours and brought the issue up to Google , but all they could say is to start another campaign and hopefully that would work.
October 12, 2022

Best Ads Campaign Tool.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Google Ads to reach prospects with very high intent. We have been using this for more than five years now, and it has always worked for us. Google has made this tool relatively easy to use over the years. We run Google Search and Display ad campaigns.
Patricia Assad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Google Ads is used by the marketing department. However, its use impacts the entire organization as it is 100% web-based. The company is wholly dependent upon SEM and Google Ads plays a major role in determining the products we sell as well as how aggressively we tackle the marketing. In addition, the ability to seamlessly link Google Ads to Google Analytics and other Analytics tools helps us to make informed decisions.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using Google Ads primarily for user acquisition. We use Google Ads for acquiring high intent users. Google Ads cater to our a marketing plan roadmap that typically includes various forms of advertising on different networks. We also use it for brand awareness purposes. The overall result has been better than other advertising channels or platforms.
May 17, 2022

Google Ads = ROAS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Google Ads to support priority campaigns to drive traffic to certain areas of our site, specific products, etc. The platform offers the potential to reach new users, retarget existing ones, and overall drive sales that we otherwise could have or would have missed out on. The best part of the platform is the ROAS, as clicks are usually pretty cheap for very good returns
Phil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our agency utilizes the Google Ads platform within our Client Services department. We actively manage the Google Ads platform to provide campaign management services for our clients with the following Google Ads products: paid search, Google Shopping campaigns, YouTube, and app install campaigns. The Google Ads platform helps our agency develop keyword strategies, targeting strategies, and helps us optimize our client's campaign performance. The Google Ads platform is a key part of our ad tech stack and it saves our team a lot of time managing Google campaigns.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use it to advertise my services. The problem is that my ad was suspended and it is impossible to get in touch with a human to figure out what the problem is. They also continue to charge my bank account even though I have no ads running. This is the worst customer service that I have ever experienced. Their excuse is that because of Covid they are working from home and can't accept phone calls, even though the rest of the world has figured out how to do this through Covid. They will only send you a form email that doesn't help at all. Do not use this company, they feel it is ok to not provide customer service and suspend your ads while continuing to charge you.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our main channel for online marketing is Google Ads. We use to show ads to potential students worldwide. We run campaigns Across Europe, Middle East, USA, Australia and Asia. With Ads, it is easier to target students easily in a different country. Adwords gives us very satisfying results as compared to its competitors
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!! THEY ARE THIEVES. FIRST THEY OVERCHARGE FOR PPC ADS, THEN THEY WILL SUSPEND YOUR ACCOUNT FOR NO REASON AND WHEN YOU TRY TO CALL SOMEONE YOU ARE DIRECTED TO A EMAIL CONTACT THAT IS A ROBOT THAT JUST SAYS THERE IS NOTHING THAT CAN BE DONE, IF YOU TRY TO OPEN A NEW ACCOUNT THEY JUST SUSPEND THAT ACCOUNT. THE PEOPLE YOU SPEAK TO AT THE CALL CENTER ARE RUDE AND JUST HANG UP ON YOU AND SAY THEY CAN NOT HELP. GOOGLE IS A SCAM. THEIR ADS ARE EVEN MORE OF A SCAM, NOT ONLY DO THEY SUSPEND YOUR ACCOUNT AND OVERCHARGE, YOU SPEND 3K A MONTH AND GET MAYBE 300 PEOPLE COME TO YOUR SITE IF YOU ARE LUCKY AND PAY 6.00 OR MORE PER CLICK. THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE AND NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to market events and fund-raising functions. We need more attendees to business events and we need to raise funds. We use Google Ads to get the awareness of our company! It's difficult to get attendees to live events after Covid 19. We also use the keyword planner tool to research keywords to use in designing websites for ourselves and others.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Working at a Marketing Agency, we used Google AdWords on behalf of clients' advertising plans/needs. We would create a marketing plan that typically included a variety of forms of advertising, where Google Ads always took place. We'd focus on using Google Ads to generate more clicks to the website or direct calls to the business phone number. It was always a great way to engage with local customers, specific demographics, and target regions.
Thomas Holland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It allows us to advertise to people based on what they are searching for at that moment. There are also tools to create an informed campaign like Keyword Planner and estimates based on what type of campaign. Lastly, it's pretty versatile as it covers Google Search ads, Google Display (and the partner network), and YouTube.
Aditya Rai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Google Ads has been an integral part of my marketing strategy. I've been using it for the last many years for the clients I manage. It helps in scaling business, increasing revenue, driving relevant traffic, and many more such benefits. For eCommerce clients, the Google Ads platform is really a boon. With the help of Google Ads, I've helped clients scale their business 2x revenue to 10x revenue in a year or two, and that's an amazing achievement for small business owners. For anyone who wants to go online and advertise their products, Google Ads should be the number one priority. It is also recommended to have a dedicated PPC executive handling Google Ads job and managing the day-to-day execution and optimization as sometimes it can be burdensome while looking into other business-related entities. Talking about reporting, it has several reports available at the campaign, adgroup, ads, and keyword level. One can easily get to know about audiences, demographics, auction insights, and many more reports available and can be scheduled to the mailbox that has access to Google Ads account.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Google Ads represents our main digital marketing channel. We use it to get new leads and subscribers, taking advantage of the complex optimization options with bidding modifiers for audiences, devices, and more. We use all available campaign types: search, display, smart, discovery, YouTube, and Performance Max.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Google Ads to advertise our products and services in Google search. It is relatively easy to use and provides us the optimal results. One of the main advantages is its integration with Google Analytics and tracking the conversion rates. Keyword Planner is another helpful thing we found in Google Ads, its so powerful, and we also use it for targeting organic traffic. For a beginner, the resources you need are readily available in the tool itself. So overall, we like using Google Ads since it gives us the results we expect.
Kara Hooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Google Ads allows for immediate traffic to your website compared to SEO which is slower. It allows you to target and research keywords, allows negative keywords, flexibility creating ads with multiple formats, and setting up conversions to track results. This is a great advertising tool for businesses to be found online.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Google Ads to advertise our push notification product across many different landing pages that we have. We use around 10-15 different Google Ads accounts for our various products. It is our largest advertising product in terms of the number of conversions driven to each site each day.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I took over the advertising and online presence for the agency, and what Google Ads allowed me to do is to, while I am gaining a greater domain authority, hop the line and get higher in the rankings in what our agency specializes. So I would recommend that everyone who wants to grow their online presence use Google Ads while doing the hard work in the background to grow their business.
Mohamed Ghoneim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
I use Google Ads to buy search, shopping, display, and video ads on Google and partner sites for our clients to drive traffic at all levels of the marketing funnel. With our tailored strategies, we help promote our clients' business to drive sales of products services through their websites and apps.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Google Ads to drive more traffic to our website. Our marketing department mainly uses Google ads but the analytics team uses it for reference. It addresses our problem of growing our user-base and increasing traffic to the website.
Return to navigation