TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/kJ/St/VTUAM2PWM0D7.PNGWe are an Industrial Grade User of Marketing Automation - Read this one firstToltec Global Services entire foundation is Marketing Automation. That's what we do for a living. We design, build and execute some of the most sophisticated MA Campaigns in the business for our clients. The entire organization uses DemandCenter. DemandCenter is used to solve Marketing Automation challenges. We don't use any other platform.,The ability to change assets, campaigns and campaign design at any point in the campaign. Setting up complex dynamic progressive forms and forms in general. Its editors for LP's and email. They are full featured and actually work well without HTML programming. Although you can go into HTML as well and make changes if you like. Flexible for the novice and the expert user. Ability to move between campaigns and programs is simple.,We have specific requirements that most users will never have. When I say that I mean less than 1% of the market has the needs that our company needs. These would be related to reporting ad hoc and being able to set up reporting comparisons between campaigns and even different campaigns in different instances of DemandCenter. I'd like a multi-screen editor so that I can be doing 2, 3, 4 things in 2, 3, 4 different instances at once. Yet again our needs are unique. The reporting is OK, but could be improved. Specific improvements would be in the area of being able to easily create my own ad hoc reports. While DC allows for ad hoc reporting, a really cool report writer would be helpful.,10,Our customers are generally in shock that we really add significant and impactful value via Marketing Automation. Our success has led to explosive growth for Toltec Global Services.,,10,Yes,Product Usability,I would have chosen DemandCenter by eTrigue in 2011 instead of 2012.,10,No,We had emails going out on 5 different campaigns. We had a problem with a WAIT step that didn't want to accept our conditions. We put in a support ticket at 8:30PM and received a message by 9:30PM that same night that it had been corrected and to go ahead and make the changes we wanted and set the campaigns to "Ready". They were right. All emails went out the next AM perfectly.Good Marketing Automation System for Small BusinesseseTrigue was a smaller outfit that we came across that was lot less expensive than other big name systems like HubSpot, but offered more bang for our marketing buck. The system is very intuitive and has a pretty short learning curve. They provide a great on-boarding experience and have representatives readily available to help you get the most out of their system. We used eTrigue for marketing automation, email marketing campaigns, and lead generation. Some features we were unable to do with their system were things like being able to customize a URL for landing pages in the way we wanted to for better SEO. Other than that they have a pretty solid system. Would recommend looking into as a possible vendor if you are looking into various marketing automation and email systems.,Great on-boarding process for new clients Learning curve for their system is pretty short and intuitive. They provide quite a bit of training and resources. They provide good technical support and are very quick to respond.,I wish they could be able to customize URLs for landing pages for better SEO and branding. Better SEO functionality and ability to customize those options on landing pages would be nice. More useful and better detailed analytics would be nice.,6,Their system helped us out when we needed it, but we found a different system that did more of what we needed at a slightly cheaper cost. We got some ok results, but worried about deliverability issues on email campaigns.,Infusionsoft and HubSpot,25,000 to 100,000,B2B,Infusionsoft, HubSpoteTrigue Demand Center is a Excellent Marketing Automation SolutionAs a marketing and business consultant it is my responsibility to work with companies to realize optimal operational and ROI benefit from their marketing and sales (CRM, SFA, etc.) system selections. Frequently, the client's primary objective is to implement and ramp lead generation to drive revenue growth. I have worked with a variety of the CRM systems in the market and, over the years, I have honed my list of "must haves" for any system I recommend to a client. For CRM systems, there are 5 key "must haves" for cost-effective lead generation.,Fast and well supported implementation and training. Time to effective operation, 2 weeks maximum. Excellent customer service and responsiveness to client requests. The eTrigue support staff are knowledgeable and available to assure client success. Intuitive operation. eTrigue Demand Center is a robust product spawned from detailed marketing requirements and field tested for many years across companies of all sizes. Robust feature set. Demand Center was not conceived in a developers head but rather it has evolved by market use and demand; thus it fits the real-life needs of the marketing department objectives. Annual return-on-investment within the initial 90 days of operation. Investment small or large in marketing systems must clearly demonstrate a near term ROI. My measure is annual cost must be realized with the first 90 days of operation. Demand Center delivers this ROI.,At this point in the Demand Center life cycle, the product delivers the features and functionality to effectively and painlessly do outbound marketing.,10,,250,000 to 1 million,10,10,10eTrigue DemandCenter Delivers for Sales & Marketing3marketeers is a full service, global advertising agency that provides a wide range of services including lead generation/marketing automation support services. We use eTrigue DemandCenter to support our own internal lead generation efforts, as well as many of our clients' lead generation programs. Our internal and client marketing automation programs include a wide range of outreach including ongoing nurturing, webinars, live/onsite regional events and surveys. We needed a platform that could be easily implemented by our clients and that could support this wide range of activities, on a global basis.,eTrigue DemandCenter is easy to implement and the CRM integration is also quite straightforward. This is key for our clients that don't want to rely on their IT team for support. eTrigue DemandCenter email/campaign set up rocks. It's drag and drop, you can pause a campaign in process, make changes, and then restart without interrupting the campaign flow, without having to start over. LOVE this! Anonymous tracking is pretty cool as once a unknown visitor registers (becomes cookied) eTrigue DemandCenter maps back the anonymous tracking to the now known visitor in one record so you can see what the prospect viewed prior to be being "known".,For 3marketeers and our clients' alike we have had some functionality wants/needs over the last few years-- we have found the eTrigue DemandCenter team to be most responsive with the review and response to these various requests.,10,From an agency perspective, our team is able to be as flexible as our clients require us to be as the platform is nimble, easy to make changes to campaigns. This is key! Our clients are focused on tracking and reporting- each measures success a bit differently but most would agree that their respective teams can be more productive and can demonstrate direct ROI with the eTrigue DemandCenter tools and reporting. The platform makes us and our clients look good when quarterly reporting rolls around.,,100,000 to 250,000,10eTrigue - Perfect choice for BOTH new users and experienced marketers who want immediate RESULTS!eTrigue helps us build landing pages, send email campaigns, build nurturing campaigns and score leads for our dealership. It helps to generate marketing and sales leads.,Really easy to use. We can build a campaign in about 30 minutes and our new hires can learn to use it very quickly. Free phone support. I can always get someone to help me and they actually return calls quicker than most all companies. We are able to create campaigns before we finish all the assets. We can launch, then change the flow and add assets when they are ready. Integration with Google AdWords is very easy to setup, and has lots of ROI and campaign peformance reporting.,We wanted advanced reports, which have now been added in the last release. Very complete, no complaints,10,Closing more deals Very positive response from sales team Our sales team is better prepared to talk with customers.,,100,000 to 250,000,10,Both,3,1,Building landing pages for ad search campaigns. Setting up lead nurturing and automated follow up Real time lead alerts for sales people Easy reporting that can be automated Very easy to train someone to use eTrigue,Anonymous reporting is very helpful for our B2B sales team Setting automated follow up to send during business hours helps get better responses from customers Advanced reporting that is based on time has helped improved our lead flow Our sales guys love the realt-time lead alerts,We have seen some new features that are being released and love them,Yes,Price Product Usability Product Reputation Vendor Reputation Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor,We are happy with our decision.,Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was a small part of the implementation and was well-handled,None,10,No,10,Yes,Our initial setup was very fast, and they checked our campaigns to make sure we had everything correct.,Creating campaigns is very easy Building landing pages is quick Making changes to campaigns, lead alerts, and user roles is very intuitive Reporting can be automated, even for users who are not in CRM New users can use eTrigue on their first day without extensive training,None,Yes,10
Unspecified
eTrigue DemandCenter
25 Ratings
Score 6.0 out of 101
TRScore

eTrigue Reviews

eTrigue
25 Ratings
Score 6.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 25 vetted eTrigue reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-24 of 24)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
September 17, 2017

eTrigue Review: "We are an Industrial Grade User of Marketing Automation - Read this one first"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Toltec Global Services entire foundation is Marketing Automation. That's what we do for a living. We design, build and execute some of the most sophisticated MA Campaigns in the business for our clients.
The entire organization uses DemandCenter.
DemandCenter is used to solve Marketing Automation challenges. We don't use any other platform.
  • The ability to change assets, campaigns and campaign design at any point in the campaign.
  • Setting up complex dynamic progressive forms and forms in general.
  • Its editors for LP's and email. They are full featured and actually work well without HTML programming. Although you can go into HTML as well and make changes if you like. Flexible for the novice and the expert user.
  • Ability to move between campaigns and programs is simple.
  • We have specific requirements that most users will never have. When I say that I mean less than 1% of the market has the needs that our company needs. These would be related to reporting ad hoc and being able to set up reporting comparisons between campaigns and even different campaigns in different instances of DemandCenter.
  • I'd like a multi-screen editor so that I can be doing 2, 3, 4 things in 2, 3, 4 different instances at once. Yet again our needs are unique.
  • The reporting is OK, but could be improved. Specific improvements would be in the area of being able to easily create my own ad hoc reports. While DC allows for ad hoc reporting, a really cool report writer would be helpful.
Don't try B2C campaigns. It isn't designed for that and specifically the reporting wouldn't make a lot of sense.
Read Jeff Elias's full review
November 14, 2017

eTrigue Review: "Good Marketing Automation System for Small Businesses"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eTrigue was a smaller outfit that we came across that was lot less expensive than other big name systems like HubSpot, but offered more bang for our marketing buck. The system is very intuitive and has a pretty short learning curve. They provide a great on-boarding experience and have representatives readily available to help you get the most out of their system. We used eTrigue for marketing automation, email marketing campaigns, and lead generation. Some features we were unable to do with their system were things like being able to customize a URL for landing pages in the way we wanted to for better SEO. Other than that they have a pretty solid system. Would recommend looking into as a possible vendor if you are looking into various marketing automation and email systems.
  • Great on-boarding process for new clients
  • Learning curve for their system is pretty short and intuitive. They provide quite a bit of training and resources.
  • They provide good technical support and are very quick to respond.
  • I wish they could be able to customize URLs for landing pages for better SEO and branding.
  • Better SEO functionality and ability to customize those options on landing pages would be nice.
  • More useful and better detailed analytics would be nice.
For smaller businesses just starting out with marketing automation, eTrigue would be a good fit. It is also helpful if you have someone in-house that knows about creating landing pages, email marketing fundamentals, and good understanding of search engine optimization and search engine marketing principles. Make sure you use their support and training resources.
Read this authenticated review
February 03, 2016

Review: "eTrigue Demand Center is a Excellent Marketing Automation Solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a marketing and business consultant it is my responsibility to work with companies to realize optimal operational and ROI benefit from their marketing and sales (CRM, SFA, etc.) system selections. Frequently, the client's primary objective is to implement and ramp lead generation to drive revenue growth. I have worked with a variety of the CRM systems in the market and, over the years, I have honed my list of "must haves" for any system I recommend to a client.

For CRM systems, there are 5 key "must haves" for cost-effective lead generation.
  • Fast and well supported implementation and training. Time to effective operation, 2 weeks maximum.
  • Excellent customer service and responsiveness to client requests. The eTrigue support staff are knowledgeable and available to assure client success.
  • Intuitive operation. eTrigue Demand Center is a robust product spawned from detailed marketing requirements and field tested for many years across companies of all sizes.
  • Robust feature set. Demand Center was not conceived in a developers head but rather it has evolved by market use and demand; thus it fits the real-life needs of the marketing department objectives.
  • Annual return-on-investment within the initial 90 days of operation. Investment small or large in marketing systems must clearly demonstrate a near term ROI. My measure is annual cost must be realized with the first 90 days of operation. Demand Center delivers this ROI.
  • At this point in the Demand Center life cycle, the product delivers the features and functionality to effectively and painlessly do outbound marketing.
Please see the "must have" list for key criteria in selecting a CRM system.

Many of the CRM systems meet some of these "must have" criteria. However, among the products in the market today, my experience is that eTrigue Demand Center and, just as importantly, the employees behind the eTrigue product, consistently outperform the competition on every item of the CRM "must have" list.

eTrigue Demand Center is suitable for a wide range of companies because it is available in a variety of versions that are suitable for small business through enterprise business needs.
Read Andréa Skov's full review
May 06, 2015

Review: "eTrigue DemandCenter Delivers for Sales & Marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
3marketeers is a full service, global advertising agency that provides a wide range of services including lead generation/marketing automation support services. We use eTrigue DemandCenter to support our own internal lead generation efforts, as well as many of our clients' lead generation programs. Our internal and client marketing automation programs include a wide range of outreach including ongoing nurturing, webinars, live/onsite regional events and surveys. We needed a platform that could be easily implemented by our clients and that could support this wide range of activities, on a global basis.
  • eTrigue DemandCenter is easy to implement and the CRM integration is also quite straightforward. This is key for our clients that don't want to rely on their IT team for support.
  • eTrigue DemandCenter email/campaign set up rocks. It's drag and drop, you can pause a campaign in process, make changes, and then restart without interrupting the campaign flow, without having to start over. LOVE this!
  • Anonymous tracking is pretty cool as once a unknown visitor registers (becomes cookied) eTrigue DemandCenter maps back the anonymous tracking to the now known visitor in one record so you can see what the prospect viewed prior to be being "known".
  • For 3marketeers and our clients' alike we have had some functionality wants/needs over the last few years-- we have found the eTrigue DemandCenter team to be most responsive with the review and response to these various requests.
The platform is most scalable-- works for small and large companies alike. Key for most of our clients is the little to no IT support required to implement and run the platform. I would definitely explore this when looking at a marketing automation platform beyond the "batch and blast" solutions. We've yet to have an issue working with our clients' sales and/or marketing teams to implement. And most of our clients work in the platform independent of the programs we run; are able to set up acampaign, upload lists and/or pull for CRM, and run reports on their own in very short turn.
Read Beryl Israel's full review
April 24, 2015

Review: "eTrigue - Perfect choice for BOTH new users and experienced marketers who want immediate RESULTS!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eTrigue helps us build landing pages, send email campaigns, build nurturing campaigns and score leads for our dealership. It helps to generate marketing and sales leads.
  • Really easy to use. We can build a campaign in about 30 minutes and our new hires can learn to use it very quickly.
  • Free phone support.
  • I can always get someone to help me and they actually return calls quicker than most all companies.
  • We are able to create campaigns before we finish all the assets. We can launch, then change the flow and add assets when they are ready.
  • Integration with Google AdWords is very easy to setup, and has lots of ROI and campaign peformance reporting.
  • We wanted advanced reports, which have now been added in the last release.
  • Very complete, no complaints
eTrigue is well suited for people without time for extensive training, who need to get results quickly.
Read Paul Normandin's full review
June 16, 2015

User Review: "eTrigue DemandCenter- It's eASY!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a sales rep for a family of print companies and was looking for an easy to use tool to help build and nurture my prospect list. We don't have internal marketing and IT resources so it had to be a tool that I could set up and run myself - eTrigue DemandCenter fit the bill.
  • The set up was easy, what support I've needed was most responsive.
  • The template library made it easy for me to ramp up quickly.
  • Email/campaign set up is easy- drag and drop.
  • eTrigue Demand Center offers a lot of online resources on how to work in the platform, some on marketing best practices. As a sales person I'd like to see more marketing best practices.
If you're lacking resources; need something affordable and easy to implement and use, this is great solution. When I was evaluating other solutions I considered how much of what they were selling I was never going to use and the amount of time I would need for IT support.
Read Ken Worthen's full review
June 16, 2015

Review: "eTrigue has been great for us - we launched our first campaign in 5 days"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eTrigue has been great for us. We use eTrigue's Demand Center for helping to see where prospects come from and then identify them. Since it is marketing automation, we can also trigger outbound messages in response to activity on our site. Using eTrigue we are able to respond quickly and connect with both current and potential customers.
  • Real time alerts when customers and/or prospects land on our web site.
  • Ease of use, the dashboard is clear and intuitive.
  • We can trigger outbound messages in response to activity on our site.
  • New users pick it up quickly. Must easier than Act-On which we used in the past.
  • There are a lot of reports and lead alerts available. I am not sure if I really need all of them. It helps to filter out to keep only the most important alerts.
Figure out what you want to happen when you collect data, such as sending an alert- or having a message go out from sales. Map it out before putting too much in place.
Read Jeff Meyer's full review
January 14, 2015

eTrigue Review: "Four Years In, I Still Like DemandCenter. Here's Why:"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Initially, eTrigue was chosen amongst other marketing automation tools (circa 2010) to fill the roll of automating several long-term drip nurturing campaigns related to trial-version requests of our software. But it has become much more. Dubbed both a marketing tool AND a sales tool - it took a while for our sales guys to warm up to the features, but now all of Marketing, Business Development, Sales, and the executive management use eTrigue's DemandCenter in some fashion. It addresses many issues, but to choose just one for each department: Sales - many of our customers & prospects work in the field for some of the day, it's handy for the sales person to know (in real-time) when that person is back at their desk and browsing our websites or opening our emails. Bus. Dev. - it's a great tool for tracking the activity/participation of our partners & dealers. Mgmt - we pull information from DC fairly often that helps us make decisions. Marketing - obviously, the automating of messages. But it's more than that; it's allowed us to expand our email marketing efforts 3-5x with the same man-hours.
  • Powerusers will love DemandCenter. Though the UI doesn't babysit you through the process like some of the newer MA tools out there, DemandCenter doesn't limit you in any way. If you can conceive of it, you will be able to set it up in the campaign editor.
  • eTrigue keeps up with the best, so there's no point in talking about "Landing Pages", "Email Templates", "Web Forms", "Alerts", "Campaign Logic", "Scoring", etc. But what I can say is that I haven't hit a limitation on these points that required additional fees, account upgrades, or 3rd-party software. You need to watch out for this with other solutions (e.g., number of accounts, or too few trackable sites, total number of emails deployed, etc.).
  • As someone who is keen on data hygiene, I regularly add/append/update/augment our prospect database. I've conducted nearly 300 data import routines, and I have to say I really appreciate the simple and quick import/export process. It makes me feel as though I have complete visibility in my database at all times. The importing process allows one to map columns to data fields, merging your imported prospects with your existing - giving you the option to append missing data points. As awesome as the web forms are (for data submission), you will ALWAYS get data from 3rd-party sources that need to be processed along-side everything else. DemandCenter makes this relatively simple.
  • I wouldn't be able to speak to this regarding the other MA solutions, but eTrigue has been very responsive to user feedback; nearly all of my suggestions to the development team have been implemented. Also, I'm astonished as to the responsiveness of their support staff. I'm not reluctant to ask stupid questions - so I do. Often. And they always answer me back. And almost always same-day. Some MA tools try to foist "support" onto their community of users. DemandCenter has a "Support" button in the top-right corner of every page, allowing you to send a message to eTrigue in just two clicks. And I nearly always get the same people responding from answer to answer.
  • I've never been too crazy about the reporting within DemandCenter. There is always a solution for any type of report I'm seeking, but it involves report designing (choosing data points dragging/dropping columns & rows) which is made difficult by the lack of descriptions & values for the data points. To their credit, they did release a new suite of simplified (and pretty) reports, dubbed "Marketing Effectiveness". Relegating the older, complicated (yet super-flexible) reports as "Business Analytics".
  • The UI will be a little unfamiliar at first. That is, where you think you should be clicking, you'll need to double-click or drag-and-drop. And I would say DemandCenter has always (and still does) have an issue with UI elements that are "windows within windows" or modal windows with scrolling. But, at least these UI components are consistent throughout the entire application - so once you're used to it, you can actually achieve some pretty impressive speeds.
  • One of DemandCenter's greatest features is being squished down to uselessness: Derived Data. As mentioned, I scrub our data on a regular basis, and this means filling/appending data, or extrapolating to fill missing data. DC released a feature called "Derived Data" that scours useful info from the prospect's IP address (mostly geographical info). Now, while you can create campaign & list conditions based on derived data, there is no easy way to simply extract that oh-so-valuable derived Country or State and have it map those values to the standard fields. Or at least let you export derived data. They have plans to fix this - but for now it's like dangling candy in front of a baby.
I would not recommend DemandCenter for anyone who doesn't know what they're doing or what they want. That sounds like a no-brainer, but it seems like a huge number of organizations want something to fill that "Marketing Automation" gap, not having the marketing infrastructure in place to support it. That is, a technically savvy person to design complex campaign logic and manage data, good web people for designing landing pages and emails, and content writers & managers & marketing specialists for everything else. Investing in a marketing automation tool does not mean you can exclude these resources - it simply means you can DO MORE with those resources. If you don't know what you want, and want to be babysat through the whole process but don't mind the limitations, you can always go with the MA tool that rhymes with "BubSpot".
Read Jareb Coupe's full review
April 28, 2015

eTrigue Review: "Service Provider"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eTrigue DemandCenter is used primarily to keep track of prospect activity and to find qualified leads for sales.
  • Putting prospects in the system from spreadsheets is easy. Contacts can also be automatically brought into eTrigue from your CRM. (If you have Salesforce.)
  • Campaign reports show the actual numbers of prospects at each step of the campaign. The detail behind the number is available just by clicking on it.
  • I’d like to see a tool to clone a page design or an email design. The landing pages that were provided didn’t have the look we use for our site so we had to build our own templates.
  • I would like to see a few additional pre-made reports in the dashboard.
Read Mike Wiechmann's full review
April 24, 2015

Review: "eTrigue DemandCenter is built by and for demand generation marketers - it has very sophistocated features and it is easy to use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use eTrigue DemandCenter to promote webinars for Sales Leads Management Association - we also provide email data to users of eTrigue DemandCenter so we have perhaps a broader perspective than a single user
  • Strength - developed by demand generation experts so it has real world features and functionality that demand generation marketers need
  • Strength - easier to use and to make changes than larger systems such as Marketo and Eloqua - does not require fully dedicated administrators
  • Strength - support at eTrigue is excellent
  • Strength - eTrigue is built for prospecting and it efficiently manages bounce issues associated with prospect email records
  • We have not experienced limitations - our needs are relatively simple - the benefit of eTrigue is that we can grow with the system
If you want to do serious demand generation marketing and want to have a platform that is very sophisticated but easy to use then eTrigue is definitely a platform you want to consider.
Read Frank Jamieson's full review
April 24, 2015

Review: "eTrigue is a Powerhouse for Lean, Mean Marketing Machines"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used eTrigue at 3 different companies since 2005. At each one it became the anchor between our raw leads and our inside sales teams. It was used within marketing AND inside sales because it was very intuitive and powerful.
  • Management is intuitive: far more intuitive than Marketo, Eloqua and other marketing automation platforms.
  • Learning curve is minimal. Hours versus days and weeks required with other platforms.
  • Tracking, scoring, alerts are as close to real-time as I've experienced in any platform.
  • The support is top tier. You likely won't need it... but the eTrigue team responds quickly. This compares to days or weeks with other platforms.
  • Once you are using eTrigue... there are limited "Oh... if you need that it's extra" up-sell pitches common with SaaS. The initial package delivers without need for add-ons.
  • Would like support/integration with gmail.. our current email system and our other sales enablement tools linked to gmail. We would be back.
I recommend them pretty much 100% of the time to my friends/peers.
Read Gregory Ness's full review
April 24, 2015

eTrigue Review: "Simple yet Powerful"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We selected eTrigue to replace multiple automation tools and manual processes. It was primarily used by sales and marketing. It made the lead management process very streamlined resulting in more effective use of the leads that were being generated and with a faster turn around time. Better ROI.
  • Very intuitive to use
  • Fast to implement
  • Great customer support
  • More than met our requirements. Do not know of any shortcomings if we were to scale more than 10X.
Good fit for SMB organizations.
Read Pendy Pendyala's full review
April 24, 2015

"PR agency review of eTrigue"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eTrigue is helping us to keep a view on website visitors, companies interested in us, partners, competitors and prospects.
  • The reports are concise and easy to use
  • eTrigue is a discrete and easy to use tool
  • The functionality is very rich and offers detailed insights
  • Sometimes the interface between the email and the online portal is not idea
  • A direct 'click' link to companies in the email reports would be helpful
The tool is flexible and can be helpful either on a very basic level, or for a fully integrated approach - on that basis it is an ideal solution for most businesses.
Read James Cooper's full review
April 27, 2015

eTrigue Review: "Insurance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The business problem is getting better information about who is using our website and who might be a potential sale. We use eTrigue to find out information from forms or when our contacts answer one of our email campaigns. Sales use the lead alerts to see who visited the site from their own prospect list.
  • The lead alerts are great – they are all setup when you turn on the product. All you have to do is assign a few rules and assign users.
  • The dashboards are well done and you can get to the full lists of prospects right from the reports.
  • The campaign builder is easy and graphical – Icons that represent the action you want in a campaign are dragged on-screen to build a campaign - like send email, wait, go to, alert etc. and you set the conditions right inside each step.
  • We would like to see more detail in the overall campaign statistics for time-related events.
Marketing automation was a lot to learn initially, but we got many great features working quickly, like web tracking and forms right away and were able to send email follow-up and drip campaigns in the first couple of weeks. The lead alerts work right away as well and are a really useful feature.
Read Dave Daniels's full review
April 26, 2014

eTrigue Review: "Can't live without this tool!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It’s in use across the organization. We communicate to a wide audience, and also conduct educational events. We use DemandCenter to handle the communication and give us confirmation of what efforts are working and not working. Following up to audiences, as well as dissemination of information for more personal follow up is made really simple with automated alerts.
  • Building assets like landing pages and emails are straightforward.
  • The on-screen layout is simple and intuitive.
  • Campaigns are built on screen by dragging actions together. We can start and stop campaigns at any time in order to make changes – and then restart the campaign without losing any work.
  • eTrigue has very good support that addresses our needs.
  • Features are easy to use, but campaign options are sometimes too many. Many of the improvements we’ve asked for have been incorporated into the product, such as better grids for the listings and menu drop-downs.
  • It would be nice to have more A/B testing capabilities
Very well suited to small demand generation organizations, and Small or Mid-sized business. This is a great pocket knife, it gets the job done exceptionally well without a lot of headache. I don't think it is as well suited to large enterprise infrastructures who are sending out thousands of emails a week.
Read Carolyn Wellsfry Cheng's full review
March 21, 2014

Review: "eTrigue - Best Customer Experience - Ever!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use eTrigue through out our Global Marketing Team. Before implementing eTrigue out lead quality and lead management was random. It serves so many benefits across marketing, pr, and sales.
  • Fantastic customer support - day or night. No matter the issue or question the customer service team is ready to help. You actually can talk to a human.
  • Simplified "on demand" training sessions. Available 24/7.
  • Great template library.
  • Fast user setup and role management.
  • Features are easy to use.
We are very happy with our selection of eTrigue. After reviewing and demoing the top 6 marketing automation providers, eTrigue was the ideal fit. Our Sales Manager, Pierre Moynier really went above the level of service to help me get our leadership on board. Our Account Manager, Dan Ngygen is fantastic and stays in touch to make sure our Team is happy. Our Tech Support, Charles Hilliker is experienced and helps 24/7 - and is not to techie in his dialogue. The continued support is above our expectations.
Read Terri Melle-Johnson's full review
February 01, 2014

eTrigue Review: "The tools are all there, its just about how well you use them!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use eTrigue for all our marketing e-mail efforts. The templates are easy to use/build/manipulate making e-mail blasts an easy & quick process for our marketing team. We have started using eTrigue for prospect counting and reaching them effectively while we integrate from salesforce to dynamics CRM.
  • The templates for e-mails are the greatest part. They are easy to build and change
  • The tracking of opens, bounces, clicks and scroll throws takes less than 10 seconds to find, record & move on which is a great time savor!
  • If I had to pick an issue, I would say that its difficulty for searching, adding a filter is the only way we can make it work
  • It doesn't integrate well with CRM!
We are pleased with eTrigue, no big complaints other than it does not integrate well with Dynamics CRM!
Read Hanna Hubbs's full review
January 28, 2014

Review: "Love eTrigue (and I'm not being paid to say it, honest)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's our company's marketing automation tool and prospect database. We sent 1 - 2 email campaigns from eTrigue each week, building and tagging lists from our prospect database.
  • Easy to use - intuitive GUI
  • Used to use Eloqua before switching to eTrigue. In comparison, eTrigue is simpler and faster
  • Easy to teach other employees how to use
  • I wish the custom reporting tool was more intuitive
We're a medium sized company (6,000 employees and a prospect database of over 150K) but I can see eTrigue being a value add for any size company. It's a great way to manage disparate lists and to stay in touch with prospects and customers.
Read Megan Prosser's full review
March 20, 2015

eTrigue Review: "Easiest to use, and BEST SUPPORT EVER!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We rely on eTrigue for all marketing automation across our company. Tracking prospect activity, landing pages, forms, lead scoring, email templates, lead alerts to sales team, both for known and anonymous visitors. We use eTrigue to track our webinars, nurturing content, and inquiries, and send alerts to individuals in our sales team. We are able to then sync with Salesforce.com professional version, without needing the API from Salesforce.com. We run about two campaigns per month, and have six active nurturing campaigns based on prospect activity. All of this is handled by one person for campaign setup, reporting, email and landing pages. For copy, another team member is able to easily edit templates we created, then test proofs with the rest of our group.
  • Very easy campaign setup, changes and updates - literally drag and drop and go.
  • Instant statistics to see how our campaign is performing, then compare with other campaigns on the same screen saves tons of time
  • Interns are able to build and run campaigns within a couple hours.
  • The real time lead alerts are awesome. Our sales guys love em.
  • Anonymous tracking is very accurate, and transfers activities to known visitors when they are identified.
  • Real time tracking and linking in to Saleforce took only 10 minutes to configure.
  • The new advanced reporting that was just released solved any complaints we had.
eTrigue is perfect for anyone who can drag and drop to build a campaign. Our interns build nurturing flows on their first day at our company. I recommend eTrigue Demand Center to anyone who needs to be able to launch simple or complex campaigns quickly and doesn't want to waste weeks or months sitting in training. With other programs we had to complete all of our assets before we could start our program. eTrigue lets us build our campaign and start with only a single asset, then add other emails, landing pages and asset steps as we complete them. It automatically knows when we have completed them. eTrigue is easy to use, and especially easy to change your campaign mid stream.
Read this authenticated review
May 26, 2015

eTrigue Review: "Well Thought out - Get this!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One of the best features is the response campaign that we use after a form is filled out on our site. The right sales rep is notified when it's a request for a demo or a quote, and they get the history along with all of the person's information. If they visit again, the sales rep is notified again of the visit. The customer is also sent a series of messages directly from the sales rep.
  • The lead alerts are outstanding.
  • The first page of the application has charts of what's occurring in our system, and we can click on them to get lists of the actual web visitors.
  • It takes us time to set up an email campaign because you have to choose from many options.
This is the first time we've used marketing automation so we had to learn everything from scratch. I highly recommend it! eTrigue is much easier than CRM but still requires a bit of effort. We were able to begin monitoring our visitors right away, and started email campaigns after a couple of weeks.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2015

Review: "eTrigue DemandCenter: Easy to use, packed with features and an amazing support team!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After exploring different options for marketing automation solutions, eTrigue DemandCenter became my go-to for running large email campaigns. Several of the campaigns required intricate logic steps/rules to ensure all of the prospects were being funneled properly in order to receive the appropriate messaging based on their actions. When setting-up these campaigns, the eTrigue support staff was top-notch anytime I reached out to them. They were really responsive, communicative, knowledgeable and friendly. As a result of their help, I was able to execute my campaigns smoothly and achieve great results. I highly recommend eTrigue DemandCenter.
  • eTrigue DemandCenter is easier to use than most other marketing automation tools I've used in the past.
  • The support team is great. Anytime I contacted them, they were extremely helpful, responsive and enjoyable to work with.
  • It's packed with features. It seems like anytime you use it, you are always finding something new to leverage.
  • There are so many features, it can take some extra time to learn if you are setting-up some more involved drip campaigns.
I used it specifically for B2B campaigns. I can say that it is extremely well-suited for B2B. In addition to the great support and ease of use, all the sales teams loved the real time alerts/reporting they were receiving.
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2015

User Review: "Etrigue Demand Center"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses eTrigue to do mass marketing to our large database. We hoped that marketing automation would help save our sales team time and draw in prospective clients.
  • Awesome Customer Service
  • Fast and efficient ticket support system
  • The features are not very user friendly to someone learning/using marketing automation for the first time
  • Many issues with our integration with Salesforce: By that I mean that we had several hundred contracts that are "MIA" and neither salesforce or eTrigue could resolve the issue.
  • Doesn't have the bells and whistles that some programs offer (like being able to track social media visitors well).
  • Doesn't even give our clients the option to share emails or news with people that they think would be interested. If a client forwards the email to 10 people and one person opts out, it opts out the entire chain of emails. For us this is a HUGE issue, since many of our clients are referral based. There are no options around this issue.
  • The contract auto renews. You must give 30 days notice to cancel contract.
I wouldn't recommend this company due to many issues that we had, that shouldn't have occurred. Some issues were our fault and some were due to the system itself. This is not a system that is good for a company that had limited knowledge going in to marketing automation, training is mediocre at best. 4 hours to learn this entire system what definitely not enough time. It is far too intricate.
Read this authenticated review
April 27, 2015

eTrigue Review: "Very helpful in getting a campaign up and running in little time"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used for marketing campaigns within a department. The program solved for time management issues, easy access to support or even management of the campaigns, ability make adjustments as needed to ongoing campaigns. It also allowed for new ways of upleveling current lead gen programs.
  • Reduced the hassle of managing a multi-level marketing campaign
  • Easy to use and get a hold of someone for assistance
  • Easy to get a campaign up and running in four days
  • It offers a lot of the functions needed but will like to see continuous innovation to keep campaigns relevant
  • Would be helpful to have more engagement after the campaign to provide feedback and know that they are able to support even more in the future
If you want to keep things simple on your end and to run a successful sophisticated campaign then this program is a great option. They were very helpful with getting it up and running quickly and supportive during a campaign. I would definitely ask of all vendors they are evaluating to see how they plan to solve for staying innovated and offering new features. There should be a constant feedback loop so you know they are continuing to improve the tool and you know that your campaigns will be successful.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2013

"eTrigue rEview"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Creating campaigns is very intuitive.
  • List management is easy.
  • the metrics are good and easy to find/customize.
  • Their customer support is amazing.
  • Lead generation campaigns are not that intuitive...our team had to be re-trained on them and I'm sure even now any of could do it.
  • Importing lists is pretty painful in the upfront onboarding process. There should be a way to not have to go through all contacts and remove extra spaces.
I would ask them how many people across varying levels of the organization would be using it. It's fine for our marketing department to use, but I think it would be hard to get some of our senior executives on board with it. Some times there are too many steps to get to information that seems like it should be easier to access (like contacts).
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (15)
7.0
Dynamic content (13)
6.0
Ability to test dynamic content (12)
8.6
Landing pages (15)
7.0
A/B testing (10)
6.0
Mobile optimization (11)
5.0
Email deliverability (16)
4.1
List management (15)
6.0
Triggered drip sequences (4)
7.0
Lead nurturing (15)
6.0
Lead scoring and grading (12)
7.0
Data quality management (14)
6.0
Automated sales alerts and tasks (14)
6.0
Calendaring (11)
8.6
Event/webinar marketing (14)
5.0
Social sharing and campaigns (11)
5.0
Social profile integration (8)
8.3
Dashboards (16)
7.0
Standard reports (16)
6.0
Custom reports (13)
7.0
API (11)
6.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (12)
6.0
Customizability (14)
6.0
Integration with Salesforce.com (11)
9.0
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (6)
1.0
Integration with SugarCRM (6)
1.0

About eTrigue

DemandCenter is a real-time marketing automation and sales acceleration SaaS solution designed for smaller sales and marketing teams. The product allows any size organization to quickly build marketing campaigns, manage execution and analyze performance.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

eTrigue Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Does not have featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Does not have featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureAutomated Email Responses
Has featureTriggered Email
Has featureScheduled Emails
Has featureDeliverability Scoring
Has featureDelivery Tracking
Has featureDrip Email Marketing
Has featureWYSIWYG Landing Page Editor
Has featureForms
Has featureMobile Optimized
Has featureDynamic Delivery
Has featureMarketing Lead Database
Has featureLead Segmentation
Has featureLead Nurturing/Multi-touch Campaigns
Has featureOnline Behavior Tracking
Has featureMulti-Channel Tracking (Web/Mobile)
Has featureCRM Integration (Data Sync)
Has featureLead Lifecycle Workflows
Has featureSales Intelligence
Has featureSales Campaigns
Has featureCustom Fields
Has featureSocial Analytics
Has featureAPI / Integrations
Has featureCustomization
Has featureData Import & Export
Has featureSandbox / Test Environment
Has featureUser Roles and Permissions
Has featureLitmus Email Testing Integration

eTrigue Screenshots

eTrigue Integrations

eTrigue Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
eTrigue DemandCenter pricing begins at:$600complete

https://www.etrigue.com/pricing/

eTrigue Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

eTrigue Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Americas, Europe, Asia