Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)

Overview

Recent Reviews

IT Issues Goodbye!

10 out of 10
July 16, 2021
Jira Service Desk is leveraged by my company for IT ticketing purposes. Jira Service Desk makes it very easy to submit a ticket to IT and …
Continue reading

Jira

6 out of 10
March 16, 2020
We use Jira to track incidents and service desk tickets. We also use it for an inventory database.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features

Organize and prioritize service tickets (79)

9.2
92%

Service-level management (72)

9.0
90%

Change requests repository (68)

8.9
89%

Self-service tools (73)

8.3
83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Free

$0

Cloud
per month

Standard

$20

Cloud
per agent/per month

Premium

$40

Cloud
per agent/per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.atlassian.com/software/jira…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Incident and problem management

9.1
91%

ITSM asset management

10.0
100%

Change management

8.1
81%

Product Details

What is Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)?

Jira Service Management (formerly Jira Service Desk, now including features from the former Mindville Insight, acquired by Atlassian in June 2020) is a service desk software that is purpose-built for IT, service, and support teams. The software provides everything IT and support teams need out-of-the-box for service request, incident, problem and change management. Jira Service Management integrates seamlessly with Jira Software so that IT and development teams can work better together. Users can connect service desk tickets to Jira Software issues and get to the root cause of problems before they escalate.

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Features

Incident and problem management Features

  • Supported: Organize and prioritize service tickets
  • Supported: Self-service tools
  • Supported: ITSM collaboration and documentation
  • Supported: ITSM reports and dashboards

Change management Features

  • Supported: Change requests repository
  • Supported: Service-level management

Additional Features

  • Supported: Custom reporting
  • Supported: Self-service Help Center
  • Supported: Automation rules
  • Supported: ITIL-certified
  • Supported: Email support
  • Supported: Pre-built workflows
  • Supported: SLA's
  • Supported: CSAT reporting
  • Supported: Asset management integration

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Screenshots

Drive IT best practices with ITIL-ready templates. Get everything your IT teams need out of the box for service request, incident, problem, and change management.Get an ITIL certified service desk. Everything your IT teams need out-of-the-box for service request, incident, problem, and change management. Jira Service Desk is PinkVERIFY™ certified.Deliver a better service experience. Customers or employees can submit requests with an easy-to-use help center and add Confluence to Jira Service Desk to get an integrated knowledge base. Machine learning intelligently recommends the right service and learns from every interaction, so answers are easy to find.Stay in the loop with developers. y linking Jira Service Desk with Jira Software, IT and developer teams can collaborate on one platform to fix incidents faster and push changes with confidence.Deliver on SLA's. Nail your Service Level Agreements, every time. Your agents get a simple queue so they get the important things done first. Configure and get going in minutes.Automate those repetitive tasks. Is your team stuck in gear with repetitive tasks or missing priority requests? Setup automations so your agents can focus on solving the important stuff and help lighten the workload.Gain complete control over your assets. Connect your favorite asset management tool to reference, track, and tie requests with assets directly from Jira Service Desk. Provide end-to-end service with just a few clicks.

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Video

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Competitors

Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Spanish, German, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Russian, Korean, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Hungarian, Icelandic, Romanian, Slovak, Swedish, Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Organize and prioritize service tickets highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)?

The most common users of Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (487)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 80)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we are using the Jira tool for some of our clients to manage their IT service desk and support operations and internal IT change management process. This tool allows us to manage complete change management for Incedo Corporate IT and business teams. Some of the client's support functions and project management are running on the Jira application managed by us.
  • Change Management
  • Project management tickets and tasks
  • Service tickets related to project
  • Incident management for projects
  • Asset Management
  • Costing and SSO integration
Well suited to manage IT operations and support desk to manage client and user queries. Very good product to track project-related tasks by any product manager. Jira helps project managers to track the tasks performed by the team relevant to assigned tasks, modules, and stories with timelines.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jira Service Management helps manage multiple teams to collaborate and work together efficiently. The UI is very straight forward and a customizable tool to manage the requests and SLA's. It's cost may be high compared to its competitors although it has customized pricing plans based on the implementation scale. It's automated ticket routing facility stands out.
  • Integration options
  • Automated routing of tickets
  • User Experience
  • Reports Section - Need to have more customizable fields
  • Pricing
  • Performance is slow (sometimes)
Integration with Opsgenie has made the incident management process very seamless. One thing, that I feel they could improve on is the reports section where they could have more customizable options. On the whole, it is a straight-forward tool to manage your requests and their customer support is prompt on the query resolution.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Jira Service Management to manage different projects and get a high level view of the work. This tool helps us to clearly see the development so far and the journey ahead in order to achieve the goals.
  • To manage projects
  • Provides clear metrics
  • Advanced Roadmap facility
  • When you delete a ticket accidentally, it cannot be retrieved
It's the best project management tool which gives a clear insight on the progress of the goals. Provides instant reports and gives a clear picture of capacity planning.
Chris Guru | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a Data Business Analyst, Jira the Project Management tool helps me a lot to create, assign, track stories/Issues with ease of doing everything. That helps a lot on Project visibility like detailed insights & reporting to the higher ups. Easy Integration with any numbers and collaborating with internal and external teams on any specific issues or particular projects way too manageable. Customization, Security options are too good as well.
  • Project Visibility (Dashboard, Detailed Insights, Reporting, etc)
  • Customization & Integrations options are really good
  • Multiple teams involved can be collaborated pretty well
  • Creating Stories/Issues, Tracking, Assigning, etc are easy one
  • Security stuff's are good.
  • Efficiently Integrated most of the Agile Methodologies
  • The Feedback or Communication the the team member/Individual options much needed as the only they are one able to see those and not everyone.
  • I feel sometime some important information's that's need to be highlighted will go unnoticed with lot of general info's entries.
  • The mobile App version of Jira not the great one at the moment
  • The upload file size could have been more.
It will be well suite for large Organization where many team members involved from various Geographical location's in a single project or program as that would help greatly with this Agile Project Management tool. And, its may not be the right option for small organizations and also less of the need for co-located teams as well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked with Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk) in different companies. It's very powerful in terms of use cases. It is great to be able to have multiple entries for service desk queues. It is very flexible and allows you to have different entries and queues for partners, customers, users, etc to request actions. Those entries and queues can support different types of requests like for example product changes, product feedback, issues, bugs, operational requests, ... Also, the whole request / issue lifetime is very well tracked and manageable, especially if you are using Jira as your product development platform. The good side is how flexible it is, how many different options in the workflows can be configured when you have different needs and different entry points. The negative side is how much work and knowledge are needed to manage this, if you only need simple workflows, it might be a bit complex tool for your needs.
  • Integration with many of the most common tools companies are using (Slack, MS Teams, Salesforce, ... etc)
  • Natural workflow with Jira (as product development / project management tool) which makes the full fix and follow up of the tickets / issues very easy to follow
  • Allow multiple different entry points and work flows for as many different needs your teams / company have
  • Simplicity in configuration for simple use cases / work flows
  • Out of box reports
Great to manage your issues in a clear and centralised way. If your development teams work with Jira, it will all naturally come together. Great way to manage the issues from end to end. - Very flexible if you have people who understands the set up and is able to configure it for your needs - Maybe not the best if you want something with very easy set up
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jira Service Desk as a corporate service desk. All issues within our company are submitted through the service desk portal and are then triaged to the specific groups that can help with the issue. We have set up multiple service desks for each specific group that are managed by the small teams in our department and that seems to work great.
  • Customizability.
  • Reporting.
  • Easy to use for users.
  • It's a little difficult in terms configuration- you should have someone dedicated to administration.
  • For as customizable as it is, there are some things you can't change. These small issues that don't really effect an individual ticket too much, but when you are dealing with dozens and dozens of tickets a day, small granular things add up.
  • A suggestion for improvement would be to allow a hotkey entry for quickly submitting a comment. You can do that for an internal comment (not seen by the user), but not for a public comment.
Honestly, I think it's great for all situations. You might have some issues if you're a small company that doesn't have someone to set up and manage it in its infancy; you might struggle to get it up and running. But in many other cases, it's suitable. I'd also recommend it if you're already using the Jira suite.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jira to set up service tickets in the IT department and track inbound calls and requests. Field personnel are also able to open Jira tickets directly in order to request assistance or notify the help desk of issues. We also use Jira to keep track of large projects (equipment rollouts, network upgrades, among others).
  • Allows field personnel to create their own tickets without having to call in to the help desk
  • Allows us to easily send updates to requesting parties.
  • Easy to transfer ownership of the ticket to other staff.
  • Easy to use with other Atlassian products.
  • The search function is REALLY bad! We had to come up with a formulaic filter to search by a certain field and if that field is not filled out on a ticket, it doesn't find it.
  • You have to completely enter a ticket before you close the ticket, even if you resolve the issue right away.
  • The entry process is tedious so it is hard to enter information on a ticket while you are talking to a customer on the phone.
  • No Integrated Knowledge base
  • No customer access through social media channels
  • No on-the-fly field changes allowed by staff
I think it works well for large groups of techs. It also takes a while to set up and the set up can be cumbersome. For example, you will think that you have all the Components added that you need to track and then you have one that hasn't been listed and you cannot add it yourself. It is not quick entry so if you have a really high volume of calls, etc, I could see where it would be hard to keep everything logged. That being said, it is highly customizable so you can really track lots of different things.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the whole IT team. It helps us establish a global plan with our main projects (Epic) dissected in smaller blocs (stories).
  • Project management
  • Task prioritization
  • Sprint management
  • Easier UI
  • Setting more accessible
  • More documentation
If you're looking for in-depth project management, then this is the tool you are definitely looking for.
But if you're looking for a more macro version of a project planner than this tool could be the total opposite of a helpful tool as it is easy to lose yourself in its complexity.
July 16, 2021

IT Issues Goodbye!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jira Service Desk is leveraged by my company for IT ticketing purposes. Jira Service Desk makes it very easy to submit a ticket to IT and have your problem examined and fixed thoroughly. It is used across the entire organization for anything Tech Desk related. It plays well with our existing programs and streamlines the ticketing process into something that everyone can use, with a very minimal learning curve. It works with Okta, so we can have our issues sent with a couple clicks of the mouse.
  • IT issues
  • Computer help
  • Internal problems
  • Quick fixes
  • Troubleshooting
  • Better UI
  • Progress meter
  • Cross talk
As far as ticketing services go, this is by far the best product I have used in the space. Jira makes solving IT issues a no brainer. It is connected to everyones computer, and if there is an issue that needs fixing it can be solved within a couple hours. I really appreciate the way it works with Okta, making issues resolvable with a few clicks. If there is anything wrong with your computer or you need a question answered, Jira is your go-to every time.
Pardeep Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jira Service Management is one of the most versatile agile applications that is used to make your organizations more agile and efficient. We are using Jira Service Management in a different department in our organization and it helps us to track our workload and helps us to pre-plan tasks and give us the features to assign tasks throwout the register members.
  • Easy to track your workload on different parameters.
  • Very easy to assign task to there respective developer or worker.
  • You can also able to create user story and documentation for task.
  • You can attach documents and comment towards the task.
  • You can divide task into multiple sprints and can easy manage the workforce.
  • I don’t find any major issue with Jira Service Management.
  • They could increase the maximum size of attachment files.
  • Otherwise, it’s all good.
This service is very useful for organizations large in size or thinking to increase the scale of their business. It helps to reduce the workload and makes the work more agile and agile teams can do work more efficiently. It helps to differentiate tasks in sprints and plan them properly so the work environment becomes more fast and reliable.
May 11, 2021

Jira Review

Queennie Jhoy Ventura | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jira is being used a tracker for our tasks. We are currently using the Agile approach in every sprint and using these service management tools helped a lot in making sure that all of the tasks assigned to us are done on or before the deadline in the sprint.
  • Organized way of assigning tasks.
  • Straightforward UI
  • No downtime so far.
  • Easier way of maneuvering the tasks.
  • There are hidden features which is kind of not seen in the UI.
  • Notifications can be synced in the email like having less than X hours left in the task assigned.
Jira Service Desk is well suited if you are in a development stage in the project or you are in the support team. This is helpful in raising a flag of new tasks or needs to improve in the application under progress. Jira Service Desk is not suited in an environment wherein the employees are not that into technology since it has so many features that are complicated.
October 28, 2020

Best Service I Ever Used

ZEESHAN RANA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Jira across the whole team to address all modifications in system like when there is anything we have to add in the page or edit anything. We mentioned all the updates in Backlog and then make a sprint for a week or two to complete it.
  • Task management.
  • Boards.
  • Sprint for a week.
  • Backlog.
  • Connection with Bitbucket.
Would recommend Jira all the way for providing support, any project is well managed by Jira.
Simply, I am satisfied with the services of Jira, that's why I give this rating.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
JIRA is being used by our department. We are using JIRA in creating an ESUP ticket linking to a PR ticket created by our clients (projects) in JIRA customer portal. We use JIRA as our documentation or ticketing tool and tracker for every project we are making. We are receiving incoming issues or requests through JIRA.
  • You can create your own Dashboard and filters using JIRA.
  • You can link multiple related tickets to JIRA.
  • JIRA has its own customer portal so you can easily see the PR tickets created offline and can address it ASAP.
  • Sometimes JIRA is slow to load.
  • JIRA doesn't work well in IE.
  • I can't think of any other area for improvement to be honest. JIRA works as designed.
For us, supporting a P1/P2 level, JIRA makes it easy to find PR tickets so we can address issues quickly. It gives us visibility for updates and it serves as a self-service knowledge base as well. We can also easily pull up reports that we need.
I gave JIRA a 9 rating since for me JIRA works according to its purpose. Since there is a customer portal, our clients can leave a comment or communicate with us using the PR ticket that way it is easier for us to also request any additional information we need for our investigation.
March 16, 2020

Jira

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jira to track incidents and service desk tickets. We also use it for an inventory database.
  • It keeps track of all of your inventory.
  • Easy to update statuses of items in inventory.
  • Initially it is hard to use because you don’t know what you are doing. There is a slight learning curve.
It is a great product to use across a large team and for a storage database to keep track of hardware that is in many different data centers around the world.
When we have a question it gets answered.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Jira to help keep track of projects and their progress up until completion/rollout to production. Jira Service Desk is currently used by a couple of our departments mainly Applications Admins (my team) and Project Management and App Dev teams. This tool helps increase visibility into the tasks involved in completing a project so that all teams can see where we are in terms of progress.
  • Big Gantt chart on the dashboard lets you see a project's status, tasks, and progress easily. Dashboards are easily customizable with lots of options.
  • Very easy to create service request templates and modify existing built-in templates to fit your needs.
  • Not a lot of online help available to get going
  • Needs Confluence (additional cost) to be able to add a knowledge base
Jira Service Desk is definitely a very capable and highly customizable tool to use for service requests and project management. It integrates with quite a few applications, unfortunately though, at an additional cost. It is well suited for large and small businesses and for use within a group of departments or company-wide.
I have not used the technical support from Atlassian. In terms of online help and resources, they are a bit limited thus making it more of a challenge to troubleshoot issues and learn more functionality. There aren't a lot of resources available on the Atlassian site besides developer documents. It would be nice to have a blog or forum where users can get the help they need.
Glenn Burnside | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Jira Service Desk mostly for equipment purchasing requests, but since then, it's grown to be a key mechanism in how our team members ask for support between teams and departments. We have service desks for IT, HR, Accounting, Marketing, Sales, and Service Delivery work requests now. It's become an integral part of how we initiate and track work to completion.
  • Easy Requests for Work
  • Streamlined progress updates and requests for more information.
  • Creating new Request Types is time-consuming and usually requires expert intervention from our IT team for everybody's desk instances.
  • When work items are incomplete for long periods, nothing triggers extra alerts or notifications to management without them polling for it.
Getting internal service desk help interfaces set up quickly. As long as you're willing to opt into the built-in issue types and request types, then set up and usage is straightforward.
Atlassian support is pretty thin and transactional - when we have issues, we know we're just putting our issue in the hopper and hoping it gets looked at. Most support seems to happen in another time zone, so it's typical for us to log an issue with their support team and not hear back until somewhere in the middle of the night.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jira Service Desk has been for years implemented by various client companies, bringing transparency into and improving the manageability of internal and external client's requests and complaints. It has also been part of several software development projects. The main benefit aside from greater transparency and order, is a significant shortening of resolution time off requests, positively impacting user/customer experience. Also, in the SW development area, the positive impacts comprise saving a LOT of time of developers, testers, etc. and allowing them to focus on their core activities.
  • Easy to use! That's half of the success.
  • Integration with Confluence is a great feature, allowing us to merge tickets with knowledge base. Very useful by software development or when you aim at first-call resolution of user or client requests
  • Further integration with tools such as Enterprise Architect would be nice.
  • Maybe a free to use limited license would be nice for small projects/teams.
Well suited
  • Any service desk or helpdesk process, this is its core business, and it does it very well
  • Great for IT solutions development with tens or more developers, analysts, architects, testers, etc. or even by small isolated software development
  • Great tool for team management also in agile, you can check the burndown charts on a mobile device in less than 3 seconds when the project sponsor asks you in the elevator
Less appropriate
  • It does not replace document management or specialized knowledge management tools or even e-learning solutions, as some companies tried.
  • Excellent collaboration tool, incident, and problem management, all essential features well included
  • Nice enhancement for IT development integration in the form of a link to Confluence
  • Great tool for service level management, provides comprehensive service level requirements / SLA fulfillment overview, helps managers to keep a clear overview of priorities
  • Very good automation and integration features
Meenakshi Kartheek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
JIRA is being used by the help desk team as well as a tool by the business team to submit tickets related to the CRM. Specifically by the business team, (end users) who use the CRM to enhance the business and generate revenue. JIRA Service Desk has made communications easy and saves a lot of time when it comes to time lag due to emails.
  • Ease of navigation.
  • Self explanatory.
  • Need to change sprint status manually.
  • Workflow implementation is quite complex.
I have been a user of JIRA software in the past, and also a current user of Service Desk. One of the best uses for it is that it can be used in a team that is collocated and can also be used to plan sprint activity. Business owners/product owners can add their list of backlogs which will be readily available for prioritization during the refinement meeting.
There was not much interaction with the JIRA Service Desk support since most of us knew our way through it. But we did interact on the pricing aspects and also regarding access to users. We have our own internal JIRA support group that adds users with certain accesses when we send them an email.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Jira Service Desk for issue and request tracking across all departments. The software allows us to centrally manage support, development, and request tickets easily and with minimal confusion. By having a straightforward interface and integrations with other pieces of software, information rarely falls through the cracks, and we feel confident that a strong record is being kept.
  • Simple to create and keep track of tickets
  • Allows easy collaboration between team members
  • Learning curve can be steep for some advanced features
Jira Service Desk is perfectly suited to track the progress and give a complete story to issues, tickets, requests that come into the platform. With its commenting and user tagging features, Jira Service Desk makes collaboration on projects simple and easy to keep track of. We have been able to integrate it with other pieces of software easily, both publicly available and internal only tools.
I haven't personally interacted with their support system but from what I understand it is fantastic.
Irina Danilova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jira Service Desk to track technical issue tickets as well as some brand requests for website changes. It is a great tool to keep all the correspondence in one place and track the progress of the project/ticket. Jira Service Desk is very intuitive and does not take long to master by both technical and non-technical people, thus providing a great management tool.
  • Easy to create and track a ticket
  • Easy to add and tag others
  • UI could be made more intuitive.
  • Learning curve may be a bit steep for non-technical people.
Jira Service Desk is excellent for tracking the progress of specific tickets/issues/requests for both IT and Marketing teams in our organization. Jira Service Desk also is an excellent tool for communication between different branches of our company and IT team localized in another country. It may not be that great to track the overall progress of the company's projects.
I had some problems with Jira Service Desk - especially during the high volume of tickets and correspondence - and the support team was always there to help most professionally and effectively. The issue report I simple, and the turnaround is pretty quick.
December 17, 2019

Jira Service Desk Review

Rob Domenico | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jira Service Desk in two departments: CS Client services and DevOps IT. This enables technicians and developers to add and track support issues internally (IT DevOps ) and external Client Services usage. Either way the seamless integration with products like Bamboo, for development life-cycles, and Confluence for a portal and Wiki, makes this a good fit for our organizational needs.
  • Easy setup
  • Tight integration
  • Need more wizards
  • Proxy setup for multiple sites on same box
I like the fact that this is offered as a cloud Jira app on Atlassian's site so no worries for maintaining local hardware equipment. Also the fact that you can still choose to run on your own server (local or in cloud). The Jira Service Desk can be completely controlled by placing servers in AWS cloud and bring your own license for control of users/services completely on your own equipment.
Just on ease of setup and how reliable once licensed and setup, the product works quite well. If it's the help report systems it HAS to be up and online. Support is something we purchase along with the license renewal, but luckily I have not had to use it much once up and going.
Matthew Andrien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was asked to help implement Jira Service Desk for one of my clients that would be used through the entire organization. It was used to resolve any help desk issues that their employees had. It made it easy for them to submit a ticket and track the progress of it. It also made it easy for the IT team to review and delegate the ticket to get it resolved in a timely manner.
  • User Friendly Customer Portal
  • Easy to track tickets
  • Learning Curve
  • Price
I really liked how easy it was for both sides (end user and IT team) to fill out and quickly complete the issue submitted. It definitely makes sense to use at a medium-large size company compared to a small one. For the price and the setup, a smaller company could get away with email tracking.
I really like working to implement this tool for the end users because I have been in the situation where I too have had issues and had no way of knowing the turn-around time, but with this tool the user can easily report their issue, provide as much detail as possible, and have it fixed in a timely manner.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I use and have implemented this product for some years now to support the formal implementation of ITIL v3 and now ITIL v4 in organizations that have technology departments that support more than 500 users.
  • ITIL templates.
  • Task automation.
  • The mobile client is very basic.
  • Very hard to migrate issues between cloud and on-premise.
The product is very useful if you have previously established basic and clear rules for IT management, and if there is an on-site support to facilitate the adoption of Jira Service Desk, otherwise there will be users who prefer to continue using MantisBT or something basic.

The best scenario for companies that develop software is to use the entire Atlassian suite in the cloud or in its own server installation, that is: Jira Software + BitBucket + Confluence + Jira Service Desk + HipChat. It is not possible to use some of these products in the cloud and others on your own server.

For companies that do not develop software, the formula is Jira Service Desk + Confluence + HipChat.
The support of a subscription is excellent, but not that of the community, much less when it comes to new features. When it comes to Atlassian, it is important to have on-site accompaniment, since the experience of using the products begins to be positive after a duly accompanied induction.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jira Service Desk is being used by several organizations across the company including Engineering, Security, IT and HR. It’s leveraged to track “to-do” tickets related to various company processes. It’s helped us streamline our operations and ensure no ball is ever dropped regardless of how much is going on.
  • Track tickets for IT help desk, customer service inquiries, engineering software code changes, HR related tickets and more.
  • Drive accountability by having clear due dates and ownership across the company.
  • More updated/user friendly-user interface.
  • Better integration with other company software.
Well suited for medium to large scale companies who want to manage tickets across various organizations in an efficient and robust manner. Not so great for small scrappy teams as it can add too much overhead that is not worth the investment.
Our company has been happy with Jira support and used them for several years. No issues here.
December 13, 2019

Jira in our workplace

Elman Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jira is used in our organization by all of our teams to have effective communication whenever we need assistance with technical issues. It is very easy to use and it has a very friendly interface. Bug reporting is surprisingly simple and effective. The workflow is amazing, customization is a huge plus since it adapts to our company needs. You can also use it for personal tasks since the gadget "Time Sheet" is amazingly effective and provides a good and detailed track of your tasks.
  • Bug Reporting is detailed and useful, easy to report and easy to keep track.
  • Integration with other apps for a better workflow.
  • Too many open requests can make the tool work slow.
  • You will need to invest some time to know every feature and to master the use of it.
The best scenario is bug and issues reporting, we mostly use it for these specific scenarios and it has created an amazing response time and workflow. It has allowed us to keep real-time monitoring in every issue we report. Bulk reply and bulk ticket replying is not an option since this is not possible.
Because it is a great tool and is also easy to use once you have mastered it. You can keep track of your projects and reports in an easy way. The interface is clean. However, sometimes the tool can work slow if there is a high volume of tickets in the queue. This is the reason why it has to be continually worked on.