LiquidPlanner Reviews

19 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We had a "homebrew" time track program previously. It did one thing and it did it well--track time spent on an individual tactic or project, and it was deployed across all departments. It did not, however, capture the conversations or the work that could shed light on where problems occurred or issues were encountered.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2018
Ben McClure | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have tried many project trackers, and in my opinion LiquidPlanner fits in somewhere in the middle of them. It's more powerful than some of the trackers I've used (such as Trello), but it's also more complicated and harder to navigate and collaborate with others on than some others (such as Asana, Pivotal, and Clubhouse).

Ultimately as a software developer, I prefer a more development-oriented tool and use Clubhouse.io for this purpose. However, for the business at large tracking all of its various internal and external projects, LiquidPlanner seems to be a good fit.
Read Ben McClure's full review
February 23, 2016
Andrew Ellis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We ruled out Microsoft Project because of its complexity, cost, and perception that is is more of a project manager's tool rather than a collaborative solution that anyone could use. We evaluated Clarizen quite rigorously alongside LiquidPlanner, but we selected LiquidPlanner because it appeared to be easier to learn and use. Although Clarizen had more functionality, we found it somewhat more intimidating and complicated. We weren't sure we'd need all that extra functionality anyway.
Read Andrew Ellis's full review
November 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use Teamwork for managing projects and love it for that, but we stick with LiquidPlanner for the high-level overview of our project workload, as well as for time-tracking (specifically for being able to bill out actuals). Teamwork and LiquidPlanner each have their merits; we find the combination of both tools to be right for our needs.
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2015
Robert Tupa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • ProjectManager.com,Zoho Projects,1CRM,Microsoft Project
LiquidPlanner beats all other project management software for these reasons:
  • Web based
  • Priority based
  • Multi-project management
  • Ease of use
  • Support is phenomenal. They listen and are constantly improving.
Read Robert Tupa's full review
March 07, 2015
Mike McQuery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Project
LiquidPlanner is not nearly as integrated and extensive as Project, but offered us a low-cost alternative for general project management functions and resource tracking.
Read Mike McQuery's full review
February 02, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

LiquidPlanner is far more robust. Basecamp worked great for managing smaller projects, but LiquidPlanner was a great improvement as our company and project management needs grew.
Read this authenticated review
March 06, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • MS SharePoint,MS Project
MS Project was much more difficult to use for entering tasks. LiquidPlanner was more user-friendly.
MS SharePoint was not used for Gantt charts, but really excelled in document and data sharing between different teams.
Read this authenticated review
June 20, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

LiquidPlanner is leaps and bounds ahead of NetSuite - at least for Project Management. It's much more user friendly and more pleasing on the eyes. Since NetSuite isn't a true project management software, the benefits far outweigh some of the negatives like limited reporting capability.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (5)
9.0
Resource Management (4)
9.9
Gantt Charts (3)
7.1
Scheduling (5)
8.0
Workflow Automation (2)
6.5
Team Collaboration (5)
8.0
Support for Agile Methodology (1)
9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (1)
9
Document Management (3)
9.9
Email integration (8)
8.9
Mobile Access (4)
3.1
Timesheet Tracking (4)
8.0
Budget and Expense Management (1)
7

What is LiquidPlanner?

LiquidPlanner is designed to provide teams a better way to plan and execute work, and boasts more than 1,000 technology, development, and manufacturing teams use their online project management solution to get more done. LiquidPlanner offers predictive, resource-based scheduling technology that accounts for priorities, resources, and uncertainty, allowing teams to focus on the right work at the right time and make informed decisions.

Founded in 2007, LiquidPlanner is privately held and headquartered in Seattle, Washington. For more information, they invite visitors to learn more at www.liquidplanner.com.

LiquidPlanner Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureQuotes/estimates
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featurePriority-Based Scheduling
Has featureBuilt-In Collaboration
Has featureProject Scheduling & Organization
Has featureDrag-and-Drop Prioritization
Has featureProject Analytics & Reporting
Has featureDocument Storage
Has featureClient Sharing
Has featureTime Tracking
Has featureBaseline View

LiquidPlanner Screenshots

LiquidPlanner Video

The Future of Project Management | LiquidPlanner

LiquidPlanner Integrations

LiquidPlanner Competitors

LiquidPlanner Pricing

Starting Price: $24

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
ProfessionalCONTACT US5-user minimum
EnterpriseCONTACT US5-user minimum
Subscription$45.00Per Month

LiquidPlanner Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

LiquidPlanner Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

LiquidPlanner Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English