Mavenlink Reviews

59 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Rachel Stantliff | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Mavenlink: A Masterful Tool for Project Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Before Mavenlink, our organization used several disconnected softwares to manage time, budgets, tasks, etc. We wasted so much time trying to find and connect time entries to project budgets and were constantly going over budgets but not knowing early enough to keep it from happening. Mavenlink has made our organization more efficient and has helped us deliver projects on time and within budget.
Read Rachel Stantliff's full review
Scott Gellatly | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

The Hottest Project and Resource Planning tool for services business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Suited to any services-based business, particularly marketing, consulting, IT and engineering services.
Teams over 5 will start to take advantage of the resource planning, and teams over 30 will find it the most valuable tool in their toolkit.
Read Scott Gellatly's full review
Joe Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Mavenlink is a good option for project planning

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your team works on a variety of projects and has to manage a budget, this product is great. It shows people where they should be spending their time, updates them on what others are doing, and provides a great shared work space. If you don't work in the services industry, I have a hard time seeing where this software makes sense, though.
Read Joe Mills's full review
Mark Whitlock | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

Mavenlink is the high-powered, company-wide project management tool you've been longing for

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Mavenlink is best suited for a team tackling LARGE projects together. Large projects have sub-projects and tasks as part of the plan. Mavenlink keeps the team connected, communication flowing, time tracked and helps the team check off the completion boxes for a sense of collective satisfaction that the work is getting done.
Read Mark Whitlock's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Thoughts on Mavenlink after 2 years...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Mavenlink is perfect for software integration and deployment projects. We have evaluated other tools like Celoxis, Sciforma, Workfront, Pro Workflow, Eclipse, and others against our criteria list and so far Mavenlink score the highest. I wouldn't recommend Mavenlink in case you are doing software development projects since it's not the best for issue tracking (maybe look at JIRA or Redmine).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

Mavenlink: The PM software that let us down in a big way.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I honestly am not sure where Mavenlink would be suited. Perhaps in the manufacturing industry, but not a service based industry. It's just too convoluted when it comes to getting your settings, project bill rates and reports out. I consider it a glorified spreadsheet that hasn't been updated in some time.

All in all, we were ultimately really just frustrated with the slowness of the system. It just didn't make sense that page load was over 5 seconds for projects. Everything just felt bloated.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2019

Frustrating tool for workers

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Probably well suited from an analytics perspective for a management team. Asking questions like how many hours have each team member in a project spent in total? Are the hours being spent on certain projects optimal?

From a worker's perspective, it's a nightmare. Every single day I have to go into the timesheet and mark my time. If the project's task is not on there, I have to click "Projects". I have to search for my project. I have to go to the tasks. I have to add the task. Then I have to go back into my timesheet. Then, sometimes I'm not even assigned a project, so I have to ask someone to assign it to me.

It's possible that my company hasn't fully optimized Mavenlink to the point where it's not annoying to workers anymore. But it should just be easier, I don't know how to help there.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Outstanding product for Resource Management, Time Tracking and Reporting!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Mavenlink is well suited in areas like resource management, time tracking and reporting. If you want to understand how to scope a similar project, using the actuals from timesheets through reporting is a huge help. If you want to understand your company's forecast utilization to know where there is capacity and what types of work you should get, Mavenlink allows you to do that. In scenarios where Mavenlink is less appropriate is very complicated web build projects where predominately the work would be managed in JIRA and even a more robust gantt chart tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2019

Easy to use, very granular reporting and awesome collaboration functions!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We find Mavenlink to be very well suited to track launch programs and projects. Mavenlink allows us to see how many hours were billed overall and for which specific and various tasks they were billed for. The reporting function is also easy to use and very granular, allowing our team to easily and quickly see utilization.
Read this authenticated review
Jeremiah Graham, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Mavenlink

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Managing our projects and employees' work is handled through Mavenlink. The resource planner is great for giving the company an "at-a-glance" view of who is working on what, who has bandwidth, and who is slammed. Being able to create projects, assign tasks, and collaborate across the organization works really well for us. The main thing that is lacking is file management. When files are added to a project, they go into a repository that does not allow for any structure or hierarchy.
Read Jeremiah Graham, MBA's full review
Chandler Elmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

An Expensive but Robust Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Mavenlink is well suited in organizations that are remote or have remote workers. It is great to have everyone on the same page and that everyone has access to project status and updates. We have also used Mavenlink as our timecard tracker though this is not necessarily needed by every organization. It would not be the greatest platform to use when there are less than 5 people in an organization.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
Nereida Betancourt | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2018

Solution of management of projects in the cloud.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Users of teams and professional plans have access to a knowledge base to get answers to their questions and problems. We can also access a video training library and webinar recordings. In addition, we can send a support ticket or participate in a live chat with a technician.
Read Nereida Betancourt's full review
Ben White | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

Mavenlink Your Way to Success - Your Team Will Love You For It

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Mavenlink to any creative/production team that has projects with a defined set of processes time after time. The automation that the software provides is outstanding. The more attention and thought that you put into Mavenlink at the beginning of a project, the smoother your team and the project will go throughout the process.
Read Ben White's full review
Karissa Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

Mavenlink was the perfect solution for our tech and telecom pr, marketing and event planning firm

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Mavenlink is the ideal tool for all business-related projects that involve a lot of planning, task-oriented details, team collaboration and more.
Read Karissa Campbell's full review
Haider Alleg | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2016

Mavenlink is rocksolid for Consulting Firms

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Mavenlink requires some getting used to, which can scare people getting on-board. It requires a strong process for implementation internally, and everyone must use it. When project info is put in maven + Google Drive, it is a really strong combo.
Mavenlink is a little less well-suited for the pre-sales stage in a project, and a CRM could make it a killer app.
Read Haider Alleg's full review
Micquella Anthony | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2016

Mavenlink is here - put the .mpp down and slowly back away!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Mavenlink is a great option if you have complex reporting needs or an immature resource planning tool.

In our case, the team that researched tools and managed the Mavenlink rollout also became the resident Mavenlink power-users. Having some "go-to's" on staff was important for my company's acceptance of the organizational change - this isn't Mavenlink-specific, but an important consideration nonetheless.
Read Micquella Anthony's full review
Kate Battle | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2016

Management Consultant who did full analysis of many PM Collaboration Tools

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I love Mavenlink and personally did a lot of research on similar tools to find the one that fit our organization's needs. This tool is really comprehensive and can be scaled up and down depending on your organization's needs. I can easily see this working for both a small or large organization and we have even considered recommending this to clients! Also, they have a really great R&D team and roll out new features and updates regularly.
Read Kate Battle's full review
Amanda Davenport | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2016

Meaningful Data from Mavenlink!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Mavenlink's interaction from the beginning of our relationship all the way through implementation has been extremely positive. Our Client Success Manager, Chase Redfield, really led our implementation team through every step of our process in a professional and timely manner. He was supportive and consultative which proved us to be successful.
Read Amanda Davenport's full review
Massimo Emilione | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2016

Mavenlink Review from a consultant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Project management has been great for us as a good use case. We are using it for time management where can determine if a resource is available for a project and to document the total number of hours a consultant works. We are experimenting using Mavenlink for other uses like expense management.
Read Massimo Emilione's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (30)
8.4
Resource Management (29)
8.0
Gantt Charts (25)
7.4
Scheduling (29)
7.8
Workflow Automation (3)
8.2
Team Collaboration (31)
8.0
Document Management (29)
6.0
Email integration (27)
7.2
Mobile Access (24)
4.6
Timesheet Tracking (30)
8.8
Change request and Case Management (22)
6.2
Budget and Expense Management (26)
8.0
Quotes/estimates (1)
7.3
Invoicing (17)
6.2
Project & financial reporting (20)
7.8
Integration with accounting software (14)
6.6

About Mavenlink

Mavenlink provides project management and task collaboration software for small to mid-sized professional services companies. The vendor says the software was built for teams whose mission is to provide exceptional service while balancing ever-changing parameters such as budgets, timelines, and people. The software is geared towards:

  • Marketing Agencies
  • Advertising Firms
  • PR Teams
  • IT Service Providers
  • Management Consultants
  • Architecture Firms
  • Engineering Teams
  • Software & Technology Developers
  • Commercial Property Managers

Mavenlink Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Does not have featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Does not have featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Does not have featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Has featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureBudget and Time Estimates
Has featureInvoicing and Online Payments
Has featureCustom Branding
Has featureAPI Access
Has featurePerformance Analytics
Has featureProject Templates
Has featureUtilization Reporting

Mavenlink Screenshots

Mavenlink Integrations

Salesforce.com, Zendesk, Google For Work, Intuit QuickBooks, Microsoft Office

Mavenlink Competitors

OpenAir PSA, Clarizen, Workfront, Basecamp, Deltek TrafficLIVE, Workamajig, Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas), TeamWork

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Teams$19annually, for up to 5 users. Additional Users: $4/month/user
Premier$49For larger customers, price can go as low as $10.
Professional$29per user, per month

Mavenlink Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials

Mavenlink Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Canada, China, Europe, India, Latin America, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: English