Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.2 out of 100
Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great Insights!

10 out of 10
October 22, 2018
We purchased the Predictive Index primarily to assist us in recruiting a sales team. I have found the product to be very insightful. As a …
Continue reading

PI Review

8 out of 10
August 28, 2018
PI is being used company wide to help co-workers understand each other better.
Continue reading

Amazing tool

10 out of 10
July 13, 2018
The PI has been incredibly useful for our organization. It has allowed us to not only evaluate candidates but also to increase the …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 9 features

Data analysis (29)

9.7
97%

Predictive analytics (27)

9.6
96%

Pre-built content (24)

8.4
84%

Data integration (25)

7.6
76%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment?

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a simple yet effective assessment that is broken down into four primary behavioral factors, or core drives. These core drives and their relation to each other create a behavioral pattern that provides a framework for understanding the workplace behaviors of…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.predictiveindex.com/plans…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

29 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zoho Forms?

Zoho Forms is an online form builder that lets users create mobile-ready online forms. Forms can be shared with select users via email, or via a public link. This solution includes a drag-and-drop form builder that is responsive on all mobile devices. Zoho Forms also offers native mobile…

What is Alchemer?

Alchemer (formerly SurveyGizmo) is an online survey tool that helps companies design surveys and collect and analyze data. Features include branding, logic & branching, mobile surveys, question types, and reporting.

Features Scorecard

Workforce Analytics

9.0
90%

Product Details

What is Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment?

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a simple yet effective assessment that is broken down into four primary behavioral factors, or core drives. These core drives and their relation to each other create a behavioral pattern that provides a framework for understanding the workplace behaviors of candidates and employees. According to the vendor, the results allow users to better predict workplace behaviors and motivating needs.

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a scientifically validated, free-choice, stimulus response assessment that was created through a normative sample of thousands of people. It has been investigated in nearly 500 criterion-related validity studies across almost all jobs and countries, built to the standards of the American Psychological Association (APA), Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychologists (SIOP), and the International Test Commission (ITC).

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Features

  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Group Analytics
  • Supported: PI Insights

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Screenshots

Control and analyze assessments within your organization.

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Video

The Predictive Index Behavioural Assessment

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Competitors

  • MBTI
  • DISC
  • Caliper

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (68)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 63)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Predictive Index has served us well so far in helping determine key personality traits of salespeople we hire. How will they sell? Is sales a good fit for them? We have not expanded to use it with other teams/depts yet. We primarily use the behavioral assessment (not cognitive).
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment is perfect for scenarios in which you have to narrow down several strong candidates. It provides insights into how they could mesh with current employees while serving up resources to help the recruiter better communicate with a candidate. That said, the tool isn't a perfect science so you can't expect every PI influenced hire to pan out. Overall the success rate is quite high.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The training was thorough and outstanding. It really helped demonstrate how to maximize the use of the product. It has transformed the way we hire and recruit, and the results have been phenomenal. We also use the software for current employees, ensuring they are on the right team and working with the right people. It has played a huge part in retaining employees as well.
Jennifer Dominguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I believe our candidates are able to think about what other coworkers and managers believe their strengths are. [Candidates] are also able to think about what they would like to accomplish at our company and what [skills] they still [need] to develop. The assessment is very thorough.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's difficult to gauge workplace behaviors based on an interview. Through [Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment], it gives us a better idea of how candidates would react in certain situations, then we can pinpoint specific questions to further explore that.
Ex: For a particular role, we need someone comfortable with risk and understanding the big picture. The system will suggest behavioral based questions we could use to determine whether or not this candidate can meet those expectations of the job.

[Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment] should never be used as the deciding factor in hiring. It is simply a data point and tool to help learn
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I believe that Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment is well suited during the application process. It allows the recruiter, managers, and admin to get a glimpse at each individual assessment and how they rate. It gives an explanation as to the candidate's characteristics such as venturer, altruist, operator, guardian, scholar, maverick, etc. It allows us to set each position with a job target.
January 09, 2019

PI Review

Dana Middleton, MSOM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The PI works well for identifying individuals for specific roles. For example, if you were looking for a candidate for a sales position the PI helps you find someone more outgoing. This is also good for roles where you have a higher volume of hires, such as for a contact center. The PI helps you identify what works in your company.
September 07, 2018

New to PI and I LOVE it!

Wendy Knox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It seems very well suited to help with the screening/hiring process.
  • The Interview Questions are an excellent conversation starter.
  • When done and shared organization-wide, it should help with communication.
  • I fear pigeon-holing people based on their profiles. People can change and grow.
September 06, 2018

Hire the correct people

Robert Lyons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a great tool for identifying talent to help your team. If I need someone with a specific personality to fill a gap in my team, it can narrow it down to who I want. Too often a sales team is stacked with only one type of person. Clients don't respond to that. We need different types of people to meet our customers where they're comfortable
August 28, 2018

PI Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is best suited for companies whose employees work collaboratively and in close proximity. They need to have the time and be willing to make the commitment of training their employees on PI and implementing the system. It is about a year long process and requires a strong group driving the implementation.
July 13, 2018

Amazing tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is excellent for hiring, managing employees (finding out how to manage each person and tailoring your management style appropriately), succession planning, performance reviews, coaching employees, and I could continue to go on. It has amazing features which allow you to really understand the people that work for your company.
Shaun Rohrich, PRC, CSSR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I recommend PI for defining the desired characteristics in a requisition. From there you can use this tool to match talent to your open positions and make an informed hiring decision. PI will even help produce some helpful interview questions that are targeted at each applicant's gaps.
Zachary Shannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The PI should be used to assess any candidate for any organization. I really believe that the software is that helpful. It's like having a mind reader / person analyzer that can tell you everything you need to know about somebody. Some candidates enjoy seeing their PI results and receive a lot of enjoyment from seeing how accurate it is.