Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Reviews

56 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 55)

Dana Middleton, MSOM profile photo
January 08, 2019

PI Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The PI works well for identifying individuals for specific roles. For example, if you were looking for a candidate for a sales position the PI helps you find someone more outgoing. This is also good for roles where you have a higher volume of hires, such as for a contact center. The PI helps you identify what works in your company.
Read Dana Middleton, MSOM's full review
Wendy Knox profile photo
September 07, 2018

New to PI and I LOVE it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • It seems very well suited to help with the screening/hiring process.
  • The Interview Questions are an excellent conversation starter.
  • When done and shared organization-wide, it should help with communication.
  • I fear pigeon-holing people based on their profiles. People can change and grow.
Read Wendy Knox's full review
Robert Lyons profile photo
September 06, 2018

Hire the correct people

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is a great tool for identifying talent to help your team. If I need someone with a specific personality to fill a gap in my team, it can narrow it down to who I want. Too often a sales team is stacked with only one type of person. Clients don't respond to that. We need different types of people to meet our customers where they're comfortable
Read Robert Lyons's full review
No photo available
August 28, 2018

PI Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is best suited for companies whose employees work collaboratively and in close proximity. They need to have the time and be willing to make the commitment of training their employees on PI and implementing the system. It is about a year long process and requires a strong group driving the implementation.
Read this authenticated review
Zachary Shannon profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The PI should be used to assess any candidate for any organization. I really believe that the software is that helpful. It's like having a mind reader / person analyzer that can tell you everything you need to know about somebody. Some candidates enjoy seeing their PI results and receive a lot of enjoyment from seeing how accurate it is.
Read Zachary Shannon's full review
Shaun Rohrich, PRC, CSSR profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I recommend PI for defining the desired characteristics in a requisition. From there you can use this tool to match talent to your open positions and make an informed hiring decision. PI will even help produce some helpful interview questions that are targeted at each applicant's gaps.
Read Shaun Rohrich, PRC, CSSR's full review
Carrie Krott, SHRM-CP profile photo
June 05, 2018

How I Use PI

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think the PI is well-suited for managers to assess their new associates - this can help a manager work best with their new associate and provide them with the work environment to be happy, comfortable and excel.
Read Carrie Krott, SHRM-CP's full review
No photo available
July 13, 2018

Amazing tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is excellent for hiring, managing employees (finding out how to manage each person and tailoring your management style appropriately), succession planning, performance reviews, coaching employees, and I could continue to go on. It has amazing features which allow you to really understand the people that work for your company.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 24, 2018

The PI is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PI is really well-suited for hiring, selection, attraction, retention, and executive development. Any people-related issues a company faces, it does well in!
Read this authenticated review
Paula Thorn profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a plus to have these assessments when you are experiencing growth and need to make sure you understand how to communicate with your teams. It is also helps to determine the right candidate to fit with a current team without rocking the boat.
Read Paula Thorn's full review
Molly Mason profile photo
November 09, 2017

PI: An eye-opening tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The assessment results are well suited with managers and incorporated into their leadership training. Being able to discuss helpful coaching tips about their teams' results allows them to host more effective team discussions. It has also been effectively presented to entire departments or teams. Being transparent about their results, seeing the excitement of how different each other is, really gets the group talking and anxious to learn more about one another.
Read Molly Mason's full review
Karen Flores profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great tool for hiring, career progression, and succession planning! This does NOT measure intelligence, or whether they are a 'good citizen', or even if they are of sound mind and body---but it does show you behavioral needs that can help you to build high-performing teams.
Read Karen Flores's full review
Carol Warhurst profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PI Behavioral Assessment is required for all qualified candidates prior to setting up an interview. We don't want to just use the information we get during an interview; we want to use the data from PI to make sure we get the right person in the right job, prior to spending the time getting to know them in a job interview.
Read Carol Warhurst's full review
Angela Jackson profile photo
October 20, 2017

PI until I die!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited: When deciding to promote an internal employee, this will help determine if the promotion will last and if that person will be happy down the line.

Less appropriate: It's never not appropriate! Any time there is a hiring decision that needs to be made, the PI should be used.
Read Angela Jackson's full review
Jennifer Glover profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My favorite use for PI is with teams to help them understand their team dynamics and why some people struggle working together. I do have to approach highly technical, engineering-type employees differently because the brevity of the survey tends to make they distrust the validity. In those cases, I usually have the leader take the assessment individually, and once he/she is onboard, they will sell it to the team.
Read Jennifer Glover's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Automated data collection (18)
8.6
Data analysis (24)
8.4
Data integration (21)
7.7
Predictive analytics (21)
8.5
Benchmarking (15)
7.1
Report designer (14)
8.2
Pre-built content (20)
8.0
Data management (19)
7.8
Self-service insights (19)
8.0

About Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a simple yet effective assessment that is broken down into four primary behavioral factors, or core drives. These core drives and their relation to each other create a behavioral pattern that provides a framework for understanding the workplace behaviors of candidates and employees. According to the vendor, the results allow users to better predict workplace behaviors and motivating needs.

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a scientifically validated, free-choice, stimulus response assessment that was created through a normative sample of thousands of people. It has been investigated in nearly 500 criterion-related validity studies across almost all jobs and countries, built to the standards of the American Psychological Association (APA), Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychologists (SIOP), and the International Test Commission (ITC).

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Features

Has featureAssessments
Has featureGroup Analytics
Has featurePI Insights

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Screenshots

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Competitors

MBTI, DISC, Caliper

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No