Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.2 out of 100
Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great Insights!

10 out of 10
October 22, 2018
We purchased the Predictive Index primarily to assist us in recruiting a sales team. I have found the product to be very insightful. As a …
Continue reading

PI Review

8 out of 10
August 28, 2018
PI is being used company wide to help co-workers understand each other better.
Continue reading

Amazing tool

10 out of 10
July 13, 2018
The PI has been incredibly useful for our organization. It has allowed us to not only evaluate candidates but also to increase the …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 9 features

Data analysis (29)

9.7
97%

Predictive analytics (27)

9.6
96%

Pre-built content (24)

8.4
84%

Data integration (25)

7.6
76%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment?

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a simple yet effective assessment that is broken down into four primary behavioral factors, or core drives. These core drives and their relation to each other create a behavioral pattern that provides a framework for understanding the workplace behaviors of…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.predictiveindex.com/plans…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

29 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zoho Forms?

Zoho Forms is an online form builder that lets users create mobile-ready online forms. Forms can be shared with select users via email, or via a public link. This solution includes a drag-and-drop form builder that is responsive on all mobile devices. Zoho Forms also offers native mobile…

What is Alchemer?

Alchemer (formerly SurveyGizmo) is an online survey tool that helps companies design surveys and collect and analyze data. Features include branding, logic & branching, mobile surveys, question types, and reporting.

Features Scorecard

Workforce Analytics

9.0
90%

Product Details

What is Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment?

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a simple yet effective assessment that is broken down into four primary behavioral factors, or core drives. These core drives and their relation to each other create a behavioral pattern that provides a framework for understanding the workplace behaviors of candidates and employees. According to the vendor, the results allow users to better predict workplace behaviors and motivating needs.

The PI Behavioral Assessment™ is a scientifically validated, free-choice, stimulus response assessment that was created through a normative sample of thousands of people. It has been investigated in nearly 500 criterion-related validity studies across almost all jobs and countries, built to the standards of the American Psychological Association (APA), Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychologists (SIOP), and the International Test Commission (ITC).

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Features

  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Group Analytics
  • Supported: PI Insights

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Screenshots

Control and analyze assessments within your organization.

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Video

The Predictive Index Behavioural Assessment

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Competitors

  • MBTI
  • DISC
  • Caliper

Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (68)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 63)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for sales hires on our Business Development teams.
  • Short & sweet assessment
  • Interesting & readable results
  • Data-driven
  • Outside consultants for ongoing support
Predictive Index has served us well so far in helping determine key personality traits of salespeople we hire. How will they sell? Is sales a good fit for them? We have not expanded to use it with other teams/depts yet. We primarily use the behavioral assessment (not cognitive).
I don't like that their ongoing support model is to pair you with an outside contractor who is a "PI Expert" and constantly tries to upsell you on taking their thousand dollar PI "courses." That was not made clear during the demo/buying process.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The tool provides insight for both current employees and potential prospects into what makes people "tick." It's provided insights that are leveraged in a variety of areas including internal corporate communications, recruiting, and more. It's a great way to see if candidates will mesh with your organization as you conduct the hiring process.
  • recruiting - determining fit
  • coaching - current employees and teams
  • Provided training isn't the most engaging
  • Occasional difficulty navigating the tool (changes to UI/setting locations)
Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment is perfect for scenarios in which you have to narrow down several strong candidates. It provides insights into how they could mesh with current employees while serving up resources to help the recruiter better communicate with a candidate. That said, the tool isn't a perfect science so you can't expect every PI influenced hire to pan out. Overall the success rate is quite high.
The Customer Success team has been quite helpful during the times that I've interreacted with them. I've also found support and implementation to be responsive with any questions related to the initial set up phase or for on going support. Overall we've been pleased with the support offered by Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Predictive Index Behavioral Assessments widely in our organization as both part of the onboarding process and to assess current employees. This intuitive platform goes a long way to ensure organizations onboard the right person for the right role and play a huge part in employee retention. The training was also thorough and efficient.
  • Intuitive and easy to use.
  • Assessments are easy - just two questions!
  • Plays a huge part in placing the right person in the right role in the organization.
  • It can be pricey, but worth it.
  • Sometimes it can be difficult to navigate menus
  • May cause inexperienced organizations to narrow the funnel too far on hires.
The training was thorough and outstanding. It really helped demonstrate how to maximize the use of the product. It has transformed the way we hire and recruit, and the results have been phenomenal. We also use the software for current employees, ensuring they are on the right team and working with the right people. It has played a huge part in retaining employees as well.
Support and training were phenomenal. If there are any follow-up questions, the team is very quick to respond and jump on a video and/or screen sharing call to help the administrator with the task. The training was on our schedule at convenient times. Would definitely recommend it to any organization with staffing or retention challenges.
Jennifer Dominguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Both our] recruitment and orientation team use the Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment in order to determine what assets our possible new hires will bring to our organization and how we can help develop other skills [the team] would like to see. We also use [the recruit's] results as part of our orientation so they can think about what [to] work on and improve.
  • Helps candidates think about their skills
  • User friendly
  • Candidates might think about other skills they would like to develop
  • Explain the questions differently.
  • Some times new hires have a hard time understanding the question
  • Adding more than two questions
  • Add scenarios and how they relate to their skills depending on their position
I believe our candidates are able to think about what other coworkers and managers believe their strengths are. [Candidates] are also able to think about what they would like to accomplish at our company and what [skills] they still [need] to develop. The assessment is very thorough.
I've never used [Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment's] customer service [as] I’ve never had [a] problem.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Predictive Index [Behavioral Assessment] is used in a variety of ways at my organization. We use it to create job targets and then help to match the right candidates to those targets using workplace behaviors as indicators. The tool also helps us ask the right questions of the candidates to ensure their success in the role.
[Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment] is also used as a method to facilitate and improve communication and collaboration across teams comprised of people who are wired differently. HR supported and coached managers on how to manage based on their profile and how to manage others who were different.

My organization enjoyed having their profiles publicly displayed so employees would know how to spark up a conversation with a colleague. Employees needing support, would seek guidance from the certified analysts in multiple scenarios.






  • Create job targets using behaviors which would enable someone to be successful.
  • Helps recruit the right fit by asking the right questions.
  • Helps increase communication across an organization within teams and across departments.
  • Helps provide managers with support on how to best communicate and help develop their direct reports.
  • The online portal and tools have improved over time, still room for easier navigation.
It's difficult to gauge workplace behaviors based on an interview. Through [Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment], it gives us a better idea of how candidates would react in certain situations, then we can pinpoint specific questions to further explore that.
Ex: For a particular role, we need someone comfortable with risk and understanding the big picture. The system will suggest behavioral based questions we could use to determine whether or not this candidate can meet those expectations of the job.

[Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment] should never be used as the deciding factor in hiring. It is simply a data point and tool to help learn
I have worked with one particular [Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment] consultant during my time at 3 different organizations. She has been stellar. Her support, training, and overall communication and guidance is amazing.
Lacey Davidson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PI when hiring for all positions. Administrative all the way down to cashiers. We look for specific patterns when hiring a cashier, like high Bs. For our line preps, we want low Cs for quick production.
  • In-person training classes are amazing. There are all types and can be at their location or will come to our town.
  • Training classes online and webinars are very helpful learning new products on the website.
  • The website is easy to use and well organized.
  • The end product is very accurate. People are really surprised that the simple test shows them so much about themselves.
  • The price can be a little high for a smaller business but they might have different tiers. Not sure.
  • The website is always helpful, but I have seen 3 design changes in it since I start using it 5 years ago. Hard to find things at first.
  • They seem to add more features each year. Which is normally ok, but I don't use them all and it can get cluttered.
I would definitely recommend PI to anyone. But also, taking the classes. You can learn not just how to read an individual's personality, but also how they will interact with other people.
I have a dedicated team at RH Sweeney Associates. I can email or call them anytime I have questions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment is being used as a recruiting tool. As a recruiter, I like the fact that it can be used to gauge how each applicant fits into our work culture. It gives me an idea as to how they learn, and yes, even a little glimpse into their personality. Only management and the HR department use this program.
  • Gives insights about how each applicant learns
  • Advises or gives ideas as to how to train then in ways that relate to how they learn
  • It gives the company an idea (not written in stone) if the applicant would be a great fit for our work culture.
  • It's a learning tool for our managers and administrators.
  • I don't think it needs any improvement other than its customer service.
  • Maybe switch questions around so that they are not so cookie cutter questions.
I believe that Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment is well suited during the application process. It allows the recruiter, managers, and admin to get a glimpse at each individual assessment and how they rate. It gives an explanation as to the candidate's characteristics such as venturer, altruist, operator, guardian, scholar, maverick, etc. It allows us to set each position with a job target.
Maria Marti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment is used as a tool for determining if candidates are a good cultural fit for our company, to find out what method of learning and supervising works for each individual candidate.
  • It gauges whether or not the candidate is a good fit for the position we're hiring for.
  • Informs the managers to figure out the way each candidate should be managed.
  • Although it's not written in stone, it does real good in getting to the know the way the candidate learns.
  • I don't believe it needs anything else
  • It is already integrating the results for each candidate in our applicant tracking system.
  • I believe it should automatically send a copy to the applicant.
Predictive Index Behavioral Assessment is well suited to use when assessing whether or not an applicant is a cultural fit for your organization. It shouldn't be used to decide if a company should hire a candidate or not.
January 09, 2019

PI Review

Dana Middleton, MSOM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use The PI across our organization in everything from interviews to career planning. Understanding our associates and how we can effectively communicate to support our culture and remain open to innovation is very important to Benco. It all starts with our associates! PI helps to bridge departments and match individuals making sure we are creating successful partnerships. The tools are great for finding the starting point in crucial conversations and when addressing sensitive situations that may arise between co-workers. Finding common grounds and paths consistent with both, or more, parties can help direct a conversation in the right direction.
  • Aiding in formulating interview questions in line with the specific role requirements.
  • Providing a snapshot of easy to read breakdown of motivators, needs, and perceptions for an individual. This is a great summary to have of yourself and your team!
The PI works well for identifying individuals for specific roles. For example, if you were looking for a candidate for a sales position the PI helps you find someone more outgoing. This is also good for roles where you have a higher volume of hires, such as for a contact center. The PI helps you identify what works in your company.
October 22, 2018

Great Insights!

Wendy Walker, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased the Predictive Index primarily to assist us in recruiting a sales team. I have found the product to be very insightful. As a new member of management at CVR it has given me invaluable insight to my colleagues, and assisted me immediately in giving effective coaching feedback. I have been able to analyze team behaviors and group dynamics using the insprire module. I was floored by how accurate the Predictive Index is in assessing behaviors of myself and my colleagues. Everyone who has taken it within our company is equally impressed. I am excited to use it to assess and hire the best candidates for sales.
  • Assesses behavior
  • Provides tips for navigating relationships
  • The interview questions it provides are spot on. The guide is perfect for both the new and experienced managers.
  • It takes time to fully understand the relationships of the factors. You need to attend the training to fully understand the effectively utilize the product.
  • The Catalyst function is still growing. Having more on demand training will be the most effective way for me to fully utilize the system.
  • I need training targeted for hiring managers, not just PI Masters.
Hiring, particularly for executive and sales positions. Relationship management and choosing participants for cross functional teams.
September 07, 2018

New to PI and I LOVE it!

Wendy Knox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we are using PI Behavioral Assessment for screening new hires. The Assessment gives us a good starting point for reviewing candidates as well as questions to ask during the interview process. We will be introducing it to our current team in October. We hope that the Assessment will enable us to improve communications within and between departments.
  • The Assessment is easy to administer and easy to complete.
  • It gives ideas for questions to ask candidates during an interview.
  • I also like the descriptions of the individual Profiles.
  • I love the new Management Tools that have been added.
  • The People Management Survey was wonderful.
  • Some of the Reference Profiles seem very similar. Maybe consolidating could help.
  • It seems very well suited to help with the screening/hiring process.
  • The Interview Questions are an excellent conversation starter.
  • When done and shared organization-wide, it should help with communication.
  • I fear pigeon-holing people based on their profiles. People can change and grow.
Tracey Draper, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has used the Predictive Index primarily as part of the selection process for over 20 years. However, when I joined I realized it was an underutilized tool. We didn't share it employees once they came on board and managers really weren't using it either to work with their employees. I have since expanded the use with teams to help team members learn more about one another and their styles and to improve team effectiveness.
  • Describes key factors in work behaviors
  • Helps people understand others' drives and needs behind their behaviors
  • The new site has amazing tools for understanding relationships and team dynamics
  • My only complaint is I wish the Factor letters correlated with what they measure like other tools. For non-regular users trying to remember what A, B, C or D stand for can be an issue with discussing the tool.
Selection/Hiring; Individual development and coaching; mediating conflicts, and understanding team dynamics particularly around communication, risk-taking and decision-making.
September 06, 2018

Hire the correct people

Robert Lyons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Predictive Index is part of our culture. No candidate will be hired unless we see what we're looking for in their report? It is invaluable in both hiring, and then managing our workforce effectively. Every employee is approached with their PI in mind.
  • Clues you in to what you should expect from an employee
  • Gives you a road map for how to work with a person.
  • Let's you see who you're talking to, not who they're trying to project
  • The time it takes to really learn how to read the report is extensive
  • There is no casual use of the PI. You need to commit to it.
This is a great tool for identifying talent to help your team. If I need someone with a specific personality to fill a gap in my team, it can narrow it down to who I want. Too often a sales team is stacked with only one type of person. Clients don't respond to that. We need different types of people to meet our customers where they're comfortable
August 28, 2018

PI Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PI is being used company wide to help co-workers understand each other better.
  • Helps managers better meet the needs of their employees
  • Assists in identifying good matches to open positions
  • Provides guides to employees on personal growth
  • Easier ways to download the information
  • More ways to group employees company wide
It is best suited for companies whose employees work collaboratively and in close proximity. They need to have the time and be willing to make the commitment of training their employees on PI and implementing the system. It is about a year long process and requires a strong group driving the implementation.
July 13, 2018

Amazing tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The PI has been incredibly useful for our organization. It has allowed us to not only evaluate candidates but also to increase the effectiveness of managers within our organization. There are incredibly useful tools and there is a misconception that it's only used for hiring. The tools can be used for everything from hiring, managing, evaluating, succession planning, performance reviews, and so on.
  • User-friendly product with amazing features that they are constantly updating and improving
  • Amazing tool to help manage our teams, coach our managers, maximize performance and managerial effectiveness, and hire new employees
  • I don't really have any complaints about PI, but if I had to pick something, I'd say add more resources on the behavioral charts for people who haven't been through training to interpret it
It is excellent for hiring, managing employees (finding out how to manage each person and tailoring your management style appropriately), succession planning, performance reviews, coaching employees, and I could continue to go on. It has amazing features which allow you to really understand the people that work for your company.
Shaun Rohrich, PRC, CSSR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses the Predictive Index Assessment as a communication tool as well as a recruiting tool. The entire organization uses the PI, however, we see most benefit in our leadership teams.
  • The capability to accurately define a person's strengths and needs
  • Customer support. I have found them to always be quick to respond and helpful.
  • Constant updates/upgrades to the system
  • Adding PDF capabilities in their beta program (in process)
I recommend PI for defining the desired characteristics in a requisition. From there you can use this tool to match talent to your open positions and make an informed hiring decision. PI will even help produce some helpful interview questions that are targeted at each applicant's gaps.
June 05, 2018

How I Use PI

Carrie Krott, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The PI is used in the interview process at Benco - this is where our candidates/associates first see the assessment. It is then discussed in great detail in our New Hire Orientation program, where we give our new associates a good understanding of the assessment, why we use it and why it is important to our organization. The PI is something that we have ingrained in our culture.
  • I really love the PI placards - we give them to new associates during their new hire orientation. Our associates display them on their desks/in their cubicles.
  • I do not have anything to add here
I think the PI is well-suited for managers to assess their new associates - this can help a manager work best with their new associate and provide them with the work environment to be happy, comfortable and excel.
June 05, 2018

PI is Fantastic!

Amanda Koehn, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Gateway Plastics, Inc. we use PI in the Human Resources department as part of the hiring process. It shows us what type of behaviors the candidate innately has, so we can predict how they may or may not like the position/environment the candidate will work in.
  • Showing what drives an individual
  • Explaining the needs and behaviors of an individual
  • Helping with the selection of candidates and development of current employees
  • The transition from the old analytical patterns to the new patterns is a bit confusing
It is very well suited for recruitment and also the development of employees. I can't think of a situation where it would be less appropriate to use.
Danielle Dominick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PI Behavioral Assessment is utilized once we identify an applicant that we'd like to move forward with. It's used as one of our first steps to see if the applicant would be a good fit for our culture, as well as for the position/department they are applying for. Everyone gets their PI placard on their first day with an overview of how to read their results. We also offer a learning and development workshop a few times a year to really dive into what results mean.
  • Clear explanation of results and what they mean
  • Visual representation of results
  • Easy to use program
  • Not sure that it's technically a PI Behavioral Assessment issue, but my company has recently integrated PI with our ATS Clear Company. It doesn't always integrate, but that may be on their end.
It's scary to start a new company, but once you have a better idea of how to interact with other, it takes some of that uneasiness away.
Zachary Shannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The PI software is used by the HR department to assess candidates for job openings. We have also used it to evaluate employees to help guide and coach them in their current position. The PI software very accurately describes people, their strengths, and their weaknesses. It allows you to get a strong insight on somebody so that you can gear each interview so that you can ask specific questions to get answers on strengths and weaknesses.
  • The PI software does a fantastic job describing a person. It is actually exciting to get results.
  • You are able to coach and train employees in their current positions because the PI software helps you see where employees need to grow.
  • You are able to set a job pattern PI so that you can match candidates to the job pattern. This is very useful when you have a lot of applicants for a specific job.
  • The only thing that needs working on is the beta site. That's why it's in beta, though. Some of the functions aren't working properly yet, but they will be and I am very excited for that.
The PI should be used to assess any candidate for any organization. I really believe that the software is that helpful. It's like having a mind reader / person analyzer that can tell you everything you need to know about somebody. Some candidates enjoy seeing their PI results and receive a lot of enjoyment from seeing how accurate it is.
Leslie Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PI Behavioral Assessments started out as a recruiting tool. We chose PI because it offers a refreshing transparency providing insights otherwise not seen. This supports our long-term investment strategy of bringing in new employees that match the roles we have available. How? We are able to evaluate and more precisely match employee capabilities on the front-end by creating intelligent job descriptions that are reflected through our Job Assessment parameters. Our underlying goal is to create and support the most important ingredient in our company. Our employees! They are our most valuable asset. By understanding the dynamics within each individual and bringing out those strengths, they truly look forward to their contributions in their professional role each day. In other words, they look forward to coming to work! We started this with our Sales department, however; it has migrated to include the entire company. We have learned, and are still learning, how different each role is and therefore, what is required from individuals within given specialty areas. Our long-term goal is to also strengthen our existing management staff and their teams with the insights PI provides. We are very excited to be using PI.
  • Do you know what drives each individual in your company? The PI Behavioral Assessment provides this insight with details that are profoundly accurate and open up a very candid and genuine conversation for both the employer and the employee/candidate.
  • Do you know where their strengths are? The PI Behavioral Assessment will show you; for those employees/candidates that find it hard to express themselves, this is a true benefit.
  • Do you know whether they are truly fulfilled in their role? The PI Behavioral Assessment facilitates open and candid communications; as you enter into a conversation about what the employee/candidate "truly" wants to be doing, positive decisions can be made that generate improvements the entire company experiences.
  • In Beta -> Hire -> New Candidates - > I would like to see the ability to create 1 or 2 additional "Type" folders that can be customized for my company. By being able to do this, I can more efficiently manage my potential candidates, rather that every time I go to review a position, having to make these individual selections each time. I would like the favorite icon and the pass icon to remain; however find it extraneous to have to sort through these candidates each time.
Well suited for: Recruiting - helping to better match job specifications with new employees. Team Building - helping to better strengthen the team dynamics by better understanding the group as individuals.
Mike Hobby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use PI Behavioral Assesment to help us coach employees and leaders. We are working on creating models for roles so that we can use it to help with employment decisions. Right now the big push is for leadership development. I use PI to help my leaders increase their emotional intelligence by understanding how they will behave in different situations.
  • Behavior profile - speaks to how they will tend to act.
  • Factor combinations describe how strongly they will be in critical areas like decision making, risk taking and people versus task orientation.
  • Create pros to capture ideal candidates based on best-performing people.
  • None
It's a great tool for leadership and staff development. One of the few tools that is legally defensible for hiring.
January 24, 2018

The PI is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PI is being used because we consult using PI with other organizations, and we are a licensee that gives access to other companies to PI. In addition, of course, we use PI within our own firm for hiring and coaching.
  • Giving managers an important tool that tells them how they can best interact with a given employee of theirs, manage them, and take care of their needs
  • Helps employees across the workplace communicate well with one another
  • Ensures that you are hiring people who are the right fit for a role and will thrive in that role because it matches the things that they enjoy doing and they are well-suited to do
  • Provides coaching opportunities if an employee is not doing well in a role (using the self-concept graph)
  • Making the website a bit more user-friendly, less bugs, a better experience overall
PI is really well-suited for hiring, selection, attraction, retention, and executive development. Any people-related issues a company faces, it does well in!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PI across the entire life cycle of an employee. We ID a PRO for new and existing positions we're hiring for and administer PI early in our recruitment process to evaluate fit of an individual to the role. For applicants that we interview in person, we debrief them on their PI so they have a better understanding of themselves and the demands of the role that align or may be more of a stretch for them. All new hires have access to their PI Report, Quick View and PI Development tools within our Talent Management system for easy reference and development discussions with their manager. I facilitate team PI sessions utilizing the many tools available via the PI Catalyst site to foster better working relationships between a manager and employee, collegue to colleague, and entire teams.
  • Spot on assessment with a well written, positively framed debrief/report
  • Development tool outlining strengths, cautions and self coaching based on PI pattern to foster self awareness and focused development
  • Tremendous resources within the Catalyst site for users and administrators - this has been an outstanding addition for PI
  • PRO patterns to be able to gauge applicant fit to a role
  • Recent improvements and content available via Catalyst has addressed the majority of what I would've previously said was "missing."
  • Better partnership and resources offered from the partners that "sell" PI services. Our local partnership is non-existent and we are continually under impressed with them.
Well suited as a decision point for hiring, well suited for development, team dynamics and 1:1 work with individuals that need to improve their working relationship.
January 17, 2018

Learn it and love it

Jordan Klint | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PI Behavior Assessment is used in all our departments. While we do use it in development and conflict resolution, its primary role is in the hiring process. We had a high turnover rate a few years back and started to look into some of the reasons and thought that “bad” hires was one of the biggest reasons.
  • PI provides data to help understand each candidate.
  • Can tailor results for each new position.
  • Quick and simple testing.
  • None at this time.
Helps you understand a candidate more than what appears on a resume.