Seismic Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
78 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 65)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2020

Seismic for Sellers & Partners

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Aligned everyone to ONE platform.
  • Aligned partners to the same selling priorities as our internal sellers; let's all sell X.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Seismic is bound to make a seismic-sized improvement in your company!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Seismic eliminates the time and hassle of sending out an email to colleagues with an attachment for a meeting. Plus, it eliminates the potential for someone being inadvertently excluded from the email.
  • A significant amount of time had to be dedicated to user training to increase adoption across the company and make the platform worth the investment.
  • Seismic has brought increased levels of productivity and efficiency to my company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2020

Seismic: Shake up the Status Quo!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I don't know the exact number, but I know that Seismic has won us some deals because the rep was able to find the resources they needed! We always have customers wanting to look at case-studies, and Seismic holds all of those for us.
  • Seismic has made me, personally, better at my job by increasing the revenue that I source. I am the first line of contact, so I use Seismic to understand the product better and bring money to the company.
  • Seismic has saved a lot of money and time for the entire company by being our one-stop-shop.
Read this authenticated review
Jason Mayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Seismic is a must for large sales teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This has lessened the time spent finding assets by 30%.
  • We can track which of our customers are using our materials using LiveSend, which we can tie back to our revenue.
  • Seismic takes a team of people to maintain. So you'll have to budget a dedicated headcount to bring it on board.
Read Jason Mayer's full review
Tim Tognacci | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for managing, finding, and sending content for prospects and clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • On the new business side, understanding when and what content is being used by prospects is very helpful for timing our outreach and closing more deals.
  • Using LiveDocs to create custom slide decks eliminate the additional time spent creating each deck manually based on the prospect or client.
Read Tim Tognacci's full review
Madeline Bidwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for getting the right content in the hands of your sales team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have a 100% rep adoption. This means our reps are using the content we're producing and asking them to send out. Seismic gives us more control when it comes to archiving old content and information in decks. So if our reps are using Seismic for their content, we know they're using Marketing-approved materials.
  • We've been using Seismic for about 7 months so still working to get a full picture on our ROI. We're hoping that using this tool has helped our reps save time searching for content and more time on sales activities.
Read Madeline Bidwell's full review
Megan Liu (Mae) | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Seismic is a great tool, but needs some improvement

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Seismic has been great for serving our users' content management needs.
  • Seismic recently changed their search filtering system, which actually negatively impacted our sales teams because they preferred the old system more. They thought it was more efficient. The new system does not allow for multi-select.
Read Megan Liu (Mae)'s full review
Lindsey Hiefield | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Seismic instrumental as a single source of truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have trouble with user adoption so our ROI from a sales perspective has been slow. Our sales team uses dutifully or extremely sporadically. If we could start over, we would insist usage was mandatory and get by in from our executive team to enforce this mandate.
  • For the marketing team, Seismic has literally saved us hours of work. Maintaining and updating our case studies went from an arduous project to a quick task. We would have never tackled additional LiveDocs if this one hadn't been such an amazing success from our end.
Read Lindsey Hiefield's full review
Leah Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great CMS!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easier and less time to find content.
  • Allows the team to see and explore all content that's available.
  • Metrics on content being used.
Read Leah Young's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Seismic provides excellent Customer Support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Seller's "Red Time" or time spent on activities not actively selling, such as preparation or finding material to prepare, is significantly cut down with the functionalities within Seismic, leaving more time to go out and speak with customers
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Friendly, Helpful Staff - Ultimately Not the Right Product For Our Business Needs

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We can quickly generate product-specific proposals.
  • We've experienced repeated frustrations while trying to edit/update the LiveDoc.
  • Errors in LiveDoc coding have occasionally produced errors in the generated proposals where certain fields (Customer Name, for example) should have been automatically completed but were not.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Great Sales Enablement Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • DocCenter gives excellent ROI in terms of sales productivity.
  • Improved productivity with MeetingSpace gives an option directly into content discussion.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Seismic is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Help us better understand the value of our material - and if it doesn't have value we will try other options
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Before Seismic, Our Sales Team Never Knew How Much Content We Have!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Seismic has improved relationships between the sales and marketing teams because it has created a level of transparency on what's being created and how it's being used.
  • Seismic makes it so much easier to instantly deploy updated content and make sure no outdated materials are being used.
  • Seismic empowers us to see how our recipients are engaging with our sales messages.
Read this authenticated review

About Seismic

Seismic is a recognized leader in sales and marketing enablement. The vendor's value proposition is that their solution equips global sales teams with the knowledge, messaging, and automatically personalized content proven to be the most effective for any buyer interaction. Additionally, the vendor says powerful content intelligence and analytics enable marketers to prove and improve their impact on the bottom line, revealing what is really driving revenue and what needs to be adjusted. This according to the vendor, results in global enterprises including IBM, American Express, PayPal, and Quest Diagnostics achieving better win rates, larger deals, and higher customer retention.

Seismic is headquartered in San Diego with additional offices in North America, Europe, and Australia.

Seismic Features

Has featureLiveDocs Technology
Has featureReal-time content engagement analytics
Has featurePredictive content
Has featureRobust integration capabilities with Salesforce, Outlook, marketing automation platforms, and more
Has featureWorkSpace: the sales content collaboration forum

Seismic Screenshots

Seismic Integrations

Seismic Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

For more pricing information, contact Seismic at https://seismic.com/contact/.

Seismic Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
80%

Seismic Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Seismic Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone