Shoutlet (Discontinued) Reviews

39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Meg Ruggieri | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2015

Shoutlet: You'll Pay to Play but Worth the Money!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • SocialMadeSimple
Shoutlet is infinitely more advanced than SocialMadeSimple. It is a much more complex and in-depth platform. We actually changed to SocialMadeSimple after Shoutlet and I miss how easy to use and advanced it was in comparison. It was a money decision but if they were the same price, I would absolutely insist we go back.
Read Meg Ruggieri's full review
Alissa Calomino | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

We Shout for Shoutlet

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We evaluated over 10 products in addition to the one we were using at the time. I am not comfortable naming them but some were better in specific areas but less broadly focused. Our criteria focused on automation, approvals, record retention, legal discovery and reputation management. We also currently use Radian6 in conjunction with the tool.
Read Alissa Calomino's full review
Lisa Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

Shoutlet: Social Media Management tool that works well, looks great.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Shoutlet looks and works head and shoulders above Hootsuite (particularly the free version). With great customer support, clean user interfaces, an easily accessible calendar, incredible tracking options and the versatile contests feature I truly feel all of our social media management needs are met within the Shoutlet platform, with room for us to grow. We are still looking at new platforms to expand into and Shoutlet is continually improving and expanding their offerings. The addition of the new bookmarklet tool will cut the time it takes me to cull through potential content for posting in half, if not more.
Read Lisa Adams's full review
Adam Hubka | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet has everything your business needs to succeed with social media

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While the other social media management platforms each had their own strengths, Shoutlet seemed to have the best overall package of features, usability, and price. Shoutlet also had the best reseller opportunities, so that was a big positive in our evaluation.
Read Adam Hubka's full review
Carie Schelfhaudt | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2014

Shoutlet Works for Us, and it WILL Work for You!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are many social media management platforms on the market today, but Shoutlet is (by far) the most all-inclusive product I have had the privilege of using on a daily basis. From posting across multiple channels, to easy-to-build Facebook tabs and contests, as well as centralized calendaring and reporting, Shoutlet excels at all aspects of social media management. And, their customer service team helps me to do my job with ease, knowing that help and advice is only a phone call away.
Read Carie Schelfhaudt's full review
Tim Demeter | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2014

If social is your business, Shoutlet will make your life easier

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Wildfire
We found that Shoutlet rose to the top both in terms of software and in the people behind it. The software is well designed, diverse and easy to use. We also rated the customer service of the Shoutlet team to be top notch. Their support staff is intelligent, responsive and friendly.
Read Tim Demeter's full review
Kimberly Fletcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2014

Shoutlet Review – Easy to use and increases efficiency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Prior to Shoutlet, we used Hootsuite Pro, and we still actually use it on occasion. Hootsuite has a great product but we found that Shoutlet offered a more robust, valuable product that helped us meet our needs better. We also explored Offerpop, but again, we found that Shoutlet had more to offer for the price. Other similar products like Radian6 were simply out of our price range. I mentioned that we're such a small team and just not ready to dive in with a full enterprise solution yet.
Read Kimberly Fletcher's full review
Laura Vanderbilt | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2014

Shoutlet an Excellent, Well-supported Tool for Larger Orgs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Shoutlet was more robust than TweetDeck, and of course could handle multiple types of social accounts, while TweetDeck only handled our Twitter accounts at the time. But I continued to use TweetDeck for it's language translation capabilities. While not perfect translations by any means, they worked in a pinch when we had to release information fast and could not bring a translator into the mix.
Read Laura Vanderbilt's full review
Kaity Fischer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Shoutlet Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Easiest one to answer: Shoutlet is easy to use. The whole idea of using one platform to manage social is to make it easier for us. Shoutlet is clean, intuitive, and just plain simple (yet lets us look at a complex amount of data). Other platforms can take longer to navigate which defeats the point of efficiency for employees.
Read Kaity Fischer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet Excels at Meeting Customer's Requests While Consistently Improving Tool To Exceed Industry Expectations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The main reason that we selected Shoutlet over other competitors was the ease of use, content tagging and ability to work seamlessly across a variety of functions. It was in a sense the entire package in once place. Social content management, social listening, social analytics and more. It's been the best bang for our buck and compared to all the above mentioned products it really just offered the whole picture for one price. We still use additional analytics to measure social results as well but Shoutlet is the easiest approach to adapt your social strategy into one solid format.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet, Robust Platform with Issues

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Other tools offer superior community management options. Shoutlet's reporting tools and integration with Kenshoo are superior. Integrated canvas pages make the platform stand out. The main reason we selected Shoutlet was due to the integrated canvas pages.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2014

Much praise for Shoutlet

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Shoutlet is one of the better social media management tools out there. It was a valuable tool to our large credit union which definitely needed a management tool for its increasing customer service issues arising on social media. The ability for our team to work together and receive alerts for customer service issues was a big reason why we selected Shoutlet as our tool of choice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Shoutlet Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not evaluated other tools. Shoutlet was in place at my organization when I began and I do not see any reason to re-evaluate other tools. Shoutlet meets and exceeds our needs.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Filtering out noise/spam (1)
8
Content planning and scheduling (1)
8
Audience targeting (1)
8
Workflow management (1)
9
Automated routing and prioritization (1)
9
Customer interaction histories (1)
9
Lead generation (1)
8
Content marketing (1)
9
Campaigns and promotions (1)
9
Twitter (1)
9
Facebook (1)
9
LinkedIn (1)
9
Google+ (1)
9
Campaign success analytics (1)
8
Real-time tracking (1)
8
Competitor analysis (1)
7

About Shoutlet (Discontinued)

Shoutlet is a cloud-based social relationship platform that enables marketers to publish, engage and measure social marketing campaigns and activities on social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Foursquare, Google+, and YouTube.

The product’s focus is on quantifying return on social, integrating social data into business and scaling social across the enterprise. Features include tools for social CRM, creative design, social listening, ads, workflow management, contest design and execution, and analytics with integration with recognized web analytics tools from Google Analytics, IBM Digital Analytics, Omniture and Webtrends.

Shoutlet was acquired by Spredfast in August 2015.

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Competitors

Adobe Social, Buddy Media, Oracle Social Cloud (legacy), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No