Teamwork Projects Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
126 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 59)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Teamwork makes the dream work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses TeamWork, and I highly rely on it every single day. We use it to organize clients as well as projects within each client. It helps us track the progress, know what the next steps are, keep communication organized, and track time for billing purposes. There is a bit of a learning curve at first, but once it is implemented it helps things run so much smoother (especially compared to Zoho, Asana, Basecamp, etc.)!
Read this authenticated review
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Not that great

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hello! Teamwork is used for project management for our company. We manufacture art books that have a very complicated process -- teamwork is able to help with that. It's right now used for our product development team, and gives us a roadmap of the steps needed to complete each process of making a book.
Read Brian Chung's full review
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Slow but steady wins the race

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Teamwork is used by our customer success team to track the progress through our launch workflow with our customers. It was implemented to try to standardize our onboarding process as well as to make tracking the progress of our partners through that process more automated. As a manager, I need to be able to create dashboards where I can check on customer health and the idea with Teamwork is that we can pull that data from there. As well, long-term we wish to move from Trello to Teamwork for shared customer projects.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
Nick Marsh | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Teamwork Makes The Dream Work

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization was introduced to Teamwork as a potential replacement for Microsoft Project about 6 months ago. Right away, the team was very interested in using the platform because it appeared to be much easier to use and more insightful. We immediately began testing it, and after only a few weeks we were able to roll the platform out to the whole company. Teamwork helps us keep track of project tasks big and small and drives continuous improvement initiatives.
Read Nick Marsh's full review
Amber Callan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Great Project Management Tool with Customizability You'll Love

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At our company, we use Teamwork Projects to manage all of the tasks for our client accounts, personal tasks and internal tasks. It's being used across our whole organization and helps us keep our projects on-time with project templates, task logic and other project management features.

It serves as a hub for our client accounts as well, where we input client contact information, monthly reports, call notes, attachments sent over from the client. If you look in any of our Teamwork Projects for a client, you're able to see a full timeline of history and hard work which comes in handy if you need to go back to an older client account or need to justify anything with proof!
Read Amber Callan's full review
Miles Baltrusaitis | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Don't sleep on Teamwork

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Teamwork.com for our marketing department. There are many marketing divisions using the tool in different ways to meet their needs. Our organizational use of the platform grew organically from one team in corporate to a handful and eventually all marketing functions. It serves as the system of record for project-related work. We also manage maintenance or "run" tasks for things like our website, social media teams, creative services and more.
Read Miles Baltrusaitis's full review
Luciano Gardesani Marques | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2019

My experience with Teamwork Projects

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Teamwork Projects to manage all the projects of our company (internal and for customers). It is used to manage and schedule activities, deadlines, responsible users, hours and costs. It is really helpful to quickly set and adjust timelines and to create an automated flow of notifications that is saving a lot of time and making the process much more consistent. Teamwork improved entirely our vision about the projects and the capacity to manage daily the workload of our team.
Read Luciano Gardesani Marques's full review
Aquinov Mathappan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Teamwork makes your Team Work!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've used Teamwork Projects to manage several small and large products in our organization. It's a very robust, userfriendly and intuitive applications. The learning curve is zero to none, anyone with basic Microsoft application skills can easily start using Teamwork as member of a team or as manager. Single sign-on makes it easier to manage users and the archiving facility is also great to limit user licenses.
Read Aquinov Mathappan's full review
Matt Graf | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2019

Teamwork Projects is a robust and great project management solution.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Teamwork Projects is a very well designed project management solution. It is very clearly one of those options that people have that is among the creme of the crop among project management solutions. It enables us to have our whole team on the same page and working smoothly together. It makes communication and efficiency easy.
Read Matt Graf's full review
Kyle Moloo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Best project management software that I've used in 5 years

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses Teamwork Projects internally and to collaborate with contractors for writing, design, development, etc. We have projects set up for each of our clients and are able to build out project templates for each type of service we offer. We really lean on it for time tracking and reporting that time back to our clients--as we typically work on an hourly basis (retainer). It solves lots of potential issues for us, some examples are making sure that everyone can know exactly what they should be working on each day when they get in, knowing when things are in the range of becoming overdue, and being aware of the times when we are spending too few or too many hours on a specific client in a given month.
Read Kyle Moloo's full review
Ryan Beckstead | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Teamwork is a fantastic business solution for project and task management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Teamwork Projects to manage our workflow of media creation. We support over 450 online courses and over 150 conference and workshops with their media and marketing materials. Teamwork allows us to keep up with the demand and is an efficient way to document progress and completion.
Read Ryan Beckstead's full review
Daniel Berry | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

My Favorite Project Management Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Teamwork Projects as our project management and time tracking tool for our marketing agency. It wasn't the tool we used when I first started at the company, but I recommended it after we were looking for ways to improve our efficiency. I had a great experience with Teamwork Projects in the past, so I recommended it.
Read Daniel Berry's full review
Sarah Prom | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Teamwork is a useful project mgmt tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our unit used Teamwork Projects to organize and keep track of our high volume of projects as well as create and track milestones. It helped keep accountability among team members, which created more transparency and overall effective workflow.
Read Sarah Prom's full review
Jason Willis | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Working without Teamwork is like rowing without oars.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to manage all our tasks across a board range of clients and to manage workloads for our staff. Once we have created the broad strategy then Teamwork Projects ensures we deliver all our tactical executions that fall out from the strategy. From a client perspective, they see stuff being done and can review all work via the WIP reporting.
Read Jason Willis's full review
Jeff Mendelson, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

You can't go wrong with Teamwork!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as our central hub for everything. Anyone who touches our projects is on it. It allows us to keep everyone on the same page; whether you're around the corner or half-way around the world, everyone is on the the same page.
Read Jeff Mendelson, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

A Powerful Project Management Tool That is One-Size Fits All (or Most)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Teamwork was used by our digital team primarily on web development projects. The team includes the digital director, project managers, designers, developers/programmers, and content specialists. We also provided credentials for clients to use the platform throughout the duration of the project. We were looking for a web-based project management/collaboration tool that allowed us to collect feedback from clients and create/assign tasks to our internal team and do so in an organized manner. We wanted to avoid email as the primary means of collecting/assigning items as a way of avoiding client requests falling through the cracks. Teamwork definitely allowed our team to be much more organized and task-focused while providing a forum to post comments/requests and give clients and the project managers status updates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Project and Task Automation, just a click away

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a services company, which work via projects and professional support services. For us, Teamwork has been essential to keep track of our numerous project initiatives, always promptly notifying us of approaching milestones and deadlines, slow tasks, worked consultant hours and billing to postpaid contracted clients. We also share Teamwork access with VIP customers, allowing them to engage more directly with their ongoing projects with our team in an Agile fashion.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Great Tool For Project Management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Teamwork Projects is being used by everyone in our company. It's our main project management tool and we're using it to manage client projects as well as internal projects. It's a great way to centralize all your efforts in one place so you can analyze capacity, stay on top of the projects and ensure everything gets done on time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Teamwork Makes the Dream Work

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a mid-sized web development and marketing firm, we have various types of projects with different needs. While our web design projects are very process driven and need specific tasks for each phase of the project, our marketing projects last longer and tend to have ongoing goals and objectives—Teamwork accounts for both needs.

We use this platform to not only manage our own tasks and responsibilities, but to assign roles to clients we're working with in order to keep deliverables on track and communicate project updates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great for Great (in size) Projects

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Teamwork is being used with a client that has required two different advertising agencies to work together on a massive project. It has helped to align the 30 plus person team and relay the outputs of the project to the client/end-user in a streamlined and efficient way that we wouldn't normally get with other project management software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

Teamwork is great for collaboration and is a tool your team will actually enjoy using!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our web design/development department uses Teamwork Projects to manage our projects where we build new websites, primarily WordPress sites, for clients. It allows us to collaborate externally with clients (gathering assets, collecting feedback, grouping conversations into one place) and internally with all members of the team (tasks, communication, milestones, and assets). It makes all the communication easier since it's centralized in one location, and the tool itself is very easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

Teamwork helps our design company stay on top of billing and clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using it as a project manager. Clients contract with us for marketing, advertising, and creative services. All their projects are added to TeamWork, so we can keep track of all tasks that are needed and due dates for those tasks and the entire project. We are also able to store the client's assets for a project and share with the client those assets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Very comprehensive, but not intuitive

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to collaborate across the whole organization, but most heavily in the marketing department. It replaces email and Slack for projects/tasks, so we have a way to send and track our requests. The calendar view also gives visibility into our comms, blog, and email schedules, which is great for leadership.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Great tool for project management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Teamwork Projects for our daily tasks and project planning. As a marketing agency, we work with several clients simultaneously, so Teamwork Projects has helped us keep our communications straight within our team and with our clients. Everyone in our company uses Teamwork in some capacity.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (59)
9.3
Resource Management (2)
4.1
Gantt Charts (52)
7.8
Scheduling (6)
8.0
Workflow Automation (6)
7.2
Team Collaboration (6)
8.2
Support for Agile Methodology (1)
5
Support for Waterfall Methodology (1)
8
Document Management (52)
8.2
Email integration (46)
8.5
Mobile Access (44)
8.0
Timesheet Tracking (4)
6.0
Change request and Case Management (1)
5
Integration with accounting software (16)
7.9

About Teamwork Projects

Teamwork Projects takes care of the details so teams can focus on delivering results, allowing the user to own the big picture.

Designed to make it easy for everyone to see what they’re working on, who they’re working with, and what comes next — whatever the size of the team. Regardless of methodology, job title, or certifications, Teamwork Projects is designed to be flexible, allowing users to work the way they want to.

Teamwork Projects Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Does not have featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Has featureQuotes/estimates
Has featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureMilestones
Has featureGantt ccharts
Has featureUser permissions
Has featureMessages
Has featureBoard view
Has featurePortfolio
Has featureWorkload
Has featureDashboard
Has featureFilters

Teamwork Projects Screenshots

Teamwork Projects Integrations

OneDrive, Dropbox, HubSpot, Xero, Slack, Google Drive, Full list here: https://www.teamwork.com/integrations

Teamwork Projects Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
EnterpriseContact UsContact Us
Pro$9per user/per month
Free Forever$0per user/per month
Premium$15per user/per month

Teamwork Projects Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Teamwork Projects Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web