Vista Reviews

28 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Cody Parker | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2017

PDS is money in the bank!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ADP and Paylocity. Vista may not be as flashy as those user sites, but it is much more effective and easy to use for multiple roles in the system. Admins, managers, and users are much easier to manage and their experience is better having the single sign-on for them to use.
Read Cody Parker's full review
Marcia Fenton | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2017

Great application and great service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We’ve looked at other HRMS applications over the years and PDS’ product is a great fit for us. Many of the other applications are much more expensive and difficult to install and support.
Read Marcia Fenton's full review
Jim McKain  SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2017

PDS Vista's strong points

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • ADP and Paychex
The other two I have used in the past were a pay as you go type of a thing where you had to request and pay for every report that you wanted, I like the on demand and licensing concept better.
Read Jim McKain SPHR's full review
Amitai Levin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2016

Vista HRMS: What more can a company hope for?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We had multiple vendors come and demo their products/systems for us. Each one had great features but at the end of the day, based on what the Vista HRMS system had to offer and how we were able to personalize the system to meet our needs we felt the choice was simple and we havent looked back since.
Read Amitai Levin's full review
Susan Shaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

Vista - 5 years in and counting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I wasn't around when other products were being evaluated. But I've been working with the system for almost 5 years now and I'm pretty happy with it (and I'm picky!) I think the biggest reason we picked it was because of how configurable it is as well as having the ability to have it in-house. It's important to us that we keep control of our data.
Read Susan Shaw's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2017

PDS VistaHRMS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The open environment of our hosted system allows us to develop modules and customizations as if the system were developed in-house. With the IT staff we have, this provides great opportunities for extending PDS' capabilities. Additionally, I have never worked with a better team of support and technical staff that PDS provides. They truly want to improve the system for us as partners. It is a two-way street where we share information and ideas and they provide solutions and improvements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2017

Vista HRMS Review - Perspective from an HR professional who is in process of modyfying modules

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Vista has modules built in the system with maintenance fees that are feasible. The functionality and capabilities of the system are robust - not sure what the system cannot do. The system is reliant on your skills to modify the modules but the customer support team will partner up with you to get the job done.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2017

I love VISTA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Vista was by far the most flexible solution we evaulated.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

VIsta HRMS, is it right for your company?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I wasn't part of the implementation team for selection of Vista HRMS, but the feedback that I received was that this was the most robust, configurable product on the market for the price range we were looking to spend. No software is perfect, but Vista HRMS does suit our needs and there is always room to enhance the product when you have time, skills and some money for customs to be put in place if you are unable to do them yourself.
I have had the opportunity to work with many other Payroll and HR software programs and none of them were as inclusive as Vista HRMS. We always had issues with syncs and integrations between the programs and at times we even had dedicated employees who did the exact same data entry in multiple different systems. This of course is inefficient as well as leaves quite a bit of room for human error.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2015

Happy with Vista HRMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Vista HRMS because of the cost, and the ability to modify base code when needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

Vista HRMS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Vista HRMS offered the same or similar options for their product, but Vista's customer service is top notch and can't be beat! When we first selected Vista we were a much smaller company. The people behind Vista HRMS were very forthcoming with answers to our questions and solutions to problems that we had with our prior system. Over the years our company has grown in size and Vista HRMS has grown and improved right along with us, Many times they added functionality even before we knew we needed it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2015

Great system to meet your HRMS needs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We converted from Lawson/Infor's HRMS solution. This was becoming increasing difficult to maintain and the annual maintenance costs were many times higher than PDS. We evaluated Workday, Ultimate, ADP and several other software solutions during our evaluation phase. Workday was much more complicated than we needed. Ultimate offered a nice alternative but we did not like the fact that there are no options to modify the system to meet your needs. You changed your business to fit into their system. There was nothing we liked about ADP. One of the things we liked most about Vista (PDS) was that they are a small company that specializes in HRMS. Lawson/Infor is an ERP solution that happens to have a HRMS component. Workday and Ultimate our huge companies that seem to cater to bigger corporations. We feel that we are an important customer to PDS and that they actually listen to our suggestions. The support we have gotten from them is so much better than what we were receiving from Lawson.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2015

Vista HRMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used only Vista HRMS and do not have an accurate comparison.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (17)
8.3
Employment history (18)
7.2
Job profiles and administration (14)
7.3
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (12)
8.1
Organizational charting (12)
7.2
Organization and location management (16)
7.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (10)
6.4
Pay calculation (17)
8.2
Support for external payroll vendors (9)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (17)
8.2
Direct deposit files (18)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (14)
8.2
Reimbursement management (5)
8.2
Approval workflow (7)
8.1
Balance details (13)
8.1
Annual carry-forward and encashment (12)
8.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (17)
8.2
Update personal information (15)
7.3
View company policy documentation (9)
7.3
Employee recognition (5)
7.2
View job history (4)
5.8
Tracking of all physical assets (7)
7.3
Report builder (14)
8.2
Pre-built reports (16)
6.4
Ability to combine HR data with external data (13)
8.2
New hire portal (1)
7.3
Corporate goal setting (2)
5.5
Individual goal setting (2)
5.5
Performance tracking (2)
6.4
Performance plans (2)
7.3
Performance improvement plans (1)
7.3
Review status tracking (2)
7.3
Review reminders (3)
7.2
Multiple review frequency (2)
7.3
Create succession plans/pools (1)
3.6
Candidate ranking (1)
3.6
Candidate search (1)
3.6
Candidate development (1)
3.6
Job Requisition Management (3)
3.1
Company Website Posting (3)
3.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (2)
1.9
Applicant Tracking (3)
2.3
Notifications and Alerts (2)
2.0

About Vista

Vista® is a feature-rich, completely integrated human resource, benefits, payroll, recruiting, and self-service software application that aims to enable organizations to minimize the time invested in administrative HCM and payroll activities by streamlining and automating those processes and facilitating strategic decision-making capabilities. Functional elements include workflow, tax management, recruitment, staffing, position and training management, OSHA, workers’ compensation compliance, and performance and compensation. In terms of benefits, according to the vendor, Vista offers important business value by furnishing vital information for strategic planning and decision-making, while self-service capabilities for employees and managers reduce the administrative burden on HR and payroll departments and increase productivity across the entire workforce.

Vista Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Does not have featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Does not have featurePublish to Social Media
Does not have featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureNatural Language Query Tool
Has featureConfigurable Analytics, Dashboards and KPIs
Has featureConfigurable Workflows
Has featureOn-Premise or Cloud deployment

Vista Integrations

Ceridian Tax Service, ADP Tax Service, EMPTrust, nettime solutions

Vista Competitors

ADP Vantage HCM, Kronos Workforce Central, Ultimate Software, Ultipro, Workday

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

License pricing is based on the number of full and part-time active employees within bands (e.g. 751-1,000). SaaS pricing is based on PEPM.

Vista Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
73%

Vista Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Vista Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:U.S. & Canada
Supported Languages: English