TrustRadius
Ultimate Software delivers cloud-based HCM solutions that help businesses accelerate talent acquisition, simplify payroll computations, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/3q/aN/WRAF11TI1Q5A.JPEGUltiPro Core HR/Payroll and UTM Solution ReviewIt is being used across the whole organization and has enabled employees to manage their own information regarding emergency contacts, direct deposit, W-4, address, telephone number, and taxes. We currently use Core HR/Payroll and UTM. UltiPro allowed us to consolidate our solutions used for HR and enabled our HR team to be more self-sufficient.,Employee Self-Service - This is a strength because it is easy to use and allows the user to manage their personal information. Business Intelligence Reporting - The IBM Cognos solution used is robust and flexible and is easy for someone with BI experience to create and manage custom reports. Adding a new hire to the system - This process is simple and easy and value rules can be used to make this even simpler.,UTM PTO Balances - These are inaccurate when you are processing timesheets in arrears and the balance brought back in from Core HR/Payroll is inconsistent with what is in UTM. GL Actual Accrual Reporting - It was suggested to move to bi-weekly payroll but then there is no way to report on the actual accrual on a monthly basis. I have heard a report is in development but is not available yet. Mobile App - The mobile app works great for what is working but it has taken a long time to get timesheets incorporated and is still not ready yet so we have not rolled it out to the organization. When this comes, we will have to test thoroughly.,8,Time savings Consolidating HR administration under a single solution,Ceridian Dayforce,UltiPro is intuitive and fairly easy to pick up without training. The menu structure is easy and a lot of our users were able to pick it up without much assistance. Our administrators did provide training for the employees at Go-Live. For administrators, I recommend taking advantage of UltiPro's training which is included in the cost your company will pay.,Online training Self-taught,9UltiPro - is the Ultimate performerUltiPro is our core HRS and payroll system which all staff members access to view their biweekly pay stubs and update their personal information themselves. After they make changes the workflow for approvals kicks in and requires HR approval before being committed to their record. We moved to the web interface and SaaS configuration about 3 years ago to reduce down time and increase productivity because the quarterly and tax updates are done after hours eliminating downtime during business hours when I would have to do them my self. UltiPro has been extremely reliable with a total of no more than 30 minutes unplanned down time in the last 3 years which is extremely reliable. UltiPro continues to listen to customers and they work to implement our suggestions and are continually increasing functionality which makes our jobs more efficient and productive.,Web interface - easy to use and intuitive Payroll - online access from anywhere easy to use Recruiting and onboarding - increased use of job boards and more applications Executive Relation Manager - extremely supportive as our advocate along with the rest of UltiPro support Leadership actions to help train staff they move up from a Direct support role,More configurable webpages - some now but need more,10,,ADP eTime,Yes,Configurability,Recruitment,Yes,No,Yes using the built in online training in the Ulti user portal. In addition to the build in video that all staff have access to for quick how too's Ulti offers comprehensive in person and instructor led web training. All these training are completely FREE and extremely comprehensive. Multiple locations available Weston Fl, Atlanta Ga, Boston Ma and many others.,Online training In-person training Self-taught,10,10,800,9,Payroll Time management Employee records managment,Onboarding and recruitment managers are able to see an application online to determine if interview is warranted or not Time management and BI has helped us control OT and reduced OT cost Mobile time clock has allowed us to reduced cost and provide increased productivity and flexibility,Benefits enrollment Pperformance management/reviews,10,Yes,Product Features Product Usability Vendor Reputation,Nope very happy with selection,Yes,Change management was minimal,Importing the data from the previous vendor because they had previously deleted all our data and it was incomplete when they rebuilt it Maintaining 5 servers onsite it was a blessing when we went to SaaS Converting some of the paper manual process to electronic systems had to be well thought out and we learned to think differently,Implemented in-house,10,9,Measure twice cut once, in other words take screen shots before and after changes to make sure you can role back if you need to.,Yes - we have customized the interface extensively,No - we have not done any custom code,Configuring to auto export to our ETS so it updates demographics in Relias so we don't have to manually maintain them separately.,Yes,No,My ERM consistently and proactively works with me to make sure our level of support is exceeding our expectations and on the few times it has not he has stepped in and escalated in a very timely fashion to get the matter addressed.,10,Password reset Check Pay stub Clocking in and out Company bulletin board,Creating reports in BI across multiple packages,Yes,10,10,10,10,Relies,Benefit vendors,File import/export,9,Coordinate effectively between all vendors involved via WebEx together,10,10,10,The training use to cost but that cost has been now eliminated and [we get] consultant hourly rates because we are not for profit. We also work on beta projects to help test the new functionality which in turn allows Ulti to reduce our rates we help them they help us it is a great partnership.,Be upfront and get all answers in writing.UltiPro is now my favorite Payroll & HR Platform, hands down!Nov 2018 Update: I have used Ultipro now at two different organizations. One that used the Enterprise solution, and more recently another that used only Core. Ultipro continues to thrive by implementing innovative customer suggestions and implementing stellar upgrades with their Spring/Fall releases. I love that Ultimate Software is making Core more like BackOffice, in that Core is now able to handle a lot of the heavier things once possible only to experts and Ultipro account managers, all while providing the awesome customer support that Ulti is known for!April 2016: Ultimate Software's UltiPro is so simple to use, that I'm raving about it to my former colleagues! I've used other platforms for payroll, but UltiPro is by far the simplest to use. Did I mention that it's easy to use?My organization uses UltiPro for Payroll and Benefits, for Onboarding and ad-hoc reporting, and uses Ultimate Software's Payment Services to file and pay our taxes and wage garnishments. I love that the product is web-based, accessible from anywhere, and that it really is very simple to navigate and to work with, that it seems as though it covers everything and anything that you can possibly think of. They truly listen to their customers, too. For instance, if you come up with an idea to improve the platform, you can share them with Ulti and they'll get right on it and if it makes sense, they implement it!,Tax and wage statements, as well as the new 1095C reporting available online for all users. Quick processing of payroll, simple execution of benefits and open-enrollment, great reporting suite. Technical support and training available at all times. Online and on-site training available for all sorts of learning paths. Impactful integration of Ultipro with Cognos Business Intelligence. Easy to use Onboarding.,No cons. Absolutely the best HCM platform I've used!,10,Costs savings Time savings Consolidating HR administration under a single solution Security and peace of mind,ADP and Oracle PeopleSoft HCM,Nov 2018 Update: Ultipro is easy to navigate without training, I would agree, but I would recommend watching the guided tour videos or just clicking through the various tabs to land on something that might be of interest. All Ultipro customers have access to the Customer Success Portal which houses hundreds of guides and information on how to do very specific tasks. April 2016: The product was easy to learn WITH training. If you engage with it and embrace the different learning paths that Ultimate Software offers, then you will be successful at understanding all that UltiPro can accomplish for you. Many people are satisfied with learning 'just enough' and winging it -- not good. If you choose to wing it, with time you'll discover that you're really just hurting yourself by not learning as much as you can and having to rely on technical support to do even the most basic thing for you. The more I've learned from either going to a training class, or by observing my Account Manager while she assists me, the more I am confident that I can rely on UltiPro as a massive suite with real solid performance!,Online training In-person training Self-taught,10,10,1500,4,Self-Service, access to pay stubs, tax statements, and PTO balance checks Business Intelligence reporting Payroll Processing and Benefits Administration Mobile access and timekeeping,Simplified and custom-built Payroll Dashboard for our managers to run reports through Business Intelligence Document retrieval, such as policy handbooks and training materials made available to specific user groups Automatic report scheduling and bursting to multiple departments all at once,Recruiting Compensation Management Performance Management,10,10,I don't have any specific recommendations other than spending a great deal of time with the Implementation Manager and describing what the needs of the organization are, that's all. The success of any company depends on making all the necessary features available for users to perform their jobs. At least in payroll, where accuracy and timeliness are a must, ensuring that the platform can accomplish a variety of tasks that the company needs it to perform and comply with is recommended.,Yes - we have customized the interface extensively,Yes - we have added extensive custom code,The Business Intelligence reporting suite is the heart of what I do here at my current company. Before I came onboard, the organization was using BI in limited capacity only. The BI section allows an organization to create dashboards that users can refer to and reports to run that can assist in making decisions.,Yes,Yes,There are too many times that Ultimate Software has gone above and beyond to provide exceptional support. But one that comes to mind is when one of our open enrollment sessions needed to go live with Ultimate Software's assistance (refreshing YTD values) and I was unavailable during the week to request them to wipe the slate clean. I was able to work with a benefits specialist during the weekend, notably on a Sunday, to get our system up and running before the new benefits were to kick on just a few days later.,10,Business Intelligence, various reporting options Onboarding and Processing New Hires Processing Payroll and customizing payroll models Web Import Tool Form W-2Cs,Web Import Tool (gets easier to use with repeated use) PTO plan creation -- definitely need an expert to help you create a new PTO plan,Yes,10,10,10,10,10Pros and Cons about UltiProWe currently use UltiPro as our payroll processing software. We switched to UltiPro in 2016 because it allowed us to integrate our US and Canadian operations into one platform and also offers the ability to expand to other modules including recruiting and training, although we have not activated those yet. UltiPro also gives us the means to have more in depth reporting.,UltiPro is very intuitive to use and very user friendly, which has been helpful in learning the system and training others on it as we added new employees. The security and permission levels provided by UltiPro are broad and easy to customize, which allows us to have our various team members only have access to the information they are supposed to see. The reporting options in UltiPro, especially through the Business Intelligence feature, are very helpful for analyzing data.,The main area where there is some room for improvement with UltiPro is with customer service. The Rapid Response hotline is very helpful, but the "case" system does not seem to create urgency even when you mark something as a priority, and there seems to be a lot of pushing from our end needed to get things addressed in a timely manner. There are some functions that can only be done in the "back office" rather than the web portal, and this split functionality can be annoying and slow down productivity sometimes. There is some limited functionality if you don't have the time and attendance module, which costs extra money.,8,Time savings Consolidating HR administration under a single solution,ADP GlobalView HCM,25,3,Payroll processing Reporting Employee information,9,No,There was a time when our payroll manager was out during year end, and we kept running into various issues. Even though it was the busiest season, UltiPro got back to us promptly and helped us resolve our issues. The Rapid Response team is the true star of their support, which allow you to call in and get most issues fixed right away.,5,8,6,8The Ultimate HRIS!We use UltiPro across the whole organization (international) to process US and Canda payroll, HRIS for all staff, and benefits, ATS, and onboarding for US-based staff.,HRIS - UltiPro allows us to capture all employee data in one place and accommodates the various jurisdictions in which we operate (esp. currency conversion using our budgeted exchange rates). Reporting - UltiPro has a very robust reporting tool that allows us to analyze our workforce data. Customer Service is very responsive and helpful. Cases can be submitted online which makes them easy to track. The customer service team follows up by phone but also updates the online case with recaps of all conversations as well as the final resolution. This makes it easy to refer back to the solution if you encounter the issue again.,As with many other systems, UltiPro is first and foremost as payroll system and does not easily/effectively handle position management. We budget based on position and need to track positions whether filled, vacant and being actively recruited, or vacant/on hold. We had to find a bit of a workaround to do this in UltiPro. UltiPro offers a lot of online (both live and recorded or self-paced) training but doesn't really dig deep into this powerful and robust system. Live classes are web-based and tend to have many (hundreds) of participants so it makes in-depth training and questions very challenging. UltiPro currently has two different time management systems and, depending on which one your company uses, you have different functionality. This can be confusing to end-users -- for example, if you use their UltiPro Time Management (UTM) system, you must navigate to the Time Management section in order to update timesheets or request PTO but the home screen has a Request PTO feature that results in an error if the employee tries that link. It can be confusing. (Note: they have developed a Time Management system to be rolled out 2019 so this issue should be corrected soon!),8,Time savings Security and peace of mind,Paycom
Unspecified
UltiPro
729 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

UltiPro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
UltiPro
729 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 729 vetted UltiPro reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 543)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Robert W. Staples, III., P.E. profile photo
February 06, 2019

"UltiPro Core HR/Payroll and UTM Solution Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization and has enabled employees to manage their own information regarding emergency contacts, direct deposit, W-4, address, telephone number, and taxes. We currently use Core HR/Payroll and UTM. UltiPro allowed us to consolidate our solutions used for HR and enabled our HR team to be more self-sufficient.
  • Employee Self-Service - This is a strength because it is easy to use and allows the user to manage their personal information.
  • Business Intelligence Reporting - The IBM Cognos solution used is robust and flexible and is easy for someone with BI experience to create and manage custom reports.
  • Adding a new hire to the system - This process is simple and easy and value rules can be used to make this even simpler.
  • UTM PTO Balances - These are inaccurate when you are processing timesheets in arrears and the balance brought back in from Core HR/Payroll is inconsistent with what is in UTM.
  • GL Actual Accrual Reporting - It was suggested to move to bi-weekly payroll but then there is no way to report on the actual accrual on a monthly basis. I have heard a report is in development but is not available yet.
  • Mobile App - The mobile app works great for what is working but it has taken a long time to get timesheets incorporated and is still not ready yet so we have not rolled it out to the organization. When this comes, we will have to test thoroughly.
UltiPro is a good solution and works well as a Software and as a Service HR solution. The employee self-service and payroll functionality are top-notch. The UTM solution for smaller companies could use additional work but UltiPro is planning to roll out a Time solution for 2019 and 2020 so hopefully, that addresses some of our concerns.
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
We have not yet achieved significant time savings as we just transitioned to UltiPro in July 2017 but I attended Ultimate Connections 2018 and do believe there are significant opportunities for us to get there with what I saw at the conference. We have consolidated two HR applications into one with UltiPro as we had a separate core HR/payroll and Timekeeping solution prior to UltiPro. We are planning to roll out Recruiting and Onboarding later this year which will further consolidate our solution.
Read Robert W. Staples, III., P.E.'s full review
Gregg Paulk profile photo
November 21, 2018

User Review: "UltiPro - is the Ultimate performer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

UltiPro is our core HRS and payroll system which all staff members access to view their biweekly pay stubs and update their personal information themselves. After they make changes the workflow for approvals kicks in and requires HR approval before being committed to their record. We moved to the web interface and SaaS configuration about 3 years ago to reduce down time and increase productivity because the quarterly and tax updates are done after hours eliminating downtime during business hours when I would have to do them my self.

UltiPro has been extremely reliable with a total of no more than 30 minutes unplanned down time in the last 3 years which is extremely reliable. UltiPro continues to listen to customers and they work to implement our suggestions and are continually increasing functionality which makes our jobs more efficient and productive.

  • Web interface - easy to use and intuitive
  • Payroll - online access from anywhere easy to use
  • Recruiting and onboarding - increased use of job boards and more applications
  • Executive Relation Manager - extremely supportive as our advocate along with the rest of UltiPro support
  • Leadership actions to help train staff they move up from a Direct support role
  • More configurable webpages - some now but need more
I think they are the best HRS company out there they really care and are always striving to do more and be better at it.
They have help reduce cost by allowing us to grow as a company from 450 employees to over 800 employees all with the same amount of HR staff and we have been able to reduce payroll to only 1 staff versus 2 staff previously. The predictive analytics help us identify high preformers at high risk for leaving so we can engage with them sooner which has help improve our retention rates.
Read Gregg Paulk's full review
Juan Osegueda profile photo
November 21, 2018

Review: "UltiPro is now my favorite Payroll & HR Platform, hands down!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Nov 2018 Update: I have used Ultipro now at two different organizations. One that used the Enterprise solution, and more recently another that used only Core. Ultipro continues to thrive by implementing innovative customer suggestions and implementing stellar upgrades with their Spring/Fall releases. I love that Ultimate Software is making Core more like BackOffice, in that Core is now able to handle a lot of the heavier things once possible only to experts and Ultipro account managers, all while providing the awesome customer support that Ulti is known for!

April 2016: Ultimate Software's UltiPro is so simple to use, that I'm raving about it to my former colleagues! I've used other platforms for payroll, but UltiPro is by far the simplest to use. Did I mention that it's easy to use?

My organization uses UltiPro for Payroll and Benefits, for Onboarding and ad-hoc reporting, and uses Ultimate Software's Payment Services to file and pay our taxes and wage garnishments. I love that the product is web-based, accessible from anywhere, and that it really is very simple to navigate and to work with, that it seems as though it covers everything and anything that you can possibly think of. They truly listen to their customers, too. For instance, if you come up with an idea to improve the platform, you can share them with Ulti and they'll get right on it and if it makes sense, they implement it!

  • Tax and wage statements, as well as the new 1095C reporting available online for all users.
  • Quick processing of payroll, simple execution of benefits and open-enrollment, great reporting suite.
  • Technical support and training available at all times.
  • Online and on-site training available for all sorts of learning paths.
  • Impactful integration of Ultipro with Cognos Business Intelligence.
  • Easy to use Onboarding.
  • No cons. Absolutely the best HCM platform I've used!

Nov 2018 Update: I've had the opportunity to use UTM--Ultipro Time Management in the U.S. and it seems to rival Kronos' suite quite well. Distinctively, it handles complex timekeeping rules (OT: California, hint hint!, and other qualms brought on by each state's labor departments). And I've also seen UTM used effectively across the pond, working really well in EMEA (especially in the United Kingdom) and APAC (India a plus!)

April 2016: UltiPro gets the job done! Not only can Human Resources use it for Onboarding and processing new hires, but all employee information flows so well into Payroll and benefits. It's easy to assign security roles based on multiple prompts and controls. The web-based platform is ideal for most, and it's "BackOffice" Citrix-based window portal is powerful as well, ideal for more advanced users.

I'm well-versed in tax and unemployment, handling all state and federal reporting in-house, so it's great to see that UltiPro offers this service for those who might be overwhelmed with each state's monthly/quarterly reporting requirements, and they do a good job of working with you to ensure that all taxes are paid and reported on time.

  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
Ultipro really does allow organizations the ability to create time -- by this I mean when admins learn to use Ultipro to capacity, Ultipro has the ability to do things behind the scenes that give workers the opportunity to do more with their time. For instance, analysts and admins can use Business Intelligence reporting to find errors in collected data BEFORE there is a problem, cutting down on payroll processing errors and better benefits administration. And as of 2017, Ultimate Software's XANDER brings artificial intelligence to Ultipro, helping recruiters and managers make informed decisions based on millions of data points already housed in a customer's environment. And now Ultipro's ability to generate surveys also makes any organization well-informed on what employees favor or dislike about an infinity of topics that the employer wants to know about.
Read Juan Osegueda's full review
Bailey Thomas profile photo
November 20, 2018

User Review: "Pros and Cons about UltiPro"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use UltiPro as our payroll processing software. We switched to UltiPro in 2016 because it allowed us to integrate our US and Canadian operations into one platform and also offers the ability to expand to other modules including recruiting and training, although we have not activated those yet. UltiPro also gives us the means to have more in depth reporting.
  • UltiPro is very intuitive to use and very user friendly, which has been helpful in learning the system and training others on it as we added new employees.
  • The security and permission levels provided by UltiPro are broad and easy to customize, which allows us to have our various team members only have access to the information they are supposed to see.
  • The reporting options in UltiPro, especially through the Business Intelligence feature, are very helpful for analyzing data.
  • The main area where there is some room for improvement with UltiPro is with customer service. The Rapid Response hotline is very helpful, but the "case" system does not seem to create urgency even when you mark something as a priority, and there seems to be a lot of pushing from our end needed to get things addressed in a timely manner.
  • There are some functions that can only be done in the "back office" rather than the web portal, and this split functionality can be annoying and slow down productivity sometimes.
  • There is some limited functionality if you don't have the time and attendance module, which costs extra money.
UltiPro is very well suited for payroll processing for multiple pay groups. We have many locations and multiple people running different payrolls out of the same system and UltiPro works very well for this because it allows for different roles and checks and balances to be set up, and is easy for anyone to jump into and use. It is less suited for any mass update situations, because most things need to be updated with an upload from a separate spreadsheet.
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
We have achieved time savings using UltiPro because it has allowed us to streamline and consolidate some of our processes and UltiPro has taken over some of the processes such as payroll taxes. We have yet to consolidate our HR administration because in order to do so, we have to bring on different "modules" of UltiPro, and we have yet to receive full buy in from upper management to do so because we have still been having some hiccups with the payroll module.
Read Bailey Thomas's full review
Vikki Morris profile photo
November 19, 2018

UltiPro Review: "The Ultimate HRIS!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UltiPro across the whole organization (international) to process US and Canda payroll, HRIS for all staff, and benefits, ATS, and onboarding for US-based staff.
  • HRIS - UltiPro allows us to capture all employee data in one place and accommodates the various jurisdictions in which we operate (esp. currency conversion using our budgeted exchange rates).
  • Reporting - UltiPro has a very robust reporting tool that allows us to analyze our workforce data.
  • Customer Service is very responsive and helpful. Cases can be submitted online which makes them easy to track. The customer service team follows up by phone but also updates the online case with recaps of all conversations as well as the final resolution. This makes it easy to refer back to the solution if you encounter the issue again.
  • As with many other systems, UltiPro is first and foremost as payroll system and does not easily/effectively handle position management. We budget based on position and need to track positions whether filled, vacant and being actively recruited, or vacant/on hold. We had to find a bit of a workaround to do this in UltiPro.
  • UltiPro offers a lot of online (both live and recorded or self-paced) training but doesn't really dig deep into this powerful and robust system. Live classes are web-based and tend to have many (hundreds) of participants so it makes in-depth training and questions very challenging.
  • UltiPro currently has two different time management systems and, depending on which one your company uses, you have different functionality. This can be confusing to end-users -- for example, if you use their UltiPro Time Management (UTM) system, you must navigate to the Time Management section in order to update timesheets or request PTO but the home screen has a Request PTO feature that results in an error if the employee tries that link. It can be confusing. (Note: they have developed a Time Management system to be rolled out 2019 so this issue should be corrected soon!)
We have found that UltiPro is good for our international needs but less appropriate for robust budgeting/position management needs.
  • Time savings
  • Security and peace of mind

UltiPro has saved time with the internal workflows available - changes to employee records flow through the specified approval systems, saving us time and resources.

UltiPro has the highest level of security which satisfies data security requirements in the jurisdictions in which we operate. Role-based security also provides us with the ability to provide different levels of access to different employees.

Read Vikki Morris's full review
Abel Mercado profile photo
March 05, 2019

Review: "UltiPro - The professional solution for Human Capital Management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UltiPro is currently our company's Human Capital Management solution for benefits management, scheduling, tax information, time cards, and so much more! UltiPro address the issue of having multiple interfaces by condensing them into one, simple to use interface!
  • The search bar has to be one of the biggest benefits of UltiPro! It may seem like something small but it saves so much time especially when you need to find something immediately. The search bar searches as you type so you should be able to find what you're looking in a matter of seconds!
  • UltiPro is so simple to navigate! Every tab/function is well organized and easy to find.
  • Another great thing is the "Pay" widget that can be added to your main dashboard. It provides the user with a fast and simple way to see your most recent pay statement and your most recent pay date.
  • UltiPro does have a mobile app, however, a very important function is missing. There is no clock-in/clock-out function on the mobile interface! This function would be so beneficial for those employees on the go or who don't want to wait until they are at a desktop to clock in/clock out.
  • Another con is that employees cannot clock in once you log in because there is no widget on the main dashboard. Employees have to search "Time" in the search bar or look for the tab. Having a time widget on the main dashboard would be so beneficial.
UltiPro is well suited for any company of any size! I currently work for a property development company and we have recently switched over from ADP and I firmly believe that this a great substitution. Every single one of our properties, as well as headquarters, use this solution and we all have been loving it!
  • Time savings
I believe that the goal when we switched solutions was that we wanted to save time on all ends. From generating reports for the HR department to approving time off requests, UltiPro has really helped us save time! Pulling reports and analytics can be done very efficiently using Ultipro.
Read Abel Mercado's full review
Anna Strawman profile photo
February 13, 2019

UltiPro Review: "Happy User"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ultipro is used in our organization as an HR tool for all staff. We use it to replace our employee files as well as use it for payroll, benefits, onboarding, reviews, and our employee directory. The fact that it has so many features and functions has allowed us to steadily increase our reliance on it as a one-stop-shop. We have now linked our Learning Management Software with the program so our staff has a single log in for HR and learning functions. The mobile app has significantly increased our employee's use of Ultipro.
  • Tailorability
  • Reliability
  • User Friendly
  • Variety of features and functions
  • We have not found any issues as of yet.
We began by using Ultipro for strictly HR functions but have now incorporated a lot more features. It is a great tool to link the employee to the organization and answer questions they may have without having to come to HR directly. Our employees like that they can correct their own details, such as address, and submit them for approval without having to fill out forms.
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
Ultipro has given us a platform to standardize our employee documents and details for all offices and levels of organization. We love the ease of use and ability to customize the formatting so that everyone can understand.
Read Anna Strawman's full review
Sarah J. Smogoleski, CPP, HRIP profile photo
February 10, 2019

"Brand New UltiPro Client's Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We just implemented UltiPro core and payroll and are working on implementing additional modules. The core system is very easy to use for less tech-savvy individuals. The payroll process workflow is very easy to follow. Our parent company implemented UltiPro to standardize the payroll processing across all subsidiaries.

Update: we have added the ATS and performance management modules. ATS is okay but cumbersome if your environment is one component company of several. PM was very easy to set up- allows moderate level of customization to review forms.
  • Payroll processing workflow
  • End user experience (GUI)
  • Training- UltiPro university has a lot of offer in terms of resources and classes.
  • Payroll deduction change history
  • Ability to view direct deposit account information without having to click 'edit' record
  • Improved user experience for PTO approval page in UltiPro Time & Attendance
  • Additional views for managers in UltiPro Time & Attendance (PTO calendar for team)
Great for US-based companies - especially small to medium sized. Still working to understand international limitations for core system. Does not support UK payroll processing.
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
Difficult to assess as we do not have sys admin control...changes are made without communication.
Read Sarah J. Smogoleski, CPP, HRIP's full review
Angela Rafine profile photo
February 08, 2019

User Review: "UltiPro - Our Hero"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UltiPro is currently being used by our corporate office and all 12+affiliate offices. The reporting feature is great in troubleshooting problems such as overtime.

  • User-friendly - Has all info for employees in one place.
  • Payroll system is great! Easy to learn.
  • Lots of training available for end users.
  • Customer Service - response time is quick. Account managers are easy to get a hold of.
  • The mobile app - but that may be because features are not accessible to us because of our corporate office.
  • Lots of screens to go through when changes are made.
  • Once you get the system up and running, it's simple to operate.
  • Implementation was long.....and labor intensive for us.
We had a coding issue last year that caused a number of our employees to have incorrect W2's. We were not very familiar with how to solve the situation, so we created a case for assistance to have this solved. Our representative that helped me through the process was very knowledgeable. He followed up with us even after everything was over. I couldn't thank him enough - he made a difficult situation much easier!!
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
We hope to have all processes in one system. Right now we do on-boarding manually, so hopefully we can look into getting that feature.
Read Angela Rafine's full review
Brittany Moody, SHRM-CP profile photo
February 08, 2019

Review: "UltiPro: The Gateway to a Paperless HR Department"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UltiPro for our HR & Payroll system. We use several different modules in addition to core including UltiPro Time and Attendance, Performance Management, Recruiting, Business Intelligence, Manager Self-Service, Employee Self-Service, Open Enrollment, Life Events and more.

We use is company wide.

It has helped us take our HR department completely paperless. Our benefits process is completely paperless. It has made our department more efficient and enabled us to keep our data accurate and up to date.
  • Ultipro support is incredible. They are always very helpful and they contact me very quickly after I submit a request.
  • Their product development is always moving at the speed of lightening. They are continually coming out with new solutions for us and developing their current products as well.
  • They make their web portal extremely easy to use as an administrator. Everything is exactly where I think it should be.
  • I would like to see more and more pages opened up for platform configuration.
  • I would like to see more development of the UTA reporting product and mapping into Cognos for Core rather than having to report on UTA data from UTA Cognos.
  • I would like the scheduled reporting feature in UTA to be more reliable.
  • In Performance Management, I would like the ability as an Administrator to add additional contributors for managers and send the reviews to the employees.
  • In Performance Management, I would like the ability as an Administrator to enter review comments for a an Additional Contributor if they for some reason can't get to it.
UltiPro is a great product for companies who are tech savvy. Our law firm is a little less tech savvy than most companies so we have had to overcome a few hurdles, which requires extra support from HR for our users.
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
We have achieved all of these outcomes and continue to deepen our use of Ultipro.
Read Brittany Moody, SHRM-CP's full review
Michelle Tassinari profile photo
February 08, 2019

User Review: "Life got a little easier with UltiPro"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Luminex uses Ultipro across the whole organization. In North America it's our core HCM system from paying employee in the US & Canada, to enrolling in benefits to performance management. We continue to leverage Ultipro to our Global markets for HCM tracking, Performance Management and reporting. UltiPro has helped us standardize reporting needs globally.
  • UltiPro gives us ownership of the system, from tables to security. It allows us to configure the system the way we need it to be.
  • We have benefited greatly from the Open Enrollment solution UltiPro offers. It's allowed us to take a very manual process with multiple system entry and stream line it to a one stop shopping. Employee's complete their enrollment on line and their elections are then exported from UltiPro to our benefit partners.
  • UltiPro's global workforce solution allows us to now have one point of access for our global markets data. We no longer have to take days to get a worldwide headcount report. We are very excited to continue to further grow our global functionality.
  • UltiPro's puts their customers first and it shows with everyone you work with at UltiPro. It's a true partnership.
  • Being a SaaS customer allows us to always be update to date and current with the latest functionality.
  • Continue to develop the performance management functionality to include HR ability to reach out to users through email to keep the process flowing.
  • Have the ability to change reporting structure when an supervisor leaves in the termination process.
UltiPro is very easy to use at all levels of the workplace. Training is at your fingertips and your voice is always heard for enhancements.
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
We have streamlined the HR Administration in North America (US & Canada), from perspective candidates (ATS), to successful offers and on-boarding to employees owning their personal data through self service. Open Enrollment has eliminated a very manual paper process and has given us 100% accuracy in our systems and our business providers.
Read Michelle Tassinari's full review
Sheri Beckman profile photo
February 06, 2019

UltiPro: "Ultimate Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UltiPro across our organization for payroll, benefits and HRIS. We chose UltiPro so we could have all of our data in one place. Specifically for payroll and time and attendance.
  • Provides information to employees in a user friendly environment
  • Has many available reports plus Business Intelligence to create your own
  • UltiPro Time Management (UTM) is my least favorite module. It
  • Beneficiaries should be available in the benefit section. Employees have said that it is not logical to have them under contacts. Maybe it could be in both places and linked together.
Our configuration is extremely complex and I think we have managed to make it work very well.
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
UltiPro has been a huge time saver from what we were using before. We had several different platforms for payroll and benefits and were having to try to manually compile data. With UltiPro everything is in one place.
Read Sheri Beckman's full review
Naomi Dempsey profile photo
February 06, 2019

"Assistant Manager Review of UltiPro"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UltiPro is being used by our entire company. All employees use it for payroll and general personal information. I have a larger role in using UltiPro, so I also use it for recruiting and onboarding. We also use UltiPro to sign up for our benefits.
  • Providing our employees with their payroll information at their fingertips, so they don't have to rely on someone else to provide this to them. Also having the lifetime pay history is nice.
  • I love paperless W2s. I get my tax information much earlier than I would otherwise.
  • It is very user friendly and easy to navigate.
  • In recruitment, I would love to be able to hide older applications, or have the ticker for the amount of applications change once I have gone through them so I know how many new applications I have.
  • When changing direct deposit information the only way to change from one bank account to another is to completely replace the old information. You cannot just add another account and delete the previous. Otherwise there is an issue with it not adding up to 100% (before approval).
  • When looking at candidates that have applied to a requisition, it would be nice to have page navigation buttons at the top of the page as well as at the bottom.
  • When an applicant updates their application it would be helpful if it would change their disposition back to "Applied" so it is more obvious that there has been a change to the application.
If you need to find any past pay information, then UltiPro is awesome.
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
We just recently switched to the Onboarding portal to consolidate all the steps of the hiring process within Ultipro. I love that all the information populates into the other steps of onboarding. It is less for me to fill out personally when bringing a new employee on, which is a time saver for me.
Read Naomi Dempsey's full review
Jennifer Burtt, SPHR profile photo
February 05, 2019

UltiPro Review: "A good, solid HRIS platform"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use UltiPro as an HRIS, payroll system, time management, performance management and for benefits management. The entire organization is now using it to enroll in benefits and for time management.
  • UltiPro is a cost effective HRIS solution for our size company. It houses all the pertinent information that we need.
  • It is relatively easy to use for those that are used to other HRIS solutions.
  • It is a one-stop communication tool, especially useful for those employees that do not have a company email address
  • The reporting tool, while comprehensive if you are using the COGNOS application, the fields are not always intuitive or easy to find.
  • Ultimate really needs to work on employee date functionality. It is VERY difficult to get history of actions out of UltiPro. Seems that the Job History tab could be re-configured to be easier to understand at a glance.
  • The new WFM platform still needs a LOT of work. There is VERY limited reporting capability and lots of glitches
I think it is well suited for our organization that doesn't need a "Cessna", we just need a prop plane at this point. Also, we don't have a lot of employees with very complicated payrolls. We do, however, have a large population of employees that are NOT computer literate, therefore, any electronic solution is going to have its negatives.
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
YES! We had a VERY basic payroll system prior to our switch. We had absolutely NO visibility of any employee data. We now have a centralized place to house all EE data as well as a streamlined approach to recruiting and onboarding.
Read Jennifer Burtt, SPHR's full review
Deb Damon profile photo
February 05, 2019

Review: "Ultipro Helps Us to Care for our Customers"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ultipro is being used across the organization for performance managment, compensation management, payroll, benefits including open enrollment and life events, and regular HR functions such as new hires and rate increases.
  • Ultipro is particularly helpful on the performance management side. The set up and process is simple and is modiable enough to work for most organizations.
  • Our main concern when choosing Ultipro was how it would be used by thousands of hourly, not necessarily system savvy employees. We have found that Ultipro simplifies it's processes so that it is easily understandable and therefore readily used.
  • Customer Service is a strength for Ultipro. The model in place provides a personal touch and I am always amazed at how quickly our issues and questions get addressed.
  • Ultipro listens to its' customers. We all have the opportunity to send in ideas and it is always gratifying when they are put into practice.
  • Report Writing is an issue. It is not necessarily intuitive and with the recent upgrade has become more complicated especially for simple report writers.
  • I was recently surprised at the pricing associated with the new Learning Management system. In comparison to other vendors it was way out of whack. Much too high.
  • When tickets have to be escalated to customs or other areas beyond the basic customer support, it often gets lost in a "black hole" for too long.
Well suited for companies, especially retail, who are looking for a system that is easy to teach, responsive, logical and lets your teams spend their time on their customers rather than on trying to figure out systems. Ultipro knows how to simplify processes very well. In addition, I have been "wowed" by their customer service.
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Security and peace of mind
We have eliminated a ton or paper from using performance management and open enrollment. Our team members are comfortable working in the system and our processes have streamlined as a result.
Read Deb Damon's full review
Katharine O'Neill profile photo
February 05, 2019

UltiPro Review: "Great product and customer service!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use the Core HR product across the organization for HR management, payroll processing and reporting. After six months we added the time and attendance module and after one year we added Recruiting and Onboarding. We are currently contemplating adding the Compensation module. Each implementation was well planned and customer support is excellent. With Ultipro we have been able to provide a full employee self service solution and have been expanding the manager self service features. We were able to streamline many manual processes that we had in the past.
  • They offer a robust security setup that is easy to maintain
  • They provide customers with a full portal of user guides, videos and web based training for all aspects of their platform-along with immediate assistance by phone or chat
  • Business Intelligence reporting capabilities are fantastic
  • I wish the time and attendance module was more admin user friendly or there was more training available -in order to learn how to configure on our own without having to create a service request
  • It would be nice if the withholdings could be directly sent to CRA or withdrawn form a customer account in order to speed up processing-currently we receive a payment services invoice and then pay the invoice
The online presence and access anywhere is a key feature with Ultipro. They have also launched a mobile phone app.
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
We have certainly had time savings moving from manual recruiting and time keeping to an automated process.
Read Katharine O'Neill's full review
Charel Hill profile photo
February 05, 2019

"UltiPro - The System In Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UltiPro is being used across the whole organization for payroll, HRIS, time and attendance and reporting. Without the solution we would not be able to report on demographics, effectively pay our associates or track time.
  • UltiPro very effectively processes payroll. The configuration ability related to earnings, time etc., is wonderful.
  • UltiPro Business Intelligence reporting function is very straightforward and user-friendly. New users can easily pick up on reporting functionality.
  • Customer Service, more specifically the need for more reps to handle day to day issues.
  • Response time related to customer service requests, or tickets. Our average wait time for response or resolution has been up to 4 days.
  • Time and Attendance configuration and functionality. System functionality that mirrors payroll.
As an overall HCM system, UltiPro is great for a company looking for a system to handle the basic time and attendance needs and configurable payroll functions.

Companies looking for highly configurable time and attendance solutions, that tie well with payroll will need a more robust timekeeping system.
  • Security and peace of mind
Yes, we have realized time savings related to utilizing UltiPro, our payroll processes have been consolidated, standardized and optimized based on following the UltiPro payroll models.

We are also able to realize an increased level of security based on role administration.
Read Charel Hill's full review
Nancy Lumsden profile photo
February 05, 2019

UltiPro Review: "Payroll at its Best!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UltiPro is being used in both our payroll and human resources departments. We also have our employees using Time and Attendance for their PTO.
  • Compared to our past payroll provider, we find processing of the payroll so much easier. The department managers found Time and Attendance was surprising very easy to adapt to.
  • The employees really took to being able to view their accrual balances and request or cancel their own time off.
  • To be able to reach out to the employees with company updates and news is very convenient.
  • I would like to be able to view and/or print the pay stubs from any selected dates. This comes in handy when we need to know the salary paid for a period if it crosses into another year.
The menu bar has everything at a glance. It now gives the options to select and save into my favorites. This is a great option. The reporting allows me to customize any report and save to run at any time.
  • Time savings
Since moving over to UltiPro [payroll] runs quickly and with ease for both the department and the employees.
Read Nancy Lumsden's full review
Bethany Vann profile photo
February 05, 2019

User Review: "UltiPro won me over!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company deploys UltiPro in the domestic United States and are in the process of implementing it in Canada as well. We use it for HRIS, timekeeping, payroll processing, recruiting, and performance management. Because our operations are so wide-spread, with many users out in the field, UltiPro's web-based system allows for ease-of-access across multiple platforms, be it workplace desktop, personal laptop, tablet, or even phone. This is critical, as a third of our employee population are drivers.
  • The greatest strength of UltiPro is its accessibility and easy customization. Our employees can access it anywhere they have internet access. (This is also important from a disaster recovery perspective, operating in the tornado belt, as we do. If need be, I don't have to be at the office to process my payroll, which gives me peace of mind.)
  • The easy customization of the UltiPro home page allows me to target specific employee groups with focused messages - whether that's in regards to special instructions for time entry, or reminders about open enrollment.
  • The reporting capability built into UltiPro is remarkable, and the expanded Business Intelligence module - and the knowledgeable community contributors' stockpile of additional reports - meets almost any reporting need.
  • UltiPro's user guides, quick tours, "Things I Can Do" ... all combine to provide as much information as possible to the end user, to give them the answers they need, BEFORE they have to call the help desk!
  • Additional customizations for the UltiPro Home Page (color, better additional graphics functionality) would be welcome.
  • While there is mobile phone application support for some elements, I welcome the continued expansion of Time Management options for mobile devices.
  • The "Standard Reports" are designed to be PDs. Much of the time, when you select Excel, there's clean up you have to do, before you can start using the data - deleting graphics, unmerging cells, etc. It's all about form, less about function, which is frustrating.
UltiPro fits our accessibility needs extremely well, because of its web-based platform.
02/05/19 - I've lowered my rating from 9 to 7, due to recent customer support failures. IN general, it works well, but the support experience in the last six months has been dismal, and extremely frustrating. (With a recent case, it took 5 emails, three "increase business priority" and an email from my manager to their manager +1, to get any response - which was, "its broken and we can't fix it yet, sorry." )
  • Costs savings
Yes. Moving to UltiPro from Oracle saves us a quarter of a million dollars each year. So we absolutely have had a positive in that regard.
Read Bethany Vann's full review
Jonathan Clahan profile photo
February 05, 2019

UltiPro Review: "Great HRIS System"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UltiPro is our system of record for Benefits, Payroll and General Employee information. We primarily use it within the Human Resources department, but we are able to leverage data throughout the organization through API feeds and reports.
  • Ease of use for managers and associates.
  • Mobile compatible for our remote workforce that doesn't always have access to a computer.
  • Streamlined reporting and analytics.
  • While most areas are mobile compatible, others are not.
  • During the 4th quarter, support is always bogged down, resulting in longer than normal and sometimes unacceptable delays.
Well suited for businesses of any size!
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
By eliminating manual processes and letting UltiPro talk to other systems, we reduce the amount of time spent manually entering employee information and ensure that it's accurate. When someone leaves the organization, we are able to leverage the same API connections to terminate and remove access, so it is done timely and without fail.
Read Jonathan Clahan's full review
Britta H. Hahn profile photo
November 29, 2018

UltiPro Review: "Partner for Life - Setting you up for Success"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UltiPro is the HRIS platform that manages our people data across the organization. We were seeking a unified solution to eliminate issues with disparate systems. UltiPro helped simplify processes, allowed the HR team to become more strategic, automated workflow to reduce data errors and introduced self-service to our associates.
  • Training is offered at no additional cost. You have 24/7 access to webinars, quick tours, documentation, etc. which really helps you become more invested in UltiPro.
  • Customer support is superior. You have access to knowledge experts who are interested in your successful use of UltiPro.
  • The UltiPro interface is intuitive allowing for ease of use by both managers and associates.
  • Tax Filing can be tricky. Be sure to understand the process and keep on top of any action on your part.
  • Using a new system can be intimidating. Take as much training as possible to fully understand how to best leverage all of the features of UltiPro.
  • Try to plan for the possibility of future growth upfront. Think about where you are trying to be in 10 years - will your HRIS platform sustain your growth plan?
The UltiPro HCM platform offers key HRIS features to support the lifecycle of an employee and beyond. While most HRIS solutions have this functionality, there are unique differentiators around this product, services and on-going support with Ultimate Software that are remarkable. Xander combines analytical intelligence with emotional intelligence to make predictions and provide recommendations about your workforce. This includes, for example, insight into identifying employees who are at risk for leaving. While UltiPro Perception, offers a modern way to collect and understand employee feedback from surveys - helping you understand employee engagement. Perception's insight into your workforce helps you improve performance and enhance the employee experience.
  • Costs savings
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
  • Other
Our top goals for implementing a new provider were to save money, reduce time, eliminate data errors, and eliminate disparate systems. With UltiPro we have one unified solution satisfies HR, payroll, talent management, general ledger, tax filing, payment services, merit increases, bonus planning, performance reviews, recruiting, onboarding, etc. The Human Resources function has been able to move away from being transactional to being more strategic.
Read Britta H. Hahn's full review
Jeanne Bohlen profile photo
November 20, 2018

Review: "We're glad we made the switch to UltiPro!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UltiPro is currently being used by all company staff. It's a huge advantage to allow staff to update their personal information from anywhere in order to keep information current. Coordinators are able to initiate staff changes, job titles, pay changes, etc. easily and from anywhere to keep the process moving. We now use the goals feature of UltiPro to set and track goals for every employee. This helps to encourage ongoing discussions between the employee and their coordinator throughout the year.
The PTO function has allowed us to track all PTO reasons easily and report them when needed. We've even been able to set up our Canadian and European staff to use the PTO and Goal tracking software.
  • Reporting capabilities - UltiPro comes with over 300 standard reports already created, but we also have the ability to customize them and/or create our own custom reports to meet specific company needs. UltiPro staff take our suggestions seriously when it comes to improving reporting capabilities.
  • ACA reporting - The accuracy of calculating data for our annual 1094 and 1095 ACA reports. UltiPro stays up to date on current laws and changes so that our reporting is correct. We were able to produce timely reports for our staff and the IRS without a lot of extra work.
  • Community User Groups - The online community user groups offered by UltiPro users are very helpful. We get tips and advice from current users who've already worked through many of the issues that we are facing as a relatively new user. The network of UltiPro users is like one big family!
  • UltiPro support - I'm very pleased with the quick responses I receive to cases that I submit. The support staff are very professional and knowledgeable about the particular cases they respond to. We have a dedicated team that specializes in each of the functions that we use.
  • I would like to have the ability to project accrued PTO to a future date.
  • I'd like to see a way to term all benefit deductions for an employee who is being termed from the company, without having to go into each benefit to select a term date.
UltiPro is well suited in that all of our employee information is contained in one program, it is cloud based, and easily accessible by HR/Payroll staff as well as the employees. The app makes it easy to access personal information from anywhere. Employee access makes information readily available to employees applying for mortgages, loans, etc.
I can't think of any situations where UltiPro would not be well suited to our business environment.
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
  • Security and peace of mind
Using UltiPro has given us a greater sense of security in the collection and reporting of data. We've added the coordinator workflows that allow staff changes to made using UltiPro instead of using paper forms and tracking down signatures. Everything is time and date stamped. We can easily review and track all requests entered in UltiPro. Our reporting capabilities continue to be enhanced as our proficiency improves in using them.
Read Jeanne Bohlen's full review
Sonya Tokarse profile photo
November 09, 2018

User Review: "Ultipro"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ultipro is being used at our company for Payroll and Human Resources functions. I've only been using it for 8 months and happy to say it's very user friendly. They have great training for those in a Human Resources Role. Recently implemented Recruiting and our hiring managers like it much better than our previous system. Regarding what business problems does it address because of my short time with the company I don't have much input.
  • Great reporting, you can customize them and run on a monthly basis or as needed with just a click of a button.
  • User friendly, all of our employees find it easy to use and to navigate.
  • I'd like to see the Life Events notification easier to set up
  • I wish they would fix the issue if an employee transfer to a new department that it wouldn't create a new record for them, it should just continue with current information rather than creating two records.
They offer great training and a rapid response team to assist with cases. You also have the ability to add notes to each case and ask for follow up.
Read Sonya Tokarse's full review
Susan Rotkiske profile photo
November 07, 2018

UltiPro Review: "The last software your company will ever need!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UltiPro to process in-house, weekly payroll for about 4,700 employees from 61 different locations (3 states.) This takes a 4 member team an average of 7 hours to do. Our entire population has access to the UltiPro portal where they can see their profile (which includes their taxes, benefits, paychecks, vacation and personnel time, rate of pay, etc.) They can access this from their computer or phone. My specialty field is benefits; I can tell you Ulti has been there from day one with the ACA compliance for part-time benefits. Over different areas we have looked for a 3rd party to administrate some things; but that didn't last long because Ulti has been there to provide us with what we need, so much so that we didn't have to send out to a 3rd party.
  • Great customer service. Their employees have the patience of saints!
  • Webinars/online support- if you need to review anything, you can go onto UltiPro web site and find it. They have step by step directions on how to do anything. They send information about upcoming Webinars that are every knowledgeable.
  • Ulti always seems to know what's going on. If there have been changes to local taxes, compliance issues, state regulations on leave time, etc., they seem to know and have a plan to put into place.
  • Report writing could always be made easier to use.
  • Have the ability to archive somethings in employees records. For example, deductions that are no only in use.
  • Their electronic benefits. As a benefits manager, I know this is an area that can use work in any system.
I think Ulti is suited in all areas. Payroll, benefits, reporting, electronic files, Federal and State compliance.
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
We have been with Ulti for 18 years. I can state that we have achieved all our goals with Ulti. But like anything else, we will have continuance growth and know that Ulti will be there with us.
Read Susan Rotkiske's full review
Ashley Ricchetti profile photo
November 07, 2018

User Review: "Highly Recommend UltiPro"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UltiPro is used across the organization. All of our employees utilize it to access their personal information and benefits/open enrollment/life events. Our payroll and HR departments utilize it most frequently. We use it to store employee data and are currently implementing the Recruiting and Onboarding module
  • Self-service. Their customer portal is extremely easy to use and provides an immense amount of training materials. I had zero experience with UltiPro when I first started my role and was able to utilize all of the materials on their website to become our company's SME.
  • The user interface is unmatched. A person can jump right in even if they've never used it and start producing results.
  • They provide great customer service. It's easy to submit cases and they follow up with you within 24 hours almost every time. We can also reach out to anyone on our support team and get help almost immediately.
  • We'd like it if some basic features were more customizable without requiring an added cost or issues with new releases. For example, the items that show up on a confirmation page after a life event or open enrollment; if a benefit requires an expression, the cost does not calculate and appear.
UltiPro is great for benefits! Having to collect and process people's benefits by hand is incredibly tedious, and having a system where employees and elect and make changes to their own benefits is a huge help, especially when it comes to Open Enrollment.
  • Time savings
  • Consolidating HR administration under a single solution
We have absolutely achieved time savings by having UltiPro, and even more so when we get our Recruiting/Onboarding module. I currently have to enter each new employee's data manually, this module will save me so much time and human error. By having so many different modules, we can ensure the employee data is accurate across the board. No more worrying if we updated an employee's record in every system, when we can just do it once and know it's done.
Read Ashley Ricchetti's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (391)
9.0
Employment history (400)
8.6
Job profiles and administration (383)
8.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (377)
8.3
Organizational charting (322)
7.9
Organization and location management (342)
8.5
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (269)
8.4
Pay calculation (363)
9.0
Support for external payroll vendors (175)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (340)
8.7
Direct deposit files (360)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (281)
8.8
Reimbursement management (61)
8.4
Approval workflow (245)
8.4
Balance details (261)
8.0
Annual carry-forward and encashment (217)
8.0
View and generate pay and benefit information (401)
9.2
Update personal information (399)
9.4
View company policy documentation (282)
8.9
Employee recognition (161)
8.5
View job history (395)
9.1
Tracking of all physical assets (109)
7.8
Report builder (381)
8.7
Pre-built reports (382)
8.2
Ability to combine HR data with external data (268)
8.0
New hire portal (255)
8.8
Manager tracking tools (212)
8.4
Corporate goal setting (139)
8.2
Individual goal setting (169)
8.7
Line-of sight-visibility (125)
8.2
Performance tracking (161)
8.7
Performance plans (207)
8.2
Performance improvement plans (168)
8.3
Review status tracking (209)
8.0
Review reminders (190)
8.1
Multiple review frequency (161)
8.4
Create succession plans/pools (81)
8.1
Candidate ranking (78)
7.8
Candidate search (83)
8.3
Candidate development (80)
7.6
Job Requisition Management (217)
8.1
Company Website Posting (210)
8.8
Publish to Social Media (159)
8.3
Job Search Site Posting (192)
8.4
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (170)
8.2
Applicant Tracking (209)
8.5
Notifications and Alerts (194)
8.2

About UltiPro

Ultimate Software’s UltiPro® cloud HR, payroll, and talent solution is designed with the goal of helping organizations improve the employee experience at all levels, beginning with personalized recruiting and onboarding and continuing with role-based access to pay, benefits, and development information. According to the vendor, the benefits of using UltiPro are that HR can rapidly process payroll; leverage flexible time solutions; offer a modern approach to learning; facilitate productive performance, succession, and compensation management; and measure employee sentiment using advanced survey technology (based on the vendor's acquisition of Kanjoya in 2016). UltiPro is supported by powerful business intelligence across all its solutions that aims to help organizations drive smarter, people-focused results.

UltiPro Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle checks
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UltiPro Screenshots

UltiPro Videos (3)

UltiPro Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite, Celergo, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UltiPro Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

UltiPro Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UltiPro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 30 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay