Vista Reviews

28 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Marcia Fenton | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2017

Great application and great service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency for HR, benefits and payroll staff
  • Employees are very happy to have immediate access to their data
  • Our HR benefits staff saves a lot of time since we began using the employee self-service online Open Enrollment
Read Marcia Fenton's full review
Amitai Levin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2016

Vista HRMS: What more can a company hope for?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency and productivity of our HR department (and all departments using the system)
  • Employees can now access information regarding themselves (such as pay info and benefits) that they never had access to before.
  • We are now able to track information that we never could before.
Read Amitai Levin's full review
Susan Shaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

Vista - 5 years in and counting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Once you get the hang of customizing the product, enhancements can be done very quickly. You don't have to wait or spend a lot of money for enhancements that can be done easily
  • Payroll is pretty straightforward
  • Using the workflow functionality, a lot of manual steps can be automated
Read Susan Shaw's full review
Philip Mowrey | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2015

Established user perspective

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Self service provides our employees access to their information and pay history reducing calls to HR. Managers use self service to manage employees and perform key functions reducing the administrative burden on HR
  • Customizable business rules allow Vista HRMS to be completely integrated into our business processes resulting in increased efficiencies in nearly all HR processes.
Read Philip Mowrey's full review
Deedra Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2015

New with VISTA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is too early to tell, we have only been working with the system for one year and the bulk of that time was set-up.
Read Deedra Johnson's full review
Ralph Jean Pierre Lavaud | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2015

Quick Review of Vista HRMS: A great tool which brings values to our clients.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For our clients Vista HRMS is a key system in their enterprise platform. Coupled with the integration with our own application, our clients have a unified view of their financials without having to jump to ad hoc, non integrated systems
Read Ralph Jean Pierre Lavaud's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2017

PDS VistaHRMS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Automation of many processes leading to higher efficiency and the ability to focus on core business as opposed to data processing. This includes our biweekly payroll processing, automated reporting, alert notifications based on certain activities occurring, etc.
  • Integration of separate software systems for HR, Benefits, Payroll and Recruiting into a single suite of modules that all share the same data.
  • Self-service access for employees empowers them to find, review and update information independently which enables HR staff to focus on more valuable efforts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2017

I love VISTA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased integration between HR and PR teams
  • Employee self service
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

VIsta HRMS, is it right for your company?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has greatly increased our payroll processing time. We can do it all in house and prior to Vista HRMS our timekeeping was done on excel spreadsheets! No one is trying to manually calculate overtime for each employee anymore.
  • Reporting data from Vista HRMS is easily done with Crystal Reports, this has helped us improve on multiple efficiencies including posting to our general ledger, tying out our 401K files and state employment surveys. If the data requested has anything to do with fields that are used in Vista HRMS, I can definitely create a report on it!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2015

Happy with Vista HRMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We really have not seen any ROI as we are just getting used to the project as a whole. We were hoping to use more of Workflow but as PTF's come out if they impact a workflow you ahve you have to also change the workflow. This has been hard to manage so we have not implemented as many workflows as we believed we would have.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

Vista HRMS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact would definitely be self-service for both employees and managers to view and update selected data.
  • Through some analytics our managers are able to track turnover for their site/department by many criteria (length of service, reason, etc) and can view a number of other analytical reports such as headcount and demographics which help them to make informed decisions about their department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2015

Great system to meet your HRMS needs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Vista HRMS offers a very reasonably priced solution that performs the functions we need for our business.
  • With a very small IT staff we successfully implemented all modules of Vista HRMS in approx. 6 months from start of implementation. Compared to other projects the cost to implement this system was very cost effective.
  • We have been able to maintain our internal benefits, payroll & HR functions in-house with no additional staff at a significantly reduced annual maintenance cost.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2015

Vista from the eyes of HR!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency for several departments- mainly HR, Safety, and Payroll. Helps move to more of a paperless feature.
  • Allows HR to better serve their employees since they can easily access an employee's information if they have questions on benefits, pay, review forms, etc.
  • Allows employees to be cross-trained and have a better understanding of other departments within the organization and how they are leveraging the data the system grants them access to.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2015

Vista HRMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We do not need to source out payroll to a 3rd party provider such as Ceridian. It is done efficiently and accurately in house.
  • We don't need a dedicated LMS or H&S tracking tool. Vista's functionality suits our needs and data is consolidated in one place.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2014

VistaHRMS

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It makes for better customer services when mistakes are made. You can fix it yourself instead of haivng to wait until the next payroll
  • The reports have done wonders for our accounting team
  • the negative impact would not know what errors in the setup process you have until it is too late
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (17)
8.3
Employment history (18)
7.2
Job profiles and administration (14)
7.3
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (12)
8.1
Organizational charting (12)
7.2
Organization and location management (16)
7.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (10)
6.4
Pay calculation (17)
8.2
Support for external payroll vendors (9)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (17)
8.2
Direct deposit files (18)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (14)
8.2
Reimbursement management (5)
8.2
Approval workflow (7)
8.1
Balance details (13)
8.1
Annual carry-forward and encashment (12)
8.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (17)
8.2
Update personal information (15)
7.3
View company policy documentation (9)
7.3
Employee recognition (5)
7.2
View job history (4)
5.8
Tracking of all physical assets (7)
7.3
Report builder (14)
8.2
Pre-built reports (16)
6.4
Ability to combine HR data with external data (13)
8.2
New hire portal (1)
7.3
Corporate goal setting (2)
5.5
Individual goal setting (2)
5.5
Performance tracking (2)
6.4
Performance plans (2)
7.3
Performance improvement plans (1)
7.3
Review status tracking (2)
7.3
Review reminders (3)
7.2
Multiple review frequency (2)
7.3
Create succession plans/pools (1)
3.6
Candidate ranking (1)
3.6
Candidate search (1)
3.6
Candidate development (1)
3.6
Job Requisition Management (3)
3.1
Company Website Posting (3)
3.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (2)
1.9
Applicant Tracking (3)
2.3
Notifications and Alerts (2)
2.0

About Vista

Vista® is a feature-rich, completely integrated human resource, benefits, payroll, recruiting, and self-service software application that aims to enable organizations to minimize the time invested in administrative HCM and payroll activities by streamlining and automating those processes and facilitating strategic decision-making capabilities. Functional elements include workflow, tax management, recruitment, staffing, position and training management, OSHA, workers’ compensation compliance, and performance and compensation. In terms of benefits, according to the vendor, Vista offers important business value by furnishing vital information for strategic planning and decision-making, while self-service capabilities for employees and managers reduce the administrative burden on HR and payroll departments and increase productivity across the entire workforce.

Vista Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Does not have featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Does not have featurePublish to Social Media
Does not have featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureNatural Language Query Tool
Has featureConfigurable Analytics, Dashboards and KPIs
Has featureConfigurable Workflows
Has featureOn-Premise or Cloud deployment

Vista Integrations

Ceridian Tax Service, ADP Tax Service, EMPTrust, nettime solutions

Vista Competitors

ADP Vantage HCM, Kronos Workforce Central, Ultimate Software, Ultipro, Workday

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

License pricing is based on the number of full and part-time active employees within bands (e.g. 751-1,000). SaaS pricing is based on PEPM.

Vista Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
73%

Vista Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Vista Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:U.S. & Canada
Supported Languages: English