Chartio (discontinued) Reviews

51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 16, 2016
Ben Gatzke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We continue to get more out of the product as they release new features. We also have a very happy user base here with Chartio as our dashboarding tool.
Read Ben Gatzke's full review
March 17, 2015
Kyle Epps | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Not only are we using the tool for our own analytics, but it is a core value-add to the services we provide to our clients.
Read Kyle Epps's full review
March 20, 2015
Tyler Muth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I think it provides our company with access to most things that we need.
Read Tyler Muth's full review
March 18, 2015
Peter Vadelnieks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I have been very happy with Chartio and the only reason for me not to keep it would be economic reasons made within management.
Read Peter Vadelnieks's full review
November 04, 2014
Devin Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Great customer support: You will receive an answer by email usually within 20-30 minutes. Not only that but our CSMs for Chartio go out of their way to help, they have even created charts for some of the less experienced users that wanted an example to work from. We have had nothing but great experiences with this team.
Read Devin Knight's full review
February 19, 2015
Genesis Martins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Very easy to use and queries and issues we have with Chartio are listened to and implemented fairly rapidly.
Read Genesis Martins's full review
January 27, 2015
Charlie Edmunds | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
One major factor that might lead to us moving to a competitor is the requirement for every user to have (and pay for) an account. The ability to have many cheaper "view only" accounts, or to export interactive dashboards (rather than just flat PDFs) would be very beneficial to us.
Read Charlie Edmunds's full review
January 22, 2015
Vishal Iyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We are planning on continuing to use Chartio especially since it continually gets updated with new charts and variables. Little things like customizing the dashboard variables to default to current date, or being able to write a small query for the dash variable to default to would be a big plus.
Read Vishal Iyer's full review
February 03, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It is fairly expensive for us since you have to buy separate accounts.
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Chartio is part of our operations now; saves us a lot of time in reporting, and keeps the data front of mind.
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It has become a core part of the business in terms of identifying the health of our network. If we grow and there are certain things that might not fit well with Chartio (e.g. we'd want to store snapshots of every single day's dash instead of seeing realtime data), it might make sense to move some of the data analysis tool in-house if resources are available.
Read this authenticated review
January 16, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Chartio allows the creation of teams. This means that you can create dashboards specifically for a department, put all of those employee email addresses in one list, and give them access to exactly what they need. It's very useful to have that transparency and ease of access. We have been very happy with the improvements that Chartio has made and expect there to be many more in the near future.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (14)
4.4
Customizable dashboards (18)
8.0
Report Formatting Templates (14)
7.0
Drill-down analysis (13)
7.4
Formatting capabilities (12)
6.7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (5)
4.1
Report sharing and collaboration (13)
6.3
Publish to Web (9)
3.0
Publish to PDF (17)
6.7
Report Versioning (5)
2.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (12)
3.0
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (15)
7.3
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (12)
7.3
Predictive Analytics (3)
8.0

What is Chartio (discontinued)?

Chartio is a visualization tool designed to enable anyone to explore, transform and visualize data on the fly through a drag-and-drop interface. Chartio was acquired by Atlassian in February 2021 so that it's capabilities could be integrated into the Atlassian product portfolio's capabilities. Chartio is no longer available to new customers, standalone. Existing customers must migrate to alternatives by March 2022, when the service will be retired.

Chartio (discontinued) Features

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Has featurePixel Perfect reports

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Chartio (discontinued) Screenshots

Chartio (discontinued) Video

Demo of Chartio's Visual SQL

Chartio (discontinued) Integrations

Chartio (discontinued) Competitors

Chartio (discontinued) Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$40per user/per month
Professional$60per user/per month
OrganizationContact sales team

Chartio (discontinued) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Chartio (discontinued) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Chartio (discontinued)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Customizable dashboards and Predictive Analytics highest, with a score of 8.

Who uses Chartio (discontinued)?

The most common users of Chartio (discontinued) are from Mid-size Companies and the Internet industry.