Clarizen One Reviews

77 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 08, 2015
Scott Krangel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I think that overall Clarizen is a very nice product for a PMO to use. One of our biggest challenges prior to adding this was having to do too much double work and repeat tasks in different locations, so that everyone involved was kept in the loop. Clarizen really allows you to do a very wide range of Project Management tasks and allows many people to track the same project. Time tracking has been a new addition to our organization, which gives a better idea of the amount of time we are spending on each project, but for PM availability and to determine if clients are being billed an appropriate amount for the time being spent on their account.
Read Scott Krangel's full review
November 26, 2014
Marcus Odum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Clarizen is an excellent project management tool. I have deployed Clarizen with 2 companies, and received positive feedback from management. This is a must have for small to medium businesses.
Read Marcus Odum's full review
January 10, 2014
Carlos Chang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
We are a mid-size contract research organization and this software was a bit overkill for our team as a whole. From a project management perspective, I thought the software was spectacular. It definitely helped me organize and visualize what was happening in all of my projects. I liked the layout, interface, and ability to add as many details as I wanted (in a time dependent manner). There was a little bit of a learning curve, but not bad at all. The challenges were on the accounting/finance side and with some of our technical staff. Our accounting and finance folks found it challenging to transfer all of our client, inventory, and procedural information into Clarizen. We did not have an easy way to port information from our current system (Quickbooks) to clarizen. Technical staff pushed back on the daily requirements to accurately manage their assigned tasks. They were, in many cases, reluctant to learn a new on-line system. If you team isn't too tech savvy, roll out of this product will be a challenge.
Read Carlos Chang's full review
January 14, 2014
Lisa Heydet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We just renewed for the 2nd year! Love the application.
Read Lisa Heydet's full review
January 10, 2014
Marlen Spencer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Clarizen is a great tool and is powerful when used at it's fullest. My team is pretty vested in the product and the process and though they are not ecstatic about time tracking (mostly due to the number of projects they are currently assigned), they all understand that this tool ultimately makes their lives easier.
Read Marlen Spencer's full review
January 10, 2014
Morgan Maclellan, CPCU | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We have actually just renewed our contract with Clarizen through 2015. We are currently very tied to the system and it is being used by many of our business units. It's hard to say what will happen in that amount of time, but we have been very satisfied with the product so far.
Read Morgan Maclellan, CPCU's full review
January 10, 2014
Tina Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

1
We mainly stopped using the product because of the lack of support and the inability to find the answers we needed either on Clarizen's website or via Google.
Read Tina Riley's full review
December 28, 2013
Andrzej Lechowicz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Clarizen is multi platform SaaS solution, available also on cell phone devices. The price of licenses is really accessible and most of our engineers are already familiar with this software. Moreover, Clarizen is growing so fast that it has already become a serious player on the PM software market.
Read Andrzej Lechowicz's full review
August 14, 2013
Shel Hankley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It has worked well for us so far and it took a long time to get the users to adopt it and use it on a regular basis, I cant think of anything that would make us want to change.
Read Shel Hankley's full review
January 13, 2014
Dahlen DeWeese | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I have not used any other products similar to Clarizen. Based on what I have used Clarizen for, there is no major changes I would like to see that would cause me to change to a different program.
Read Dahlen DeWeese's full review
February 04, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It fulfills our needs, is easy to use and have not had any complaints about it. Unless they raise the price of it, I don't see why we would change from Clarizen at the end of our subscription period.
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are still on our way to construct a project management culture across the company and we are pretty sure Clarizen can give us all the capabilities we need to manage the organizational change and to manage our project. At the same time we have a very useful tool.
Read this authenticated review
January 10, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I give my renewal of this product a 9. It's only because we never know what product may come out next and how other factors in our office political environment may cause impact upon this. If I always had my way, this is what we'd settle on as our de facto project management system.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I am very happy with Clarizen and think it is a fantastic system. But, with so much push back from employees, it is hard to stay positive when your company culture is waning.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Clarizen's support staff is fantastic. They worked with us hand in hand to make sure that we achieved the results we desired. They helped us determine the best ways to migrate existing project, incentivize end users, and synchronize data with our CRM system.
Furthermore, the cost per user could easily be justified in time savings. Project Managers frequently found themselves saving several hours a week, which allowed them to take on more work an concentrate on providing quality service to our customers instead of diving into the gritty details of scheduling a project by hand.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We love Clarizen, glad to see it being improved. All of our project managers & engineers have used it for years - its the best project development software we have heard of, so we will continue to use for a long time.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

4
Overall, it's a good product for those who wish to manage products at a very detailed and intricate level. The implementation process needs to be improved so that objectives for usage are determined upfront, and the system is implemented around those objectives. If you are looking for a straight-forward project management tool that you can use for project scheduling, excel probably fits your needs.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
This software is a highly effective project management tool for our organization since inception, and we are pleased with the ease of the search features.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (26)
8.5
Resource Management (26)
8.6
Gantt Charts (20)
8.3
Scheduling (21)
7.8
Workflow Automation (23)
7.3
Team Collaboration (25)
8.3
Support for Agile Methodology (14)
8.0
Support for Waterfall Methodology (15)
8.7
Document Management (20)
8.2
Email integration (23)
8.6
Mobile Access (19)
9.2
Timesheet Tracking (22)
8.5
Change request and Case Management (21)
8.3
Budget and Expense Management (21)
7.7
Project & financial reporting (10)
8.3
Integration with accounting software (4)
8.4

What is Clarizen One?

Clarizen offers collaborative work management software. The vendor’s value proposition is that their enterprise-grade SaaS solution simplifies work, reduces communication overload and provides extensive visibility at any level of the enterprise. Clarizen One enables users to connect employees and partners, sync planned projects with unplanned activities and create documents, reports and specialized workflows. The vendor says this helps users work more effectively, adapt to change faster and achieve objectives with greater productivity.

The Clarizen One platform is designed to work across multiple teams to enable cross-company task, project, and resource management. The vendor says their solution enables users to work with colleagues and customers from a single system of record that gives them:

  • Configurable workflow automation – Trigger actions on literally any item in the system, flexibly
  • In-context collaboration – Communicate with colleagues and customers, and track those discussions directly on their tasks, documents, projects and reports
  • Tailored experience – Simplify the work management experience by role or organization

Clarizen One Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureProject Portfolio Management
Has featureChange Request and Issues Management
Has featureSocial Collaboration
Has featureTime Tracking
Has featureResource Tracking

Clarizen One Screenshots

Clarizen One Videos (3)

Clarizen One Downloadables

Clarizen One Integrations

Box, Google Drive, Salesforce, JIRA, MS Microsoft Visual Studio TFS

Clarizen One Competitors

Clarizen One Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise Edition$45per user per month
Unlimited Edition$60per user per month

Clarizen One Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Clarizen One Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, French, Chinese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Clarizen One?

Clarizen One is a web-based collaborative work management software. Clarizen enables users to connect employees and partners and create documents, reports and specialized workflow automation. Clarizen One is designed to work across multiple teams to enable cross-company task, project, and resource management.

What is Clarizen One's best feature?

Reviewers rate Mobile Access highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses Clarizen One?

The most common users of Clarizen One are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.