Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Cvent Event Management

Cvent Event Management

Overview

What is Cvent Event Management?

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing,…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Cvent Management!

9 out of 10
May 16, 2024
Incentivized
In my organization, I personally use Cvent Event Management to create diagrams for inhouse events. I also use it for training materials so …
Continue reading

Review of Cvent Event Management

10 out of 10
April 30, 2024
Cvent provides a seamless registration- register online, selecting sessions, making payments, etc. The event app provides conference info, …
Continue reading

Cvent Event Management

10 out of 10
April 05, 2024
Incentivized
Cvent Event Management is a one stop shop for all our event needs. We have used it to get contracts for venues, build registration sites …
Continue reading

Cvent new user

10 out of 10
March 26, 2024
I use Cvent Event Management for creating event builds. I appreciate the 24/7 customer service phone line. The build templates help to …
Continue reading

Great management tool!

10 out of 10
February 23, 2024
We use Cvent Event Management for all of our events (in-person, hybrid, and virtual). The tool has provided us with across the board …
Continue reading

Cvent Event Management for the win

9 out of 10
February 21, 2024
Cvent Event Management is an excellent tool for our registration builds, targeted email content pre and post event, registration check-in …
Continue reading

It's works!

7 out of 10
December 19, 2023
Incentivized
We are 3rd party service that builds events on behalf of clients. Sometimes we are building in our account and sometimes in the …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Extensive and Customizable Reporting: Users have praised Cvent for its extensive and customizable reporting capabilities, allowing them to …
Continue reading

Excellent event management tool

8 out of 10
December 06, 2023
It helps streamline all of our events. We use primarily for our virtual events. It makes event management super easy, and is openly …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 26 features
  • Attendee list export (43)
    8.6
    86%
  • Registration, RSVP, and ticketing (43)
    8.6
    86%
  • Event analytics (44)
    8.2
    82%
  • Email marketing (45)
    7.9
    79%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cvent Event Management?

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

83 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is ThunderTix?

Event ticketing software for the performing arts and live performances with both reserved seating and general admission. Supports a variety of season subscriptions at the same venue (or across multiple venues) including the full season, mini-season, or flex passes with voucher codes. Subscribers…

What is Poll Everywhere?

Poll Everywhere is an event management software system offered by Poll Everywhere.

Return to navigation

Features

Mobile Capabilities

Support for mobile devices like smartphones and tablets.

8.2
Avg 8.3

Online Meetings / Events

Features related to hosting and attending meetings and events online.

8.2
Avg 8.2

Online Events Collaboration

Features related to collaboration between attendees during web conferences, webinars, and other online events.

8.4
Avg 8.0

Online Events Security

Features related to the security of meetings and other events held via web conferencing/webinar software.

8
Avg 8.6

Online Events Marketing

Features related to the marketing and branding of online events, and use of online events for marketing purposes.

8.4
Avg 8.3

Virtual Event

These are features for Virtual Event software.

7.9
Avg 8.0
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cvent Event Management?

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

  • Supported: Designed to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
  • Supported: Increase attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
  • Supported: Create organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Video

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, and Aventri are common alternatives for Cvent Event Management.

Reviewers rate Record meetings / events highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Cvent Event Management are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(474)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Extensive and Customizable Reporting: Users have praised Cvent for its extensive and customizable reporting capabilities, allowing them to access the data they need for informed decision-making. Several reviewers have mentioned that this feature has been crucial in analyzing event metrics and making strategic improvements.

User-Friendly Design Options: The design options provided by Cvent have received positive feedback from users for being easy to learn and navigate. This aspect of the platform enhances the overall user experience by ensuring a smooth workflow. Many reviewers appreciated how intuitive the interface is, as it allows them to quickly adapt to using Cvent.

All-in-One Event Management: Cvent's all-in-one nature has been highly appreciated by users, saving them time and effort in managing different aspects of an event. Numerous reviewers have expressed their satisfaction with being able to handle everything related to an event within one system. This integrated approach streamlines processes and promotes efficiency in event management tasks.

Confusing and Clunky User Interface: Many users have expressed frustration with Cvent's user interface, describing it as confusing, not intuitive, and clunky. They have mentioned a steep learning curve and difficulties in navigating the system.

Challenges with Customization Options: Several reviewers have reported challenges with customization options in Cvent. Users have mentioned limitations in HTML editing, limited flexibility, and a lack of customization options for their specific needs.

Difficulty Importing Information: Importing information into Cvent has been described as difficult and cumbersome by some users. They have encountered issues when trying to import data, which has resulted in additional time and effort required for data entry.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 290)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 16, 2024

Cvent Management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Based on my experience Cvent Event Management is well suited for showing how to use these tools to make it easier for both the sales manager and the client. Having the ability to make it easier for the client to see their event in action when it comes to using 3D diagrams is an awesome feature. I do like that option and it's easier for the client to see and envision their event before the magic even happens. Using Cvent Event Management really helps the magic begin.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our customer wanted a solution to replace the paper agendas and easels they used throughout their 4 day event. We introduced our customer to the app provided through Attendee Hub. They were able to have all their information in one place for the event as well as have personalized agendas for each attendee. They also love the feature of sending push notifications through the app as the event is taking place.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Cvent Event Management has streamlined our processes, allowing a small staff to manage our events effortlessly. From event set-up through feedback, the software integrates all elements, reducing duplication of effort. Our contact database tracks our membership, allowing us to charge the appropriate registration cost and send event emails based on registration type. Using the Attendee Hub App, we have eliminated the paper program and communicate instantaneously with our attendees. Printing the badges onsite has allowed us to keep registration open longer and gain more attendees.
Madison Lloyd, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Cvent Event Management is best used for managing events from small groups to large groups. It is great for events that have many different pieces the need to be managed together. Event planners that are looking for a platform for in-person or virtual events would have great success with using the Cvent Event Management platform.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is good for complex registration for invitation only events. It would be good if there were flags in the system that let you know 'might be a good idea to include contact types upon uploading an invitation list'.

Multiple registration paths can be made with varying event information, perfect for VIPs, Staff, general event registration. Sometimes the site designer could be clearer where you are working.

The site designer could be more developed.

Reporting from Cvent Event Management is the best I have experienced so far. I would recommend purely based on this.
March 26, 2024

Cvent new user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Tasks are automated and the entire planning process is simplified. I use Cvent for webinars, internal events, small events such as a suite at a sporting event, a gathering at a restaurant, as well as large events of over 1,000 attendees. I work at a large corporation, but I can see how Cvent would be helpful at medium and some small business settings.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
For me it was more of the sales pitch of the product. The staff was very knowledgeable when showing demos, etc. and it was a pleasant experience, much better then having a product shoved down your throat and being forced to purchase. Cvent Event Management was clear in their demo and helpful, answering all my questions. I would recommend Cvent Event Management because there staff are fantastic, the product is the cherry on top.
February 23, 2024

Great management tool!

Carol Hinton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Cvent Event Management is well suited for our in-person meetings because we are able to extract live data to provide stakeholders information in the moment as well as after the meeting. This data allows us to prepare the the next meeting and make adjustments when necessary in marketing, promotion, and registration.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is well suited to keep you as the planner organized. The ability to manage attendees is great. However, there is a lot of lack of customization when it comes to email and registration pages. Yes, the theme can be updated, but the page does not feel as good as most websites do now.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Cvent Event Management is a great resource for connecting the registration process to the onsite experience. We have various tracks/sessions built into our agendas and new ones may get added after an attendee registers. We then use customized emails to direct attendees to download the mobile app where they can add sessions to their onsite schedule allowing them to choose their own adventure and provide our team insight into popular sessions that help with future planning.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I've found great success in using Cvent Event Management to collect registration information for upcoming events and meetings. If you are collecting attendance for another larger event, it may cause confusion for the attendee to register in Cvent Event Management, and then (sometimes) they have to go and register in the overall event on their own. That can cause confusion.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Especially with larger meetings, Cvent Event Management makes things run a lot more smoothly than it would without it. When you are trying to register large groups, move them all from place to place, distribute clear information to the people who need it, and deal with delegate requests, being able to do that all in one place is essential. Having a platform which can handle all of that is vital. Sometimes with smaller meetings, setting everything up can be a little bit of a pain, but it is still worth it to have all your data well collected and at your fingertips.
November 04, 2023

Review 2023

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cvent Event Management is great for event registration and communication with delegates. From initial contact via invitations, and follow up communications directing dleegates to the event webiste for further information such as the agenda, location and FAQs. Great for adding in speaker details and sessions that are taking place in the event.
Lori Wildman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cvent Event Management is truly the leader in this space. If cost is not an issue, this is hands-down the #1 choice. However, with their model of charging extra for so many modules or features, I've lost a little faith in this as our long-term solution. Time will tell, but we'll really be taking a hard look when our contract comes up for renewal. If you are managing multiple events or meetings; or managing one large event or meeting, this will truly make your life easier, keep you very organized, and give visibility to others on your team... as well as make reporting to your execs much easier.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cvent Event Management met all our unique business needs. The Salesforce integration was a critical requirement. Cvent Event Management's team was extremely knowledgable and answered every question we had. They were super patient with us as we tested the tool and customized it to our needs. We were able to seamlessly integrate Cvent Event Management into our system and everything works as we believed it would. This has been a game changer for the way we manage and track our events.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cvent Event Management would honestly be great for all types of events. Even the small range of events need customization and security for data collection. I would say if custom coding is needed for specific events that may be a challenge or that may be out of my expertise for what the Cvent FLEX tool can do.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cvent Event Management works great for events for which we need to collect registration fees. If you have a large-scale event that requires complex registration/data collection, and payment processing, Cvent Event Management is the best solution out there! It is comprehensive, can handle complex, multi-step registration forms, and has features for customizable and branded accompanying website and marketing opportunities (social media, event emails, etc). It is a one-stop-shop for creation and promotion of an event. That said, for "free" events, because there is an associated cost per registrant, it makes more sense for us to use another platform (we use Eventbrite, GoogleForm, or WordPress Gravity Forms) to collect RSVPs. The cost-oer-registrant is outlined upon contracting (and can vary based on the terms of your contract), but it is a fixed cost, rather than a percentage of the overall fees. Again, depending on the cost of your program for a participant, this can either be a good thing or something that would persuade you to use another system in that scenario.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Since we service a wide variety of clients using the Cvent Event Management tool I can say that it has been a life saver with data collection and relaying details to attendees. For example we had a large, 4000 attendee meeting, last year where we were able to ensure all attendees knew when and where the event was taking place, and how to arrive at the meeting. Attendees had to fly into one airport that was about 45 minutes from the event, we had multiple buses running all day to pick them up and get them to the hotel. We then had attendees at 2 different hotels at the location, roommate matching, multiple break out sessions and events planned. With this amount of attendees things can go wrong very fast, so we also had a dedicated team on site to help with checking attendees, name badge distribution, and providing directions for our guests. The only down side of doing this event again with the loss of Crowd Compass, is that we had to assign every attendee to their breakouts via groups, which is no longer as easy as it was with the old system.
Return to navigation