Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
287 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 173)

Madison Spears | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Attendee Management Made Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In my field, Cvent in very important to track and keep up with attendees. We have to do a lot of reporting, so Cvent tracks all of this and allows for a much smoother process. It also allows for everything to be stored in one spot. There is no digging through emails to see who you sent invitations to because that is all in Cvent and you can see all emails that were sent from Cvent to each attendee.
Read Madison Spears's full review
Lesley Irminger | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2020

Cvent for Universities with TouchNet

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Cvent is well suited for anyone who manages events and wants a "one-stop shop." In particular events where you charge. I do not think it works well for free events due to the cost. We have to pay $3.99/registration on top of our contract fee for free events. This is a hindrance and we do not use Cvent for free or simple events for that purpose
Read Lesley Irminger's full review
James Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2020

Cvent is a encompass platform for event management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our events range from 25 to over a thousand attendees. No matter the size we have exact numbers of registrants, attendees, guest, and no shows. With Cvent Event Management and OnArrival Onsite Solution, we can create a great attendee check-in experience and able to survey mood of the event with onsite surveys or having a staff able to engage to specific donor.
Read James Rose's full review
Amy Zientek | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2020

Cvent for DMOs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cvent is well suited for planners looking to distribute an RFP to a variety of cities, venues, etc. It is also appropriate to use during the discovery process. It is a wonderful place for event organizers to find a variety of locations that can fit their event. For second and third-tier cities it is a wonderful way to get the name out and possibly get it on a planner's radar.
Read Amy Zientek's full review
Marissa Wagoner | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2020

Cvent is great for big events!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cvent Event Management is a fantastic tool for big events with a large amount of attendees. However it is a little much for smaller events that don't require travel or session sign up. I would definitely recommend it more if you plan to handle travel arrangements, have session or activity sign ups available, if you are trying to run a conference with attendance credits, or if you are going to need payments for anything.

If you are just having a group of 10 - 50 people meet at a location for a 1 day activity that has nothing extra, then Cvent is probably more than you are looking for.
Read Marissa Wagoner's full review
Mayra Banuelos | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2020

Cvent is a Great Event Management Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cvent is well-suited for any size event that you are planning on creating/hosting. You are able to personalize your registration websites to your liking, and their reporting system is very easy to navigate and use to create reports.
Read Mayra Banuelos's full review
Sharna Pascolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

Cvent: A life saver for conference registration!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Once you know how to use the platform, it is great to be able to take control of your own registration without having to depend on outsourced companies to make simple edits. Reporting and data continue to exist year after year so you can always go back and pull information with ease. The website pages you can create are so customizable. The options are endless and look fantastic!
Read Sharna Pascolo's full review
Tyler Manoukian | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Cvent is for Organizations that are serious about event management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As I mentioned in my first comments, Cvent is most useful for large, scalable, complex events that are multiple days long and incorporate many different types of guests, experiences, and speakers. The onsite technology is second to none. I do wish that there were more features included in the enterprise solution, such as PassKey.
Read Tyler Manoukian's full review
Sukrut Dasture | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2020

Cvent Event Management Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For external attendees such as trainees or instructors outside of the organization, Cvent should be used. It will allow the team managing the event to have all registrations in one place and be able to monitor all registrations and declines in one place. I would recommend using Cvent for all training programs and workshops. It is very useful to track attendees.
Read Sukrut Dasture's full review
Lisa Kelley, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Strong and trusted platform for event needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cvent works really well for our larger events/trips with multiple meeting tracks and additional details/price points needed. We do not use it for our smaller/simpler events, as those are typically just tracked through Salesforce. I do wish there was better compatibility with Salesforce and other CRMs. (We do use Cvent's Social Tables platform for almost everything!)
Read Lisa Kelley, CMP's full review
Janelle Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent is awesome

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is best suited for event management, registration process for events, and email marketing. Our organization will never go back to the way we were handling our events before using Cvent platforms. If you want to save on staff time, have an easier event set up, and onsite registration, this is the answer to all your problems.
Read Janelle Buckley's full review
Megan Huftalin | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent Event Management Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cvent Event Management is great for registration for events. There are lots of different features that you can incorporate into your registration. With incentive trips, we don't use as many features as you would for a conference, etc. but it is great to use. It is easily customizable to fit the needs of your event.
Read Megan Huftalin's full review
Kim Schechter | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Cvent helps the invisible workload!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The reporting feature and integrations with invitation lists and emails take a lot of the hassle out of event management. You can pull a report on any information you might need. This helps in so many ways, from being able to quickly see who still owes their registration fees, to who abandoned their registration at what point, and who needs a special meal.
Read Kim Schechter's full review
Ben Craig | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

It just works!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've been happy with the leads generated from Cvent for the most part. The quality and quantity of the information we have been receiving has put us in the a strong potion to win the related business.
Read Ben Craig's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Event management with clean data and reporting galore

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cvent Event Management system has great functions for small-to-medium scale workshops and professional development or professional learning offerings. One-day to one-and-a-half-day conferences can get more cumbersome without proper training and planning. Two-day conferences require team help to accomplish, track, collect payment (especially if offline payments are made), and to foster along the way. Having pre-set marketing themes and pre-created event descriptions is a major help with the load of creating several events for a season. Cvent Event Management is well suited for following attendees along their journey in the system. You can see all touchpoints made with a specific attendee or registrant, and you can monitor trend data for certain institutions that show more interest.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cvent Event Management is great for any size event, regardless of how simple or complex. The integrated system allows you to customize multiple sessions, guest speakers, pricing, etc. all in one place along with email campaigns and reminders.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

Cvent in review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Based on my experience, it is an excellent system for sourcing - whether it's hotels, restaurants, convention centers, local venues. It fits our needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent Event Management - Make your life easier!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cvent is useful for meetings and events taking place in one location, one set of dates. Several of our internal clients have asked for a registration site that allows invitees to choose between different locations and dates (a series of educational trainings) but this has not been possible. We have found Cvent helpful in managing session registration for some of our larger programs, though the session selection page and reporting options are limited. The system's ability to set session capacity limits, limit session registration to certain registration types, and prevent attendees from selecting the same session in different time slots or overlapping sessions, has been very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2020

As easy as just few clicks (Cvent)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

To start with, Cvent is difficult but when you make your first event, you will get it all. Having a registration website for every single event is amazing, makes things so much easier to handle multiple events at the same time and one place, you can easily assign and give tasks to different people in your team. The pages are customizable so you can publish any sort of information or documents for your participants.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2020

Cvent is an easy to use platform that allows you to open websites in a short amount of time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cvent is well suited for a lot of events with straightforward business logic and is growing constantly to be able to handle more complex trade shows and events. It is great if you are managing multiple facets of an event from air travel, to hotels, registration and budgets. It also has great reporting and ability to communicate with your audience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 04, 2020

Cvent: Events made so easy even a caveman could do it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for express registration where all you need to know is the name of who is coming and other basic information and payment is not necessarily required. Also great for complex multi-day events such as conferences or conventions where you want people to choose an agenda, optional items, and make payments. I can't think of a scenario where it would not be appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Attendee Management Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When managing large events this is an excellent tool to manage all of the attendees. For sourcing, this is helpful to have all of the data in one place to look back at. When you'll need to do a lot of reporting this is a great tool to pull all of your data from.
Read this authenticated review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone