HireVue

HireVue

Score 7.4 out of 10
HireVue

Overview

What is HireVue?

HireVue is a video, mobile and social recruiting platform.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Read all reviews

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of HireVue, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

HireVue

$25.00

Cloud
Starting Price Per Interview

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $25 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Adventist Health Using HireVue: Digital On-demand Interviewing
03:19
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is HireVue?

HireVue aims to transform how companies discover and hire talent with its AI-driven Hiring Intelligence platform. Combining predictive, validated industrial/organizational science with artificial intelligence allows recruiting professionals to augment human decision-making in the hiring process, delivering higher quality talent, faster. HireVue boasts having hosted over six million interviews for more than 700 customers worldwide, including more than one-third of the Fortune 100 and brands such as Vodafone, Nike, Intel, Hilton, HealthSouth, Qantas and Carnival Cruise Lines.

HireVue Features

  • Supported: Intro Videos
  • Supported: Outro Videos
  • Supported: On Demand Digital Interviews
  • Supported: Live Video Interviews
  • Supported: Question Library
  • Supported: Technical Coding Challenges
  • Supported: Digital Introductions
  • Supported: Predictive Language Analytics
  • Supported: LinkedIn Integration
  • Supported: Multiple Question Types: Written, Video, Scenario, Multiple Choice
  • Supported: Fully Branded Landing Pages
  • Supported: Configurable Scoring & Rating
  • Supported: ATS Integration
  • Supported: CRM Integration
  • Supported: Assessment Integration
  • Supported: Multiple Languages
  • Supported: Section 508 Accessibility Support
  • Supported: 24x7 Live, Multilingual Candidate & Manager Support
  • Supported: Online Customer Community
  • Supported: Reporting & Analytics
  • Supported: Native Mobile Applications - iOS and Android
  • Supported: Global Data Centers
  • Supported: 2-way Integrated Interview Scheduling
  • Supported: Candidate Interview Self-Scheduling

HireVue Screenshots

Screenshot of Manager can create a digital interview with questions and challenges to evaluate job candidates or they can ask their team to respond to real-life situations by creating a practice session.Screenshot of Candidates or team members record their responses on video at any time using a computer, smart phone or tablet and submit them to the manager.Screenshot of HireVue Insights, our patented predictive analytics technology analyzes 10,000 attributes to compare every response to responses that you've rated highly in the past and gives a percentage score so that you can instantly decide where you should be spending your time.Screenshot of Evaluate candidates from start to finish in only 5 steps. Any device. 1000's of ways to build and accelerate your team.Screenshot of Managers combine HireVue Insights score data with their own subjective feedback to quickly determine who is the best fit for their team, or who needs the most practice to hit their team goals.Screenshot of Weeks after HireVue Team Acceleration Platform is implemented, team performance improves because our video, analytics, and collaboration technologies allow even the busiest managers to work on the areas that matter most: finding great people and making their existing team even better.Screenshot of Create an "excellence library" so your sales reps can share the best stories.Screenshot of Screen 200% more candidates, land 13% more top performers, reduce poor performer hiring by 17%, and drive turnover down by 28% with HireVue’s predictive analytics and digital, video, mobile, and social recruiting solutions. From A to Z, HireVue makes the recruiting process easier, faster, and more effective.

HireVue Video

Adventist Health - How They Use HireVue

HireVue Integrations

HireVue Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish (Latin American), Portuguese, Portuguese (Brazilian), German, French, French (Canadian), Italian, Finnish, Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified), Indonesian Bahasa, Turkish, Russian, Dutch, Thai, Japanese

Frequently Asked Questions

HireVue is a video, mobile and social recruiting platform.

HireVue starts at $25.

Modern Hire, InterviewStream Hire, and Jobvite are common alternatives for HireVue.

The most common users of HireVue are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (240)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 130)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
June 21, 2021

Best of both worlds

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HireVue was used for an interview. It was used for one department. With COVID and the hiring process changing from the way it used to be, this is the new "normal". This allows us to conduct interviews face to face with multiple staff without leaving our office/home.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HireVue is being used only in a few select departments and teams across my organization. To my knowledge it is not being used organization wide. HireVue solves the problem of high volume and most often temporary, contingent labor workforce interviewing. Most times, recruiters and hiring managers are limited in time and resources to personally interview large amounts of candidates for seasonal, temporary, high volume roles. HireVue offers an alternative solution to that and automates it in a way without losing the personal touch.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HireVue is technically used globally by my organization, although certain regions have adopted the tool with much more enthusiasm. With a company as large/complex as ours, HireVue enables us to standardize the interview process for large regions with many recruiters for the same position. Utilizing the tool in some regions is more of a challenge due to access to resources (laptops, smart phones, etc) for candidates and also network connectivity.
August 24, 2017

HireVue Review

Nathan Livingstone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use HireVue for our internship and FTE positions. With OnDemand Interviews we have been able to quickly screen candidates based on pre-determined criteria for the role. We are also using the CodeVue feature that allows us to test a candidates technical ability (ex. software development). We also use the Live Interview feature for digital interviewing. This can be a great way to interview out-of-town candidates prior to flying them in.
August 04, 2017

Thumbs Up for HireVue!

Shana Kapustin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use HireVue across North America for all professional-level roles and across all departments. Primarily, the platform is being used by the Talent Acquisition team in the place of traditional telephone prescreening of candidates as well, we use the Coordinate function to schedule all live or onsite interviews with our hiring managers. Our prescreening cycle has been greatly reduced with the use of HireVue since candidates can record their digital interviews anywhere in the world and on their own time. As well, we no longer spend days coordinating onsite interviews as the Coordinate function within HireVue allows candidates to set up their own interview schedule.
Katie Strait | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HireVue is used across our entire organization and is wonderful! We needed an easy tool that can help us as a company be more efficient and successful. HireVue provides many different tools that give plenty of options to make your video experience nice. Some of these tools include being able to upload documents to a candidate's file in Hirevue, creating your own questions and having the candidates either speak and/or type their answer. Our company supports call centers that consist of high volume recruiting. Sometimes it can be very challenging to call every single candidate, but with Hirevue we have seen that our time is not wasted. Instead of calling 150 candidates within 2 weeks which is normal, we tried the interview video and sent the information out to 21 candidates and had 11 responses. Discovering that half of the candidates would respond perked our interest to use this tool more often. We're able to eliminate candidates and call the ones we want by using video interviewing. This also allows us to build a pipeline by keeping the candidates we want for our next round of hires. Overall, this video interviewing was a success!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HireVue is a great tool that increases efficiency and productivity. Our company uses the on-demand interview on candidates who are starting out in their careers. For example, we sent out over 2,000 interviews for our University Recruiting Intern effort last fall. We've received good feedback. Additionally, we use HireVue with executives. Their travel schedules can be difficult and this tool allows them to interview on the go. I would recommend HireVue to anyone in the recruiting world.
Juanita Hermans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We started using HireVue about a year ago when we realized that the quality of candidates we were getting for all of our positions were not meeting our corporate culture standards and beliefs and turnover was very high. When I came across HireVue at a technology conference I was excited about the product. We started with only one of our departments and turnover almost immediately dropped. We decided to roll it out to the rest of the organization and it has produced tremendous results. All our managers are very happy with the product and the results it is generating for each of their departments.
Bonnie Chau Recruiter at PrimeSource BP,  Fit Coach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It's currently being used across the board by all departments and distribution centers. It address the issues with managers not having enough time to review resumes. With this tool they are able to review a pre-screening interview and make a decision whether or not to bring the candidate in for a face to face interview.
December 15, 2015

HireVue for a quick view!

Shannon Tracy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use HireVue to do the first round of interviews for our teacher candidates. It is used by our teacher Talent Acquisition Team, and we share the responsibility of reviewing candidates. It helps us to save time when we have huge volumes of candidates coming in at the same time.
Chase Muehlheuser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HirVue is being used by my whole organization. This is something that separates us from all of our competition. We use this to help our clients get a good look in to each and every candidate. They are able to see the professionalism, polish and energy of their candidates without having to commit to any money. Our clients also enjoy this product because they are able to use this on their own time. Just think, reviewing live footage on an airplane. Such a timesaver.

This product also helps us with hiring marketers and other sales positions that will be remote for our clients. It's a large amount of money to bring someone from California to Florida, so when our clients can see a full candidate profile, it is easier for them to justify flying that individual in to their organization.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use HireVue for staffing purposes. Sometimes we don't have time or the candidate does not have time to sit and personally interview everyone, especially if they are out of town, so it is a great tool to use. It is great because we are able to send certain interviews among our team to get feedback. There is nothing I can think of that we would consider a problem. HireVue is always ready and available to answer and questions or problems that we have. GREAT TOOL and we couldn't be happier with it.
Chris Middleton, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HireVue is being used within our customer service organization as a pre-screen tool for our customer service representative (high volume) positions across the US. It is helping us identify top candidates quickly and reduce the amount of time recruiters are spending in the pre-screening process.
December 10, 2015

Hirevue

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HireVue is used as a recruitment tool for both position recruiting and internal growth programs. It solves the business problem of time zones, as it is on demand. It also is a great tool for determining whether a candidate meets the communication needs of our company. As one of our values is to embrace the bizarre, HireVue is also a wonderful tool to showcase our culture and let us see if a candidate can also embrace the bizarre.
Derek Pharr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Over the past year we have been rolling out HireVue to aid our hiring process. It has replaced phone screenings and been used as a more efficient way to screen candidates. We started with engineering candidates and have moved it throughout our organization. It has been immensely helpful in reviewing the large number of applicants we tend to have.
Karen Mata | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HireVue is being used for first screening for a lot of our positions. We also have some hiring leaders that will add a second screen where testing is involved. The HireVue tool helps us see many candidates and streamlines the process and shortens the timeline.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HireVue is used to pre-screen our sales and clinical services managers. It is also used by hiring managers to conduct live final interviews when they cannot meet the candidate face-to-face. This product significantly reduces the cost of candidate expenses and hiring expenses at our organization.
December 10, 2015

My View of HireVue

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HireVue is being used by most of our organization. In HR we send out the HireVue to candidates after hiring managers request them and then when they come back completed, the manager over the position that is being hired for will watch the video and then tell HR if they would like to bring them in for a in person interview or not.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HireVue has saved us a lot of time on reviewing candidates and saved us time and money by only bringing in those candidates who are highly qualified. It has also helped to reduce time to hire.
Scott Doxey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are a global business recruiting students to join a global learning network. We use HireVue as part of the application process to evaluate the English and logic skills of the potential students. Students must complete an eight question interview with two video responses, one essay and five multiple choice questions.
December 10, 2015

Hire HireVue!

Lauren Klein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use HireVue for the initial round of our screening process. We send all high potential candidates a template that we design and give them a range of time to complete it. It has been a huge time saver because before we purchased HireVue, we were doing many, many phone screens each day.
Return to navigation