Jobvite

Jobvite

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.6 out of 100
Jobvite

Overview

Recent Reviews

Solid Performance and Compliance

8 out of 10
February 26, 2022
We use it as an ATS primarily. It tracks applications, requisitions, potential future candidates, offers, approvals, and the entire hiring …
Continue reading

A Great ATS!

8 out of 10
September 09, 2021
Jobvite is being used as our primary ATS system across the Sage Intacct organization. It is the primary system for our recruiters, …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Customer Support 2021

Popular Features

View all 15 features

Resume Management (57)

8.7
87%

Candidate Search (58)

8.7
87%

Applicant Tracking (58)

8.5
85%

Publish to Social Media (58)

8.1
81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Jobvite, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

<100 Employees

$500.00

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.jobvite.com/lp/request-a…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Recruiting / ATS

8.3
83%

Product Details

What is Jobvite?

Jobvite is a Talent Acquisition Suite that takes a marketing-first approach to attract dream candidates, automatically screen for quality, engage employees invested in the future, and retain the people who care the most about the organization by combining AI and a human touch. Jobvite boasts serving thousands of customers across a wide range of industries including Ingram Micro, Schneider Electric, Premise Health, and Zappos.com.

Jobvite Features

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Jobvite Screenshots

Automate tedious, manual processes and leverage real-time analytics to elevate your role in acquiring top talent with the skills your business needs with Jobvite ATS.Build talent pools, nurture them with campaigns, and increase referrals with our CRM and Recruitment Marketing tools.Centralize all your onboarding activity, standardize processes, and seamlessly transition your candidates, providing them the best experience.Jobvite Intelligent Messaging allows you to make a good first impression by meeting candidates where they are – on the phone that’s always in their pocket.Attract job seekers and make compelling first impressions with relevant, targeted content and a delightfully easy job search and apply process on your career site.

Jobvite Videos

Jobvite makes it easy to create branded, personalized candidate experiences that attract, engage, and hire talent, both inside and outside of your organization. Watch this one minute overview video to see how Jobvite can transform your hiring from reactive to proactive with th...
 Show More
Recruit with purpose. Hire with confidence. Jobvite is a comprehensive talent acquisition-focused suite that powers a marketing-inspired recruiting approach.
Why Jobvite? Find out from our customers in our video.
Join us for the Summer to Evolve! 45+ sessions over 12 weeks of programming designed to help recruiters and talent acquisition leaders improve their skills, strategies, and tactics. The Summer to Evolve will help talent acquisition professionals increase their knowledge and ...
 Show More

Jobvite Downloadables

Jobvite Integrations

Jobvite Competitors

Jobvite Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)17%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)54%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)29%

Jobvite Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Spanish, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Swedish, Italian, German

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Jobvite?

Jobvite is a full recruiting platform. It provides features across the recruiting funnel - from sourcing and managing candidates via CRM and managing workflows to communicating with hiring managers and reporting through custom dashboards and reports.

What is Jobvite's best feature?

Reviewers rate Duplicate Candidate Prevention highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Jobvite?

The most common users of Jobvite are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 85)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jobvite as our primary Applicant Tracking System. It also gives us a career landing page.
  • Recruiting Flow.
  • Ease of opening job requisitions.
  • Candidate Communication with not just email.
  • Process flow and customization.
  • More job sponsorships in the platform.
Jobvite is a good applicant tracking system. It takes a good amount of time to set up so it is not a plug and play option like some others. It is well suited for companies that need an applicant tracking system that has allows candidates to apply easily and capture most information.
The support we received from Jobvite was great. Many times they have answered our questions about reporting and built things into our platform to help us update processes and reporting. Overall we’ve had a great experience with their support team!
Reporting includes a candidate stage report that shows us where each candidate is in our job stages. Also a requisition activity report that breaks down the performance of all job requisitions in our company.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as an ATS primarily. It tracks applications, requisitions, potential future candidates, offers, approvals, and the entire hiring process up until the point of onboarding.
  • Integrate with DocuSign, GoodHire, and other programs.
  • Customer support.
  • Candidate communication visible to all hiring team.
  • Cost of texting service - included with other services.
  • Better job description database capabilities.
  • Integrate with Paylocity.
We use Jobvite to keep up with applicants, as well as potential candidates in the pipeline, and it's very efficient for keeping up with candidate communications. I do strongly wish it included a better job database system so that I didn't need a whole separate service for that (or multiple Word docs, etc).
The support reps are helpful and efficient. They are prompt to assist and offer additional services that may be helpful to the bottom line. Sometimes we cannot take advantage of service due to the additional cost, but it is good to know what is possibly available for the future.
Seeing the open reqs! And where they are in process so we can help prompt hiring managers. We also are able to see any duplicate postings easily so that we can have the proper number of openings listed.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is used as a Human resources acquisition tool. We use it to assist us with the onboarding of new hires or even transitions of employees into new roles. It helps limit the number of emails between two individuals and allows there to be a portal for an individual to access when they need information or need to update information.
  • user friendly
  • notifications are instant
  • helps organize data
  • more features
  • better reporting
  • more admin access
Jobvite was very useful when used to onboard our new hires. Being a Human capital management company, we hire many individuals on a weekly basis so it helps us keep all of the paperwork organized and prevent any accidents when managing all of the data. Sometimes it does pose a problem for those who are not technologically savvy.
It was a good tool for onboarding new hires and transitions. I have had the use of being on both sides. I was an admin who helped with the onboarding process, and after some time I was a user myself. When I transitioned into the new role I got to see what it was like to be a user and how seamless and easy it was to use especially with limited and confusing communications.
There were many reports that we got to benefit from. The one that I would use would be the open positions report and the open applications report that told us how many positions still need to be filled and any that needed to be followed up on. Overall, the tool was very useful.
September 12, 2021

Among One of the Best ATS

Irene Mendoza (she/her/ella) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Jobvite at our organization to support our recruiting process. The system was used by all of our organization from our executive team to our individual contributors as Jobvite allows for everyone to participate in the recruiting process. All capabilities are customizable therefore if we preferred to have some jobs be confidential, we were able to do so. We also appreciated that the workflows were also able to mirror our internal processes and had the option to integrate the system with our other HR systems.
  • Customizable workflows
  • User-friendly
  • Reporting
  • Integrations
  • Cost
Jobvite is best suited for organizations that are mid to large-sized as the cost for additional integrations can add up. Additionally, if you have minimum requisitions open at a time, this may not be the most cost-effective option for your business.
The customer support team was always available, although the rep was always changing and I was never sure who to reach out to.
I appreciated the ease of the reporting function as well as being able to schedule my reporting in seconds.
September 09, 2021

A Great ATS!

Brenna Low | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is being used as our primary ATS system across the Sage Intacct organization. It is the primary system for our recruiters, coordinators, and hiring managers. Employees have access to Jobvite to apply internally or refer. We use it to track candidates, schedule [interviews], receive evaluations, create campaigns using Jobvite engage, communication, etc.
  • Candidate tracking
  • Job posting
  • Scheduling
  • Tool integrations
  • Technical support
  • Knowledgeable and more efficient/faster support
  • Reporting (slow system, very advanced)
Great for tracking and organizing candidates. Customization within evaluation forms, templates, etc.
[In my case,] I was told there was attrition on the support team a few months back. [In my experience,] I had tickets that [I felt] were not being solved and were getting passed from one person to another. In some cases, I had urgent cases, but, [in my experience,] it would still take a few days to get to an answer or I would end up figuring it out [for] myself. It has definitely gotten better, but, [in my opinion,] I wish there was a quicker way to get certain cases resolved.
We use Jobvite analytics daily to pull reports. [Personally,] I'm not a huge fan of the new analytics tool and prefer the old report tool. [In my opinion,] the buffer wait time takes way too long.
Scott Sendelweck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Jobvite text platform for my company's recruitment communication and AI applicant/candidate administrative task completion. AI programming is easy to do with drag and drop API language. You can program multiple lines of code for the bot to run and send out messages either that moment or throughout the week on your timeframe.
  • Customer service.
  • Technical knowledge.
  • Industry trends.
  • Product knowledge.
  • Adapting to change
  • More product training.
  • Introduction of new trends and how JV is scaling to match those trends.
  • Product SME's and evangelists for their services (more needed) to help clients learn about the product options.
  • Better trading on AI chat bot programming with more drag and drop commands
Well suited for mid to small companies that are working from having no tech to getting tech in the door to help with the recruiting efforts. More attention is needed to the end line customer after the sale with account managers that are knowledgable of the product lines. The more we work in AI integrations with mobile technologies the better. This works great for getting started on a path to less administrative work.
My support is high. But with established (long term) leadership, they prefer tried and true processes and routine. This includes adversity to trying new things and especially new technologies in my industry. It's tough to sell new tech and great new industry solutions to existing organizations when your competitors in that space are taking the same approaches to upgrade their technologies. No one moves in this industry unless forced to do so. Either that or someone pushes us.

Jobvite is an amazing and growing org. They are gaining market share but lack the appropriate resources, SME's, and marketing support to get in front of decision-makers with solutions that will change the way that organization recruits talent and manages results. More like a pre and post partnership.
Yes, some. Stats vary from user to user as it depends on adoption of the technology from our staff. Are the reports and data beneficial? Yes. Does my organization really use the analytics to change the way they are working, I would say, not really. Again, it all depends on our ability to use the tools that we purchased and use the data to our strategic advantage.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it within our company to track the candidates. It also has a text on which we get instant replies from the candidates. Jobvite has made our recruiting strategy more robust.
  • Asks and checks for our requirement of candidates.
  • Recommendations provided more easily.
  • User friendly.
  • Chat option times all of sudden.
  • Reports should be more customized.
Jobvite is best applicant tracking system so far; it streamlines the process and gets things done easily for the team.
Customer support is pretty good; nothing much to worry about as of now.
Reporting seems to be fine, just needs some more customizations if possible to get a detailed report.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite was rolled out as a new applicant tracking system for primary use in our Human Resources department. We've given employees the ability to share job postings, and hiring managers the ability to see applicants for their own open positions -- so in a sense, it's being used by the entire organization. It helps us streamline the application process and the candidate experience, and ultimately hire quicker and more efficiently.
  • Sharing job postings is great. Spreading the word to internal and external networks of our job postings is great to get exposure and create awareness that we might not otherwise be able to do.
  • Allows access for managers to see their own applicants to their own positions. This saves us recruiters time to do other pressing projects, while allowing managers to not wait for recruiters to get around to viewing their applicants. It cuts down on wait times.
  • The layout and user interface is streamlined, easy to follow, and easy to use. This helps those that are less tech-savvy figure out the system quicker and cuts down on redundant steps for us recruiters, so it saves time and wasted efforts.
  • Some of the functions and commands could be more linear, rather than taking you out of the logical step in a process and then having to back-track. This isn't a huge issue, but there are times where you have to back out or close something in order to get to the next thing.
  • The wait time after clicking on an icon or doing a command is sometimes unusually slow. If I click on an applicant's profile to see information or a resume, it can take 10 or more seconds for the system to process and bring up a new window. This issue has been raised by my company, but so far no solution has been rolled out.
  • Some of the self-guided tutorials and webinars could be shortened or made more interactive to ensure the content is retained.
Jobvite is good for all employees of an organization to share job postings on their professional and personal networks. Word of mouth and spreading information is much easier with Jobvite now. Also, allowing managers to see their own applicants for their own open roles is useful, as they don't have to wait for us. It's not as appropriate for those that might be less tech-savvy, as there are some learning curves and an abundance of customizations that may overwhelm some.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jobvite as our primary Applicant Tracking System. Every full time employee of the company is given a user account and our managers use it to sort through candidates to narrow down prospective employees. It helps our recruiters track all their resumes, applicants, and manager expectations with their hiring managers.
  • Tracks each applicant's files individually, helps us stay organized and pull up information quickly.
  • Tracks all of our templates and helps our ops team generate the correct contracts.
  • Syncs well with Workday - all of the information streams from one system to the other smoothly.
  • The reports are hard to follow and use, a bit clunky.
  • Sometimes the system works slowly.
If you want a simple to use system to organize your applicant files, Jobvite is a great resource.
Tier one support is amazing, questions get answered quickly. Sometimes the more tricky questions take a bit too long.
The team does not use the reporting features - these are more for the program managers/admins. We typically try to use Workday as the reporting is much easier to use.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our organization. Our talent acquisition work is slice realized, so across all functions it is used. My team is responsible for managing its use. The business problems it addresses are giving managers access and visibility to their applications. It lets them review candidates and communicate with them. I am also a fan of the feature that allows us to post our jobs to other places. That aspect of it makes things easy and seamless. The other business problem it solves is serving as an ATS. Since we have used it for so long, we can now review candidates from many previous positions. That is great for us. We have candidates who will apply years prior, and we can go back and look at their application and information about their candidacy to determine if we are interested in moving forward with them. i love that part of it. The only other business problem I would say it addresses is onboarding. We use the onboard feature and get to make more seamless the process of having new hires complete their paperwork quickly and easily and digitally. So that’s what I would say about our experience using this product.
  • Integration with onboarding
  • Candidate history over time and across other applications
  • User-friendly
  • The user interface is not ideal. It feels vert antiquated
  • Scheduling things like phone screens or interviews is not easy/calendar integration tools are poor
  • Haven’t kept up with other ATSs that are doing interesting work around blinding resumes/adding features around bias mitigation
Jobvite is good for those who are looking for a cost-effective option. It certainly satisfies any basic needs someone would have or need through an applicant tracking system.

Where it does not do as well as in its interface. It’s clunky and difficult to navigate, especially for those who are new to it. I think it takes some real getting used to and not everyone has the time for that.
Support used to be better. In the last few years, though, I feel like there has been significantly less investment in customer service. We used to have account managers who were very visible and always checking in. Also, there used to be a phone number to get around-the-clock support. I am not sure that that exists at the quality it used to.
Reporting is one of the platform’s worst functions. I feel like it is ineffective at allowing you to customize really strong reports. While it does have a feature to customize reports, they are clunky and often you cannot get the exact data that you need. This is something I really wish was improved.
Jennifer DeVenny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Jobvite as our ATS across the whole company in all of our locations. This helps us keep our applications, job postings, and candidate information all in one place. It is very user friendly!
  • It is great at personalizing user experiences for each type of user we have.
  • Very customizable!
  • Easy to add locations or delete locations.
  • Easy to update job descriptions.
  • So far I haven’t found anything I would want to change!
Jobvite works well for us because of the ability to customize everything. We have used other systems where everything (user access, job descriptions, reports, etc.) have to be the same across the board. With Jobvite, we can change and customize things at each location we have. I also like that we can do Offer Letters for all new hires through the system. Contacting individuals through Jobvite is simple as well. It really is a great system!
Their customer support is amazing! This is another area where Jobvite shines. Interactive Help in the system is very user-friendly for my managers to use. Customer support is very thorough with their responses. Turn around time for support cases is quick. My Customer Support Manager is awesome - she keeps me in the loop with new things that come out and also keeps me in the loop with new training tools to utilize as well.
Jobvite has great customized reports. They are also easy to populate. They have some reports that are standard and then certain user roles have access to creat other reports. I love that each regional can create a report for whatever they find beneficial for themselves.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love Jobvite! We currently use it to garner external candidate pools, display internal openings, screen and move candidates through the hiring phases, submit offers of employment, onboard new teammates, track data pertaining to hiring, run campaigns, and track employee referrals (across the entire organization). Jobvite is clean cut and user friendly for both internal and external users, and the Customer Support Managers we have been placed with have always been responsive, helpful, and proactive about any updates or concerns that we have named. Jobvite has made many of our company policies and processes easier to streamline and share out with our larger organization, and is used cross-team by our Finance, HR, Credential, and Recruitment teams seamlessly to share responsibility and fidelity to equitable practices.
  • User friendly for both internal and external users.
  • There is so much that you can adjust or modify to suit your org or team's specific needs.
  • The application process is seamless from start to finish with Jobvite including applying, application screening, changing statuses, recording notes, messaging candidates, submitting/sending offers, signing/accepting offers, onboarding, and hiring.
  • Building reports feels a little clunky, and often requires more support, but we do not need to use this too often, as once reports are built they are mainly untouched.
  • At times it is difficult to submit tickets with Jobvite, as it often takes a long time for Jobvite support to understand what the need is and to resolve an issue.
  • We have also had some issues with consistency of what Jobvite support does for us vs. what we have to do on our own. These issues have only arisen in the last few months.
We have benefited from the organized and clean cut applicant tracking system and easy to use onboarding system, and have been able to find a more efficient way to conduct an employee referral program using Jobvite, as well as streamline our processes for hiring. Jobvite has proven to be well suited as an Applicant Tracking System, regardless of any slight needs for adjustment in streamlining it with another program we use in UltiPro (which, to be fair, is clunky in and of itself).
As I stated before, Jobvite's CSMs are very polite, responsive, and helpful, constantly vigilant to our needs as an organization and ready to help. I feel that Jobvite's support has always been willing to help, but in the most recent months it has sometimes been stressful or strained for our team to submit Jobvite tickets, as we sometimes receive a response that makes it clear that the person giving support has either not read our ticket completely and just wants to offer a quick fix, or is not invested in assisting and merely suggests ways that we can help ourselves (even in urgent circumstances when we are pressed for time, or in instances where they have done something for us before).
Jobvite has made it possible for us to see where the bulk of our candidates come from in regards to site or platform, how long our candidates sit in the hiring process (from date of application to hire or deny), the racial demographic of our candidates vs that of our hires to better understand who we are hiring and assess possible internal biases in alignment with our anti-racist org-wide beliefs, etc.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is used across the organization, mainly used within the People Team (Human Resources) as an ATS and Onboarding system.
  • Applicant tracking.
  • Sharing candidate details - The ability to share candidate information across teams and hiring managers is a huge plus.
  • Candidate screening / video interviewing is a big time saver.
  • Campaigns and integrations into social media could be better.
For a company that does large volume recruitment Jobvite is very well equipped to making recruitment teams efficient and effective. Jobvite is well equipped to support pipelining and at all stages of the candidate lifecycle, from outreach and cultivation to hire and onboarding.
Jobvite support has always been quick to respond and resolves issues that arise.
Yes, reporting has been helpful - specifically candidate demographic data, time to fill and sharing referred candidates throughout the team.
February 12, 2021

Jobvite experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is used organization-wide as an ATS by 150+users.
  • Candidate sourcing.
  • Candidate tracking.
  • Candidate sharing.
  • More details in candidate demographics when sharing.
The Jobvite support team is incredibly respons[ive] and knowledgable.
Due to the reporting abilities, we have been able to target where are candidates are coming from and better invest in ads for those sites.
February 11, 2021

Overall a good product

Ashley Say | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jobvite as our applicant tracking system across the organization. It is also used as our career site to list current opportunities for applicants.
  • Easy application process for applicants.
  • Easy to move candidates through interview process.
  • Tracks all communication with candidates so team members can also view messages.
  • Prescheduling drip-communications for automatic follow ups on interview requests.
  • easier customized reports.
  • Job alerts are location specific and cannot be used by multiple locations in one region.
Jobvite seems to work well for small and medium sized businesses that want multiple team members to be involved in the hiring process and be able to view candidate communications. It is a good tool for collecting interview feedback and allowing multiple people in recruiting to work together on moving candidates through the hiring process.
The online support is difficult to navigate and does not always give the results you are looking for, but our account rep has been quick to respond and helpful with any issues I've needed help on.
The source reporting is useful and they have some reports that are pre-made which helps, but I have found it difficult to navigate creating custom reports.
February 11, 2021

I love my ATS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently used in our Clinical Recruitment Department as an ATS. I love how easy it is to use and the archive it creates of candidates. You encounter a lot of repetitive candidates in our field so having that historical contact information is critical as well as previous email and notes from previous interactions.
  • Workflow- I love that you can immediately see where in the process a candidate is.
  • Dashboard- The customization and overall feel of the site.
  • Feed- The fact that you can see the feed from the candidates other applications is a plus.
  • Primarily the analytics they have worked on this recently but it does take some deep diving to really understand how to put it to use.
  • Knowledge Base- Easier search criteria.
  • Back Button- For some reason my browser does not like when I want to go back, a lot of time I just start over.
I have recently worked with another ATS and Jobvite by far is more cost effective, user friendly, and overall easier on the eyes. The other system was clunky, had a lot of workarounds, and was not easily navigated. Jobvite reacts quickly, allows for a smooth transition in the processes and lifecycle of a candidate. I also love the text recruit feature. So nice to see where a conversation left off and how to pick it back up.
I have attended a Bootcamp at the HQ and just that one day of training made a world of difference. I have used online chat support which has been great. I do think the knowledge base can be clunky and difficult to produce the correct search results, but that is life with AI.
To be honest, I did a brief search for analytics and watched a video, but never took a deep dive. I am afraid I can not speak to this area much other than to say it takes some training to get it right. There are lot of customizations to capture what you are looking for if you have the time to invest in learning it.
February 11, 2021

Solid ATS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is set up for all active employees in the company, though it's mostly used by our Talent Team and those who are part of interview teams. Any active employee in the company can (and is encouraged to) use Jobvite to post jobs externally to their own social networks. <br><br>We use Jobvite to address needs related to recruiting and onboarding new employees. By setting up the Jobvite Onboarding module, they have helped us solve the problem of manually entering new hire data into our main HRIS. We now have a file that can be audited and imported directly into our HRIS.
  • Standard ATS module is efficient and fairly customizable.
  • It's fairly easy to add new custom fields, although those less familiar with the system should reach out to support to confirm they're setting up fields in the correct way to ensure there are no "trickle down" effects.
  • Our assigned Customer Success Manager is fantastic and a great partner to work with on issues and new initiatives.
  • Their knowledge base is pretty extensive, and I like that I can submit product feedback/suggestions and upvote any suggestions already created.
  • Reporting is awful. They updated their reporting structure and it is *not* the most efficient. We've always had issues with Jobvite reporting, and while some things have improved, others got worse.
  • We lost the ability to run certain fields, or even entire reports, due to Jobvite no longer letting us pull data that's obviously available in the system. I don't know why we can't pull data *we gather* in our system, and I haven't been able to get a solid answer on it other than "we just can't do that anymore."
  • They've also removed the ability to share a report with a single user, which is a hindrance when we have confidential or restricted information we need to share. I don't want to set up individual user roles, set up a reporting folder, and have to move a report over to that folder, especially if it's a report they previously had access to prior to moving over to the new reporting system.
  • Jobvite support is really hit or miss. Some support employees are extremely helpful, actually listen to the issue, and provide assistance accordingly. Others seem to skip over questions and facts entirely, answer from a predefined script, and "solve" an issue that wasn't even being asked.
  • There are also often *very* long wait times for chat support (I'm talking an average 30-45 minutes waiting to ask a simple question - at that point, why even have the feature?).
  • I'd like to see better integration and setup abilities between Onboarding and other systems. It's difficult to make necessary changes or updates without "breaking" something or having to use paid Jobvite services.
Jobvite is an excellent solution for basic ATS and Onboarding needs. The more customized you make it, the more you're probably going to run into issues. That being said, our Customer Success Manager is fantastic and does their best to make sure we're using Jobvite to the best extent possible, or at least moving in the right direction. They're very good at sending out notifications on new features, and their knowledge base and client community tends to pretty helpful when running into basic issues.
Jobvite support is really hit or miss. Some support employees are extremely helpful, actually listen to the issue, and provide assistance accordingly. Others seem to skip over questions and facts entirely, answer from a predefined script, and "solve" an issue that wasn't even being asked. There are also often *very* long wait times for chat support. I'd like to see better integration and setup abilities between Onboarding and other systems. It's difficult to make necessary changes or updates without "breaking" something or having to use paid Jobvite services.
Reporting is tends to very difficult. I know they've been updating their capabilities, and have added their own metrics, but since we've already built and have systems in place for metrics, we don't often use Jobvite for that purpose.

Most reporting we use from Jobvite is very basic regarding active or recently filled requisitions and applicants in those reqs.
February 11, 2021

Couldn't be happier!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Jobvite - employees who refer their contacts to positions, administrative assistants who support their departmental hiring processes, managers who make hiring decisions for their area, executives who approve positions, and human resources employees who oversee the process. We've seen an increase in employee engagement in the recruiting process, our applicants appreciate the ease of the application process, and our hiring managers enjoy the ease of using the system.
  • Updates to the system based on user needs.
  • Customer support.
  • Data available for reporting.
  • Would like video interview to automatically move to completed status.
Great for organizations where employees are advocates and a strong referral source. Flexible to meet a variety of hiring processes - you're likely to be able to implement your current hiring process - and consider best practices you may want to consider adopting. Jobvite employees are knowledgeable and truly helpful in the implementation process.
Jobvite is responsive to our needs. Now that we've been live for multiple years, we have fewer needs to touch base from a support perspective, but we have found that when we do reach out, Jobvite is able to provide us with prompt and useful support. Very happy with their support team!
The reporting tools are robust - and just keep getting better. We are working to implement the tools as they've been improved and are looking to invest more time in our own reporting efforts. I would love if more was available "out-of-the box" but the data is available for our analysis.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Jobvite to provide better visibility and metrics into our recruiting process. In addition, we added texting and video capabilities to increase candidate communications. We also love the scheduler and analytics. Jobvite also broadened our exposure to internal staff and allowed them to easily share our jobs on their social media. The requisition and offer management has allowed us to streamline the process significantly. We are also enjoying the flexibility of onboarding for remote staff.
  • Requesting candidate availability for scheduling
  • Approval processes
  • Candidate workflow
  • Incorporating real-time video interview links (like RingCentral) into the scheduling without cutting and pasting
  • Ability to send ad hoc candidate forms
  • Ability to set permissions based on data components (like locations or department)
  • Ability to have different internal vs external application processes/forms (also, the ability to forward application forms to candidates that come in through other means--like referred by a friend, added candidate, etc.)
  • Ability to customize the in-app apply form from within Jobvite (vs the career site apply page)
Jobvite is great for those looking for an overall well-rounded platform. It is less suited for those with a high level of internal applicants.
Customer support has been excellent! They respond very quickly and are always able to provide a solution. In addition, our implementation was able to move extremely quickly to meet our internal deadlines.
My hiring managers find this very user friendly. We have had to do very little training and follow-up with HMs in the system. In addition, I am able to find items quickly.
There are a lot of canned reports that are great. Honestly, we have not yet spent the time customizing our reports and metrics in Jobvite. That is on our list for 2021.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Jobvite for ATS and onboarding across our whole organization.
  • Workflow--super easy to set up and maintain.
  • Candidate experience--it is a smooth, professional experience for candidates. The text feature makes it feel personal.
  • Onboarding experience--use of tasks makes the onboarding experience easy to administer, and easy for new hires.
  • Custom fields--custom fields do not follow the candidate from hire to onboarding. This is problematic because we then have to recreate on the onboarding side to then import into our HRIS.
  • Onboarding picklists are time-consuming to populate. We have to enter options one at a time, rather than being able to do an import. Also, field mapping on Hire is a lot easier than having to set up tags on option sets in onboarding.
Jobvite is well suited to handle the hiring process. When you create a requisition, you can then put it on all social media sites, your career site, and you can then see the sourcing of your candidates in Jobvite with minimal effort. Users also really enjoy the fact we can keep email templates in the system, and notifications can be sent from Jobvite without having to create emails.
Support is very quick to respond, however, sometimes I feel like I am getting canned responses based on keywords within my description. There have been a few times where I have had to send it back to support because they just sent me back general documentation on the subject I was inquiring about. My situation was specific, and not necessarily covered by the documentation.
Jobvite is really easy to use. For an implementation of our size, we haven't had any major user issues, and questions that come my way are easily answered and not necessarily a program deficiency. Screens are intuitive, and with very little training we were able to roll it out to managers, recruiters, and HR, and they were able to use it with minimal support.
We love Analytics!! They recently added a report that gives you candidate workflow by race and then another by gender, which has been really useful for us. It is great that they added this during a time where DEI is a topic at the forefront of every HR department. The analytics tool as a whole has been a great addition to Jobvite.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is being used across our organization. Jobvite has provided our organization with many benefits & services. We are leveraging Jobvite to attract top talent, onboard them, & then leverage them to help us find the next qualified candidate. We use Jobvite for our career site, ATS, on-boarding, & recruiting efforts. It helps provide a great experience for the candidate while delivering on all key functions for the business.
  • Applicant-friendly experience
  • Customer Service
  • Investment of the implementation team. You can tell they care about the result and work hard to get you what you need.
  • Faster Implementation
  • Cheaper
  • Increased user hands-on experience during implementation
Jobvite is well suited for all businesses that have the resources (time, money, recruiters) to implement and use all its features. Maybe less appropriate for smaller businesses that don't have as much time to spend within the system each and every day. Jobvite takes a long time to fully implement and start using all its features. It kind of pigeon-holes you into extending your contract once it expires.
I enjoyed my time working with Brett, who helped me make the decision to purchase/choose Jobvite. My experience with the Project Implementation Manager has been great as well. Melanie is excellent at her craft and brings a wealth of HR knowledge to the process. She's smart, quick, & pleasant to work with. You can tell she knows her stuff!
Jobvite has been extremely easy to use. Jobvite went live for us during implementation, which meant our recruiters had to learn as they played within the system. Every recruiter across the organization was able to quickly learn. They kept giving the implementation team rave reviews of the product and talked about how easy it was compared to our old system. All without any training!
Jobvite is still very new for us. We have not used the reporting feature much, if at all so far.
October 02, 2020

Recruiting made easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Jobvite across our whole organization to both manage recruiting and onboarding and to help share our career opportunities externally.
  • A lot of functionality
  • Ease of use
  • Great reporting capability
  • More flexibility on certain parts of the recruiting workflow.
  • More options for custom templates and being able to share templates
Jobvite is well-suited for anyone who wants an easy to use platform to manage the recruiting process and their candidate pool. it also provides an easy way to involve the entire organization in the hiring process from managers to all employees.
I personally haven't needed Jobvite support but others on my team have reported their response is great.
Jobvite is pretty use even if you skip the training. The training will help with some of the less intuitive workflows or functions.
We are still digging into the reporting so I can't speak to that as much.
Madison Osoba | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jobvite across our whole organization as our Applicant Tracking System. We have 10 facilities that each have at least one Jobvite user who posts the open positions, reviews the applications, and either makes interviewing and hiring decisions or shares those applications with a hiring manager. Our Jobvite users also love using Jobvite Text by Canvas. Applicants text back so much quicker than they respond to emails and that helps narrow down applicants into qualified candidates. Jobvite has great templates and tools to help communicating with applicants and moving them through your hiring workflow really simple. We love our Jobvite account managers who are always looking out for us and recommending best practices and new tools to make our recruiting efforts pay off! Our organization is looking to add more of the modules Jobvite uses to make our recruiting strategy more robust as the healthcare staffing situation is becoming increasingly difficult. Jobvite is the ATS of the 21st century!
  • Constantly updating the technology
  • Asking what your needs are as an organization
  • Bringing recommendations to the table to help you recruit more efficiently
  • I would like to see Canvas for texting applicants further integrated into Jobvite - but I think that's already in the works
  • I would like a way to boost ads through Jobvite on popular job boards like Indeed to increase visibility on those hard-to-fill positions
Jobvite is well suited if you have a thought out recruiting workflow. Some of the scenarios they put out during implementation are more suited for a corporate setting where there is a recruiting team in HR and there are rigid roles. Healthcare facilities, at least the smaller facilities like ours, don't have the luxury of having a whole team or managers who have time to write a review on an interviewee. That doesn't suit our company's makeup. We had to cut out a lot of those "standard workflow steps" to make it more feasible for our company.
Jobvite tech support is extremely quick and friendly. Even in times where you're asking for help and you don't know how or what to ask for, they treat you like a person, not just a ticket. I don't hesitate to ask questions or ask for guidance because I will get it from our Account Manager or Tech Support. It's clear they view you as a partner, not a needy customer.
They have a comprehensive reporting module, which they just updated again to be very robust. You can measure almost anything in the system. I love being able to review my dashboard every morning with charts and graphs. I like watching the charts that show me which demographic areas are getting applicants, which departments maybe need some help recruiting, and seeing how long it takes to fill a position once it's posted.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use almost all of the Jobvite modules including Recruit, On-boarding, Engage, and Text. Jobvite is mainly prevalent in our recruiting team but is also touched by HR and our hiring managers in the field. We use it and our one true source of candidates and tracking for those candidates through the sourcing, screening, and hiring process.
  • Extremely user friendly!
  • Excellent customer support!
  • Everyone can get access to the information they need, meaning that hiring managers do not need to depend on the recruiter.
  • Helps provide a great candidate experience!
  • I wish the reporting was a little more robust in the area of canned reports.
Jobvite is one of the most robust applicant tracking systems that I have been involved in implementing and managing. Jobvite easily shares job postings across all my social networks like Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn. Jobvite does a stellar job of tracking who referred the applicant so HR can easily manage Employee Referral Programs. The texting platform is easily one of the best in an area that is new to many organizations.
Partnerships mean the world when I am selecting a new system or vendor. Jobvite has been in the top three best partners I have had over my entire career. I have not been bounced around. There is always someone to connect with you. Their problem-solving abilities allow you to focus on what is important in your organization while they fix your issues in the background.
Jobvite offers several options for customizing the dashboard and workflows that work very well for my organization. I also recommend taking one of their analytics boot camps. It has been almost 5 years later and I still use elements in my reporting that I learned that day. I also appreciate that the dashboards can be customized to the user.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jobvite across all of our businesses. It addresses the issues of running ads on job boards as well as tracking and managing applicants.
  • Tracks applicants through the hiring process
  • Allows for quick communication with applicants
  • Provides direct links to job boards
  • The mobile app is still weak such that none of our users are actively using it
  • The website reporting lacks integration with Google Analytics or some other BI tool
Tracking applicants and placing jobs on basic job-boards are very useful.
The managed services we have used have been very good, however the cost of these services and the impact on our business did not provide the ROI required to continue them. Jobvite has always provided the support we need with questions.
Quantity of applicants is critical to our recruiting activity. Jobvite has allowed us to see the optimum number of requisitions that lead to better numbers of applicants.