TrustRadius
Jobvite is a full recruiting platform. It takes businesses through the recruiting funnel - from sourcing candidates and managing workflows to communicating with hiring managers and reporting through custom dashboards and reports.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/7H/zF/GL1PBI9SKOO8.JPEGI would look at other optionsWe needed a cloud-based ATS that could screen applicants but not automate the process completely. We needed something quick, concise and easy to use. We used it across the entire organization. Many of our users do not hire regularly so we needed a system that was very user-friendly and would help them along the way.,Great dashboards Great reporting,Multiple clicks to view candidate info System lags and has errors A LOT Over filters candidates Very picky about feedback forms and individual roles Difficult to actually find people Doesn't send emails when you want it to and sends random rejection emails without permissions Very manual system Long clunky log in process Must enter job descriptions by hand every time you hire even with a commonly hired position,2,It slowed out team's recruitment down a lot It screened out candidates that were very qualified for no discernible reason It was such a pain to enter notes that everyone stopped so we have no record of anything Customer service was nice but not helpful, lots of time wasted trying to fix problems,PCRecruiter and Bullhorn CRM,PCRecruiterSlick UI and comprehensive feature setJobvite is used globally in our 19 offices. It does a great job of streamlining recruiting.,Great user experience. Easy to use. Integrates with G Suite well to make scheduling interviews and responding straight from email seamless. Quick response on support.,It would be nice to make emails formatted more aesthetically pleasing for Jobvite Hire. It could be easier to search for issues in their support system. They've had some issues with upgrades and performance but usually iron them out.,8,We save a ton of recruiter time. Jobvite helps with candidate ownership, so we can prevent 3rd party recruiters from claiming ownership if the candidate is already time stamped in our system. Helps socialize jobs on employee networks to improve referrals.,,JIRA Software, Google Drive, TrelloJobvite does the job!We use Jobvite primarily for its ATS capability. It is primary used by HR in the recruiting function. The Jobvite tool helps provide us with recruiting solutions for managing the entire hiring process. I can track candidates easily, create reports, schedule interviews, etc. It truly goes beyond your typical ATS. The HireRight background integration in Jobvite is great as you can initiate background checks from the ATS itself. The features are innovative, easy to use, and really helps to streamline the hiring process.,Reporting tools. You can create customized reports in this ATS from candidates in your current pipelines in certain requisitions to offer declines over a past year. Scheduling Tool. Jobvite integrates Google Calendar which makes it easy to schedule interviews in Jobvite itself. Social Recruiting. You can easily post positions out to your LinkedIn/Facebook/Twitter network.,Tech support via chat. There are some instances when it takes awhile for a representative to help out via chat. When modifying a interview schedule, I wish the tool would automatically update the schedule when I make a change to one person on the list.,9,Positive- The publisher feature of Jobvite has helped in broadcasting our jobs to various social media channels which has given our company even more exposure and visibility. Positive- Jobvite has helped make it easy to keep track of candidates in the hiring process which has led to making hires faster. Positve- Reporting tool - helps hirings manager see what the candidate pipeline looks like and the time to fill stats.,,8,Implemented in-house,Creating and auditing requisitions Modifying user permissions in the system Social Broadcasting of jobs via publisher,Creating reports can be a bit tricky for newcomers but key thing is to do test reports first.,Yes, but I don't use it,9,9Jobvite User and Implementor 4X!We currently use Jobvite across all functions and geographies to support the hiring. This includes requisition creation and approval, candidate submissions, resume routing (to managers), interview scheduling, feedback collection, offer creation, approval, extension. The tool integrates with Talentwise (our background check partner) and integrates with our HRIS system for on boarding. Additionally, we use the reporting tool within Jobvite for reporting. We also use Jobvite for employee referrals and publishing requisitions to various job boards and linkedin.,Employee Referrals - Simplified and streamlined process for employees to post jobs and refer candidates. Manager Interface - Fairly intuitive UI that allows managers to review resumes and provide input on the hiring process. Integration - Jobvite allows us to simply connect the hiring process with our HR applications vendors/partners (Background, HRIS, etc).,Reporting - Very hard to use. Standard reports are not particularly helpful and custom reporting tool takes trial and error to get what you need. Its evident the reporting was created by an engineer and NOT a staffing person. Getting a "reporting council" or advisory panel to re do the reporting aspect would be FANTASTIC. Customer Support - It has improved a bit over the last few months but often times you have to send follow up requests to get issues resolved. "Please post [your question] on the feature request forum" doesn't lend itself to a great experience.,8,It allows us to share candidates between different recruiters in different geos. With the entire team using the tool there isn't a need for separate spreadsheets and tracking outside of Jobvite. Well versed managers can view the status of their requisitions. SELF SERVICE!,,6Overall the best solution for my teamJobVite is being used as the ATS at InfoReliance, in the traditional manner, for requisitions, applicants, tracking, scheduling, etc. It is also used in its social recruiting capacity for all employees. It is also used as a searchable database for employee skills knowledge and abilities.,JobVite makes tracking resume sources incredibly easy The reporting function is nice, easily used The interface with stakeholders to interview decisions is good on the user side,One of the main things that is an area for improvement is that the system is requisition-focused rather than candidate focused. For example, if a candidate has been considered for multiple jobs, one of the most important things for a recruiter would be to have easy access to other teammates notes on the candidate, and to review past actions on the candidate. Now, you have to click separately on each requisition and hunt for any notes. We have had to employ a work around for our process for submission of resumes to hiring managers and interviewers. The intuitive function would be to use the "submit to hiring manager" step to do just that - but it does not allow you to send to multiple recipients. So, we use the Notes functions to submit resumes and then manually move the candidate through that step. It works wonderfully, but we had to figure it out when we first started using the product Back to my first point - the number one thing that would improve the product is for contact profiles to include all notes by requisition in a dashboard so that a recruiter could review the full history.,8,We have definitely increased both the efficiency and consistency of the process for a manager to request a hire. We have also eliminated the need for recruiters to manually input notes into the ATS or to schedule separately in Outlook - another quick point on that, Outlook schedule integration could be slightly better - very helpful to see someone's calendar,,9
Unspecified
Jobvite
86 Ratings
Score 6.5 out of 101
TRScore

Jobvite Reviews

Jobvite
86 Ratings
Score 6.5 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 86 vetted Jobvite reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 36)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
April 30, 2018

Jobvite Review: "I would look at other options"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a cloud-based ATS that could screen applicants but not automate the process completely. We needed something quick, concise and easy to use. We used it across the entire organization. Many of our users do not hire regularly so we needed a system that was very user-friendly and would help them along the way.
  • Great dashboards
  • Great reporting
  • Multiple clicks to view candidate info
  • System lags and has errors A LOT
  • Over filters candidates
  • Very picky about feedback forms and individual roles
  • Difficult to actually find people
  • Doesn't send emails when you want it to and sends random rejection emails without permissions
  • Very manual system
  • Long clunky log in process
  • Must enter job descriptions by hand every time you hire even with a commonly hired position
It's just so clunky. If you have never used an ATS before, this might not bug you but it's slow and clunky. Jobvite seemed like it would be a great solution. It really wasn't for us. Emails sometimes would never send. Sometimes it would send rejection letters to whole pools of candidates. It was very unreliable and very frustrating.
Read Emily Tennant's full review
December 20, 2017

Jobvite Review: "Slick UI and comprehensive feature set"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is used globally in our 19 offices. It does a great job of streamlining recruiting.
  • Great user experience. Easy to use.
  • Integrates with G Suite well to make scheduling interviews and responding straight from email seamless.
  • Quick response on support.
  • It would be nice to make emails formatted more aesthetically pleasing for Jobvite Hire.
  • It could be easier to search for issues in their support system.
  • They've had some issues with upgrades and performance but usually iron them out.
Well Suited:
-Teams looking for a simple ATS with a great UI
-Teams using G Suite

Not Suited:
-I would actually recommend Jobvite to all people in recruiting
Read Peter Bugbee's full review
November 11, 2015

User Review: "Jobvite does the job!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jobvite primarily for its ATS capability. It is primary used by HR in the recruiting function. The Jobvite tool helps provide us with recruiting solutions for managing the entire hiring process. I can track candidates easily, create reports, schedule interviews, etc. It truly goes beyond your typical ATS. The HireRight background integration in Jobvite is great as you can initiate background checks from the ATS itself. The features are innovative, easy to use, and really helps to streamline the hiring process.
  • Reporting tools. You can create customized reports in this ATS from candidates in your current pipelines in certain requisitions to offer declines over a past year.
  • Scheduling Tool. Jobvite integrates Google Calendar which makes it easy to schedule interviews in Jobvite itself.
  • Social Recruiting. You can easily post positions out to your LinkedIn/Facebook/Twitter network.
  • Tech support via chat. There are some instances when it takes awhile for a representative to help out via chat.
  • When modifying a interview schedule, I wish the tool would automatically update the schedule when I make a change to one person on the list.
I think Jobvite Hire ATS is great for startups and mid size companies to use. The tool is easy to integrate and the user interface is simple to use. If you're looking to streamline your hiring process seamlessly, Jobvite does the job.
Read Avni Shah's full review
November 11, 2015

User Review: "Jobvite User and Implementor 4X!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Jobvite across all functions and geographies to support the hiring. This includes requisition creation and approval, candidate submissions, resume routing (to managers), interview scheduling, feedback collection, offer creation, approval, extension. The tool integrates with Talentwise (our background check partner) and integrates with our HRIS system for on boarding. Additionally, we use the reporting tool within Jobvite for reporting. We also use Jobvite for employee referrals and publishing requisitions to various job boards and linkedin.
  • Employee Referrals - Simplified and streamlined process for employees to post jobs and refer candidates.
  • Manager Interface - Fairly intuitive UI that allows managers to review resumes and provide input on the hiring process.
  • Integration - Jobvite allows us to simply connect the hiring process with our HR applications vendors/partners (Background, HRIS, etc).
  • Reporting - Very hard to use. Standard reports are not particularly helpful and custom reporting tool takes trial and error to get what you need. Its evident the reporting was created by an engineer and NOT a staffing person. Getting a "reporting council" or advisory panel to re do the reporting aspect would be FANTASTIC.
  • Customer Support - It has improved a bit over the last few months but often times you have to send follow up requests to get issues resolved. "Please post [your question] on the feature request forum" doesn't lend itself to a great experience.
Jobvite has a fairly simple implementation process so it is good for companies looking to make the move from an email and folders type of hiring. Where it falls short is on the reporting side. If you have a company that is data driven this may not be the best option.
Read Eric Berg's full review
December 09, 2014

Jobvite Review: "Overall the best solution for my team"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
JobVite is being used as the ATS at InfoReliance, in the traditional manner, for requisitions, applicants, tracking, scheduling, etc. It is also used in its social recruiting capacity for all employees. It is also used as a searchable database for employee skills knowledge and abilities.
  • JobVite makes tracking resume sources incredibly easy
  • The reporting function is nice, easily used
  • The interface with stakeholders to interview decisions is good on the user side
  • One of the main things that is an area for improvement is that the system is requisition-focused rather than candidate focused. For example, if a candidate has been considered for multiple jobs, one of the most important things for a recruiter would be to have easy access to other teammates notes on the candidate, and to review past actions on the candidate. Now, you have to click separately on each requisition and hunt for any notes.
  • We have had to employ a work around for our process for submission of resumes to hiring managers and interviewers. The intuitive function would be to use the "submit to hiring manager" step to do just that - but it does not allow you to send to multiple recipients. So, we use the Notes functions to submit resumes and then manually move the candidate through that step. It works wonderfully, but we had to figure it out when we first started using the product
  • Back to my first point - the number one thing that would improve the product is for contact profiles to include all notes by requisition in a dashboard so that a recruiter could review the full history.
There are so many factors to take into consideration. For very large enterprises I would likely consider Oracle/Taleo, ICIMS, etc. For very small organizations, I might consider a low cost solution like CATS. Level of automation required, candidate volume, reporting needs, ability to provide administration or customization - these are all critical questions, but it really comes down to workflow and ease of use. For my needs, the only true competitor to JobVite is the Newton ATS.
Read Sara Mallory, SPHR, PMP's full review
July 04, 2015

"Jobvite - Reviewed by a Recruiter"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire Recruiting function uses Trulia for all of our Applicant Tracking System needs. Hiring Managers and interviewers are entering in their feedback, seeing resumes, and accepting calendar scheduling.
  • User Interface provides an ease of use
  • Information is organized and easy to find and navigate
  • The newest version requires less "clicks" and performs better than the previous version
  • Better search capability
Overall, it is a good ATS and they take feedback well if there are issues.
Read Jason Tanner's full review
February 23, 2015

Review: "Jobvite is where it is at when it comes to ATS that are modern, elegant and easy to use."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Jobvite at two startups (HubSpot.com and Communispace.com). I ran recruiting for both companies at the time. It was used across the organization to hire the best possible talent.
  • Infiltrates networks to find the best candidates within an employee's network.
  • Great sourcing tool.
  • Fantastic interface.
  • Ease of use for non-technical staff.
  • I have no suggestions for improvements.
  • The product worked as advertised.
  • They also have great software support.
I think Jobvite is particularly well suited for startups and smaller companies. Far fewer clicks to get things done than an enterprise ATS and the interface is just super elegant and intuitive.
Read Rosanna Y. de la Cruz's full review
January 30, 2015

"Jobvite ATS Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization previously has had no experience with an ATS, and recently decided to move forward with Jobvite, having just completed implementation. Prior to implementing an ATS, we knew we were going to need a solution to address the ever-increasing hiring volume, not to mention recruiting efforts. Out of a need to better organize our recruiting process among a mult-site organization, and to streamline our processes while keeping the candidate experience intact, we knew an ATS was in our near future.
  • Tracking Candidate Source
  • Integration with other systems that provides a single sign-on
  • Simple User Interface
  • The Jobvite subsidiary product should allow more customization for internal processes of subsidiary companies.
  • Outlook integration could be improved upon
Consider heavily your organization's policy and view on social media recruiting before moving forward.
Read Andrea Sherrill, PHR's full review
January 30, 2015

"Jobvite Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is currently being used as the main ATS system at Logitech. Managers and our in house Talent Acquisition team use the system to hire new employees.
  • Ease of Use - the system is very easy to navigate
  • Support - we have always had a great relationship with our Jobvite representative and the call center
  • Reporting - the new reports Jobvite has in place make it very easy to keep track of the requisitions in the system
  • At this point I haven't encountered any issues with the system.
Our Workday and Jobvite req sync has been quite the challenge. I would recommend the team look into making this transition easier.
Read Tracey Schneider's full review
December 09, 2014

Jobvite Review: "Solid ATS with room for improvement."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is being used across our entire organization for recruiting, reporting, interviewing, & hiring talent for our organization. The new jobvite UI is a great tool to be able to create a snapshot of any req at a given point in time.
  • Social integration. Being able to quickly share your openings on Linkedin, Twitter, & Facebook.
  • I like how you can submit active candidates straight to the hiring manager through the req. The managers interest one or another is capture within the ATS and makes it easy to disposition from there.
  • Scheduling phone interviews. You can easily schedule phone interviews within Jobvite and have the invite pop on the interviewers Outlook. At other companies I would have to record the time within the ATS & schedule to Outlook.
  • Search. Not a huge fan of the search results within Jobvite. I would like to be able to see the current company, school, & location from the search view within having to click through every single candidate.
  • CRM functionality. I wish Jobvite had a feature to save candidates within the ATS easily for future opportunities
  • Interview feedback template. I wish you could have customizable feedback templates for different parts of the organization.
If you are a small company then Jobvite is a good solution. I would not recommend jobvite if your a mid size company of 1500 employees+

Positive
-integration with Linkedin, Twitter, & FB to share jobs
-ease of use through the hiring process

Negatives
-product has a hard time scaling with heavy use (above 50 hires per month)
-search is not optimal
-issues with email integration with outlook
-the browser experience is not consistent
-lack of CRM functionality

Read Antonio Busalacchi's full review
January 24, 2014

"Reviewing Jobvite"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I enjoyed using Jobvite. Our HR department transitioned from a different program and that part was not as smooth as I would like but after employees got acclimated, it was great.
  • Jobvite is user friendly.
  • Jobvite has features that can replace other data.
  • The connection from Jobvite to other outside media and outsourcing is the best in the industry.
  • Easier transitioning from current ATS to Jobvite.
  • Cost.
More comparitive questions and questions around cost.
Read Avrah Brandes's full review
January 14, 2014

"JobVite Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
JobVite was used during the recruitment process, from sourcing to final interview feedback. Recruiters were able to send candidates to hiring managers (across all departments) and receive feedback through JobVite and employees were able to submit referrals (either directly or through social media). We were able to integrate social media into the recruiting strategy for sourcing and internal candidates.
  • Ability to share jobs across multiple social networks. It's important to be able to do this in one click versus copying and pasting multiple times.
  • Clearly receiving feedback from hiring managers. Templates can be customized for each role, level and department to allow the hiring managers to clearly communicate feedback and next steps, eliminating a lot of unnecessary back and forth.
  • Ease of employees submitting referrals. The companies where I used JobVite were very focused on interviewing all internal referrals and being able to easily identify the source was very helpful.
  • Inconsistent functionality in certain browsers. One browser would work well for 3-4 weeks and then I would have to switch (i.e. Chrome to Firefox) for a week before being able to switch back.
  • Difficulty uploading PDF files. Frequently had issues with the system being unable to read/upload PDF files.
  • Reporting. Difficult to capture reporting data. Often had to supplement, and perform double data entry in spreadsheets, to capture necessary data.
JobVite makes sense for companies who are in the social media, marketing or advertising spaces and want to capture those candidates. JobVite is linked to sites where those people live online and makes it very easy to share on Facebook and LinkedIn. The clarity around applicant source is also helpful for companies focused on internal referrals, paid job boards or any other source that needs attention.
Read Claire Henner's full review
January 29, 2014

Jobvite Review: "One of the best ATS!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization for recruiting and sourcing purposes. It is mainly used by the recruiters or talent acquisition supervisors. I also used Jobvite with my previous employer, Office Depot Business Solutions. Personally, I like using Jobvite. It is better than other ATS that I have used and currently use now.
  • Very user friendly.
  • There are not a lot of steps that you have to go through in order to see the applicant's resume.
  • It allows for quicker sourcing and tracking.
  • Software is up to date!
  • Makes my job easier.
  • I guess my only suggestion at this time would be to keep it simple and easy to maneuver around. I don't have a lot of time to review resumes, and I have to review several daily.
Read Candice J. King, CSP's full review
January 28, 2014

Jobvite Review: "Is It Perfect? No. But Show Me an ATS That Is."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is primarily used by our Recruiting Team as an Applicant Tracking System. It is also used by Hiring Managers to input interview feedback and internal employees to submit referrals. It is used to help organize and track candidates that apply for jobs with the company and like with any ATS help us in our efforts to stay compliant with State and Federal Laws when it comes to fair and equal hiring practices.
  • With Jobvite I have the ability with my hiring manager's permission to show them how they can link job openings on Jobvite to their Linkedin accounts so that they can blast any opening within the company to their Linkedin network.
  • I can leverage my Linkedin, Facebook, and Twitter feeds to Jobvite to connect my social network to openings within the company.
  • I personally have found the reporting function to be cumbersome and not user friendly to the degree that I would like.
  • I have worked with several different ATS systems in the past and haven't worked with one that I love including Jobvite but it is the best that I have come across so far.
If running reports out of the next ATS System you invest in is a key functionality you are looking for I would make sure you are happy with what is provided. There are lots of choices when it comes to investing in an ATS and I would make sure you compare it to at least two others to make sure you feel like you are getting the best bang for your buck.
Read Brooks Burtch, PHR's full review
January 23, 2014

"Trulia Jobvite Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as our ATS. Just the recruiting team uses it.
  • Lets you add candidates to other requisitions
  • It lets other co-workers view your job requisition
  • Lets you make reports of all sorts
  • The "new" feature for candidates
  • The back feature
Everything overall is good.
Read Mariangela Macchiavello, CIR's full review
November 15, 2013

User Review: "JobVite Tonight!"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • JobVite allows recruiters to work with multiple hiring companies.
  • List open jobs in a EZ format.
  • The messaging system doesnt seem to work right.
  • Notifications are not the best, see #1.
I have seen worse systems with bad UIs. JobVite is clean and easy to use, just not the best.
Read Keith Bailly's full review
April 26, 2016

"Jobvite Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite was being used to address recruiting needs across different departments and office locations. We needed a tool that could handle multi-department job tracking, job attribution tracking, and API access for a branded job site. By using Jobvite, we could centralize hiring across the organization and maintain analytics and consistency in the hiring process.
  • The API documentation and endpoint was easy to understand and interface with. From a development standpoint, it was easy to work with.
  • Their customer support was very helpful when it came to customizing our account with the branded career page. They redirected their tracking links to our career page but maintained full attribution, which was great for our needs.
  • User access control made it so that different departments could use the tool with ease.
  • I think that creating a Wordpress plugin would net them a lot of business. It was nice they gave me API access so I could do it myself, but it would have been simpler if they had already done the work. It would also simplify integration with future customers and their own websites.
  • Getting API access requires contacting support to retrieve the Sandbox and documentation, at least when I used it. It's great when companies have this documentation posted for easy reference and transparency.
I think Jobvite is a great solution if you want a branded job board hosted on your own website.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2015

User Review: "Jobvite, It's Okay...."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jobvite to manage our staffing and recruitment activities.
  • Great for mobile access.
  • Great for social media.
  • Great for scheduling interviews.
  • Data analysis and reporting.
  • Searching candidates.
  • Customer service.
  • Would be great if we had a dedicated personal representative to contact.
  • Managers and employees who use it have trouble with the system.
  • It doesn't work with certain versions of Internet Explorer which our company uses.
Jobvite is well suited for companies who allow social media company wide. Because our company is in the health care industry, we have limitations in accessing the net company wide.
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2015

Review: "Jobvite - You get what you pay for and it happens to be relatively less expensive than most ATSs."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is our Applicant Tracking System, although that name is a misnomer since it doesn't actually track applicants, it tracks requisitions.
  • You can post positions through several sources at one time.
  • Not too complicated for the user.
  • Jobvite's customer service is non-existent. I think they may have grown too fast so their Sales Department was well-staffed, but their Customer Service didn't keep pace with sales.
  • Their product tracks requisitions, not applicants. Therefore, if you have a staff with different recruiters who may be recruiting from the same pool of candidates, each recruiter will have to learn for themselves whether or not the candidate is worth considering versus being able to get feedback from notes on the candidate.
  • Jobvite's management is very inflexible. It's okay if they don't live up to their end of the bargain in terms of customer service, but if you want to change a service you are getting you'll have to wait until it's time for contract renewal time. This might sound reasonable on their part, but if you made the mistake of signing up for auto-renewal it could come back to bite you.
Jobvite is not a good product if you have multiple recruiters who may be swimming in the same pond for candidates.
Read this authenticated review
July 06, 2015

"JobVite - Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Jobvite at a previous company and the product was mainly used in the HR Department to track candidate's personal information into the system.
  • The system allows you to store information about candidates that did not meet the hiring standards for future consideration.
  • The system can become more user friendly by perhaps combining all requisition in one single view or by adding more colorful icons.
The availability to send attachments such as offer letters, employment verifications, I-9 forms from the system and/or the accessibility for the system to send quick reminders as to when an interview is due and so forth.

Read this authenticated review
February 17, 2015

Review: "Jobvite isn't for everyone. Know what you need before researching ATSs."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is our company's applicant tracking system. Jobvite is synced with our career site and it is the method in which we receive all of our applications. We also use Jobvite as our internal job posting and hiring portal. We are able to send internal job notifications through Jobvite and collect internal applications. Our employees are able to setup a publishing tool that automatically posts our jobs to their social networks on a regular basis. The frequency of how many times they get posted is determined by the employee. We have also been using their Engage tool which is primarily for sourcing. It's an additional cost and priced per user. Engage allows you to apply boolean search logic to search the open web for resumes. It's not the best technology we have seen so we are not utilizing it and have decided to go with another company to do this for us. They also have a Talent Community where you can either use their widget and add it to your site or build landing pages for the widget and customize it for each hiring event to collect resumes. It's a pretty good CRM tool.
  • Social media recruiting. Their publisher app allows employees to very easily set up their social media pages once to automatically post jobs to their feed and they never have to update it again. It makes it easy for our company to get applications from employees and our employees receive a nice referral bonus to boot. The only problem is getting the employees to set it up to begin with.
  • Their scheduling system is by far the best I've ever seen. The scheduling we do is very complex. We have 2 recruiting coordinators for a 1200 person company. We hire anywhere from 100-150 sales people a month and about 100 product/tech people a year. Our scheduling requires coordinating between several c-level, senior level executives with very limited availability. Some of our interviews take 6 hours onsite and must be scheduled in a specific order. Jobvite's scheduling tool integrates with Outlook and allows us to view availability and book conference rooms right from their platform.
  • Jobvite allows you to track email communication to candidates. The way they do this is to have all communication go through their email server. The pro to having it setup this way is that they can track all communication with no additional work from the client. The negative to this is that there is a LOT of room for messages to get lost, end up in peoples' spam folders, or for emails to never get to the recipient. They could be lost for several reasons but because Jobvite shows that the message was sent on their end, there is very little they can do to help you resolve the issue.
  • Very limited in customization. While Jobvite does have a lot of great features, there is not one system in the world that will work for everyone. So it's important to be able to openly integrate with other vendors that do specialize in the areas that they are not the best in and to be able to customize certain things like dashboards to fit to each individual company. I have tried to work with several vendors over the 5 years that I have used Jobvite and the one common theme I hear from those vendors is that they integrate with almost every major ATS out there except for Jobvite because Jobvite is difficult to work with. It would also be great to be able to customize our dashboards so different user roles can see only the things they need to see at a glace when logged in. Jobvite only has one dashboard for all users.
  • Reporting is lacking. There is a limit to the fields Jobvite reports on. They have a contacts tab to keep track of your pipeline of passive candidates and there is no functionality to report on any activity tied to those contacts. It's also difficult to report on simple things.
  • Will I have a dedicated account manager?
Read this authenticated review
March 10, 2015

Review: "Jobvite provides excellent tools for complex recruiting organizations"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jobvite as our Applicant Tracking System. We use it throughout the organization to manage hiring for all levels of positions, from part-time staff to VP level positions. When we started using Jobvite, I was new to the organization and there was no ATS in place (resumes were sent via email). We began using the system to address the need to better track and manage our hiring process. We train all hiring managers on utilization, and the HR function manages the platform.
  • Social recruiting is one of Jobvite's strengths. We are able to manually or automatically broadcast jobs on social media, like Twitter, Facebook, and Linkedin. Our employees are also able to do the same, and we love the ability to engage with applicants in a variety of mediums.
  • The communication tools in Jobvite are fantastic. They use coding to allow responses from candidates to be automatically captured in the file, so we retain all email communication in one place for reference. We have the ability to send emails to the candidate directly (including customizable templates), and also to make notes in the file that can automatically be emailed to various constituents.
  • I love the tabbed format that allows us to see relevant information for candidates without being overwhelmed by data. The printing and viewing functions are great, and allow us to effectively see the candidate's original documents as well as text versions.
  • There is a tab to allows you to see the history of all views and actions taken by people who have access to the file, so it's easy to identify and actor if a mistake is made, or to check the original intention of the person who made the change in the file. This allows us to give more ownership to Hiring Managers, as we can check their work.
  • Jobvite can be a bit glitchy in different web browsers. We have a more detailed online application that we require applicants to complete before an in-person interview, and 10-20% of our applicants have challenges with completing it and need help. There are challenges with firefox and safari, so we usually recommend people use IE or Chrome. There is a registration process candidates need to complete by clicking and email and setting up a password after submitting their resume in order to access the site in the future, and many people miss completing this, which causes frustration in the future.
  • The system has challenges with multiple browser tabs being open at once, and occasionally gives error messages when something is submitted due to conflicts.
The system is great if you want to do social recruiting, and have multiple people involved in your hiring process (we have about 20 potential hiring managers who use the system regularly, and it works really well in that type of complex environment). If it were just HR using the system, there might be simpler and less expensive solutions to consider. The key other selling points for me were the ability to customize almost everything to meet our needs, set up templates, automate emails and calendaring, and ask custom questions after a resume is submitted related to the job.
Read this authenticated review
March 10, 2015

Review: "Jobvite, a good recruiting, marketing tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I implemented Jobvite globally in January 2012, Our offices in US, Canada, China, Japan use Jobvite for Sourcing, Recruiting and Applicant Tracking. It is a great tool to use for tracking applicants and processing them through the recruiting process. It is also a great system to use to recruit through social networks. Currently we are not using all the features to full extend but plan on using them as we train our employees and managers and they get comfortable using it.
  • It is very user friendly.
  • Everyone in the organization can help source for candidates from their networks so it is not just the recruiters, HR and managers sourcing the candidates
  • Once a person sends a jobvite to their LinkedIn network, email contacts etc. it has the capabilities to keep track of who initially referred the job.
  • The interview scheduling capability where it links to Microsoft Outlook so you can see the availability of the interviews still does not work properly.
  • Jobvite does not support older version of Internet Explorer which is an issue with mid size organizations who cannot move to new versions immediately
  • Need to be able to customize the workflows more that currently available. The workflows work for us but could be better
It is great for small and mid size organization, but for large or global organization that have large presence in China Jobvite needs to incorporate the ability to customize in different languages and job boards.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2015

Jobvite Review: "great tool for growing tech company"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Jobvite as our applicant tracking system plus it is the display for our careers page. We use it company wide in all departments for all recruiting needs. Before we had jobvite, we were sorting through a general "Resumes" inbox which was time consuming, plus now we're able to track where applicants are through the entire interview process. It makes it easy for hiring managers to know the status of their applicants without having to send unnecessary (or constant) emails. I'm the only person for HR so I'm doing all of the recruiting as well. Jobvite easily organizes our roles and applicants without letting anyone slip through the process. Plus it makes it easy for our employees to upload referrals into the system without those getting lost in my inbox.
  • It keeps applicants from submission through to hire (or rejection) very organized! You can add internal notes, screening questions and track all communications for each candidate.
  • It promotes employee referrals and makes it easy for employees to reach their social networks. The majority of our employees automatically publish to their LinkedIn accounts on a regular basis with our open roles, therefore increasing the number of applicants we have (plus the quality is higher),
  • There are several pre-made reports to easily grab statistics on job performance or information about hires without having to do a ton of analysis (which can be time consuming for a 1 person team.)
  • One annoyance is that our company profile info (that is displayed on our careers page) can be updated in Jobvite, but then I have to submit a request to have it reflected on our careers page.
In our situation, we didn't have an applicant tracking system so the opportunity there was pretty large. Jobvite suits us well because we're a tech-minded company and people are on social media every day so using the referral piece of it has been very beneficial to us. Plus the hiring managers don't hesitate to log in and know exactly where we're at with each candidate.
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2015

"Jobvite Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jobvite is being used strictly within the recruiting team for the recruiting process (from job posting to the offer process). It addresses tracking candidate flow and coordinating interviews, as well as tracking a few metrics.
  • Scheduling interviews
  • Tracking candidate flow
  • Tracking metrics (e.g. candidates/hires by source)
  • Tracking metrics
  • More friendly HTML (when writing emails within Jobvite, it's a little challenging to copy-paste text into it)
Some key questions to ask are:

  1. What are the top 3 items you want to use this system for?
  2. Is metrics important to you?
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (8)
5.5
Company Website Posting (7)
8.0
Publish to Social Media (9)
5.0
Job Search Site Posting (7)
4.5
Customized Application Form (7)
4.0
Resume Management (9)
4.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (7)
4.4
Candidate Search (10)
4.5
Applicant Tracking (9)
5.5
Collaboration (8)
6.0
Task Creation and Delegation (4)
5.0
Email Templates (9)
6.0
User Permissions (10)
6.5
Notifications and Alerts (8)
8.0
Reporting (9)
8.0

About Jobvite

Jobvite aims to innovate the recruitment space with Continuous Candidate Engagement (CCE), a candidate-centric recruiting model that helps companies engage candidates with meaningful experiences at the right time, in the right way, from first look to first day. According to the vendor, the Jobvite Platform uses automation and intelligence to increase the speed, quality, and cost-effectiveness of talent acquisition. Focused exclusively on recruiting software since 2006 and headquartered in San Mateo, Jobvite has thousands of customers including LinkedIn, Schneider Electric, Premise Health, Zappos, and Blizzard Entertainment.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

Jobvite Features

Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Does not have featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Additional Features
Has featureRobust Applicant Tracking System
Has featureCRM to Manage Sourcing Campaigns
Has featureSeamless Onboarding Platform Integrated to your HRIS

Jobvite Screenshots

Jobvite Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce, Namely, HireRight, Sterling Talent Solutions, Saba, Halogen / Saba, Workday, Google Calendar, Outlook

Jobvite Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Jobvite Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Jobvite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Swedish, Italian, German