Jama Connect Reviews

94 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Erik Bluemner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Brilliant and Flexible Requirements Management Tool, Rigid and Limited for Other Uses

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

The review center functionality for requirements is very good. It allows us to collaborate inside and outside of our organization. Traceability management is great, but it is a wee bit clunky to produce the actual traceability documentation we need to satisfy regulators. We are looking at methods of integrating with other software management tools, and believe the rest API will allow us to link those systems together effectively.
Read Erik Bluemner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Great Requirements Management Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

I have not used other requirements management software, so I cannot comment on the comparability of Jama to other services. Jama, however, has been very effective at allowing collaboration between stakeholders and establishing/maintaining traceability.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Great at requirements management and traceability - Not so great connecting to other industry tools

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

We did our best to find a different tool, from Atlassian marketplace, and failed. In the end we paid annual fee for Jama Connect and Tasktop TIH together at the minimum level. The overall cost of Jira/Confluence/Jama/Tasktop is a lot for a small company to handle each year, especially without a dedicated administrator.
Read this authenticated review
Marc Bodocco | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Jama Connect as a transformation facilitator to improve Requirement and Test management implementation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

Review management is a very powerful feature of Jama Connect highly appreciated by the users. It's very convenient for our projects context where people are distributed in several world region. Managing review previously was a little bit complicated because of time zone constraint, now we Jama it's becoming a pleasure. Then now the reviews are more often done and the result improved.
Read Marc Bodocco's full review
Nikhil Turaga | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2019

A good way to maintain requirement: Jama

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

It is very useful as everything is in one place. The review center is a work in progress but still a very useful tool. The ability to compare before and after in a version has helped us avoid unnecessary scope creeps in the requirements. Traceability is one of the most useful features in Jama and very easy to maintain and run the traceability reports.
Read Nikhil Turaga's full review
Thai Trinh, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2019

Jama will help with your client relationship!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

Jama is the first requirements management tool I have ever used so in comparison to using MS word to draft requirements into a document, it is much more streamlined for collaboration among peers and client staff. It has also streamlined our reviews process and traceability of requirements and defects logging.
Read Thai Trinh, CSM's full review
Amandeep Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2019

Jama Connect

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

In our company, we manually make reports using MS Word and Excel, which takes lots of time and doesn't present clear data. Excel updates also use to make files messy which resulted in missing requirements. Jama has made life easier and very effective as data is much clearer and helpful for us to work with.
Read Amandeep Singh's full review
Joshua Harlow | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2019

Jama Connect for the win!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

Jama Connect is definitely a step up from the previous measures our organization had in place. The ease of which you can update, publish, and link information from one section of requirements to another is really nice.
Read Joshua Harlow's full review
Edgar Quinones | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2019

One-stop shop to organizing requirements and boost team productivity.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

Very helpful. We are now able to just go to one location and have all the projects organized which before would require many shared internal drives and folder structures as well as documents that could be updated by multiple people at the same time which caused version control problems.

Read Edgar Quinones's full review
Stephen Czerniej P.Eng, PMP® | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

Jama - Communication and Data Views Positive Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

I have been an admin with Top Team Analyst as well as have played/practiced a bit with Visure and Doors.

Jama is considerably better than Visure and Doors on the collaboration, reviews and traceability than Visure and Doors.

Top Team analyst is a closer competitor that has better strengths in layout and form than Jama when writing detailed solutions and work packages, but Jama is better in collaboration and reviews for sure.
Read Stephen Czerniej P.Eng, PMP®'s full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2019

Good cloud-based requirement management and evolution solution, with room to improve processes

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

The internal model for Jama is sound, and traceability and suspect links are some of the best tools that we have. However, interoperability is not the best, and many times the requirements being provided by other parties needed a lot of massaging before being able to be imported in Jama.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Jama Connect First Impression

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

Given our manual process, Jama Connect is a definite improvement. So, assuming the learning curve is not steep and Jama Connect is stable, then we should see immediate improvements from the get-go.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Jama Review from a Jama Power User

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

I have not used other requirements management tools, but I have chatted with other engineers who have used other systems (MS Office, JIRA, Doors, DNG) and I am pretty happy with Jama. We don't use the collaboration features too extensively (except maybe review center) because we have other communications platforms, but I think if it was more easily integrated with JIRA that would change drastically.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2019

All in one

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

When compared to other technologies or approaches, Jama Connect can be described as a platform that has too many features and functionalities. Jama Connect has a feature to reflect daily activities and workflow going on any client project. Reviews and streaming collaboration can be made or done by any employee on its respective project. Therefore, traceability of requirements can be maintained through this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2019

Detailed and user-friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

Jama is very effective at tracking changes. We previously used Excel to track our requirements and version control would get out of hand, or documents would get locked out. Jama is great for providing live updates and easy to reference versions of each change.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2019

First Try Then Believe - Jama Connect - Make Your Project A Success

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

When compared to other technologies or approaches, Jama Connect can be said as a platform that has too many features and functionalities.

Jama Connect has a feature to reflect daily activities and workflow going on any client project.

Reviews and streaming collaboration can be made or done by any employee on its respective project.

Therefore, traceability of requirements can be maintained through this.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2019

Great and Effective Tool that Fosters Collaboration, Change Request

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

We have used various tools in the past to help mitigate risk and much more, but I must say to date Jama is a lot more effective. I have found it very easy to identify changes and updates to requirements. The "activities" feature works very well to meet my needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2019

The Best

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

Jama has very good user authentication system, which was lagging behind in the previous application we were using and the speed of the application was very far behind when compared to Jama. It is very easy to scroll for the clients in the Jama Tool. Jama is user-friendly and it is very easy to change and update the password.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2019

Crisp Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Jama Connect Effectiveness

1. First thing, it's online and easily reachable to everyone in the team who has access.
2. Second, we don't have to worry about storage running out.
3. Many people can access it at the same time. It reminds me of a functionality we were using earlier that stated that "This document is locked for editing" since one person has already opened that. It's not the case with Jama.
Read this authenticated review

About Jama Connect

Jama Connect is a product development platform for requirements, test and risk management. Companies developing complex products, systems and software, can define, align and execute on what they need to build, reducing lengthy cycle times, effort spent on proving compliance and wasteful rework.

Jama Connect Features

Has featureJama Connect
Has featureJama Risk Management Center

Jama Connect Screenshots

Jama Connect Videos (2)

Watch Jama Software + Spaceflight

Watch Jama for Jira Integration

Jama Connect Downloadables

Jama Connect Integrations

Jira Software, Rally Software (formerly CA Agile Central), AA Projekts, AFuzion, ANSYS, Carahsoft, Intercax, LDRA, OpsHub Integration Manager, Sodius, Tasktop, TraceTronic, VectorCAST, Quality Center (formerly HP Quality Center), TestRail, Zephyr, Collabnet VersionOne, Azure DevOps Server (previously TFS)

Jama Connect Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Jama Connect Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
70%

Jama Connect Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Jama Connect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No