Qualtrics Reviews

287 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 160)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Kristyn Cole | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Qualtrics for Employee Retention

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Adecco, we use Qualtrics to conduct surveys and use the surveys in reports. Our company uses Qualtrics in a big way 2 times a year. We do a company survey on how working at Adecco is, culturally, pay, etc. The survey results are used so that the company can gauge where the associates are at mentally, and use it to make things better to retain more people.
Read Kristyn Cole's full review
Jared Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Qualtrics will help manage your customer satisfaction!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qualtrics was used by most professors in my department for data collection, especially as it pertained to surveys. Many of my classes and academic work involved designing a survey that would then be distributed via Qualtrics, which is the industry leader for easy, well-designed surveys. Data collection and analysis were simple, intuitive, and easily exported for other tools such as SPSS.
Read Jared Hansen's full review
Stephanie Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Qualtrics use at a University

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qualtrics is being used by various departments and entities within my educational organization. The way my department implements Qualtrics varies from how others use it across the university system. For my department it addressed the problem of anonymous data collection with highly customizable interfaces and a variety of question types to appeal to a broad demographic. I am able to create surveys that are interesting to students while maintaining confidentiality. Qualtrics data analysis is quick and easy to understand.
Read Stephanie Brown's full review
Jenna Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

For Detailed Surveys Choose Qualtrics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Qualtrics internally (to learn more about our employees) and externally (to learn more about our donors). It has been incorporated into our employee review process and is also used to gather feedback on policies within the company. Our marketing and fundraising department has incorporated the software in their campaigns to gather insights from our donors.
Read Jenna Montgomery's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Best tool on the market to gather data.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qualtrics is being used between our HR and Customer Experience Department. I used it in our HR department for our annual employee experience survey and used the data to analyze what our employee needs are. It helped us seamlessly gather data and analyze it quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Quality Qualitative Queries

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qualtrics allows for the creation of surveys which are then analyzed for trends. Responses are transferred to SPSS, Excel, and other programs in order to further analyze data in order to make decisions in line with feedback from both internal and external stakeholders. Qualtrics allows for employees to edit surveys and edit how the responses are disseminated.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Good for gathering preference data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to gather student feedback on course offerings or to gather instructor feedback on questions concerning department planning. I have also used it to gather feedback on pedagogy, especially for online courses. I would say I use it once every 2 months or so.
Read this authenticated review
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

A Best-In-Class Survey Tool That Offers Extensive Customization Potential

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work as part of a small-scale business team that provides process audits and recommendations to customers. We utilize Qualtrics for a variety of productivity uses - but primarily deliver client pre-work questionnaires, on-site follow-ups, and post-audit surveys. Qualtrics is one of many survey-based tools that our team has used to better our understanding for client engagements. Our team has enjoyed both the user-friendly interface and the flexibility of the platform to fit our own team standards and templates. Qualtrics offers an extensive array of customization tools while leveraging best-in-class features for the modern business. There are many administrative departments within our organization that utilize Qualtrics for business developmental services. Templates can be saved, copied, and edited by a variety of users in order to maximize efficiencies for completing surveys quickly.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Qualtrics Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Qualtrics across the organization in different ways. Our main use of it is customer and market research. We send surveys to our customers and prospects by using the Qualtrics email tool, through an automated Salesforce integration, by posting on social and embedding in our Marketo emails. However, we also use it for internal uses: internal surveys on a project and department effectiveness, employee preferences and to RSVP for events.
Read this authenticated review
Amy Pearce | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2019

Highly recommend Qualtrics for research and evaluation purposes.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qualtrics is used currently only by the Research team, but it's a fantastic piece of technology for our team. It helps us with our complex research needs (quantitative research projects) and also more basic needs (stakeholder satisfaction surveys).
Read Amy Pearce's full review
Katharine Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2018

Qualtrics is a great survey software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I do all the surveys for the university I work for. We have had Qualtrics available on campus for five years. I am a very heavy user of Qualtrics. I also teach other faculty and staff on campus how to use it by giving a 3-hour workshop each semester. Qualtrics is a great tool for researchers, especially for sending out surveys to large numbers of people. I have sent surveys to our entire campus community a few times, over 5,000 people with no problems. Rarely, I do encounter something that does not go right. The Qualtrics support has always been immediately available to me and they have always been able to help me find a solution. I highly recommend the product.
Read Katharine Mason's full review
Robert Muenchen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2019

Powerful, But The Price May Double

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qualtrics is used for almost every type of survey across all the campuses of The University of Tennessee. The only exception to that is the 360-degree performance reviews, for which they charge an additional fee. Most of the surveys are for academic research, but we also do administrative ones such as student opinions, faculty senate voting, etc.
Read Robert Muenchen's full review
Patsy Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Qualtrics Helps Us Succeed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AU Campus Recreation uses Qualtrics to survey our members, our student users, and our student employees. It helps us gauge our successes and needs in allowing us to assess our unit and strategic plan goals, as well as in our student learning outcomes. I appreciate the ability to tie in our short and long term goals into surveys which allow for long term data collection. It really is a great service.
Read Patsy Davis's full review
Cheryl McKay | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2019

Stellar System

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qualtrics is used across our campus by faculty, staff, research assistants and student employees. We not only use this as a top-like survey tool, we often use this in place of using forms.
Read Cheryl McKay's full review
Sydni C. Warner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

Qualtrics and it's Tricks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are in a research lab and we use Quadratics to gather demographics and administer surveys in our research project. I don't think everyone in the School of Social Work uses Qualtics but it is very popular at the University of Michigan. Qualtrics addresses problems with incomplete data that you often get on paper surveys. Having an online survey where you can force people to answer before moving on allows for complete responses and therefore complete data.
Read Sydni C. Warner's full review
Jason Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

Survey tool that meets any need

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qualtrics is used for different purposes. PhD students and faculty members use Qualtrics surveys for research purposes. Staff departments use Qualtrics to obtain data on student and potential student experiences while attending school events. MBA students often use Qualtrics within various courses to obtain data for projects.
Read Jason Gray's full review
Gary Dunmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

An Excellent Research Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Qualtrics as a platform to conduct survey-based research with households and businesses as part of client projects as well as to support other services we offer. We are a research and analysis consulting firm focused on the economics of broadband internet and related issues. Our analysis creates actionable intelligence for our clients.
Read Gary Dunmore's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2019

Qualtrics: Flexible but flawed

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using this tool within one department to serve the needs of the entire organization. It provides insight on customer experience, training evaluations, and health outcomes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

Use Qualtrics

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Qualtrics to survey our riders and employees. It helps us keep all survey contacts in one place and manage the panel.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (102)
8.5
Themes (102)
8.2
Custom logo/branding (100)
9.0
Changes to live survey (103)
8.3
Question design help (109)
8.3
Multiple question types (118)
8.8
Survey logic flexibility (118)
7.6
Response tracking (115)
8.8
Data export (115)
8.7
Standard reports (108)
8.0
Custom reports (98)
8.1
Analytics (103)
8.4
Access controls (101)
8.9
Compliance (88)
8.7
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (49)
9.1
Respondent restrictions (77)
8.4

About Qualtrics

Qualtrics offers a survey platform for actionable customer, market, and employee insights.

The software allows companies to collect and analyze data, with the goal of gathering insights that drive better decision-making and better customer experiences. Use cases include market research, voice of the customer programs, or employee engagement.

Customers include Nike, Netflix, American Airlines, American Express, Marriott, Microsoft, GE, P&G, Nasdaq, Ferrari, Porsche, Tesla, Boeing, Royal Caribbean, Stanford, Harvard, and MIT. The vendor says the product offers its customers speed, power, agility, ease of use, and value.

Qualtrics is backed by three venture capital firms: Sequoia Capital, Accel Partners, and Insight Venture Partners. The company has 3,000 employees, 10,000+ clients, and millions of users.

Qualtrics Features

Has featureCustomer Experience Management
Has featureCustomer and Market Research
Has featureEmployee Insights
Has featureDigital Experience Management

Qualtrics Screenshots

Qualtrics Integrations

Qualtrics Competitors

Qualtrics Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Qualtrics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Qualtrics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone