Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliance Reviews

346 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Kristian H. Larsen - IT Drift og support | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

Unitrends - the best kept secret in backup

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Very responsive and they don't give up untill the problem is solved. It would have been a 10 if it weren't for the fact that escalation to developers can be a hassle since they operate only in the US time zone (ie. this is only an issue if you are not in the US).
Read Kristian H. Larsen - IT Drift og support's full review
Geomar Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2017

Unitrends is the Shiznit!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Anytime i have had to work with support as of late its like pulling teeth. I have to call multiple times to get my system running back to normal. I have had to re image my device twice in one month and call multiple times because they constantly forget all the details. They forget to add things back, licensing, etc. It can take a week to get a simple issue resolved.
Read Geomar Morales's full review
Ian Fuchs | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2016

Unitrends Recovery Appliance? Yes, you need one.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Initial deployment services were terrific, and the couple of times I required support I received timely support from very knowledgeable support staff. These people are some of the best support staff I have encountered in my 20 year IT career.
Read Ian Fuchs's full review
Anita Simoni | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2016

Unitrends, the choice for DR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Until dealing with Unitrends support, I have NEVER in 25 years of IT, dealt with technical staff that can actually SOLVE your problem the first time!! It's incredible if you ask me! The technical staff at Unitrends is by far the best!
Read Anita Simoni's full review
Chris Fuchs | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2016

Unitrends gave us backup unity & consistency!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I'd give it a 10 if it weren't for the change to the chat feature that used to be built into the device firmware/GUI directly. You used to be able to chat, open a support tunnel and start letting them help you take care of problems - or oftentimes do things for you to get to a resolution more quickly - right away. Now you have to open their support website, open the chat there, and then go back to the firmware to open the support tunnel... it's just not as convenient as it once was.
Read Chris Fuchs's full review
Rob Cowart | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2016

Generally very happy with our Unitrends Backup Appliance, once configured correctly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The guys I talked to were very friendly and knowledgable. They were well trained and were able to clearly communicate with me on a technical level. I am happy they have a US based support staff in NC. I get tired of having difficulty communicating with foreign tech support.
Read Rob Cowart's full review
Michael O'Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2016

Unitrends has the best solution for making backup and recovery simple, fast, and reliable.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
My only complaint is having to leave message and waiting for an engineer to contact you later. Most of the time I want to speak with support at time of call.
Read Michael O'Riley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2017

A great system with easy to use management portal.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We get great support and fast response times. The customer service is very friendly and understanding to my needs. Most cases are solved during the first phone call and the product work amazing. On the rare the occasion that we must escalate the request it can be a bit of a hassle to get them to move to the next step.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2016

Unitrends appliance 823s

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Top quality support and based in the USA.

One of the things I now look for is quality support. With all the products out there now support can be a great way to separate the good from the great. If they can't support there product the product is no good to me.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Universal recovery (155)
8.0
Live recovery (145)
8.0
Recovery verification (154)
7.0
Business application protection (143)
7.0
Multiple backup destinations (133)
8.0
Incremental backup identification (178)
8.0
Backup to the cloud (94)
7.0
Deduplication and file compression (168)
7.0
Snapshots (117)
7.0

About Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliance

The Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliances are hardware developed for data backup and management. They cover enterprise backup, ransomware detection, recovery assurance, proactive monitoring, and cloud continuity into a single platform for organizations of all sizes.

The lowest cost offering is for their virtual backup appliances that can deploy on-premises or in the cloud, these start at around $350. There is also an option for on-appliance recovery appliances, starting at $5,500 with up to 8TB and 64 GB RAM. Lastly, their new Recovery Series Gen 8 Appliances, which are all-in-one backup appliances, start at around $2,750, ranging from 2 TB to 120 TB. Depending on your organization’s exact needs, costs can reach as high as $200,000.

Additional features:

Ransomware Protection

Appliances include predictive analytics that monitor data characteristics, flag suspicious files, and alert administrators to threats.

Recovery Assurance

Its Recover Assurance tool provides automated failover, recovery testing, and compliance reporting.

Monitoring & Support

Recovery Series backup appliances include predictive analytics that anticipate hardware problems and send out alerts before issues occur. Once an issue is detected, a member of Unitrends’s support team will notify users and help to resolve the problem pre-emptively.


Categories:  Data Center Backup

Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliance Features

Data Center Backup Features

Has featureUniversal recovery
Has featureLive recovery
Has featureRecovery verification
Has featureBusiness application protection
Has featureMultiple backup destinations
Has featureIncremental backup identification
Has featureBackup to the cloud
Has featureDeduplication and file compression
Has featureSnapshots

Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliance Screenshots

Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliance Competitors

Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliance Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliance Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Unitrends Recovery Series Backup Appliance Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English