Adobe Experience Manager Reviews

168 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Gary Poppe | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Digital experience management and data analysis for websites

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This tool has been very productive for our entire marketing team, as it allows us to get to know our customers effectively.
  • With this platform, we have been able to make constant improvements to all of our websites to please all of our customers with the information provided.
  • Adobe Experience Manager has been a service that we consider very necessary for us since we have been able to achieve very important goals at a business level.
Read Gary Poppe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2019

Adobe Experience Manager review - a comprehensive but often complex solution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adobe Experience Manager has allowed us to create translated versions of our website to serve to other divisions of our company around the world.
  • Adobe Experience Manager has allowed us to achieve one of our primary objectives of knowing who are users are by tracking their movement across our website and content, via our tagging taxonomy that classifies our content.
  • Adobe Experience Manager allows us to create reusable and scalable content via the Experience Fragment methodology, which injects dynamic page content within the page template that can be plug and played into other pages.
  • One negative aspect is that by consolidating so many websites under one roof in Adobe Experience Manager, it takes away the freedom of other smaller sects of our organization from creating their own websites and templates, as they are required in some cases to adhere to the rigidity of the templates set in Adobe.
Read this authenticated review
Tolulope Lawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

Adobe Experience Manager is one of the most useful products in the Adobe ecosystem

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adobe Experience Manager has helped us drastically reduce support requests from our customers and partner organizations
  • Adobe Experience Manager has helped ensure all our sites remain on-brand, without curtailing creativity and customization.
Read Tolulope Lawal's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Adobe Experience Manager is a Great Fit for Efficiency, Room for Improvement with Creativity

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our direct business landing pages have seen an increase in ROI since switching to Adobe Experience Manager.
  • Our non-direct pages have seen a severe drop-off in traffic and conversions since the switch to Adobe Experience Manager. The more creative, editorial-type content that used to be imperative to our site is now relegated to second tier. Just getting a "content hub" with this site was a beast of a project.
  • The overall efficiency of our web team has increased with bulk edits, so that they can make single updates and impact our multiple sites. This is a huge money-saver for team staffing.
Read this authenticated review
Courtney E. Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2017

Reaping the benefits of Adobe Experience Manager after slightly shaky start

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Difficult to calculate ROI, which would likely only be measured by time savings and improved SEO.
  • Takes time, which lowers productivity, to get up and running smoothly when first adopted.
  • Ensures we're using best practices, including maximizing SEO and more, through check lists and evaluations/ratings.
Read Courtney E. Howard's full review
Diana Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2016

AEM delivers an Exception Crop of websites for Ag Education

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to meet our first objective of rolling out a site to replace our current Students site well within time parameters
  • We were able to deploy the site to replace our County Offices within three months, and the users have been able to turn out acceptable content
Read Diana Williams's full review
Tea Dejanovic | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2016

Great fit for a variety of industries!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improvement in customer service, as the companies are able to update their product/service offerings as soon as any updates are made.
  • Increased marketing presence and quicker response to changing market trends.
  • Avoiding legal and regulatory obstacles by creating a more consistent content across the organization.
Read Tea Dejanovic's full review
Curtis Mortensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2015

Adobe CQ from the Perspective of a Software Developer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a developer, this question is a little difficult to answer, but all of our clients have been pleased with flexibility an Adobe CQ implementation gives them. Marketing teams can really shine and control their web presence without relying on slow tech teams to support them.
Read Curtis Mortensen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2018

Experience Adobe Experience Manager

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • AEM has allowed our team to promote high value webinars and passes contact data to our marketing automation tool for a syncronized experience.
  • AEM allows for a work stream and multiple authors for quickly publishing thought leadership articles.
  • From blogs to home screens, AEM allows us to build for many types of marketing projects.
Read this authenticated review
Fernando Galeano | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2014

Adobe CQ (AEM) strongly delivers.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Extreme flexibility and speed to publish new pages with as little as a few hours of notice. This allowed us to be more efficient in handling landing pages for lead generation.
  • Powerful technology stack that allows for an infinite amount of customization. New ideas came up as we learned all the capabilities of CQ. It helped us innovate in the way we build and author pages.
  • Poor documentation and small community slowed our initial ramp up and development times until first release. By now this should have improved with the increased popularity.
Read Fernando Galeano's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

AEM review as an administrator

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • AEM allows authors to push content live in a matter of minutes. This has greatly increased launch times for business.
  • Good integration with Adobe Marketing suite allows for analytics.
  • Poor documentation of the system proves a challenge for developers and administrators.
Read this authenticated review
Cassie Lyn Dusute | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2014

I'd Adobe CQ. Would you?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency. We were able to update pages faster than we would have on the old site.
  • Fast training time. With already comfortable users, we were able to onboard new developers quickly.
  • Consistency. The site flows better and has a more consistent look.
Read Cassie Lyn Dusute's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2016

AEM, good for authors, not as much for developers

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have a lot of work for AEM, it's very popular currently
  • Clients seem very happy with AEM, mostly when they are not assisting in development
  • Overall a lot of work has been won because of our AEM expertise
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (24)
8.8
API (18)
7.3
Internationalization / multi-language (19)
8.2
WYSIWYG editor (21)
7.2
Code quality / cleanliness (21)
7.1
Admin section (21)
7.7
Page templates (23)
7.1
Library of website themes (16)
5.1
Mobile optimization / responsive design (22)
6.4
Publishing workflow (22)
7.1
Form generator (18)
7.0
Content taxonomy (19)
7.2
SEO support (21)
6.0
Bulk management (23)
6.6
Availability / breadth of extensions (21)
5.0
Community / comment management (19)
5.3

About Adobe Experience Manager

Adobe Experience Manager is a content management system from Adobe designed to help businesses manage their marketing and web presence, and track customer data to optimize the visitor experience and conversion. It allows businesses to create customer profiles for site visitors using both authenticated and anonymous data, dynamic tag management, mobile services and accessibility, and connection with third-party data and applications via the Adobe Marketing Cloud Exchange. It features multi-site management with regionalization and localization and editing, templates to ensure consistency across sites, and pre-built integration with other Adobe tools and services. Marketing campaigns and assets are centrally managed, and out-of-the-box integration with Adobe Analytics, Target, and Adobe Campaign help expand features. E-commerce systems can be integrated and product information can be synchronized, allowing Experience Manager's analytic features to test and improve the online shopping experience. Pricing varies considerably as implementation needs will vary.

Adobe Experience Manager Competitors

Adobe Experience Manager Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No