Aprimo

Aprimo

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
Aprimo

Overview

Recent Reviews

Aprimo DAMN good!

9 out of 10
July 20, 2022
I use Aprimo DAM as Digital Asset Librarian with a Librarian account. My main duty is to review the materials that contributors add to the …
Continue reading

Impressed with Aprimo

9 out of 10
May 15, 2022
We use Aprimo to submit work through the Marketing & Communications Services Dept (my dept). This work gets assigned to our …
Continue reading

DAM

10 out of 10
May 15, 2022
We need to concentrate all Digital Assets all together in a unique place (SAAS). We need to find and organize easily all assets. AI is …
Continue reading

Aprimo, journey well done so far

10 out of 10
February 24, 2022
We use Aprimo's Plan & Spend Marketing Operations and Digital Asset Management modules on its SaaS offering. It provides a single platform …
Continue reading

Aprimo Review

8 out of 10
February 15, 2022
We use Aprimo for Marketing campaign management. Using this system provides us with a clear trail of all marketing projects booked in and …
Continue reading

Aprimo DAM review

8 out of 10
January 07, 2022
We use workflows for the preparation of promotional materials and also to have a good repository of promotional materials
Continue reading

DAM Learning Curve

8 out of 10
January 05, 2022
We use Aprimo as the single source of truth for digital assets and content to share between regions and syndicate to downstream systems.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Aprimo, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Aprimo?

Aprimo is a provider of digital asset management and work management solutions. Its content operations platform provides organizations with a single source of truth to optimize the way they plan, develop, organize, govern, and deliver exceptional brand experiences at scale. Aprimo’s…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.aprimo.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

5 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Bynder?

Bynder helps brands to distribute their marketing materials, manage creations and facilitate brand consistency. Bynder is a solution for marketing that comes with best in class digital asset management, creative project management, brand identity guidelines, product information management and web…

What is Cloudinary?

Cloudinary is an image and video management tool enabling users to manage, optimize, and deliver images, videos and other media across every device and channel.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Aprimo?

Aprimo is a provider of digital asset management and work management solutions. Its content operations platform provides organizations with a single source of truth to optimize the way they plan, develop, organize, govern, and deliver exceptional brand experiences at scale.

Aprimo’s library of connectors provides integration with the applications teams already use, like Salesforce, Microsoft, Adobe Creative Cloud, and Mail Chimp.

The Aprimo Platform

Digital Asset Management - Aprimo DAM aims to enable organizations to produce higher value content, get content to market faster, enable approved, on-brand omnichannel across channels, and reduce content recreation costs.

Productivity Management - Aprimo Productivity Management supports marketing teams so they can focus on the work that really matters. Plan, work, and execute with agility, get content, campaigns, and experiences to market faster; ensure all in-market activities meet compliance and brand standards, and align marketing with corporate priorities.

Plan & Spend - Aprimo Plan and Spend helps users to accelerate and improve marketing performance by quickly shifting plans, budget, and spend to meet market and customer demands.

Aprimo Screenshots

Screenshot of Contextual DAM Experience:
Allow users to see information that they need depending on their use case. Every metadata field is configurable to give DAM users the power to tailor the experience to their needs.Screenshot of Contextual DAM Experience:
Allow users to see information that they need depending on their use case. Every metadata field is configurable to give DAM users the power to tailor the experience to their needs.Screenshot of Content Return on Effort: Get a full picture of how individual pieces of content and campaigns perform across channels.Screenshot of Aprimo Creative Cloud Connector: Search for and browse all of your Aprimo assets directly from Adobe Creative Cloud.Screenshot of Brand Portal: Your homepage view in Aprimo. Configure to different user groups, or allow each user to configure this space to their own preference. Navigate the DAM from this screen.Screenshot of Marketing Calendar: Get a single, integrated view into all planned, in-flight, and in-market activities.Screenshot of Productivity Management: Standardize all marketing activities on one platform to get campaigns and content to market faster without sacrificing quality or compliance.Screenshot of Enable more collaborative reviews and approvals with markup, annotations, and side-by-side reviews.

Aprimo Videos

The Aprimo DAM software experience. A digital asset management solution with a streamlined user experience to elevate content operations.
Aprimo Productivity Management helps streamline and automate work, improve speed to market, and manage and allocate resources. Aprimo can also automate project management—automatic reports, agile boards, calendars, timelines, other tools—to save time and help prioritize complex tasks.
Aprimo Marketing Calendar provides an in-depth view of everything going on in marketing.
Modular content can be used to deliver personalized content.

Aprimo Integrations

Aprimo Competitors

Aprimo Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesSeveral
Supported LanguagesSeveral

Frequently Asked Questions

Adobe Experience Manager, Uptempo, and Adobe Workfront are common alternatives for Aprimo.

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of Aprimo are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Retail industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 32)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
July 30, 2022

Aprimo for the win!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Aprimo as our Marketing project management tool as well as DAM. We had 2 different tools before and were not aligned correctly. We were able to build out our requirements with the Aprimo team to suit our exact needs. We are also able to get things changed as needed in our custom built version.
  • Flexibility to work with our specific needs not just out of the box product.
  • Ability to alert users of their tasks and remind them if not competed in set time period. Less emails from team members chasing others for task completion.
  • Ease of getting approvals documented from various stakeholders without delays.
  • Anything we have come across that needs changing we have been able to get Aprimo to deliver for us. So not really any issues that I can see.
As mentioned, we have had our Aprimo interface custom built with our Aprimo partners so it has delivered exactly what we needed. Our company was highlighted as an Aprimo VIP award winner.
July 20, 2022

Aprimo DAMN good!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Aprimo DAM as Digital Asset Librarian with a Librarian account. My main duty is to review the materials that contributors add to the DAM. I usually work with Aprimo MO managing tasks, and the DAM Library managing collections. The main business problem that the product addresses is the level of interactivity that the user can have with the platform, there is a lack regarding the interaction that the user can do with the assets, as for example rate content, like, etc.
  • New look and feel of the interface
  • User support and quarterly updates
  • Training opportunities
  • Missing functionalities from the old UI and the new UI
  • Needs to improve the search engine
  • Possibility to extract more reports/analytics by the administrators
  • More tooltips for advanced search
Aprimo is well suited when users must ingest and store assets for inspiration and reutilization, content sharing, sharing collections.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Aprimo was implemented to track, manage, and distribute graphic elements and other marketing related assets to the creative team and firm administrative team. It addressed several problems in workflow, controlled availability of assets at security levels, and searchability of assets in a library format. Our use case scope included a primary rollout of a marketing team followed but a more broader rollout to the firm staff.
  • AI Image Tagging
  • Multiple Asset Editing
  • Dashboard Layout and UI
  • Power Workspace ease of use
  • Split of onboarding teams in technical vs. less technical
Aprimo is well suited to organize digital assets, the system can be programmed (with thoughtful planning) to create opportunities to improve workflows and allows customized security on those digital assets.
Christophe Zaimeche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ALE’s marketing focus is driving growth and meeting targets for the pipeline, across the 30 countries we operate in. Aprimo’s SaaS DAM is central to managing all of our marketing content and approvals, including sharing ‘campaign in a box’ collateral with partners and providing a library to support our sales team.
  • Powerful DAM that is highly configurable to ALE’s specific needs and processes
  • Flexible integrations with other applications e.g. Sitecore, Brightcove
  • Backed by helpful and knowledgeable support team.
  • Aprimo’s system is so flexible and configurable that it really requires the optional ‘Concierge’ service to extract the best from the implementation.
Aprimo is well suited to an organization like ALE with very specific requirements around the management of marketing content. I would expect it to be less relevant to smaller businesses that just need a lightweight solution and don’t have the internal resource to maintain a sophisticated DAM.
Support is support, so mainly reactive when it is about product inside and common issues.
But when it is about specific enhancements and business concerns related to our own configuration and settings, we surely feel a gap. and this is why concierge is a must have solution when facing Aprimo support
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Aprimo to submit work through the Marketing & Communications Services Dept (my dept). This work gets assigned to our copywriters/designers. It's an easy way to manage how much work we have in our area. We love the fact that several users can be reviewing the creative at one time and make their comments easily in the annotation viewer.
  • When there is an issue, Aprimo gets us back up and running in no time.
  • Everyone at Aprimo is friendly and easy to work with.
  • I'm happy with Aprimo.
I absolutely love working in Aprimo and I live in this system all day. Their team has always gone above and beyond to help us get situated and address issues right away.
May 15, 2022

DAM

Pablo Rizzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We need to concentrate all Digital Assets all together in a unique place (SAAS). We need to find and organize easily all assets. AI is important for us to incorporate automatically metadata, and tags, and discover asset duplicates. Other things is necessary for us to have easy workflows to share assets.
  • AI
  • Workflow
  • Find assets
  • UX
  • Permission, rules, etc.
  • Prices
  • Didn't have any tool to accelerate the asset download and upload like the main competitor.
  • I didn't see a very big interest at the begin when i touch.
  • I didn't see a segmentation of when you need to want to buy.... at the beginning we need a lot of things.
  • Spanish support.
  • Demo in Spanish
Our big issue was 2 things:
-Spanish support was poor.
-Pre sales were so complicated to get attention or information. Maybe need to pay more attention in my case. We expected more at the beginning.

I received great support by chatting with Annete. We received a trial version that was great and clarify for all teams.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Aprimo's Plan & Spend Marketing Operations and Digital Asset Management modules on its SaaS offering. It provides a single platform to manage digital assets right from conceptualization of campaign/launch until its usage. Makes it easy to track the readiness and usage of digital assets. Enables tracking and appropriate management of digital rights.
  • Integrated environment
  • Nice user journey
  • Provides modern integration capabilities
  • Well performing applications
  • Not much, if I have to say something then it would be it can expand its native integration capability or provide plug and play framework basis endpoints and data contracts between heterogeneous applications.
Digital Asset Management includes managing different activities on them and usage/track and distribution.
February 15, 2022

Aprimo Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Aprimo for Marketing campaign management. Using this system provides us with a clear trail of all marketing projects booked in and a log of the review cycle process it was put through.
  • Workflows
  • Digital Asset Management
  • Customer Services
  • User experience
Campaign Management-well suited
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Not used, and not deployable. Remains as expensive shelfware. We were unable to run a proof of concept, all features that were described or expected were unusable. two separate systems duct taped together. a crap mgmt UI that is required for any work, a newer UI that is just used to demo. The data model is not flexible, scalable, or usable.
  • strong professional services team
  • Working data model
  • Support multiple asset types
Not usable as a DAM, most any other vendor in this space runs circles around this. we ran POC for Bynder, Celum, widen, and others for 3 months. Every other vendor [was] better in every category. We manage large amounts and [different] types of media at scale. I haven't found any use case that this system would be able to address, maybe mail chimp marketing campaigns?
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Aprimo was selected to the Digital Asset Management tool for our Intellectual Property. Initially, the use case was for IP cataloging and appending of a chain of creation information, but we have since moved to use this as a production tool and are increasingly using the Operations function for asset approvals, scheduling, and other workflows.
  • Digital Asset Management
  • Process Comliance
  • Process Automation
  • UX is improving, but has ground to cover
  • Support documentation is patchy
  • The backend requires a long time to master
Great Digital Asset Management - highly customizable framework product that can be used in most IP generative businesses. Compliance is also a really strong suit - heavily regulated industries and marketing within them being particularly suited to the product.
Pranshu Trivedi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Aprimo as a Primary source of asset storage and access and even integrations with multiple platforms in the coming months will surely gonna doubled the users, assets even though we already have a large number of users and assets, and yes we as a customer and as a product user we find best in customization as per business requirement, Deep understanding of marketing, integrations are seamless, heavily customizable, m2m, lead management modules are perfect. I like how everything is structured and how everything is easily found Aprimo is good at its own content marketing and repository. We can store the contents like media and files in any location of their shared repository. Helps in planning, creation, storing, and distribution all in one place.
  • it provide like InDesign connection
  • ease of connectivity with api's ,workflow creations and file formats
  • The easy interface, drag and drop feature along with waterfall approach.
  • UI Experience as per market standards
  • Configuration mover should be made more user friendly
  • NA
For managing your digital asset Aprimo is the best in the industry which can manage with campaigns, marketing operations with multiple functions, and data analytics which improved a lot in these years
January 07, 2022

Aprimo DAM review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use workflows for the preparation of promotional materials and also to have a good repository of promotional materials
  • Great search engine
  • Easy to use
  • Good renderinng engine
  • Better search on some data types
  • Better visibility of activities for contributor users
More suitable is for the repository part and less as a workflow engine and for interfaces
January 05, 2022

DAM Learning Curve

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Aprimo as the single source of truth for digital assets and content to share between regions and syndicate to downstream systems.
  • Grouping of content for targeted users and use cases
  • Searchability with facets and filters makes it easy for consumers
  • Bulk editing for mass updates
  • Flexible rules that can be implemented for various needs
  • Customer support is slow to resolve system issues
  • Complicated configuration with no in-depth training amounts to a huge learning curve and expensive concierge services
  • The consumer-facing UI does not have all of the functionality that is required
  • Training videos are out of date or purport functionality that does not exist
Aprimo is a good DAM solution for any mid to large business. Just be aware that modules can become costly, and this is not always transparent during an RFP or POC. The more complex the setup, the more dependent you will be on their services. Overall, we are happy with the solution and plan to roll it out globally.
Customer support is slow to correct system issues and often pushes out fixes. When the fix is finally implemented, it is great, but too often the wait is agonizingly long.
December 23, 2021

Marketing!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Store and manage content for multiple channel distribution
  • Productivity Management
  • Store and Manage Content
  • Product Enhancement
  • Product performance
  • More focus on customer needs
Aprimo is well suited for achieving business needs. It has a whole ecosystem to fulfill: - Productivity Management - Digital Asset Management - Campaigns -Asset creation - Asset reviews This lets companies fulfill business needs accordingly to their own. However, Aprimo needs to put more focus on what customer says, and slightly improve the stability of all platforms, to provide a great technologic product to walk with a good business resolution.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Aprimo provides one centralized consistent process for campaign management for our global organization. This assures that all required checks and balances are accounted for prior to any messaging going live. Reducing risks and assuring the best outcomes.
  • Workflows. If you can dream up a workflow, Aprimo can implement it fairly easily.
  • Granularity. Roles, groups, and business rules down to the field level. If required, Aprimo can go deep into these use cases.
  • Professional services. Team members have robust hands-on expertise with the platform.
  • User Interface. The UI has been called 'not intuitive' by some users.
  • Status of a project. Agile board accessibility. This area is lacking
For large global organizations, Aprimo is well suited to bring organization and consistency to processes that are often chaotic. When committed, brands using the platform will recognize benefits fairly quickly.
December 23, 2021

Aprimo for Tennis

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The WTA Tour uses Aprimo DAM for content management, security preferences, and sharing our content [with] our global stakeholders. The problem Aprimo solves for WTA is security management for user groups allowing us to treat content in different ways for different groups. We have seen success on the Aprimo DAM side and will be expanding to their Public CDN (Brand Portal) to share our evergreen assets.
  • Product Feature Innovation
  • Openness for product feedback
  • Prompt system service
  • Reporting & Analytics
  • Automation of AI Tagging
  • Tagging Process
The content management area. We are a case study of providing different content to different groups in the correct format.
Jean Jimenez Lauth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Solutions Plus is an 18-year partner of Aprimo and performs activations/implementations of their software as well as BI reporting for our joint customers. Aprimo DAM is an enterprise digital asset management software allowing users to manage all of their content strategy and execution. Used with Aprimo's work management software, workflows can be configured to streamline marketing operations. Data and metrics from the Aprimo platform can be easily reported on from out-of-the-box reports as well as custom reports from popular reporting tools like Tableau and Microsoft Power BI.
  • Aprimo DAM provides an enterprise-level centralized hub and a single source of truth for all content.
  • Aprimo Work Management improves efficiencies and productivity from ideation to execution, building workflows that are specific to the unique processes of a business.
  • Aprimo integrates easily with all upstream and downstream applications with their API and other connect tools.
  • Aprimo is regularly improving its platform with feedback from its active customer base. There are times that customers are waiting for new features that are not on Aprimo's immediate priority list.
  • Because Aprimo is so multi-faceted and configurable, it can be over configured by new users. Partners like Solutions Plus and other long-time Aprimo partners have years of experience preventing customers from "boiling the ocean" when starting out, ensuring their processes are well thought out before their activation project begins.
Aprimo is definitely best suited for large, enterprise companies, particularly for those in regulated industries like financial services, life sciences, and manufacturing where regulatory compliance is important. That is not to say that smaller companies are not a good fit for Aprimo. Aprimo DAM is a good fit for any mid-sized company that requires a feature-rich DAM.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Aprimo is a powerful system that we implemented to store and disseminate a large number of website assets into our website using Tridion Sites, due to the deprecation of our previous system. The import and implementation process had a very short timeline, which Aprimo worked hard to meet. It is already improving efficiency and workflows and simplifying system requirements. The system is being rolled out across our marketing department to facilitate efficient workflows and better content reuse across the marketing team and to automate asset dissemination across multiple systems in the long term. The goal is to integrate many systems and use cases into it over time, utilizing the wide range of features offered.
  • Search and find functionality
  • New features and updates--automatic rollout
  • Supportive and friendly team
  • Highly customizable system
  • Aprimo Academy training area
  • Complex back end of system
  • Multiple user interfaces
  • Higher cost than competitors (but more functionality offered)
Aprimo is fantastic and is well suited for larger companies, especially those that are looking to use the system for multiple types of assets across multiple teams or business portfolios or who want the high potential for integration opportunities with systems. It is great where customization or potentially unusual combinations of use are required. It has multiple modules, which are ideal for scenarios where users want to incorporate the different aspects of work, including workflow, brand templates, approval and amendment processes, and integration possibilities with REST API use. It would be less suitable in a scenario where a very simple setup for just storage of assets is required, or where there is a very small, non-technical team working with it.
Really good search and upload process, and great functionality for workflow approval and editing. QuickConnect is handy for on the go, and the SSO keeps it simple. For customization, it is relatively complex and requires some technical knowledge. The user guides are very detailed, and the Aprimo Academy training modules provide lots of information, but there is a steep learning curve to get fully up to scratch with the system. The level of inter-relatedness of areas of customization could be complicated to work out if there is a problem. The support team at Aprimo is fantastic and the high customization potential is a benefit rather than a downside. A system champion is required to make sure it is fully utilized.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Aprimo digital asset management solution across the different business units of our company with approximately 10K users. The business problem it solves for us is centralizing management of intellectual property rights, creating a single source of truth for optimal re-use of assets, and a use as a hub to distribute content to different touch points to enforce quality and consistency of our brand message.
  • Enables the organization to search, download, and share assets across the organization
  • Aprimo has an extensive suite of products that strengthen each others' capabilities--DAM, MRM
  • The Aprimo team provides good support to us as a customer--consultancy, troubleshooting
  • Transition of old to new UI could be faster
  • With the MRM part, there are some usability aspects that can be improved to make the lives our users easier
In general, we are really satisfied with the solution and service offered by Aprimo. The digital asset management solution delivers the required capabilities to store, manage, and distribute assets to both internal and external parties and touch points. The solution is quite open and can easily be connected to other platforms within our digital ecosystem, which truly makes it our central repository. The MRM modules strengthen the case to use Aprimo, as it allows you to manage the full lifecycle of asset.
September 20, 2021

Great system and team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Aprimo system within our company as our audit trail and asset management system. Anything we produce in marketing goes through this system to ensure we have a robust sign-off process to meet FCA rules and standards.
  • Audit - The trail of what you can look back on is so robust and the IDs are on every task and asset. You see a full picture of something that has been approved and can see any amends that have been made. Having the full view and timeline of any updates is essential for our teams.
  • Reporting - Most if not all fields can be reported on. This is essential for us as we use reports to influence management decisions as well as managing day-to-day operations.
  • DAM - The DAM functionality and connectivity is a big one for our future plans as well as existing ones. Connectors into the DAM help us integrate the systems we have already, plus plan and support the business with new plans in growing areas.
  • Service - Aprimo support is amazing. The support we get as a company is always great, no matter how big or small any issues or queries are. The team at Aprimo is always so attentive and comes back with great answers and support.
  • DAM - Exporting data from the DAM. The DAM functionality is great, and scoping is so easy. However, when you search for items and want to export the metadata, the way this is populated, it doesn't pull out the information you need, as essential classifications are merged into one column, which makes them pretty useless when key information needed.
  • Project management for digital items - Ways for reviewing digital items that are variable can be difficult. An easier way to review web pages would be better--we're currently looking at this and speaking to Aprimo, too.
Aprimo is primarily well suited for use as a team. The main area we've seen issues with recently is our digital team and processes. This has been raised with our team and we are also reviewing, as a team, what we can do in the meantime.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Marketing organization plus its key stakeholders throughout the Creative Development and Approvals process are handling all aspects of said processes through Aprimo; from Work Request Intake, Creative Dev, complex Approvals processes, and Assets/working files retention within the DAM. All of this used to happen across three different systems and primarily email. Previously there were no automated workflows, meaningful reports and a cumbersome dilemma pertaining to the retention of Assets and their respective approvals.
  • Incredibly robust and secure DAM
  • Automated workflows based on complex logic or business rules
  • While enhancements to the UI have been made, there is still room for improvement in certain sections of the PM side
For organizations that have defined processes that can be complex who are exposed to auditing, the automated workflow guard lines can streamline Creative Development and Approvals processes while tightening up controls and retention for RISK/AUDIT partners. It's very well suited for organizations in industries that have a heavy compliance/risk component within the production process.
Depending on the number of platform modules, the resources required to configure on the client side can be heavy. Additionally, the Concierge Service offering is a must for at least the first 1-2 years post Go Live.
In regards to the Productivity Management module, the front half of Workflows/Tasks are quite intuitive, while the more advanced screens and functions are not and require training.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Communications uses Aprimo DAM as its media archive, Fundraising uses it for donor communication
  • Reliable
  • Easy to use
  • Constant updates
  • Listens to user requests
  • Easy to maintain
  • Solid customer service
  • Text document previews
  • Editorial possibilities to design entry pages
Aprimo DAM is a fantastic DAM and Aprimo a reliable vendor. It's fast and scalable, easy to maintain, and most of all - Aprimo listens to their customers. In their Voice portal, customers can leave their wish lists and Aprimo has picked up so many of them. We migrated to their recent SaaS version and are exceptionally satisfied with the results. User satisfaction has gone up significantly.
We are now going to add the Brand portal functionality. Keep in mind that it's a great DAM, but not a CMS.
Reliable and trustworthy vendor!
It has greatly improved with the SaaS version, but there a few more small steps to go
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Aprimo for enterprise digital asset management and medical-legal review. It serves - or will serve, when globally rolled out - as the single platform for approval and single source of truth for content.
  • Fully configurable
  • Flexible
  • Continually upgraded
  • Workflows can be complex
  • Taxonomy management can also be a challenge, depending on the data model
Aprimo is one of the most flexible DAM solutions on the market, and can be endlessly configured - though this also means that you need an internal team ready to drive and enable that configuration. It's the blessing and curse of Aprimo, but nearly any use case can be catered for with the right investment.
The support team is fantastic, really goes above and beyond.
Some of the workflows are complex - that's more a function of internal processes - but managing them and getting them to a place the users 'understand' can be challenging. The more usual DAM features and benefits are a much easier 'sell' from a change management perspective.
Leonardo Axel Velasco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by Marketing & Sales department currently.
  • Innovation.
  • Hardworking.
  • Good service.
  • Good product.
  • New user Interfaces.
  • Bug fixes on system.
Aprimo has very good products, aimed at Marketing / Sales department. It is really great to work with such good and talented people, who are dedicated to their work 100%.
It is a good system, but it is hard to understand it 100% at the beggining. There are quite things that are still complex, and the Help sections are not very clear.
It is good, fast, but some bug fixes or analyses take a lot of time.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole sector organization. It allows for campaign management - through submission, editing, review and deployment and the HTML of email campaigns - creating, editing, printing, final files for banners/web ads/large prints/etc.
  • I love in particular the ability to add comments directly on the piece I am making edits/comments against
  • It is organized in a way that is easy to tell which sections you must fill out
  • Perhaps it was an internal issue but majority of our back end admin was based overseas and this made time zone challenging
  • We could not edit a small change ourselves and would need an admin to edit it - this was silly when it was something simple like one missing word
  • Suited well for the design of web ads, banners, print ads - easy to track project and to look up past projects by ID
  • I have found other software products like Eloqua easier/better for email build/send