Aprimo Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Communications uses Aprimo DAM as its media archive, Fundraising uses it for donor communication
  • Reliable
  • Easy to use
  • Constant updates
  • Listens to user requests
  • Easy to maintain
  • Solid customer service
  • Text document previews
  • Editorial possibilities to design entry pages
Aprimo DAM is a fantastic DAM and Aprimo a reliable vendor. It's fast and scalable, easy to maintain, and most of all - Aprimo listens to their customers. In their Voice portal, customers can leave their wish lists and Aprimo has picked up so many of them. We migrated to their recent SaaS version and are exceptionally satisfied with the results. User satisfaction has gone up significantly.
We are now going to add the Brand portal functionality. Keep in mind that it's a great DAM, but not a CMS.
Reliable and trustworthy vendor!
Read this authenticated review
June 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Aprimo for enterprise digital asset management and medical-legal review. It serves - or will serve, when globally rolled out - as the single platform for approval and single source of truth for content.
  • Fully configurable
  • Flexible
  • Continually upgraded
  • Workflows can be complex
  • Taxonomy management can also be a challenge, depending on the data model
Aprimo is one of the most flexible DAM solutions on the market, and can be endlessly configured - though this also means that you need an internal team ready to drive and enable that configuration. It's the blessing and curse of Aprimo, but nearly any use case can be catered for with the right investment.
The support team is fantastic, really goes above and beyond.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2020
Leonardo Axel Velasco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by Marketing & Sales department currently.
  • Innovation.
  • Hardworking.
  • Good service.
  • Good product.
  • New user Interfaces.
  • Bug fixes on system.
Aprimo has very good products, aimed at Marketing / Sales department. It is really great to work with such good and talented people, who are dedicated to their work 100%.
It is good, fast, but some bug fixes or analyses take a lot of time.
Read Leonardo Axel Velasco's full review
November 20, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole sector organization. It allows for campaign management - through submission, editing, review and deployment and the HTML of email campaigns - creating, editing, printing, final files for banners/web ads/large prints/etc.
  • I love in particular the ability to add comments directly on the piece I am making edits/comments against
  • It is organized in a way that is easy to tell which sections you must fill out
  • Perhaps it was an internal issue but majority of our back end admin was based overseas and this made time zone challenging
  • We could not edit a small change ourselves and would need an admin to edit it - this was silly when it was something simple like one missing word
  • Suited well for the design of web ads, banners, print ads - easy to track project and to look up past projects by ID
  • I have found other software products like Eloqua easier/better for email build/send
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2015
Michael Higgins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The strongest suit of the application is workflow management. As an admin, I am able to create workflows that will move a job along it's path automatically from open to closure.
  • The Job Starter portal allows the administrator to create forms that internal customers can use to request services. The design options for the forms are limited but the data is completely controlled by the admin so it is flexible
  • The tool uses a pretty standard SQL interface for reports. If you've done SQL you can do reports here and it does have a nice easy to use facility for auto-distribution
  • As an admin, it is not easy to use. Plan on a good 6 months in the tool before you get the hang of it, and a year before you approach expert level. The different objects you need to work with to build a flow are spread out in the system so it does take time and work to wrap your head around how everything fits together and to be able to easily envision how to build your workflow.
  • The UI is pretty bare bones. It doesn't turn on marketing users.
  • The support from Teradata is lacking. If you're an on-demand customer, Teradata is not invested in your success.
Consider availability of experienced admins in advance because you're basically teaching yourself. Consider if you can make do with the 'lighter' application which will be easier for admins and end users to do.
Read Michael Higgins's full review
June 16, 2015
Gabriele Minichillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Metro C&C uses Aprimo to manage all Direct Marketing campaigns, select customers for e-mail sends, SMS and survey. I work in the CRM Team and I'm the only employee that uses Aprimo.
  • Intuitive mask
  • Easy to use
  • No limits to create campaign
  • Execution time
  • Simply customize analysis
  • Easy linked to other platform
It is less appropriate for analyzing customers behavior and for sending quickly newsletters
Read Gabriele Minichillo's full review
November 21, 2013
Adrienne Spohr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Enables the allocation across brands of various marketing activities, essential for multi-brand executions that we do freuently.
  • Connects seamlessly to IBM Cognos to create comprehensive reports that allow analysts and managers to see their budgets at any given point in time.
  • Interface is easy to navigate, with an ability to customize based on your usage needs.
  • Improved forecasting and planning tools, currently Aprimo does not enable teams to easily delineate starting budgets, actual spend, planned spend, and remaining budget.
  • Better filtering mechanisms - we rely on text lookups that can easily create problems if employees input misspellings.
  • Needs a capability to show snapshots of given points in time, for example, what the budget and plan looks like at the outset of the year vs. halfway through vs. end of year.
I would advise him/her to meet with an Aprimo consultant to understand all of the capabilities of the software. I have a feeling that Aprimo does have the planning capability we urgently desire, but the training platforms Aprimo offers are very limited. Perhaps a valuable proposition would be for certain employees to become power users who are constantly seeking out improvements within our company's use of Aprimo.
Read Adrienne Spohr's full review
March 28, 2014
Kishore Rachapudi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our program mission is to implement integrated, transparent and efficient sales & marketing activity planning & tracking:
This is done with the help of process shape up and an industry best practice MRM solution for feeding sales & marketing tracking
  • Enhanced Collaboration to support communication and execution
  • Streamlined data entry for ease of use
  • Greater visibility into Marketing initiatives
  • Rich visuals
  • Marketing Calendar
  • Aprimo Integration services
  • Aprimo Configuration Mover
  • More transparency on technical and funcitonal specifications
Is product in compliance with your requirements? More detailed level of functional and non functional requirements.
Read Kishore Rachapudi's full review
November 09, 2013
Ricardo Camargo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Database segmentation - Aprimo's segmentation tool is very complete and allows the user to do advanced selections and multiple simuntaneous actions.
  • Deliverability - Aprimo has a very high delivery rate in my experience.
  • Lead Management - The lead management tool is powerful and allow users to define personal criteria for lead nurturing.
  • Compatibility - I had some problems with my corporate firewall, internet browser configuration and the fact that Aprimo runs only on Microsoft Internet Explorer.
  • The online performance has a lot to improve. The user interface response time sometimes is bigger than we'd like.
  • Aprimo does not have native integration interface, so we had to buy another tool to integrate it with our CRM and ERP systems.
Aprimo is a powerful communication tool for digital marketing professionals and amplifies the costumer experience tracking in email messages as well on websites, through microsites, forms, user responses and downloads. The segmentation and trigger tools are very intuitive and powerfull allowing campaigs to be more precise and get better results.

Aprimo Report makes the marketers life easier too, making response times a lot better.
Read Ricardo Camargo's full review
June 16, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Initially it was purchased so that we could track every step of projects, and lay out stopping points as well as figure out how many rounds projects went, easily. One of our large projects had over 100 steps easily, and once we tried implementing it, it fell off so many steps eventually we could not use it to create and track the project fully. In some instances I personally used it as a go-between to review a campaign email, but asked users to login to Aprimo, review the email, and then supply their feedback in Aprimo. No one used it correctly, most people reviewed outside of Aprimo and just sent me an email with their feedback. It was supposed to be used across departments, but mainly we just use it mid-sized group under 20 of managers and directors now. Currently we just minimally track projects here, including project codes, description and status, effort levels. It was a major learning curve to just get familiar with any part of the terminology and how to move just within the program, such as "save": vs "close" - if you choose close, it ends the project timeline and one is now entering information such as closing costs, delivered on time etc. We could not get our graphics team to really easily use it either. One bug was that when you were reviewing pdfs, it was not easily magnified, so missed or double periods were hard to notice. We found it hard to learn and work with, which is why we use it minimally now.
  • If you want a program that lays out step by step processes this is the program for you. Of course you have to list all these before entering them, and hopefully the program lays things out exactly right.
  • It can allow you to see what projects you are working on, if you have the opportunity to get them into the system.
  • Very difficult to learn, confusing language and practically no help to speak of.
  • too easy to delete or close a project, and no way to reset or skip a step. (this happens all the time.)
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • In general the capabilities within Marketing Resource Management seem like a platform built by marketers for marketers.
  • The out of the box processes are pretty
  • The uniformity of the user experience across modules makes user training and change management a lot We are still in early stages of using the reporting capabilities, but we can see lots of value in what they Unica was not as standardized.
  • We are still very much focused on adoption.
  • Users have to adjust to Aprimo. More challenging for organizations that have deep-rooted processes and this is something that has to be addressed in training.
  • The portal full application experience varies greatly and it can become cumbersome for users to communicate via Aprimo on projects.
The investment you have to make in process and ensuring your people have the right skills in the art of marketing is critical.

For successful change management, make sure you form a team of what we called “process champions” composed of a member from each of the functional groups. These individuals will be the voice of their team to the deployment resources and the voice and the champions of the project to their teams. They should maintain an ongoing presence for the life of the relationship with Aprimo with their role being continuous evaluation of their processes, voice of their function with regards to new capabilities and requirements.

Aprimo have taken the challenge of technology out of the picture by focusing so much on the user experience.
  • Online training
  • In-person training
Customer service has been responsive and attentive in line with the service we have bought. However, any organization that wants to make investments in Aprimo should plan to make an investment in internal support headcount to serve as the first line of defense for user issues and inquiries otherwise it could become too expensive.

We are on a standard service plan. You get 8 hours/month of whatever you want to ask them. This has been good enough. Will be buying more when we implement campaign management.
Read this authenticated review

What is Aprimo?

Aprimo is a provider of digital asset management and work management solutions. Its content operations platform provides organizations with a single source of truth to optimize the way they plan, develop, organize, govern, and deliver exceptional brand experiences at scale.

Aprimo’s library of connectors provides integration with the applications teams already use, like Salesforce, Microsoft, Adobe Creative Cloud, and Mail Chimp.

The Aprimo Platform

Digital Asset Management - Aprimo DAM aims to enable organizations to produce higher value content, get content to market faster, enable approved, on-brand omnichannel across channels, and reduce content recreation costs.

Productivity Management - Aprimo Productivity Management supports marketing teams so they can focus on the work that really matters. Plan, work, and execute with agility, get content, campaigns, and experiences to market faster; ensure all in-market activities meet compliance and brand standards, and align marketing with corporate priorities.

Plan & Spend - Aprimo Plan and Spend helps users to accelerate and improve marketing performance by quickly shifting plans, budget, and spend to meet market and customer demands.

Aprimo Features

Has featureCreate content faster with content workflows, reviews, and approvals.
Has featureManage and find content easier with content tagging (metadata, taxonomy), search, collections, related content, brand portals, and smart tagging.
Has featureEnsure the right content is being distributed to market with light editing support, public CDN, brand management, digital rights management, and version & rendition management.
Has featureAnnual/quarterly budget planning, marketing activity planning, expense management, vendor management, global currency management
Has featureActionable calendar, easy to use Kanban boards, agile reporting and dashboards, easily submit work requests and monitor progress.
Has featureDetailed project management resource management, content annotations / mark-up; review/approval; intelligent workflow automation; executive dashboards; agile marketing support.

Aprimo Screenshots

Aprimo Videos (4)

Watch Aprimo Digital Asset Management is the answer to a complex problem in a changing environment. Govern and grow your digital brand footprint by managing any product and content, from any source, in any format.

Watch Your customers demand near real-time experiences across all channels. How will you meet those demands? Agile Marketing with Aprimo. Accelerate your marketing with customizable Agile solutions that will help your team improve productivity, quickly change priorities, and reallocate resources. LEARN MORE about Agile with Aprimo: https://resources.aprimo.com/agile

Watch See how Aprimo DAM helps you easily create, manage, and distribute your entire library of digital content. This digital asset management demo shows you the power of Aprimo DAM, the market leading, cloud-based digital asset software. See how we stack up: Download the 2019 Forrester Wave Report on Digital Asset Management for Customer Experience https://www.aprimo.com/forrester-wave... Learn more about Aprimo DAM: https://www.aprimo.com/platform/digit... Take yourself through a live Aprimo Digital Asset Management demo: http://interactive.aprimo.com/digital-asset-management

Watch Aprimo Productivity Management helps you streamline and automate your work at every level. From work requests and resource assignments to budget tracking and analytics, Productivity Management helps your team produce awesome content from start to finish. See why Aprimo Productivity Management was named a LEADER: https://www.aprimo.com/forrester-wave-marketing-resource-management/ LEARN MORE about Productivity Management: https://www.aprimo.com/platform/productivity-management/

Aprimo Integrations

Akamai, Brightcove Beacon, Optimizely Commerce Cloud (formerly Episerver Commerce Cloud), SAP ERP, Slack, Adobe Experience Manager Assets, Adobe Creative Cloud, Fadel, inRiver, Microsoft Office, Salesforce, SDL, Sitecore, Tableau

Aprimo Competitors

Aprimo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Dedicated Customer Success Manager

Aprimo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Several
Supported Languages: Several

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Aprimo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Aprimo?

The most common users of Aprimo are Enterprises from the Information Technology & Services industry.