Adobe Experience Manager Reviews

183 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 10, 2020
Saren Sakurai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AEM powers all of our marketing efforts across the organization. We are a SaaS organization with a strong visual brand. The website has a very prominent role in all our Marketing and Sales efforts. The web is the repository of all our product information, videos, downloads, as well as enables our Demand Gen through landing pages and lead generation forms. It is at the center of the Marketing hub and represents multiple touch points along our buyers journey.
Read Saren Sakurai's full review
March 14, 2020
Gary Poppe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Since we implemented this service to our company it has allowed us to keep full control of all the websites of our organization, with this platform it is very easy to improve the experience of our customers as it is a very good system and allows us to make constant improvements. If we compare this service with the previous one we had, our team has improved a lot due to the high efficiency and excellent experience it provides when working. Adobe Experience Manager is a platform that is implemented in all departments of our company.
Read Gary Poppe's full review
June 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AEM to host our Digital Marketing Website. It is used by the Marketing Department. It addresses the problem of creating product pages, white paper pages, and some of our event pages.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2019
Tolulope Lawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization uses Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) to manage some of our partner-facing and customer-facing sites. AEM helps us organize and manage the content we show to customers who use our platform, and the content we show to organizations we partner with. On our customer-facing sites, we primarily manage content relating to support and FAQs, and on our partner-facing site, we primarily manage content relating to our product offerings and troubleshooting.
Read Tolulope Lawal's full review
April 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Adobe Experience Manager primarily in our HQ digital department, but we also have helped implement it to staff and departments in many other countries around the world. We use it to host our main corporate website, as well as our staff intranet site and several other smaller sites. Adobe Experience Manager addresses our organizational need for a powerful, enterprise-level CMS that can handle translations and live copy, experience fragments and dynamic content, integrations with analytics and targeting tools, and many of the cutting-edge Adobe technologies that are included out of the box.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2018
Vanessa Suarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One of my clients uses Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) for their site, and as a Web Optimization specialist, I update content on a daily basis for them. AEM allows building and keeping an organized site structure, where you can create new pages in the correct location from the beginning. With AEM, you can have different pre-set page templates but also you can build your own template for specific types of pages i.e Landing pages, product pages, form pages etc... This has to be done by the IT team of your organization, and then, everyone with correct access can use those templates. You can also control the level of accessibility and permission by person, which helps to keep the publishing process clean.
Read Vanessa Suarez's full review
December 13, 2017
Meghan Hays | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing team is using it for asset management and also contract vendor management.
Read Meghan Hays's full review
December 05, 2017
Courtney E. Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The editorial department uses Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) daily to post news stories -- articles of varying lengths -- with images, links, etc. Marketing uses AEM, as well, to post marketing information and collateral.
Read Courtney E. Howard's full review
October 13, 2017
Sujeet Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have been associated with various consulting firms and was part of various Adobe experience manager implementations. Here are the details industry wise AEM usage & use case -

Healthcare - My current client is using AEM mainly for content authoring, publishing, multisite management. Integration with analytics, search, test & target. Adobe campaign is being explored, how it can be used with AEM. AEM is replacing current implementation for a few departments that is on Teamsite but fa ew other departments are considering Sitecore as well because they have .Net experts there.

Telecom - Used mainly for authoring and publishing. Didn't use livecopy, workflows except OOTB. Integrated AEM with commerce, search & promote, adobe analytics. Didn't use translation through AEM but it was outsourced to another translation company, they used to translate site on daily basis and host on a different domain.

Banking - Used almost all the features provided by the AEM for example multisite, livecopy, workflows, reports. integration with translation engine, analytics and test & target. It was a content heavy site having big DAM asset collection. Daily jobs used to run to keep all the content and DAM in sync with another system.

Read Sujeet Sharma's full review
September 06, 2016
Diana Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Experience Manager is being used by the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences at the University of Georgia, a separate entity from the central IT system. We currently have over 100 websites on an older editing program that are being migrated to AEM. By the end of the migration, it will be used by about 80% of our college.
Read Diana Williams's full review
May 09, 2016
Mike Plant | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) provides an integrated editing interface. It is a true WYSIWYG experience for the authors with real time visual updates showing the data on dynamic interfaces and really helps our clients see how the page is going to come together without much effort. From a development standpoint separate client libraries from code files allows teams to integrate and work on varying phases of the project without stepping on each others work. Front-end developers can work in unison with back end developers.
Read Mike Plant's full review
April 06, 2016
Shishir Srivastava | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have worked with more than 5 AEM implementations.This includes various industries ranging from publishing, media & entertainment, manufacturing and education. In most of the cases it was a migration from a legacy CMS to AEM. Most of the implementation involves integrating a video system, email system, news system, and feed integration etc. All the sites are non logged in sites and are large websites having more than 1000 pages.
Read Shishir Srivastava's full review
February 29, 2016
Tea Dejanovic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company guides the implementation of Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) for our clients. We have implemented it in a variety of industries, from healthcare and pharmaceuticals to retail. The business challenge that it helps our client solve is that it alleviates the need for a software developer to be always present at the site for any changes that need to be implemented on the website. Its user friendly interface empowers people with a non-technical background to manage the content themselves.
Read Tea Dejanovic's full review
February 23, 2016
Nadia Sweeting, MS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company utilizes Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) as a CRM for the company website. All images and content are stored within the DAM within AEM. All changes to individual pages are authored through AEM. Each business unit updates their respective site content or implements new components in an effort to launch new campaigns and site optimization.
Read Nadia Sweeting, MS's full review
December 07, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The nine websites for my company are engineered within Adobe Experience Manager. This is primarily used and managed within our eBusiness department, but is obviously impacted by all our lines of business. Since we operate nine websites that are similar but separate, Adobe Experience Manager is a great solution to maximize efficiency.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2015
Vagner Polund | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Since I work at a agency named Axis41 I have worked extensively with the product. It was formally known as CQ but has since been rebranded as AEM. Initially CQ started as a enterprise level CMS (Content Management System). Since then Adobe has integrated many different solutions into AEM. It excels at managing web content for large scale enterprise websites. It has many web content management facets as well such as: Personalization, Digital Asset Management, Analytics, and many other solutions on the way.
Read Vagner Polund's full review
July 09, 2015
Terry Peters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am designing the implementation of an experience manager at a client for use as an international business management tool. We have implemented the tool as a multiligual, multinational solution that is used by over 10,000 concurrent users with more to come in the coming months. We have designed a custom front end and use the authoring environment to manage the content. The application is integrated with many backend systems through restful web services to provide real-time data to end users of the web application. The solution has been heralded as a game changer for people in this particular industry.
Read Terry Peters's full review
July 07, 2015
Ali Alkhafaji | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization focuses on implementing and customizing CMS tools like Adobe CQ for our clients and partners.
Read Ali Alkhafaji's full review
March 13, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Experience Manager is used by the marketing department to build the entire marketing website. It is also used by various others in the development department to build out other web-based products our services run off.
Read this authenticated review
July 30, 2014
Fernando Galeano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Adobe CQ in the Merchandising department. It allows those teams to author and launch landing pages for the different sales and seasonal events we run on a regular basis. It helps them be independent of our technical teams for releasing and authoring all the pages they need, at the speed they need. At the same time, our technical team can provide customized templates, components and publishing workflows within certain boundaries that help us keep our design and development standards in check. All this while authors can publish new content any time they need without having to go through the rigorous release and deployment processes.

Our previous CMS solution was dated and it was costly for the organization to keep up with the pace of the Merchandising and Marketing teams. We were forced to plan too far in advance to give development teams time to put together new landing pages and it didn't allow for quick turn arounds like CQ does.
Read Fernando Galeano's full review
January 18, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) is used as part of our digital strategy and refresh of our front facing websites. AEM allows us to leverage the whole Adobe Marketing Suite including analytics and tagging. It also allows for ease of use in terms of interface design.
Read this authenticated review
July 25, 2014
Cassie Lyn Dusute | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The company I previously worked for used Adobe CQ as a CMS for the main company website along with multiple microsites. The site as a whole included well over 400 pages. The website was created with a customized version of Bootstrap 2.0, and integrated with CQ modules. Our job was to make sure that the modules worked with the designs, and fix any problems that arose.
Read Cassie Lyn Dusute's full review
December 14, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) is being used mainly by two departments (marketing and support) but is also being slowly adopted by other departments, depending on their use cases. AEM allows us to manage all sites on a single platform, increasing efficiency, reducing QA time and complexities, and requiring less training. We can more quickly deliver targeted digital experiences to our customers and visitors, and all campaigns can be managed and launched from a central location.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (26)
8.2
API (20)
7.9
Internationalization / multi-language (20)
8.1
WYSIWYG editor (23)
6.8
Code quality / cleanliness (23)
6.9
Admin section (23)
7.1
Page templates (25)
7.7
Library of website themes (17)
7.6
Mobile optimization / responsive design (23)
7.7
Publishing workflow (24)
7.6
Form generator (19)
7.0
Content taxonomy (21)
7.9
SEO support (23)
6.6
Bulk management (25)
6.9
Availability / breadth of extensions (23)
7.1
Community / comment management (21)
7.4

What is Adobe Experience Manager?

Adobe Experience Manager is a content management system from Adobe designed to help businesses manage their marketing and web presence, and track customer data to optimize the visitor experience and conversion. It allows businesses to create customer profiles for site visitors using both authenticated and anonymous data, dynamic tag management, mobile services and accessibility, and connection with third-party data and applications via the Adobe Marketing Cloud Exchange. It features multi-site management with regionalization and localization and editing, templates to ensure consistency across sites, and pre-built integration with other Adobe tools and services. Marketing campaigns and assets are centrally managed, and out-of-the-box integration with Adobe Analytics, Target, and Adobe Campaign help expand features. E-commerce systems can be integrated and product information can be synchronized, allowing Experience Manager's analytic features to test and improve the online shopping experience. Pricing varies considerably as implementation needs will vary.

Adobe Experience Manager Competitors

dotCMS, Bloomreach Experience Manager (formerly Hippo)

Adobe Experience Manager Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No