VerticalResponse Reviews

62 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 02, 2020
Genie Forkner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In addition to using Vertical Response personally I also manage email marketing for clients that already use Mailchimp, Robly and Constant Contact. While most of these platforms all offer similar features I choose Vertical Response first if the client does not have a platform in place. Typically I am also teaching the client how to use this tool and the Vertical Response visual interface is very easy for me to teach a client how to navigate and create their own campaigns.
Read Genie Forkner's full review
February 05, 2020
Kimberly Devane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This was the first bulk emailing system that I tried. I looked into Constant Contact.
Read Kimberly Devane's full review
February 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Vertical Response is most akin to Constant Contact. No frills, agile, easy to use. The one advantage that it has over Constant Contact is that you don't need to be locked into a month-to-month plan, which is what I needed. Salesforce and HubSpot aren't fair comparisons--these solutions are much more robust than their respective email tools, so a side-by-side analysis isn't a fair comparison.
Read this authenticated review
March 08, 2016
Maggie Karl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Vertical Response was already in use when I joined the organization. It was selected for affordability. In comparison to other email marketing platforms, it was harder to use for an end user, but we were able to hire a developer to create some custom templates, and that worked well.
Read Maggie Karl's full review
November 12, 2015
Nichole Fabbro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pardot is a good tool but with the cost you will get a better value from Vertical Response and easier design capabilities. MailChimp is a widely used tool but I found the list segmentation and general template at Vertical Response to be better.
Read Nichole Fabbro's full review
December 07, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think Vertical Response is a lot more user-friendly than Constant Contact and allows for more features that Constant Contact does not. I like the email WYSIWYG feature better on here and it allows us to preview our emails before we send them out to our entire customer base.
Read this authenticated review
May 19, 2013
Michael Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ExactTarget, MailChimp. I liked VerticalResponse's integration with Salesforce. We used MailChimp before and it says on their website they have integration with Salesforce, but we were never able to find it on the Force.com website.

For ExactTarget, we used that in the past and it did integrate with Salesforce. Someone else evaluated and selected that. Unfortunately, I can't remember why we didn't go back to ExactTarget. It may have been price. Either way, of the 3 we selected Vertical Response.
Read Michael Wilson's full review
September 04, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I am a true believer in Vertical Response. So much so, that this is the first and only software I have used for this type of marketing. When this program was first launched it was a godsend - truly innovative for its time. And in the years since, I have continued to implement this software at three other winery properties because there is nothing else I want to use.
Read this authenticated review
January 02, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact, MailChimp. Vertical Response covered our basic needs - contacts management, newsletter and marketing email activity analysis, templates/wizards, etc. and was free for non-profits up to 10,000 contacts/month.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (6)
8.7
Dynamic content (4)
9.8
Ability to test dynamic content (3)
9.8
Landing pages (3)
8.8
A/B testing (4)
8.2
Mobile optimization (4)
7.0
Email deliverability reporting (14)
9.9
List management (7)
9.9
Triggered drip sequences (2)
9.0
Dashboards (8)
8.7
Standard reports (8)
9.4
Custom reports (5)
10.0

What is VerticalResponse?

VerticalResponse is a full-service email marketing platform from Deluxe. In addition to providing email marketing tools, VerticalResponse offers fully managed email marketing services from campaign launch and management to reporting and analysis.

Key Features

Easy-to-use editor ■ Automated follow-up emails ■ Autoresponders & email series
Advanced reporting ■ Landing page builder ■ A/B testing
Test kits ■ Surveys ■ Pop-ups
Codeless integrations ■ Form builders ■ Custom-branded emails
Contact management ■ HTML editor ■ Scheduling
Publish-to-web ■ Preference center for contacts ■ Email deliverability
Categories:  Email Marketing

VerticalResponse Integrations

VerticalResponse Competitors

VerticalResponse Pricing

Starting Price: $9

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$11.00Per Month
Pro$16.00Per Month
Pro Plus$196.00Per Month

VerticalResponse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is VerticalResponse?

VerticalResponse is an email campaign management software and services platform from Deluxe. In addition to providing email marketing tools, VerticalResponse offers fully managed email marketing services from campaign launch and management to reporting and analysis. VerticalResponse is a Deluxe brand (acquired 2013).

How much does VerticalResponse cost?

VerticalResponse starts at $9.

What is VerticalResponse's best feature?

Reviewers rate Custom reports highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses VerticalResponse?

The most common users of VerticalResponse are from Small Businesses and the Unknown industry.