TrustRadius
Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/8Q/UY/F103QG0JK5NR.pngPardotPardot was initially implemented for external marketing purposes - to send company updates to our customers. More recently we have extended the use to include more targeted updates on existing projects as well as all company-wide internal updates. I would estimate that we send out at least 2-3 targeted emails per week and a similar number of internal company announcements.,Ease of creating emails based on templates seamless integration with salesforce little ongoing maintenance required from an administration perspective.,The interface looks a little dated File storage capacity is low and needs constant management,9,We did not and do not measure ROI for Pardot. It's essential for doing business.,,10,000 to 25,000,B2BPardot: Above ParPardot is predominately used by our marketing and communications team. However, all departments leverage the usefulness of the product. It assists us in reaching our various audiences and segmenting communications to them. It also helps us see and understand what our audiences are doing to engage with us online. Pardot is a great marketing and communications tool.,Automation. Pardot has great automation functionalities for emails and other communications to our network. ex: list building features Wealth of functionality and features. ex: engagement scoring User friendly. It's not very hard to catch on and there are lots of resources to leverage. SalesForce connection! This is probably #1 because SF is our CRM and it integrates seamlessly.,Pricey. I work for a nonprofit so it was a big decision to go with Pardot but it is one of the best in its class. You must have the capacity/time/resources to actually use the functionalities and features. Otherwise, it could be a waste of money.,8,Engagement formula has allowed us to see to what extent our audience is engaging with us. What are they doing, how often are they doing it, etc. This helps us paint a picture of our network. The segmentation for emailing has been very helpful for our organization. This allows for more targeted email campaigns to certain groups we know would be interested/benefited rather than loosing folks due to emails that they maybe don't care about (or we've sent too many!) The connection to SalesForce really is a game changer. Now our CRM database and our marketing tool are connected for seamlessly integration.,25,000 to 100,000,Both,Salesforce Community CloudSimple, reliable, but with some limitationsPardot is a cornerstone of our Sales and Marketing program. We use it for the typical marketing automation functionality like email automation (drip/nurture programs, auto-responders, etc.), and also make use of automation and workflows to handle more complex tasks like CASL management, advanced lead grading (beyond what comes out of the box), and advanced sales enablement workflows. I think of Pardot as the glue that binds together a bunch of different processes and technologies in our Marketing Tech stack. While Pardot is primarily used by Marketing, the insights and notifications that it provides are used daily by our Sales team as well.,Simplicity - I can't stress this enough. Pardot does a very good job of making marketing automation manageable for one person, but scalable for multiple if you have a larger demand-gen team. Automation workflows - Pardot has a great selection of workflows out of the box, making it really quick and easy to set up some cool automation that will save a lot of time. Salesforce compatibility - Being a Salesforce product, you aren't bound by an API call limit, the sync is really quick, and excluding data integrity exceptions, there's almost never a hiccup with ensuring that your data is properly synced over. Emails - Pardot's email builder is really easy to use and comes with some very useful templates out-of-the-box which can be customized to get the look you're wanting. There's a good set of instructions for how to build email templates that are compatible with Pardot's builder.,Lots of nuances are present - Pardot is great, but there's a TON of little things that it probably should do better being a product that's been around as long as it has. For example, You cannot create drip program emails without an unsubscribe link! That means that if you've automated the emails that go from your Sales team when someone fills out a form asking for a demo, it WILL have the ugly unsubscribe link and additional address tag that Pardot emails require. You cannot have automation that will set the value of one field to be equal to another field or variable - only pre-defined values can be used. For example, you cannot have a date field set to equal today + 180 days (useful for Canadian Anti-Spam Law automation). You cannot set one field to equal the value of another field. As nice as the email builder is, it's certainly no MailChimp. It would be nicer to have better compatibility with mail clients out of the box and a larger variety of templates. The email builder isn't drag-and-drop like other dedicated email systems, so you're usually stuck having to go into the code and cut+paste the section into the new area where you want it to go. There's no option to automate personal emails sent from a team members Gsuite or Outlook 365 account!? Nowadays Marketing is playing a role that goes much farther down the sales cycle - if you are automating emails from your sales team, the email is still sent from Pardot's email server (which has mediocre deliverability compared to Gsuite or Office 365). A simple addition of the Zapier-like ability to trigger emails from a salesperson's actual email account would be a gigantic benefit. No built-in calendar functionality like that offered by Hubspot. I love Pardot, but it does feel like they've been slipping in their product development as I haven't noticed any major addition to the platform that has made a difference to my workflows in probably two years.,10,Pardot saves sales hundreds of hours per year by automating the lead follow-up. Gives the Sales team more visibility into what their leads are doing. Ultimately, sales and marketing would be a lot harder if we didn't have Pardot. It's the glue that pulls everything together, and the amount of work and data processing that goes on behind the scenes thanks to the platform means that our sales team can focus on conversations rather than email followup, lead grading, etc.,Marketo and Autopilot,10,000 to 25,000,B2B,Zapier, PandaDoc, CalendlySolid all around. Not best in class at any one thing.As an agency, we assist a SaaS client with using Pardot for marketing automation. It solves the need for email marketing, website forms, landing pages, reporting, list management and segmentation, and more. We are able to trap leads with forms and landing pages, capture their lead source, report on campaigns, send email blasts, and do drip campaigns to our contact base.,Forms and landing pages. These are fairly simple to set up but also provide a lot of customization and capability. You can trap leads and automatically track a lead source for most of them from online sources. Integration with Salesforce. Coupled with Salesforce, Pardot becomes a powerful tool. Two-way integration means contacts the sales team is adding are immediately available for marketing campaigns, and new inbound leads can easily be sent to Salesforce to manage through a pipeline. Reporting. Pardot can report very well on email blasts, forms, landing pages, marketing campaigns, and even other things like Google paid search campaigns, webinars, or even search engine rankings vs. competitors.,Email builder. At an agency where we've used plenty of email tools, Pardot is the farthest behind. While their testing functions are robust, the builder itself is behind the times. The templates are often not mobile responsive and requires a decent amount of HTML hard coding. There's no modern block editor either. List management is more cumbersome than other tools. It's difficult to manage a big group of contacts all at once. There's only ever a few options like removing/adding to list or tagging. There's not an easy way to mass update contacts. Contact search and segmentation is not great. Other tools have advanced search filters that make it easy to narrow in on contacts and see how many fit a certain criteria. Pardot doesn't really have that. The only way to do such a thing is to make a dynamic list, but the list of lists can get cluttered real fast.,7,Positive in terms of lead generation via web forms and landing pages for Google Ads Positive in terms of reporting and figuring out where to refine marketing initiatives and campaigns Positive in terms of being able to email our contacts and do drip campaigns to turn leads into opportunities,Infusionsoft by Keap, SharpSpring and Mailchimp,10,000 to 25,000,B2B,Infusionsoft by Keap, SharpSpringPardot in the Higher Ed Space Can Be a Blessing or a Lower Top 10We are using Pardot as a way of engaging with prospective students. This is being used across the entire college and university system as a way of engaging with prospective students at all levels. This addresses a number of issues but mostly in regards to email and communications with said student body.,Email broadcasts are professional and clean Email templates are well thought out and provide a number of good b2b solutions SMS is involved and functional.,SMS could be more thought out and engaging. Email is not as sophisticated as in Marketing Cloud. Users are not as easily up to speed as they are with Marketing Cloud. The whole experience seems a bit piece meal.,6,Positive in that we have been able to better engage with our overall base. Positive that email has been better received. Negative in that we have other options for SMS and email that might work somewhat better from a UG Admissions perspective.,Adobe Marketing Cloud, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio and Amobee Marketing Platform (formerly Turn),1 to 5 million,B2C,Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, TargetX, Mailchimp, Exact Online, Twilio SendGrid Email Marketing, Return Path, MessageGears, ChaseData
Windows, Linux, Mac
Pardot
549 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Pardot Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Pardot
549 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 549 vetted Pardot reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 130)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Richard Massey profile photo
May 09, 2019

User Review: "Pardot"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot was initially implemented for external marketing purposes - to send company updates to our customers. More recently we have extended the use to include more targeted updates on existing projects as well as all company-wide internal updates. I would estimate that we send out at least 2-3 targeted emails per week and a similar number of internal company announcements.
  • Ease of creating emails based on templates
  • seamless integration with salesforce
  • little ongoing maintenance required from an administration perspective.
  • The interface looks a little dated
  • File storage capacity is low and needs constant management
We use it in a very simplistic implementation so we do not push the boundaries of the system. It suits our needs perfectly. We have, in the past, suffered through a lack of internal support for the system - just to help with the little questions that pop up from time to time.
Read Richard Massey's full review
Jillian Papa profile photo
May 09, 2019

User Review: "Pardot: Above Par"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is predominately used by our marketing and communications team. However, all departments leverage the usefulness of the product. It assists us in reaching our various audiences and segmenting communications to them. It also helps us see and understand what our audiences are doing to engage with us online. Pardot is a great marketing and communications tool.
  • Automation. Pardot has great automation functionalities for emails and other communications to our network. ex: list building features
  • Wealth of functionality and features. ex: engagement scoring
  • User friendly. It's not very hard to catch on and there are lots of resources to leverage.
  • Salesforce connection! This is probably #1 because SF is our CRM and it integrates seamlessly.
  • Pricey. I work for a nonprofit so it was a big decision to go with Pardot but it is one of the best in its class.
  • You must have the capacity/time/resources to actually use the functionalities and features. Otherwise, it could be a waste of money.
I think if a company has Salesforce, it's kind of a no brainer. Pardot integrates really well with Salesforce. I also believe that the set up to link the two is free (you just need the resources to do it). Given what I know, I would recommend Pardot. I say that because I am not a marketing or communications person so I feel I'm unable to give it much higher than an 8 having not used all of the marketing features myself. For my job, I leverage the engagement scoring that Pardot offers and that is a wonderful tool.
Read Jillian Papa's full review
Garrett Genest profile photo
May 09, 2019

Pardot Review: "Simple, reliable, but with some limitations"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is a cornerstone of our Sales and Marketing program. We use it for the typical marketing automation functionality like email automation (drip/nurture programs, auto-responders, etc.), and also make use of automation and workflows to handle more complex tasks like CASL management, advanced lead grading (beyond what comes out of the box), and advanced sales enablement workflows. I think of Pardot as the glue that binds together a bunch of different processes and technologies in our Marketing Tech stack. While Pardot is primarily used by Marketing, the insights and notifications that it provides are used daily by our Sales team as well.
  • Simplicity - I can't stress this enough. Pardot does a very good job of making marketing automation manageable for one person, but scalable for multiple if you have a larger demand-gen team.
  • Automation workflows - Pardot has a great selection of workflows out of the box, making it really quick and easy to set up some cool automation that will save a lot of time.
  • Salesforce compatibility - Being a Salesforce product, you aren't bound by an API call limit, the sync is really quick, and excluding data integrity exceptions, there's almost never a hiccup with ensuring that your data is properly synced over.
  • Emails - Pardot's email builder is really easy to use and comes with some very useful templates out-of-the-box which can be customized to get the look you're wanting. There's a good set of instructions for how to build email templates that are compatible with Pardot's builder.
  • Lots of nuances are present - Pardot is great, but there's a TON of little things that it probably should do better being a product that's been around as long as it has. For example, You cannot create drip program emails without an unsubscribe link! That means that if you've automated the emails that go from your Sales team when someone fills out a form asking for a demo, it WILL have the ugly unsubscribe link and additional address tag that Pardot emails require.
  • You cannot have automation that will set the value of one field to be equal to another field or variable - only pre-defined values can be used. For example, you cannot have a date field set to equal today + 180 days (useful for Canadian Anti-Spam Law automation). You cannot set one field to equal the value of another field.
  • As nice as the email builder is, it's certainly no MailChimp. It would be nicer to have better compatibility with mail clients out of the box and a larger variety of templates. The email builder isn't drag-and-drop like other dedicated email systems, so you're usually stuck having to go into the code and cut+paste the section into the new area where you want it to go.
  • There's no option to automate personal emails sent from a team members Gsuite or Outlook 365 account!? Nowadays Marketing is playing a role that goes much farther down the sales cycle - if you are automating emails from your sales team, the email is still sent from Pardot's email server (which has mediocre deliverability compared to Gsuite or Office 365). A simple addition of the Zapier-like ability to trigger emails from a salesperson's actual email account would be a gigantic benefit.
  • No built-in calendar functionality like that offered by Hubspot. I love Pardot, but it does feel like they've been slipping in their product development as I haven't noticed any major addition to the platform that has made a difference to my workflows in probably two years.
Great for smaller marketing teams, if you use Salesforce CRM, and if you have the knowledge to hack things to create more robust automation. Out-of-the-box Pardot is great for anyone in Marketing who isn't super tech-savvy thanks to its simplicity. If you are more tech-inclined, you'll quickly run up against the limitations of Pardot and will need to begin using additional tools like Zapier, etc. to do what you need to do. I would say Pardot is less desirable if you're a larger organization with more resources to put behind your program (team members, developers, designers, etc.) but much more desirable for any organization with a smaller team count thanks to its simplicity.
Read Garrett Genest's full review
Bailey Witt, MBA profile photo
May 08, 2019

Pardot Review: "Solid all around. Not best in class at any one thing."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an agency, we assist a SaaS client with using Pardot for marketing automation. It solves the need for email marketing, website forms, landing pages, reporting, list management and segmentation, and more. We are able to trap leads with forms and landing pages, capture their lead source, report on campaigns, send email blasts, and do drip campaigns to our contact base.
  • Forms and landing pages. These are fairly simple to set up but also provide a lot of customization and capability. You can trap leads and automatically track a lead source for most of them from online sources.
  • Integration with Salesforce. Coupled with Salesforce, Pardot becomes a powerful tool. Two-way integration means contacts the sales team is adding are immediately available for marketing campaigns, and new inbound leads can easily be sent to Salesforce to manage through a pipeline.
  • Reporting. Pardot can report very well on email blasts, forms, landing pages, marketing campaigns, and even other things like Google paid search campaigns, webinars, or even search engine rankings vs. competitors.
  • Email builder. At an agency where we've used plenty of email tools, Pardot is the farthest behind. While their testing functions are robust, the builder itself is behind the times. The templates are often not mobile responsive and requires a decent amount of HTML hard coding. There's no modern block editor either.
  • List management is more cumbersome than other tools. It's difficult to manage a big group of contacts all at once. There's only ever a few options like removing/adding to list or tagging. There's not an easy way to mass update contacts.
  • Contact search and segmentation is not great. Other tools have advanced search filters that make it easy to narrow in on contacts and see how many fit a certain criteria. Pardot doesn't really have that. The only way to do such a thing is to make a dynamic list, but the list of lists can get cluttered real fast.
For B2B marketing automation, it gets the job done. It's a comprehensive tool that provides everything you need in one tool. However, it isn't really great at one thing, it's just serviceable at everything. The top things are forms, landing pages, and automations, and reporting. The worst are email builder and list/contact management.
Read Bailey Witt, MBA's full review
Justin Wiebe profile photo
May 13, 2019

Review: "Pardot in the Higher Ed Space Can Be a Blessing or a Lower Top 10"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Pardot as a way of engaging with prospective students. This is being used across the entire college and university system as a way of engaging with prospective students at all levels. This addresses a number of issues but mostly in regards to email and communications with said student body.
  • Email broadcasts are professional and clean
  • Email templates are well thought out and provide a number of good b2b solutions
  • SMS is involved and functional.
  • SMS could be more thought out and engaging.
  • Email is not as sophisticated as in Marketing Cloud.
  • Users are not as easily up to speed as they are with Marketing Cloud.
  • The whole experience seems a bit piece meal.
Pardot is a solution that is ultimately more of a B2B product rather than a B2C solution. This provides some limitations as it relates to the higher education ecosystem in which I work. It still can function as well as Marketing Cloud but ultimately it is not as robust and "clean" interface as that with Marketing Cloud. It is a solution that can work from a grad school perspective. The market segment is somewhat more in line with this realm.
Read Justin Wiebe's full review
Shannon Johlic profile photo
May 08, 2019

Review: "Pardot is great for teams from 1 to 50 and has tremendous flexibility"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is the central platform for marketing. It serves as our engagement hub to target and engage our prospects and customers across multiple channels (including email, social, website, and more). It was first seen just as a "marketing tool" by much of our org, but I proved it out to be a valuable center of insights for sales and now our CS team. Sales uses it to see history of engagement, quality and lead scoring. they can walk into a call or meeting with the most up to date engagement data so they know what that account is most interested in hearing about. For CS, we now have the full tracking on our platform so that they also have an extra layer of insight into the customer needs and interests. We also use it to message to our customers with newsletters, releases, updates, and best practices. it is truly our engagement hub. and all the data porting into Salesforce is fantastic.
  • Tracking tracking tracking... we track everything across every channel we have.
  • Nurture and re-engagement programs for leads, accounts, lost opportunities especially via email.
  • Segmentation. As long as you set up tracking well, you can segment to your heart's content.
  • Multi-channel marketing - many see this as a weakness of Pardot, yet, we use it extensively across channels.
  • Lead routing and scoring.
  • Landing pages -there isn't a marketing automation platform that does this well. We use a 3rd party (and it is far from the worst).
  • Reporting... it's hit or miss here.
  • Better personalization - the "dynamic" part of it is great in theory, but like its main competitor seriously lacks.
  • Attribution - it only allows for a single type of attribution for campaigns... we have to use other platforms.
  • Not the best for ABM (but that is a Salesforce FAILURE, that overflows into Pardot).
I used it as the sole marketing team for quite a while. It is VERY easy to use but packed with more power than you can imagine. BUT it does require familiarity with marketing automation platforms already in order to get the most out of it. I would recommend someone who owns it full time and that's ALL they do, there is enough in there. (on a note, we tore out Marketo for Pardot to match our needs and company growth projections. Marketo is great if you have a TEAM owning it...) Pardot is great for growing companies.
Read Shannon Johlic's full review
Jacqueline Fassett profile photo
May 08, 2019

Pardot Review: "Align Marketing-Sales teams through improved reporting and a full pipeline"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Marketing and Sales teams rely on Pardot to help them build, track, and report on our sales pipeline. Marketing is able to build content, such as emails or landing pages, and generate then nurture leads. Once they are engaged enough or qualified our Sales team is able to reach out to those leads to understand their needs and build a relationship. We get a full view of our pipeline and lifecycle- helping us market and sell better/deeper.
  • Lead nurturing
  • Automation
  • Sales-marketing alignment
  • Campaign reporting
  • Social media listening
  • Social media management
  • Social media monitoring
  • B2C marketing automation
Pardot is great for midsized B2B organizations who have at least 2 people on their Marketing and Sales teams and are looking to streamline their efforts and fill their pipeline. If your teams regularly use digital marketing tactics to find and nurture leads, this is a great platform to consider.
Read Jacqueline Fassett's full review
Dan Lobring profile photo
May 08, 2019

Pardot Review: "Smart lead generation and sales email tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is used in our agency to monitor leads and opportunities that are generated via our email campaigns, as well as through our website. Pardot is linked through both our business development department, that also works cross-functionally with our internal brand marketing teams. Pardot is used to streamline and monitor our inbound and lead-generating business development and sales efforts.
  • Cloud-based system.
  • Ability to add multiple user licenses at different levels.
  • API plugs into existing email campaigns via Outlook.
  • Expensive tool.
  • Lack of automated reporting.
  • Requires a fair amount of user training to gain benefits of using the tool.
Pardot is well suited for tracking against leads that are generated via email that follow the prospect journey to the web, etc. Depending on the nature of your sales organization, Pardot may be overkill in terms of the number of qualified leads needed to convert to a meeting, to an opportunity to a sale.
Read Dan Lobring's full review
Jordan Comstock profile photo
April 29, 2019

User Review: "Pardot works well"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot has been a great tool for me as a marketer at 2 companies I have worked at. I have used it for lead nurture programs to help interested parties become customers of 'software as a service' programs. It is a must-have tool for email marketing, lead scoring, lead generation, outbound marketing, and measuring success with marketing.
  • Lead nurture. Good engagement studio for marketing automation.
  • Lead scoring. Great way to track the progress of your leads.
  • Salesforce connection. It is a Salesforce product, so it integrates very well with Salesforce.
  • Some things are called one thing in pardot and another in Salesforce. This is due to the way Pardot was before Salesforce acquired it.
  • Price is high. Contracts can be long. There is a lot of volatility in marketing, teams change, people come and go. It can be difficult to want to keep a software like pardot for 5 years.
  • Email building tool is not the best.
Well suited for small to medium sized Saas companies that want to grow. Needs to have a B2B focus. Not as well suited for larger Saas companies. Poor choice of tool for e-commerce. It only works well if you are funneling leads to a sales team. It is only appropriate if you are using Salesforce as well. I would not recommend it without Salesforce.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
Jordan Linford profile photo
May 08, 2019

User Review: "Pardot is King"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our Marketing engine. We run every lead through it to be scored, graded, communicated to, measured, routed and analyzed. We also host all of our content and forms there as well.
  • Automation rules are a life saver.
  • Email campaigns are super easy to create and launch.
  • Database management is a cinch with global search, easy tag management systems and automated list builds.
  • Forms and content all come with vanity URLs and trackable links.
  • Email nurture campaigns get really hairy really fast.
  • To this day cannot find a good use for folders.
  • They need more nuanced roles.
  • The form customization is a bit limited.
Perfect for large scale marketing management. It is on the higher price end. It's great for lead scoring and grading combo. It's the best database management system there is.
Read Jordan Linford's full review
Teresa Whelan profile photo
December 04, 2018

User Review: "Glad to have Pardot in our toolbox!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our organization, Pardot is used as our main marketing automation tool connecting with Salesforce's campaigns and campaign members. We use it mainly in the Marketing department of our organization, but our Sales representatives also have visibility in Salesforce to the Pardot activities such as emails sent, opens, clicks, downloads, website pages viewed, etc., so they know what marketing activity has happened and how that contact has responded to said activity.
  • The reporting in Pardot has improved since we first implemented it, so the detail on the reports and date range selection is much better.
  • Pardot allows easy merging of records.
  • The creation of engagement studio programs is MUCH improved and super easy, as it has clear steps on how and where to make things happen.
  • I mentioned merging records as a positive, but the negative for this is why we have to merge them in the first place. Pardot unfortunately creates duplicate records when an email address is removed in Salesforce, instead of having Salesforce be the guiding app. So there is duplication effort in Salesforce AND Pardot to make the records align properly.
The creation of an engagement studio program is super easy, using the Salesforce campaigns and member lists for sending and suppressing. Being able to see the results of each step of the program by just clicking on the item is super helpful without having to run a huge separate report. We also use the reporting for website forms results each month, which clearly shows which form was submitted, the contact's name and the date of the action.
Read Teresa Whelan's full review
No photo available
May 16, 2019

Pardot Review: "Decent marketing automation tool, but better ones are available."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pardot across our entire global organization for all of our webforms, outbound email campaigns, marketing automation, lead scoring, landing pages, etc. Using it globally we're able to share our creations throughout our company and reuse them in other countries. Pardot helps us keep in contact with our clients and engage prospects while trying to increase sales.
  • Easy to share resources globally
  • Easy to copy and modify resources
  • Easy to organize
  • Lack of automated tracking redirects is frustrating
  • Things that should be easy to edit on an email or a landing page are sometimes very difficult for no rhyme or reason
  • While it's easy to organize, if your folders go down below the fold you have to scroll up to see everything.
Overall Pardot is fine, but there are much better tools out there. Marketo seems more advanced as a marketing automation tool offering tracking link redirects and is easier to segment lists. Pardot is very limited on the marketing automation aspect side of things which can be very frustrating when you're trying to come up with a workaround.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 13, 2019

"Pardot Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is used across various departments in my organization, specifically in marketing. It's extremely useful for quick data consumption and provides solid interaction history that we use to help target specific users for campaigns as we plan and revise them.
  • Extremely clean and user-friendly dashboard
  • Unlimited automation branching
  • Strong customer service team
  • Extremely pricey - not good for small companies
  • Solution only B2B focus
  • Not many integration options
Pardot is the leader in the marketing automation space that is specifically made for large organizations that have large email distribution lists and diverse customer bases. Due to the high price tag, it is less appropriate for smaller organizations who are looking to just increase traffic to their sites. There are better platforms for that.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 10, 2019

Pardot Review: "Best CRM for Marketing Automation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot was used in our Sales department to help us streamline the sales process. It has helped us better understand our customers, generate leads and create a more meaningful relationship with them. It is also easy to create email marketing campaigns and measure their success and the insights and the data is also useful to better understand the patterns and modify the campaigns accordingly. It has helped us manage our sales and marketing initiatives.
  • Easy to use User Interface.
  • Easy to create campaigns and track their progress.
  • Exceptional Customer Support Team.
  • Implementation takes a lot of time.
  • Data migration from the current system to Salesforce was not easy.
Pardot is well suited if your business is having problems in generating leads and closing deals. It is well suited if you are having problems with your marketing campaigns and you want to better understand who your customers and how you can add value to their experience to convert them into leads.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 08, 2019

User Review: "Pardot connects the dots..."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is used to send a variety of emails to our database, including newsletters, demand generation emails, webinar invitations, customer notifications, partner notifications and training emails. It is also used for drip email campaigns. This enables us to communicate with our database of over 20K using segmented lists to tailor messages to the appropriate audience.
  • Segmented lists are easy to use in Pardot.
  • Setting up emails in the WYSIWYG editor is fairly intuitive and easy to manage.
  • The A/B testing abilities are particularly useful as we determine the most effective strategies for engaging our audience.
  • It would be nice if excluding prior opens was handled in a more obvious fashion (I still have not figured this out since taking over the primary responsibility of the tool from another employee several months ago).
  • I would like to see somewhat more sensitive search features, particularly by words.
For a small marketing group, Pardot is well suited for managing a large database and putting campaigns into place. The integration with Salesforce is key for us, as is the ease of use. Given my limited experience with email automation, I do not know how Pardot would function in different company sizes, but I suspect it scales well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 08, 2019

User Review: "Pardot makes marketing automation easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pardot for our email marketing lead generation campaigns and to communicate with our users. It is primarily used by the Sales and Marketing teams with limited use by our account managers. Pardot allows us to leverage automation and drip campaigns to make our marketing efforts much more effective and wide reaching.
  • Drip campaigns.
  • Link/Sync with Salesforce.
  • The UI is very easy to configure.
  • Better tools when building drip campaigns - the tools are flexible but it can be quite complex.
Pardot is great for firms that do heavy email campaigns. It is similar to Constant Contact but significantly more powerful and flexible.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 30, 2019

Pardot Review: "Easy to use marketing automation for any size company"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pardot as our marketing automation tool to communicate with our customers and prospects within the marketing department. It helps us effectively stay engaged with our clients, while also giving insight into their behavior and engagement. Also, Pardot helps us streamline processes with their automation rules.
  • A/B testing is very easy. Clicking a button will split the emails into 2 versions, and from there you can determine which portion of the list you would like to test.
  • Easy integration with our CRM (Salesforce).
  • Ease of use. Most users, even with little marketing automation experience, will be able to set up an email or landing page.
  • Reporting. Most of the reporting is out of the box, meaning you can make very little changes to the report parameters.
  • Email and LP editor. I wish there were more drag and drop functionality.
  • Lead scoring customization. As with the reporting, the lead scoring categories are out of the box and determined by Pardot.
It's a very easy to use marketing automation tool that users of all skill levels should be able to pick up. They also have a very clean UI and UX. It's great for SMB to Midsize companies. However, for larger organizations, a more robust tool may be a better solution.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 13, 2019

Pardot Review: "Nurture Your Leads"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot provides marketing automation for our organization. We can better address prospects before sending lead information over to Salesforce. This provide us better nurturing opportunities with potential clients.
  • drip campaigns
  • build templates
  • captures leads
  • build redirects
  • searching and navigating
  • training resources
There are other marketing automated platforms that fully integrate with other marketing tools. If you use Salesforce then Pardot may be a good fit.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 08, 2019

Review: "Yes! Automate your marketing campaigns with Pardot!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organization, Pardot is the main marketing automation tool. We schedule campaigns with Pardot, automatically sending out emails to prospects and clients. It's mainly used by the marketing team, but as a salesperson, I use Pardot to see when emails are being sent to prospects, who opened emails, who clicked on emails, who downloaded forms, etc. It's helpful to know what activity has happened on a particular prospect prior to reaching out.
  • Creating and sending mass emails is simple, giving time back in the day to the marketing and sales team!
  • Integration with Salesforce contacts - can easily sync and merge.
  • Great way to manage form data from prospects submitting information on your website.
  • UX feels a little bit old and clunky. It is not very intuitive.
  • Reporting is very basic.
I don't think we would use Pardot if we didn't have Salesforce. Great for companies who want to automate email messaging and track interactions with those emails. Pardot can be used for new leads and existing contacts within Salesforce, and that is really helpful. Good for form handling/info gathering from your website into data you can put in front of the sales team. The data you have in Salesforce needs to be clean before integrating this - data nightmares could easily happen and duplicate contacts galore!!
Read this authenticated review
Christina Wells profile photo
November 18, 2018

Review: "Pardot is a Powerful Marketing Automation Tool for Beginners to Pros"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing team uses Pardot to automate demand generation programs for our business development unit. At a small scale, Pardot serves the purpose of acting as our email service provider for general newsletter style mailings. From a big picture perspective, Pardot manages automation of all elements of our demand generation programs to ensure valuable data capture, program efficiency and efficacy measures and a positive, modern experience for our digital leads. Prior to Pardot, multiple systems were used to do many manual steps to drive leads. Leads were coming in from one or two channels. Now, we have developed leads from multiple channels in an automated way, keeping our branding and messaging consistent and timely across these channels, while immediately alerting our sales team with marketing qualified leads.
  • Automate demand generation programs across multiple marketing channels, both traditional and digital
  • Provide valuable reporting and tracking to measure program efficiency and efficacy
  • Arm small marketing teams with powerful, easy to use tools to act as modern marketers utilizing the best in current marketing automation technology
  • Training and helpful resources are abundant and the Pardot community is a growing source of support and hub for marketing ideas
  • Although not currently disruptive to our programs, send/action run times across assets and automations can delay campaign execution for those campaigns that come up last minute and need to launch ASAP
  • Although reporting continues to improve, we typically utilize reports in Salesforce as well as Pardot to show results and trends across campaigns
Whether you are a small business or large, Pardot is a great, easy-to-use, user-friendly and powerful marketing automation tool to drive your organization's marketing initiatives. Paired with Salesforce, it drives visibility and accountability across sales and marketing teams and enables both to drive leads and sales with automation.
Read Christina Wells's full review
No photo available
August 14, 2018

"Pardot Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Digital Marketing Department uses Pardot to nurture leads and prospects and bring them to conversion.
  • Creating emails is made simple
  • Integration with our Salesforce prospects
  • A/B testing with each email
  • In-depth drip reporting is not readily available - a mostly manual process
  • Unable to copy/past without formatting issues in email copy area
  • There isn't a centralized dashboard without upgrading
It's great for creating one-off emails. But I wish more came with analytics, especially for drip programs.
Read this authenticated review
Megan Lemons profile photo
January 19, 2018

Pardot Review: "Powerful Integration, Lacking UI"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company utilized Pardot for our email marketing campaigns targeted at those people who said they were interested in our services but did not follow through with using it. Just the marketing department used Pardot to integrate with our records in Salesforce. The main problem it addressed was the automation of very repetitive tasks in regards to our marketing campaigns.
  • Pardot is a powerful tool since it is integrated in with Salesforce
  • A lot of opportunity for unique types of marketing campaigns to a wide subset of clients/prospects
  • Excellent for transaction emails.
  • It is hard to get a handle on. While it is powerful, the learning curve to harness that power is very difficult to overcome.
  • The interface feels older than it is. Could use a UI update to make it more user friendly.
  • Not something that I would recommend for beginners. It may have excellent automation but understanding how campaigns work within Pardot and how to be successful with them.
It's an extremely powerful tool with its integration with Salesforce but it takes a long while to become efficient and effective with the product. Someone who has a lot of experience with Salesforce and Pardot itself would be well suited to use this, however, most people would probably find this outdated and be able to find a better option.
Read Megan Lemons's full review
Jaclyn Parker, MPA profile photo
April 25, 2018

Review: "Pardot- Great but with a learning curve"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is being used across a lot of the organization, but it has been used mostly with some of the marketing and the public relations teams. We use it for things such as email newsletters and web pages/forms. It really helps us to keep a lot of the data that we use in one organized place, and it helps us to manage our lists and contacts as well as keep all of our email templates together.
  • Helps Organize
  • Manage Contacts
  • Manage Form Data
  • User Experience
  • Intuitiveness
Pardot is well suited for someone who knows basic HTML coding and who is working in either a marketing or a public relations function. It is well suited for someone who is willing to learn fast and pick up some new skills. However, it is not good for the person who may not be as technologically savvy or as willing to learn, as there is definitely a giant learning curve with the software.
Read Jaclyn Parker, MPA's full review
Tony Messier profile photo
March 14, 2018

Pardot Review: "Great B2B Marketing Automation for Salesforce customers."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Pardot for email marketing campaigns with our leads, but mostly for mass emailing our existing customers. We currently use the most basic features of the tool with hopes to use the tool better as our marketing team develops. Pardot makes it easy for us to segment our customers based on a variety of variables, and send them targeted communications. It's used by our Marketing department with support from our Salesforce Admin team.
  • Pardot does a great job of segmenting our customers based on the data we have available in Salesforce.
  • Integrating data with our Salesforce environment. It's also capable of integrating data from many other sources.
  • Easy to use and navigate
  • Support is lacking, but I've seen improvements. Pardot Office Hours has been a great resource.
  • Reporting is pretty basic
Great for a company that already has Salesforce and wants to add marketing automation to utilize the data your company has already gathered and cleaned. However, it's only as good as the data you have, and your plan for the data Pardot collects. It's obviously better for working with leads, as it's intended to nurture prospects, but it can also be used to send communications to your customer base.
Read Tony Messier's full review
Simon Whight profile photo
January 18, 2018

Pardot Review: "It is a good product where your experience will be as positive as your data quality."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is being used for B2B communications by the marketing department - utilising dynamic lists, landing pages, form handlers, drip campaigns etc.

It was brought in as a more integrated solution when compared to Wired Marketing. The lesson here is that not all products that claim to integrate with Salesforce actually integrate to a high standard.
  • Native to Salesforce
  • Good UI
  • Simple to use, not code heavy at all
  • The Pardot Connector can suffer from some issues when working with Salesforce. Part of this is Salesforce's poor conflict management. Often, users are finding that the Connector has visited a record they are editing, and that they have to re-key all their changes again.
  • Your data is a huge factor here. If you have a highly fragmented set of records, multiple duplicates, Pardot will have a good stab at trying to tie things together but fundamentally you can find inconsistent results in terms of matching updates to records.
  • Pardot doesn't like duplicate management tools, ironically considering the above. If it finds the Salesforce record that it is attached to deleted as part of merging, it does not attempt to re-link its own record to the newly formed one.
It is great if you are a B2B business looking to get a well-integrated piece of software for your org. If you have a problematic data universe and are expecting it to magically make things better, you may find that you're just throwing another piece of software into your ecosystem to under-deliver. Get your org in order before you try to build on top of it.
Read Simon Whight's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (71)
6.9
Dynamic content (64)
6.9
Ability to test dynamic content (61)
7.3
Landing pages (69)
6.7
A/B testing (64)
8.0
Mobile optimization (59)
7.1
Email deliverability (75)
8.0
List management (73)
7.9
Triggered drip sequences (46)
8.1
Lead nurturing (68)
8.1
Lead scoring and grading (68)
8.4
Data quality management (67)
7.1
Automated sales alerts and tasks (66)
7.3
Calendaring (60)
7.4
Event/webinar marketing (60)
7.4
Social sharing and campaigns (53)
6.0
Social profile integration (21)
7.6
Dashboards (70)
6.4
Standard reports (71)
6.6
Custom reports (54)
5.9
API (55)
7.5
Role-based workflow & approvals (47)
7.0
Customizability (67)
6.8
Integration with Salesforce.com (64)
8.1
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (3)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (4)
5.4

About Pardot

Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

Pardot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Pardot Screenshots

Pardot Integrations

GoodData, Google Analytics, Salesforce.com, NetSuite, SugarCRM, Wistia, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics

Pardot Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$1,000per month (up to 1,000 contacts)
Pro$2,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)
Ultimate$3,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)

Salesforce Engage, an additional offering for sales and marketing alignment, is priced at $50 per month per user.

Pardot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pardot Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English