TrustRadius
Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/8Q/UY/F103QG0JK5NR.pngPardot- Great but with a learning curvePardot is being used across a lot of the organization, but it has been used mostly with some of the marketing and the public relations teams. We use it for things such as email newsletters and web pages/forms. It really helps us to keep a lot of the data that we use in one organized place, and it helps us to manage our lists and contacts as well as keep all of our email templates together.,Helps Organize Manage Contacts Manage Form Data,User Experience Intuitiveness,9,More client interaction Better organization Time consuming to use,25,000 to 100,000,BothGreat B2B Marketing Automation for Salesforce customers.We utilize Pardot for email marketing campaigns with our leads, but mostly for mass emailing our existing customers. We currently use the most basic features of the tool with hopes to use the tool better as our marketing team develops. Pardot makes it easy for us to segment our customers based on a variety of variables, and send them targeted communications. It's used by our Marketing department with support from our Salesforce Admin team.,Pardot does a great job of segmenting our customers based on the data we have available in Salesforce. Integrating data with our Salesforce environment. It's also capable of integrating data from many other sources. Easy to use and navigate,Support is lacking, but I've seen improvements. Pardot Office Hours has been a great resource. Reporting is pretty basic,7,Much easier and quicker to segment our customers with data from Salesforce.,HubSpot,Less than 10,000,B2BPowerful Integration, Lacking UIMy company utilized Pardot for our email marketing campaigns targeted at those people who said they were interested in our services but did not follow through with using it. Just the marketing department used Pardot to integrate with our records in Salesforce. The main problem it addressed was the automation of very repetitive tasks in regards to our marketing campaigns.,Pardot is a powerful tool since it is integrated in with Salesforce A lot of opportunity for unique types of marketing campaigns to a wide subset of clients/prospects Excellent for transaction emails.,It is hard to get a handle on. While it is powerful, the learning curve to harness that power is very difficult to overcome. The interface feels older than it is. Could use a UI update to make it more user friendly. Not something that I would recommend for beginners. It may have excellent automation but understanding how campaigns work within Pardot and how to be successful with them.,4,Hard to train new employees to use which eats up time and can lead to missteps in campaigns. Connects with our current records to reach more of our audience and ensure the most return on our marketing campaigns. Automation of repetitive tasks save time once people are trained on Pardot.,MailChimp, HubSpot and Oracle Eloqua,Less than 10,000,Both,Slack, Google Search Console, Google Analytics, Google Drive, Sendible, CanvaIt is a good product where your experience will be as positive as your data quality.Pardot is being used for B2B communications by the marketing department - utilising dynamic lists, landing pages, form handlers, drip campaigns etc. It was brought in as a more integrated solution when compared to Wired Marketing. The lesson here is that not all products that claim to integrate with Salesforce actually integrate to a high standard.,Native to Salesforce Good UI Simple to use, not code heavy at all,The Pardot Connector can suffer from some issues when working with Salesforce. Part of this is Salesforce's poor conflict management. Often, users are finding that the Connector has visited a record they are editing, and that they have to re-key all their changes again. Your data is a huge factor here. If you have a highly fragmented set of records, multiple duplicates, Pardot will have a good stab at trying to tie things together but fundamentally you can find inconsistent results in terms of matching updates to records. Pardot doesn't like duplicate management tools, ironically considering the above. If it finds the Salesforce record that it is attached to deleted as part of merging, it does not attempt to re-link its own record to the newly formed one.,8,Because of our poor poor data, we are having negative experiences. I am reluctant to list them here as they should not reflect on what Pardot offers. This is, perhaps, a question to be revisited in a few years time. Just take it as a cautionary tale in org healthcare.,Wired Marketing,250,000 to 1 million,B2B,OneNote, FinancialForce Accounting, Adobe eSign services, Conga Composer, Geopointe, Chatter, Work.com, CloudingoPardot Marketing Solution for B2BPardot is the hub of our digital marketing activity and the method for us to seamlessly connect to CRM for sales intelligence on prospects. With Pardot we are able to execute outbound emails, submission forms, and distributing content on social media. By using Pardot we are able to effectively score and have visibility on prospects activities across all of our digital marketing materials.,Connectors: Pardot has several connectors available, for hosting webinars, videos, RSS feeds, social media platforms, among others, for a synthesized view of a business's marketing connections. Scheduling - The scheduling function, for emails or posts, is particularly easy to use.,The user interface is sometimes clunky. Not all the activities within Pardot are intuitive. Compared to Act-On and HubSpot, there is more room to improve the user experience and make it easier to figure out where things are. Terminology is sometimes inconsistent with Salesforce. Campaigns are not exactly the same thing. It would help to unify these differences.,8,It is a great improvement for our salespeople that they have visibility of what a prospect was looking at before they engaged with us directly (Contact Form), that helps to better steer the conversation when speaking to a new prospect. I think the creation and maintenance of lists is more time consuming compared to Act-On.,Act-On Software and HubSpot,10,000 to 25,000,B2B,Dataloader.io, Wrike, SurveyMonkey, Salesforce Analytics Cloud, Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins
Windows, Linux, Mac
Pardot
468 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
TRScore

Pardot Reviews

Pardot
468 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 468 vetted Pardot reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 109)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
April 25, 2018

Review: "Pardot- Great but with a learning curve"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is being used across a lot of the organization, but it has been used mostly with some of the marketing and the public relations teams. We use it for things such as email newsletters and web pages/forms. It really helps us to keep a lot of the data that we use in one organized place, and it helps us to manage our lists and contacts as well as keep all of our email templates together.
  • Helps Organize
  • Manage Contacts
  • Manage Form Data
  • User Experience
  • Intuitiveness
Pardot is well suited for someone who knows basic HTML coding and who is working in either a marketing or a public relations function. It is well suited for someone who is willing to learn fast and pick up some new skills. However, it is not good for the person who may not be as technologically savvy or as willing to learn, as there is definitely a giant learning curve with the software.
Read Jaclyn Parker, MPA's full review
March 14, 2018

Pardot Review: "Great B2B Marketing Automation for Salesforce customers."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Pardot for email marketing campaigns with our leads, but mostly for mass emailing our existing customers. We currently use the most basic features of the tool with hopes to use the tool better as our marketing team develops. Pardot makes it easy for us to segment our customers based on a variety of variables, and send them targeted communications. It's used by our Marketing department with support from our Salesforce Admin team.
  • Pardot does a great job of segmenting our customers based on the data we have available in Salesforce.
  • Integrating data with our Salesforce environment. It's also capable of integrating data from many other sources.
  • Easy to use and navigate
  • Support is lacking, but I've seen improvements. Pardot Office Hours has been a great resource.
  • Reporting is pretty basic
Great for a company that already has Salesforce and wants to add marketing automation to utilize the data your company has already gathered and cleaned. However, it's only as good as the data you have, and your plan for the data Pardot collects. It's obviously better for working with leads, as it's intended to nurture prospects, but it can also be used to send communications to your customer base.
Read Tony Messier's full review
January 19, 2018

Pardot Review: "Powerful Integration, Lacking UI"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company utilized Pardot for our email marketing campaigns targeted at those people who said they were interested in our services but did not follow through with using it. Just the marketing department used Pardot to integrate with our records in Salesforce. The main problem it addressed was the automation of very repetitive tasks in regards to our marketing campaigns.
  • Pardot is a powerful tool since it is integrated in with Salesforce
  • A lot of opportunity for unique types of marketing campaigns to a wide subset of clients/prospects
  • Excellent for transaction emails.
  • It is hard to get a handle on. While it is powerful, the learning curve to harness that power is very difficult to overcome.
  • The interface feels older than it is. Could use a UI update to make it more user friendly.
  • Not something that I would recommend for beginners. It may have excellent automation but understanding how campaigns work within Pardot and how to be successful with them.
It's an extremely powerful tool with its integration with Salesforce but it takes a long while to become efficient and effective with the product. Someone who has a lot of experience with Salesforce and Pardot itself would be well suited to use this, however, most people would probably find this outdated and be able to find a better option.
Read Megan Lemons's full review
January 18, 2018

Pardot Review: "It is a good product where your experience will be as positive as your data quality."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is being used for B2B communications by the marketing department - utilising dynamic lists, landing pages, form handlers, drip campaigns etc.

It was brought in as a more integrated solution when compared to Wired Marketing. The lesson here is that not all products that claim to integrate with Salesforce actually integrate to a high standard.
  • Native to Salesforce
  • Good UI
  • Simple to use, not code heavy at all
  • The Pardot Connector can suffer from some issues when working with Salesforce. Part of this is Salesforce's poor conflict management. Often, users are finding that the Connector has visited a record they are editing, and that they have to re-key all their changes again.
  • Your data is a huge factor here. If you have a highly fragmented set of records, multiple duplicates, Pardot will have a good stab at trying to tie things together but fundamentally you can find inconsistent results in terms of matching updates to records.
  • Pardot doesn't like duplicate management tools, ironically considering the above. If it finds the Salesforce record that it is attached to deleted as part of merging, it does not attempt to re-link its own record to the newly formed one.
It is great if you are a B2B business looking to get a well-integrated piece of software for your org. If you have a problematic data universe and are expecting it to magically make things better, you may find that you're just throwing another piece of software into your ecosystem to under-deliver. Get your org in order before you try to build on top of it.
Read Simon Whight's full review
January 17, 2018

User Review: "Pardot Marketing Solution for B2B"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is the hub of our digital marketing activity and the method for us to seamlessly connect to CRM for sales intelligence on prospects. With Pardot we are able to execute outbound emails, submission forms, and distributing content on social media. By using Pardot we are able to effectively score and have visibility on prospects activities across all of our digital marketing materials.
  • Connectors: Pardot has several connectors available, for hosting webinars, videos, RSS feeds, social media platforms, among others, for a synthesized view of a business's marketing connections.
  • Scheduling - The scheduling function, for emails or posts, is particularly easy to use.
  • The user interface is sometimes clunky.
  • Not all the activities within Pardot are intuitive. Compared to Act-On and HubSpot, there is more room to improve the user experience and make it easier to figure out where things are.
  • Terminology is sometimes inconsistent with Salesforce. Campaigns are not exactly the same thing. It would help to unify these differences.
Pardot is extremely well suited for an organization that is on Salesforce and wants a seamless method to integrate sales prospecting with their marketing automation. For those not on Salesforce, it does not seem of particular value compared to the other big players in the market, particularly HubSpot and Marketo.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
January 16, 2018

Review: "Pardot: for what ails your B2B marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used the product in a startup to track visitors to our web sites and for qualification. We also used Pardot to track the results of multiple "marketing efforts". Pardot effectively saved the company from a disastrous campaign by identifying the lack of visitors and conversions. Installed and configured correctly this tool will help value your marketing efforts.
  • Web site tracking. Very easy to setup and embed tracker.
  • ROI on marketing investments. Pretty straightforward ROI analytics.
  • Administration is dead easy.
  • Integration with Salesforce is less than perfect.
  • Some terminology in Pardot is used differently than Salesforce. Campaign vs Campaign for example.
  • Login is a little clunky. This should be controlled by a users Salesforce login and permissions.
I think any B2B environment would benefit from Pardot if implemented and configured correctly. It is an "active tool" or garden that needs to be tended to and used daily in a marketing environment. The A/B testing is very helpful when evaluating marketing pieces or journeys. Less appropriate environments are primarily ones where users don't use the tools provided. I think there needs to be a commitment on the part of marketing and sales to embrace the technology.
Read Tom Lyttleton, PMP, ACP, PBA's full review
December 06, 2017

User Review: "Pardot Gets it Done Right"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is used to manage our online marketing campaigns. It is used by the sales and marketing department. It is used to create and deploy our marketing campaigns so we can create custom marketing material for our customers. It allows us to make each customer feel important.
  • It has great tools to help our sales and marketing team be on the same page and be able to see who we are communicating with customers.
  • Pardot helps prioritize leads in a very effective way so we can assign leads to the best representative for them.
  • Pardot is great at keeping up with your sales funnel so you know where you are in your lead process.
  • I would like to see more financial trackings.
  • I would like to see a place where customers can provide more direct feedback on what they are receiving.
  • Better notes back and forth between who assigns leads and who gets them and when they open it.
Pardot is great if you have a company with a lead generating team. That team can enter leads in and be able to send them marketing material and assign a rep. It works out great to keep track of who has been contacted and where they are at in the funnel.
Read Brandi Brown-Lang's full review
September 15, 2017

Pardot Review: "Don't buy it if you need support"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I look at what Pardot is intended to do, I think it is too complicated. It seems like the designers started with an idea and then just kept throwing more and more stuff against the wall to see what sticks. Their new release is even worse than the previous one. They drastically changed the interface. Since SFDC owns them, I would think they would simply move more towards the SFDC user interface.

The product is very powerful, but not really logical when it comes to execution. No way to streamline a process. And their support is AWFULL! Good luck if you have a question and need it answered quickly.
  • Track website traffic and interface with WordPress.
  • Render your emails to display what it will look like on any number of devices. This is a really nice feature!
  • Scoring is pretty nice.
  • Reporting is pretty good too. Especially when you are able to click on different parts of the report to drill down. Really nice when you are explaining things to a group.
  • Where do I begin? SUPPORT - They really stink here. If you need immediate help there is nowhere to go. Not even for a fee.
  • Interface to Salesforce.com - this interface works better with most of their competitors. When we were evaluating other vendors they seemed to have a better interface.
  • Logical flow for campaigns. There are just too many steps to get something out the door.
  • Campaign scheduling is a pain too. You can't say send this out on this date at the time. You have work backwards and count days and hours. Dumb design.
  • They badger you with emails if you don't keep your segmentation lists up to date. What is with that? We like to keep lists segregated. We don't always use them in campaigns. So stop sending me emails about my segmentation lists.
  • Training when we first got the program was pretty good. They basically give you about a month to learn it. Then you have to rely on videos, to remember. The problem is if you are not a regular user you forget how to use the system. Hence the complexity problem. It should be easier to setup a campaign and executre on it. I barely use it anymore because it is such a pain. My colleagues use it though.
It is designed to create and execute drip marketing campaigns, and of course newsletters, email campaigns, and the sort. It works great when it interacts with your website to send requested materials, and track returns to your site, and opens, click throughs, etc.
Read Michael Nick's full review
January 17, 2018

Pardot Review: "Read before you even think about that demo"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pardot as our marketing automation platform. We transitioned to Pardot from Hubspot with the goal of gaining better visibility into marketing performance since Pardot is a Salesforce product. We utilize Pardot for email nurture campaigns, lead-gen forms, and reporting. We thought that since Pardot links to Salesforce that we would get a correct and seamless MQL to SQL reporting process and also a multi-touch marketing attribution set up. We also implemented lead-scoring which we had with Hubspot. So far, marketing and sales use the tool.
  • Pardot is cheaper than Hubspot
  • Pardot does not push the persona based marketing
  • Pardot links to the Salesforce CRM
  • It is not very developed yet, so there are a lot of steps to setting anything up. Even simple emails take many steps.
  • The user experience of the tool is very confusing. There are two folder storages and one of them you don't want to use apparently but then you cannot restrict it from others to not use. You will want to provide a lot of user documentation with screen shots and explicit instructions to a team on how to correctly get around the tool and work in it.
  • File hosting is annoying. When you hold a file in Pardot for a download, it automatically download the document from whatever link you have and puts the file into your downloaded documents folder in your computer. If the user doesn't know this, then they might think they never received the file. With Hubspot, the file opens as an online PDF in another tab so that you can read it and then choose to download it if you want. A much better user experience.
  • There is no true integrated reporting to SF. We are still in the same spot as we were in with Hubspot.
  • There are not really any "how-to" articles to make up for their lack of customer support. They rely on some sort of customer community that is a bunch of question feeds from customers with answers from other customers to help you. Terrible experience there.
Well suited for a small company that wants a Salesforce (SF) recommended product. Not suited for anyone who is on Hubspot currently and not suited for anyone who just wants to send marketing emails. I would recommend anyone looking to leave Hubspot or implement any marketing automation platform to look at https://autopilothq.com/ if they are evaluating options. Pardot is underdeveloped and seems like it is just something that SF wanted to sell in order to make more money and not really solve marketers problems.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2018

Pardot Review: "Great if your sales team uses salesforce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is currently being used by the marketing team for marketing automation purposes. This includes scheduling emails, creating one-off emails, creating and deploying landing pages, and pushing marketing information back to salesforce to be used by the sales team. It makes it easier for us to find, engage, and connect with both current and prospective clients. Additionally, it helps provide relevant information to the sales/accounts team in SalesForce easily.
  • SalesForce Connection/Integration - While I found that most marketing automation software "sucks" in their own way, Pardot does the SalesForce integration the best. Which is really important if other departments such as the sales team uses it to follow up on prospects.
  • Segmentation - Pardot has some great rules/segmenting features that make it easy to implement engagement programs/email campaigns. Also, with the SF connection, it is a 2-click process to go from a contact or leads report to having a new list in Pardot.
  • Uploading New Lead/Contact Lists - The uploading system automatically deduplicates by email address, which comes in handy all the time! Also, uploading big lists of client updates etc. is very efficient and easy to implement.
  • Reporting - I have yet to see an automation tool with strong reporting, but Pardot's is really lacking here. The reports are not very customizable, you can't filter out for things like previously imported leads, and their landing page/form reports are EXTREMELY unreliable.
  • Support - Honestly, trying to get someone on the phone is not only difficult, it is expensive. They just merged their pardot and salesforce support teams and even deciphering their emails can be difficult.
  • UX/UI - Similar to SalesForce, it is not very intuitive, they use marketing definitions that don't make sense (campaign), it isn't the prettiest or easiest system for landing page or email creation. Their navigation is really really bad.
If your company uses SalesForce, then Pardot is the best recommendation for you. The integration here is really the strongest and allows for easier notification of inbound leads/prospects. In the past, we used HubSpot and even though there is a SalesForce integration, we were always finding workarounds to getting the right information to the sales/accounts team. If you don't use SalesForce, then I think going with HubSpot is a better solution, as their UX/UI is geared more towards marketers and marketing users.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2017

User Review: "Pardot Problems in Paradise"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pardot for an array of marketing functions. While Pardot’s primary use is to schedule our emails, it also allows us to create forms on landing pages with vanity urls. These landing pages allow us to track information requests, event registrations, or simply to showcase information on a short-term basis – something we wouldn’t normally put on our main website. We also use Pardot for its integrations with GotoWebinar and Eventbrite for tracking and generating attendee reports. This is helpful because it allows us to reach out to those who register, attend, and do not attend our events and send them follow-up emails.
  • Email automations can be regulated based on logic which means we can send specific emails to people based on behaviors.
  • Landing pages have forms that are very effective at gathering information from email readers.
  • Pardot’s integration network is extensive and it prevents rework.
  • There is no “undo” button for certain functions. For example, adding A/B testing to an email cannot be removed once added. An entirely new email must be made.
  • Pardot does not allow for multiple users to touch an email within a certain amount of time without erasing progress. If I build an email and send the link to my coworker to add a picture to it, it may delete the last 15 minutes worth of progress. Since snapshot saves occur every 30 seconds, you may not have a snapshot in your history that will fix this problem.
  • Landing pages and email templates are lacking. There are few designs to work from and I often find myself working from scratch when I need a landing page.
I find Pardot’s best feature is its ability to integrate with many different systems. Pardot alone will not do any of your heavy lifting segmentations and provides a considerable amount of headaches in its less than smooth email creation process (fonts change, links break…), but for users who need a system which can integrate well with nearly every system, Pardot is your system. Specifically it is Salesforce’s integration with Pardot that allows direct import of detailed segmented lists from Salesforce. Pardot will hold these lists and match them with campaigns which show detailed reports of how each email is received by the audience. If your company does not need deep integrations, Pardot may not be the system for you.
Read this authenticated review
June 30, 2017

Pardot Review: "Horrible product, customer support, and contract."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have fully implemented Pardot into our sales and marketing teams. We use everything from landing pages, forms, custom redirects, email templates, email automation, and their Gmail plugin.
  • None
  • We have a midsize AE/SDR team selling SAAS services. This system was overpriced and complete failure for our organization.
  • In less than one year we have opened 42 support tickets with Pardot. Many with no resolution. After determining that the product simply doesn't work we are transitioning to Hubspot. Pardot is still forcing us to pay licensing fees even though their product failed to function. Do not use.
  • The Gmail plugin simply doesn't work. Activity is not consistently logged in SalesForce. We have reported the technical issue many times to their support.
  • They cap uploaded assets (Ex: images) at 100 MB storage. This is ridiculous. When we hit the cap they wanted to charge us 4K to increase storage.
  • Poor reporting on emails: Missing data on 1:1 emails. Direct emails sent via the Gmail plug-in.
  • CTR doesn’t show for under 1% in engagement studio > Requires us to click down into each email template to pull report and export details to do a side by side comparison
  • There are no reports generated for engagement studio (only drip programs - old feature now retired). Can't track replies on emails - can’t gauge performance
  • Recurring issues with Engage in Gmail and Engage Alerts (holds up the sales team from their day-to-day tasks)
  • Poor UX in Engage via Gmail for sales team (cannot organize 1:1 templates by folder)
  • Limited on engage logic, can only use prospect fields. We can't use opportunity or account data in automation.
  • This has been the worst software experience in my 17 years of running this business. Even after explaining all of the issues above they refused to let us exit our contract. It's really bad business. We are continuing to use the the CRM from SalesForce but this relationship has been soured. I requested that they transfer the fees we paid on Pardot to SalesForce licenses and they declined. Don't fall into this trap.
Read Randy Modos's full review
October 13, 2016

Review: "Pardot: aesthetically and financially satisfying."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot was implemented to address sales leads leakage and to replace our in-house built CRM. Additionally, we needed to automate the majority of our marketing tasks (EDMs, webinars, white paper and case study landing pages) and gain the ability to leverage our content multiple times, which is something we hadn't been able to achieve previously.
  • Simple and intuitive user interface, which enhances user experience.
  • WYSIWYG editor for both landing pages and EDM building are quite easy to use.
  • Form building is very straight forward with the ability to go from simple to complex fields, great for gathering additional details from return visitors.
  • Sales love the indepth reporting they now receive from leads' activities and enables tighter teamwork between marketing and sales.
  • Loading speeds can be horrendously slow at times. We've lost business (leads and enquiries) as a result of forms and pages taking minutes to load / process.
  • Viewing the activity of a prospect (visitors per website) is quite easy, but reporting on the reverse (website vs prospects) is difficult.
  • Being in Australia, loading speeds can take a very long time. This affects our productivity with the platform.
  • Knowledge Base is a very handy resource but only caters to beginner-intermediate level. Help on using Pardot for experience front end developers is limited.
  • Implementation was third party and didn't consider our specific business requirements. It was a cookie cutter approach and we were left trying to put the pieces together after our implementation period was terminated. It was only much later down the track that we realised our system had been set up correctly, but now it's far too late to fix.
  • The file/content library needs image thumbnails. Without this you're required to add long descriptions to each file in order to find the right one each time. Cumbersome.
I would recommend a platform such as this for businesses with a staff of over 30 that wish to increase their sales pipeline and fast track sales cycles through leveraging their content. A knowledgeable prospect/lead is 400% more likely to purchase your goods/services than one who isn't. Pardot has helped us see this first hand.

However, you will need a Front End Developer if you're to fully leverage the most of Pardot's features. Luckily I know how to code.
Read Sean Marsh's full review
December 19, 2016

Pardot Review: "Proper Preparation Prevents Piss-Poor Performance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Pardot along with Salesforce for an array of different lead generation and marketing efforts. It has assisted our efforts primarily with scheduled lead gen emails, but also has allowed us to solidify and engage with current customers through our recent re-branding initiatives. It is an all in one reporting platform that allows us to keep track and efficiently quantify direct marketing ROI.
  • Simple and user friendly interface.
  • Extremely helpful, quick, and accurate customer support when needed.
  • Reporting and ROI capabilities are top-notch allowing a timely and accurate display of marketing efforts.
  • Increase the number of usable prospects at lower level packages.
  • Landing page builder interface needs to improve and be more user-friendly with added capabilities.
I would recommend Pardot for a mid-size to large company that aims to reach a vast amount of potential prospects through lead generation and brand management! Companies with a relevant content based marketing plan can utilize this platform to send as many emails out as time and efficient list acquisition will allow.
Read Brennan Middleton's full review
June 28, 2016

Pardot Review: "Thumbs Up!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pardot to identify potential hot leads. We are able to track their activity on our website, and through emails. We use a variety of marketing strategies - drip campaigns, mass emails, and 1-1 emails.
  • The LeadDeck is awesome it gives you real time updates allowing you to quickly identify potential high quality leads while working other projects.
  • Easy to gather and organize information on leads.
  • Pardot is easy to learn and navigate.
  • Sometimes the LeadDeck crashes.
  • Updates take a little long.
I recommend Pardot to all businesses who are looking to improve marketing and lead generation.
Read anthony primicerio's full review
March 04, 2016

User Review: "Why I like Pardot"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pardot for lead grading, lead scoring, email drip campaigns, landing page set up, event registration, and through Salesforce.com ROI reporting. Pardot really enables us to quickly identify potential high quality leads, as well helps us with developing marketing best practices through A/B testing.
  • UI - Pardot has a great UI which is intuitive and very ease to learn and use.
  • Setting up automation rules and completions action are very easy.
  • I like the Pardot wizards that are used in setting up emails and landing pages. Not a bunch different smart campaigns you need to set up.
  • Excellent customer service, They have open office hours a few times a day where customers can call in and get problems solved at no charge.
  • I'd like to see an out of the box responsive design landing page.
  • More API connectors. For example, it connects to GoToMeeting out of the box, but not for ON24. I had to go through an API provider and it was kind of a pain in the butt.
  • A report builder. You can get all the data you need through Salesforce reports, but would nice if I could also report in Pardot as well.
It's great for people like myself who are not technical and don't know code. I thinks it's appropriate for any size of business. I think if you are very technical and like building out lots of campaigns then you'd probably be better suited with something like Marketo or Eloqua.
Read Darren Ellis's full review
February 22, 2016

Review: "Pardot isn't for everyone, but if you're the right business, it's perfect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is being used across all customer facing teams at Social Tables. We have 21 SDRs, 3 Marketing Communications, 15 Account Executives, 10 Account Managers, and 20 Customer Success Managers using the product. We use it for all customer facing communication, lead generation programs, lead generation program management, and lead generation measurement. All teams have access to create email campaigns at will and it's easy enough to use that everyone can it on their own. This makes us a more agile, dynamic company.
  • Easy to use
  • Direct sync with SFDC
  • Great support team
  • Multi-touch campaign attribution isn't strong
  • Landing page and email customization isn't strong
Pardot is ideal for B2B companies and short-sales cycle businesses. It runs off of first touch attribution which is good if your customers don't need many interactions in order to purchase. If your business relies on email marketing, lead generation from your website and customer facing team enablement, Pardot is what you need.
Read Trevor Lynn's full review
February 03, 2016

User Review: "Pardot - It works!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is used in sales and marketing depts. It is used for lead generation and prioritization and to supplement sales-prospect communications. Goal: give sales team more time to sell. Provide a greater level of job satisfaction - moving team beyond "dialing for dollars" type prospecting.
  • Drip campaigns that trigger off sales funnel actions (not just time frame)
  • LeadDeck - smarter cold calling to companies who show interest.
  • Analytics/engagement history logged against each known prospect.
  • Integration with Salesforce.com to follow conversion from interest through to sale.
  • Reporting layouts - can't customize columns, sorts etc.... Drawback when users are accustomed to flexibility of Salesforce.com. It would be great if they would make all Pardot data available in Salesforce.com so that I can run all reports from one area.
  • Would be nice if a few landing page templates were provided (similar to email templates offered).
  • More advanced Salesforce.com integration - ability to write to the account, opportunity or custom objects (not just lead and contact).
  • Advanced programming on the Pardot side. The ability to create formulas and advanced drip/marketing process flows.
  • Salesforce.com sync. Records only sync from Salesforce to Pardot when an email address is added. There is no way to easily set the sync to be based on criteria other than the existence of an email address - such as record type, or a custom flag.
Target audience is B2B or B2C - Pardot is best suited for B2B interactions. Is thrust of marketing effort online or offline? Pardot is best suited for online campaign management where prospect email is collected. It cannot manage offline campaigns (e.g. Direct mail) Make sure marketing staff (or Pardot support staff) is also well versed in Salesforce.com administration as there are quite a few modifications that could be required to get Pardot collecting/reporting on desired data.
Read Yvette Montague's full review
February 01, 2016

User Review: "Pardot was a game changer for us!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pardot across our Sales and Marketing Departments. Although, our senior leadership is also involved in the process. Pardot has given us a crystal ball to look into how our website visitors are engaging with us like we never had before. We are also able to start to qualify our visitors for our sales team.
  • The email templates are easy to set up and allow us to automate our marketing efforts very effectively.
  • The ability to segment our lists has proven very valuable. List segmentation allows the right message to get to the right vertical markets at the right time.
  • The marketing calendar gives the whole team an outline of what marketing initiatives are hitting on any given day.
  • The reporting through GoodData is a bit cumbersome. It takes some getting used to to use effectively.
  • The ability to have custom opportunity close / won choices. As a company who uses parent/child opportunities to track large projects where we could be submitting several bids for the same project through different customers we are not able to use any of the opportunity reports within Pardot. As we can't exclude any lost "children" from the formulas.
  • Need the ability to add custom filters for adding prospects to lists. For example being able to say do this AND this, OR this AND this. Right now you only get the option of all ANDs or all ORs.
For the small and medium business market Pardot really allows a small team to be very efficient and play with the big boys. The business to business marketer will find an ROI very quickly when implemented. Setting up campaigns is only limited by your content and imagination.
Read Karol Clark's full review
March 24, 2016

Review: "Highly recommend Pardot from both the user and consultant side"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am currently a certified Pardot consultant - However, in my past life I used Pardot for several years as a Marketing Director. Pardot bridges the gap between the Marketing and Sales Team. Pardot provides sales the information when they need it and Marketing the ability to nurture prospects in an automated way. The software is very intuitive and user-friendly. I highly recommend it over other marketing automation systems.
  • Lead scoring and grading.
  • Lead nurturing.
  • Sending Sales marketing qualified leads and helping them to prioritize whom to connect with.
  • I would like to see Pardot be able to use Salesforce look-up fields.
  • I would like to see Pardot be able to use fields in an email as a merge/variable field that is brought over from Salesforce in the custom object sync.
Pardot is well-suited for small to medium sized business organizations.
Read Lisa Whitacre - Cook's full review
February 16, 2016

Review: "Pardot is the market leading Marketing Automation solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pardot both internally, and also consult and implement Pardot on behalf of our clients. Internally we use Pardot for automated drip campaigns, luncheon events, and trade shows. As a professional services organization we use Pardot to reengage clients who have previously completed a project with us and educate them about our additional offers such as our managed service packages and other product line offerings.
  • Automated Drip Campaigns: Its drag and drop drip campaign builder is intuitive to use.
  • General automation: Between utilizing "segmentation rules", "automation rules", "page actions", and "completion actions" our entire marketing journey for prospects and retained clients is entirely automated. In that vein, the split testing and reporting has enabled us to increase our conversion rate for prospects and extend our average life significantly.
  • CRM Integration: The integration with Salesforce is the best. The Campaign ROI reporting pulls data back from Salesforce Opportunities so we can see what is working and what isn't. As a result we have been able to marginally increase our spend and assess the value that each additional dollar of spend brings.
  • Google Adwords connector is great! Helps us with bid management for our paid ads.
  • Text messaging capabilities.
  • Landing page and email builder have a bit of a learning curve.
Pardot is well suited in B2B environments, but also great for B2C and we have many clients that use it in that scenario, or a blended B2B-B2C environment as well. It works well across industry verticals. It is great for small businesses to enterprise level. It is definitely an enterprise class solution with capabilities, but is also affordable for small businesses. If you are considering HubSpot or a similar solution I would highly recommend using Pardot instead. You will save yourself so many headaches.
Read Paul Fischer's full review
October 21, 2015

Pardot Review: "Better Quality Results, Leads and Marketing Creation Tools"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My name is Hayley Vanderwall and I am currenty the Program/Marketing Coordinator at PowerSpeaking, Inc. Currently PowerSpaking is using Pardot to create all of our landing pages, automated email marketing campaigns, manage our leads and post across multiple social media platforms. I attended DreamForce in 2014 and was inspired by the sessions to pursue switching from HubSpot to Pardot. Since switching as a company we are better able to understand where our new leads are coming from, manage the pipeline more effectively, our email deliverability has increased which has in turn lead to an increased click to open ratio and downloads of marketing collateral. Heading the switch from Pardot to HubSpot, I appreciated the 6 week on-boarding process, community atmosphere and ongoing support received from Pardot. They are extremely concerned with customer service and improving their product to be the best marketing automation tool.
  • Email deliverability
  • Ease of use
  • Increased understanding of incoming new leads and management of those leads
  • Creation of landing pages, email drip campaigns, forms and marketing collateral that is dynamic and effective
  • Customer Service, on-boarding process, continuing advice and support, overall community atmosphere
  • Information seamlessly syncs with Salesforce so that your business can run more effectively
  • Blogging tool
  • Set up an email with reports every week of how landing pages, forms, emails, etc have done
  • Mobile friendly webpages
  • Testing the look/feel of landing pages across different tools (desktop, mobile, laptop)
Pardot is a very effective marketing automation system for businesses who run on Salesforce. It has greatly impacted how our business views, manages, qualifies and moves leads through the lead funnel. The system syncs seamlessly with Salesforce and it creates a better understanding of how effective marketing campaigns are. Creating the marketing collateral in Pardot is simple, easy and effective. It has decreased the amount of time I used to spend creating and managing automated marketing campaigns, to shifting my efforts into understanding how the campaigns worked and testing multiple campaigns at one time. My favorite aspect about Pardot was the 6 week on-boarding process and the ongoing support. They truly make you feel that they care about your needs, your success and what can be improved in their product.
Read Hayley Vanderwall's full review
February 09, 2016

User Review: "Pardot does the trick ..."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot has helped to solve a major 'inquiry volume increase' and lead-capture and reply-time bottleneck after successfully implementing our Salesforce SalesCloud CRM solution. The added visibility it gives our company when reviewing upper-funnel visitor and prospect activity has empowered smarter management decision making and improved marketing related business intelligence for our enterprise.
  • Pardot helps us reply and connect with our online customers much quicker than previously.
  • Pardot enables us to accommodate numerous custom sales and marketing dialogues through its flexible automation features.
  • Pardot's integration with our CRM system helps ensure tighter sales and marketing alignment through well tested integration points and proven best practices baked right in!
  • Pardot quickly proves its value if implemented correctly and this success drives rapid new service requests which swamped our marketing IT staff, so plan and be ready for increased support requests utilizing a successful Pardot implementation.
  • Pardot should strongly consider increasing the native SEM related management reporting abilities and business intelligence features in support of the increased demand for services that a successful Pardot implementation generally leads to.
Pardot is well suited for SMB businesses that already have SalesForce and want a MAP solution to manage and improve conversion rates at the upper-end of the sales funnel.
Read Geoffrey Jon Dalman's full review
February 01, 2016

Review: "Pardot - Awesome for Marketing Automation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use pardot for landing pages (and forms) and drip campaigns for lead generation.
  • Drip campaigns that trigger off sales funnel actions.
  • Integration with Salesforce.
  • Great UI/UX.
  • Reporting layouts aren't customizable.
  • Could have better integration with Salesforce, particularly the ability to write to account, opportunity or custom objects, and better syncing with SFDC.
Pardot is great for giving sales teams more touches in lead generation and prioritization of prospects.
Read John Schott's full review
January 28, 2016

Review: "New to marketing automation; Made the right choice with Pardot"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pardot is used as a communication tool companywide however mostly marketing/sales uses the systems for marketing automation, drips, prospect tracking, etc. It addresses the roadblock our sales team faced when our prospects' buying patterns and behaviors changed. Pardot allows us to get the right information in front of the right people, at the right time.
  • Training. We used a Pardot partner for implementation who nailed it; but we like our access to Pardot Advocates and we also became certified end users. Good knowledge base.
  • Drips. They are easy to set up.
  • Integration. So many marketing tools can connect to Pardot to achieve the maximum impact.
  • I am not in Pardot, personally, enough to know the problem areas.
Pardot is great for both drips and list emails. I love the integration with our website, social sites and Wistia video player. We also use Pardot to support Google AdWords.
Read Becky McLaughlin's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (54)
6.2
Dynamic content (45)
6.4
Ability to test dynamic content (42)
7.0
Landing pages (51)
6.4
A/B testing (45)
6.9
Mobile optimization (45)
6.3
Email deliverability (55)
7.3
List management (53)
7.0
Triggered drip sequences (27)
6.9
Lead nurturing (49)
6.6
Lead scoring and grading (49)
6.8
Data quality management (49)
5.4
Automated sales alerts and tasks (50)
6.2
Calendaring (43)
6.2
Event/webinar marketing (43)
6.6
Social sharing and campaigns (39)
6.6
Social profile integration (21)
7.9
Dashboards (50)
5.6
Standard reports (52)
5.8
Custom reports (38)
5.6
API (40)
6.5
Role-based workflow & approvals (32)
6.9
Customizability (49)
5.9
Integration with Salesforce.com (45)
6.4
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (3)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (4)
5.4

About Pardot

Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

Pardot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Pardot Screenshots

Pardot Video

Pardot Integrations

GoodData, Google Analytics, Salesforce.com, NetSuite, SugarCRM, Wistia, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics

Pardot Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$1,000per month (up to 1,000 contacts)
Pro$2,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)
Ultimate$3,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)

Salesforce Engage, an additional offering for sales and marketing alignment, is priced at $50 per month per user.

Pardot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pardot Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English