Desk.com

Desk.com

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Desk.com

Overview

Recent Reviews

Desk.com Review

9 out of 10
July 03, 2022
My organization had taken Salesforce desk 3 yers back to strengthen our international business. Earlier we use big machine which is not so …
Continue reading

Pretty good for big companies.

8 out of 10
July 02, 2022
We use this to manage internal and external support desk tickets. This solves issues where our client-facing teams need support from a …
Continue reading

Simple and easy to use!

7 out of 10
July 02, 2022
We use it for all of our support and retention cases. It's an easy way to see all service records, tickets, cancelation requests, etc. for …
Continue reading

Delivering on Desk.com

7 out of 10
July 02, 2022
I am affiliated with a sales organization and offering the best/most optimal customer experience is important. Most of our customers are …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Desk.com, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Desk.com?

Desk.com was a helpdesk, ticketing, and customer support product offered by Salesforce. It is no longer sold. Desk.com collects and organizes all of an organization’s customer conversations (Facebook, Twitter, Gmail, chat) into a prioritized actionable list, and gives business simple tools…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.desk.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is Salesforce Service Cloud?

Salesforce Service Cloud provides companies with a call center-like view that enables them to create and track cases coming in, and automatically route and escalate what’s important. The Salesforce CRM-powered customer portal provides customers the ability to track their own cases, includes a social…

What is Zendesk Support Suite?

The Zendesk Support suite is a cloud-based customer support software built for better customer relationships. Designed to improve customer satisfaction and to support customers on any channel: text SMS, web, mobile app, phone, email, social media. The vendor states more than 200,000 companies such…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Desk.com?

Desk.com was a helpdesk, ticketing, and customer support product offered by Salesforce. It is no longer sold.

Desk.com collects and organizes all of an organization’s customer conversations (Facebook, Twitter, Gmail, chat) into a prioritized actionable list, and gives business simple tools to effectively respond to their customers.

Desk.com is a Salesforce product and provides seamless integration with Salesforce CRM.

Desk.com is designed to help businesses take control of their customer support! The vendor offers demos and free trials.

Desk.com Features

Incident and problem management Features

  • Supported: Organize and prioritize service tickets
  • Supported: Expert directory
  • Supported: Subscription-based notifications
  • Supported: ITSM collaboration and documentation
  • Supported: Ticket creation and submission
  • Supported: Ticket response
  • Supported: Automated responses
  • Supported: Attachments/Screencasts

Self Help Community Features

  • Supported: Forums
  • Supported: External knowledge base
  • Supported: Internal knowledge base
  • Supported: Q and A
  • Supported: Surveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

  • Supported: Customer portal
  • Supported: Live help chat
  • Supported: Phone support
  • Supported: Social integration
  • Supported: Email support
  • Supported: Help Desk CRM integration

Additional Features

  • Supported: Salesforce Integration

Desk.com Screenshots

Desk.com ConsoleDesk.com Issue ScreenDesk.com Reporting and Analytics

Desk.com Video

Desk.com helps you make customers happy. The out-of-the-box customer support app has everything fast-growing companies need to provide awesome customer service and grow their businesses faster than ever.

Desk.com Integrations

Desk.com Competitors

Desk.com Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Desk.com's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Desk.com?

The most common users of Desk.com are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 39)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have a software which was developed by our company and the users whom are facing problems to use that are our main issue. We want customer satisfaction of our software so we have use the Desk.com which gives the the on time solution to our customers. They helps the users on each step when they face any issue.
  • Customer Management
  • Solving the issue in record time
  • They should improve the business plans
  • Need to large up the scale
If you have your developed product which in the public domain and people facing the issues to use that then you can use this product named as Desk.com they give the one of the best solution in the industry.
If you have not your developed product then there is not no need to use this.
There are lots of pros and cons in this product which is developed by the Salesforce. For me in good way they give a good customer satisfaction which is most important thing for me. They also give a good Customer Resource Management which is good for me. Now If we talk about the cons they should need to update the plans which are given by company.
shubham joshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk customer support solution helped us to manage and to improve our employee's experience. The help of its auto-responses really helped us to convert the visitors to customers. It is easy to use and to manage the autoresponse. We are using it on multiple platforms like mobile and desktop to manage the queries. Desk customer support system has really saved our time and resources.
  • Auto response
  • Personalized support
  • Multiple channel support
  • Can use more emojies
  • Use GIF's
  • Can share images or GIF or short videos for problem
I have used it for over a year, and I think it is suitable for small business who cannot manage response at night. it helped us on our non-working time period and helped us to get queries of our vistors even when we are not working and saved that information for future communication. But it need to improve the data formation how they save the data. Otherwise it is a good software.
Best to use software to manage your daily queries from multiple channels.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Desk app to interact with our customers who access DAZN.com and the app. Due to its integration facilities, it allows us to provide regional support with local language.
  • Abilities to customise and format the response to the fullest.
  • Allows Team interaction by providing all the details of the customer interaction when a chat is received
  • Provides instant report for data analysis and forecast
  • Amazing Customer support team
  • Sometimes, though the message is formatted and customized by adding image and other stuffs, we have seen scenarios where it doesn't reach to the customer in the same format.
Excellent customer support.
Has amazing Customised formatting abilities .
As it provides the previous interaction with the customers it helps us to give prompt, effective and quick responses
There were hardly any situation where we encountered problems. Salesforce support team was there for quick assistance . As this tool has effective maintenance, we haven't had any problems where the app did not respoond
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce provides, the standard of features is very high. Desk also offers the option to add part time agents on for a lesser fee, ideal for projects and business with varying ticket numbers. While the features are the much better than others in the Category, additional options offer features almost as good for a much lower price.

With this tool customer service is much easier to carry out.

Scope is as wide as it can be it was used to manage the Social Media and Email based tickets as well, also there is an option for LIVE Chat with the customers.



  • Customer Service
  • Telephonic Integration
  • LIVE Chat Integration
  • Social Media Monitoring
  • User limits can be improved
  • More pocket-friendly plans can be made
- Fast and smooth service being done.
- Easy integration from difference mediums like Telephonic, Social Media and Email so that one have versatility of options.
- Ticket Filtering, Bug Tracking is as smooth.
- Advance Time tracking makes it look special among it category.
- It just needs to work upon the user limitation it has.
- Amazing Support
- Faster Resolution
July 03, 2022

Very helpful tool

Moises Abraham Lacayo Cortes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The use case in the company is to help internal customers to streamline the incidents that we carry each of the employees in the management of our daily functions.The objective of this tool is to make the work of each of the company's employees more efficient.

The objective that the company has is to make a more practical workflow for the operation of the company and thus achieve the mission and vision projected.
  • Self-service knowledge base
  • Case routing
  • customer satisfaction surveys
  • Macros, labels and custom fields report
  • SSO for administrators and agents
  • Multilingual customer support
  • Salesforces Integrations
  • Collaboration funcionality
  • User Interface
Is very easy to management users incidents and help us with the workflows to make them more efficient and to help improve the internal customer experience and achieve the goals that the company has set for itself.The scenario in which it is not very good is that with some Salesforce tools it is not so easy to do the integration.
The support of the desk.com platform is simple and fast in the resolution of the problems, that have arisen in the company, they have been solved in an efficient way.

I highly recommend desk.com support, it saves a lot of time in resolving incidents and the experience of customer is better.
July 03, 2022

Desk.com Review

Chintan Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization had taken Salesforce desk 3 yers back to strengthen our international business. Earlier we use big machine which is not so good. Salesforce desk provided lot of option to customized our work and it is Equally effective software to track our daily work and UI is too good. Also report are coming at real-time. And it's help on our project based company very well.
  • Quotation makings
  • Report
  • Users interface
  • Cloud base
  • Customizations product
  • Speed
  • Limited excess
Our customers are asking their project update, or query update, then earlier we have taken around 2 day to Summarised update and it dalay & customer is disappointed due to delayed reply. But now with desk I can track any project & query upadate within real time and if something is pending we can target it and finish ASAP. so now customers are happy.
My experience is good with desk. If I stuck anywhere in my work. Then I contact service team it takes action immediately by 24x7. So my work is not hold due to any software related query. I like to recommend all people to use this withe well trained staff help is all query.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk.com provided a cloud solution to provide support to our facility to a clearinghouse. We were able to generate tickets and provide status updates through just a series of clicks, without having to reiterate the issue each time. Overall, this system provided a better solution to a previously outdated ticketing system.
  • Categorization
  • Prioritization
  • Easy to recognize status
  • Screen are sometimes hard to navigate
If you are looking for a system that will have multiple associated tasks, this system is not for you. If you are looking for a system that captures all of the information you need for a ticket, then this is your best bet! Great to use to keep track of project tasks on an individual basis, not as a whole.
Support was great! If there was ever an issue, it was resolved near immediately. There were a few bugs that we had to work out, but that was mainly due to the build of the categories of subcategories, but Desk.com got on the phone with us and we were able to work it out in minutes.
Indrajeev kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Desk.com for the customers of my application which is basically a platform application for other applications at Blue Yonder. We support around 30 applications and this helps us resolve their queries and requests. The main problem it solves is giving a platform for customers to reach out to our support team and get their queries resolved. The scope of my use cases is to have more automation for resolving customer tickets. The manpower is limited and we want to use them to enhance our products rather than solve the same problem again and again.
  • It automates the responses to similar queries which our adopters ask for
  • It collects feedback from customers and ultimately gives an insights on what we can improve
  • It has helped us in reducing the headcounts and contractors who are in the support team. The same budget we allocate to more useful tasks
  • I would like to add customization on top of the desk. For example I would like an option to provide helper videos, demos, and tutorials within this framework
  • I would like the integration time to reduce when we are integrating with any other application within my organization
  • I would like an option to integrate workflows. Ex a support engineer can direct the query to his supervisor through a workflow
This software is more suited in a B2C environment where there is a huge customer base who are doing transactional items. It wouldn't add many values in a B2B setup where there are not many user interactions. It is quite not suitable to provide any insights into how customers are using my product. I would like some metrics to be provided by the desk which can tell me about user behavior etc.
The support for desk is very swift and have been able to reach to their team for enhancements etc. The turnaround time is very quick indeed.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk.com is used on our website to provide a chat service for our customer support reps to be able to support users who visit our site, we had a few CSRs and Spanish language channels so that the customers who were visiting our site, typically pay a bill would be able to jump on quickly and get the assistance needed by breaking down the barrier of both having to call and language. This worked very well for us for many years.
  • Chat services with customers
  • Email filtering
  • Alerting customers that a user was available to chat or not
  • Email communication channel when live chat agents were not available
  • Their licensing was kind of hard to get a handle of if you needed to change you had to go through a salesperson.
  • Their filtering to get rid of emails that were not about the chats was something that had to be done at the admin level
  • The log in did not sync with AD but this may have changed.
If you have an email like ContactUs@YourDomain.com and you would like to get a handle on the 10 billion emails that you receive each day you can use this to get a handle on it by creating tickets for each email and making sure you are properly responding to the ones that matter. If you want to have a chat service on your website that will show an *AGENT AVAILABLE* link so that they can get help in a solid simple way. If you send emails from a BILLING@YourDomain.com and want to try to get a handle on fixing any email where you are getting bounce backs and want to be able to correct them by assigning each instance as a task to a customer rep (ex: @gmial.com vs @gmail.com)
Most of the support I did I had to go to the Knowledge Base Forums to figure out, unless there was a overly complex issue. It would have been perfect but the system had to go through one round of Submit your Question... Here is a PDF Answer... No it didnt work... then you would get a knowledgeable tech who would be able to fix what was going on.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this to manage internal and external support desk tickets. This solves issues where our client-facing teams need support from a central team that will help triage their issues. This team then uses Desk.com to either reply or send the information to our engineering team who will then further triage the issue. From a product perspective, this helps to filter the number of tickets that I need to pay attention to. We also use the data from these inbound tickets to gauge how well or how poorly a feature has been launched. We are able to attend to larger churn issues. So I helped implement the categorization of ticket types which now feeds our metrics.
  • Customizability
  • Reporting
  • Integrations to Jira.
  • Customer solutioning.
  • Supporting with best practices.
  • Consolidating responses as one ticket (email integration).
Desk.com is best suited to companies that heavily use salesforce as a source of truth. It makes sense that you want to consolidate all of your customer information in one place. Companies that love metrics should definitely use this tool. This is not good for smaller-sized companies. Desk.com needs a fair amount of set up and it is not best used for teams that don't have a support system for this tool.
Unsure. not involved here
Shreyans Parekh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk.com and the Salesforce Service Cloud have been absolutely incredible with case management, support, and integration with our Salesforce CRM. We have been able to increase agent productivity by between 25-30% year over year using Desk.com and we are able to give our teams a comprehensive 360-degree view of our customers to deliver personalized and customized service offerings. We are also able to support customers across any channel at scale.
  • Support our customers on any channel at scale.
  • Personalize our customer support experience.
  • Automate redundant admin tasks to boost overall efficiency.
  • Configure workflows and customize consoles effectively.
  • Email support capabilities can definitely be expanded.
  • Enhanced organization and prioritization of support and service tickets.
  • Quickly identifying errors when a ticket is triggered and being able to triage effectively.
Desk.com and the Salesforce Service Cloud provide a sophisticated suite to easily create and track cases coming in, along with automatically routing and escalating issues as they arise. It allows me to configure my own workflows and customizes consoles with easy drag and drop functionality. It is the perfect help desk software, which integrates with the Salesforce Sales and Commerce clouds seamlessly. The in-app and mobile support is also very expedient and helpful.
We are now using the full breadth of features that Desk.com and Salesforce Service Cloud offers, after comprehensive onboarding and training of our teams. Desk.com pulls all of our customer interactions across channels into an easy-to-digest and customized interface, which is now being utilized broadly across our customer support teams. We have thus been able to streamline customer conversations across multiple channels, which improves our rep productivity and mean time to resolution (MTTR).
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for all of our support and retention cases. It's an easy way to see all service records, tickets, cancelation requests, etc. for all of the different products and services we sell. It makes it really nice to have our sales, support, implementation, marketing, and retention teams all able to see what's going on within Salesforce.
  • It's easy to use.
  • It's easy to train new teammates on.
  • It's great to be able to view activity among many different products/services for all of our teams together.
  • The interface could be a bit more modern.
  • I don't think it would be the best product to use for bigger enterprise businesses.
  • It is often times slow and glitchy (Salesforce in general is also just slow and glitchy sometimes).
  • It's not great if you're trying to work on many cases at once.
It's great for medium-sized businesses like ours that sell multiple products and need multiple teams to be able to view activity for each customer. I don't know how great it would be if we were a company with over 1000 employees. Overall, it's pretty easy to use and easy to train people how to use!
They've been pretty easy to get a hold of when issues arise.
Lilli Gordon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Desk.com to engage with our customers, provide them with self-help resources, and track and create notes related to our interactions with them. The system makes it easy to see what others are doing. Salesforce has become the centerpiece of our sales, customer service, and operations activities. The key benefit is having everything in one place to understand customers and track their history with our company.
  • A lot of customization abilities
  • Easy to use
  • Connects with our other Salesforce activities
  • There should be a open-source training to get you started.
  • It can be bare-bones originally so it takes time to customize.
  • Not great support services.
It is great to be able to customize the fields according to your organization's needs, but this takes a lot of time to set up initially. It is helpful to integrate cases with related accounts, contacts, and opportunities. The cases can be easily escalated to the right queue, and the list view makes it easy to disperse the workload for teams.
Their support leaves much to be desired. They do not respond quickly and do not follow up with feature requests. There is also a lack of on-demand or live training available for the teams to use as they learn a new tool. Because there is so much customization, a lot of questions do come up regularly.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk.com is the customer ticketing system in use, we have all customers immediately linked from the Shopify platform with Desk.com, and from there, any customer emails and service needs are taken care of there in a timely manner. Also, customers can review our work and rate us and that's how we measure NPR and customer satisfaction on the platform.
  • NPR
  • Ticket assignment and timing
  • Reply to customer needs
  • Easier integration with Shopify
  • Easier integration with HubSpot
Extremely user-friendly and easy to use. Ability to integrate as many apps as possible to solve every business need. ability to custom-code and chat with support within the dashboard. Desk.com is very easy to use. I find it more leaned to wards sales and pipeline though rather than a full CRM. So would like to see a similar dashboard just for ticketing and customer service.
I always get the support and needed answers in a timely manner. Whether by email, ticket, or call. There's always a solution available or a potential one available. Everything is clear and straight to the point in customer support from Desk. I didn't face any difficulty so far with that.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am affiliated with a sales organization and offering the best/most optimal customer experience is important. Most of our customers are well educated and come with good questions. We'd like to offer a uniform, professional, easy-to-access customer experience. We'd also like to let your customers know that questions are common and it is fine to ask them. These resources are always available.
  • Branded community
  • Mobile app
  • Ability to customize
  • Cookie cutter
  • User friendly
  • Ability to adjust easily using a mobile app
Desk.com is good for situations where you have a customer (meaning a well-educated/knowledgeable person) who is looking for the extra pieces of information to make a decision. The full-service and community orientation help keep people engaged and coming back for more insights. It can be a go-to resource for content on a specific topic.
The support from Desk.com is fine. The call center people are well informed, and friendly, and try to do the best they can to help in the best way possible. I think that a pleasing personality and matter-of-fact way of talking are helpful to solve an issue or manage a query in a user-friendly way.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love using this program and how easy it is to use, our company appreciates it and we've used other systems in the past that just weren't as good unfortunately but were glad to come across Desk.com. It's been a true blessing and we never really have problems or crashing.
  • Hold
  • Not crash
  • Survey
  • Refreshing
  • Multiple calls
  • Queue
It's so easy to use and and the only con it has we would have to say at my company would have to be refreshing. It sometimes does or it will crash but it works awesome and for the most part the call won't disconnect even with the refresh.
We never really had to deal with support. I mean not me directly, but when we have problems with it IT is super quick in getting the problem handled most likely because of how easy the system works. Usually we only get refreshing problems if anything and they're fairly easy to fix.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have always used Salesforce Desk for organizing helpdesk requests and incidents for the organization, as far as for IT. It has helped a lot with keeping things organized, running reports to see who has what equipment, and keeping up with new hires and terminations. This also eliminated paper, which ended up saving the company a very large sum of funds.
  • Organization
  • Reporting
  • Filtering the dashboard
  • Multitasking within the site
  • I wish the main dashboard homepage had a better interface.
  • Easier transition between embedded tasks.
  • I wish all of the information in the incidents were searchable.
At my current job, we have debated changing to a different helpdesk software. We use one now that worked when the company was much smaller, but it is not working for the company now that it has grown 300%. I mentioned my experience with Salesforce Desk and my love for the software. My only complaint is the interface is very compact and confusing at times. Salesforce is great for workflows, managing requests, and incidents.
I rarely had to use the support for Desk.com, but when I did, I was contacted quickly and the issue was resolved typically within one business day of when I or my team was having the said issue. I appreciate the quick responses and knowledge of the support staff at Desk.com.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We tried using Desk.com to manage our support and customer help operations, for our SaaS products. It is a fairly small organization, of 2-4 support agents and 4-6 programmers that work behind the scenes building the product. SaaS customers contact us with help and feature requests, that need to be answered and processed.
  • Information security and compliance
  • Features and configuration options
  • Fairly priced
  • The interface can be slow in some computers
  • It may need training and some work to get started
Desk.com is a good option for a fairly big organization, with training capacity and organized work plans. It may not be the best option for small startups or small consultancies trying to work out a customer support solution. It a complete software, but may behave slow and may be complicated to use for non tech savvy users.
It's a good solution for big companies I believe, but not that convenient for small companies or startups that would get more for their money using a chat oriented solution like Intercom.
Guhan Dhandapani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk.com is an easy-to-use cloud-integrated customer help-desk tool that pretty much covers all the basic options that one requires. It is used to log the tickets through any medium and gives a holistic view of communicating to the customer right from the inception of the ticket to its closure.
  • Ease of Use
  • Integration across platforms
  • Multi-lingual support
  • Customizability according to the requirement
  • Pricing plan
  • Reporting features
As it's cloud-integrated and supports multiple platforms and across devices (although, the mobile version is not stable), the accessibility to view and respond is seamless. But there are no major improvements coming from the application with regards to the statistics, dashboard, and reporting features. It is very well-suited to cover the basic functionalities that are required.
The support team is prompt in resolving the queries and it's auto-tagging feature provides an edge. It's easy tracking feature saves pretty much of time and seamless in integrating with multiple platforms. The option to execute macros for simultaneous actions is a very useful feature where it reduces manual work and improves the efficiency of the process.
Ignacio Cruz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk.com is used by customer support, sales and operations. The service helps to organize the tickets from all the customers and tag them by their issue. It also has rules to auto-assign tickets to specific agents and it's really easy to setup.
The sales part is only to receive forms from the webpage. This part is a bit more complicate to setup. You need help from the IT department, but it's worth it.
  • Organize support tickets
  • Receive forms from webpage
  • User interface
If your company has to resolve to many tickets for customer support I would totally recommend it.
In addition, it has an integration with Salesforce (we actually didn't use it, but it's a good thing to have) and other CRM's. We had integration with Pipedrive via Zapier, which was tedious because we had to pay extra to have it.
Michael Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk.com is being used by our user loyalty team to keep track of all communications between that team and all of our usability testing panelists, applicants, and our company's customers. It addresses a big business problem in automatically tracking analytics, allowing only one person to work on a case (email) at a time, and helps us quickly and accurately address any issues people are having with our product.
  • Desk.com automatically tracks analytics on all cases coming in and going out.
  • Desk.com helps prevent multiple people from working on the same case. However, it does allow us to assign the case to someone else if we feel that person is more qualified to address the case.
  • Desk.com has very few bugs or server issues that we've seen. This helps prevent any delays in communicating with our customers.
  • It has a little bit of lag sometimes, especially when we're working on a lot of cases at once. It could be smoother in that aspect.
Desk.com is well suited for teams that need to deal with lots of ingoing and outgoing communications. It would be less appropriate for extremely small teams, or for customer service teams that do not need to deal with high volume communications.
Katie Nix | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our primary CRM tool for customer support, and our primary CMS tool for customer-facing knowledge. We use it to handle email tickets and live chat, including some automated routing and custom filters. We also use the built-in customer satisfaction tool to track customer health and agent performance. We use the built-in CMS knowledgebase tool as well, for an external (customer-facing) knowledgebase and an internal support staff knowledgebase. Having a CRM allows our support team to be more efficient and transparent, but Desk isn't a particularly great tool considering others on the market.
  • Case filtering based on custom parameters (labels, assignments, time rules) is easy to set up and manage
  • Basic case handling (responding to emails, adding notes)
  • Customized / branded outbound email templates
  • Knoweldgebase tools included in the price of the software
  • Internal knowledge tools are clunky and annoying to access, outside the regular workflow of everyday staff
  • Arbitrary and confusing limitations in business rules and custom fields
  • Arbitrary and confusing limitations in case handling - for example, if you begin a case as a phone call you CANNOT email the customer from the case. As though no one working at Desk has ever sent a follow-up email...?
  • Not very good for B2B, mid-to-large businesses. Difficult to set business rules based on company information (for example, service level/tier) and nearly impossible to track key stakeholders and get clear insight into the relationship at a high level
  • Reporting tools are clunky, slow, and just all-around pretty useless
Seems well suited to high-volume B2C businesses (unfortunately, we are not that!) Complex B2B businesses will run into trouble at every corner. Low price compared with competitors and you definitely get what you pay for. Good for having insight and transparency across teams (easy handoff from customer support to escalation teams with full case & customer history) but difficult to integrate with other systems if your teams aren't all in Desk (for example, if CSM or other teams work primarily out of Salesforce).
September 30, 2015

Desk.com - it does the job

Vuk Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Desk in our technical support team but we are now expanding it to account manager team. It's a pretty straightforward product and for agents it's extremely easy to adopt. It does need some polishing, especially with the Salesforce integration part. I am also not amazed with the new analytics dashboard but all the flaws are minor. In general, we are satisfied with the product and are looking forward on bringing more people to Desk.com
  • Extremely easy to adopt
  • Easy to scale
  • New analytics dashboard is missing some basic functionalities and I don't see it as an upgrade compared to the old one
  • Their own support team does not shine
  • Salesforce integration needs some polishing
Desk.com is mature support platform without any major flaws. It's easy to setup and easy to scale so anyone can use it, from small startup to large companies. I don't see any particular issues with Desk.com
For simple questions, their support is extremely responsive but for some more complicated topics it can drag for days. Also I reported bugs a couple of times and they told me it would be updated but that never happened. Also they are not reassigning tickets for agents that are on holiday so if you are unlucky you will need to wait for your agent to return from his vacation to get the assistance.
May 12, 2015

Indispensible.

Joel Fristrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We run a team across the globe, with customer support in more languages than I can recall, and Desk.com helps us bring it all in, spread it out right, and help us to keep going at full speed ahead. Invaluable compared to the old system of slash and grab from a giant mail bag, I highly recommend it to anyone looking to streamline their system.
  • Organization: Simple and clear.
  • Support document creation and updating.
  • Efficiency systems that save thousands of man hours.
  • Greater support for multi-language operation.
  • More built in features, instead of the sheer reliance on plug-ins.
  • Easier color coding.
Desk.com is perfect for customer support.
They are the standard by which I compare my team.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk is currently being used by two teams within our organization (partnership and support). It helps us to keep all of our cases in one place, and has increased our efficiency immensely.

Desk also makes it easy to assign cases between teams. Since our cases are not mutually exclusive, this is very important to us. Additionally, it gives us the freedom through the Help Center and Help Center form to assign rules/labels based on the type of case and be way more efficient in resolving cases.
  • Help Center. Desk has worked endlessly with us to perfect our Help Center. They are dedicated and willing to work in order to make your product right.
  • Customization. Though we exceeded the rule limitation for Desk, they have still allowed us to take their product and make it our own. We have our own labeling, and priority system which help us hit important SLAs.
  • User education. Whenever there is a new feature released, I feel like I'm in the know about it which is extremely important when we've been requesting certain features for a long period of time. Their communication is on point.
  • Business Insights. Not quite there yet with the analytics, but they have made leaps and bounds when it comes to this area so I can't really complain.
  • Hitting limitations. We have maxed out Desk in a few things (filters, rules, etc.). However, with this being said, they worked tirelessly with us to find workarounds.
  • Admin powers. That page needs a facelift for sure. It's hard to navigate and I find myself constantly saying, "where is X again?"
1) How many teams want to use Desk?

We currently use Desk between two teams, and at one time we had three. It was stretching Desk VERY thin in terms of rules, filters, and organization. If you have multiple teams that have their own separate ideas for how they want Desk to run, you may be better off getting more than one Desk account.