TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/x1/7M/7WB3BR71X9QK.PNGUsing Desk.com at a startupDesk.com is used by customer support, sales and operations. The service helps to organize the tickets from all the customers and tag them by their issue. It also has rules to auto-assign tickets to specific agents and it's really easy to setup. The sales part is only to receive forms from the webpage. This part is a bit more complicate to setup. You need help from the IT department, but it's worth it.,Organize support tickets Receive forms from webpage,User interface,Improvement on ticket managment Organization of webforms,8,Freshsales CRM, Google Hangouts, Slack, Freshdesk,100 to 500 per week,2,9,4Desk.com has helped our company improve their experience with our product!Desk.com is being used by our user loyalty team to keep track of all communications between that team and all of our usability testing panelists, applicants, and our company's customers. It addresses a big business problem in automatically tracking analytics, allowing only one person to work on a case (email) at a time, and helps us quickly and accurately address any issues people are having with our product.,Desk.com automatically tracks analytics on all cases coming in and going out. Desk.com helps prevent multiple people from working on the same case. However, it does allow us to assign the case to someone else if we feel that person is more qualified to address the case. Desk.com has very few bugs or server issues that we've seen. This helps prevent any delays in communicating with our customers.,It has a little bit of lag sometimes, especially when we're working on a lot of cases at once. It could be smoother in that aspect.,It has definitely had a positive impact by helping our team quickly address issues people are having with our product. Desk.com has helped our team and company get better by addressing customer and tester issues faster, and tracking data so that our team can improve the quality and speed of all of our outgoing communications.,9,Wrike, Harvest, Trello, Slack,1,000 to 5,000 per week,8,10,9,10Spend the extra money and get ZenDesk (if you can!)Our primary CRM tool for customer support, and our primary CMS tool for customer-facing knowledge. We use it to handle email tickets and live chat, including some automated routing and custom filters. We also use the built-in customer satisfaction tool to track customer health and agent performance. We use the built-in CMS knowledgebase tool as well, for an external (customer-facing) knowledgebase and an internal support staff knowledgebase. Having a CRM allows our support team to be more efficient and transparent, but Desk isn't a particularly great tool considering others on the market.,Case filtering based on custom parameters (labels, assignments, time rules) is easy to set up and manage Basic case handling (responding to emails, adding notes) Customized / branded outbound email templates Knoweldgebase tools included in the price of the software,Internal knowledge tools are clunky and annoying to access, outside the regular workflow of everyday staff Arbitrary and confusing limitations in business rules and custom fields Arbitrary and confusing limitations in case handling - for example, if you begin a case as a phone call you CANNOT email the customer from the case. As though no one working at Desk has ever sent a follow-up email...? Not very good for B2B, mid-to-large businesses. Difficult to set business rules based on company information (for example, service level/tier) and nearly impossible to track key stakeholders and get clear insight into the relationship at a high level Reporting tools are clunky, slow, and just all-around pretty useless,Fast response time to cases Case macros cut down on agent time spent handling each case Knowledge tools allow introduction of self-support center & increased ROI from support area,3,Zendesk and Salesforce.com,Domo,Not available,6,5,2Desk.com - it does the jobWe started using Desk in our technical support team but we are now expanding it to account manager team. It's a pretty straightforward product and for agents it's extremely easy to adopt. It does need some polishing, especially with the Salesforce integration part. I am also not amazed with the new analytics dashboard but all the flaws are minor. In general, we are satisfied with the product and are looking forward on bringing more people to Desk.com,Extremely easy to adopt Easy to scale,New analytics dashboard is missing some basic functionalities and I don't see it as an upgrade compared to the old one Their own support team does not shine Salesforce integration needs some polishing,9,As previously mentioned, it's easy to scale which helped us a lot Salesforce integration is a pro as our sales team is using it,,Implemented in-house,No,7,YesDesk.com Provides the Perfect Solution for a Growing Company's NeedsTransnetyx is using Desk.com across a majority of our organization, including customer service, IT, and accounting departments. Specifically, it was implemented to be used both internally as an IT-employee tool to better track computer and website issues as well as a customer support tool to better track customer inquiries and problems.,Desk.com makes tracking customer inquiries easy. A ticket is created for each customer email by linking to our main customer support email address, and we can create tickets manually for logging phone calls. This allows us to have more than one person keeping track of all inquiries, and we can ensure that everyone in our customer support group is fully aware of all inquiries that particular customer has made, since all are tracked under the customer. Desk.com allows us to put metrics around our customer inquires and IT problems by allowing each ticket to be categorized by subjects of our choosing. This way, we are able to track items of importance to our group, running reports on the different labels used for our tickets, and giving us an overall view of what is being inquired about most, allowing us to see any problems or major concerns in real time. Desk.com provides much flexibility for our needs as a company, allowing us to tailor the software for our everyday use. We are able to set up our own email templates, macros, and information site, as well as labels that are more specific to the work we do.,I would like to be able to have more ability for customizing the Desk.com agent dashboard for my own particular ease of use, such as hiding columns/rows and more sorting capabilities. I would like to have the ability to add more than one signature for my emails, with capabilities similar to Outlook email software. Perhaps having more status options for tickets would be helpful as well, besides just open, pending, and resolved.,10,I believe Desk.com has contributed to increasing our customer satisfaction by allowing a quicker and more thorough response, especially when employees are out of the office and are not as familiar with a case. Desk.com has made our IT support much more efficient, having IT problems visible to other departments and holding the department accountable for quick responses. Desk.com has made all customer support more efficient by having all of the case notes in one easy to find package.,10,Implemented in-house
Unspecified
Desk.com
53 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
TRScore

Desk.com Reviews

Desk.com
53 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 53 vetted Desk.com reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-20 of 20)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ignacio Cruz profile photo
February 14, 2018

User Review: "Using Desk.com at a startup"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk.com is used by customer support, sales and operations. The service helps to organize the tickets from all the customers and tag them by their issue. It also has rules to auto-assign tickets to specific agents and it's really easy to setup.
The sales part is only to receive forms from the webpage. This part is a bit more complicate to setup. You need help from the IT department, but it's worth it.
  • Organize support tickets
  • Receive forms from webpage
  • User interface
If your company has to resolve to many tickets for customer support I would totally recommend it.
In addition, it has an integration with Salesforce (we actually didn't use it, but it's a good thing to have) and other CRM's. We had integration with Pipedrive via Zapier, which was tedious because we had to pay extra to have it.
Read Ignacio Cruz's full review
Michael Kim profile photo
July 28, 2017

Review: "Desk.com has helped our company improve their experience with our product!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk.com is being used by our user loyalty team to keep track of all communications between that team and all of our usability testing panelists, applicants, and our company's customers. It addresses a big business problem in automatically tracking analytics, allowing only one person to work on a case (email) at a time, and helps us quickly and accurately address any issues people are having with our product.
  • Desk.com automatically tracks analytics on all cases coming in and going out.
  • Desk.com helps prevent multiple people from working on the same case. However, it does allow us to assign the case to someone else if we feel that person is more qualified to address the case.
  • Desk.com has very few bugs or server issues that we've seen. This helps prevent any delays in communicating with our customers.
  • It has a little bit of lag sometimes, especially when we're working on a lot of cases at once. It could be smoother in that aspect.
Desk.com is well suited for teams that need to deal with lots of ingoing and outgoing communications. It would be less appropriate for extremely small teams, or for customer service teams that do not need to deal with high volume communications.
Read Michael Kim's full review
Katie Nix profile photo
March 23, 2017

Desk.com Review: "Spend the extra money and get ZenDesk (if you can!)"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our primary CRM tool for customer support, and our primary CMS tool for customer-facing knowledge. We use it to handle email tickets and live chat, including some automated routing and custom filters. We also use the built-in customer satisfaction tool to track customer health and agent performance. We use the built-in CMS knowledgebase tool as well, for an external (customer-facing) knowledgebase and an internal support staff knowledgebase. Having a CRM allows our support team to be more efficient and transparent, but Desk isn't a particularly great tool considering others on the market.
  • Case filtering based on custom parameters (labels, assignments, time rules) is easy to set up and manage
  • Basic case handling (responding to emails, adding notes)
  • Customized / branded outbound email templates
  • Knoweldgebase tools included in the price of the software
  • Internal knowledge tools are clunky and annoying to access, outside the regular workflow of everyday staff
  • Arbitrary and confusing limitations in business rules and custom fields
  • Arbitrary and confusing limitations in case handling - for example, if you begin a case as a phone call you CANNOT email the customer from the case. As though no one working at Desk has ever sent a follow-up email...?
  • Not very good for B2B, mid-to-large businesses. Difficult to set business rules based on company information (for example, service level/tier) and nearly impossible to track key stakeholders and get clear insight into the relationship at a high level
  • Reporting tools are clunky, slow, and just all-around pretty useless
Seems well suited to high-volume B2C businesses (unfortunately, we are not that!) Complex B2B businesses will run into trouble at every corner. Low price compared with competitors and you definitely get what you pay for. Good for having insight and transparency across teams (easy handoff from customer support to escalation teams with full case & customer history) but difficult to integrate with other systems if your teams aren't all in Desk (for example, if CSM or other teams work primarily out of Salesforce).
Read Katie Nix's full review
Vuk Lau profile photo
September 30, 2015

User Review: "Desk.com - it does the job"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Desk in our technical support team but we are now expanding it to account manager team. It's a pretty straightforward product and for agents it's extremely easy to adopt. It does need some polishing, especially with the Salesforce integration part. I am also not amazed with the new analytics dashboard but all the flaws are minor. In general, we are satisfied with the product and are looking forward on bringing more people to Desk.com
  • Extremely easy to adopt
  • Easy to scale
  • New analytics dashboard is missing some basic functionalities and I don't see it as an upgrade compared to the old one
  • Their own support team does not shine
  • Salesforce integration needs some polishing
Desk.com is mature support platform without any major flaws. It's easy to setup and easy to scale so anyone can use it, from small startup to large companies. I don't see any particular issues with Desk.com
Read Vuk Lau's full review
DeeDee Saladino profile photo
April 08, 2015

Review: "Desk.com Provides the Perfect Solution for a Growing Company's Needs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Transnetyx is using Desk.com across a majority of our organization, including customer service, IT, and accounting departments. Specifically, it was implemented to be used both internally as an IT-employee tool to better track computer and website issues as well as a customer support tool to better track customer inquiries and problems.
  • Desk.com makes tracking customer inquiries easy. A ticket is created for each customer email by linking to our main customer support email address, and we can create tickets manually for logging phone calls. This allows us to have more than one person keeping track of all inquiries, and we can ensure that everyone in our customer support group is fully aware of all inquiries that particular customer has made, since all are tracked under the customer.
  • Desk.com allows us to put metrics around our customer inquires and IT problems by allowing each ticket to be categorized by subjects of our choosing. This way, we are able to track items of importance to our group, running reports on the different labels used for our tickets, and giving us an overall view of what is being inquired about most, allowing us to see any problems or major concerns in real time.
  • Desk.com provides much flexibility for our needs as a company, allowing us to tailor the software for our everyday use. We are able to set up our own email templates, macros, and information site, as well as labels that are more specific to the work we do.
  • I would like to be able to have more ability for customizing the Desk.com agent dashboard for my own particular ease of use, such as hiding columns/rows and more sorting capabilities.
  • I would like to have the ability to add more than one signature for my emails, with capabilities similar to Outlook email software.
  • Perhaps having more status options for tickets would be helpful as well, besides just open, pending, and resolved.
Desk.com is the perfect solution for any business looking for a way to be more organized and better able to track problems and inquiries, both internally and externally. If you have multiple people in a group working with the same customer base and need a way to ensure all information is kept in one spot and can be easily accessed by others, without duplicating or contradicting responses, Desk.com will work well for you.
Read DeeDee Saladino's full review
Joel Fristrom profile photo
May 12, 2015

Desk.com Review: "Indispensible."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We run a team across the globe, with customer support in more languages than I can recall, and Desk.com helps us bring it all in, spread it out right, and help us to keep going at full speed ahead. Invaluable compared to the old system of slash and grab from a giant mail bag, I highly recommend it to anyone looking to streamline their system.
  • Organization: Simple and clear.
  • Support document creation and updating.
  • Efficiency systems that save thousands of man hours.
  • Greater support for multi-language operation.
  • More built in features, instead of the sheer reliance on plug-ins.
  • Easier color coding.
Desk.com is perfect for customer support.
Read Joel Fristrom's full review
Benjamin Hemstreet profile photo
December 18, 2014

User Review: "Desk.com Makes Support more trackable"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Support team, until we launched Desk.com, never had numbers to back up their performance for how many cases they had and how they were being handled. They also did not have the ability to easily prioritize customers. Since the launch of this new product we have connected it to our CRM and are able to prioritize cases as well as attach them. Our salespeople have a better understanding of where the customer is in the sales cycle and can make the sales cycle much smoother now.
  • Easy to use
  • Connects to your CRM
  • Business Reporting
  • Easy Integration
  • Lead Information being pushed to CRM
What product will do what I need and not break the bank? Desk.com was the best quality product we could find without having to get a large investment made to make it happen. It is a very helpful tool and you have to ask if it will connect well with your CRM?
Read Benjamin Hemstreet's full review
Kendra Dortch profile photo
July 21, 2014

User Review: "Elevating customer care with Desk.com"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Desk.com as a centralized, universal inbox for all customer interaction servicing 3 different customer bases via our multi-branding strategy. The majority of the organization has access to all communication sent to Desk.com sorted by filters and permission levels. Since we work with different customer bases offering 3 unique services, we needed to figure out a way to provide transparency across brands, ability to automate/manage workflow to increase productivity, individual accountability/goal setting with valuable metrics and ultimately a way to service our customers more quickly and efficiently.
  • Produce valuable metrics/analytics geared specifically towards your organizations business needs.
  • Provide immediate support and solutions to its clients
  • Customizable packages to help your organization transition smoothly to their CRM system
  • Improve native chat feature. Their current native chat feature did not support or meet our needs and we would like to see them bring this feature up-to-speed with other chat services/interfaces.
  • Offer more functionality for clients who manage multiple brands in one Desk.com account.
  • Multiple email signatures for agents who work under multiple brands working from a single Desk.com account.
Desk.com may not be suited for an organization that operates using multiple brands with large customer bases as there are just some limitations with their current system/interface. However, if the goal is to automate and manage workflow providing resolutions to your customers in a centralized location (not to mention the many integrations available with Desk.com), Desk.com will no doubt meet your needs and exceed your expectations. It makes the lives of our customer care team much easier and provides a positive, memorable experience to our customers.
Read Kendra Dortch's full review
Billy Pham profile photo
July 11, 2014

"Desk.com Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for Customer Support. When a user writes in for any issues or inquiries, it goes through Desk and the respective department handles the tickets accordingly.
  • Everyone is allowed access to see the previous cases and emails coming from the customer.
  • We can keep track of the cases and customers and forward it to the right person.
  • Desk provides data and analytics to see how users are performing.
  • It takes too long to load attachments and photos.
  • We can't see the original email when people are forwarding us emails. Especially if they have images in the email, we can't see it.
Desk is best for customer support.
Read Billy Pham's full review
Ryan Rivas profile photo
July 08, 2014

Review: "I can sleep at night thanks to Desk.com!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company I currently work for uses Desk.com as a primary means of communication with customers regarding their concerns and questions.

Photogenic Inc., is a national souvenir photography company that sells memorable photographs at multiple tourist venues across the US. Although the company is extremely efficient at providing an exceptional photo package for our guests, there are always the inevitable IT issues somewhere along the line. This is where Desk.com helps our company stay on top of any issues that might be overlooked by any one of our employees across the company. Since we upload all photographs to a website, customers will often need help locating their photo or purchasing their photo online. When they email our customer service department, we receive a ticket in Desk.com. Our Customer Support team will then classify that ticket under one of many categories within Desk.com and we can precisely allocate and prioritize each ticket among the service team.
  • Overall, what I like most about Desk.com is it's user interface. Desk.com looks like any normal email platform, and acts in a very similar fashion. I like to equate this to my experience of using Intuit's Quickbooks versus Microsoft's Great Plains - the transition from a very user-friendly program like Quickbooks to a more complex system like GP was a bit daunting for me. However, when I started working in customer service with Desk.com, I felt like I already knew the system even though I had never seen it before.
  • Desk.com offers great reporting tools that help companies examine where their weaknesses and strengths are. For my company, we can see which one of our venues sees the most customer service tickets, and then take that information to help diagnose what possible problems the venue may be encountering. Without Desk.com, it would not be nearly as easy to see what locations are having difficulties.
  • It seems like a no-brainer thing to say, but the fact that Desk.com organizes tickets chronologically makes life easy for us on the Customer Service Team. If there is ever a weekend where we don't have someone on Desk.com, we can come in Monday morning and knock out the tickets effectively while still maintaining a good turnaround time for our customers.
  • When I tag my name with a ticket and then respond to a customer's email, the customer will reply back but the ticket will no longer be assigned to me. Rather, it will be assigned to no one. To us, it looks like we have a new unassigned ticket, even though I had already assigned it to myself. This might be an issue with our system alone however, but this can be frustrating at times.
  • When looking at the home screen in Desk.com, I wish the emails would have the ticket number listed in plain view. When one is looking for a particular case, it can be tedious to have to click on a ticket individually just to find a ticket number.
  • Defining reporting categories could be made simpler. I know that our CEO wanted to change the category names for a specific report, and I recall him having difficulty doing that on his own without help from the IT department. I however, haven't had to change any report, so I am speaking purely as a bystander on this point.
I believe that our company would be in chaos without the use of Desk.com. For our purposes, the program well exceeds what we have intended it to be used for, which is replying to customer comments/complaints/concerns. By far, this program succeeds in allowing us to mitigate all of the above. However, Desk.com has also been amazing at showing which one of our venues require more training or help simply by visualizing how many customer issues we see come from their venue. So, Desk.com for us not only acts as a great customer service communication platform, but also a great venue status generator as well.
Read Ryan Rivas's full review
Kelly Arbuckle profile photo
September 23, 2013

User Review: "Desk.com for happy customers"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Desk.com is a great tool for tracking client issues and requests. It is easy to configure and change as your business changes. Building rules and logic is easy with the Desk.com interface.
  • Customer care metrics are easy to track with the help of Desk.com
  • The product does have a fair amount of outages.
Read Kelly Arbuckle's full review
Vivek Chawla profile photo
May 16, 2013

Review: "How Desk.com helped me love my help desk again...after Zendesk made me hate it."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Desk.com is powerful. ===> They have a robust feature set with lots of customization options.
  • Desk.com is beautiful. ===> I'm consistently blown away by how fun and intuitive the User Interface is.
  • Desk.com is fun. ===> The "achievements" feature makes working on cases kinda fun. Crazy, I know!
  • Desk.com is affordable. ===> I LOVE this part about Desk.com. I still can't believe how damn inexpensive they are, ESPECIALLY when compared to other solutions...ones that aren't even half as robust as Desk!
  • There are so many features and options for customization that Desk.com can be a bit overwhelming at first. This fades quickly, though. In my case, it was helped by the "gameified" setup process. I earned "bonus" Flex Hours for each setup task I completed. Silly as it sounds, that actually made me WANT to push through every corner of the setup process, just to get all the Hours! Very cool.
I don't work for Desk.com. I don't get special deals from them. In fact, it's been almost 1.5 years since I've spoken to a Desk.com employee.

What I am is a guy who put a lot of professional capital on the line recommending Zendesk, and then watched that become a spectacular failure.

I knew that I had to find something better for implementing my own help desk, and thank God I discovered Desk.com. I only wish I would have found them sooner.

If you are considering going with Desk.com as your help desk, support center, or knowledge base, you would have my full, unreserved endorsement of that decision.
Read Vivek Chawla's full review
No photo available
April 08, 2015

Desk.com Review: "If you want to increase efficiency, Desk is your product."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk is currently being used by two teams within our organization (partnership and support). It helps us to keep all of our cases in one place, and has increased our efficiency immensely.

Desk also makes it easy to assign cases between teams. Since our cases are not mutually exclusive, this is very important to us. Additionally, it gives us the freedom through the Help Center and Help Center form to assign rules/labels based on the type of case and be way more efficient in resolving cases.
  • Help Center. Desk has worked endlessly with us to perfect our Help Center. They are dedicated and willing to work in order to make your product right.
  • Customization. Though we exceeded the rule limitation for Desk, they have still allowed us to take their product and make it our own. We have our own labeling, and priority system which help us hit important SLAs.
  • User education. Whenever there is a new feature released, I feel like I'm in the know about it which is extremely important when we've been requesting certain features for a long period of time. Their communication is on point.
  • Business Insights. Not quite there yet with the analytics, but they have made leaps and bounds when it comes to this area so I can't really complain.
  • Hitting limitations. We have maxed out Desk in a few things (filters, rules, etc.). However, with this being said, they worked tirelessly with us to find workarounds.
  • Admin powers. That page needs a facelift for sure. It's hard to navigate and I find myself constantly saying, "where is X again?"
1) How many teams want to use Desk?

We currently use Desk between two teams, and at one time we had three. It was stretching Desk VERY thin in terms of rules, filters, and organization. If you have multiple teams that have their own separate ideas for how they want Desk to run, you may be better off getting more than one Desk account.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 25, 2015

Review: "Desk.com for a customer service minded school."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Desk.com across 3 departments. Initially the Student Information Services department was the only team using Desk.com to track student questions. We enrolled other members of the team to
  • Great layout for receiving and responding to email inquiries.
  • Great Desk.com support including training for new team members and support for questions and inquiries regarding the Desk.com options.
  • It's easy to create Macros which is nice to streamline across all agents.
  • We need a quicker way to log in-person tickets as most of our questions occur face-to-face.
  • While the act of pulling reports is pretty easy based on what you're looking for (by label, by custom field, etc.), the report can only pull so many labels at once and is a laborious process.
  • Sometimes the reports show different numbers under various headings like "Times Applied" vs "Cases Resolved" (for labels) so it could be clearer to know what each one means. There are definitions online but not super clear.
It's great for email inquiries that are sent to our team. It's more difficult for in-person tickets because in a high traffic department, creating a ticket takes a while.

So, you'd want to ask yourself how important creating tickets for in-person inquiries is, and how much time you're willing to spend on this.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 21, 2014

Desk.com Review: "Use desk, get results"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we use Desk.com in place of a shared Outlook calendar to respond to customer emails. We now have one location for our entire group to log in and view any case they would like to in the event someone is out of the office. We couldn't be happier with the experience and the wonderful customer service you all provide. Our customers write in even more and like its reliability. We are truly pleased with this product and can't wait for new updates to the program!
  • Ability to use macros in responses that are most common
  • We can label cases to filter through metrics and determine where we may be lacking in our own FAQ section
  • We can incorporate our chat program as well.
  • Merging cases is nice, but it will not allow you to merge a case with another case if the customer profile is different. Occasionally we have sales people or others in labs who work with the main user of the account and we'd like to have all correspondence in one place.
  • We use some labels that act as a checkmark, but you can't see that option when trying to label multiple cases at a time, only the drop down labels.
I'm likely to recommend this product to other colleagues or friends at different companies. I think it works best for small companies like ours to keep track of all cases brought up by customers. I'm not real sure how to respond to this one, but overall, I think just finding out if others are using outlook to manage these types of emails and if they'd rather keep them separate.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 21, 2014

"Desk.com Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Desk.com company-wide to communicate with our guests and make sure we're doing everything we can to satisfy them.
  • Desk.com allows for cases to be assigned to departments or specific people. This is very helpful when we receive feedback that may not pertain to my department, but I am able to immediately send it to the appropriate party.
  • Desk.com also allows for users to add a note to a case. This allows users to ask each other questions before responding to the guest to make sure we are giving the most accurate answer we can.
  • The mobile app could definitely use improvement. I find the app very slow, and it takes multiple clicks to even get a case started/assigned/labeled before I can even begin typing my response to the guest.
Desk.com is very useful if you want to get back to your guests in a prompt manner. It makes it very easy to organize cases and respond as accurately as possible.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 18, 2014

User Review: "Desk.com gets the job done"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk.com is used for all support cases as well as Social Listening, via Tweets and Facebook page mentions. Cases are routed to appropriated departments based on the inbound channel or the email address that was submitted to. Agents are able to resolve cases and correspond directly with the client via the interface.
  • Handling social interactions and receiving alerts when positive or negative sentiment is expressed socially.
  • Routing of cases based on criteria
  • Ease of use and setup
  • Integration with Salesforce
  • Integration with other web api's
This solution is best suited for smaller organizations that don't require a full-blown instance of the Salesforce Service Cloud. If you need basic case management with some Social Monitoring, Desk.com is the way to go. If you require deeper analytics, CTI integration, and more complex support scenarios, then the Service Cloud would be a better fit.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 11, 2014

Review: "Desk.com is the key to better customer service"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Desk.com is used by our company for our customer service department. Customer emails are imported automatically to desk.com, and all customer phone calls and questions from customers via our live chat function are logged into desk.com. The customer service representatives will open or create a case in desk.com for every single instance of a customer contacting us.
  • Being able to assign a case in desk.com to anyone in the company who has a login for the program is a great plus. You can sort employees by department within the system, and you can also have a separate section for just managers/supervisors.
  • The priority system in desk.com is great. With numbers from 1-10 to choose from, we can set a date to each number. 10 in our company is urgent, needs to be resolved that day. 9 would be the following business day, and so on. This way, when a representative from our customer service department logs into desk.com, they can see all cases that have been assigned to them, and they can see which ones are the most important.
  • The ability to create custom fields in desk.com has helped us greatly. We added a field on ours to include a customer's order number, so we don't forget to ask for that, and so any person looking at the case can tell what order the case applies to.
  • I wish the macros tab at the bottom was larger. Our employees often forget it is there, and therefore forget to use all the prewritten responses we have created.
  • I wish that we could switch back and forth from agent to administrator without opening up a whole new tab. It would be great if we could have a choice of opening it in a new tab or switching from one to the other completely.
I would highly recommend it for any organization that has a customer service department. This would be especially useful for organizations with a large number of employees in their customer service department, as it is very easy to organize things and see what each specific person has assigned to them. I'm not sure if this would be useful if the organization does not have a customer service department, as I haven't seen it used for any other function.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 08, 2014

Desk.com Review: "Done at my Desk."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company offers a Software as a Service to our clients. We use Desk to handle incoming email inquiries and internal tasks. We use Desk.com within both my department and then also IT / Operations to keep track of internal tasks. For example, when onboarding a new clients we create tickets to communicate with them the information they need (pulling their contact info from Salesforce - we've integrated), create tickets for ourselves to install and upgrade the site and then for operations to deploy the appropriate upgrades, features and reports to that site. We also use Desk to help monitor ticket demographics through reports based on the use of labels - our software administrators vs. supporters etc.
  • Notes. It's really nice to be able to leave notes on tickets for internal communication.
  • Rules. The business rules are really handy for being able to automate either certain tasks (like automatically closing / deleting out of office responses) and for contacting Desk administrators (a case that you're working on has been updated!)
  • Labels. Labels are great in the fact that we can pull reports based off of them and add or create as many as we want. They offer a lot of flexibility and workarounds to compensate for any limitations.
  • Reporting. The new business insights are great in the fact that we can now export reports to CSV, but we are still limited (here at Cappex) to pulling off of labels. There is a tab when viewing a ticket to look at customer info. Because our clients are organizations, that is usually what we have in that tab. We'd like to be able to pull based on client. For example, "how many tickets did X organization have this month?" and we're only able to do that through the label "X organization" which heavily relies on the team properly labeling. We feel like it's a workaround to what we'd like to be doing.
  • Desk.com is sometimes very slow. Either in loading, to pick up incoming communications or in sending them. We've often experienced "outages" and while Desk.com is very diligent about adding a banner at the top to indicate that you are aware of the problem, there is not much room for detail or insight to give more information.
  • There is not much monitoring in place to let us know if an email address got changed (as in our incoming or outgoing) or details that would effect an API like Salesforce.com. It just stops working and while it is our responsibility to keep these things in order, it has sometimes taken a bit of time to both notice and then narrow down the problem. It would be really cool if maybe people dubbed administrators could be notified when something is amiss!
For us, we have a regular customer base that we work with. Lots of returning customers - this means they often respond to old emails and it just reopens the ticket instead of creating a new one each time, skewing our statistics. I think Desk.com would be much more suitable for 'single serving' assistance - maybe a retail company, travel agency or something where your client base is composed more of unique clients and less returning clients.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 07, 2013

User Review: "Desk.com was surprisingly slick"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ease of use is quite high.
  • Platform speed is satisfactory.
  • features and capabilities really focused on social service.
  • Integration with SFDC.
  • Really nice easy to setup and use rules engine.
  • I would have liked to integrate deeply with owned forum/community properties but this wasn't on the product roadmap
Sure I'd recommend at least giving it a whirl as they probably evolved the platform by now - although I would make it clear that the features are very limited to customer service usage. For a small/medium size company it might be an interesting investment.
Read this authenticated review

About Desk.com

Desk.com was a helpdesk, ticketing, and customer support product offered by Salesforce. It is no longer sold.

Desk.com collects and organizes all of an organization’s customer conversations (Facebook, Twitter, Gmail, chat) into a prioritized actionable list, and gives business simple tools to effectively respond to their customers.

Desk.com is a Salesforce product and provides seamless integration with Salesforce CRM.

Desk.com is designed to help businesses take control of their customer support! The vendor offers demos and free trials.

Desk.com Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Does not have featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Does not have featureIVR
Does not have featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration
Additional Features
Has featureSalesforce Integration

Desk.com Screenshots

Desk.com Integrations

Desk.com Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Please see full pricing at www.desk.com/pricing

Desk.com Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Desk.com Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web