Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
64 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 38)

Taylor Mileski | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Khoros Care Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by Nickelodeon's social media team. We use this for our daily social media needs (scheduling, community management, monitoring social discussions, etc).
  • Helps us to plan ahead.
  • Helps publishing needs.
  • Missing key publishing tools for platforms (ex: polls on twitter).
  • Would love to have a built-in Giphy option to respond to fans.
It works well for giving an overview of social conversations and can help to monitor the campaigns. However, it would be great to see perhaps an "overall sentiment" rating for a particular campaign.
It is useful in tracking and bubbling up issues and concerns or positive feedback to the appropriate lines of business
Read Taylor Mileski's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Agile and amazing implementation leads to expansion of social media practice

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Care has been essential to expanding our social media practice beyond just outbound messaging and engagement. It allows us to provide service for our product offerings, and provide the help where our customers go (Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn). Since implementing Khoros Care, our organization has seen increase efficiency with all the time this tool saves us, as well as consistency in the response and handling of posts where our attention and follow-up are needed.
  • Response templates: allows for consistent messaging for FAQs.
  • Analytics: both at an individual and team level.
  • Queue and workflow rules: ensures the right items get seen by the right teams.
  • Customization of user status selection in the tool.
  • Facebook API for pulling in an individual mention of the brand (but all tools are restricted with this).
  • Grammar check.
Khoros Care is perfect for both customer care and efficiently handling brand level engagement replies. I like to think of it as the reactive reply tool for social media, and then associated tools like Khoros Marketing Conversations as the scheduling and proactive tool in the Khoros suite of software.
Social media teams can range from small or large teams. But one thing that is consistent is that social media professionals get asked to do a lot. Having a tool that helps your team, no matter the size is very beneficial. It'll grow with you and allow you to further develop your company's social media.
Khoros Care support is very responsive and will either provide you or guide you to the right resources (Atlas).
The ease of use is one of the main reasons we selected this tool. It's not overwhelming for admins or individual users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Khoros Care helped improve efficiencies, time to resolution, and relieve agent stresses/pain-points

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use both Khoros Care and Intelligence for our social engagement and analytic needs. Care has been very beneficial in improving efficiency in responding to guests and staying organized among various teams that work together to respond to consumers.
  • Salesforce integration (though, be aware that there can be bumps in this process when your SF platform is highly customized or you are not updated SF Lightning).
  • Organization for various teams to be involved in the response process/work side by side.
  • Workflow for agents is quick, easy and efficient.
  • Our SF integration has been bumpy to set up.
  • We have experienced some small short term/periodic issues with mass closing functions not working intermittently.
Large companies with lots of support/care functions on social can benefit from this system greatly. It is highly customizable and scales wonderfully with your team changes and growth.
We have yet to require much scaling, but know that with the functions Khoros has in place it would be easy to do so. We are confident in the ability of Khoros to adapt to our needs.
We had a couple of ongoing issues with the mass close function in the manage view that allows us to take bulk actions on multiple posts at once. The resolution was spotty, but the support team was communicative and quick to reach out upon notifying them of the issue.
The ability to auto tag, manually tag, make notes, and "snooze" posts is extremely helpful. The efficiency of the work flow for agents is also a huge plus. It keeps agents moving quickly and prioritizing responses for the cases that need it most.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2020

Khoros Care- Great but support needs improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Care is being used for all of our community management across the whole organization. This includes any brand under our Enterprise umbrella, which is 5+ brands. Care addresses the below business problems:
  • Aggregating all of our comments and messages into one place.
  • Consistency of brand messaging and tone as one team manages the comments through Khoros Care.
  • Ability to escalate comments using various queues via email notifications.
  • Overall sight into all community management work being done across all of our channels.
  • Fantastic reporting to help us make business staffing decisions and watching for trends across our comments.
  • Capabilities- a partner with all of the major social networks which provide easy and seamless access.
  • Labels- custom labels which help us track trends and issues being discussed on our channels.
  • Reporting- volume, SLA time, highest volume by time and day, trending labels- almost anything we could need!
  • Support- their support team is not very knowledgeable and is slow to fix an issue.
  • Updating clients about platform outages.
  • Informing clients about changes in the platform and how it benefits us in the future.
Khoros is great:
  • If you are looking to streamline social media community management and not respond natively on the social media platform.
  • If you are looking for in-depth reporting on your community management team.
  • If you are looking for a line of sight into how your team is responding to comments and DMs across your channels.
My one hesitation is the Support team- we have random issues pop up often and they can take months to fix.
If you talk to anyone who uses Khoros, they will tell you that since the company merger, their support has tanked. They do not know how to move quickly to get resolutions, and they often tell you it will be fixed in up to 8 weeks. I have had outstanding issues since April of 2019 that were never address and are still affecting our reporting. I even met with the head of the support team at their conference back in September and he also stopped answering my emails when I followed up. It is honestly very disheartening. A prime example of when they had their cyber hack event at the end of January 2020: they did NOT alert their clients to why Khoros was down and we only found out when we could not access the site. It was a very frustrating experience and they were not transparent enough when the incident happened. I know this turned a lot of users to other platforms as the trust was broken.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Khoros Care helps get your comments out there fast!

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Care is really helpful for hearing all conversations across our accounts in one place. It makes it easier for my team to respond in real-time to our audience. It also helps my team focus on one task at a time, instead of flipping through multiple web pages.
  • Showcase conversations in a visually easy to understand way.
  • Allow sorting through conversations.
  • Allow for better grouping of conversations with the same user.
  • Better sorting through of power users/people who comment multiple times. Would be nice to have an icon next to their name that says "replied 1x" or something like that.
Khoros Care is really helpful for when we have lots of eyeballs on our accounts from the big wigs. It's easy to jump in quickly on conversations when they're all organized in one place.
no response, our company has now grown since using this product
The support team is overall very lacking. We have repeatedly asked for modifications to the platform for years, and it's just fallen on deaf ears. It feels like the user is not a priority.
I would recommend taking a few sessions with their product coaches to better learn the platform
Read this authenticated review
Julien Durand Burgoyne | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Best social care tool in the business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to answer customers on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, our Khoros community, and Google Play store. It answers the need to have a unified voice over those channels. It is used mainly by our call center operations department and a bit by marketing.
  • Route and prioritize incoming volume
  • Analytics
  • Seemless integration of multiple channels
  • More Analytics!
  • Tools for managers are a little bit lacking
Best suited for federating incoming digital volume, it is less appropriate for closing the loop, coming back to a case and identifying suprise and delight opportunities
Read Julien Durand Burgoyne's full review
Chela Garrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

#Gettingtoknowyou

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My team uses Khoros Care to monitor Facebook and Twitter. We respond to customer service opportunities within 30 minutes of our customer's original post. We invite them to email us to assist with their inquiries.
  • Filtering
  • Tags and Labels
  • Inbox
  • Analytics
  • We would like to add other sites to monitor, such as Consumer Affairs, Instagram, YouTube, etc.
We currently have a team of 20 advocates who monitor Facebook and Twitter, Khoros Care is user-friendly for a group of this size. They can easily communicate if the post is being reviewed, dismissed etc. It is great to quickly go into the native pages from Care to view the full story.
We would like to learn more about the analytics piece as well how Community could benefit our business.
Read Chela Garrett's full review
Sean Clanton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Khoros Customer Support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is primarily used by our Customer Support Team to quickly connect with our consumers to address issues and direct people to our ticketing system.
  • Great at streamlining conversations for quick responses.
  • Assigning conversations to support reps allows for timely customer care.
  • Labels and tags can be confusing.
  • Dashboard setup can be challenging and time-consuming.
Khoros Care is well-suited for companies with large online communities and/or support teams. They will find great use in its team management. It provides a quick solution to engage with your followers to address issues and build brand trust.
Read Sean Clanton's full review
Victoria Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Taking care of our customers in a flash

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a very large and engaged community. We use Khoros Care to find conversations and listen to our community. We are also able to find red flags for our comms team and execs. We're able to address problems quickly and find resolutions for our community members in a timely manner.
  • The care inbox is so helpful for our CM team. We are able to assign and track what our CMs are managing and how things are being handled.
  • Adding our support teams would be really helpful so we'd like to get them integrated better.
  • We'd love to see Reddit. We have a large community and current track manually.
Khoros Care is great for customer support and flagging items to our engineering team.
Read Victoria Wilson's full review
Michelle Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Great product and service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by one department, primarily to respond to customer inquiries from Facebook and Twitter.
  • Organizing work. We can prioritize inquiries based on a variety of factors, which are easy to change and adjust.
  • The Expert tool has been very helpful both with training new representatives and with unique situations.
  • Agent States provides productivity information for our team.
  • There’s currently no option to triage based on sentiment or keywords. We do use keyword routing, but it’s only effective to route off non-actionable conversations.
  • We want to use the Push Next feature, but it’s not compatible yet with the Irrelevant button we’ve become accustomed to using.
It’s a very user-friendly tool for interacting with our customers. Our representatives learn how to use the system quickly. It’s also easy to modify and adjust if we want to test different ways of responding or sorting conversations. Where it’s lacking is in some of the reporting for rep productivity and measuring the impact their responses have.
Read Michelle Buckley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Khoros Care - Intuitive and Effective

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Khoros care to manage incoming customer care issues. THe program is utilized by a team of 8 care agents with oversight by a care manager team.
  • Incoming social customer care content management.
  • Routing and managing care issues.
  • Reporting on agent performance and care metrics.
  • Prioritization of priority items,
  • Reporting on the median and mean SLAs,
This is our first experience with a care system/module. The system is easy to configure and use. The UX is very intuitive and it was easy for our social care agents to utilize and easy for our team to configure. The implementation and training team was awesome and the continued support we have received has been equally as good.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Wonderful!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is being used by our entire social media team. We use it to schedule social posts, for social listening, reporting, etc.
  • Easy to navigate
  • Customer support
  • Many tools
  • Mobile app
  • Sometimes slow
  • Instagram publishing
I believe it’s well suited for social teams of any size. It has everything in one and I use it for all of my social care efforts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Khoros Care, Cares!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using care and marketing across both our customer experience and marketing department. This helps us to work together cross-functionally.
  • Set-up and implementation support.
  • Workflow.
  • Analytics.
  • Support across all contact channels.
  • Continued class training at no cost at conference.
  • Built-in optimization check-ins.
Khoros Care is great for growing cross-functional teams but could be a costly solution for small or simple businesses.
Read this authenticated review
Rob Hahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

Social Customer Service Management at Scale!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our organization, we use Khoros SMM primarily for Social Customer Service. Our Social Customer Care Team is embedded in our Customers Relations Department and works to address Customer comments, questions, complaints, and compliments received within Southwest Airlines' social media channels. This growing Team operates seven days a week, 24/7. Launching Khoros SMM aided in the rapid growth of our Team. The workflow within the platform works well to manage and distribute a large volume of inbound social posts. This had allowed our Team to faster serve our online Customers. Khoros SMM has features that help us to automatically route conversations based on keywords, tags, and users, which is extremely helpful during high volume events. Khoros SMM Analytics has also enabled us to track our Team's performance both at the individual Representative level and at an overall Team view, allowing us to set SLAs for our Team.
  • The platform works well to manage large volumes of inbound conversations with the different auto tagging and routing features.
  • The platform is very user friendly, which reduces the time required to train a Representative.
  • The analytics dashboard allows us to deep dive into many different data points. From inbound volumes, to Team/Representative performance, and command center displays, we are able to track our performance in the moment.
  • Khoros does a good job of continually making updates to the SMM platform and typically address "wish list" items from our Team.
  • There are some areas within the mobile app that could be improved such as being able to tag a conversation and adjust reporting date parameters.
I highly recommend Khoros SMM for large social customer service teams or organizations that are looking to build/grow their teams. The use of automation to route inbound posts to appropriate work queues allows us to let the system do much of the routing work for us, allowing our Representatives to focus on providing timely responses to our Customers.
Read Rob Hahn's full review
Liam Woods | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2017

AGL Energy's perspective - Khoros

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros SMM has been extremely helpful for our business. It is currently deployed to assist our organization with social media support for customers - we have approximately 50 agents active across three time zones, enabling us to manage a truly distributed workforce at scale. Our business has been able to more closely monitor the quality and timeliness of responses in social media channels since Khoros SMM's implementation.
  • Scaled social media support - SMM is best practice in managing a large number of agents simultaneously in a distributed fashion.
  • Ease of use for users - a user-friendly and simple interface ensures agents require minimal training.
  • Customer experience - customers have an increased level of satisfaction as a result of the implementation of SMM.
  • When raising bugs with the Khoros support team it can often take a long time for the issue to be resolved.
Large, enterprise-level organizations with distributed teams are going to benefit most from the product. Smaller organizations would benefit from a smaller tool and would likely not have the budget to support a tool of this caliber anyway.
Read Liam Woods's full review
Yannick Pierre | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2017

Khoros Review 2017

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is being used across the organization for management of social media inquiries, reporting, and insights.
  • Social response work flow management
  • Agent performance reporting & insights
  • Unified platform across marketing and social customer service
  • Notification & alerts
  • Addition social platforms
  • Social publishing/marketing
  • Easy integration with social listening platforms
Khoros as a company are receptive to our suggestions and feedback on how to improve the products to serve their customer needs.
Read Yannick Pierre's full review
Amy Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

Khoros helped us build our Social Customer Care program

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is currently being used by only by our social media customer care team.
  • General aggregation along with prioritization and tagging for issue management.
  • Ability to retrieve conversations easily; a good search capability if details of conversation may be unknown.
  • Large amount of data points available.
  • I would like to be able to see more agent level true productivity metrics such as responses per hour logged in.
  • Ability to see a true average response time (today it's broken into "buckets" such as 0-2 minutes, 3-6 minutes) on first and overall responses.
  • Improved reporting on tags. When you export into Excel, all tags are in one column so if you have sub-level tags it's extremely difficult to do detailed reporting without a lot of manual effort.
It is extremely suited for social media customer care and has worked well for us.
Read Amy Campbell's full review
Stuart Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2017

Khoros in a large complex government organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used for] Social media conversation workflow and response. It allows conversations to be manually or automatically routed to different teams based on skill sets/risk. Also, we use the API to plug into corporate reporting, and we use alert functionality based on conversations that are auto-assigned to certain queues (e.g. based on number of followers or Klout score); and volume alerts based on dashboard widgets.
  • Alerts - when conversation volumes are reached
  • Alerts - when certain keywords used or bios are contacting us
  • Conversation tagging to help corporate reporting
  • Work queues to assist division of conversation queues to different teams based on skillsets / risk level
  • Autocorrect when adding notes in the app
  • Twitter quick replies - see https://community.lithium.com/t5/Product-Ideas/Twiter-quick-replies-in-DMs/idc-p/318756#M14207
  • 24x7 Telephone / screen share support rather than email support
Well suited to a large complex organisation with complex topics.
Read Stuart Austin's full review
Dave Hoffman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2017

Khoros Takes It to the Next Level.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The platform is being used at Sprint for Facebook and Twitter. Also, we use it for Sprint Community.
  • Agent and Supervisor Reporting
  • Account Support
  • Monitor Walls and Shared Dashboards - Client Reporting/Analytics
  • We continue to provide Khoros with features that we would like to enhance the platform. Most are in the works to be added within a reasonable amount of time.
  • We have requested modification to reporting to allow us to track agent level details.
Khoros is at the top based on prior experience with other platforms. They have the agent and supervisor level reporting that is key to our success. They are very receptive to additional enhancements/features that are requested. They are responsive to getting these added to the platform or give us realistic timelines for adding. They also provide account support which reviews the current state of the business and opportunities to improve our brand.
Read Dave Hoffman's full review
Aimee Iannone | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2017

I highly recommend Khoros!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros (SMM) is being used by the marketing team to create and schedule content and our digital customer service team to respond to queries we receive on social media.

Khoros SMM has enabled us to remove manual processes and reporting and monitor social media effectively through the dashboard and implementation of workflows.
  • Monitor incoming posts in a centralised dashboard and automatic workflows.
  • The analytics dashboard enables you to see all the important data at a glance and export the reports you need.
  • The listening functionality through Twitter firehose enables us to effectively monitor our target keywords and action them.
  • Publishing through Reach enables you to schedule in dayparts with the system choosing the best time to post your content when most people are online.
  • Automatic sentiment and tagging on each post to enable effective reporting.
  • Comprehensive audit trail.
  • There is nothing that I have come across at this stage that needs room for improvement.
Khoros is well suited to organizations with a social media team of at least 10 people (made up of marketing and customer service) like us, but can also cater for large teams with very high volumes of social media interactions.
Read Aimee Iannone's full review
Forbes Rossbacher | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2017

Glimpse into our Social Response

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is being used primarily by Customer Service. Our social media team uses this tool from time to time. We use Khoros for Twitter and Facebook.
  • Khoros is great for replying to customers on Twitter and Facebook. It's primarily very useful for Twitter. Also, the user's profile features allow us to get a glimpse of the customer and how to craft our responses.
  • I love being able to use lucene rules to create better priorities to filter tickets.
  • Also, the supervisor tools are useful to make sure proper responses are going out to customers.
  • There are some areas in admin which could use some upgrading.
  • I think maybe expanding instagram capabilities would be useful.
  • I think there should be expanded profiles for Facebook tickets. In Facebook Messenger, there are profile details not present in the Khoros profile.
It's suited for Facebook and Twitter.
Read Forbes Rossbacher's full review
Robert Thomson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Looking for a Social Customer Support solution?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use LKhoros across various areas of the Organisation from Marketing teams to our Customer Support teams for different parts of the business. Our teams in different areas using Khoros work closely and using this platform allows greater collaboration and more seamless experience for our customers who contact us through various social streams and branded social accounts relating to different products and services.
  • Case Management and conversation focused. Agents work on conversations that are grouped by author, historic interactions are available at a fingertip so context is always available. Khoros removes the hassle of tracking multiple interactions with the same user across various social platforms and presents all interactions as conversations.
  • Ownership, agents assign a conversation to themselves when selecting it, this removes confusion. Only one agent can be assigned to a conversation at a time, once the conversation has been assigned (selected) it is removed from the queue for all other agents so we avoid duplication of work. The conversation then stays with that agent until they log out or close the conversation.
  • Reporting, Analysis, and routing. For the first time, we can categorize across all social support streams and route content to various work queues. This allows our operations team to work more effectively and try different approaches similar to that of a voice-based contact center. Looking for the best way to effectively distribute and manage workloads.
  • Scalability - Khoros scales extremely well. We've seen growth across various social channels over time, in some cases periods of significant growth which have lead to increases in operational resources. We can easily scale the social support team on Khoros quickly to deal with this when required. The platform is extremely robust and can handle large volumes of content coming in near real-time.
  • Analytics are improving, this is a new area for Khoros as part of the ongoing development of the product. We've seen a lot of new analytics added recently. Dashboards and more granular reporting or customization of reporting is the only thing lacking.
  • Mobile Analytics missing, Social is a fast-moving space, some leadership and execs would love to have access to key metrics and analytics data through a smartphone while on the move to keep them on top of the latest trends and issues.
  • Dashboards. We're all about sharing data with the rest of the business, key business areas find this information useful and didn't know how useful it was until we provided a snapshot. To feed information from Analytics out to screens set up around different business areas gives that insight and brings in more collaboration.
Khoros is geared towards scaled social support, it can scale to quite a large size if required. Support is the key here, if you're looking for a tool to manage social interactions across multiple services then this is a great tool but it shines when it comes to this.

Khoros however is not a full-fledged marketing solution, this isn't an engagement tool for marketing, while there are features to support publishing and broadcast of content at scheduled intervals the focus is around support and Customer Relationship Management.

What are you currently looking to achieve?
Is it a social support tool you're looking for?
Are you looking to expand or grow your Social Customer Support strategy over time?
Read Robert Thomson's full review
Philip Blum | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2015

Khoros-- Bottom line, it makes your team able to help more customers quickly and efficiently

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is our primary engagement platform for social customer interaction, team and individual metric reporting, and issue trending. At this time we are the only department using the tool, however we handle social customer care issues across the entire enterprise, including residential and business class customers. Khoros enables us to monitor what are not considered traditional care properties, such as regional Twitter handles, and ensure other departments can focus on their strategies, while the online care team handles any customer-impacting issues.
  • At-a-glance volume and engagement metrics help us manage our business in real time, and through tagging, can give us insight into issue drivers/locations.
  • Offers a seamless handoff between agents on open cases-- Khoros threads customer interactions, including public and private posts, into an easy to follow conversation, making it easy for the next agent to pick up where the previous left off.
  • Custom close and "snooze" types allow us, from a reporting standpoint, to focus on different types of resolution types (ex. in house vs. an escalation) as well as reasons why customers might abandon before resolution.
  • Khoros has been very responsive to our suggestions and needs. Many of the features we've asked for have been implemented via the new analytics tab. Even when we have the occasional hiccup with the system, Khoros's support team is quick to assist and provide a level of transparency that is greatly appreciated.
We've found Khoros to be effective in a high-volume environment where only a percentage of posts are actionable. Khoros has a robust routing and tagging system that allows you to, on the fly, if needed, create work queues specific to any spikes in traffic that may impact our agents' ability to focus on customer-impacting issues. Because this is highly customizable, this could be used to direct posts to particular departments, or individual users. It's hard to think of a socially-active industry that would not find this incredibly useful.
Read Philip Blum's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2017

Khoros Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is being used for community management across several brands within our organization. Our community managers use it to engage with customers, our customer voice team uses the tool to provide valuable insights to a broad range of stakeholders and we also have teams within the organization as well as partners not directly employed by the organization using the tool in the expert capacity. The tool has completely changed the way we manage social as we are able to track customer profiles, tag and report on contacts and have clarity around the level of the service we are providing.
  • The tool is extremely user friendly which has been so important for us. Our community manager roles are relatively high turnover and being able to train both agents and experts quickly and easily is so beneficial.
  • Adding or removing tags is very easy and gives us the flexibility our organization needs to constantly update what we are reporting on.
  • The expert function gives the team the ability to resolve a case in one place, making the process far more efficient.
  • Templates are really easy to add, which is again very important for an organization of our size. Having templates that are easy to search for and add is another function driving efficiencies for us.
  • Given our scale and huge number of tags, the tool can lag at times. This slows the team down.
  • All reports are manual, it would be great to have automated reporting.
  • The time to agent response statistic does not take trading hours into consideration. This makes it much harder for us to report on our service level.
Khoros is well suited to our organization, given our requirements. I wouldn't say the tool at this stage is not designed as a reporting tool, therefore, reports can be completed but as mentioned this is a manual process. Also, worth keeping in mind that you may not be able to integrate other systems as this did come up for us when we wanted to integrate our product listing system. However, we don't believe other tools are doing this at this stage either. This is something we have come to expect from a CRM call center tool. Overall, we find Khoros serves all of our most important requirements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2017

Why I believe Khoros will take over the world.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Social Media Management is currently being used by our social team. This consists of upwards of 20 people active each day. It fills the business gap in responding to our customers active on multiple platforms, actively and efficiently through one tool.
  • Keeps track of customers active in multiple platforms, through one repository. Easily able to identify conversations, wherever they choose to post.
  • Easily switches between public and private areas in Twitter and Facebook.
  • Allows easy management of multiple teams and agents, regardless of location.
  • Current integration with LinkedIn and Youtube is relatively limited. It will be great to see this improved.
  • After being named one of Facebook Messenger's development partners, the ability to identify CSAT easily through Khoros is eagerly anticipated.
  • Ongoing training for agents and supervisors would be welcome, to gain insights on how to best use the tool.
LSMM is a best of breed tool used for responding to customers on social media, and on Communities.
Read this authenticated review

About Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Khoros Care enables clients to serve their customers on their digital channel of choice to boost customer satisfaction & reduce costs. It Offers:

  • Messaging to serve more customers with the convenience of messaging & prove the impact to customer satisfaction. Give agents the ability to engage fluidly between WhatsApp, Apple Business Chat, Google Business Messages, WeChat, Facebook Messenger, SMS, reviews, social channels, in-app & web messaging, & community.

  • In-app messaging to securely message with customers in your brand’s mobile app or website & scale your digital operation.

  • Social care to monitor & respond on social channels at any volume to protect your brand & build customer satisfaction.

Key benefits include:

Unify multiple channels in a single engagement hub: Give agents the ability to engage fluidly between in-app & web messaging, messaging apps, social channels, reviews, & community

Increase efficiency with advanced workflows & operational insights: Scale digital care & take the right action with operational metrics, alongside customer experience analytics.

Personalized 1:1 experiences: Enable authentic, real-time conversations with empowered agents & bot assistance to increase customer satisfaction.

Detect & mitigate social crisis: Monitor social volumes, sentiment, & keywords to take action & maintain customer experience during crisis; despite inevitable spikes in traffic, agents remain within SLA.

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Additional Features
Has featureMonitor a broad range of public and private sources.
Has featureAutomatically filter inbound conversations, tag, identify sentiment, and route to the most appropriate agent
Has featureKeep agents focused with a single, prioritized to-do list
Has featureRespond with context using a holistic customer profile, integrated with your CRM
Has featureTap into experts outside of customer care for in-depth product questions that require a specialized skill set to answer

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Screenshots

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Salesforce, SAP

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Conversocial, Sparkcentral, Sprinklr Social + Messaging Suite, Salesforce

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Pricing is variable based on the needs of the customer.

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
90%

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: Out-of-the-box detection for more than 25 languages. Plus, agents can customize their preferred UI display language.