Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Julien Durand Burgoyne profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to answer customers on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, our khoros community and Google Play store. It answers the need to have a unified voice over those channels. It is used mainly by our call center operations department and a bit by marketing.
  • Route and prioritize incoming volume
  • Analytics
  • Seemless integration of multiple channels
  • More Analytics!
  • Tools for managers are a little bit lacking
Best suited for federating incoming digital volume, it is less appropriate for closing the loop, coming back to a case and identifying suprise and delight opportunities
Read Julien Durand Burgoyne's full review
Taylor Mileski profile photo
September 10, 2019

Khoros Care Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by Nickelodeon's social media team. We use this for our daily social media needs (scheduling, community management, monitoring social discussions, etc).
  • Helps us to plan ahead.
  • Helps publishing needs.
  • Missing key publishing tools for platforms (ex: polls on twitter).
  • Would love to have a built-in Giphy option to respond to fans.
It works well for giving an overview of social conversations and can help to monitor the campaigns. However, it would be great to see perhaps an "overall sentiment" rating for a particular campaign.
Read Taylor Mileski's full review
Chela Garrett profile photo
September 10, 2019

#Gettingtoknowyou

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My team uses Khoros Care to monitor Facebook and Twitter. We respond to customer service opportunities within 30 minutes of our customer's original post. We invite them to email us to assist with their inquiries.
  • Filtering
  • Tags and Labels
  • Inbox
  • Analytics
  • We would like to add other sites to monitor, such as Consumer Affairs, Instagram, YouTube, etc.
We currently have a team of 20 advocates who monitor Facebook and Twitter, Khoros Care is user-friendly for a group of this size. They can easily communicate if the post is being reviewed, dismissed etc. It is great to quickly go into the native pages from Care to view the full story.
We would like to learn more about the analytics piece as well how Community could benefit our business.
Read Chela Garrett's full review
Sean Clanton profile photo
September 11, 2019

Khoros Customer Support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is primarily used by our Customer Support Team to quickly connect with our consumers to address issues and direct people to our ticketing system.
  • Great at streamlining conversations for quick responses.
  • Assigning conversations to support reps allows for timely customer care.
  • Labels and tags can be confusing.
  • Dashboard setup can be challenging and time-consuming.
Khoros Care is well-suited for companies with large online communities and/or support teams. They will find great use in its team management. It provides a quick solution to engage with your followers to address issues and build brand trust.
Read Sean Clanton's full review
Victoria Wilson profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a very large and engaged community. We use Khoros Care to find conversations and listen to our community. We are also able to find red flags for our comms team and execs. We're able to address problems quickly and find resolutions for our community members in a timely manner.
  • The care inbox is so helpful for our CM team. We are able to assign and track what our CMs are managing and how things are being handled.
  • Adding our support teams would be really helpful so we'd like to get them integrated better.
  • We'd love to see Reddit. We have a large community and current track manually.
Khoros Care is great for customer support and flagging items to our engineering team.
Read Victoria Wilson's full review
Michelle Buckley profile photo
September 11, 2019

Great product and service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by one department, primarily to respond to customer inquiries from Facebook and Twitter.
  • Organizing work. We can prioritize inquiries based on a variety of factors, which are easy to change and adjust.
  • The Expert tool has been very helpful both with training new representatives and with unique situations.
  • Agent States provides productivity information for our team.
  • There’s currently no option to triage based on sentiment or keywords. We do use keyword routing, but it’s only effective to route off non-actionable conversations.
  • We want to use the Push Next feature, but it’s not compatible yet with the Irrelevant button we’ve become accustomed to using.
It’s a very user-friendly tool for interacting with our customers. Our representatives learn how to use the system quickly. It’s also easy to modify and adjust if we want to test different ways of responding or sorting conversations. Where it’s lacking is in some of the reporting for rep productivity and measuring the impact their responses have.
Read Michelle Buckley's full review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Khoros care to manage incoming customer care issues. THe program is utilized by a team of 8 care agents with oversight by a care manager team.
  • Incoming social customer care content management.
  • Routing and managing care issues.
  • Reporting on agent performance and care metrics.
  • Prioritization of priority items,
  • Reporting on the median and mean SLAs,
This is our first experience with a care system/module. The system is easy to configure and use. The UX is very intuitive and it was easy for our social care agents to utilize and easy for our team to configure. The implementation and training team was awesome and the continued support we have received has been equally as good.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Care is really helpful for hearing all conversations across our accounts in one place. It makes it easier for my team to respond in real-time to our audience. It also helps my team focus on one task at a time, instead of flipping through multiple web pages.
  • Showcase conversations in a visually easy to understand way.
  • Allow sorting through conversations.
  • Allow for better grouping of conversations with the same user.
  • Better sorting through of power users/people who comment multiple times. Would be nice to have an icon next to their name that says "replied 1x" or something like that.
Khoros Care is really helpful for when we have lots of eyeballs on our accounts from the big wigs. It's easy to jump in quickly on conversations when they're all organized in one place.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Care is being used for all of our community management across the whole organization. This includes any brand under our Enterprise umbrella, which is 5+ brands. Care addresses the below business problems:
  • Aggregating all of our comments and messages into one place.
  • Consistency of brand messaging and tone as one team manages the comments through Khoros Care.
  • Ability to escalate comments using various queues via email notifications.
  • Overall sight into all community management work being done across all of our channels.
  • Fantastic reporting to help us make business staffing decisions and watching for trends across our comments.
  • Capabilities- a partner with all of the major social networks which provide easy and seamless access.
  • Labels- custom labels which help us track trends and issues being discussed on our channels.
  • Reporting- volume, SLA time, highest volume by time and day, trending labels- almost anything we could need!
  • Support- their support team is not very knowledgeable and is slow to fix an issue.
  • Updating clients about platform outages.
  • Informing clients about changes in the platform and how it benefits us in the future.
Khoros is great:
  • If you are looking to streamline social media community management and not respond natively on the social media platform.
  • If you are looking for in-depth reporting on your community management team.
  • If you are looking for a line of sight into how your team is responding to comments and DMs across your channels.
My one hesitation is the Support team- we have random issues pop up often and they can take months to fix.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 12, 2019

Wonderful!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is being used by our entire social media team. We use it to schedule social posts, for social listening, reporting, etc.
  • Easy to navigate
  • Customer support
  • Many tools
  • Mobile app
  • Sometimes slow
  • Instagram publishing
I believe it’s well suited for social teams of any size. It has everything in one and I use it for all of my social care efforts.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 11, 2019

Khoros Care, Cares!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using care and marketing across both our customer experience and marketing department. This helps us to work together cross-functionally.
  • Set-up and implementation support.
  • Workflow.
  • Analytics.
  • Support across all contact channels.
  • Continued class training at no cost at conference.
  • Built-in optimization check-ins.
Khoros Care is great for growing cross-functional teams but could be a costly solution for small or simple businesses.
Read this authenticated review
Rob Hahn profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our organization we use Lithium SMM primarily for Social Customer Service. Our Social Customer Care Team is embedded in our Customers Relations Department, and works to address Customer comments, questions, complaints, and compliments received within Southwest Airlines social media channels.This growing Team operates seven days a week, 24/7. Launching Lithium SMM aided in the rapid growth of our Team. The workflow within the platform works well to manage and distribute a large volume of inbound social posts. This had allowed our Team to faster serve our online Customers. Lithium SMM has features that help us to automatically route conversations based on keywords, tags, and users, which is extremely helpful during high volume events. Lithium SMM Analytics has also enabled us to track our Team's performance both at the individual Representative level and at an overall Team view, allowing us to set SLAs for our Team.
  • The platform works well to manage large volumes of inbound conversations with the different auto tagging and routing features.
  • The platform is very user friendly, which reduces the time required to train a Representative.
  • The analytics dashboard allows us to deep dive into many different data points. From inbound volumes, to Team/Representative performance, and command center displays, we are able to track our performance in the moment.
  • Lithium does a good job at continually making updates to the SMM platform and typically address "wish list" items from our Team.
  • There are some areas within the mobile app that could be improved such as being able to tag a conversation and adjust reporting date parameters.
I highly recommend Lithium SMM for large social customer service teams or organizations that are looking to build/grow their teams. The use of automation to route inbound posts to appropriate work queues allows us to let the system to much of the routing work for us, allowing our Representatives to focus on providing timely responses to our Customers.
Read Rob Hahn's full review
Liam Woods profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium SMM has been extremely helpful for our business. It is currently deployed to assist our organisation with social media support for customers - we have approximately 50 agents active across three time zones, enabling us to manage a truly distributed workforce at scale. Our business has been able to more closely monitor the quality and timeliness of responses in social media channels since Lithium SMM's implementation.
  • Scaled social media support - SMM is best practice in managing a large number of agents simultaneously in a distributed fashion.
  • Ease of use for users - a user-friendly and simple interface ensures agents require minimal training.
  • Customer experience - customers have an increased level of satisfaction as a result of the implementation of SMM.
  • When raising bugs with the Lithium support team it can often take a long time for the issue to be resolved.
Large, enterprise-level organisations with distributed teams are going to benefit most from the product. Smaller organisations would benefit from a smaller tool and would likely not have the budget to support a tool of this calibre anyway.
Read Liam Woods's full review
Yannick Pierre profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Social management is being used across the organisation for management of social media enquiries, reporting and insights.
  • Social response work flow management
  • Agent performance reporting & insights
  • Unified platform across marketing and social customer service
  • Notification & alerts
  • Addition social platforms
  • Social publishing/marketing
  • Easy integration with social listening platforms
Lithium as a company are receptive to our suggestions and feedback on how to improve the products to serve their customer needs.
Read Yannick Pierre's full review
Amy Campbell profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium is currently being used by only by our social media customer care team.
  • General aggregation along with prioritization and tagging for issue management.
  • Ability to retrieve conversations easily; a good search capability if details of conversation may be unknown.
  • Large amount of data points available.
  • I would like to be able to see more agent level true productivity metrics such as responses per hour logged in.
  • Ability to see a true average response time (today it's broken into "buckets" such as 0-2 minutes, 3-6 minutes) on first and overall responses.
  • Improved reporting on tags. When you export into Excel, all tags are in one column so if you have sub-level tags it's extremely difficult to do detailed reporting without a lot of manual effort.
It is extremely suited for social media customer care and has worked well for us.
Read Amy Campbell's full review
Stuart Austin profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used for] Social media conversation workflow and response. It allows conversations to be manually or automatically routed to different teams based on skill sets/risk. Also, we use the API to plug into corporate reporting, and we use alert functionality based on conversations that are auto-assigned to certain queues (e.g. based on number of followers or Klout score); and volume alerts based on dashboard widgets.
  • Alerts - when conversation volumes are reached
  • Alerts - when certain keywords used or bios are contacting us
  • Conversation tagging to help corporate reporting
  • Work queues to assist division of conversation queues to different teams based on skillsets / risk level
  • Autocorrect when adding notes in the app
  • Twitter quick replies - see https://community.lithium.com/t5/Product-Ideas/Twiter-quick-replies-in-DMs/idc-p/318756#M14207
  • 24x7 Telephone / screen share support rather than email support
Well suited to a large complex organisation with complex topics.
Read Stuart Austin's full review
Dave Hoffman profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The platform is being used at Sprint for Facebook and Twitter. Also, we use it for Sprint Community.
  • Agent and Supervisor Reporting
  • Account Support
  • Monitor Walls and Shared Dashboards - Client Reporting/Analytics
  • We continue to provide Lithium with features that we would like to enhance the platform. Most are in the works to be added within a reasonable amount of time.
  • We have requested modification to reporting to allow us to track agent level details.
Lithium is at the top based on prior experience with other platforms. They have the agent and supervisor level reporting that is key to our success. They are very receptive to additional enhancements/features that are requested. They are responsive to getting these added to the platform or give us realistic timelines for adding. They also provide account support which reviews the current state of the business and opportunities to improve our brand.
Read Dave Hoffman's full review
Aimee Iannone profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Social Media Management (SMM) is being used by the marketing team to create and schedule content and our digital customer service team to respond to queries we receive on social media.

Lithium SMM has enabled us to remove manual processes and reporting and monitor social media effectively through the dashboard and implementation of workflows.
  • Monitor incoming posts in a centralised dashboard and automatic workflows.
  • The analytics dashboard enables you to see all the important data at a glance and export the reports you need.
  • The listening functionality through Twitter firehose enables us to effectively monitor our target keywords and action them.
  • Publishing through Reach enables you to schedule in dayparts with the system choosing the best time to post your content when most people are online.
  • Automatic sentiment and tagging on each post to enable effective reporting.
  • Comprehensive audit trail.
  • There is nothing that I have come across at this stage that needs room for improvement.
Lithium is well suited to organisations with a social media team of at least 10 people (made up of marketing and customer service) like us, but can also cater for large teams with very high volumes of social media interactions.
Read Aimee Iannone's full review
Forbes Rossbacher profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Response is being used primarily by Customer Service. Our social media team uses this tool from time to time. We use Lithium for Twitter and Facebook.
  • Lithium is great for replying to customers on Twitter and Facebook. It's primarily very useful for Twitter. Also, the user's profiles features allows us to get a glimpse of the customer and how to craft our responses.
  • I love being able to use lucene rules to create better priorities to filter tickets.
  • Also, the supervisor tools are useful to make sure proper responses are going out to customers.
  • There are some areas in admin which could use some upgrading.
  • I think maybe expanding instagram capabilities would be useful.
  • I think there should be expanded profiles for Facebook tickets. In Facebook Messenger, there are profile details not present in the Lithium profile.
It's suited for Facebook and Twitter.
Read Forbes Rossbacher's full review
Robert Thomson profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Lithium Social Web across various areas of the Organisation from Marketing teams to our Customer Support teams for different parts of the business. Our teams in different areas using Lithium Social Web work closely and using this platform allows greater collaboration and a more seamless experience for our customers who contact us through various social streams and branded social accounts relating to different products and services.
  • Case Management and conversation focused. Agents work on conversations which are grouped by author, historic interactions are available at a fingertip so context is always available. Lithium Social Web removes the hassle of tracking multiple interactions with the same user across various social platforms and presents all interactions as conversations.
  • Ownership, agents assign a conversation to themselves when selecting it, this removes confusion. Only one agent can be assigned to a conversation at a time, once the conversation has been assigned (selected) it is removed from the queue for all other agents so we avoid duplication of work. The conversation then stays with that agent until they log out or close the conversation.
  • Reporting, Analysis and routing. For the first time we can categorise across all social support streams and route content to various work queues. This allows our operations team to work more effectively and try different approaches similar to that of a voice based contact centre. Looking for the best way to effectively distribute and manage workloads.
  • Scalability - Lithium Social Web scales extremely well. We've seen growth across various social channels over time, in some cases periods of significant growth which have lead to increases in operational resource. We can easily scale social support team on Lithium Social Web quickly to deal with this when required. The platform is extremely robust and can handle large volumes of content coming in near real-time.
  • Analytics are improving, this is a new area for Lithium Social Web as part of the ongoing development of the product. We've seen a lot of new analytics added recently. Dashboards and more granular reporting or customisation of reporting is the only thing lacking.
  • Mobile Analytics missing, Social is a fast moving space, some leadership and execs would love to have access to key metrics and analytics data through a smartphone while on the move to keep them on top of the latest trends and issues.
  • Dashboards. We're all about sharing data with the rest of the business, key business areas find this information useful and didn't know how useful it was until we provided a snapshot. To feed information from Analytics out to screens set up around different business areas gives that insight and brings in more collaboration.
Lithium Social Web is geared towards scaled social support, it can scale to quite a large size if required. Support is the key here, if you're looking for a tool to manage social interactions across multiple services then this is a great tool but it shines when it comes to this.

Lithium Social Web however is not a full fledged marketing solution, this isn't an engagement tool for marketing, while there are features to support publishing and broadcast of content at scheduled intervals the focus is around support and Customer Relationship Management.

What are you currently looking to achieve?
Is it a social support tool you're looking for?
Are you looking to expand or grow your Social Customer Support strategy over time?
Read Robert Thomson's full review
Philip Blum profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LSW is our primary engagement platform for social customer interaction, team and individual metric reporting, and issue trending. At this time we are the only department using the tool, however we handle social customer care issues across the entire enterprise, including residential and business class customers. LSW enables us to monitor what are not considered traditional care properties, such as regional Twitter handles, and ensure other departments can focus on their strategies, while the online care team handles any customer impacting issues.
  • At-a-glance volume and engagement metrics help us manage our business in real time, and through tagging, can give us insight into issue drivers/locations.
  • Offers a seamless hand off between agents on open cases-- LSW threads customer interactions, including public and private posts, into an easy to follow conversation, making it easy for the next agent to pick up where the previous left off.
  • Custom close and "snooze" types allow us, from a reporting standpoint, to focus on different types of resolution types (ex. in house vs. an escalation) as well as reasons why customers might abandon before resolution.
  • Lithium has been very responsive to our suggestions and needs. Many of the features we've asked for have been implemented via the new analytics tab. Even when we have the occasional hiccup with the system, Lithium's support team is quick to assist and provide a level of transparency that is greatly appreciated.
We've found LSW to be effective in a high-volume environment where only a percentage of posts are actionable. LSW has a robust routing and tagging system that allows you to, on the fly if needed, create workqueues specific to any spikes in traffic that may impact our agents' ability to focus on customer-impacting issues. Because this is highly customizable, this could be used to direct posts to particular departments, or individual users. It's hard to think of a socially-active industry that would not find this incredibly useful.
Read Philip Blum's full review
No photo available
August 24, 2017

Lithium Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Social Media Management (LSSM) is being used for community management across several brands within our organisation. Our community managers use it to engage with customers, our customer voice team uses the tool to provide valuable insights to a broad range of stakeholders and we also have teams within the organisation as well as partners not directly employed by the organisation using the tool in the expert capacity. The tool has completely changed the way we manage social as we are able to track customer profiles, tag and report on contacts and have clarity around the level the service we are providing.
  • The tool is extremely user friendly which has been so important for us. Our community manager roles are relatively high turnover and being able to train both agents and experts quickly and easily is so beneficial.
  • Adding or removing tags is very easy and gives us the flexibility our organisation needs to constantly update what we are reporting on.
  • The expert function gives the team the ability to resolve a case in one place, making the process far more efficient.
  • Templates are really easy to add, which is again very important for an organisation of our size. Having templates that are easy to search for and add is another function driving efficiencies for us.
  • Given our scale and huge number of tags, the tool can lag at times. This slows the team down.
  • All reports are manual, it would be great to have automated reporting.
  • The time to agent response statistic does not take trading hours into consideration. This makes it much harder for us to report on our service level.
LSMM is well to suited to our organisation, given our requirements. I wouldn't say the tool at this stage is not designed as a reporting tool, therefore, reports can be completed but as mentioned this is a manual process. Also, worth keeping in mind that you may not be able to integrate other systems as this did come up for us when we wanted to integrate our product listing system. However, we don't believe other tools are doing this at this stage either. This is something we have come to expect from a CRM call centre tool. Overall, we find LSMM serves all of our most important requirements.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Social Media Management is currently being used by our social team. This consists of upwards of 20 people active each day. It fills the business gap in responding to our customers active on multiple platforms, actively and efficiently through one tool.
  • Keeps track of customers active in multiple platforms, through one repository. Easily able to identify conversations, wherever they choose to post.
  • Easily switches between public and private areas in Twitter and Facebook.
  • Allows easy management of multiple teams and agents, regardless of location.
  • Current integration with LinkedIn and Youtube is relatively limited. It will be great to see this improved.
  • After being named one of Facebook Messenger's development partners, the ability to identify CSAT easily through Lithium is eagerly anticipated.
  • Ongoing training for agents and supervisors would be welcome, to gain insights on how to best use the tool.
LSMM is a best of breed tool used for responding to customers on social media, and on Communities.
Read this authenticated review
Bill Gerth profile photo
June 04, 2014

LSW ROCKS!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Comcast recognized the value of engaging with customers through social media early on and became an industry leader in the social environment. However, Comcast had no scalable, efficient solution that enabled employees to connect with customers. It was difficult to understand how many resources were needed to support customer demand for social engagement. Lithium’s solution has provided the scalable and seamless agent to agent and agent to customer workflow we required. Comcast has been using Lithium for all social care engagement for a year and, through our robust social care scorecard, are now using social data to drive change in the organization. Among our core social care metrics are In Channel Resolution rate – resolving the customer’s issue immediately in the initial social channel – and Escalation Rate – forwarding the customer to another team for resolution. Effective management of these business objectives requires clean, easily accessible data. With this specific, reliable data we made effective changes in our team management to consistently meet those objectives and have begun to develop scaled forecasting models. This means more in-channel solutions for richer content and increased peer-peer and self-service opportunities. Comcast also utilizes the voice of the customer feature within LSW, achieving 100% customer satisfaction month after month.
  • The Lithium tool enabled us to quickly identify opportunities to create a better customer experience. Within three months the changes were made and scores increased significantly. The top two KPI’s are in-channel resolution and tickets being escalated.
  • In order for Comcast to provide superior social media customer service while maintaining a single message, it was necessary for the company to develop a singular, seamless workflow. The LSW product has been integrated at the corporate and divisional levels for care, marketing, communications and sales to allow customers to have a top-quality in-channel experience. LSW has also helped us understand inbound volumes as we work to develop a true operational social care model which includes forecasting, service level management and staffing requirements. Within five months of launching LSW, we were able to justify a 30% increase in staffing through the use of clear and concise operational reporting. In a most recent case study, Comcast brought on 10 additional agents to support customers during the winter Olympics as social volume was expected to increase as much as 40% in a short three week period. Comcast has a complex organizational structure with Care resources deployed geographically by division. Each division assigned several resources to assist the corporate Digital Media Outreach (DMO) team by handling geographically specific questions and concerns. LSW allowed DMO to seamlessly re-queue work to our additional support teams. As a result we eliminated thousands of out-of-channel escalations by enabling the front line employee’s best equipped to handle these contacts to do so immediately. Our marketing team also used the publisher feature to provide great Olympic content through the duration of the event.
  • To be honest, they have done everything I have ever asked for plus more. Their employees and staff listen to request and adjust features to the industry needs. If anything, I would ask that they integrate more into the Lithium community and other smaller channels, such as Instagram and Reddit.
Lithium Social Web was launched as a cross functional solution for organizations to engage properly with customers. Currently we have four organizations using LSW for proper customer engagement and seamless customer interaction.
Read Bill Gerth's full review
No photo available
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[We] Use SMM mainly in one team however, share it with some others. It provides workflow and agent management of a large volume of social media queries. It enables us to monitor, respond, and engage with our customers in a large team with a high volume of posts. It always enables us to categorise and tag things for reporting purposes.
  • Enables reporting of insights and data
  • Agent work flow is simple and easy to follow
  • Has some good features available for storing info of customers
  • Reporting - reporting layout and functionality e.g. enables us to export certain smart views into reports
  • Unable to open large volume of posts - system crashes or refuses to open
  • For some things you can't customise or set things up for different requirements e.g. all or nothing
  • Not many optimisations unless you pay for it - a lot of manual processing to get things you want which is not feasible
  • No automation
  • Very basic reporting

Lithium is a good tool but very costly. I would not highly recommend as there are other tools out there that offer very similar work flows if not more features which are a quarter of the cost.

There is a lot of work to do in the social media management tool - lots of automation required and ways in which the tool can do more and help humans speed up the way they get through things. Bear in mind everything is very manual which means if you experience large volumes you won't be able to get through it all unless you have the resources. This, therefore, means you lose the data if you don't manually touch it.

The great things are it has an easy to follow workflow that is agent friendly and easy to pick up. Most that use the tool are happy with it but get frustrated with the manual processing. Anything automated is not accurate.

Lithium is definitely known as one of the best tools in the market, however, has a way to go with building better efficiencies to keep up.

Read this authenticated review

About Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

According to the vendor, Khoros is a customer engagement platform built to turn siloed knowledge into enterprise value, and customers into contributors. By connecting consumer insights across all departments, the vendor claims Khoros gives companies the ability to run their business with their customers, anticipating their needs and accelerating sales, loyalty, and innovation. With 2,000+ customers, including 52 of the Interbrand 100, and ten offices globally, Khoros powers approximately 500 million digital interactions every day. From social media to online communities and messaging to digital customer care, the vendor says Khoros helps companies authentically connect with customers throughout their journey.

The vendor promises that Khoros Care helps brands meaningfully engage customers in real-time conversations that nurture customer relationships and serve customer needs to boost satisfaction. Key benefits include:

Scalable Customer Service: Efficiently handle and resolve customer conversations with smart workflows and high quality outcomes.
Multiple Channels, One Workflow: Engage across touchpoints and move fluidly between social, messaging apps, in-app and web messaging, and community.
Deep Conversation Insights: Take the right action with agent-level operational metrics alongside your customer experience analytics.
Crisis Detection & Mitigation: Monitor social volumes, sentiment, and keywords to take action and maintain customer experience during crisis.









Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Additional Features
Has featureMonitor a broad range of public and private sources.
Has featureAutomatically filter inbound conversations, tag, identify sentiment, and route to the most appropriate agent
Has featureKeep agents focused with a single, prioritized to-do list
Has featureRespond with context using a holistic customer profile, integrated with your CRM
Has featureTap into experts outside of customer care for in-depth product questions that require a specialized skill set to answer

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Screenshots

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Salesforce, SAP

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing is variable based on the needs of the customer.

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
90%

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: Out-of-the-box detection for more than 25 languages. Plus, agents can customize their preferred UI display language.