Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Top Rated
Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Khoros Care review

9 out of 10
April 28, 2022
We use Khoros Care to reply to Spectrum customers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, etc. We assist customers with their services and …
Continue reading

Tell it like it is!

8 out of 10
April 27, 2022
I manage the software for all teams across the organization. I manage the backend, train, and guide teams on brand voice and tone in their …
Continue reading

Khoros Care Review

8 out of 10
April 25, 2022
I use Khoros Care to moderate and engage with our guests via our social channels. We use the tool to foster community outreach, drive …
Continue reading

Amazing tool!

8 out of 10
April 25, 2022
We use Khoros Care as a community management solution to respond to and keep track of posts made by members. With Care, we are able to …
Continue reading

Review

7 out of 10
April 25, 2022
We use it for replying to customer queries via social media platforms such as Facebook and Twitter as well webchat. We also use it to …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

Khoros Care enables brands to serve their customers on their preferred digital channels, reducing costs and increasing customer satisfaction and revenue. It Offers: Web chat & messaging gives customers convenient, efficient channels to engage brands, while giving brands a…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Intercom?

Intercom is a contextual messaging system that supports live engagement with customers via text, chat, or email. It also supports triggered emails, customer segmentation and analysis, as well as integrations with MailChimp and Salesforce, and further extensibility via APIs and webhooks.

N/A
Unavailable

What is Sparkcentral, by Hootsuite?

Sparkcentral by Hootsuite is a social customer care solution that aims to let users keep a personal touch, as a cloud-based customer engagement platform that caters specifically to customer care teams within large enterprises, enabling them to deliver real-time social customer service.…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

Khoros Care enables brands to serve their customers on their preferred digital channels, reducing costs and increasing customer satisfaction and revenue. It Offers:

  • Web chat & messaging gives customers convenient, efficient channels to engage brands, while giving brands a single consolidated platform to manage customer engagements at scale. Supporting the widest range of digital messaging channels, including; web chat, in-app, email, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, WhatsApp, SMS, Apple Business Chat, Google’s Business Messages, review channels, brand communities, and more.

  • AI-powered chatbots deflect and contain high volumes of predictable customer inquiries, dramatically increasing engagement efficiency. Khoros offers a self-service bot building platform, Khoros Flow, which makes it possible for non-technical staff to build agile bots equipped with machine learning that improves over time.

  • Enhanced agent workspace and ingestion engine for AI-powered tagging, routing, and prioritization across all digital channels. With Care, agents are equipped with asynchronous workflows and AI-powered suggested responses, while managers and supervisors have easy access to conversation analytics and workforce management analytics.

Key benefits include:

  • Unify all digital channels in a single engagement hub

  • Increase efficiency and reduce costs with a digital-first strategy, automation, and enhanced human agents

  • Increase customer satisfaction and revenue with rich, convenient messaging experiences that increase conversion rates and loyalty

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

  • Supported: Seamlessly transition from public to private messaging channels
  • Supported: Configure proactive web chat rules for welcome messages and chat visibility
  • Supported: Machine learning to automatically filter for sentiment, actionability, and consumer intent
  • Supported: Keep agents focused with a single, prioritized chat queue
  • Supported: Equip agents with holistic customer profiles, conversation history, & CRM data

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Screenshots

Lithium ResponseKeep agents focused with a single, prioritized to-do listUnify multiple channels in a single engagement hubIncrease efficiency with advanced workflows and operational insights

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Video

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)10%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)90%

Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesDetection and ingestion for engagements in over 100 languages, and native UI display for users in 31 languages.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Social Engagement highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

The most common users of Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Telecommunications industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 68)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Care to handle multiple social channels from one platform. It helps us get to our customers on YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram very easily. It also integrates with our Community Boards so it simplifies our daily routines. It also helps us track trends by allowing us to tag cases and sentiments from our customers. The case assigning tool helps us distribute the load between our agents. It also features an internal note tool that helps keep track of the thought process behind a conversation.
  • Simplifies Social Response with Smart Views that you can customize.
  • Allows you to create tags that you can use to track situations.
  • Easily helps with collaboration with a case assigning tool and internal notes.
  • They recently updated the response tool and it no longer auto saves drafts
  • A Dark mode would be great as the UI is pretty much all white and it can cause eye squinting at times.
  • Sometimes one can easily claim cases by scrolling on the queue so a claim confirmation would be great too.
Khoros is a great tool for any company looking to work on multiple social media platforms in a professional way. It features many tools to help you and your team get time back by simplifying conversation grouping auto-applying tags based on keywords you create and analyzing for the sentiment in a conversation.
the Khoros team has worked with us to implement integrations and has also developed tools for us to use. They have the ability to tailor the platform to your needs.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use Khoros Care to support customer concerns/issues. This allows the company to support customers beyond the traditional communications channels of phone and chat. We currently have a team of approximately 50 agents that are able to support our customers needs through social media including listening volume at a 90% or greater SLA (15 min RT) the majority of the time.
  • Provide an excellent interface that is very user friendly.
  • Provide analytical data to support/justify our efforts.
  • Provide timely support for any project concerns or questions.
  • Expand search capability to include customer profile data.
  • More robust analytics around new features.
  • Better analytics to support ever changing business models.
Khoros Care does an excellent job of providing a user-friendly interface that allows us to support our customer and business needs. Having access to raw analytical data allows us to expand on reporting that support our team. That said, there is room for improvement with regards to some of the interface functionality including search as well as predefined analytical reports and widgets.
We have no concerns with our ability to scale up the business as the needs arise.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Care to manage incoming social media traffic. Our team is split into a private care team and a public social media team. We facilitate sales, accounts, technical and other inquiries about our products and services. Khoros Care allows us to effectively manage all incoming traffic to the right teams and experts. Especially during customer outage periods with high demand and low incoming sentiment
  • Queue Management
  • Tagging
  • Secure verification
  • Reporting
  • in-platform help and understanding of metrics in reporting.
Any service-based company with a volatile service offering. Network outages, systems down, etc. Where a large influx of customers can sporadically come to social media for support. Khoros does a particularly good job at facilitating high volumes in numerous ways that can suit any business. Various tools are available to manage and control incoming posts and prioritize accordingly
The platform provides good granularity in queues, smart views, manage view, tags, teams, prioritisation etc
April 28, 2022

Khoros Care review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Care to reply to Spectrum customers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, etc. We assist customers with their services and billing accounts, and answer any questions around our services. We are strictly a troubleshooting/account management team, but we do not handle any sales or retention-related items.
  • Real time ticketing, so if someone updates something, a refresh is not required.
  • Allows for creation of queue's to separate unnecessary volume.
  • Real time reporting to help supervisors manage agents to ensure work is being done.
  • Search function does not search within profiles, which would be helpful when trying to find a specific customer conversation. Unless the info you are searching for was provided in the chat of the conversation, it wont find anything listed in the profile section.
  • Manage tab is not exactly user friendly.
  • Being asked to always provide a .har file when the issue we're reporting is not something a .har file can capture very easily, and it causes us more work when we don't have the time as it is.
Well suited for customer responses in social media. The profile section of Khoros however, needs a search function. It's frustrating trying to find a conversation when the information we are searching is only listed in the profile. The search function only searches for verbiage listed in the conversation.
We've grown our customer responses due to the nature of what we assist with, and customers visibly seeing we actually help.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Care to engage with our social media audience across multiple channels and businesses. These conversations used to be hard to track or assign to the right team and Khoros Care has solved this problem. Now we are able to quickly assign the conversations to the right team, to lable them in order to track volume and sentiment and to handle them in bulk when needed.
  • It allows multiple teams to work together across multiple channels.
  • Tracking conversations and measuring volume and sentiment.
  • Analytics.
  • The legacy Spredfast tool used to have a "translate" functionality that was really useful.
  • Integration with the Khoros Marketing tool for the teams that handle both aspects.
Khoros Care is excellent for big teams that have to work together across multiple channels and businesses. The tool provides great visibility into social media conversations allowing them to be properly handled, routed, labeled and tracked. I am not sure where it wouldn't be appropriate, maybe in a small company with a low volume of conversations.
Khoros Care has been great at scaling every time we've seen an increase in volume or we've had to add new channels or teams to the team.
April 27, 2022

Tell it like it is!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I manage the software for all teams across the organization. I manage the backend, train, and guide teams on brand voice and tone in their response. I also support reporting.
  • Receiving inbound communications
  • Agent reporting
  • Response publishing
  • Inbound communication routing - Keywords and regex rules only go so far. Routing by priority would be helpful.
  • Support - The support team is not always helpful and it often takes more than one phrasing of the question before they understand the ask.
  • Sales Team - When support is requested in annual reviews we are met with up-sell pitches rather than help.
  • Account management - We love our account manager, and he is helpful in escalating support issues but would love for more strategy support from him.
The Khoros software does a great job at pulling in conversations in an organized way. Though there is more to be desired for routing it does a better job than many of the software out there and we appreciate that.
Scalability is great! We trust that the software can grow with us!
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it daily. It's essential for us to stay in contact with our clients and resolve their matters, and Khoros gives us the possibility to do so. Even though some content and features may be missing, Khoros works fine in over-all and would suit any kind of business.
  • Responding.
  • Managing Income messages.
  • Planification.
  • Intra-organizational cohesion.
  • Stories and some additional features to be implemented.
  • Less technical issues on a weekly basis.
If you have a great business, in the middle of expansion. Khoros will help you organize your social media efforts and respond quickly to different intereactions you may have with your followers and subscribers.
Khoros suggests many features that help the tool scale with the company's growth.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Care to respond to customer contact (queries, complaints and commentary) across multiple Social Media channels. Khoros Care is our singular solution for Social Media response and solves for managing brand profile, delivering customer service, and driving brand sentiment/love.
  • Reporting functionality for agent performance.
  • Responses capability including suggested responses.
  • Easy use of tagging.
  • Integration of emojis.
  • Refinement of suggested responses (more machine learning).
  • Sample widgets to allow preview before selecting options.
  • Clear all tags (on a single conversation) option would help.
Khoros Care is particularly suited to dealing with hot topic or crisis moments - this is because it enables new tags (including keyword and author rules) to be set up very easily and prioritised accordingly. This is supported further with suggested response functionality which allows community managers / agents to respond effectively to potentially high volumes of posts.
When we needed to rapidly expand our user groups to react to huge volume increases due to Covid, Khoros Care made it easy to onboard new users, manage their access and rights effectively, and create new queues and workstreams.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Care to reply to customers on our social media platforms. The business problems are mainly two: 1. Reply fast and accordingly to our guidelines and 2. Produce customer data. Khoros allows us to reply to all our social media channels in only one platform. This gives an only way street to reply to our customers, privately or publicly which allows more easy management of our teams and also produces data that can give us insights to make better future marketing and commercial decisions for better customer satisfaction.
  • Dashboards.
  • Source integration.
  • Customization.
  • Ticket categorization.
  • Automatic replies.
The Khoros platform is good for a day-to-day workflow, meaning that it always provides solutions for every type of customer contact, and is flexible enough for us to customize it to better adapt ourselves to these contacts. That being said is still a bit "stiff" in terms of high-volume incoming contacts meaning that lacks a bit more (quality) automation for us to handle high amounts of contacts in a small timeframe.
I believe there's still space to improve on this topic. But it's a work in progress.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team use Khoros to engage with consumers across 15 brands with significant followings. It is the main platform we use and it has allowed us to efficiently manage team workloads and significantly improve consumer wait times. It also allows us to provide analysis for marketing campaigns by pulling keyword reports. We have recently launched a large promotional campaign that has its own hashtag and Khoros allowed us to deep dive into team and campaign performance.
  • Multiple source threads to manage brands at every level
  • As good as the analysis is, it would be useful to see more detail and to allow for a bespoke breakdown.
  • Agent view is specified as the best tool to use as it gives greater insights into team performance but manage view is much easier to use. As we want our team to be comfortable using the platform, it would great to have Manage View as the default response tool.
  • Agent View can be very confusing and could be simplified.
  • Analysis could be clearer when trying to personalise reports.
If the main function of your team is consumer relations then Khoros Care is a perfect tool to use as you can filter down channels into each brand and then by each source. If you want to use Khoros as a social listening tool then there are better options out there.
We can easily add new team members and as we have set it up to work as efficiently as possible with our team we can then teach this to new starters.
April 25, 2022

Khoros Care Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Khoros Care to moderate and engage with our guests via our social channels. We use the tool to foster community outreach, drive brand and promotion awareness, and view data metrics in analytics. This helps us drive results. We are able to communicate with guests questions and issues regarding their orders and experiences in a timely matter.
  • Prioritizing mentions based on keywords so that we can address issues efficiently.
  • Foster community engagement
  • Organize content in one space
  • Moderating new Platforms like TikTok and Yelp Reviews
  • Managing streams and conversations for a post.
  • Bulk dismissing or closing for high volume inbound
Khoros Care is best suited for community management and to help prioritize high-level mentions. Khoros Care is limited when it comes to social media platforms it can moderate. It doesn't allow for TikTok or Yelp reviews.
Khoros Care has been able to keep up with our large company in regards to agent users and guest volume.
Fairly easy to use.
April 25, 2022

Khoros Care Thoughts

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Care to engage with our Guests on a daily basis. We use it for community engagement and to see what people are saying about us as well as on our owned content. Khoros Care has helped us eliminate the clutter and has helped categorize all mentions. It's made it easier to calculate our response rate and hone in on what we need to focus on as a team.
  • Labeling
  • Triaging certain mentions to different groups
  • Categorizing mentions by priority
  • Adding Yelp
  • Easier closing of numerous mentions at once
Khoros Care is best suited for engagement in the community whereas analytics and more posting would not be best here.
I believe there's always room for improvement, but overall I'd give it a 9 for everything it can do.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Massive amounts of inbound across varying channels and accounts. Khoros allows for ease of answering all within one view while also being mindful of where the comments and messages are coming from.
  • Ease of inbox set up.
  • Labeling abilities.
  • Integration.
  • Cant think of any!
The ability to handle all inbound in one place while also labeling is hugely helpful. We have a variety of brands/channels that we manage so being able to use one system to track everything is a time saver.
As we grow and continue to have massive amounts of inbound it would be nice to be able to auto-label, auto dismiss nonsensical type stuff that comes through versus it being so manual.
April 25, 2022

Amazing tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Care as a community management solution to respond to and keep track of posts made by members. With Care, we are able to track users' sentiments, tag each post and comment using multiple different categories, quickly organize and address all questions received and also use the Analytics tool for our reporting process at the end of the month.
  • Powerful analytics
  • SLA and priority monitoring
  • Automatic tagging
  • Help us quickly identify opportunities to create a better customer experience.
  • Bulk option aspects work well but could use improvement for all incoming posts vs only conversations
  • More options to customize the default templates for the smart views in analytics or the pre-made ones for work queues and agents
Using Khoros Care to have an overview of all incoming posts on our community, we are able to closely monitor the comments received and reply in a timely manner, since the system helps us prioritize requests according to their individual nature. For creating new posts and starting new initiatives, Khoros Care is not necessary.
Highly scalable!
April 25, 2022

Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for replying to customer queries via social media platforms such as Facebook and Twitter as well webchat. We also use it to publish content on social media platforms Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. Aims to reduce contact into traditional contact channels such as phone, email as well as educate customers/audience and promote self-service.
  • Workstream management.
  • Data recording.
  • Top-level data insight (relies too much on digging into exports).
  • User-friendliness.
Khoros is well suited to large-scale customer communications as it's able to handle volume well. Routing can be set up to some success but I think there should be more options to use ML/AI or bots to make routing or non-value work automated as part of the whole package rather than being modular.
Khoros care is good and scaling up volume as we have used it starting with just two social media platforms and now with 3 + sitewide webchat which was very simple to set up routing, teams and workstreams.
April 23, 2022

Do your research

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this in order to engage and provide assistance to customers on social media.
  • easy to use
  • no customer service-read an article
  • if there is an issue you have to email and hope for a response
  • system not reliable
  • no support
Whenever we have had a technical issue, in my experience, there is no one to get any support from. You have to send an email and wait. In addition, when our contract came up for renewal, we learned that we were on an obsolete version, and at no time did anyone ever tell us this. If we have a question, we are directed to a knowledge article rather than a person taking 3 minutes to give a simple explanation.
Thats why we were put in a product that is being phased out.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Multiple team members use Khoros Care daily to help respond to and escalate customer care issues, monitor trends, and determine the overall brand sentiment on social platforms. We are able to track from entry to resolution on our customer care side and have been able to determine any potential problem areas early on thanks to the detailed tagging in this platform.
  • Automatic prioritization
  • Auto tagging for issues
  • Our account managers are always very helpful in providing insights and best practices
  • I would like to be able to see deleted comments/tweets so we can look into the issues.
  • I would like to be able to better customize dashboards for our exact metrics. Some things previously available in Spredfast are no longer available in Care.
Khoros Care is great for quick responses on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, which are our three most used platforms. Based on what I have seen, it would be better to have a more in-depth review module that allows for better response capability. Right now, it seems that Khoros Care only allows us a bird's eye view of sentiment and issues, versus handling all responses across various review platforms.
We have seamlessly gone from about 4-5 active users on this platform to about 12-14, without issue. I like that we are able to assign conversations to specific agents and the training needed to perform successfully is minimal. The resources in Atlas and through the account managers have helped us ensure our agents are ready to go very shortly (and successfully) after starting in their roles.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Care to quickly filter out the discussions that are important to us, either the ones containing specific keywords or coming from users with specific ranks. We also try to quickly spot first posters or users who post with negative wording, that way we can react to negative feedback or user frustration in a timely manner.
  • Ability to analyze discussions from various angles
  • Ability to react quickly to specific situations, for example, first posters
  • Analytics dashboard with a lot of flexibility to define monitored metrics
  • Tags and keyword definition are quite cumbersome
  • There could be better, tighter integration with Khoros Communities
  • The number of seats is limited compared to Khoros Communities
I think Khoros Care is a powerful tool, but due to weak onboarding, we don't use this tool to its full potential. Khoros Care is not the most intuitive tool, so a good onboarding would be fantastic. Khoros Care is best suited for support teams or other teams that need to take care of various communication channels. For community teams, Khoros Care could serve as an additional analytics and moderation tool.
The number of seats is limited, as well as the number of columns on the dashboard too. These limitations don't sound like a way to scale appropriately.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros for our global social engagement strategy. All of our digital channels except for the live chat go through Khoros Care. That means anything from public customer engagement on social media to asynchronous customer service through various channels, as well as community moderation. Khoros Care helped us centralize digital engagement by reducing friction and streamlining processes.
  • Channel agnostic, efficient workflow
  • Powerful analytics
  • User-friendly administration and use
  • Great UI/UX design
  • More options to customize the default templates for the smart views in analytics or the pre-made one for work queues and agents
  • Automated and customized exports from analytics without the need to use APIs
  • More granular priorities or prioritization methods (like a point system)
  • More metrics to prioritize conversations with, like answer speed of the author, time waited since last answer, custom attributes, etc.
In my opinion, having worked with a few different engagement software and being presented demos for even more Khoros Care is the most comprehensive, user-friendly, feature-packed, and well-designed tool for companies looking to handle multiple channels and their caveats with as little friction as possible.
We experienced it first hand. When we started with Lithium a few years back we had a very small team handling a handful of channels. Since then we grew considerably, both in staff and channels handled. This tool is perfectly designed for scalability but also contributes to easier change management since new channels easily integrate with the existing flows and settings. There are also a lot of settings that help with scalability and cater to the needs of either small, medium, or large teams.
March 18, 2022

Engage with Khoros

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros to reply to posts across all social channels. I really enjoy being able to reply to Instagram stories on the platform. Additionally, the tagging features are nice to track direct messages.
  • Ability to reply to direct messages on Instagram
  • Tagging system
  • Glitches/slowness during high volume days
  • The addition of Reddit or TikTok
Khoros Care is well suited for engaging on social media. However, its analytics features are kind of confusing and take a bit of manual work to check team performance.
I think overall it is very scalable. It is easy to add new people and would allow for the creation of different streams if a whole new team were to be brought on.
Kevin Perry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Care helps us ingest many different digital platforms into one, simple to use tool. One of our desires as a business is to meet customers where they are at, and this tool truly allows us to do that. We communicate with hundreds of customers each day across 10 online platforms, with seamless flow for our internal team. You can handle multiple interactions and tickets at once, while still maintaining a high degree of customer satisfaction.
  • Communication
  • Multi-platform ingestion
  • On platform data
  • Support
  • One to many messaging
  • Cross platform data
Khoros Care is very well suited for customer service and communications. On a daily basis, we typically handle 400-700 digital interactions between SMS, Google Business Messenger, Apple Business Chat, our local website chat, Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Google Reviews, Reddit, and more. Most of these we are able to handle and answer within the Khoros Care platform, and the ones we can we at least get the internal message and then simply go off-platform to respond to. Overall, it is seamless and easy to use for me, and my team of roughly 30 people. Additionally, we have integrated Khoros' Bot, which has helped us deflect 25-30% of our daily volume by pointing to self-help resources based on the customer's concern. One thing that Khoros does not currently have/do well is one to many messaging. You can put up a welcome message to intercept incoming customers. However, if you want to follow up with mass outward communication, you can't. So if you would like to follow up with those same customers who reached out, there is no way to send a mass message to those individuals. You need to find other platforms to do that.
Scalability has been easy. As we have grown and more customers have reached out to our digital platform, Khoros Care has been easy to work with and assess our next steps. Additionally, they are regularly integrating new platforms and tools that grow as our digital presence grows and our customers flow into those platforms.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you're looking to respond to and help customers on social media, then you MUST use Khoros Care.

As someone who has used other tools, nothing closely compares to Khoros Care. Other solutions claim to do Social Media Customer Care, but that doesn't mean you'd be able to do it in an efficient manner or gather the valuable data points that you need. With Khoros Care, you're able to quickly and easily engage with customers using low-effort functions that allow you to simply reply and move on to the next social mention, while automatically tracking valuable data points.

It's hard to describe how strong the software is without explaining why it's core functions matter. With Social Media Customer Care, there are quite a few factors that mean a lot to both customers and companies:

Scalable Support - allowing you to have interactions with many individual customers with the least amount of headcount/resources.
Quality of Interaction - you want people to prefer Social Media to contact you because it's simply so much more cost-effective, and an opportunity to connect with customers in a way that is meaningful.
Data - "What are people saying" is going to be a question you're going to be asked many times a day. You need to have answers.
Customer Satisfaction - If it doesn't make your customers happy, then why are you doing it?
Employee/Agent Satisfaction - If the people helping your customers aren't happy, then you're forcing them to fake their way into positive experiences, and customers can tell.

Allow me to break down how Khoros Care addresses all of these needs.

Scalable Support

The entire Agent Experience is optimized for efficiency. With one click you have claimed a social case, assign it to yourself, and the text box is actively ready for you to type.

One Single Click.

When you expect people to do this hundred, sometimes thousand times a day, taking something from 4 clicks (if you're lucky) to a single click really matters. I don't want to pay people to click - I want to pay people to talk to customers.

With Support Ticketing, you will have your agents constantly filling out forms with case information. Categorizing issue types, case details, resolutions, associated kb documents, etc. Almost everything you need is done automatically. Tracking issue types? Automated Tagging solves this for you. Time to resolution? Automatic. When you're ready to close a case, one-click to select the close option, one-click to choose why it's being closed, type the resolution and then click close. Also, you can have it configured to automatically survey customers directly on social media x amount of time after case closure.

All the information on previous interactions with the customer is right there for you to see, as well as their social profiles. It's a simple interface that shows you only exactly what you need.

Quality of Interaction

If you're not able to have white glove service for all your customers, then you're better off hiding your customer interactions behind ticketing systems. Social Customer Care needs to be where you let your company shine and show your customers that you love them. Using Khoros Care enables you to do that.

While your Social Support Agent is interacting with your customers, they have access to suggested KB documents, the direct context of their Social Conversation (see who they were replying to, and what the previous person said), as well as the whole conversation stitched together so that all the information to provide a good experience is there for you.

And because all the information for the interaction is there, you can share these social cases between multiple social support agents so that a customer can get a reply no matter who is logged in or on shift.

When you cut back on the navigation and complexity of a lot of the other tools out there, you allow your social support agents to focus more on providing a good experience, and that is a huge benefit with working with Khoros Care.

Data

Not only do you have access to an entire analytics platform with all key KPIs, First/Subsequent Response Time, Response SLA %, CSAT, Volume Metrics (Whole Cases and Individual Responses), Handle Times, Issue Types, Sentiment Conversion (one of the most important metrics), etc, available both on a desktop/laptop and on mobile devices, but you also have access to create rich monitor walls to display those stats on the support floor or if you're really good, in the lobby.

Most data is collected automatically, which leaves little room for error. You can also export data through APIs to plug into your other reporting systems. Need to share on Tableau? Easy to do. Need to send a regular report? You can have it done automatically. Want to take a look at the data and make your own reports? You can export a CSV of all data and crunch it yourself.

You don't need a data expert to explain things. Everything is easy to understand.

Customer Satisfaction

Khoros Care allows you to quickly interact with customers. From the moment they tweet to the moment, it is visible in just seconds. Direct Messages are even quicker. I've used tools that have an up-to 15-minute delay. You need to be able to reply within a couple of minutes or the customer is already moving on.

One of the key factors is also proactive listening. You can enter in your brand keywords and if someone mentions your brand, but doesn't mention your social handle, that mention will come into your system allowing you to reply to your customers before reaching out to them. As someone who has been at the frontlines reaching out to customers, I can tell you that very few, if any, will not welcome it. In fact, it's a huge driver for customer satisfaction. The quicker you help customers and get them to a solution, the happier they are. This is a fact within Support, and is also true with Social Support.

As mentioned before, you can also survey customers automatically, and gather feedback. I stay away from NPS, but you can do NPS, CSAT, and formulate the questions how you'd like. I recommend surveying for CSAT and asking how the customers felt about their interaction on Social Support. That way, you can compare CSAT across multiple channels.

Also, never again will a customer fall between the cracks. If the customer doesn't reply, you can have it assigned back to someone so they can decide if they reach out again or close it.

Employee/Agent Satisfaction

Because everything is easy to use, your agents will be able to reach out to more people. Because they're able to focus on the quality of their interactions, they will be more meaningful interactions. And, because they're more meaningful, and quick, you will have happy customers. Happy customers will express their happiness with your agent, and they will have that instant gratification and motivation to keep going. Multiply that by hundreds of times a day, and you've got a team that loves what they do.

I've used other tools that brought down team morale. Constant problems and reconfigurations. I used Khoros Care at one company with roughly 15 team members, handling tens of thousands of cases a month, and I had the highest employee satisfaction score of any leader at the company (+95%). A lot of it may have to do with my leadership style, but considering they spent 100% of their time in this tool, it didn't hurt to have a good working experience too.

The team loved doing what they were doing, and Khoros Care helped enable that.
  • Simplified UI with a Powerful Backend
  • Share Data with Anyone
  • Highly Scalable
  • Some configuration is done on the backend - would like to see more advanced configuration brought to the frontend.
Monitoring Social Media for Customer/Prospect mentions, reaching out to them, interacting with them beyond just one reply, providing answers to questions, reporting on all activity, and creating loyal customers through helpful support experiences.
I used Khoros Care with 5 team members, 15 team members, and eventually 30 team members. Each time it scaled perfectly, while also increasing the number of cases per agent, while also maintaining employee satisfaction.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Khoros Care has enabled us to empower our enterprise clients to be amongst the best in the digital care space. The ease of use and powerful analytics capabilities allow businesses to be proactive in managing potential crises and manage customer queries efficiently by ensuring that queries are automatically routed to the correct teams and prioritized accordingly. Furthermore, Khoros Care has customer satisfaction surveys included to ensure that you can collect feedback on the service received by your customers. The agent performance reports also allow you to spot nuances quickly and manage any SLA deviation proactively. Khoros Care is the best digital Care platform for enterprises that are customer-centric and transforming digitally.
  • SLA monitoring.
  • Agent performance management.
  • Customizable Analytics dashboards.
  • Agent Work queue routing.
  • CSAT/NPS surveys.
  • Automatic tagging.
  • Agent scheduling capabilities.
  • Flagging repeat requests and management thereof.
  • query type analytics/reporting- only in raw exports.
Well suited for high-paced environments where automation is required to drive efficiency. Less appropriate for low customer volume scenarios.
This tool can be used by a team of 5 to 1000's and it is easy to configure teams and separate/manage workflows accordingly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros for all of our social media customer care interactions at the company. We have deployed this to new acquisitions and expanded our use of the software. The solution allows us to monitor and reply to social media support opportunities and report on the issues that interest the company.
  • Case handling of social media posts - Khoros is able to gather social media posts across the web and bring them into a support CRM system that treats those posts as cases and allows us to handle them in a way that is appropriate for support.
  • Collaboration - social media cases are handled with easy collaboration across teams of all sizes.
  • Simplicity of user interface - Managing many social media posts can be a challenge, but Khoros's solution allows you to address these posts easily by simplifying the UI and bringing only the necessary information for the agent so that they aren't overwhelmed with too much information.
  • Khoros as a company has changed over the last several years, but more so in the last year, where we have seen our company's needs being met with a lessor priority over newer clients that pay a higher price for the same solution (due to us getting involved early on and being existing Khoros Community customer at the time, we were locked into a lower rate). This was seen as the service level and service engagement has slowly been fading away. Our Customer Success Manager was re-assigned, and we were told that the CSM role was being eliminated, but it turned out that the elimination was specific to our company. It was clear that Khoros valued getting more money out of our company than maintaining a relationship when for the first time in our 5 years using the solution, a 6% y/y increase in cost clause was discretely added to our contract during renegotiations.
  • Khoros solicits "ideas" from their customers on the community. If the idea doesn't get any traction from the community, it is archived. If it does get traction and a lot of community members want the idea to happen, then it simply moves over and sits in a queue perpetually. There are many great ideas that are there that will help grow the Social Media Customer Care needs, from the experts who lead in the industry (because they're evolving quicker than Khoros can catch up), but Khoros doesn't execute on the vast majority of the ones that have community support.
  • Khoros has been focusing on the Social Marketing space in the last couple years, and it makes sense. However, the development of Social Marketing functionality has slowed the development of Social Media Care functionality to where you'll see in the release notes that most new features are geared towards marketing, with not much for care.
  • Whenever new functionality is released for Social Media Care, Khoros will require additional payment for said features (which is weird for a SaaS company) - this causes us to have to be in constant budget asks internally and constant contract renegotiations because Khoros doesn't consider the features worth the investment that has already been given to them by our company.
It works well when implementing social media customer care, and the features are easy to use.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Care puts all of our companies social media channels in one platform for not only Marketing but Social Customer Care. It has been an incredible help at engaging with our customers across all channels both public and private, which has increased our engagement rates and lowered the amount of time it takes to connect with our customers.
  • Multifunctional platform to engage with customers!
  • Lowering average response time to customer questions, concerns, and general comments!
  • Awesome analytics to gauge proficiency and find opportunities to improve it!
  • Bulk option aspects work well but could use improvement for all incoming posts vs only conversations
  • Exporting options into excels could be increased vs PDF views
  • Some messaging types are not yet supported
I would definitely recommend Khoros Care to anyone who has multiple brands with profiles on multiple social media channels. The platform does an amazing job putting everything in one place and making sure customer interactions do not fall through the cracks including listening tools where your company may not specifically be tagged in. It's easy and intuitive to use whether you have only a few people or an entire team using the platform.
Khoros Care has definitely adapted to our business needs! We've worked to increase engagement and lower response time, even with the size of the monitoring team changes our goals have been met due to the scalability of Khoros Care.