EZ Texting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
195 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 142)

Amanda Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

EZ Texting--Recruiting Made Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The EZ chat feature is helpful in keeping conversations organized.
  • The templates are a huge help.
  • Report running
  • Tracking attendance (no call no shows, etc.)
  • The ability to use EZ Texting with a cell phone not just a land line
  • Ability to create custom fields in contacts
Read Amanda Miller's full review
Lance Handy | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

EZ Texting Is A Fantastic Service To Use For Texting Clients

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clean interface to send messages quickly.
  • Web, iOS and email confirmation.
  • Allows us to use our main company VOIP line.
  • Keeps our internal cell phones private.
  • I find the initial login page a bit confusing.
  • New Messages is the priority and is perfect.
  • I like the separate categories but would prefer one that also display inbox and outbox, too much clicking back and forth.
Read Lance Handy's full review
Patricia Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

EZ Texting: Exactly what it is: easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • EZ Texting is easy for the end-user to register.
  • Visually appealing texts to recipients.
  • The inability for end-user to remove themself from specific lists, must be done manually by an administrator.
  • Difficulty in creating forms: not very user-friendly.
Read Patricia Miller's full review
Charlene Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Great communication tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Super easy to set up and use. I played with it for about 30 minutes before I was up & running.
  • It makes it easy to create new groups. I have different attendees each time so I don't want to "clean" the list. I'd rather just create a new one each time.
  • It's a bit pricey.
  • Some of the language in the UI is not really clear. I had to figure out the terms.
Read Charlene Evans's full review
Marilyn Sheleheda | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Excellent system!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They keep track of cell numbers so there will not be duplicated texts going out.
  • We do not use it as a template message service but it's nice that they offer a template if it's the same message month to month.
Read Marilyn Sheleheda's full review
Jonathan Grimes | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

EZ Texting makes texting lists of contacts easy.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Variable interpolation--Makes it easy to send customized messages to each person
  • Easy import and export options
  • Robust reporting tools to make sure people are getting your messages
  • The variables have a fixed character size. It would be a lot better if they didn't.
Read Jonathan Grimes's full review
Jadah Chatterton-Richmond | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

If you are looking for an easy way to text thousands of people - look no further!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy bulk upload.
  • Allows group and segmentation.
  • Billing - They advise how many credits it will cost but it would be great to see the direct correlation to money.
  • Ability to duplicate texts already sent.
Read Jadah Chatterton-Richmond's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Text Message Drip Campaigns are EZ Indeed!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Drip Campaigns: Incredibly important to keep our message at the forefront of potential leads' minds.
  • Groups: We have different categories for leads, and the contact groups help us manage them differently.
  • Text to Landline: As an added benefit, we can receive texts directly at our existing landline number.
  • There have been times when I canceled a single message in a text drip, and the next one still schedules and sends, and other times when it does not. I'd prefer that it does, unless I specifically move it to another group.
  • I'd love to be able to pause and re-start a single number in a drip campaign (basically, an easier way to manage the above situation).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Easy and efficient!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I love the simple interface to upload, view, move, and delete contacts. The Group feature is particularly helpful for us.
  • Reliable texting. I don't feel like we have to question if a text was sent or not.
  • The layout could be more streamlined and easier to maneuver.
  • Clearing out notifications.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Great Service!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great platform.
  • Easy-to-build texts.
  • It is a little pricey when you have a big list.
  • Notifications when you get texts that matter.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

EZ Texting keeps it simple!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use and a great way to reach our customers.
  • Interface allows for imports of mass contacts making the startup process a breeze.
  • Credits expire if not used. They don't roll over from year-to-year.
  • Relatively expensive service especially since credits expire with a year.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

EZ Texting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Text to and from landline
  • Figuring out how to use or which option to use can be confusing
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

An easy texting service that works like a dream

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Address book
  • Sending lists
  • Larger test messages
  • The words sometimes get truncated.
  • Test messages sometimes miss spaces so it makes it look like it's been typed incorrectly when this is not the case.
  • It's expensive.
Read this authenticated review

About EZ Texting

Since 2004, EZ Texting has served over 160K customers, setting the standard for business texting in the U.S. and Canada. The vendor says their platform delivers the smartest, fastest, easiest, and most reliable ways to connect with your mobile audience.


EZ Texting’s cloud-based messaging solutions can help you provide better customer service, streamline communications, grow and nurture your leads, and improve your outreach efforts. Send smarter with EZ Texting.


The vendor says some of the benefits of text marketing include:

  • 600% More Engagement Than Email
  • Increased Sales Leads
  • Reliability and Delivery Reports
  • Automated Notifications and Reminders
  • Huge ROI with Less Overhead

Categories:  Mobile Marketing

EZ Texting Features

Has featureKeywords
Has featureMMS Picture Messages
Has featureText to Vote SMS Polls
Has featureText to Landline
Has featureTracking and Reports
Has featureDrip Campaigns
Has featureLink Shortener
Has featureText Forwarding
Has featureMessage Templates
Has featureIntegrations

EZ Texting Screenshots

EZ Texting Videos (3)

EZ Texting Downloadables

EZ Texting Integrations

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

EZ Texting Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

EZ Texting Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada