EZ Texting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
200 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 146)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 01, 2020
Shaun Rogers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use web interface.
  • The ability to set up our main business phone to receive texts is fantastic.
  • There are an abundance of features we haven't even explored yet but look forward to doing so!
  • The mobile app is great alternative when a desktop or laptop isn't available.
  • A step-by-step tutorial on the setup of different functions would be useful.
Read Shaun Rogers's full review
January 19, 2021
Mike Monteiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very easy to manage users/credits.
  • User friendly UI that staff are able to use without issues.
  • Cost effective.
  • Reporting could be a little be better and more detailed.
  • Having the text come from a long code number instead of short code.
Read Mike Monteiro's full review
October 01, 2020
Tania Calabrese | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Texting a landline is convenient so that you don't have to have multiple phone numbers.
  • Convenient that it's on an iPhone, iPad, and computer.
  • The text messages come in late and/or in the wrong order. Sometimes the beginning of a text will come in hours after the end of the text arrives.
  • We often don't see notifications until after we refresh the app.
Read Tania Calabrese's full review
October 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We are having a substantial uptick in responses versus using email. We are seeing a response rate of 90-95%, while only 13-17% for email.
  • Video content is huge for our business. We can send a specific text to a specific client with a specific video, allowing us to be more precise with our marketing.
  • With COVID, we needed to keep the foot traffic manageable and have an effective way to communicate with our clients. This has proved to be the most efficient way to stay connected.
  • There isn’t an Android app or support.
  • Notifications don’t always go through.
  • Would like to see a timed automated calendar system in the future
Read this authenticated review
May 22, 2020
Amanda Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The EZ chat feature is helpful in keeping conversations organized.
  • The templates are a huge help.
  • Report running
  • Tracking attendance (no call no shows, etc.)
  • The ability to use EZ Texting with a cell phone not just a land line
  • Ability to create custom fields in contacts
Read Amanda Miller's full review
May 20, 2020
Lance Handy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clean interface to send messages quickly.
  • Web, iOS and email confirmation.
  • Allows us to use our main company VOIP line.
  • Keeps our internal cell phones private.
  • I find the initial login page a bit confusing.
  • New Messages is the priority and is perfect.
  • I like the separate categories but would prefer one that also display inbox and outbox, too much clicking back and forth.
Read Lance Handy's full review
May 26, 2020
Zvi Gluck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows multiple devices to log into the same account at the same time
  • Allowing multiple usernames for the same phone number
  • Automatic Responses
Read Zvi Gluck's full review
May 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Drip Campaigns: Incredibly important to keep our message at the forefront of potential leads' minds.
  • Groups: We have different categories for leads, and the contact groups help us manage them differently.
  • Text to Landline: As an added benefit, we can receive texts directly at our existing landline number.
  • There have been times when I canceled a single message in a text drip, and the next one still schedules and sends, and other times when it does not. I'd prefer that it does, unless I specifically move it to another group.
  • I'd love to be able to pause and re-start a single number in a drip campaign (basically, an easier way to manage the above situation).
Read this authenticated review
May 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Text to and from landline
  • Figuring out how to use or which option to use can be confusing
Read this authenticated review
May 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Address book
  • Sending lists
  • Larger test messages
  • The words sometimes get truncated.
  • Test messages sometimes miss spaces so it makes it look like it's been typed incorrectly when this is not the case.
  • It's expensive.
Read this authenticated review
November 15, 2019
Kayla Cottrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Texts go directly to the phone, and won't get lost in the spam folder of an email inbox.
  • Recipients ability to reply to the text is very handy! We often will use it for things such as "Reply YES if you plan to attend tomorrow's lunch meeting."
  • EZ Texting customer service has always been top-notch when I call in for help or plan changes!
  • I really wish EZ Texting had the ability to use emojis and special characters. They have become so commonplace in today's society that sometimes a text looks a bit boring without them.
Read Kayla Cottrell's full review
March 03, 2020
Alex Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Multiple contact upload.
  • Reporting summaries.
  • Easy scheduling and set up.
  • Being able to sort the inbox better (ie by text group or campaign).
  • Exporting data/statistics.
  • Tutorials.
Read Alex Meyer's full review
February 20, 2020
Amanda Bassett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Receive messages
  • Text messages
  • Sometimes when searching a client it doesn't always pull them up.
  • Send out messages a little faster (may not be your end). Some take a few hours before they receive them.
Read Amanda Bassett's full review
February 20, 2020
Mike Grassi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of adding contacts.
  • Fast way to communicate between our entire company.
  • A mobile platform.
  • Ability to have a reply to number.
Read Mike Grassi's full review
February 20, 2020
Patricia Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • EZ Texting is easy for the end-user to register.
  • Visually appealing texts to recipients.
  • The inability for end-user to remove themself from specific lists, must be done manually by an administrator.
  • Difficulty in creating forms: not very user-friendly.
Read Patricia Miller's full review
February 14, 2020
Charlene Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Super easy to set up and use. I played with it for about 30 minutes before I was up & running.
  • It makes it easy to create new groups. I have different attendees each time so I don't want to "clean" the list. I'd rather just create a new one each time.
  • It's a bit pricey.
  • Some of the language in the UI is not really clear. I had to figure out the terms.
Read Charlene Evans's full review
February 10, 2020
Marilyn Sheleheda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They keep track of cell numbers so there will not be duplicated texts going out.
  • We do not use it as a template message service but it's nice that they offer a template if it's the same message month to month.
Read Marilyn Sheleheda's full review
February 04, 2020
Michael Roebuck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • No need for me to manage customer subscriber list.
  • It worked. I could set it up and not be afraid customers didn't get the message.
  • None that I can think of. The system works.
Read Michael Roebuck's full review
February 03, 2020
Rene Steffan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Includes media in the message.
  • Link tracking.
  • I wish it were easier to upload media to the text - it is a two step process now.
Read Rene Steffan's full review
February 03, 2020
Matt Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Templates.
  • Ability to text images & large text messages.
  • Would love to see it incorporate a scheduling tool like Doodle or Calendly.
  • Local phone number vs. a 6 digit code.
Read Matt Miller's full review
January 31, 2020
Andrew McLellan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adding images and active links.
  • Delayed sending or specific times and dates.
  • Have message reply categories, so when some replies, "yes, no or maybe" they would be categorized to calculate attendance to an event.
Read Andrew McLellan's full review
January 23, 2020
Kelsey White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great follow up for our clients by sending mass texts.
  • Very easy to use and great customer service.
  • When we exported the list of bounced messages, it cut off the last names of our clients.
Read Kelsey White's full review
January 10, 2020
Ken Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to add people to your texting account.
  • Easy to create texting "groups."
  • Based on the usage requirements I have, I have not experienced deficiencies with EZ Texting.
Read Ken Young's full review

What is EZ Texting?

Since 2004, EZ Texting has served over 160K customers, setting the standard for business texting in the U.S. and Canada. The vendor says their platform delivers the smartest, fastest, easiest, and most reliable ways to connect with your mobile audience.


EZ Texting’s cloud-based messaging solutions can help you provide better customer service, streamline communications, grow and nurture your leads, and improve your outreach efforts. Send smarter with EZ Texting.


The vendor says some of the benefits of text marketing include:

  • 600% More Engagement Than Email
  • Increased Sales Leads
  • Reliability and Delivery Reports
  • Automated Notifications and Reminders
  • Huge ROI with Less Overhead

Categories:  Mobile Marketing

EZ Texting Features

Has featureKeywords
Has featureMMS Picture Messages
Has featureText to Vote SMS Polls
Has featureText to Landline
Has featureTracking and Reports
Has featureDrip Campaigns
Has featureLink Shortener
Has featureText Forwarding
Has featureMessage Templates
Has featureIntegrations

EZ Texting Screenshots

EZ Texting Videos (3)

EZ Texting Downloadables

EZ Texting Integrations

EZ Texting Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Value$24.00per month
Essentials$36.00per month
Premium$61.00per month
ProfessionalContact sales team

EZ Texting Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

EZ Texting Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada