Skip to main content
TrustRadius
ISL Light

ISL Light

Overview

What is ISL Light?

ISL Light is remote support and remote access software that enables SMBs and large enterprises to offer fast and efficient support and maintenance for Windows, Mac and Linux computers as well as mobile device support for Android and iOS.ISL Light…

Read more
Recent Reviews

A ready solution

10 out of 10
April 17, 2024
I used ISL Light when I was on vacation abroad without my company laptop, and my colleague needed help solving a broken data pipeline. …
Continue reading

ISL Light

10 out of 10
April 08, 2024
ISL Light is used in our company mainly for two purposes:
- for connecting to our clients to deliver remote support services and
- for our …
Continue reading

ISL Light

10 out of 10
April 02, 2024
Incentivized
We use it to offer remote support to our customers and do remote maintenance of our business customers their devices. We also use the …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

ISL Light is a versatile software that offers numerous use cases for remote technical support and assistance. Users from various …
Continue reading

Always reliable, always On.

10 out of 10
July 25, 2023
We use ISL Light in support of all our staff who work across a large area, some in remote locations. ISL Light allows us to remotely deal …
Continue reading

Best in its purpose

10 out of 10
September 29, 2021
We are 100% satisfied with ISL solutions and their helpdesk. App also works like charm on Android devices. ISL Light saved a lot of time …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • Screen sharing (34)
    9.0
    90%
  • Over-the-Internet remote session (34)
    8.6
    86%
  • File transfer (34)
    8.3
    83%
  • Multi-platform remote control (29)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Cloud

$34.90

Cloud
per month

Self-Hosted

$44.90

On Premise
per month

Pay-per-Use (500 minutes)

$125

Cloud
per year

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.islonline.com/pricing/?utm_…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $34.90 per month
Return to navigation

Features

Remote Administration

Remote administration software is used to control a computer from a remote location.

8.1
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is ISL Light?

ISL Light is remote support and remote access software that enables SMBs and large enterprises to offer fast and efficient support and maintenance for Windows, Mac and Linux computers as well as mobile device support for Android and iOS.

ISL Light allows the operator to invite a client to join a support session by typing in a unique session code, or to start the remote support session directly from live chat software. The software is translated in 28 languages and used across a range of industries that includes banking, government, insurance, and healthcare.

Key features include screen sharing, unattended access to remote computers, permission management, chat messaging, session recording, file transfer, WakeOnLAN, RDP routing. The product is subject to high-security standards and provides two-factor authentication and AES 256-bit data encryption.

ISL Light can be deployed as a cloud service or as an on-premise solution. The license does not limit the number of users, installations or the number of clients users connect to.

ISL Light Features

Remote Administration Features

  • Supported: Screen sharing
  • Supported: File transfer
  • Supported: Instant message
  • Supported: Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication
  • Supported: Access to sleeping/powered-off computers
  • Supported: Over-the-Internet remote session
  • Supported: Initiate remote control from mobile
  • Supported: Remote management of servers & workstations
  • Supported: Remote Active Directory® management
  • Supported: Centralized management dashboard
  • Supported: Session record
  • Supported: Annotations
  • Supported: Monitoring and Alerts
  • Supported: Multi-platform remote control

Additional Features

  • Supported: RDP Routing
  • Supported: White labeling
  • Supported: Reports
  • Supported: Multi-monitor support

ISL Light Screenshots

Screenshot of remote access control in ISL Light.Screenshot of unattended access setup. Access can be allowed to as many computers as desired.Screenshot of a connection with a remote client, which can be set up by sending an email or sharing a link.Screenshot of interactions with the Windows UAC on a remote device.Screenshot of the dual panel File Manager, used to transfer files.Screenshot of the web console where remote desktop sessions can be managed from a web browser.

ISL Light Video

ISL Light - Remote Desktop Software

ISL Light Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported CountriesUnited Kingdom, United States, Canada, Australia, Europe, Japan, Singapore, Switzerland, Israel, Middle East
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Italian, German, Spanish, French, Dutch, Danish, Japanese, Chinese, Slovenian, Swedish, Portuguese, Brazilian, Polish, Hindi. Hebrew, Arabic, Russian, Czech

Frequently Asked Questions

ISL Light starts at $34.9.

TeamViewer, ConnectWise ScreenConnect, and Splashtop are common alternatives for ISL Light.

Reviewers rate Screen sharing and Remote management of servers & workstations highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of ISL Light are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).

ISL Light Customer Size Distribution

Consumers1%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)45%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)39%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)15%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(59)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

ISL Light is a versatile software that offers numerous use cases for remote technical support and assistance. Users from various industries and organizations have found value in its features and functionalities. The software is extensively used by technical departments and individuals across companies to connect remotely with customers' computers, providing help and troubleshooting devices. It serves as a reliable tool for on-demand support, where clients can enter a support code on a website and download an EXE file for remote control. Additionally, it functions as an unattended access method for clients' servers, acting as a backup remote-access solution. Users appreciate the ease of use and effectiveness of ISL Light in supporting customers throughout North America, solving their problems remotely and saving time and travel costs.

The software's usage extends beyond technical support teams; it is embraced across organizations during the pandemic, enabling employees to access work computers from home. It proves to be invaluable for IT services companies, offering IT support to small and medium-sized businesses. Furthermore, ISL Light finds application in the field of greenhouse automation systems, assisting remote growers in addressing IT issues. The platform earns users' trust through its fast and reliable performance, supplemented by excellent online support. Whether it's serving external customers or internal colleagues, ISL Light caters to specific problems with its ability to provide remote solutions.

Notably, the software goes beyond customer support; it plays a role in workshops, development discussions with clients, making remote presentations, managing multiple connected users, and facilitating daily work. Its intuitive interface garners praise from users, who find it simple yet pleasant to navigate. With regular updates and cross-platform compatibility, ISL Light continues to enhance user experiences. Those seeking remote access solutions vouch for ISL Light's efficacy in resolving IT issues promptly without the need for physical intervention or extended phone-based support. From supporting end users to controlling production systems and working PCs from home, ISL Light proves versatile in different scenarios. Moreover, its cost-effectiveness, stability, and support for various operating systems contribute to its popularity.

The product has been particularly beneficial in times of crisis, such as during the COVID-19 pandemic, where it allows schools and non-profit organizations to provide remote access to computers. Users appreciate the software's ability to be installed on multiple devices and facilitate communication in different languages. Overall, ISL Light serves as a reliable tool for remote technical support, proving invaluable across industries and organizations, with users highlighting its ease of use, reliability, and time-saving capabilities.

Availability: Users have consistently praised the availability of the software, with many stating that it has been accessible on systems at all times. This has been a major advantage for users, as they can access the software even when they are not physically present.

Simplicity of User Interface: The simplicity of the user interface has received high appreciation from users, who mention that they do not need to read any manuals to effectively use the software. This user-friendly interface allows users to navigate and utilize its functions without any difficulty.

Wide Range of Options: Many reviewers have mentioned that the software provides a wide range of options, allowing them to easily view system status information such as CPU, memory, and disk space. This feature enhances their ability to monitor and manage their systems efficiently.

Configuration and Customization Interface: Some users have found the configuration and customization interface to be opaque, making it difficult to understand and navigate. They mentioned that it would be beneficial if the interface was more intuitive and user-friendly.

Chat Functionality: Several reviewers have mentioned that the chat interface for talking to clients is too simplistic and lacks advanced features. They suggest enhancing its functionality by adding options such as file sharing, screen sharing, or video conferencing capabilities.

'Always On' Machine Status Information: A number of users have expressed frustration with the inability to view 'always on' machine status information without explicitly connecting, which they find inconvenient. They recommend having a dedicated section or dashboard where users can easily check the status of their machines without having to establish a connection.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 36)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use ISL Light as our go to tool for providing remote desktop support to our 3000 strong client base. We are a Private Practice Management Software company providing vital support to medical secretaries and surgeons. The way ISL Light integrates to our software allows our users to provide us with quick and easy access to the their machines so that we can identify and resolve any issues in a timely manner
  • API Integration
  • Clear and Simple for end users
  • Reliable and always available
  • Great staff if you ever have a query
  • Not Possible
As the Managing Director I like to know my staff are happy with the tools we use and Ive never had any concerns from them in the use of ISL Light, we have looked at other software for pricing and capability comparisons and ISL Light is streets ahead. My team ar every happy with the way it works and the simplicity it offers end users in gettin g them logged onto PC's and mobiles so simply.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use ISL Light and ISL Always On for unattended remote management of our PC/Windows-based Ticket Vending Machines. Each new TVM installed has a hard drive with clone of our core software platform, inluding the ISL Always On application.
  • Grouping and naming of remote computers
  • Access right management
  • Unattended deployment and operation
  • Sorting computer list by online/offline status
We have only used ISL Light for unattended remote management of field equipment, and for that use case it has been excellent.
April 17, 2024

A ready solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used ISL Light when I was on vacation abroad without my company laptop, and my colleague needed help solving a broken data pipeline. Considering my distance and my otherwise mediocre internet connectivity experience there, I was astonished at how smooth the ISL Light remote desktop experience was! It's also dead simple to use. I still prefer to vacation without my company laptop.
  • ease of use
  • smooth remote desktop
  • security
Works great in tight corporate environments where some other solutions fail to work, without making changes to the network. I don't have experience with other use cases, and I can't really think of a scenario where ISL Light would be less appropriate. Oh, sure, don't use it when you take your spouse out for dinner.
April 08, 2024

ISL Light

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ISL Light is used in our company mainly for two purposes:
- for connecting to our clients to deliver remote support services and
- for our employees to remotely connect to their work computer from home.

We've been using ISL Light for a few years now and it has because a vital program in our day-to-day activities. While ISL Light is easy to use, it still has powerful features that really improve our remote support process.
  • Remote management of computers
  • Remote support
  • Fast and reliable
  • User friendly
  • White label
  • File transfers could be more user friendly
ISL Light is easy to use and it can use for remote support to any device: computer or mobile.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use ISL Light across all of our organisation for remote access and support.
  • Reliability
  • Remote management of computers
  • Fast and very good quality of remote screen
  • Easy to use
  • Quick and helpful support
  • Limited user administration
The software is a good value for money. Works well and is very reliable.
Žiga Klajnšek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use ISL Light daily as we are using it to offer remote support to our customers. We even have customized connection field on our web page so it is easier to access for our customers. It is litteraly constantly in use. Other use is for employees to safely access their work computers from home or other locations. We cannot imagine our day to day operations without ISL Light.
  • Remote support
  • Remote management of computers
  • Easy installation for users, they enter the code at beginning of the proccess and that is it
  • Very fast and very good quality of the remote screen
  • When app opens on customers side it could display more clearly that is already connecting as some of the users do not see that and try to enter the session code again.
  • Some edge problems, we have a PC with AMD 3400G processor and ISL does not want to work there.
If a colleague needs reliable, fast, easy to manage and easy to learn remote support software, then this is it. If you need a remote support app that just installs and works, it literatlly can be set up in seconds. Open, offer remote support, get code and send it to the other side. The only time I would not recommend ISL Light is if my colleague need remote connect software just to connect to one non essential machine - like home media computer. For that I would suggest some free software. But as soon you need to connect to couple of computers or much more that ISL Light would be the only recommendation.
April 02, 2024

ISL Light

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to offer remote support to our customers and do remote maintenance of our business customers their devices. We also use the webchat function to communicate with customers and help them remotely. So the product addresses the business problems related to remote support and remote maintenance of our customers.
  • Connect with whatever Windows based device
  • Allow management of files remotely
  • Stable connections and high performance
  • Great support
  • The option to disable keyboard/mouse during session
  • Whitelabel functionality - customize how it looks even further
  • Better Wake-on-Lan support
We've tried LogMeIn, TeamViewer and TSPlus - but ISL Light Online is the best - especially the option to self-host to increase privacy and data concerns is a must have
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use ISL Light in support of all our staff who work across a large area, some in remote locations. ISL Light allows us to remotely deal with IT issues as well as assist in providing training. Since the pandemic begun it has accelerated our work from home strategy and ISL has been invaluable in that regard. There was no need to get all staff to bring their equipment into the office. We could just provide them a remote session link and install the software they would need to continue working. From an administrators point of view, its perfect. Easy to use and expand and has the added bonus of working on mobile devices from both an admin side and client. We have a mix of windows PC's and iPads and ISL has never failed in three years. Because the client software has such a small footprint it doesn't slow down the device its on and is hardly noticeable unlike similar products which also have ads. Definitely going to stay with this product. The only time i have ever needed to contact their support team has been to renew the licence, this should give you an idea of how reliable it is. Also when we have contacted them, they have been swift to respond. Keep up the great work!
  • Small footprint
  • Never fails
  • Prompt Support
  • Easy to use
  • ios connection a bit finneky, but I suspect that is down to Apple rather than ISL Light
I have already recommended its use to a friend in a similar industry. Some might think that the likes of Teams and its screen sharing feature is good enough, but with ISL Light you have the ability to gain admin privileges which you cannot in Teams. Also it gives you the ability to gain unattended access. The other alternative is TeamViewer, but I have never liked the ad pop-ups and the passive-aggressive upgrade notifications.
February 27, 2023

ISL Light just works

Barbara Viskovic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We use ISL Light across all of our organization. We offer remote support to our customers. If we can't solve the problem through the live chat (which is also included in the ISL Online license), we can start a remote desktop session with only one click directly from the live chat. The best thing is that in this case, our customers don't have to type in the session code. The software is easy to use, connects fast, and is reliable.
  • a clean user interface, very user-friendly
  • customization options
  • great support
  • User administration is a bit limited.
It's an indispensable tool when you need to react fast and solve an issue quickly. You need to see a remote desktop in order to have the whole picture of what is going on. The fact that during the remote support session the remote side can at any time take over the control of mouse or keyboard can bother some people, but this is an important security feature to prevent misuse of the software if spotted.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have several use cases for remote controlling software but the main objective with ISL Light was to centralize the management with permission controls to reach various clients in an effort to achieve higher grade security while at the same time provide a service to the organization that translates into ease of use. We have production employees relying on remote control to reach production systems, we have superusers needing to provide support to mobile devices in warehouses, CAD-users working from home controlling their job PC at work and an IT team that need remote control capability. With clients ranging from Win XP-Win 11, Android and iOS and the need of unattended access. The ISL Light solution is a cost effective and stable.
  • Ease of use UI
  • Stable remote control
  • Permissions and user management
  • Quick and helpful support
  • Lackluster Mobile device control (Android)
  • Invite another operator to session is awkward to use
  • File transfers method feels dated
As a basic remote controlling tool you cannot go wrong, using the mouse pointer tools to help the user requesting help is nice. We also do not suffer from lag. As a IT tool used for support it's very well recieved among our techs. It's also very easy for us to provide ISL Light access to clients outside the domain (such as production PCs) by generating installation files for superusers in the organization, these files carry permission-sets and are really easy to use.
Alireza Rezaei | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a turnkey greenhouse project company, we support remote growers/technical guys to control better greenhouse automation systems and solve IT problems. After the 10 years that I have used ISL products, I can say it is a trustable platform, fast, without server problems, and has perfect online support. I strongly recommend using ISLonline products.
  • unattended login
  • fast and stable server
  • share login / computer
  • global password
  • better to put my company logo in customer service box
  • directly can call via login page when connect to customer's computer
  • make easier for unprofessional person to use tunnel to access like remote desktop
  • chat in login box which appear in customer screen
For a greenhouse and climate control system of horticulture, the important thing is having trustable remote desktop software that always can access to server and give service to customers and ensure customer information are safe.
Eddie Palmans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am using ISL Light to help out my customers with IT related support-questions. While on the phone, I can directly give them a short-code which they enter on my company website: the remote control part of ISL Light pops up on my computer and I can take over control a few seconds later. Very easy for me and very easy for the customer.
  • Easy to use from a client specific
  • Branding/integration on personal website, for easily initiating remote control
  • Ideal for small businesses, but ready for growth as well
  • Competitive pricing
  • More pay-per-use credit options
Well suited for any professional that wants to provide customer-friendly and quick remote support. While pricing is very competitive, it might be slightly less interesting when the need for providing remote control support is not required very often (e.g. less than a few hours per month) and when a support engineer is available on-premises
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our experience with the ISL product is fantastic. It helps us to support our users. The intercace is simple and very pleasant. I recommend the product 100 percent. Since we use the ISL Online Server 'Corporate' version, we forget the number of connected users, thus facilitating daily use to carry out our work in the most appropriate way.
  • Simple user interface
  • Integration with browsers
Work desks
Michael Babcock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
ISL Light is primarily used by our technical support team to access remote client systems and aid them with technical issues.
  • Always available on systems where a user may not always be present
  • Easy to view system status information including CPU, memory, disk space
  • File transfer between systems works quickly
  • The configuration and customization interface is very opaque
  • The chat interface for talking to the client is very simplistic
  • Does not allow viewing of 'always on' machine status information without explicitly connecting
ISL Light is perfect for doing server management or client support. The always-on feature allows remote connecting to systems that have been previously configured to accept connections, although the software does lack an easy-to-find log of when a system stopped being available if it is offline.
September 29, 2021

Best in its purpose

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We are 100% satisfied with ISL solutions and their helpdesk. App also works like charm on Android devices. ISL Light saved a lot of time for us and our customers in several fields. Last year we had a big project ahead and ISL saved a lot of time for preparation and solving critical topics in the IT field. It helped transparently finish all tasks within planned timeline. Keep up the good work ISL Light team!!!
  • Off-site help
  • Remote support
  • Ease of use
  • Simple Always-ON app
  • Mobile support
  • to be on Ninite download page
Between projects [it] can sometimes happen that you can't describe things understandably, so the best way is to show people how to do it and that is where ISL Light comes in handy. It is easy to record sessions also, so you can after writing a report of what is or should be better.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ISL to support our customers in our business system. When we are not able to support them by phone or mail we use ISL to connect to the customer's computer, to help them resolve their problem. In some cases, this is the only way we have to help the customer from a distance.
  • Simple interface
  • Many usable functions
  • To connect/download to ISL is often a problem for customers with little IT knowledge. A simpler way for the customer to connect would be nice.
[ISL Light] is well suited when a customer is not able to explain the problem they have therefore, the only solution is to show us.
Patrik Lleshaj | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ISL Light mainly for connecting to customers computers remotely to either help customers with different cases or troubleshoot the devices itself. We also sometimes connect different computers to finish tasks easier. It is used mainly by the technical department but also by individuals across the whole company.
  • Availability
  • Simplicity
  • Available Options
  • Easier Implementation in Microsoft Intune
  • Configuration for Microsoft Autopilot to ensure a No-Touch-Policy
I really can't give another score than 10. Normally in this case I would select 9 because there is always room for improvement, also for ISL [Light]. But the availability, the service and the very useful options and possibilities you can choose are a blast to work with! Until today I have never ever been once disappointed or let down and was always there when I needed it the most.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use ISL Light every day to support our clients throughout North America. We also use it to connect to our office computers from remote locations. To support clients, we use both Unattended Access (no limit on a number of supported computers) and screen-sharing by providing an access code to a client.
  • Extremely fast screen refresh while screen-sharing
  • Easy and fast for clients to connect with us: click a button and enter a code
  • Highly compatible with all the computers and software we connect to
  • It is hard to come up with areas for improvement. It just works!
  • Perhaps the Chat function could be enhanced a bit.
  • Their tech support is hardly ever needed - nothing to complain about there!
ISL Light is great for MSPs, computer experts and tech support staff. With no extra charge for supporting an unlimited number of computers, it scales very well. It is less appropriate for individual who just want to access their computer remotely or occasionally remote in to the computer of a friend or family member, due to the pricing. Pricing is great for professional users, but not so much for home users.
Vojko Divjak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using ISL on-premise daily, to support our client remotely. In most cases, we are using ISL as on-demand support by sending our clients to our website to download EXE files or sometimes we send links by email.
  • I love logging in after rebooting a client's computer.
  • UAC is easy to control (our clients are not local admins).
  • It is simple to use.
  • Our whole team agreed it was right decision to move to ISL.
  • ISL fits all our needs.
Security of the session.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ISL Light is a great platform which is simple to use for us and our clients. Without it, our support system would take at least five times more time than now. Product updates are regular and cross-platform is working like charm. The ISL Light team is very responsive and the fastest support that we know. Great product!
  • Multi-display view and remote control
  • File transfer
  • Chat
The best scenario is when we use ISL Light as a client support software. It may be less appropriate when connecting to computers with more than three displays. Switching displays can sometimes be confusing when there are more than three. A very useful future is ISL Always On. We can use it for nonstop access to critical computers or servers.
Beits (Eitan) Livneh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our whole team uses ISL Light in the past few year years, to support our clients remotely.
We use it in 2 different ways:
  1. On-demand support (sending our clients to our website to enter a support code that our engineers provide them with, which triggers a download of an EXE file for the client to run and allow us to remotely control their computer/ cell phone.)
  2. Un-attendant (we install an agent that runs as a service on some of our clients servers, and we use it as a backup remote-access method, in case our RMM software remote access doesn't work.
  • Allow remote control of Windows, Mac, Android and iOS
  • Automatically record support / remote sessions
  • Allow UAC easy control remotely
  • Auto-recognize the OS of the client, to download the correct remote file for them to execute
  • Very fast connection speed (initial connect, and on-going session speed)
  • Allowing us to use our own website AND the islonline.net in case there are issues
  • Speed of support team
  • Better security on the un-attendant EXE creation where it must save the password in plain text
Great for MSP and IT support teams who need on-demand AND un-attendant solution. Their chat solution (ISL PRONTO) integrates as well and makes it easy to offer CHAT support, and with a click of a button send the client / user a link to allow the tech to remotely connect to the client's PC using ISL Light.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
On behalf of the Union of the Blind and Partially sighted of Slovenia we would like to evaluate the ISL Light remote connectivity program. During a period of more than one year, this solution has become a precious tool for us. We offer technical support and education to our members. In COVID times this has been almost impossible without remote help provided by ISL Light.
  • Very fast and reliable solution
  • Intuitive concept
  • Dashboard for unattended computers
  • NVDA speech synthesis used by visually impaired users does not work.
Perfect solution to offer remote support for our handicapped members. We would like to have an automated way to install the software for visually impaired users.
May 02, 2021

Awesome RDP

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
it is being used daily between myself and a few other people within the company.
The product is used to remotely connect, diagnose and fix problems with our client machines rather that dispatching staff to go and fix the problem in person.
  • Speed
  • Ease of use
  • Cost
  • I genuinely have no issues
client lives in anitheranither country and there machine is down. Rather than flying 3 hours i can call them, join a session and look at the problem in the comfort of my office.
Tatjana Zupan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is being used by the whole organisation. Because of the pandemic we can't go to our offices and thus can't access our work computers. ISL Light enables us to access office computers from home.
  • Access to my work computer. Not just to my email but also to all the files on the different servers.
  • The software is very stable. It allows me to work without communication problems.
  • It is very simple to use. I didn't have to read any manuals to be able to use it.
  • It is not full screen/it should be a more responsive design.
  • When I start a new session biometric password is not accepted and I have to type in my username and password.
To be able to work from home and to be able to access all my files on different servers.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
using isl light across the whole organisation, support for the users
  • it works reliable
  • it is easy to use for the supported users
  • the support from the isl light provider is very good
  • it is cost-effective, if you don't need it so much
  • it is suitable for my use
  • payment is possible without credit card
The restart of the supported pc is possible.
The provider can be reached by phone or email.
Return to navigation