Miro Reviews

70 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 29, 2021
Mason Engel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Diagrams for UX workflows
  • Sales funnel diagramming
  • High-level project planning (with visuals)
  • I wish there was a built-in Gant view so I could see my tasks on a timeline.
  • More formatting options for the mind map funcitonality
  • More nesting options. The ability to expand smaller visual elements inside of a larger visual structure.
Read Mason Engel's full review
June 29, 2021
Hernán Braberman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • A place to gather all the info about the design project
  • An alternative presentation platform to collaborate with clients
  • A digital canvas where the design teams gather to exchange ideas
  • Some users feel intimidated by the UI
  • Zooming and panning can sometimes disorient you
  • The onboarding process can be a little overwhelming for non-tech people
Read Hernán Braberman's full review
July 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Miro makes it easy to import files/images
  • Miro has a huge library of templates
  • Miro is easy to share and present to others
  • Miro has a wide variety of shapes, elements, and graphics available for use
  • Miro can be exported for use
  • Miro is great for storing designs
  • Miro doesn’t quite have the mind mapping experience I prefer
  • I feel Miro is lacking in process flow development as well
  • I’d like to see a more functional user interface on iOS
Read this authenticated review
June 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Visualize complex ideas
  • Help to ensure people actively engage in meetings
  • Provide plenty of useful tools to work with
  • Speed--it can become extremely slow.
  • Better copy/paste from other applications (MS Office, for example)
Read this authenticated review
June 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use (members and guests)
  • Cross-functional collaboration
  • Remote brainstorming
  • Idea or process visualization
  • Steep learning curve for board administrators
  • Mediocre templates; often more convenient to make your own
Read this authenticated review
October 19, 2020
Scott Groff, CTP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Built-in video chat.
  • Limitless whiteboard with frames to enable easy navigation.
  • Organizer tools allowing me to bring collaborators to my cursor or look at my view.
  • Ability to invite people from outside my organization.
  • Quick orientation before people can effectively interact.
  • Customizable controls for mouse or trackpad.
  • Can't show a video to participants, video can only be viewed by individuals.
  • There is a learning curve for users since it is different than other web conference tools.
  • Would like additional chat or polling functionality.
Read Scott Groff, CTP's full review
September 29, 2020
Ben McEwing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Highly intuitive
  • Adapts to any creative style. ie, some people prefer words, some like visuals.
  • The number of templates is astounding. They're really great to kick off and structure ideas.
  • I also have a personal account. I'd like to be able to toggle between the two without having to log out.
  • When adding text into a shape, it doesn't seem possible to change the font size of one part without changing all of it. For example, if I want to create a title and make the font bigger, I can't do that.
Read Ben McEwing's full review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Convenient for cross-team, real-time collaboration
  • Guest editing feature allows for non-registered users to add to board
  • Tagging feature makes labeling sticky notes easy
  • Not the best for visual design - changing font size and graphic elements is difficult
  • Aligning and spacing elements is also a bit difficult
Read this authenticated review

What is Miro?

Miro is an online collaborative whiteboard for cross-functional teams, boasting over 20 million product managers, project managers, Agile coaches, developers, and other team members around the world as users of Miro to collaborate, brainstorm, and visualize ideas.

Miro Competitors

Miro Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Miro Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Miro?

Miro in San Francisco offers their eponymous visual collaboration tool, usable as a shareable whiteboard, mind mapping tool, or presentational aid, used for general idea sharing, UX research, and agile development.

What is Miro's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Miro?

The most common users of Miro are from Small Businesses and the Information Technology & Services industry.