SAP Conversational AI Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Bharath Srinivas | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

SAP Conversation AI is easy to build and use. Wish it offered more features.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have submitted multiple POCs with clients for helpdesk and digital assistant bot scenarios. We are pushing chatbots so that they can get quick answers for their day to day issues rather than raising tickets.

Also have worked on a chatbot for the Warner Brothers studio tour. This will help them reduce the use of conventional customer care and enhance their business. Currently, they don't have 24/7 customer service and this will enable them to have one.
  • Quick build time
  • Easy integration with SAP channels
  • Not good integration with voice enabled devices like Alexa
  • Difficult to integrate with Teams and compatible messages types. Difficult to get user information when integrated. No control over user input. Not all Output message formats are supported by SAP CAI with non-SAP channels.
  • SAP Conversational AI is very good when it comes to integrating with SAP channels and chatbots can be quickly developed and deployed. But when it comes to using SAP Conversational AI on multiple non-SAP channels, it is a bit of drag.
  • The new FAQ bot creation makes it easier to build a bot for this scenario.
  • The API service consumption needs a good amount of coding. An in build development approach for that would save time.
  • It also has very few fallback channels and integration with other fall back channels is cumbersome.
Read Bharath Srinivas's full review
Aditya Mohan | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Chatbots using SAP Conversational AI for large multi-channel deployments

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Conversational AI is used currently for chatbot for deployment on our organization's website as a digital assistance for customer support and informational conversations to replace/complement the need for a human support staff.
  • SAP Conversational AI in addition to providing the chatbot features also integrates bot analytics without the need for much setup/deployment work.
  • It is possible to code SAP Conversational AI chatbot in multiple coding languages (Node.js, Python, PHP, iOS, etc.) that makes it easy both implement as well as integrate with existing IT stacks (eg. Analytics, AI, Databases).
  • SAP Conversational AI is easy to implement and get it running especially if you are already using SAP S/4HANA Cloud.
  • SAP can certainly provide better and more clear documentation on how to customize and deploy the chatbot/use SAP Conversational AI.
  • There is lot less developer community around SAP Conversational AI so it is hard to get help from outside developers and experts on best practices, hacks and existing applications/integrations.
  • It is hard to use SAP Conversational AI outside SAP S/4HANA Cloud, for example on AWS or GCP or in a multi cloud environment.
SAP Conversational AI is very well suited if you are already a SAP shop (i.e. your IT is based on SAP S/4HANA) and are looking for large scale chatbot functionality spanning multiple channels and integrations. It is less appropriate when the deployment is small and you are using a third-party cloud vendor (Google, AWS, Azure, etc.).
Read Aditya Mohan's full review
Timo Denk | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Experimental Evaluation Yielded Positive Results

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP Conversational AI for testing purposes internally. As the holder of the company I experiment with the latest technologies before customers request them. Once customer inquiries reach us, we would then already have some experience and prior knowledge in the field to consult properly. It therefore does not solve any business problems as of now but is used rather for experimentation purposes. Also, we build demo products with new technologies to show them off on YouTube and a chatbot might be a future project of this kind.
  • Great user interface
  • Quick sign-up to first chat bot time
  • Well working machine learning algorithms that understand conversations well
  • Add more predefined skills
  • Explain better on the web page where the limitations of the current technology are, e.g. is it working with negations, say "The movie was great and everything was great is not what I think".
It is well suited for a chat bot that is integrated with users to handle user requests that come in in large numbers. In such cases costs can be saved and staff can be replaced. It is less well suited for highly variable requests that come in in small numbers. If customers describe their problem in great detail the bot has problems understanding the specifics (which makes sense, because the rule-based extraction logic cannot comprehend it).
Read Timo Denk's full review
Soumalya Nath | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

SAP Conversational AI, through a developer's eyes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am currently implementing it at an infrastructure company. I find the connection with SAP S/4HANA On-Premise systems is not very efficient yet. Moreover since I am implementing in Dutch, I found the entity recognition algorithm of Conversational AI shows some anomalies.
  • SAP Conversational AI is the chatbot platform for SAP product environment. It has very easy integration features with the whole SAP landscape.
  • There will soon be a lot of out-of-the-box skills available for different SAP products like SuccessFactors, etc.
  • SAP Conversational AI prototyping is free. Hence it is extremely easy to create a POC for a client.
  • Conversational AI supports internationalization very efficiently. The only problem is that there isn’t any direct tool in the Conversational AI platform which will translate intents from English to other locales.
  • With the latest release, Conversational AI bot connectors have matured a lot, hence the implementation effort for Conversational AI in an SAP landscape has been reduced drastically.
  • The Conversational AI bot building platform is very simple to use, and intuitive, hence it isn't an issue for a beginner to start working with it. For simple skills you also don’t need to code.
  • There is no option to export all intents. This makes translation of skills very effort consuming.
  • There are no data masking features in Conversational AI. Hence some clients feel uncomfortable when their data is being sent to the cloud. But Conversational AI is GDPR compliant.
  • It is tricky to implement a Conversational AI bot in a non-SAP environment. Though it is possible.
SAP Conversational AI is best suited if you need a virtual assistant across all your SAP landscapes in the organization. It is not the best solution if you are using any 3rd party or legacy systems.
Read Soumalya Nath's full review
Vignesh K S | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

100% satisfied

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
My startup provides Chatbot-as-a-Service. Which means any businesses interested to provide good customer service via online can install chatbot through us.

For this we use SAP Conversational AI as it is open source and it is easy to use. It provides various functionalities and gives various integrations like callr, messenger, etc. SAP Conversational AI solves really a big problem and it is a major software in our startup.
  • It provides so much customization.
  • It is easy to use and anyone can learn to use it without prior knowledge.
  • It provides various integrations and API support.
  • More documentation.
  • Transaction API integration.
  • Video platform.
It is well suited for us because it is open source. The best part is employees can easily use it and modify things without having any difficulties.
Read Vignesh K S's full review
Marcella Penha | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

SAP Conversational AI Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used only by the department for test purposes but also in a specific case for a client involving a FAQ bot. Our concerns are related to the algorithms to classify documents. I heard SAP will release an update with this feature to upload documents for training and we are looking forward to them.
  • Native connection for Alexa and SAP platforms
  • Memory management
  • Language support
  • Webhook is easily configurable for OData services. There could be better documentation about it.
  • Features to improve the NLP.
It can be perfectly used for customer service in a web page or even on another channel. The functionalities can be improved using the webhook (for more complex implementations) but if you need a more robust NLP, maybe it's not the better option.
Read Marcella Penha's full review
Ahmed Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Review of SAP Conversational AI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For the following reasons, SAP Conversational AI is being used in our organization:
  1. Enables immediate responses to our Business Users’ SAP and support related questions in French and German during and outside of office hours anytime, anywhere through the Group Mutual Web site or HelpDesk system.
  2. Conveys a positive and modern image to our Users, many of which have successfully embraced the chatbot, as evidenced by a 75% first-time resolution rate.
  • Natural language processing.
  • Integration with social networks and legacy systems.
  • User-friendly.
  • Predefined templates/BOTs.
  • Minimum or no code; can be configured by any business user.
  • Task scheduler.
It's good for tedious or recurring tasks done by the BOT.
Read Ahmed Khan's full review
Vivek Prabhu | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

SAP Conversational AI = Sensational AI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently I am building a chat bot which connects to SAP and gives PO and SO details to users through SAP Conversational AI.
  • Ease Of Use
  • Deployment on Range of Applications - Facebook, Slack, etc
  • Integration with Alexa
  • Ease of connection to SAP Backend
  • Ease of Deployment on Google Hangouts
Well suited to fetch Object details / Status of Objects / Count of Objects. Not suitable for fetching huge amount of information at one go.
Read Vivek Prabhu's full review
Vighnesh Kamath | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

CAI looks promising, awaiting value

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for Ease of Approval Processes for Data Governance. Used by the specific department that does usability analysis. SAP CAI makes it easier to use the interface on the go.
  • Ease of use
  • Fewer clicks & navigation
  • Performance wise, the product is quite good
  • Does not provide out of box support for attachment upload or screenshot processing to the bot
  • The CAI Chatbot endpoint doesn't connect directly to our business logic and needs expensive implementation changes
  • Authentication process is not available within CAI, it relies on other third party provider
CAI is good for handling transnational data which doesnt need extensive analysis. Processes that are to be completed on the fly. If for a particular process we need more than 8 steps, then we tend to lose the context of the conversation.
Read Vighnesh Kamath's full review
Alex Koss | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

SAP Conversational AI for the first lead

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to implement a simple Chatbot for our own website. With the way the user interface works we could use it in other departments and other people could implement conversational flows. This way we don't need engineers to work the bot. With simple CSS manipulation we can make the bot look the way we want it to.
  • Simple User Interface
  • Simple Backend to work with and easy implementation of conversational flows
  • Fast response time
  • The overall uptime of the servers
  • The options to customize the UI
Well suited for easy conversational flows without the hassle to manage coding with an expert. Small to medium sized conversations are good to implement. I don't think that deeper conversations would be a problem, but it is initially very time consuming to implement a conversational flow over the backend with drag and drop.
Read Alex Koss's full review
Sudip G | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

SAP CAI - Adding Intelligence to Enterprise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP Conversational AI as an intelligent assistant for our support process and new request handling. We are using it for our customers and are automating their L1 support process (e.g SAP user password reset, user creation, creating a ticket in correct component based on issue and subject).

The bot is hosted in Skype and it is pretty good in terms of handling requests from the end-user. The process used to be complex. End-users used to create a ticket for each invidual request and then it used to take time for processing all these. With SAP Conversational AI, it's much much simpler, no longer takes as long, doesn't create a large load on resources, and it is saving time and resources at the same time.
  • Building a bot is very easy because it comes with a great UI. Non-AI and ML developers can develop a chatbot with it. Not too much coding required. You need to know either node.js or Python to build webhook only.
  • Recent features like factbot, generating bot from odata, and SSO for S/4HANA make it more unique and enterprise-grade which is very rare to see in other chatbot platforms.
  • There are many organizations who don't want to host any chatbots in public-facing social media for security reasons. SAP CAI gives the freedom of choice to host in their own client application.
  • Currently what it is missing is language support in all the languages. There are many places where people don't speak English. Training bots in different languages like Portuguese, Chinese, etc. is pretty difficult as most of the advanced functionality of NLP are only available for English, Dutch, or French in SAP CAI.
  • Except for the SSO based web client feature, if someone wants to host their chatbot in another social channel like Telegram or Facebook Messenger, they have to take care of user authentication themselves as there is no embedded security framework for handling authentication.
  • Currently SAP CAI has some standard channels but should offer more, like Google Assistant and WhatsApp.
Good for building any kind of enterprise chatbot or if someone wants to create an enterprise smart assistant. If someone is looking to automate L1 support like user management, HR information details, or any ERP system insights, or maybe in the banking sector someone wants to know account information, SAP Conversational AI is just a perfect fit.

It is less appropriate if you are looking for designing a trivia-based game or social bot.
Read Sudip G's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

How SAP CAI can help you simplify and improve the relationship with your customers.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At that time we found ourselves in the development of Chatbot for our clients through SAP CAI using the established communication channels. Additionally, we use the API to establish the connection via WhatsApp. It is currently used by the Evolution department. For business problems we are currently addressing a Support Center or global customer service.
  • The management of Natural Language through the use of entities and intents is excellent.
  • It allows you to apply good practices using the test of the expressions that are thought to be added in the intents, where it allows you to validate if the expression you are thinking of adding is being taken by two intents.
  • As an improvement, I think it would be interesting not to reset the memory when you make the request called from the webhook.
Looking from a global point of view and the ability to integrate through the use of Webhook, I think any scenario would be available or suitable for SAP Conversational AI: Service Support Center, for financial and credit entities, at the level of educational consultation, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

My SAP Conversational AI Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP Conversational AI to automate business processes and improve customer support with AI chatbots.
  • Bots in any language
  • Very easy to use
  • Fast time to market
  • Classification algorithm.
  • Custom enrichments to have a global view of all enrichments for a group of entity values.
  • Endpoint that manages gazettes.
SAP Conversational AI lets us redefine our customer and employee experience with AI chatbots creating powerful conversational interfaces.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2019

Easy data integration

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversational AI in our IT services department to encourage employees to use self-service for their common questions and activities. We are also looking to expand this into more departments and add some more functionalities in order to really enable our users to leverage the chatbot interface. Currently, we are adding some FAQs.
  • FAQs.
  • Getting data from our APIs.
  • Small talk.
  • Language support.
  • UI customization.
Through triggering several skills, the solution can target specific APIs and display data nicely and in a human-like form. Employees can check their payslips or use it to raise tickets with HR or other departments. By working with some experts in SAP Conversational AI, we were able to meet all our needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

SAP CAI + Node + Python = Great Bot

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Conversational AI (CAI) is an excellent tool for the design of bots that handle processes through workflows and even better that they use natural language processing NPL. In our company we use it to develop and implement the bot for our help desk. And some bots for other customers. We use its excellent integration with Telegram, Facebook Messenger and even WhatsApp. It allowed us that in both platforms the iteration was identical since they all used SAP CAI as a base.
  • Integration with other communication platforms like Telegram, FaceBook Messenger, Amazon Alexa
  • Easy to develop intelligent bots
  • Excellent performance
  • Integration with control version software like Git and GitHub
  • Quality revision with integration with SonarQ, for example
  • Some additional plugins to extend features
It's great to create NPL bots and test them.
Is hard to implement single bots like a workflow process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Great product, fantastic support!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We are currently using SAP Conversational AI within our R&D department. We currently use it to solve customer use cases and make pre-sales demos for potential new customer cases. We try to solve use cases that demand high repetitive actions. As of right now SAP Conversational AI is getting more popular within our organizations resulting in a broader (private) usage by our employees. Especially after an internal hands-on session we organized for some knowledge transfer within the company this phenomenon has surged.
  • Drag-and-drop user interface making it accessible for technical as well as non-technical users.
  • Free tier to develop different chatbots without cost -> easily able to start a proof of concept.
  • Integratable with lots of different channels.
  • Different opensource (GitHub) projects making it easy to customize the Conversational AI client or self-host the connector.
  • Great API + documentation making it a breeze for developers to integrate chatbots in different architectures.
  • Better copy-paste functionality in order to copy certain intents between bots without having to make them public.
  • Possibility to export data of intents and entities to CSV.
  • Better version control -> see differences between the versions easily.
Seeing all the different possible tools to create a chatbot currently available, SAP Conversational AI has one of the simplest user interfaces and is one of the most well-documented resources. It is easy and free to start hacking on a new idea. Having the possibility to integrate it on the many out-of-the-box channels makes it also immediately usable for different use cases.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

SAP CAI: A Chatbot for the Intelligent Enterprise

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a recommendation for implementing chatbot features in enterprise applications which makes the end-user experience hassle-free, without the need for accessing SAP applications independently and hence saves a lot of time. Leave management information and other HR information is available with easy queries without the need of navigating to different screens.
  • Ability to use natural language with a match of near specific or exact words.
  • Easy user interface.
  • Available actions on the go and apt suggestions for the next step.
  • More documentation on the usability features.
  • A richer user interface would attract users towards it.
  • The algorithm for understanding the words and language and small typos can be improved upon.
SAP Conversational AI is well suited for HR scenarios such as fetching your leave information on the go; applying leave and also approving if you are a manager. It is also suited for sales leads such as fetching your tasks on the go; what meetings you have and what are the key insights you need; basically information which you can access on the go without actually being on the system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

SAP tools that make you think of SAP as a startup.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP CAI is being used on our main product diffusion channel. It is used by all our clients and inside our product management and sales department. For our clients, we use SAP CAI in order to assess their soft-skills and to help them to improve these skills. Our product management and sales department use SAP CAI in order to update the product, register new clients and manage the database.
  • User interface. SAP CAI has the best approach to help non-technical people to understand and design chatbots efficiently
  • Documentation and community. You always find responses to your questions
  • French NLP efficiency
  • Documentation update. Some of the very nice tutorials and docs seem outdated or not SAP-branded, which can be confusing
  • Fallback channels. The intercom fallback channel has an important lack of speed, and the SAP fallback channel seems complicated to implement in a product development sprint
SAP CAI is well suited when you want a bot well trained in French and that can be quickly connected to Messenger/Slack/Teams. SAP CAI is also well suited if your bot is design by non-developers

SAP CAI is not so well suited when working on very complex bots with a lot of API calls and memory use. It can be troublesome to obtain the exact behavior that you want to offer to your users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Sap Conversational AI, a preferred tool for AI digital assistant.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SAP Conversational AI to develop intelligent personal assistant for B2B and B2C which serve to day to day business problems to reduce dependency on live agents etc. SAP Conversational AI is a very effective and efficient platform to build chatbot as it includes very less coding to achieve simple logical solution to a problem as compared to other platforms. It has good exposure to various useful channels like Microsoft teams, facebook etc and has a prospect for fallback channel to live agent connectivity as well.
  • It’s rich library of message formatting and rendering and support to various languages.
  • It’s intelligent and capable of recognizing the sentiment level as well as its machine learning capability is amazing to capture the user intentions.
  • Building a bot does not need a lot of knowledge of coding and does not need a lot of coding. It’s very easy to develop and maintain.
  • Tutorial and API reference guide needs improvement so that developers can figure it solution easily.
  • Not enough tutorial or content available to follow best practices right now like design and decision making flow as a bot can be developed in many ways.
  • Not enough mechanism or tutorial available for bot monitoring.
  • Limited fallback channel options for connected to live agent which does not making it open to other platforms where SAP interaction center.
Very good product by SAP to build AI Chatbots quickly and deploy on any platform. Does not need extensive knowledge of coding for building bots. It comes with very strong analytical capability because of it’s multilingual NLP technology. A complete end to end platform to build, train and monitor.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Great tool that is growing super fast

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
So far, we are developing prototypes to be tested and considered for clients in the future. It's being used only by the technical team.
  • Easy UI
  • Lots of channel integrations
  • Different programming languages
  • There could be a platform to help us build the webhook.
  • Destination input inside the platform to ease the connection to the backend system.
  • More customizations for the bot UI (different styles, change of images).
It's a great tool for simple READ operations of a backend system, like checking product prices, sales delivery dates, list product items, but not very suitable for complex NLP tasks, such as index a Word document and look for answers based on an input from the user.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Early product that gets the worm :)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've implemented tens of conversational assistants for various clients. Everybody, CTO to trainers used SAP CAI in order to integrate and maintain our clients' bots. We aim to automate customer care by handling easy but time consuming questions, which is done by the customer service team. We mainly use the NLU part.
  • Understading (NLU)
  • Connector
  • Entity
  • Transparency on NLU
SAP Conversational AI is well suited in some specific scenarios like recurring and simple user requests or when you use the full potential of entities. You just have to train a specific pattern, and the magic really appears.
It's less appropriate when you have a lot of different questions, when you need a meta bot or when you don't have much training data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

SAP Conversational AI Review from an SAP Analyst

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The dev team is using SAP Conversational AI to help support customers using the clients' products (in my project, we are implementing Conversational AI to help importers answer questions they have for CBSA regarding importation). It streamlines the number of import questions to the CBSA team.
  • Ease of use for phrase triggers (such as 'classification code' phrase to trigger an answer that will be regarding classifying certain goods that the importer wants to identify)
  • UI can be simpler.
  • Easier implementation for simple conversational uses.
Well suited for questions that can easily be identified using key phrases and words. Not very well suited for complex answers and questions that may be specific to customers details.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Good, would love to pay for it.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are evaluating this technology for recommending it to our customers and possibly integrating it into our stack. The first impression is very good. It seems to do quite well what we need it to do.
  • Ready-made.
  • Reputation from SAP behind the product.
  • Good APIs.
  • A beginner needs a bit of training.
  • It is a free product so I hesitate a bit. I'd feel more comfortable if it costs a bit.
I like that it is well integrated into services like Amazon Alexa, Slack, Facebook Messenger and others. Plus: the APIs are robust and well documented. It is a hassle-free product that gives you results really fast. It is also good that you can have multiple bots that allow you to demo the product in front of various (potential) customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Nice but only for English

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it to prepare a POC for a contest. We needed to let a user insert a warning notice by just using his voice.
  • Guide new users in onboarding process.
  • Let user talk freely without reading from a screen or pressing in it.
  • Gaining general information from user before engaging a real employee.
  • Other languages besides English.
  • Let organize workflows drive the conversation.
  • More standard domains.
It is really useful when used in English but I really found it difficult to use for instance in Italian. It's really important to have support for more languages because it's important to keep the use of chatbot simple.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

SAP CAI is amazing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This was used in a pilot run for a support project to make data easily available to customers without waiting for a support team to reply back. With the help of SAP CAI, we were able to get the table level data onto the customer ticketing tool which reduced the information time, reduced new ticket creation, and reduced man hours.
  • Multiple language support.
  • Short implementation time.
  • API based, so easily integrated with other tools like Skype for Business and social.
  • Better knowledge centers/forums to train SAP consultants on this technology. No good best practices found on SAP training hub nor on SAP provider (SAP SCN/ FAQ etc). Would like something like SAP best practices for core modules. We find documentation is missing.
Well suited where users request a lot of information ( like PO status, customer status/information, table level information). SAP CAI reduced the wait time for users to create a new ticket in our ticketing tool and the wait for a reply from offshore support (who were in different time zone and had to keep on checking on ticket status). With SAP CAI, information is received without human interaction in real-time. It also works on mobile (thanks to API integrations which connects on all social media pages).
Read this authenticated review

SAP Conversational AI Scorecard Summary

About SAP Conversational AI

Transform your customer and employee experience with SAP Conversational AI, which combines a powerful bot building platform and a digital assistant.

Bot Building Platform

SAP Conversational AI provides a powerful building platform that allows for the building of end-to-end chatbots as well as the customization of your digital assistant. Through this platform, you can build or adapt chatbots easily, in days and in full SAP integration. You can also use the platform to create AI chatbots from scratch to automate your customer support, IT service or buying journey.

Digital Assistant

SAP Conversational AI, under the leadership of all major SAP products, participates in the building of a simple, unified and efficient conversational interface for the entire SAP portfolio: the digital assistant. Any SAP product user can chat with this digital assistant to create a leave request, see the location of a far-away colleague or update the status of an employee after a promotion – all through one unified interface.

SAP Conversational AI Features

Has featureEasy-to-use and fastest bot building platform
Has featureProprietary natural language processing (NLP) technology
Has featureSupport for multiple languages and voice activation
Has featureFull integration with SAP portfolio and non-SAP solutions
Has featureLeverage data analytics

SAP Conversational AI Screenshots

SAP Conversational AI Competitors

IBM Watson Assistant, Microsoft LUIS, Google Dialogflow

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

SAP Conversational AI Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

SAP Conversational AI Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English