ServiceNow IT Service Management Reviews

383 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 72)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 03, 2021
Panav Beri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easy management of critical priority issues
  • Easy integration with third party tools for auto ticket creation and update
Read Panav Beri's full review
February 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall, positive now.
  • Some customization after the first 3 years of implementation made things much more logical and easier.
  • The learning curve can be improved by choosing the right service provider to implement the platform.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I don't have insights to any of the metrics, but since this is one of the main ticket systems we use, I imagine most of the work being done is getting assigned through Service Now.
Read this authenticated review
December 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better incident management
  • Changes are discussed and evaluated
  • Purchase orders are streamlined
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2020
PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Incident resolution is faster by default because the tool is working faster.
  • Ticket creation takes more time because of formatting limitations in the "Description" field.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
March 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the ability to interface with the product thru their API, we have automated incident creation for several applications as well as automation of Adhoc task creation. This alleviates the need for manual creation which used to happen in the past.
  • With the Knowledge Repository, many articles have been written to help end users solve problems without having to call the Help Desk.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has increased efficiency when distributing user requests.
  • Allowed the service desk to handle more things at once.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive--ability to track the status of major disruptions, helpful in communicating with impacted users of our services without significant delay.
  • Positive--improved visibility into progress of ticket completion.
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Issue resolution and SLAs were greatly improved.
  • Faster identification and recovery on outages when IT systems fail.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ServiceNow isn't cheap. It's one of the more expensive platforms on the open market, but you get what you pay for.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Other tools had to be purchased along side it but not too bad of a cost
  • The change control management piece helps us make sure services are not down due to change conflicts
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've rolled 5 different apps into ServiceNow which has certainly saved money, but at what cost in terms of time and frustration?
Read this authenticated review
July 20, 2019
Jasun Aubert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the ability to add relevant reports to your dashboard, organizing your time is made alot easier.
  • I don't do a lot with Change management, but I do speak with those guys quite often and I imagine their jobs would be much harder without software such as this.
  • I have no idea how much we pay for SN, but its definitely worth every penny.
Read Jasun Aubert's full review
July 13, 2019
Celil ÇİYNEKLİ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have consolidated all of our service management tools (which are, used for customers and for internal IT ) in one (ServiceNow). This has reduced the cost of managing ITSM processes.
  • All Configuration Items (CI) are in one database (CMDB). So you can get a trend report, make relations between incidents and many CI's, and you can make an impact analysis for change management.
  • All structures are naturally integrated: all ITSM processes are integrated, all processes are integrated with CMDB, and all things can be reported over analytics.
Read Celil ÇİYNEKLİ's full review
February 06, 2019
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall ServiceNow has a positive impact on getting the SLA of tickets down in supporting our customers.
  • One negative impact has been the amount of time to get the product to produce an ROI, it's almost too big to fail and too big to replace. You almost become committed to the product. Good or bad.
  • Another negative impact would be if you track metrics of employees and time tracking, there is a lot of scenarios where engineers will track time on tickets but not get credit for closing them as the assignee function of tickets can only be tied to one user and credits only the engineer who closes the ticket.
  • Another positive impact would be the level of security for permissions and scaling the workloads is robust and you will get out of the system what your team is willing to put in.
Read Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP's full review
December 28, 2018
Anthony Zappala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Alert >> Monitoring response team - Servicenow has provided our monitoring teams with the ability to quickly set up automation, notifications, and response management off importing data, aggregating it, and using it for queries both on / off the platform. Our ability to identify the specific alerts to focus on has increased in efficiency
  • Incident Coordinator / Critical Response team - has built many notifications, messaging, and response layers of automation to provide them with a simple form that allows them to create historical data to describe alerts/incidents, measure and compare issues, find and resolve the issues, then communicate out to various pockets of people. Their team's reach and capability to contact different segments of people (consistently and accurately) has been a direct result of their use of ServiceNow. Even better, everything is controlled from fewer interfaces, making their reach..greater, but their process...simpler.
  • Help Desk team - utilizes the bevy of information we can aggregate in ServiceNow, to solve every problem we have here at Wayfair. Whether its a customer issue or a password reset, our Help Desk is enabled to research, read/listen, communicate, and work to resolve each and every issue that plagues us. This team is our biggest supporter of ServiceNow, and is actively at the forefront of new automation in each and every one of our sprints. Wayfair is growing rapidly, and in order to support this growth (without massive complementary hiring) we look to ServiceNow to provide them that exponential capacity.
Read Anthony Zappala's full review
March 11, 2019
Adam Sylvester | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive results in terms of Supplier Management
  • Positive results in terms of Configuration Management
  • Positive results in terms of our Windows 10 migration programme
Read Adam Sylvester's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (61)
8.5
Expert directory (46)
7.7
Service restoration (50)
7.5
Self-service tools (58)
7.8
Subscription-based notifications (57)
8.3
ITSM collaboration and documentation (55)
8.3
ITSM reports and dashboards (56)
8.3
Configuration mangement (55)
7.9
Asset management dashboard (55)
7.7
Policy and contract enforcement (48)
7.3
Change requests repository (55)
8.5
Change calendar (50)
8.3
Service-level management (51)
8.3

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management?

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. Built on the ServiceNow Now Platform, the IT Service Management bundle provides an agent workspace with knowledge management, and modules supporting issue tracking and problem resolution, change, release and configuration management, and (on the higher tier ITSM Professional plan) ITAM and software asset management.

ServiceNow IT Service Management Integrations

ServiceNow IT Service Management Competitors

ServiceNow IT Service Management Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starting Price$10,000.00Per Year

ServiceNow IT Service Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management?

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. Built on the ServiceNow Now Platform, the IT Service Management bundle provides an agent workspace with knowledge management, and modules supporting issue tracking and problem resolution, change, release and configuration management, and (on the higher tier ITSM Professional plan) ITAM and software asset management.

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management's best feature?

Reviewers rate Organize and prioritize service tickets and Change requests repository highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses ServiceNow IT Service Management?

The most common users of ServiceNow IT Service Management are Enterprises from the Information Technology & Services industry.